BS - do as I say, not as I do. Watch him squirm!!! (Read 2420 times)

Re: BS - do as I say, not as I do. Watch him squirm!!!
Reply #30 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 1:59pm

I'm praying the Libs refer him to high court to prove his citizenship , and can safely say he is hanging out for it as well , just to make you lightweights look even dumber than you already do

But Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull is not sympathetic, telling Channel 9 the Greens have simply been sloppy.
"It is pretty amazing, isn't it, that you've had two out of nine Greens senators who didn't realise that they were citizens of another country. And it shows incredible sloppiness on their part. You know, when you nominate for parliament, there is actually a question. You've got to address that Section 44 question, you've got to tick the box and confirm that you're not a citizen of another country. So, it is ... it's extraordinary negligence on their part."
Under Section 44 of the constitution, dual citizens are not eligible to be elected to parliament.
The same rule does not apply in countries like Britain and Canada.
British foreign secretary Boris Johnson renounced his United States citizenship last year, but only because he had to pay taxes there despite leaving as a five-year-old.
Opposition Leader Bill Shorten says his party does a proper vetting of each of its candidates before they can run for their seat.
"When you're a Labor candidate, you're required to confirm your citizenship and (that) you're not a citizen from another country. And we don't just rely on someone ticking a box. I understand, from speaking to the party administration, that, if you're born overseas, you have to record that fact and tell the party. If you've got a parent who's born overseas, then you have to show what steps you've taken."

Doh  Grin

Reply #31 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 2:01pm

As I said springs and sprockets erupting from the rightards heads , someone , anything , if there is a god they beg

Suckers  Grin

Reply #32 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 2:39pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 1:57pm:
Cods, let's get one fact straight.  Abbott has not produced ONE document of his about renouncing.

At the time he was PM......this is what happened.  His Office (probably Credlin) contacts the British High Commission in Canberra and says....."Please give us a letter confirming the PM renounced his UK citizenship."

And the High Commission contacts the British Home Office which produces that letter, which is what Abbott has released.

He has refused to release, or allow the release of the document which has his signature on it, in which he renounces.

I reckon that will be because his Mother did it, and likely signed for him.

bullshite its on the web..... he told them in the 90s.. but didnt get the confirmation until 2015..after all the bitching from the left...who wanted to see it in black and white....

or are you telling us the Brits are lying about which date he told them he no longer was a Brit cit?..

you cant have it both ways.. as much as you WISH you could all he has to do is produce the confirmation he claims he got...at the time..its not hard.\

if you read the facts.. you will find his mother didnt have to do anything it was automatic...same with Joyce...abbott was born in britain.. gawd where have you been. Angry Angry

your getting your greeks and italians confused with the Brits... Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #33 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 2:40pm

egg on your faces lefties...this is going to hurt... Tongue Tongue Tongue

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

high 5 righties...

Reply #34 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 2:41pm

But Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull is not sympathetic, telling Channel 9 the Greens have simply been sloppy.
"It is pretty amazing, isn't it, that you've had two out of nine Greens senators who didn't realise that they were citizens of another country. And it shows incredible sloppiness on their part. You know, when you nominate for parliament, there is actually a question. You've got to address that Section 44 question, you've got to tick the box and confirm that you're not a citizen of another country. So, it is ... it's extraordinary negligence on their part."
Under Section 44 of the constitution, dual citizens are not eligible to be elected to parliament.
The same rule does not apply in countries like Britain and Canada.
British foreign secretary Boris Johnson renounced his United States citizenship last year, but only because he had to pay taxes there despite leaving as a five-year-old.
Opposition Leader Bill Shorten says his party does a proper vetting of each of its candidates before they can run for their seat.
"When you're a Labor candidate, you're required to confirm your citizenship and (that) you're not a citizen from another country. And we don't just rely on someone ticking a box. I understand, from speaking to the party administration, that, if you're born overseas, you have to record that fact and tell the party. If you've got a parent who's born overseas, then you have to show what steps you've taken."

Reply #35 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 3:31pm

Cods and her mate Ju Liar have very bad diarrhoea over this.

Splurt!!!!

Oops there it goes again!

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #36 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 3:32pm

[img][img]

Barnaby.jpg (41 KB | 18 )
Barnaby.jpg

Reply #37 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 3:33pm

Vic wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 3:32pm:
[img][img]

Reply #38 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 3:43pm

Reply #39 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 7:08pm

Squirm is something Shorty can really do.

Reply #40 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 7:45pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 10:16am:
Come on, Billy. You can't attack one side of politics and then refuse to produce proof of your own citizenship. Doesn't work that way in the real world, dumbass. It's different than what you're used to in the Unions. Was fun to watch BS squirming very uncomfortably, though!

Why not Tony did exactly that for 17 years and you didn't care ?

Reply #41 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 7:49pm

cods wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 11:12am:
Vic wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 10:58am:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 10:47am:
Vic wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 10:42am:
Yes, i thought Shorten held his ground quite well.  Perhaps if the Coalition MPs and Senators who actually HAVE their citizenship in doubt actually had the moral fortitude to step aside until it was resolved, then you would have a point AP.

Until BS and his 7 other ALP MPs produce proof of their citizenship, they ACTUALLY have their citizenship in doubt.

Then let the Coalition, as the governing party ,show the leadership they purport to have and stand their MPs and Senators aside and require Labor to do the same.

I cant remember how many.. but there were heaps of threads on Tony Abbotts claim he cancelled his british citiz.. there might have been hundreds......and then he received the paperwork in 2015.....confirming what he had claimed..

and then they shut up... Smiley Smiley

I wonder which side was making all that noise about a dual citizenship then... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Abbott released the paperwork in 2017, He got it in 2015 after visiting England as PM. You can not help but wonder how for all those years they couldn't find it and then after a visit by the PM there is was, nicely backdated and all ???

Reply #42 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 7:50pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 12:06pm:
Its time wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 11:41am:
philperth2010 wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 11:30am:
Why doesn't Bill Shorten just prove his eligibility and be done with it???

Huh Huh Huh

No need , labor vette their candidates

Why should anyone believe Bill the rapist?

You believed Tony the thug ?

Reply #43 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 8:10pm

pressed Mr Shorten on the issue, but the politician refused to be drawn on whether or not the documents even existed.

what is Bull Shitten hiding?

and why can't they fit a suit on that slob properly?  Undecided

Reply #44 - Aug 22nd, 2017 at 8:20pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Aug 22nd, 2017 at 8:10pm:
pressed Mr Shorten on the issue, but the politician refused to be drawn on whether or not the documents even existed.

what is Bull Shitten hiding?

and why can't they fit a suit on that slob properly?  Undecided

He is all about saving the taxpayers money , unlike Mal who burns donates his suit to those less fortunate... In the liberal party