Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 
The disappearing plastic bag (Read 5520 times)

Re: The disappearing plastic bag
Reply #60 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 2:58pm

Unforgiven wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 2:47pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 2:40pm:
rhino wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 12:06am:
Valkie wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 6:35pm:
Unforgiven wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:26pm:
Valkie also folds flat when not in use.

What is your problem troll?

Ill bet you woukd never, ever say anything like that to my face.

l

Of course he would, in a public place with CCTV cameras and security guards and 100 metres from a police station with his mobile phone on speed dial to 000, of course he would say it to your face. Hes mates with Pecca.

Are you suggesting that Valkie (a grown man, I assume) would resort to physical violence if someone said to him "Valkie also folds flat when not in use"?

Tell me you're not serious.

Valkie can be scared off by opening a dictionary. Not so Rhino who wouldn't know what a dictionary was.

Unforgiven has a point there.

Reply #61 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 3:27pm

l

Of course he would, in a public place with CCTV cameras and security guards and 100 metres from a police station with his mobile phone on speed dial to 000, of course he would say it to your face. Hes mates with Pecca.

Are you suggesting that Valkie (a grown man, I assume) would resort to physical violence if someone said to him "Valkie also folds flat when not in use"?

Valkie can be scared off by opening a dictionary. Not so Rhino who wouldn't know what a dictionary was.

burn_001.jpg (8 KB | 26 )
burn_001.jpg

Reply #62 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:03pm

rhino wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 3:27pm:

l

Trolls are consumate cowards, underachievers incarnate.
They do what they do because their life is a failure.
They hide behind keyboards and troll away.

These little cowards, generally are at the bottom of the food chain.
Burger flippers, toilet cleaners, dogs bodies and other low paid low IQ jobs.
They make a career out of doing the horrid jobs uni students do to make ends meet.
Never will they advance themselves and their only chance to breed, which we dont want, is to meet some other looser.
Trolls
Cowards, waste of oxygen, worthless and just a noise.

Reply #63 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:05pm

Valkie wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:03pm:

You nailed it. Its overcompensation for  personal failure in life.

Reply #64 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:27pm

chimera wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 12:52pm:
Mulch $4
Freight Delivery time estimate
Next business day Brisbane- Melbourne*
Price
$97.50

What's wrong with you?  Huh

Reply #65 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:32pm

chimera wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 9:07pm:
Coal mines spend $ re-planting the empty open-cut pits . Landfill plastic could be useful and councils /States could pay to dispose of plastic using the coal railways.

Wake up to yourself ... what sort of gear are you on?

Coal companies/ mines spend next to SFA on rehabilitation.

This is a problem all over the country.

It's littered with abandoned mines of all persuasions that have just been left a holes in the grounds with vast mullock heaps.

When the price of their product drops they just close up & abandon them without repercussion.

Most are foreign multi nationals.

How old are you ..... 15?

Reply #66 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:35pm

cods wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:48pm:
Mattyfisk wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:42pm:
bogarde73 wrote on Jul 15th, 2017 at 8:25am:
Good announcement from the Big 2. Of course it's been in place at Aldi since Year 1.

How significant is it in the global scheme of things? Don't know but every bit helps in the effort to protect marine life. We've got enough islands already without making artificial plastic ones.
We
Expect added effort from the plastics industry though to replace lost business. And I wonder how much of a dent it makes in pollution - there's so much plastic everywhere. I'm typing on it now.

Coming back to the personal. How do I get my rubbish out to the Otto now? This is a problem of great moment. I only really visit Woolies to get a few plastic bags for this purpose.
Can we bring back the paper shopping bags?
A renewable and degradable resource.

An excellent idea. They've been doing this for years in Europe.

I'll let you in on a trick: all that plastic you buy - wrappers, plastic bags, the lot - can be recycled at Coles and Woolworths.

Along with paper and bottle recycling and compost, I hardly throw anything out. A small shopping bag of bits and bobs (usually metal or foil) in the neighbours bin every couple of months.

Use the soft plastic recycling bins at Coles and Woolies, leftards. You'll wonder how you ever lived without them.

yet gloomy Al Gore is telling us nothing is working.... Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Because he's a Snake Oil salesman & a bad one at that.

Old Man Bear Pig Al has a multi million dollar mansion .....

and not 1 solar panel on it.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #67 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:35pm

rhino wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:05pm:

Shouldn't Valkie and Rhino be dallying in the necrophilia thread?

Please don't consummate your bromance on line.

“I’ll let you be in my dreams if I can be in yours” Bob Dylan

Reply #68 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:38pm

Unforgiven wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:01pm:

... If you knew me, you would realize that I have done more, been more places, have more friends, seen more things and ennjoyed life more than you can even imagine...

That's why Valkie is such a racist, bigoted, Islamophobe? Travel is understood to broaden the mind, not pervert, and shrivel it up.

Valkie is one-dimensional. Thick!

Thank god I don't know Valkie.

Valkie's phrenologist should get an order of Australia award for tolerance and endurance beyond and above the call of duty.

A false person quoting a false & discredited science.

Sums you up perfectly.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #69 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:42pm

Gnads wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:38pm:
Unforgiven wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:01pm:

... If you knew me, you would realize that I have done more, been more places, have more friends, seen more things and ennjoyed life more than you can even imagine...

That's why Valkie is such a racist, bigoted, Islamophobe? Travel is understood to broaden the mind, not pervert, and shrivel it up.

Valkie is one-dimensional. Thick!

Thank god I don't know Valkie.

Valkie's phrenologist should get an order of Australia award for tolerance and endurance beyond and above the call of duty.

A false person quoting a false & discredited science.

Sums you up perfectly.

Its the only way to connect with big fake Gnads who is his own ghost.

Reply #70 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:54pm

More bs .... no more fake than a multinic knowall like yourself.

you should be used as a agricultural fertilizer.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #71 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 7:03pm

Gnads wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:54pm:
More bs .... no more fake than a multinic knowall like yourself.

you should be used as a agricultural fertilizer.

Not necessary. Gnads is still in abundance.

Reply #72 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 7:32pm

Unforgiven wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:35pm:

The best you can do little troll.

Just go away and hide under you bed like the cowardly custard you are.
Go back to your fantasy world where you are a success at......something......anything.

Poor sad troll
I feel sorry for you

chimera

armidale
Reply #73 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 9:55pm

Gnads wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:27pm:
chimera wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 12:52pm:
Mulch $4
Freight Delivery time estimate
Next business day Brisbane- Melbourne*
Price
$97.50

What's wrong with you?  Huh

Why is that wrong? You said:" Sugar Cane Mulch(Trash) is $13.48 at Bunnings for a relatively small bag. Ridiculous price. You can by much larger bales from cane farmers for $4."
Do you understand what freight is? Do you understand profit ? Have you heard of" humour" it's  mulch for vegies $8 a packet at Bunnings

Reply #74 - Jul 18th, 2017 at 10:16pm

Unforgiven wrote on Jul 18th, 2017 at 6:35pm:

burn_002.jpg (8 KB | 18 )
burn_002.jpg

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6