Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
The disappearing plastic bag (Read 5495 times)
Unforgiven

I have sinned

Re: The disappearing plastic bag
Reply #30 - Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:20pm

Valkie wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:12pm:
John Smith wrote on Jul 15th, 2017 at 8:21pm:
Valkie wrote on Jul 15th, 2017 at 8:19pm:
Its all about muzzo

muzzos? even on a thread about plastic bags?

go see a shrink. You need help

I enjoy making fun of the retarded CULT.

Any possible connotation that gives me a laugh at their expense is fair game to me.

After all, it really is quite funny that the entire CULT is full of low IQ retards
They are the only people stoooopid enough to be in it.

Valkie is laughing at itself.

“I’ll let you be in my dreams if I can be in yours” Bob Dylan

Reply #31 - Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:22pm

Gordon wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:10pm:
I did a huge post holiday shop today so it was gi-smacking-gantic and bag less, and we nailed it.

I got 4 of those large flexible tubs which I left in the car, then at the checkout put everything back into the trolley then at the car put everything straight into the tubs. I've used those things for landscaping and carried 40kgs in them and they never break. Straight from the car to the kitchen with no tins or bottles threatening to fall out like they do with thin bags.

I use these things. 

They fold flat when not in use, and when I want them they're there waiting for me. They'll carry all the weight you need for groceries.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #32 - Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:26pm

Valkie also folds flat when not in use.

Reply #33 - Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:28pm

Unforgiven wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:26pm:

but Valkie requires a valve, he's full of hot air.

Reply #34 - Jul 16th, 2017 at 6:35pm

What is your problem troll?

Ill bet you woukd never, ever say anything like that to my face.

You simply hide behind you avitar, cowardly, and terrified of any human interaction.
What is it like being so scared to leave your parents basement?
Have you ever had a job?
Have you ever done anything of worth?

I see you as a silly little troll who knows their life is over before it began.
Sad, worthless and incapable of rising beyond being a cowardly keyboard jockey.

If you knew me, you would realize that I have done more, been more places, have more friends, seen more things and ennjoyed life more than you can even imagine.

Try leaving the keyboard and getting out into the real world.
Try elivating yourself above a burger flipper.
Try being a little more human and a little less insulting and you might find people will speak to you
Rather than crossing the road to avoid you.

Sad little troll

chimera

armidale
Reply #35 - Jul 16th, 2017 at 9:07pm

Coal mines spend $ re-planting the empty open-cut pits . Landfill plastic could be useful and councils /States could pay to dispose of plastic using the coal railways.

Reply #36 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 9:54am

Valkie wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 6:35pm:

Why not?

Reply #37 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 10:43am

John Smith wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:22pm:
I did a huge post holiday shop today so it was gi-smacking-gantic and bag less, and we nailed it.

I got 4 of those large flexible tubs which I left in the car, then at the checkout put everything back into the trolley then at the car put everything straight into the tubs. I've used those things for landscaping and carried 40kgs in them and they never break. Straight from the car to the kitchen with no tins or bottles threatening to fall out like they do with thin bags.

I use these things. 

http://www.dhresource.com/260x260s/f2-albu-g5-M00-EF-87-rBVaJFjma1aABJeIAAAm-Cac...

They fold flat when not in use, and when I want them they're there waiting for me. They'll carry all the weight you need for groceries.

we are not all SUPERSTUDS are we??...strewth!

I go to Bunnings to get bags of mulch, I find it does help to keep weeds down..last time I bought 6 of the buggers..and was very lucky to have a "team member" right there and  he put them on the trolley  for me so nice...  gawd it was heavy even pushing .. anyway eventually went to the car and lucky me a guy was just getting out of his car   and offered to help me again    Smiley

I offered him a cup of tea if he would come and get them out at the other end...... he laughed   Roll Eyes they always do?.. Wink Wink

chimera

armidale
Reply #38 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 11:04am

Not a superstud?  Why not fit a towbar on your electric wheelchair and tow the trolley up your front door ramp?

Reply #39 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 12:22pm

cods wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 10:43am:
John Smith wrote on Jul 16th, 2017 at 4:22pm:

I use these things. 

http://www.dhresource.com/260x260s/f2-albu-g5-M00-EF-87-rBVaJFjma1aABJeIAAAm-Cac...

we are not all SUPERSTUDS are we??...strewth!

I go to Bunnings to get bags of mulch, I find it does help to keep weeds down..last time I bought 6 of the buggers..and was very lucky to have a "team member" right there and  he put them on the trolley  for me so nice...  gawd it was heavy even pushing .. anyway eventually went to the car and lucky me a guy was just getting out of his car   and offered to help me again    Smiley

I offered him a cup of tea if he would come and get them out at the other end...... he laughed   Roll Eyes they always do?.. Wink Wink

Sugar Cane Mulch(Trash) is $13.48 at Bunnings for a relatively small bag. Ridiculous price.

You can by much larger bales from cane farmers for $4.

They used to just burn it off.

chimera

armidale
Reply #40 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 12:52pm

Mulch $4
Freight Delivery time estimate
Next business day Brisbane- Melbourne*
Price
$97.50

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #41 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:01pm

... If you knew me, you would realize that I have done more, been more places, have more friends, seen more things and ennjoyed life more than you can even imagine...

That's why Valkie is such a racist, bigoted, Islamophobe? Travel is understood to broaden the mind, not pervert, and shrivel it up.

Valkie is one-dimensional. Thick!

Thank god I don't know Valkie.

Valkie's phrenologist should get an order of Australia award for tolerance and endurance beyond and above the call of duty.
« Last Edit: Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:29pm by Unforgiven »  

Reply #42 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:35pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 9:54am:

Why not?

Because he's Mattywisk of all people.

He's mates with Rhino.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #43 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:37pm

Mattyfisk wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:35pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 17th, 2017 at 9:54am:

Why not?

Because he's Mattywisk of all people.

It's difficult to tell the difference between Valkie's face and his anus.

Reply #44 - Jul 17th, 2017 at 1:42pm

bogarde73 wrote on Jul 15th, 2017 at 8:25am:
Good announcement from the Big 2. Of course it's been in place at Aldi since Year 1.

How significant is it in the global scheme of things? Don't know but every bit helps in the effort to protect marine life. We've got enough islands already without making artificial plastic ones.
We
Expect added effort from the plastics industry though to replace lost business. And I wonder how much of a dent it makes in pollution - there's so much plastic everywhere. I'm typing on it now.

Coming back to the personal. How do I get my rubbish out to the Otto now? This is a problem of great moment. I only really visit Woolies to get a few plastic bags for this purpose.
Can we bring back the paper shopping bags?
A renewable and degradable resource.

An excellent idea. They've been doing this for years in Europe.

I'll let you in on a trick: all that plastic you buy - wrappers, plastic bags, the lot - can be recycled at Coles and Woolworths.

Along with paper and bottle recycling and compost, I hardly throw anything out. A small shopping bag of bits and bobs (usually metal or foil) in the neighbours bin every couple of months.

Use the soft plastic recycling bins at Coles and Woolies, leftards. You'll wonder how you ever lived without them.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6