Re: Satay Dog
Reply #30 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:43pm

mothra wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:40pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:36pm:
mothra wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:22pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:20pm:
mothra wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:16pm:
Never been to Bali. Will never go to Bali.

Why?

I don't want to be in any way associated with the kinds of people that go to Bali.

That's snobbish and ignorant in the extreme and no different to saying you wouldn't associate with some Muslims because others are extremists.

Last time I was there, about 9 years ago, I stayed for 3 days in a fishing village by the side of the volcanic lake, watching daily life of the villagers around me.

Zero tourists, none.

Not at all (and lol at you predictably dragging Muslims into it). Wouldn't want to be in an airport with them, wouldn't want to be on a damn plane with them and don't relish the prospect of bumping into any of them anywhere on the island.

There are other places to go.

I've been to Adelaide twice and it's jam packed full of some of the most vile bogans I've ever seen. You really need to relocate to be consistent in who you associate with. Maybe try East Subs in Sydney.

Reply #31 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:45pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:43pm:

Why?

I don't want to be in any way associated with the kinds of people that go to Bali.

That's snobbish and ignorant in the extreme and no different to saying you wouldn't associate with some Muslims because others are extremists.

Last time I was there, about 9 years ago, I stayed for 3 days in a fishing village by the side of the volcanic lake, watching daily life of the villagers around me.

Zero tourists, none.

Not at all (and lol at you predictably dragging Muslims into it). Wouldn't want to be in an airport with them, wouldn't want to be on a damn plane with them and don't relish the prospect of bumping into any of them anywhere on the island.

I've been to Adelaide twice and it's jam packed full of some of the most vile bogans I've ever seen. You really need to relocate to be consistent in who you associate with. Maybe try East Subs in Sydney.

I live in paradise within a beautiful, caring community.

I'm right thanks.

Reply #32 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:59pm

mothra wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:45pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 1:43pm:

Why?

Zero tourists, none.

I live in paradise within a beautiful, caring community.

I'm right thanks.

Bogans are people too you know, yet you're happy to sneer at them with your smug sense of superiority. Sounds like self loathing to me.

Reply #33 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:00pm

A lot of drugs are needed in this topic.....of the prescription variety  Cheesy

Reply #34 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:03pm

Satay dogs eh?

Kinda reminded me of Pluto Pups  Grin

Reply #35 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:04pm

I don't sneer at bogans. There are some bogans in my fabulous little community.

You're the one that suggested i needed to move away from "all the bogans in Adelaide".

Perhaps you'd like to take a moment to calibrate how you actually intend on insulting me?

Reply #36 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:05pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:03pm:
Satay dogs eh?

Kinda reminded me of Pluto Pups  Grin

Daggy dogs even lol   Tongue

Reply #37 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:08pm

mothra wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:04pm:

You're the one that suggested i needed to move away from "all the bogans in Adelaide".

Perhaps you'd like to take a moment to calibrate how you actually intend on insulting me?

The Aussies in Bali are confined to just a few square kilometers of about 5000km2. There's a huge island full of amazing culture and scenery unimpacted by tourists, and you can't go because you're too much of a sneering snob to sit next to someone of low class on the plane.

Oh deary deary me.

Reply #38 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:10pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:08pm:
mothra wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 2:04pm:

The Aussies in Bali are confined to just a few square kilometers of about 5000km2. There's a huge island full of amazing culture and scenery unimpacted by tourists, and you can't go because you're too much of a sneering snob to sit next to someone of low class on the plane.

Oh deary deary me.

It has nothing to do with class. It's about behaviour.

miketrees

Reply #39 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 5:59pm

No wonder I was feeling ruff in Bali

Reply #40 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:21pm

Go down  an alleyway in Sydney and you find junkies, bums, crims, filth, etc.
Go down an alleyway in Melbourne and you find café latte, flowers, cobblestone, small hidden hobbit homes.

So its obvious the nice people in Sydney are rich, the poor are ...well, more riots and violence amongst the poor.
Whereas Melbourne is the reverse - the poor are nice and you don't wanna hang out with the rich boys like Bond, Skase, Rivkin, Grollo Bros, Packer Inc, etc.

Now in Sydney the words "Westie" (based on Mt Druitt) and later "Houso" emerged.
In Melbourne, the word "Bogun" emerged to describe the poor by the 'filthy' rich.

Having lived in Mt Druitt and 'fighting' my way out of it.
I went to live in Melbourne's 'west' and the guy in the flanney would say "Hi" with an open hand.

So when the 'culturally uneducated' people, who don't even know their own country start saying "Boguns" go to Bali.
Well maybe they do - but so do all the "Housos".

I wouldn't go to Bali because of the "Housos", even worse - the "Grubs" (paedophiles, crims, etc).

I don't think as many Boguns go to Bali as what you would find with the Housos.
Both wear flannellets, thongs, stubbies, trackies, etc.
But one is a Battler, the other a Bludger.

Most 'rich' Australians go to Mauritius & Reunion anyway and they try to keep that a secret  Wink

So please - know your Australian culture and know the reason why Australia can never be 'One Nation' as every State is different, even though some try to make them all the same = BORING!  Roll Eyes

Reply #41 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:26pm

Jasin wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:21pm:
Most 'rich' Australians go to Mauritius & Reunion anyway and they try to keep that a secret  Wink

Direct flights from Perth two times a week (three times a week, from next month).

Love it    Wink

Reply #42 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:40pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:26pm:

Direct flights from Perth two times a week (three times a week, from next month).

Love it    Wink

EXCELLENT ! Smiley

Reply #43 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:43pm

Love it    Wink

What airline  and $?

Reply #44 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:45pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 8:43pm:

Love it    Wink

What airline  and $?

Air Mauritius.

Around $1,000 to $1,200 for economy, return.

Tuesday and Saturday, every week.

Direct.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9