Neighbour Disputes :( (Read 9790 times)

Neighbour Disputes :(
Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:29pm

I AM SOOOO TOTALLY OVER NEIGHBOUR DISPUTES!

Strong coffee time here....sigh  Roll Eyes

Re: Neighbour Disputes :(
Reply #1 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:31pm

Whats happened mate?  Smiley

Reply #2 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:39pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:31pm:

Oh....well we're friends with all the neighbours around us.

Good?

NO!

WHY?

They're all fighting with each other and we refuse to take sides and/or participate in the current madness.

Issues with our neighborhood at present revolve around DA's....some even over dog noise....others over retaining walls/fences. Today's big drama was over freaking storm water pipes!

Why can't we all just get along????

Reply #3 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:42pm

Today I chucked a spaz and told everyone off lol Grin

Tell you what....it made them stop and think for a while.

I guess I just wanted them to see I'd had enough of their nonsense.

Reply #4 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:43pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:39pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

They're all fighting with each other and we refuse to take sides and/or participate in the current madness.

Issues with our neighborhood at present revolve around DA's....some even over dog noise....others over retaining walls/fences. Today's big drama was over freaking storm water pipes!

I agree!

Could be worse,

I had a mate years ago who lived next door to this Croation that threatened to kill him after some stupid argument!

Reply #5 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:12pm

At 2.39 pm you say:

They're all fighting with each other and
we refuse to take sides and/or participate in the current madness.

Then at 2.42 pm (three minutes later:)

Today I chucked a spaz and told everyone off lol 

You are lying, as usual.

Cheesy Grin Cheesy

Reply #6 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:29pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 3:43pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

I had a mate years ago who lived next door to this Croation that threatened to kill him after some stupid argument!

Ah....we have the privilege of tolerating an insane Serbian who thinks Slobodan Milošević was a great guy.

Incidentally...he takes to knives etc at around midnight and a ladder to cut into anything green that's growing anywhere near his fence ON ADJOINING PROPERTIES. He climbs over fence lines to make sure he slashes into trees/bushes etc up to a metre inside his neighbour's yards.

The wife of this idiot is only ever seen by us neighbours once/twice a year.

And she never speaks to anyone.

« Last Edit: Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:36pm by Lisa Jones »  

Reply #7 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:46pm

Then there's the Aussie across the road.

He's never married, never had a full time job but as the only son and nephew in his family......has inherited 3 properties. ( NB THE PROPERTIES IN QUESTION ARE WORTH AROUND 2 mill each)

EVERY SINGLE FREAKING DAY we put up with him.

He wears the same clothes every day and complains about how tough he's doing it...and how important it is to economize. That's all we ever hear.

He's down to 2 cars these days (he's trying to economize you see). But he never drives. Why? Wear and tear on cars costs money lol.

His freaking cat runs all over people's lawns and he refuses to spend money on a kitty litter thingy.

I grabbed the mail the other day only to be accosted by him out of the blue.

He went on and on and on about stingy banks and the Royal Commission yadda yadda yadda.

Why?

The 1.5 million in the bank he's got isn't giving him much of a  decent return anymore!

The Salvos came round last month for their door knock appeal. He told them he was doing it tough and couldn't afford to give them anything this year.

In fact he gloated to a few of us about how he escaped their clutches!

IDIOT!

Reply #8 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:02pm

And a few doors up we have our wonderful Arab drug lord and his German Shepherd wolves who bark non bloody stop. Esp at night!

We're too scared to get involved with him.

But the neighbours on either side of him have complained about the barking to the police, local council and the rest of the neighbourhood.

That neighbour dispute is a worry.

Why?

1. The guy apparently keeps a lot of cash etc on site

AND SO

2. Those savage guard dogs are trained to injure/kill "intruders".

One adjoining neighbour has 3 kids under 6.

They're too scared to play in their own back yard on account of the vicious and threatening growling and the dogs leaping up against the 1.8 metre fence.

So as good neighbours....we keep hearing about all this and why we should join in and complain to various authorities.

Awesome stuff hey!  Cry

Reply #9 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:04pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:46pm:

He's never married, never had a full time job but as the only son and nephew in his family......has inherited 3 properties. ( NB THE PROPERTIES IN QUESTION ARE WORTH AROUND 2 mill each)

He wears the same clothes every day and complains about how tough he's doing it...and how important it is to economize. That's all we ever hear.

He's down to 2 cars these days (he's trying to economize you see). But he never drives. Why? Wear and tear on cars costs money lol.

His freaking cat runs all over people's lawns and he refuses to spend money on a kitty litter thingy.

He went on and on and on about stingy banks and the Royal Commission yadda yadda yadda.

Why?

The 1.5 million in the bank he's got isn't giving him much of a  decent return anymore!

The Salvos came round last month for their door knock appeal. He told them he was doing it tough and couldn't afford to give them anything this year.

IDIOT!

do you think he is one of our bogan chums lisa...???

Reply #10 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:07pm

I seem to have been very lucky in the way of neighbours..god the thought of having anyone that makes life miserable for others  live next door sends shudders through me....and look at those people who collect rubbish...omg......

Reply #11 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:18pm

cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:04pm:

Why?

IDIOT!

do you think he is one of our bogan chums lisa...???

Well.....he's a genuine 100% certified nutter. So ....probably  Grin

Anyway.....I guess I better move onto today's drama.....DA applications and storm water pipes.

The neighbours involved?

Our 2 fav Greek neighbours down the road.....sigh.

How the f@rk do we keep out of that dispute??

I'm still thinking about that.

All I can say is that I don't understand people who own/live in big houses wanting to build even BIGGER houses. They must enjoy spending every wakng hour cleaning them.

These 2 Greek neighbours keep submitting and resubmitting their DA's (a very costly exercise mind you) just so as to inflict more pain on themselves and everyone around them.

Conclusion?

That bloody Parthenon has a lot to answer for  Angry

Reply #12 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:29pm

cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:07pm:
I seem to have been very lucky in the way of neighbours..god the thought of having anyone that makes life miserable for others  live next door sends shudders through me....and look at those people who collect rubbish...omg......

Yep....I reckon you are lucky Cods.

I keep reminding my neighbours about how privileged we are to live in a great and safe area of Sydney...yadda yadda yadda. I may as well be talking to those vicious German Shepherds.

And the thing that gets me most about all this? Just how miserable my neighbours are. Nobody is happy here.

They're probably ALL on anti depressants I reckon.

(I know of 3 neighbours...they corner me from time to time when I'm trying to do some gardening and so they vent re how troubled they are. They see psychiatrists and take meds because they're not coping with serious issues like who they can trust to leave their assets to etc etc).

I'm so over it. It all got to me today. So I told them off!

I really did.

I wonder what this now means for us lol.

Reply #13 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:38pm

Nothing, Jones.  It is all in your demented head.  It was not much more than 12 months ago you were telling us how 'awesome' your neighbours are, and how they just could not get enough of your chokos and broadbeans.

Reply #14 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:45pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:29pm:

I keep reminding my neighbours about how privileged we are to live in a great and safe area of Sydney...yadda yadda yadda. I may as well be talking to those vicious German Shepherds.

And the thing that gets me most about all this? Just how miserable my neighbours are. Nobody is happy here.

(I know of 3 neighbours...they corner me from time to time when I'm trying to do some gardening and so they vent re how troubled they are. They see psychiatrists and take meds because they're not coping with serious issues like who they can trust to leave their assets to etc etc).

I really did.

you poor thing....they will probably avoid you and think you will miss them...lololol...
I have a funny old duck opposite my place but from the back.. my front is in one street the back in another...I had only moved in by about 2 days when I get a note in the letterbox about my little dog who was old and going blind  and didnt know what the hell was going on..anyway while AI am out he would bark at shadows or people going by as he wasnt used to it....anyway note said something along the lines   do you know you dog barks for hours  no of course you dont you are out arent you?.. no address or anthing...a couple of days leter we are all out the back bringing things in and over she comes...and before she could open her mouth I said  look hes very old  and hes going blind...I can only do my best.. I might add she had a thick accent...
my poor little dog died not long after  but since then she has been over to complain about my cat which she claims howls outside her window.. so hard to believe..
I was telling my new neighbour who started moving in about 4 weeks ago..she has been fixing the place up to suit her needs  and she told me they had already had a visit from her.. when her dad whos doing the work  was putting pavers in the back of his ute  and she came over to complain about the noise....I can only guess she hasnt got anything else to think about....I think it could get worse too   as her son lives with her and he told us he is moving to the country  but she isnt going with him.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #15 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:47pm

Good on you Lisa.

Reply #16 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:47pm

I really did.

Just remembered yet another freaking neighbour dispute. This time it's the Italian who refuses to attend to his outta control palm trees. The rubbish/debris that falls off them hits clotheslines all around his property.

The neighbours affected reckon they can't hang their washing out.

Again....we're pushed to join in and complain to Council so as to make a stronger application.

Cry

Reply #17 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:48pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:47pm:
Good on you Lisa.

sometimes you have to speak up and shut them up....

they want someone to fire the bullets for them instead of doing it themselves....

Reply #18 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:50pm

Then there's the Aussie

Yuck!

Reply #19 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:50pm

Good on you Lisa.

What for?

1. Venting on here about how ridiculous my neighbours are?

2. Standing my ground by refusing to join their personal vendettas?

3. Telling the buggers off this afternoon?

Reply #20 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:53pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:47pm:

I really did.

Just remembered yet another freaking neighbour dispute. This time it's the Italian who refuses to attend to his outta control palm trees. The rubbish/debris that falls off them hits clotheslines all around his property.

The neighbours affected reckon they can't hang their washing out.

Again....we're pushed to join in and complain to Council so as to make a stronger application.

Cry

I dont see what you can do if his tree doesnt affect you.....tell them it doesnt work like that......

the council will have a backlog of these complaints and one on one is about it I think....apparently trees are one of the biggest issues with neighbours..

and so bloody easy to fix.

Reply #21 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:53pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:50pm:
Good on you Lisa.

What for?

All three.

Reply #22 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:54pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:50pm:
Then there's the Aussie

Yuck!

do you reckon hes a navy singlet and boxer shorts type.. plus the VB......ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Reply #23 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:54pm

Have you ever considered moving to somewhere where the neighbors are out of sight,out of mind?

Reply #24 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:58pm

I don't have any problems with my neighbours, never have.

However, I was watching something on Foxtel a while ago about "Neighborhood Disputes" and golly gosh, some people who have lived side by side for a decade or more without a problem, suddenly go feral and start shooting, as in MURDER, over something as minor as a kid constantly bouncing a ball on the wall ... annoying, which evolved into something far more sinister. Kid Ok but Dad shot dead.   Only in America.  Cheesy

Reply #25 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:59pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:53pm:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:50pm:
Good on you Lisa.

What for?

All three.

For #2, #3 then #1.

In that order

Reply #26 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:01pm

cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:54pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:50pm:
Then there's the Aussie

Yuck!

do you reckon hes a navy singlet and boxer shorts type.. plus the VB......ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

My gram-gram who was a woman of great integrity, wealth and taste would simply say with her plum in the mouth accent, what a ghastly man.

Reply #27 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:02pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:54pm:
Have you ever considered moving to somewhere where the neighbors are out of sight,out of mind?

no Greeks you mean... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

just sayin!

Reply #28 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:03pm

cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:48pm:
Good on you Lisa.

sometimes you have to speak up and shut them up....

They want someone to fire the bullets for them instead of doing it themselves....

I think you're right Cods.

That's exactly what's been happening here.

I've tried so hard for so long to overlook the neighbourhood issues surrounding me. I've tried to be the peace maker....the good neighbour who shares her flowers and veges and fruit....hoping it might.....just might make a bloody difference. I'm buggered.

Today that all stopped.

Why?

Well....we've hit an all time low here. Today AVOs were threatened ( our 2 neighbours across the road ).

Reason? I honestly don't know. Yet.

But I'm pretty sure that will change by tomorrow.

Anyway.....apologies to all for venting. I'm sure others have far worse experiences than me.

Please feel free to share.

Reply #29 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:09pm

cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:45pm:

I really did.

you poor thing....they will probably avoid you and think you will miss them...lololol...

I have a funny old duck opposite my place but from the back.. my front is in one street the back in another...I had only moved in by about 2 days when I get a note in the letterbox about my little dog who was old and going blind  and didnt know what the hell was going on..anyway while AI am out he would bark at shadows or people going by as he wasnt used to it....anyway note said something along the lines   do you know you dog barks for hours  no of course you dont you are out arent you?.. no address or anthing...a couple of days leter we are all out the back bringing things in and over she comes...and before she could open her mouth I said  look hes very old  and hes going blind...I can only do my best.. I might add she had a thick accent...
my poor little dog died not long after  but since then she has been over to complain about my cat which she claims howls outside her window.. so hard to believe..
I was telling my new neighbour who started moving in about 4 weeks ago..she has been fixing the place up to suit her needs  and she told me they had already had a visit from her.. when her dad whos doing the work  was putting pavers in the back of his ute  and she came over to complain about the noise....I can only guess she hasnt got anything else to think about....I think it could get worse too   as her son lives with her and he told us he is moving to the country  but she isnt going with him.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Awwww Cods....I soooo wish you were my neighbour.

Pssst....my choko and passion fruit vines are coming along just fine.

Reply #30 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:13pm

Gee, I wonder if you are the problem in that sleaze bag apartment building you are pretending is a 'neighbourhood?'

Vic, what say ye?  You, Mr Hicks?

Cheesy

Reply #31 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 7:09pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:09pm:
cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:45pm:

I really did.

Awwww Cods....I soooo wish you were my neighbour.

Pssst....my choko and passion fruit vines are coming along just fine.

Well Cods....hubby's home....and yep...he's read through this topic.

He's glad I never mentioned the hilarious nic names we've given some of our neighbours.  Tongue

Reply #32 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 9:56pm

I have great neighbours.
They let me walk the dogs through their yards - no need for fences around here.
I can pick fruit off anyone's trees.
Always helpful neighbours.
Quiet street except for Holiday periods when 'visitors' come to take a look at the water views and go for walks along the water edges.

Ahhh.
But of course, I don't live in a 'city' - that's why  Wink

Reply #33 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 9:58pm

Jasin wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 9:56pm:
I have great neighbours.
Quiet street except for Holiday periods when 'visitors' come

Do you call them 'summer people? '

Reply #34 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 10:00pm

lisa my dear   you must watch that new show on 7  called the Angriest...people caught on mobiles being really angry... Wink Wink... its hilarious for the most part and it will show you how to deal with pain in the bum neighbours....

the funniest one tonight was about a guy in America.. [where else]  who wanted to run for the local council   he told the story himself...it was a hoot...he had to be nominated...a bit like PA  if you like.. but they dont have to have the speech.. anyway he organises a meet and greet so he can make a speech to win them over to nominate him.. well it all went pear shaped right from the start his speech really fired him up!  he got so carried away  he ended up like an angry union rabble rouser....punching the air angry face.. he didnt understand what happened to him  he just lost it completely.....but the person giving a sort of verdict on what makes people angry...said 

people want someone who is incontrol... not someone who is incontinent.. Grin

honestly if you can see it on the web check it out I am still laughing...at him 

he was a good sport about though  reckons they show the film in Universities teaching them how not to make a speech......lol

tell hubby it was nearly all men doing their banana Grin Grin Grin..

oh your chockos are divine   dont you dare give them to them nasty neighbours..

Reply #35 - Jun 15th, 2017 at 10:01pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 9:58pm:
I have great neighbours.

he probably calls them Gypsies....behind his curtains that is..

gosh I hope gordy isnt going his way with my frypan...

gordy????

Reply #36 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 10:18am

Aussie wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:12pm:
At 2.39 pm you say:

They're all fighting with each other and
we refuse to take sides and/or participate in the current madness.

Then at 2.42 pm (three minutes later:)

Today I chucked a spaz and told everyone off lol 

You are lying, as usual.

Cheesy Grin Cheesy

Reply #37 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 6:26pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:13pm:
Gee, I wonder if you are the problem in that sleaze bag apartment building you are pretending is a 'neighbourhood?'

Vic, what say ye?  You, Mr Hicks?

Cheesy

I haven't visited Hurstville for some years, but it sounds like nothing has changed

Reply #38 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 6:31pm

Lisa isn't hurting anyone   Sad

Reply #39 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 7:06pm

Agnes wrote on Jun 16th, 2017 at 6:31pm:

Only those who believe her rubbish.

Reply #40 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 7:14pm

cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 10:01pm:
I have great neighbours.

gordy????

OK, does this work for you?
https://tinyurl.com/y7olmt5j

Reply #41 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 8:28pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 16th, 2017 at 7:14pm:
I have great neighbours.

gordy????

KFC Fyshwick sounds a bit posh gordy 

theres a Greasy Spoon just round the corner though..

Reply #42 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 8:38pm

Dear Lisa,
you should move to more permanent residence -

somewhere near Point Piper would be better.

Reply #43 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 8:39pm

Agnes wrote on Jun 16th, 2017 at 6:31pm:

true

Reply #44 - Jun 16th, 2017 at 9:32pm

I have great neighbours.

No, just Holidayers - as holidays are even in winter, just like the recent Queens Birthday holiday (except for Republicans who should have been still working  Wink ).

Of course, we do have the 'bad eggs', but unlike most unsavoury places like the Capital Cities, Industrial Cities and Cosmo Cities - they are a 'minority' here and are the ones hiding behind their curtains in fear.

Reply #45 - Jun 17th, 2017 at 1:54am

My neighbours are great.. never a problem with any issue that needs help.. always swapping vegetables from gardens with one another...

Aaargh - it's an old Aussie thing, just like my turning back on a freeway and returning to a car in the ditch... the driver involved was amazed that not only us (the ex and I) but another local stopped and then hauled his car out of the ditch...

He was a young man... and that makes me wonder what the Hell young people are missing out on these days.

Once upon a time in the mythical land of Oz... you ALWAYS stopped to lend a hand... now it seems that if you run off the road and are bleeding to death... nobody will stop....

WTF has happened to my country?

Reply #46 - Jun 17th, 2017 at 6:53pm

Yes Ye Grappler.
I must say that 'that Australia' still does exist.
But you find it in Rural areas and Coastal (non-Apartment rise) towns.
Australia was 'originally' basing its 'culture' on the Rural/Country/Coastal ...basically - the 'natural' setting.

But over time, the 'City' citizens and their culture have 'usurped' Australian culture and hence why their grotty way of existence infests everywhere.

I knew that City culture was taking over, when the newspapers started printing the word "Jail" rather than the traditional "Gaol".

The best things in life a free and I do well to help others, but not everyone - sometimes someone doesn't look quite good enough to help and I just drive by saying to myself "they obviously deserved that misfortune".

Reply #47 - Jun 18th, 2017 at 10:11am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 17th, 2017 at 1:54am:
My neighbours are great.. never a problem with any issue that needs help.. always swapping vegetables from gardens with one another...

Aaargh - it's an old Aussie thing, just like my turning back on a freeway and returning to a car in the ditch... the driver involved was amazed that not only us (the ex and I) but another local stopped and then hauled his car out of the ditch...

He was a young man... and that makes me wonder what the Hell young people are missing out on these days.

Once upon a time in the mythical land of Oz... you ALWAYS stopped to lend a hand... now it seems that if you run off the road and are bleeding to death... nobody will stop....

How far in meters away are your neighbors?

Reply #48 - Jun 18th, 2017 at 4:36pm

I have drug dealers who replace drug dealers who replace people associated with drug dealers in my neighbourhood (same house). Hopefully, I get a better quality of neighbour this time around.

Reply #49 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 6:22am

UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 18th, 2017 at 4:36pm:
I have drug dealers who replace drug dealers who replace people associated with drug dealers in my neighbourhood (same house). Hopefully, I get a better quality of neighbour this time around.

Too ferking funny  Grin

Reply #50 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 6:25am

Gordon wrote on Jun 18th, 2017 at 10:11am:

Ah. A VERY IMPORTANT QUESTION!

Why?

It's a major reason behind why neighbours fight.

Reply #51 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 10:53pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 6:25am:
Gordon wrote on Jun 18th, 2017 at 10:11am:

Ah. A VERY IMPORTANT QUESTION!

Why?

It's a major reason behind why neighbours fight.

Umm - driveway each.... fifteen-eighteen metres?

We's all country folk here, though, and we help one another out, not fight... and nobody interferes without an invite, but offers are always there.

Next door neighbour, mechanic by trade, cut open his forehead with an angle grinder on Sunday - nobody home and we were out - fuss all round and operation tomorrow in the Big City .... we offered to help in any way we could, without being pushy.

I even suggested to his wife that they could clean out his sinuses while they had him there and he could tell great war stories with that scar .... she laughed - redheads are tough and can take a joke... they've  both got parents here so their kids are in good hands... but the dogs are whining over being left alone....

Reply #52 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 10:57pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 6:22am:
UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 18th, 2017 at 4:36pm:

Too ferking funny  Grin

My sister is the same - she has an immaculate yard, immaculate house, clean car etc... across the road the grass is three feet high and there are dead cars in it somewhere..... the house over there looks a wreck and the inmates (sic) come and go between stints in The Big House.... few seem to last their rental bond period without leaving one way or another.

Half houso, half private area....

Housos are beauties.. the sister got the next door one a job at Woolies - and she stole from them....  (face palms)....

Reply #53 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 11:02pm

cods wrote on Jun 16th, 2017 at 8:28pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 16th, 2017 at 7:14pm:
I have great neighbours.

gordy????

KFC Fyshwick sounds a bit posh gordy 

theres a Greasy Spoon just round the corner though..

Go Chinese - Chuan Spiu is right there somewhere...

Reply #54 - Jun 20th, 2017 at 11:12pm

I haven't spoken to my fat, lazy bastard of a neighbour in years. When he first purchased that house I politely told him he was noisy, carrying on til all hours of the night and early morning and nothing changed. So I spoke with him again. Again, nothing changed. Then I started calling the police every time I couldn't sleep because of the noise. Still, nothing changed. Then his twin daughters began primary school and he and his fat wife had to grow up and become adults to get the girls to school on time. Pretty quiet over there now but we still don't speak.

Reply #55 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 2:57am

[deleted] Doesn't matter.
« Last Edit: Jun 21st, 2017 at 3:47pm by UnSubRocky »  

Reply #56 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 6:39am

I agree!

Could be worse,

I can believe it.

Not all cultures are the same, and in some parts of the world a culture of violence is the norm.

A big Croat kept coming into my section of the workplace to talk to a fellow Croat, and was distracting him from his work, and so I told him to bugger off back to his own section and keep away. He threatened to kill me.

About a month later he was on the Sydney evening news for having shot and killed a young Serb kid outside some venue in Strathfield with a mate of his in a drive-by.

Ahhh ... the Good Old days!

Reply #57 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 6:54am

That's being disingenuous.

If it's yourself being inconvenienced by the thoughtless and anti-social behaviour of your neighbours you wouldn't be taking that Pollyanna attitude.

The fact is that a large minority of our fellow citizens display piggish behaviour with no thought for others, and when you politely ask them to desist with their behaviour they then become rabid dogs that want to tear your throat out.

Years ago I read an article which listed the reasons why people move address from most common to least common. 'Bad Neighbours' topped the list. Even I was surprised - but there it was.

So much for "Whinging Pommies". You lot are no less pissed off by arseholes than we are. 

Reply #58 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:03am

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:29pm:
Ah....we have the privilege of tolerating an insane Serbian who thinks Slobodan Milošević was a great guy.

Incidentally...he takes to knives etc at around midnight and a ladder to cut into anything green that's growing anywhere near his fence ON ADJOINING PROPERTIES. He climbs over fence lines to make sure he slashes into trees/bushes etc up to a metre inside his neighbour's yards.

Yugoslavs again.

Tell me about them.

They come from a savage and barbarian background where violence and threats of violence is their macho way of dealing with their fellow-Yugoslavs. It's a Slavic trait that characterises them.

Reply #59 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:05am

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:47pm:
This time it's the Italian who refuses to attend to his outta control palm trees. The rubbish/debris that falls off them hits clotheslines all around his property.

Cry

Tsk.

Italians ~ why am I not surprised?  Cool

Reply #60 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:15am

Neferti wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 5:58pm:
I don't have any problems with my neighbours, never have.

However, I was watching something on Foxtel a while ago about "Neighborhood Disputes" and golly gosh, some people who have lived side by side for a decade or more without a problem, suddenly go feral and start shooting, as in MURDER, over something as minor as a kid constantly bouncing a ball on the wall ... annoying, which evolved into something far more sinister. Kid Ok but Dad shot dead.   Only in America.  Cheesy

Negroes?

Why am I not surprised?

Have you ever had to put up with some kid who bounces a basket ball on his concrete driveway hour after hour while you're trying to concentrate on a book ... have a conversation with a visitor ... watch TV ... have an afternoon nap ... sit down to enjoy a meal you've cooked ... shag a girlfriend ... etc etc ... ?

No?

You should try it some time.

bounce ... bounce ... bounce ... bounce ....

Just up the road from me where I was renting a room in Sydney's Enmore, another room-renter stabbed a fellow lodger to death for persistently having his radio on loud despite his protests. I was totally on the side of the bloke who finally was driven mad by the self-centred prick who only considered his own needs and comforts.

Reply #61 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:18am

cods wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 6:02pm:
no Greeks you mean... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

just sayin!

Greeks?

Why am I not surprised?   Cool

Reply #62 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:20am

AiA wrote on Jun 20th, 2017 at 11:12pm:
I haven't spoken to my fat, lazy bastard of a neighbour in years. When he first purchased that house I politely told him he was noisy, carrying on til all hours of the night and early morning and nothing changed. So I spoke with him again. Again, nothing changed. Then I started calling the police every time I couldn't sleep because of the noise. Still, nothing changed. Then his twin daughters began primary school and he and his fat wife had to grow up and become adults to get the girls to school on time. Pretty quiet over there now but we still don't speak.

Fat Italians?

WHY am I not surprised?

Cool

Reply #63 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 6:50pm

And our latest neighbourhood dispute is over????

SOLAR PANELS

Lawyers for both sides have been called in....sigh. Undecided

Reply #64 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 6:53pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:03am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 15th, 2017 at 4:29pm:

Yugoslavs again.

Tell me about them.

They come from a savage and barbarian background where violence and threats of violence is their macho way of dealing with their fellow-Yugoslavs. It's a Slavic trait that characterises them.

Ahh...so you know our neighbour Grin Grin

Reply #65 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:02pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 21st, 2017 at 6:50pm:

SOLAR PANELS

hope thats the end of it lisa  but it could be just the beginning  of another 5 years angst...

dont forget that show Angry   you might get some idea of what real neighbourhood war is... Grin Grin

Reply #66 - Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:38pm

cods wrote on Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:02pm:

SOLAR PANELS

hope thats the end of it lisa  but it could be just the beginning  of another 5 years angst...

dont forget that show Angry   you might get some idea of what real neighbourhood war is... Grin Grin

Solar panels might be environmentally friendly but they can also be very neighbour unfriendly.

From what I was told today during afternoon tea :

One of our neighbours who recently built a new home (it's one of those mansions that will take forever to keep clean) placed a network of solar panels on the section of his roof which could catch the most sun (very impt esp during winter time).

Enter the dastardly neighbour next door.

The next door neighbours are presently conducting extensive 2nd storey renovations to their existing home. It's now apparent that these renovations will block the sun for the solar panels of the newly built house (ie the mansion) next door.

Enter the greedy lawyers.

Exit the peace in the neighbourhood.  Sad  Cry

Reply #67 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 8:41am

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:38pm:

SOLAR PANELS

Solar panels might be environmentally friendly but they can also be very neighbour unfriendly.

One of our neighbours who recently built a new home (it's one of those mansions that will take forever to keep clean) placed a network of solar panels on the section of his roof which could catch the most sun (very impt esp during winter time).

The next door neighbours are presently conducting extensive 2nd storey renovations to their existing home. It's now apparent that these renovations will block the sun for the solar panels of the newly built house (ie the mansion) next door.

well that is of course very important...but there has to be a way round that surely by now they have come up with a panel that just absorbes the heat from the sun  that is after all always on the move...and not only in direct heat....madness....

what if it was a tree?.. we live in a place where its easier to get your arm cut off than chop down a living tree...

Reply #68 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:25am

cods wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 8:41am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 21st, 2017 at 7:38pm:

SOLAR PANELS

well that is of course very important...but there has to be a way round that surely by now they have come up with a panel that just absorbes the heat from the sun  that is after all always on the move...and not only in direct heat....madness....

what if it was a tree?.. we live in a place where its easier to get your arm cut off than chop down a living tree...

All good points.

I was thinking about all this last night....I'm going to try (hubby doesn't know this yet and I'm only thinking about it at this stage anyway) and see if both parties are prepared to explore an alternative to litigation.

So anyway...I'm thinking of selling the idea that dispute resolution options are far cheaper AND LESS STRESSFUL. Why? Stress is what's driving all this current drama and it's slowly affecting surrounding neighbours. Very soon we'll be too scared to wave to certain neighbours as it MIGHT be construed as a sign of loyalty to 1 side etc.

Ah....forgot to mention...our Council is apparently not getting involved.

Perhaps I ought to do the same....I don't know.

I just hate seeing nice people stressed out and fighting. It sets a very negative environment for both them and everyone else around them.

Re the term "environment"....I do think we ought to start seriously considering its SOCIAL definition/implication.

« Last Edit: Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:33am by Lisa Jones »  

Reply #69 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:38am

if you have highly emotional neighbours...of the [mediterranean] kind then good luck with that....

the council would have to be involved lisa because they have given permission for the building to go ahead... usually the direct neighbour is consulted when plans go in...it does need a peace maker   maybe you are it...but talk to hubby first after all he lives with them as well....if you have had a happy street   it is sad to see this happen.....

Reply #70 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:41am

Having good neighbours is gold.

By 'good' it doesn't mean you're friends, or even that you know them to speak to, but just because they're not disruptive in any way.

I'm now surrounded by all of five perfect neighbours ... something of a record in my experience. All are aging Australians except for two young marrieds of Greek background.

If I was surrounded by Greeks, Italians, Arabs, and Indians it would be a Hell on Earth because of the noise they would be making with loud talking, 'muscle cars', barking American Pit Bull Terriers (or similar), overly sociable and hail-fellow-well-met, etc.

John Smith here knows 50 of his neighbours by their first name .....    Shocked

Reply #71 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:45am

cods wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:38am:
if you have highly emotional neighbours...of the [mediterranean] kind then good luck with that....

the council would have to be involved lisa because they have given permission for the building to go ahead... usually the direct neighbour is consulted when plans go in...it does need a peace maker   maybe you are it...but talk to hubby first after all he lives with them as well....if you have had a happy street   it is sad to see this happen.....

1. Actually, both these neighbours are Aussie born Europeans.

2. Council won't intervene. Not now.

3. It IS sad. We all seem to want bigger and better homes....to the point where we're now crowding ourselves and/or others out of sunshine. Cry

Reply #72 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:49am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:41am:

By 'good' it doesn't mean you're friends, or even that you know them to speak to, but just because they're not disruptive in any way.

I'm now surrounded by all of five perfect neighbours ... something of a record in my experience. All are aging Australians except for two young marrieds of Greek background.

If I was surrounded by Greeks, Italians, Arabs, and Indians it would be a Hell on Earth because of the noise they would be making with loud talking, 'muscle cars', barking American Pit Bull Terriers (or similar), overly sociable and hail-fellow-well-met, etc.

That's because he lives with all 50 of them in a bogan Aboriginal Housing unit.  Grin

Reply #73 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:54am

I live in whats called a "place" on the address  I never see a neighbour  we have 7 little homes  all set back from what is a big circle  which is the road...all we see is driveway entrances......its not a problem...for me  I rather like it.  when we bought our first home it was in a brand new part a deadend street all new homes  and after two years I had to get out...everyone was in each others homes all the time.. and then the trouble started...kids usually... if you were seen talkign to another neighbour it would be all around the street in a flash and for sure you were talking about others in the street...

I swore after that experience  never would I get involved with neighbours again.. and I have stuck with that...dont mind a wave here and there  but that does me..if they asked me for help I would be there but I dont need to live their lives with them.

Reply #74 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:55am

SOLAR PANELS

Solar panels?

WHY am I not surprised ....

Reply #75 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:57am

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:49am:

That's because he lives with all 50 of them in a bogan Aboriginal Housing unit.  Grin

I think he sells Tupperware and frilly panties and bras from his lounge room ...

Reply #76 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:01am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:57am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:49am:

I think he sells Tupperware and frilly panties and bras from his lounge room ...

he could be a stripper   his fantasy is to be a porn star 
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #77 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:07am

cods wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:54am:
I swore after that experience  never would I get involved with neighbours again.. and I have stuck with that...dont mind a wave here and there  but that does me..if they asked me for help I would be there but I dont need to live their lives with them.

Very well said.

You put yourself into trouble when you assume that all your neighbours share the same social values as you do, and that they're equally considerate of others as you are.

Bad mistake.

And now it's even worse with migrants not subscribing to the same cultural ethos and social etiquettes as one's British/Australian self.

I was stuck in a hospital Waiting Room last week with this goddamned Yugoslav whose voice just droned on and on and on interminably with no pauses to a friend of his who just listened.

It dominated the entire room. There wouldn't have been any one there who didn't want to shoot the bastard.

Reply #78 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:10am

cods wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:01am:
he could be a stripper   his fantasy is to be a porn star 
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

John hasn't been here lately.

He's probably in mourning because the government is cracking down on ethnics who hide their wealth as undeclared investment properties back in Italy, Greece, and Lebanon.

Black Orchid

Reply #79 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:16am

We had elderly neighbours once who hung over the fence for a LONG chat every time we went out into the back yard.  It was tiresome and draining and we ended up having to hang out the washing at night time in order to avoid them.

Neighbours can be the most irritating people on earth.   I like to smile or wave and have a quick chat but beyond that?   No thanks!

Alinta

Reply #80 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:21am

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:45am:

3. It IS sad. We all seem to want bigger and better homes....to the point where we're now crowding ourselves and/or others out of sunshine. Cry

Not now????? Is that because the affected neighbour did not object before Council approved the extension??????  Without knowing more of the circumstances, this situation sounds legally very messy.

Reply #81 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:35am

Alinta wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:21am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 9:45am:

Not now????? Is that because the affected neighbour did not object before Council approved the extension??????  Without knowing more of the circumstances, this situation sounds legally very messy.

I dont think any council can wash its hands off a planned build...

when I planned to put a carport  alongside our common wall the first person I told was the neighbour.. did they mind...same with my new neighbour   she asked would I mind a carport on our common wall......its courtesy isnt it??......we dont need plans for a carport....but you dont just take it for granted do you????...

Reply #82 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 1:25pm

Black Orchid wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:16am:
We had elderly neighbours once who hung over the fence for a LONG chat every time we went out into the back yard.  It was tiresome and draining and we ended up having to hang out the washing at night time in order to avoid them.

Neighbours can be the most irritating people on earth.   I like to smile or wave and have a quick chat but beyond that?   No thanks!

We're soul-mates.

I had an Italian grandma (age around 65) who used to do home-laundry with a washing machine and clothes-line in the backyard which necessitated her going down the backyard every hour or so throughout the day - every day.

And without fail she would deviate to look over my fence to button-hole me for endless inane conversations no matter what I was doing and whether I had visitors sitting in the backyard with me or not.

These 'conversations' were 99% in the nature of personal questions ~ something so stereotypical of the ethnic mentality that still hasn't emerged from their village culture.

Multiculturalism.

After an heroic three or four years of this during which time I was polite and 'friendly' - I'd finally had enough - and walked into the house the next time she called out to me.

From that day on I was the bastardo!

I came back from work once and scattered all around the backdoor were around 50 pebbles from her drive-way, no doubt thrown there by her granddaughter.

And then her granddaughter's Italian boyfriend tried to push my shed over that was against our dividing fence.

And all the while I had never said a wrong word to her.

It was simply a clash of cultures with a bit of poor character on their part thrown in.

Black Orchid

Reply #83 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:07pm

Just because you share a boundary does not mean you have to share a life!   Just look to the Chinese, you could be being murdered and they would not 'hear' or 'see' a thing.

Reply #84 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:13pm

Black Orchid wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:07pm:
Just because you share a boundary does not mean you have to share a life!   Just look to the Chinese, you could be being murdered and they would not 'hear' or 'see' a thing.

Wonderful.

I'll bear that in mind.

link

Black Orchid

Reply #85 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:15pm

I can only go by my own experiences as there are MANY around me.    They won't even look at you generally (most not all) and have no desire to chat, which is a good thing.

Reply #86 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:22pm

Black Orchid wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:15pm:
I can only go by my own experiences as there are MANY around me.    They won't even look at you generally (most not all) and have no desire to chat, which is a good thing.

Maybe they know what you're like

Reply #87 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:25pm

I'm thinking of a tree change. How good would it to be to have your neighbours no less than 250 meters away Smiley

Reply #88 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:28pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 1:25pm:
Black Orchid wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 10:16am:

We're soul-mates.

I had an Italian grandma (age around 65) who used to do home-laundry with a washing machine and clothes-line in the backyard which necessitated her going down the backyard every hour or so throughout the day - every day.

And without fail she would deviate to look over my fence to button-hole me for endless inane conversations no matter what I was doing and whether I had visitors sitting in the backyard with me or not.

These 'conversations' were 99% in the nature of personal questions ~ something so stereotypical of the ethnic mentality that still hasn't emerged from their village culture.

Multiculturalism.

After an heroic three or four years of this during which time I was polite and 'friendly' - I'd finally had enough - and walked into the house the next time she called out to me.

From that day on I was the bastardo!

I came back from work once and scattered all around the backdoor were around 50 pebbles from her drive-way, no doubt thrown there by her granddaughter.

And then her granddaughter's Italian boyfriend tried to push my shed over that was against our dividing fence.

And all the while I had never said a wrong word to her.

It was simply a clash of cultures with a bit of poor character on their part thrown in.

that was a few years back I am sure  by the sound of you today  you would not hesitate to push her over letalone the shed..lololol...

I have never had one that bad thank god...I lived in a block of flats   only 7 all told  but enough to become a pain   one girl  would wait for you to come home and be on the door step you couldnt not answer the door because she had watched you come in....it started off with her being invited in   but after a few months of it,  we thought keep her outside at all costs....it all becomes  very tense making and awkward....I hated it.....I really dislike things that make ME change and be come irritable or mean..... its the same on here....I really have to get out and mix with nice people.... Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #89 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:30pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:25pm:
I'm thinking of a tree change. How good would it to be to have your neighbours no less than 250 meters away Smiley

alright till you want a cup of sugar...  Grin Grin..

have you noticed how close they are building houses these days... you can touch their walls they are so close....I hate it.. only old suburbs for me....at least you have a little room and  privacy..

Reply #90 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:31pm

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:22pm:

what was that called for??  Huh

Black Orchid

Reply #91 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:32pm

Maybe they do.  Thanks for your insight and valued input   Smiley

Reply #92 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:37pm

cods wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:30pm:

have you noticed how close they are building houses these days... you can touch their walls they are so close....I hate it.. only old suburbs for me....at least you have a little room and  privacy..

Luckily I don't use sugar. My place has good privacy thru good design and screening plants, but I'm thinking I want space, chickens.

I'm doing a recce next week to a few locations.  Wink

Reply #93 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:50pm

Black Orchid wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:32pm:

Maybe they do.  Thanks for your insight and valued input   Smiley

My pleasure.

Reply #94 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:54pm

cods wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:31pm:

So my post seems uncalled for, but a post basically giving it to your foreign neighbours, well thats perfectly acceptable.

Reply #95 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:57pm

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 2:54pm:

So my post seems uncalled for, but a post basically giving it to your foreign neighbours, well thats perfectly acceptable.

what post and what foreign neighbour are you referring too??..

at least B.O. is a member of ozpol ..

if you think one of your foreign neighbours is a member of ozpol and I have just insulted them   

tell me about it... Angry Angry Angry

did you read the title of the thread btw??>.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #96 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 3:08pm

The post you quoted when you said what was that called for.

Are you smacking mental or something.

Reply #97 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 3:11pm

Immature idiots are best ignored.

Attention is exactly what they crave because they can't get it any other way than being a delinquent little male bitch.

Reply #98 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 3:15pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 3:11pm:

Attention is exactly what they crave because they can't get it any other way than being a delinquent little male bitch.

No. Some people just don't find casual racism acceptable.

You should be used to protests by now, Herbie?

Reply #99 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 3:26pm

So why do I keep answering you?

Black Orchid

Reply #100 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 4:22pm

Your trolling fan club has arrived Herb    Roll Eyes

Reply #101 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 5:43pm

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 3:08pm:
The post you quoted when you said what was that called for.

Are you smacking mental or something.

no pet but you are smacking ugly..

we were talking about people from years ago...

you were acting as if they are in the here and now..

ping off if you dont like the topic..

and if you wish to speak to me  then you had better improve..you could certainly do with it..

IMPROVEMENT THAT IS> Angry

Reply #102 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 5:46pm

I wouldnt know about that   and yes you are right...IGNORE

something about some morons

have you noticed how they cling together say the same inane things  pumping each other up to be just blindsideingly RUDE.

Reply #103 - Jun 22nd, 2017 at 5:47pm

Black Orchid wrote on Jun 22nd, 2017 at 4:22pm:

yes like a bad smell you just cant always get rid of them can you..

maybe its time to sook IQ on to them...

what say ye PA ers...

do you think they could handle IQ bo??? Grin Grin Grin

Reply #104 - Jun 23rd, 2017 at 6:38am

*SPLAT!*

That was the sound of this thread hitting the wall at high speed because the likes of cods wants to go dancing with Bojack for post after post after post on the theme of ad hominem to the exclusion of anything worth reading here.

Reply #105 - Jun 23rd, 2017 at 7:37am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 23rd, 2017 at 6:38am:

*SPLAT!*

That was the sound of this thread hitting the wall at high speed because the likes of cods wants to go dancing with Bojack for post after post after post on the theme of ad hominem to the exclusion of anything worth reading here.

well this is about DISPUTES....after all and just lately  I am good at them...when you havent got neighbours to fight with   

whats wrong with ozpol... Smiley Smiley

I was sticking up for another female herb   its what I do... if you are going to take a swipe at least have a decent reason ...

.whats wrong with a bit of biff anyway.....what happens on the threads stays on the thread..

well thats how it used to be.. Sad Sad....

Reply #106 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:01pm

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Meantime....seems I'm surrounded by neighbours who love a good fight. Just for the heck of it.

Makes me wonder if they're really Germans but haven't yet owned up to it.  Roll Eyes

Reply #107 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:04pm

Must be an entirely new different set of neighbours from those you previously told us were so great to be among.

Reply #108 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:06pm

Can't wait til we've finished building our home in the Southern Highlands....our nearest neighbour is 100 metres away  Cool

Reply #109 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:13pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:01pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Meantime....seems I'm surrounded by neighbours who love a good fight. Just for the heck of it.

Makes me wonder if they're really Germans but haven't yet owned up to it.  Roll Eyes

Update on Solar Panel debate btwn 2 of our neighbours :

I urged them to consider sitting down and talking through the issues via some dispute resolution process.

BOTH parties essentially told me not to get involved.

Conclusion? I give up.

(Kinda reminds me of a few people on OzPol....they LOVE a good fight just for the heck of it ----> probably Germans too I reckon lol)

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #110 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:19pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:06pm:

Can't wait til we've finished building our home in the Southern Highlands....our nearest neighbour is 100 metres away  Cool

Your current neighbors can't wait too. How much effort does it take to knock up a lean-to in a national park?

“I’ll let you be in my dreams if I can be in yours” Bob Dylan

Reply #111 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:20pm

Thank goodness there are no Chinese neighbours there.  You'd have no luck negotiating with them

Reply #112 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:24pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:13pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

I urged them to consider sitting down and talking through the issues via some dispute resolution process.

Conclusion? I give up.

(Kinda reminds me of a few people on OzPol....they LOVE a good fight just for the heck of it ----> probably Germans too I reckon lol)

I am sure some folks love a fight lisa... you would be well advised to take neighbours advice and stay out of it...or end up with both neighbours not talking to you....

stay well out of it....

Alinta

Reply #113 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:40pm

cods wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:24pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

I am sure some folks love a fight lisa... you would be well advised to take neighbours advice and stay out of it...or end up with both neighbours not talking to you....

stay well out of it....

Yep, agree. Let them fight it out. My guess is the eventual outcome will be repositioning of the solar panels.

Reply #114 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:45pm

Alinta wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:40pm:
Yep, agree. Let them fight it out. My guess is the eventual outcome will be repositioning of the solar panels.

I can only believe this is quite a common problem now..

I suppose all in good time they will come up with a miniature panel to do the same job...as they are an eyesore.

Reply #115 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:46pm

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

stay well out of it....

Yep....hubby agrees with that advice too.

I guess I just hate seeing nice people (many are neighbours who I like so much)....fight amongst themselves like this

I think that when it comes to the crunch.....for these neighbours....money NOT relationships is everything.

I used to be like that once. Hmmmm.

Reply #116 - Jul 1st, 2017 at 4:47am

Glad to see not only one set of dickhead neighbours move out. But a second drug dealer neighbour is one his way out.

Reply #117 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:24pm

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

stay well out of it....

Duh!

Alinta

Reply #118 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:45pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:24pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

stay well out of it....

Duh!

Translate........obvious, but I didn't think of it????????

Reply #119 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:49pm

Alinta wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:45pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

stay well out of it....

Duh!

No YOU DID think of IT. IT being the bleeding obvious that is. Roll Eyes

Reply #120 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:56pm

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

For those who STILL don't GET it yet....the underlying dispute btwn these neighbours is :

WHO WILL ULTIMATELY PAY for this to be sorted out.

Each party expects to receive money from the other party for compensation, reimbursement of council costs, legal costs etc.

Alinta

Reply #121 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:04pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:49pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

stay well out of it....

Duh!

Indeed I thought of it...........not persuaded you did though.

Add: have read the last post............got it.  What is in issue was not clear in your earlier posts.
« Last Edit: Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:10pm by Alinta »  

Reply #122 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:12pm

Alinta wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:04pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

stay well out of it....

Duh!

No I don't think you did actually.

Oh and FYI, I'm not on OP to persuade you.

Right now I'm here in my topic titled "Neighbour Disputes" to talk about just that...neighbour disputes.

Reply #123 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:14pm

Alinta wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:04pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

stay well out of it....

Duh!

Add: have read the last post............got it.  What is in issue was not clear in your earlier posts.

Fair enough.

Reply #124 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:22pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 3:56pm:

Good?

NO!

WHY?

I agree!

Could be worse,

Yugos are insane IMO.

Conclusion? I give up.

For those who STILL don't GET it yet....the underlying dispute btwn these neighbours is :

WHO WILL ULTIMATELY PAY for this to be sorted out.

Each party expects to receive money from the other party for compensation, reimbursement of council costs, legal costs etc.

I'm off to see one of them now. I'll grab a few winter lettuces and spinach out of my garden as a little present for them.

We've not spoken to these neighbours in days.....which is very unusual. I feel anxious/guilty etc that they might be thinking we've chosen the other side.

God I feel like I'm in bloody Yr 7 all over again!

Anyway.....

Reply #125 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:26pm

I thought you were staying out of it, Jones?

Reply #126 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:59pm

Aussie wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:26pm:

My suggestion to you troll

Reply #127 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 5:01pm

Agnes wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:59pm:
Aussie wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 4:26pm:

My suggestion to you troll

Feeling any better now, Agmess?

Reply #128 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 5:10pm

Give them a few broad beans Jonesy!

Reply #129 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 5:15pm

Just as an aside- is it bean planting time right now?

Reply #130 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 6:19pm

Agnes wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 5:15pm:

you had best ask monk agnes....hes an authority..

as for the neighbours  lisa probably wants to know where the action is at???....I know I would!   nothing like a neighbour dispute to stir up the need to know whats going on.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes and its amazing how the stories can differ....

Reply #131 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 8:16pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 5:10pm:
Give them a few broad beans Jonesy!

Duh!

I would have done that IF they were ready  Roll Eyes

Reply #132 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 8:19pm

My broad beans are growing away.....why?

Pssst.....my TWO 2 choko vines are too.

Reply #133 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 8:22pm

cods wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 6:19pm:

as for the neighbours  lisa probably wants to know where the action is at???....I know I would!   nothing like a neighbour dispute to stir up the need to know whats going on.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

And its amazing how the stories can differ.

You nailed it with that comment Cods.

That's exactly what is happening here atm.

And I'm trying to remain a supportive neighbour....without getting involved in the actual dispute. Roll Eyes

Reply #134 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 8:39pm

Of course Jones, even though your "Hubby" told you to stay well away.

Tell me Jones, when you delivered your goodies to Neighbour A, was the subject of adversary Neighbour B raised at all...and vice versa?

Huh?

Reply #135 - Jul 4th, 2017 at 9:57pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 8:22pm:
cods wrote on Jul 4th, 2017 at 6:19pm:

as for the neighbours  lisa probably wants to know where the action is at???....I know I would!   nothing like a neighbour dispute to stir up the need to know whats going on.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

And its amazing how the stories can differ.

You nailed it with that comment Cods.

That's exactly what is happening here atm.

And I'm trying to remain a supportive neighbour....without getting involved in the actual dispute. Roll Eyes

yes well you will do yourself a favor by keep a low profile...let them come to you if they want advice  otherwise it will all come back on you like its your fault when things dont work out the way they want them too..

anything to do with local council can take forever they are  full of little empire builders..that takes a week to put a tick on something.

Reply #136 - Jul 6th, 2017 at 2:28pm

Hey Cods...

As a good neighbour.....I made sure BOTH these neighbours received a fruit bowl of my passion fruit this morning.

And just like toddlers.....they're not jealous and/or miffed with me today. They BOTH got 10 passion fruit each!

Ummmmm.....that meant that there were none left for us unfortunately.  Ouch!!!!

This means I'm in BIG TWUBBLE FWOM DA MAN WHEN HE COMES HOME FWOM WORK.  Cry