Why do Muslims get their own prayer space??! (Read 7610 times)
matty

East Sydney
Why do Muslims get their own prayer space??!
May 28th, 2017 at 3:07am

In the Adelaide Hospital there have been two prayer spaces built; one for Muslims and one for everyone else. Why don't Christians, Hindus, Sikhs or Jews get their own room?

BILL SHORTEN WILL NEVER BE PM!!!!

Hoss

talbot victoria
Re: Why do Muslims get their own prayer space??!
Reply #1 - May 28th, 2017 at 3:38am

HI ALL

Those who? Choose not to assimilate are welcome to leave!

Cool

Old n get radicalized by government

Reply #2 - May 28th, 2017 at 6:20am

matty wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 3:07am:
In the Adelaide Hospital there have been two prayer spaces built; one for Muslims and one for everyone else. Why don't Christians, Hindus, Sikhs or Jews get their own room?

most do have what they call a Chapel  matty....

stop being petty   a lot of people die in hospitals  and some folks benefit from a quiet spot to be alone in a tough time....leave it mate   I think this country is big enough to cater for everyone.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #3 - May 28th, 2017 at 7:40am

Given that many people share your fear and outrage how would you feel if they took their shoes off and prayed on the floor of the chapel?

You'd find a way to be outraged about that too...

But if you haven't noticed, it's like that all around the world.  Shopping centres, airports, they're everywhere and not even in Muslim majority countries.

macman

australia
Reply #4 - May 28th, 2017 at 8:03am

First time I've ever agreed with Cods. Stop being so petty Matty, there is room for everybody.

Reply #5 - May 28th, 2017 at 8:14am

Maybe they should set aside 'Islamopobia' rooms, so that petty little bigots can huddle together and whinge about how unfairly the world is treating them.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #6 - May 28th, 2017 at 9:36am

greggerypeccary wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 8:14am:
Maybe they should set aside 'Islamopobia' rooms, so that petty little bigots can huddle together and whinge about how unfairly the world is treating them.

Just make sure it's a Vegemite and Cadbury Chocolate free zone.

Reply #7 - May 28th, 2017 at 9:38am

Easier to keep 'em all in one space for orderly disposal if and when the time comes... if one goes the Allah rat in the hospital, just hit the auto lock button to catch many without effort....

Muslims pray on their knees... and they prey on everyone else.... bet they all vote Liberal.....

Now on the fair dinkum side (I have such a side - indeed I do!).... it's a matter of respect, and the expectation is that respect is mutual..... we're an easy-going society like that.

Reply #8 - May 28th, 2017 at 9:49am

SadKangaroo wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 9:36am:

Absolutely!

I had Vegemite on my toast this morning.

Next thing you know, I'm throwing gays off buildings.

Reply #9 - May 28th, 2017 at 9:56am

greggerypeccary wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 9:49am:

Absolutely!

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2016/12/22/05/3B928A8000000578-0-image-a-34_14823...

Don't forget - only the 'bitch' ones are gays - the others are just hard men and good Muslims seeking a hole, and it saves the sheep and goats a lot of trouble...

Reply #10 - May 28th, 2017 at 9:58am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 9:56am:

Absolutely!

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2016/12/22/05/3B928A8000000578-0-image-a-34_14823...

Don't forget - only the 'bitch' ones are gays - the others are just hard men and good Muslims seeking a hole, and it saves the sheep and goats a lot of trouble...

"sheep"?

Brings a new meaning to "pulling the wool over one's eye".

Reply #11 - May 28th, 2017 at 11:49am

greggerypeccary wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 9:58am:

Absolutely!

"sheep"?

Brings a new meaning to "pulling the wool over one's eye".

Animal Husbandry....

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #12 - May 28th, 2017 at 11:56am

Hoss wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 3:38am:
HI ALL

Those who? Choose not to assimilate are welcome to leave!

Cool

Does that apply to the settlers of 1788 and their descendants?

Hoss, you still owe me two flying ducks which have been missing from your pictures.

“I’ll let you be in my dreams if I can be in yours” Bob Dylan

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #13 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:01pm

Absolutely!

Grappler professes expertise on queers, goats, and sheep. What's next Grappler, steers?

Reply #14 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:03pm

Unforgiven wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 12:01pm:

Absolutely!

Grappler professes expertise on queers, goats, and sheep. What's next Grappler, steers?

I could steer you straight on that, but I won't bother...  steers are for those outback boories...

Reply #15 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:10pm

Its really quite simple.

Only one CULT cant mix, assimilate or otherwise be with other human beings without causing trouble.

Besides, Why would anyone wish to mix with a bunch of devil worshipers with their bums in the air screaming chants of Ali babbar, Its disgusting.
I don't want they anywhere near where humans worship.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #16 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:16pm

Valkie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 12:10pm:
Its really quite simple.

Only one CULT cant mix, assimilate or otherwise be with other human beings without causing trouble.

Besides, Why would anyone wish to mix with a bunch of devil worshipers with their bums in the air screaming chants of Ali babbar, Its disgusting.

Valkie's mental illness is progressing to total mental implosion.

Valkie is so demented by his own wretchedness he needs to blame Muslims for not having a job and being thrown out of Centrelink for being a whiner.

If Valkie was more literate Freediver would employ him as a propagandist to give Valkie a break from blogging on the back of public toilet doors.

Reply #17 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:30pm

Unforgiven wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 12:16pm:
Valkie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 12:10pm:
Its really quite simple.

Valkie's mental illness is progressing to total mental implosion.

Valkie is so demented by his own wretchedness he needs to blame Muslims for not having a job and being thrown out of Centrelink for being a whiner.

If Valkie was more literate Freediver would employ him as a propagandist to give Valkie a break from blogging on the back of public toilet doors.

You sad little retard.
You are begining to become the troll you used to be again.

Nothing to contribute, no sensible replies, no discussion or debate, simply insults.
Now just so you understand in your demented little mind once and for all.
1) I have no mental illness, I have a better than 120 IQ and have several qualifications and degrees.
    I own my own home, several cars an off shore boat and a considerable saving account.
    I owe nothing to anyone.

What do you have other than a room in the back of your parents house?
         Do you even own a car? or is it on credit?

2) I have a job, Having been offered and taking a lucrative job, I have given up consulting (with the exception of a
          few select clients) and now earn probably more than you manage to get out of centalink in 5 years or more.
    I was head hunted, as I have been several times in the past, something the likes of you will never know.
    I doubt that a burger flipper qualification like yours would be hard to come by.

Do you even have a job?
           I have asked this before and you have never answered me, just what qualification do you hols? if any

3) I am fortunate enough that I don't have to spend all my time looking for spelling mistakes, simply because my employers look for real skills and intelligence, not spelling.
But again, you would not know this, wasting your life as you have.

So my sad little friend, go F#@k yourself, I will no longer bother answering your stupidity again.

Enjoy your sad little life.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #18 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:49pm

Valkie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 12:30pm:
... my employers look for real skills and intelligence, not spelling...

Valkie's employers are cretins.

Why is Valkie whining and making multiple visits to Centrelink if he has "substantial savings account".
« Last Edit: May 28th, 2017 at 3:55pm by Unforgiven »  

matty

East Sydney
Reply #19 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:54pm

macman wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 8:03am:
First time I've ever agreed with Cods. Stop being so petty Matty, there is room for everybody.

Nothing to do with being petty, I want to know why Muslims get their own space and no other group does.

Reply #20 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:56pm

matty wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 12:54pm:
macman wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 8:03am:

Nothing to do with being petty, I want to know why Muslims get their own space and no other group does.

Other groups don't like them mingling and thrusting their assets in the air.... dang - imagine if you were the Last Muslim in line and the front row farted while upwind.....

matty

East Sydney
Reply #21 - May 28th, 2017 at 12:56pm

cods wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 6:20am:

stop being petty   a lot of people die in hospitals  and some folks benefit from a quiet spot to be alone in a tough time....leave it mate   I think this country is big enough to cater for everyone.

Cater for everyone? Then you agree that there should also be a room just for Christians, one just for Jews, one just for Hindus and another just for Sikhs?

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #22 - May 28th, 2017 at 1:00pm

matty wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 12:56pm:

Cater for everyone? Then you agree that there should also be a room just for Christians, one just for Jews, one just for Hindus and another just for Sikhs?

99% of Christians don't pray every day. 100% of Christians don't pray at their workplace.

Muslims pray 5 times a day.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #23 - May 28th, 2017 at 1:02pm

YAWN

matty

East Sydney
Reply #24 - May 28th, 2017 at 1:03pm

Unforgiven wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 1:00pm:

99% of Christians don't pray every day. 100% of Christians don't pray at their workplace.

Stop making excuses and stop generalising. I know many achristians who pray multiple times a day. I am Catholic and I pray three times a day.

Reply #25 - May 28th, 2017 at 1:06pm

matty wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 1:03pm:

Stop making excuses and stop generalising. I know many achristians who pray multiple times a day. I am Catholic and I pray three times a day.

well in that case Matty shouldnt you be endowed with more empathy and understanding??

or dont they teach that anymore in church

Reply #26 - May 28th, 2017 at 3:09pm

cods wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 1:06pm:

well in that case Matty shouldnt you be endowed with more empathy and understanding??

Depends on which church you are talking about.

If its a muzzo church , all they teach is hatred, intolerance, murder and terrorism.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #27 - May 28th, 2017 at 3:51pm

I don't believe you.

If you are a Catholic, the Pope defecates in the woods and wild bears manage the Vatican.

Eating fish and chips on Fridays does not automatically qualify you as a Catholic.

If you invite God in your daily life and daily activities and if you are aware of His presence each and every moment, you are praying all the time.

Prayer is communication with God not a rigid routine you need to practice in order to be good Catholic.

Reply #28 - May 28th, 2017 at 3:55pm

..............Why do Muslims get their own prayer space??.............

because those that make these idiotic decisions are ashamed of being one of the superior white race.

they have a lefty mindset of appeasement.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #29 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:03pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 3:55pm:
..............Why do Muslims get their own prayer space??.............

because those that make these idiotic decisions are ashamed of being one of the superior white race.

they have a lefty mindset of appeasement.

Perhaps they want to expunge bigots, like Sprintcyclist, from their organization by pissing them off by providing sumptuous prayer rooms for Muslims and sending Sprintcyclist out in the rain for his hate and fury sojourns.

It looks like Sprintcyclist's employer is encouraging Sprintcyclist to broaden his horizons, preferably in a far distant location with another employer.
« Last Edit: May 28th, 2017 at 4:35pm by Unforgiven »  

Reply #30 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:11pm

I know that Christians do.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #31 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:15pm

What about a room for atheists?

Reply #32 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:31pm

After watching a movie at the cinema here in Rocky, I was on my way to the toilets. Just as I was about to walk into the cinema toilets, I looked right to see an Asian looking man kneeling on a prayer mat, praying away. The thing is, he was facing north or north-east during the prayer. He needed to do up to a 90 degree left turn to be properly facing Mecca. Because, otherwise, he would have been praying to Maccas, not Mecca.

The first things I was thinking was "Uh-oh, I better get out of here quick. We are about to lose the cinema". Then I wondered at the appropriateness of the location to pray. Why would a cinema be reasonable to pray. And then there was the issue of him praying near toilets. I thought there was a cleanliness issue of necessity before prayer for those people.

The point being, that there is no reason for having prayer rooms, as religious people will pray anywhere.

Reply #33 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:31pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:11pm:

No they don't, what's more they white washed out the cross in the non muslim room so as not to offend any muslims that might walk past.

Reply #34 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:32pm

Unforgiven wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:15pm:
What about a room for atheists?

You should know that there is no room for atheists in religion.

Reply #35 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:38pm

Johnnie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:31pm:

No they don't, what's more they white washed out the cross in the non muslim room so as not to offend any muslims that might walk past.

Garbage:

And there's a zillion more.

Reply #36 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:44pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:38pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:31pm:

Garbage:

And there's a zillion more.

The one link I could get up had nothing to do with the RAH.

Reply #37 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:46pm

Yet, it was the first which came up for me.

All I did was google 'Chapels in Hospitals.'

Reply #38 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:51pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:46pm:
Yet, it was the first which came up for me.

All I did was google 'Chapels in Hospitals.'

Google mini mosque hypocrisy, it Relates to the RAH.

Reply #39 - May 28th, 2017 at 4:59pm

It is truely a disgusting CULT.

If they were put in  the same room as any normal, healthy human, the human would leave.

So either way the muzzos would be left alone to practice their devil worship.

polite_gandalf

Reply #40 - May 28th, 2017 at 5:24pm

UnSubRocky wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:31pm:
The point being, that there is no reason for having prayer rooms, as religious people will pray anywhere.

Yet you just outlined a bunch of reasons why not having a prayer room was sub-optimal for this guy. Not to mention the disturbance it causes for the general public.

A resident Islam critic who claims to represent western values said:
Outlawing the enemy's uniform - hijab, islamic beard - is not depriving one's own people of their freedoms.

Reply #41 - May 28th, 2017 at 6:07pm

So why do Muslims get there own prayer space? Because they are special.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #42 - May 28th, 2017 at 7:00pm

Valkie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:59pm:

If they were put in  the same room as any normal, healthy human, the human would leave.

Ignorant retard haha...

Reply #43 - May 28th, 2017 at 7:09pm

Because Muslims are retarded and of danger to others.

Reply #44 - May 28th, 2017 at 7:43pm

SadKangaroo wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 7:00pm:
Valkie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 4:59pm:

Ignorant retard haha...

Yes, every single one of them, ignorant retards.

Dustwun

Igloo
Reply #45 - May 28th, 2017 at 7:51pm

Because women get so horney when they lift their arses when praying.  If they did it in front of white women Muslim men would be right on the top of the sexual assault list. Don't believe me? Look at this pic and just try to keep it in your pants.

images_073.jpeg (18 KB | 48 )
images_073.jpeg

Reply #46 - May 28th, 2017 at 7:55pm

Dustwun wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 7:51pm:
Because women get so horney when they lift their arses when praying.  If they did it in front of white women Muslim men would be right on the top of the sexual assault list. Don't believe me? Look at this pic and just try to keep it in your pants.

You knpw the truth.
Every muzzo male is a latent closet poof.
They stick their bums in the air as an invitation to all other muzzos.

But tge smell is so bad they just cant bring themselves to participate.

Filthy creatures they are

Dustwun

Igloo
Reply #47 - May 28th, 2017 at 8:07pm

Valkie wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 7:55pm:

You knpw the truth.

David Attenborough would describe it as 'presenting'.

Reply #48 - May 28th, 2017 at 10:06pm

polite_gandalf wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 5:24pm:

Yet you just outlined a bunch of reasons why not having a prayer room was sub-optimal for this guy. Not to mention the disturbance it causes for the general public.

I outlined the fact that people will pray everywhere and anywhere at their own initiative. No need to have prayer rooms set aside for the religious.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #49 - May 28th, 2017 at 10:10pm

You knpw the truth.

Valkie is slowly emerging from the closet. Step out into the light Valkie.

Her's an inducement for you.

Dustwun

Igloo
Reply #50 - May 28th, 2017 at 10:21pm

Unforgiven wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 10:10pm:

You knpw the truth.

http://www.ozpolitic.com/album/forum-attachments/images_073.jpeg

Pass the strapon. Which one to take from behind.

eeny meeny miney......Mohammed!

Reply #51 - May 28th, 2017 at 10:56pm

You knpw the truth.

Unless you're the lead dog all you get is the ass of the dog in front of you....

Whoa, Mahomed!  what did YOU eat for breakfast... Jesus (oops)...

Stop attacking individuals here - every once in a while you actually come up with something reasonable - the rest of the time you act like an adolescent with a chip on both shoulders and too much time on his hands.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #52 - May 28th, 2017 at 10:57pm

Dustwun wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 10:21pm:

You knpw the truth.

Pass the strapon. Which one to take from behind.

eeny meeny miney......Mohammed!

Valkie has first go. He has been waiting longest in a dark place.

Reply #53 - May 29th, 2017 at 9:45am

SadKangaroo wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 7:40am:

Given that many people share your fear and outrage how would you feel if they took their shoes off and prayed on the floor of the chapel?

You'd find a way to be outraged about that too...

But if you haven't noticed, it's like that all around the world.  Shopping centres, airports, they're everywhere and not even in Muslim majority countries.

Yes & bottom line it's complete appeasing PC BS.

There's not one reason that these people are required to adhere to that regardless of where they are.

We've just gone from isolating smokers to their own spaces & completely banning it in public spaces.

This is just hypocrisy the Muslims need special public spaces & prayer breaks (like smoke breaks) at work.

There's 16 hrs of the day they can pray in a mosque or in their own homes.

Reply #54 - May 29th, 2017 at 9:46am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 10:56pm:

You knpw the truth.

Unless you're the lead dog all you get is the ass of the dog in front of you....

Whoa, Mahomed!  what did YOU eat for breakfast... Jesus (oops)...

Stop attacking individuals here - every once in a while you actually come up with something reasonable - the rest of the time you act like an adolescent with a chip on both shoulders and too much time on his hands.

Got it in one.  Grin

Reply #55 - May 29th, 2017 at 10:13am

Absolutely!

I think the least surprising thing about that Hanson stunt is the label. Halal is mispelt. Classic PHON/

Reply #56 - May 29th, 2017 at 5:40pm

You know.

I was thinking about poor old unforeskin.

It must be a sad life he has.

No qualifications, no life, no asperation forvany future.
Just living off welfare and never owning anything worthwhile but his little crack pipe.

Next time im fishing off shore in my lovely offshore boat I might just say a prayer for him to perhaps one day achieve more than trying to discover just how much he can shove up his nose before he passes out.

Or perhaps what it would be like to actually achieve anything in life.

Its blatently obvious from his ongoing insults to all and sundry, that he is bitter with everyone because he is nothing, a failure in life, a has been befoe he ever was.

Take up martial arts my sad little troll, perhaps they could make a man of you.......perhaps not.

At the very least, you would give a few people a good laugh.

« Last Edit: May 29th, 2017 at 5:46pm by Valkie »  

Reply #57 - May 29th, 2017 at 5:54pm

Valkie wrote on May 29th, 2017 at 5:40pm:
Next time im fishing off shore in my lovely offshore boat ...

Can I cum on your boat too, Valkie?

Reply #58 - May 30th, 2017 at 11:33am

And here, Cods shows what it means to be Australian.

We grew here they flew here, no?

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #59 - May 30th, 2017 at 11:44am

Valkie wrote on May 29th, 2017 at 5:40pm:
You know.

I was thinking about poor old unforeskin.

It must be a sad life he has.

No qualifications, no life, no asperation forvany future.
Just living off welfare and never owning anything worthwhile but his little crack pipe.

Next time im fishing off shore in my lovely offshore boat I might just say a prayer for him to perhaps one day achieve more than trying to discover just how much he can shove up his nose before he passes out.

Or perhaps what it would be like to actually achieve anything in life.

Its blatently obvious from his ongoing insults to all and sundry, that he is bitter with everyone because he is nothing, a failure in life, a has been befoe he ever was.

Take up martial arts my sad little troll, perhaps they could make a man of you.......perhaps not.

At the very least, you would give a few people a good laugh.

Valkie, please don't abuse my image in your "thinking" homosexual fantasies. Valkie, your disgusting perverted fantasies do not constitute thinking for decent, rational people, who have a real education, a real life outside their head, and can spell.

It appears that someone gave Valkie a boat and taught him to fish instead of feeding Valkie every day.

Pity nobody has bought Valkie a dictionary.

« Last Edit: May 30th, 2017 at 2:48pm by Unforgiven »  

Reply #60 - May 30th, 2017 at 1:04pm

At the entrance of the mini mosque at the new RAH we have installed a trough with twenty taps so Muslims can wash there feet before entering (and to water there goats) once inside they are supplied with brand new prayer mats which the tax payer will foot the bill to keep laundered.

Meanwhile all other religions are bundled into another room.

Reply #61 - May 30th, 2017 at 1:10pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 1:04pm:
At the entrance of the mini mosque at the new RAH we have installed a trough with twenty taps so Muslims can wash there feet before entering (and to water there goats) once inside they are supplied with brand new prayer mats which the tax payer will foot the bill to keep laundered.

Water their goats?

matty

East Sydney
Reply #62 - May 30th, 2017 at 2:13pm

In what respect cods? For a Muslim apologist who mocks this country?

polite_gandalf

Reply #63 - May 30th, 2017 at 3:37pm

UnSubRocky wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 10:06pm:
polite_gandalf wrote on May 28th, 2017 at 5:24pm:

I outlined the fact that people will pray everywhere and anywhere at their own initiative. No need to have prayer rooms set aside for the religious.

If there is a demand for it, and it makes it just a little more convenient for the religious (not to mention other people they may be disturbing), then why not? Its just a basic courtesy.

Outlawing the enemy's uniform - hijab, islamic beard - is not depriving one's own people of their freedoms.

polite_gandalf

Reply #64 - May 30th, 2017 at 3:39pm

matty wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 2:13pm:

In what respect cods? For a Muslim apologist who mocks this country?

Matty would you prefer it if muslims shared a chapel room with christians?

They do that at Sydney airport by the way.

Reply #65 - May 30th, 2017 at 3:40pm

Well, their feet will be nice and clean, so the laundry bill won't be too high.

By the way, what are "there goats"?

Goats over there, as opposed to goats over here?

Undecided

Reply #66 - May 30th, 2017 at 4:13pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 3:40pm:

Undecided

Correction there, their.
Goats should have never been allowed into this country, they breed up so quickly and before you know it they have eaten you out of house and home.
Why do Musloms only ever wash their or there feet.

Reply #67 - May 30th, 2017 at 4:26pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 4:13pm:

Undecided

Correction there, their.
Goats should have never been allowed into this country, they breed up so quickly and before you know it they have eaten you out of house and home.

I'm pretty sure they wash their arseholes too.

Reply #68 - May 30th, 2017 at 5:21pm

They have to wash something, after all they wipe their bums with their hands......ewekkkk

They do everything ass about.

Disgusting CULT it is.

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #69 - May 30th, 2017 at 5:50pm

Valkie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 5:21pm:
They have to wash something, after all they wipe their bums with their hands...

Only if Valkie isn't available to wipe with.

Reply #70 - May 30th, 2017 at 5:54pm

after all they wipe their bums with their hands......ewekkkk

They do everything ass about.

So, you wipe your hands with your bum?    Undecided

Reply #71 - May 30th, 2017 at 6:12pm

All that aside why do Muslims get preferential treatment, is this a precedent for all government buildings.

Reply #72 - May 30th, 2017 at 6:38pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 6:12pm:
All that aside why do Muslims get preferential treatment, is this a precedent for all government buildings.

Well, the thing is, matty told a lie in the OP.

The new Royal Adelaide Hospital has a multi-faith space, and it will be called a chapel.

Nobody is getting preferential treatment.

Reply #73 - May 30th, 2017 at 6:44pm

Unforgiven wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 5:50pm:
They have to wash something, after all they wipe their bums with their hands...

Only if Valkie isn't available to wipe with.

You really are losing it arent you?

Please my little troll friend, lay off the ice.

You keep going and you are going to hurt someone.

Reply #74 - May 30th, 2017 at 6:47pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 4:26pm:
Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 4:13pm:

Undecided

Correction there, their.

I'm pretty sure they wash their arseholes too.

https://mimizwords.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/water-spray.jpg

Yeah well you'd be wrong ... again.

This is an established principle in sharee’ah: that which has to do with honour and nobility, such as putting on one's garment and pants and shoes, entering the mosque, using the siwaak, putting on kohl, clipping the nails, trimming the moustache, combing the hair, plucking the armpit hair, shaving the head, saying salaam at the end of prayer, washing the limbs when purifying oneself, exiting the toilet, eating and drinking, shaking hands, touching the Black Stone, etc are all things which it is mustahabb to start on the right or use the right hand. [highlight]As for things which are the opposite, such as entering the toilet, exiting the mosque, blowing one’s nose, cleaning oneself after using the toilet, taking off one’s garment, pants and shoes, and so on, it is mustahabb to start on the left or use the left hand. [/highlight]All of that is because the right hand is more noble and honoured. This was stated by al-Nawawi in Sharh Saheeh Muslim. There is a great deal of evidence to support this principle, such as the following:

They use the left hand to wipe their arze in the desert .... water is scarce.

Tugger.

Reply #75 - May 30th, 2017 at 6:48pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 6:38pm:

The new Royal Adelaide Hospital has a multi-faith space, and it will be called a chapel.

A multi faith space and a Muslim space.

Reply #76 - May 30th, 2017 at 6:49pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 6:48pm:

Incorrect.

Two multi-faith spaces.

One with washing facilities.

Apart from that, they are both identical, and available for anyone to use.

Reply #77 - May 30th, 2017 at 6:57pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 6:49pm:

Incorrect.

Two multi-faith spaces.

Two multi-faith spaces, one with wash troughs, you really go to the ends of the earth to defend Muslims.
To the Muslims credit they say all are welcome in there room.

Reply #78 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:01pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 6:57pm:

Incorrect.

Two multi-faith spaces.

Two multi-faith spaces, one with wash troughs ...

Correct.

And they are both available to anyone who wants to use them.

As I said, the OP is a lie.

Don't worry, though: you're not the only one who fell for it.

Reply #79 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:11pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:01pm:

Incorrect.

Two multi-faith spaces.

Correct.

You would swear black and blue that the separate room was not set up for Muslims, if that is the case you were sucked in.

Reply #80 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:14pm

Muslims will never pray where other faiths have prayed. That's why they won't use multi faith prayer rooms. As far as they are concerned if a prayer room has been used by another faith this room is smeared with s hit.

Reply #81 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:15pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:11pm:

Incorrect.

Two multi-faith spaces.

Correct.

You would swear black and blue that the separate room was not set up for Muslims, if that is the case you were sucked in.

I've seen no evidence that one of the rooms is set up exclusively for Muslims.

If you have any evidence, by all means share it and I will concede defeat (if the evidence holds up).

At this stage, though, there are two rooms which are available for anyone who wants to use them.

There are no signs sayings "Muslims Only", or anything similar.

If you believe otherwise, the onus is on you to provide the proof.

Cheers.

Reply #82 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:17pm

Mr Hammer wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:14pm:
Muslims will never pray where other faiths have prayed. That's why they won't use multi faith prayer rooms. As far as they are concerned if a prayer room has been used by another faith this room is smeared with s hit.

That is so precious of them isnt it- make them pray in tents

Reply #83 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:19pm

Muslims will never pray where other faiths have prayed. That's why they won't use multi faith prayer rooms.

Well, they won't be using the rooms at the new Adelaide Hospital then.

They're both multi-faith.

Reply #84 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:21pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:19pm:
Muslims will never pray where other faiths have prayed. That's why they won't use multi faith prayer rooms.

If other faiths have then they won't. If other faiths haven't they will. A prayer space in Islam has to be Allah's own .

Reply #85 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:22pm

Agnes wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:17pm:

That is so precious of them isnt it- make them pray in tents
f them.

Reply #86 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:22pm

Mr Hammer wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:21pm:

If other faiths have then they won't. If other faiths haven't they will. A prayer space in Islam has to be Allah's own .

Well, they'd better get in quick because both rooms are multi-faith.

Ramp7

Reply #87 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:23pm

All the god botherers of ALL flavours should get one place to pray in.

Each religion having a private room for their own sky fairy is stupid.

Reply #88 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:24pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:22pm:

The article says one's for the mussos.

Reply #89 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:24pm

Ramp7 wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:23pm:

Yes.

And that's why they aren't getting that.

There are two rooms, and both are multi-faith.

Crisis over.

Reply #90 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:25pm

Mr Hammer wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:24pm:

What article?

Reply #91 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:26pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:15pm:

Incorrect.

Two multi-faith spaces.

Correct.

If you have any evidence, by all means share it and I will concede defeat (if the evidence holds up).

At this stage, though, there are two rooms which are available for anyone who wants to use them.

Cheers.

Are you blind. A wash trough and prayer mat in one room and then there is the other room.

Reply #92 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:28pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:26pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:15pm:

Incorrect.

Two multi-faith spaces.

Correct.

Cheers.

A wash trough and prayer mat in one room and then there is the other room.

Yes.

Two rooms.

Both multi-faith.

The onus is on you to prove otherwise.

Reply #93 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:30pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:25pm:

What article?

The Australian

......Adelaide Muslim leader Wa­l­eed al-Khazrajy invited Senator Bernardi to meet him. He said a separate prayer room in the RAH site would cater to many workers and students. “The prayer rituals for the Muslims will consume most of the room and they will line up in lines as a gathering to conduct that prayer, which will probably interfere with other people’s presence in that room,” he said

Reply #94 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:31pm

Mr Hammer wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:30pm:

What article?

The Australian

......Adelaide Muslim leader Wa­l­eed al-Khazrajy invited Senator Bernardi to meet him. He said a separate prayer room in the RAH site would cater to many workers and students. “The prayer rituals for the Muslims will consume most of the room and they will line up in lines as a gathering to conduct that prayer, which will probably interfere with other people’s presence in that room,” he said

Yes.

He isn't getting one, though.

As I have already explained to you, both rooms are multi-faith.

You don't always get what you ask for, you know.

Reply #95 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:31pm:

What article?

The Australian

Yes.

Post an article stating it isn't going to happen and I'll willingly concede and take time off to go and have a crap.

Ramp7

Reply #96 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:24pm:
Ramp7 wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:23pm:

Yes.

And that's why they aren't getting that.

There are two rooms, and both are multi-faith.

Crisis over.

Well there are plenty of Muslim prayer rooms in public facilities like airports.

Their fictional skydaddy actually won't know if they don't  pray so their religiousity shouldn't be funded by the general public.

Reply #97 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:35pm

Mr Hammer wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:33pm:

What article?

The Australian

Yes.

Post an article stating it isn't going to happen and I'll willingly concede and take time off to go and have a crap.

I thought you'd never ask.

"Executive officer Craig Bossie said it would be a “backwards step” to call the room a chapel because they had been working with a range of faiths to build relationships and “learn from one another and work collectively”.

"He also said that what people thought was a Muslim prayer room was still a shared prayer room, and the “only distinctive feature” was the washing facilities."

Don't forget to wipe.

Reply #98 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:38pm

This is an article I found on this guys.

Hospital to get chapel and mosque

Uniting Church’s Sue Ellis outside the Royal Adelaide Hospital site yesterday. Picture: Kelly Barnes

The Australian
12:00AM April 12, 2017
Australian Conservatives senator Cory Bernardi is claiming a “victory for common sense” as the South Australian government says a multi-faith space in the new $2.3 billion Royal Adelaide Hospital would be called a chapel.

Health Minister Jack Snelling said there was no reason the word “chapel” was excluded from promotional material about the hospital’s prayer space and the name was not the result of Senator Bernardi’s complaints.

“There’s a chapel at the new RAH. It’ll be called a chapel, as my office indicated to you yesterday,’’ he said. “The hospital isn’t finished yet and not all signs are up but they will be when the hospital opens.”

Cory Bernardi. Picture: AAP

Senator Bernardi raised concerns in  The Australian  this week over separate prayer spaces in the hospital, “a mini mosque” and a spiritual care room, which he said undermined Christian tradition.

Both areas are understood to be devoid of religious symbols, with items to be brought in as required.

“It’s clearly a victory for common sense but I find it extra­ordinary that governments need to be reminded of our heritage and our culture,’’ he said yesterday.

“I think we’ve got to wake up to what’s happening in this country,” he told talkback radio.

Family First South Australian leader Dennis Hood welcomed the turnaround, saying he had raised similar concerns with the SA government two weeks ago. “It’s a turnaround. Certainly the initial information was it wasn’t to be a chapel and it wouldn’t contain any Christian symbolism,’’ he said.

The row comes as former tennis great Margaret Court said lobbying by Christian leaders was responsible for a cross and Bible on display at a multi-faith room at Perth’s Fiona Stanley Hospital, which opened in 2014. The non-denominational Victory Life Centre pastor is one of six church leaders who asked the government to do likewise at Perth Children’s Hospital opening this year.

In a 2015 letter to the minister, the group said the hospital chapel plans would “differ significantly” from a Christian chapel, with no cross “or an open Bible, paintings of other items that help create an atmosphere where people sense the presence of God and find comfort and strength”. “We are supposed to be a Christian nation ... we’re just letting values and ideals and anything go and welcoming any other faith,’’ she said.

The Fiona Stanley Hospital contemplation room had a Bible and a cross “as a result of significant community consultation and feedback during the hospital’s commissioning phase”, a hospital spokeswoman said yesterday.

West Australian Health Minister Roger Cook yesterday stood by the Children’s Hospital’s multi-faith model. “This is considered contemporary best-practice design, and the goodwill and inclusion demonstrated by those who use the multi-faith centre, who come from a broad range of faiths, is invaluable,’’ he said.

Adelaide Muslim leader Wa­l­eed al-Khazrajy invited Senator Bernardi to meet him. He said a separate prayer room in the RAH site would cater to many workers and students. “The prayer rituals for the Muslims will consume most of the room and they will line up in lines as a gathering to conduct that prayer, which will probably interfere with other people’s presence in that room,” he said

Uniting Church SA moderator Sue Ellis said Senator Bernardi was unaware of the work of ­chaplains of many faiths, who had ­ designed the space. “I’m dis­appointed that the work of faithful chaplains has become politicised when people who are in the RAH need loving support,’’ she said.

Reply #99 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:39pm

Reply #100 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:42pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:35pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:33pm:

What article?

The Australian

Yes.

I thought you'd never ask.

"Executive officer Craig Bossie said it would be a “backwards step” to call the room a chapel because they had been working with a range of faiths to build relationships and “learn from one another and work collectively”.

"He also said that what people thought was a Muslim prayer room was still a shared prayer room, and the “only distinctive feature” was the washing facilities."

Don't forget to wipe.
You know it. This ones going to be a ripper. I've been sitting on it for hours. Embarrassed

Reply #101 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:43pm

Mr Hammer wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:38pm:
This is an article I found on this guys.

Hospital to get chapel and mosque

Uniting Church’s Sue Ellis outside the Royal Adelaide Hospital site yesterday. Picture: Kelly Barnes

The Australian
12:00AM April 12, 2017
Australian Conservatives senator Cory Bernardi is claiming a “victory for common sense” as the South Australian government says a multi-faith space in the new $2.3 billion Royal Adelaide Hospital would be called a chapel.

Health Minister Jack Snelling said there was no reason the word “chapel” was excluded from promotional material about the hospital’s prayer space and the name was not the result of Senator Bernardi’s complaints.

“There’s a chapel at the new RAH. It’ll be called a chapel, as my office indicated to you yesterday,’’ he said. “The hospital isn’t finished yet and not all signs are up but they will be when the hospital opens.”

Senator Bernardi raised concerns in  The Australian  this week over separate prayer spaces in the hospital, “a mini mosque” and a spiritual care room, which he said undermined Christian tradition.

Both areas are understood to be devoid of religious symbols, with items to be brought in as required.

“It’s clearly a victory for common sense but I find it extra­ordinary that governments need to be reminded of our heritage and our culture,’’ he said yesterday.

“I think we’ve got to wake up to what’s happening in this country,” he told talkback radio.

Family First South Australian leader Dennis Hood welcomed the turnaround, saying he had raised similar concerns with the SA government two weeks ago. “It’s a turnaround. Certainly the initial information was it wasn’t to be a chapel and it wouldn’t contain any Christian symbolism,’’ he said.

The row comes as former tennis great Margaret Court said lobbying by Christian leaders was responsible for a cross and Bible on display at a multi-faith room at Perth’s Fiona Stanley Hospital, which opened in 2014. The non-denominational Victory Life Centre pastor is one of six church leaders who asked the government to do likewise at Perth Children’s Hospital opening this year.

In a 2015 letter to the minister, the group said the hospital chapel plans would “differ significantly” from a Christian chapel, with no cross “or an open Bible, paintings of other items that help create an atmosphere where people sense the presence of God and find comfort and strength”. “We are supposed to be a Christian nation ... we’re just letting values and ideals and anything go and welcoming any other faith,’’ she said.

The Fiona Stanley Hospital contemplation room had a Bible and a cross “as a result of significant community consultation and feedback during the hospital’s commissioning phase”, a hospital spokeswoman said yesterday.

West Australian Health Minister Roger Cook yesterday stood by the Children’s Hospital’s multi-faith model. “This is considered contemporary best-practice design, and the goodwill and inclusion demonstrated by those who use the multi-faith centre, who come from a broad range of faiths, is invaluable,’’ he said.

Adelaide Muslim leader Wa­l­eed al-Khazrajy invited Senator Bernardi to meet him. He said a separate prayer room in the RAH site would cater to many workers and students. “The prayer rituals for the Muslims will consume most of the room and they will line up in lines as a gathering to conduct that prayer, which will probably interfere with other people’s presence in that room,” he said

Uniting Church SA moderator Sue Ellis said Senator Bernardi was unaware of the work of ­chaplains of many faiths, who had ­ designed the space. “I’m dis­appointed that the work of faithful chaplains has become politicised when people who are in the RAH need loving support,’’ she said.

Yes.

Two multi-faith rooms.

"Both areas are understood to be devoid of religious symbols, with items to be brought in as required."

There are no separate areas for different religions, and nobody is getting preferential treatment.

Just as I've said all along.

The OP is a lie, and many of you fell for it.

Reply #102 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:45pm

Twenty taps in a wash trough leading into a room within the Magnificent new RAH, the best new hospital in the world has been somewhat tarnished by Muslims.
How many Muslims are expected to turn up at any one time at this place, are their enough wash troughs to cater for an invasion.

Reply #103 - May 30th, 2017 at 7:47pm

Johnnie wrote on May 30th, 2017 at 7:45pm:
Twenty taps in a wash trough leading into a room within the Magnificent new RAH, the best new hospital in the world has been somewhat tarnished by Muslims.
How many Muslims are expected to turn up at any one time at this place, are their enough wash troughs to cater for an invasion.

Tarnished?

How so?