Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 7
What are the dole bludgers doing? (Read 6176 times)

Re: What are the dole bludgers doing?
Reply #15 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 12:52pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 7:27am:
Bobby. wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 6:58am:
What are the dole bludgers doing?

Some are getting cash under the table money for odd jobs like mowing lawns
& painting houses.
Let's see if BigOl could live on $242 per week?
I doubt that any would want to do back breaking work in the hot sun for below award money -
like $4 an hour.
That's slave money & not worth it when you consider the cost of travel
to the location of "work" -
also having to sleep on an old mattress full of bed bugs every night.

I'm not sure what these mishrats get but its obviously too much when you see them drinking alcohol, taking drugs, full of body piercing and tattoos.. and smoking cigarettes all day..  Angry

Cigarettes cost over $1 each now.
The unemployed could never afford to buy them.

Reply #16 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 4:38pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:41am:
Sitting in Parliament putting public money away for their retirement...

Sitting at their work desk and whining about their 'right' to get PPL and kid's money when they're on $150k a year....

Lobbying their mates in government for another company tax reduction or handout in the billions ....

Wondering how they'll ever make ends meet when their childcare payment cuts out due to excess income......

Running their business and working out how much tax they can avoid......

Plotting to put their money into the Caymans like Mal so as to avoid tax.....

That's where the dole bludgers are.... they're all around us, every day.

YOU GOT THAT RIGHT

Unforgiven

I have sinned

Reply #17 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 4:41pm

aquascoot wrote on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 11:13am:
... the scrubs like to sleep in til midday, eat pizza and stimulate themselves with porn...

Aquascoot appears to be professing expertise in this matter.

“I’ll let you be in my dreams if I can be in yours” Bob Dylan

WJV

Reply #18 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:16pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 10:40am:
Well since the backpackers have stopped 'takin their jawbz' our trusty dole bludgers have less excuses to continue their parasitic ways.

But you wont see these lazy scum getting off their arses to look after themselves for a while, not while we have cradle to grave dole for the filthy freeloading carntz.

The irony is we need the tax to pay for the freeloading filth, but once we take it, the backpackers don't come for the work.

DON’T get used to cheap strawberries. Australia could be facing a looming fruit shortage due to the “disastrous” backpacker tax, South Australian Senator Nick Xenophon has warned.
The controversial tax, introduced in the 2014-15 Federal Budget and set to take effect from 1 January 2017, would slug working holiday visa holders with 32.5 per cent tax on every dollar they earn.
The government appears likely to junk the widely unpopular measure after a review by the Department of Agriculture received more than 1700 submissions.
But despite Agriculture Minister Barnaby Joyce hinting a decision was coming within the next few weeks, Senator Xenophon warns the damage has already been done due to the “social media grapevine”.
Farmers around the country who rely on seasonal workers have already reported a sharp drop-off in the number of applicants, many of whom have opted to travel to New Zealand instead, where they would be taxed at around half the proposed 32.5 per cent rate.
“Normally by now, we would have about 1500 applicants but, as of today, we only have 600 applicants, then only a third who apply will accept a job,” Reid Fruits owner Tim Reid told The Mercury.

http://www.news.com.au/finance/money/costs/thousands-of-tonnes-of-fruit-to-rot-o...

The government isnt even going to tax the backpackers are they? They are trying to back out of it.

I am unemployed. Today I slept in until about lunch time. Then I had some breaky bongs and got super smashed. And then I went to my local public golf course and had a round of stoned golf. It was pretty decent day. What did you do at work anyway? How was your day?

I have been on strike since these god damn gooback European backpackers have taken our jobs. And Chinese guest workers. I like picking fruit but I can never get any work in fruit season because of the god damn backpackers. So there are actually jobs this year? That is awesome. Are you sure? they havent even started taxing the backpackers yet have they? Sure this isnt some bullcrap propaganda to help the government back out of the backpacker tax? Like how US farmers claim that they cant get Americans to pick asparagus? So they need Mexicans? How did we survive when we didnt have so many backpackers and guest workers is what I wonder. I hear that Malcolm Turnbull is bringing a heap of South American refugees to Australia. Maybe he will get some Mexicans too. ( what a $%$%! South Americans? )

A lot of old people used to pick fruit back in the day. The first time I did it there was an old guy there that in Young that told me he had been coming to pick cherries every year since he retired for extra money for him and his wife. But he ended up leaving that year because the Australian pickers were given all the crap hard to pick cherry trees and these bused in Asians ( think they were some kind of refugees ) were given all the easy to pick rows. I think he may have been given some kind of grant or something to give these refugees work. I read that Barnaby Joyce is hinting at some kind of backpacker tax break for farmers... Isnt that great?

Do you ever play stoned golf on a weekday mate?
« Last Edit: Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:45pm by WJV »  

WJV

Reply #19 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:24pm

Are you one of these disgusting, crying, mooching bludger primary producers are you mate? Jesus Christ you bludgers cost the nation a lot in welfare dont you? Always crying poor you primary producers arent you? You must utterly disgust yourself. Why do you think the taxpayer owes you a standard of living mate? Why do you think the taxpayer has to fix all of your problems mate? Why is it that you get cheap rego, no interest loans, grants, cheap this, cheap that, and the taxpayer wiping your farmer arses? Why is that mate? The country doesnt run on the sheeps back anymore does it. You farmers cost the state more than you put in. You farmers are the biggest god damn moochers in all of human history. You seriously must disgust yourself. And you look down your nose at a person that is unemployed and actually needs help from the government? Jesus Christ. Disgusting.

What are you crying for at the moment apart from cheap backpackers? Do you want drought relief? Or flood relief? It is always one or the other isnt it. It is always our problem when you mooching farmers cant run your farms. It is up to the taxpayer to make sure you can keep living like a millionaire farmer isnt it? You want the taxpayer to cover the price of milk when the market is down? How much should milk cost us? $2 is too cheap for a bottle of milk is it?

Do you want the government to step in and send some taxpayer money to millionaire strawberry farmers do you? The price sounds a bit low. Are you sure they dont need some taxpayer money to get them through until the price of strawberries comes back up? We dont want the unemployed to be able to afford strawberries do we? Or a bottle of milk.

What else do you want mate? If city slickers only knew that the poor hard done by cocky is a lazy $%$% that doesnt do $%$% all for himself. The lazy cocky is not up at the crack of dawn mending a fence is he now? No, he gets a fencer to mend a fence. Does a farmer shear a sheep? No, a farmer pays a shearer to shear a sheep. Does a farmer drive a harvester? No, not much - most farmers use a contractor. So what are these farmers doing? They are being upper middleclass millionaires is what they are doing and the taxpayer is paying for it. They are rolling around asking each other how many inches and what is the price of a fatty lamb. And you thought that they were all hard done by cockies that were up at the crack of dawn mending a fence? No. Not at all actually. If only you city slickers knew. If only you knew what these bludger farmers were costing the nation. you would be shocked and outraged.
« Last Edit: Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:42pm by WJV »  

Belgarion

Reply #20 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:32pm

It is almost impossible for an Australian to get a job fruit picking. The people who employ these pickers use foreign backpackers because they can be paid less than award wages, be put up in sub standard accommodation and have little recourse for complaint.  My son tried to get such a job a few years back and as soon as it was discovered he was an Australian there was suddenly nothing available.

While there are plenty of genuine dole bludgers out there, in this case it is not the fault of the unemployed they can't get this sort of work.

"I may not agree with what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it."

Voltaire.....(possibly)

WJV

Reply #21 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:35pm

Belgarion wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:32pm:
It is almost impossible for an Australian to get a job fruit picking. The people who employ these pickers use foreign backpackers because they can be paid less than award wages, be put up in sub standard accommodation and have little recourse for complaint.  My son tried to get such a job a few years back and as soon as it was discovered he was an Australian there was suddenly nothing available.

While there are plenty of genuine dole bludgers out there, in this case it is not the fault of the unemployed they can't get this sort of work.

Exactly. I am unemployed and I like picking fruit - but there are no jobs. There are no farm work jobs either. The backpackers take all of the bar work too. And backpackers are taking services/retail jobs.

And if they get a sponsor they can take one of your jobs too.

God damn gooback Euro backpacking mother$%$ers. And are they really backpackers or middleclass Eurotrash that come here to get jobs? Because look at youth unemployment in Europe.

And I am a bludger am I? $%$% off OP.

« Last Edit: Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:53pm by WJV »  

Reply #22 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:49pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:35pm:
Exactly. I am unemployed and I like picking fruit - but there are no jobs. There are no farm work jobs either. The backpackers take all of the bar work too. And backpackers are taking services/retail jobs.

The dole bludgers always have an excuse on why they cannot work.

Plenty of farm jobs- gumtree.com.au/s-jobs/farm+work/k0c9302?ad=offering

Avida caravans in western Sydney have 30 jobs they cannot fill, they make nice caravans.

WJV

Reply #23 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:55pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:49pm:

Avida caravans in western Sydney have 30 jobs they cannot fill, they make nice caravans.

Oh yeah, plenty of jobs...

And where are all these fruit picking jobs?

And I cant afford to live in Sydney. Not even Western Sydney. I am unemployed.

Reply #24 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:56pm

I'll give you a job.  You up for it?

WJV

Reply #25 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:00pm

Aussie wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:56pm:

I doubt it.

Reply #26 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:01pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:55pm:

Those are the jobs I found by looking for 30 seconds, plenty of jobs for those willing to work.

WJV

Reply #27 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:03pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:01pm:

Those are the jobs I found by looking for 30 seconds, plenty of jobs for those willing to work.

Well if you have another 30 seconds find some fruit picking jobs for me. I do not have any experience as a farm hand. You do not some skills for farm hand stuff. I am unskilled. I can pick fruit though. Where are all of these fruit picking jobs again? Any in NSW?

Reply #28 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:10pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:00pm:
Aussie wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:56pm:

I doubt it.

No.  You have a job after about two days training I'll pay for.  Driving a Cab here on the Sunshine Coast.  Are you up for it?

If you are any good at day shifts you'll earn more than $1000.00 a week.  If you drive nights, you can earn that in just two/three nights.

Reply #29 - Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:11pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:03pm:
Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:01pm:

Well if you have another 30 seconds find some fruit picking jobs for me. I do not have any experience as a farm hand. You do not some skills for more farm hand stuff. I am unskilled. I can pick fruit though. Where are all of these fruit picking jobs again? Any in NSW?

Go have a look at the gumtree link you can even join for free and put a work wanted ad.

There are various levels of farm work which depend on experience, backpackers who have never worked on farms can get farm work so what is your problem.

Avida caravans have 30 jobs to fill-avidarv.com.au/about-avida/careers

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 7