Pleasing the muslims (Read 1169 times)

Re: Pleasing the muslims
Reply #15 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 10:00am

thehermit wrote on Aug 27th, 2016 at 5:35pm:
I notice Bunnings arent going to serve bacon any more at their shop barbques so as they dont upset the muslims.
Before you know it we might be kissing their arses too.....

I only go for the bacon.....

thehermit

Gold Coast, Australia
Reply #16 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 2:41pm

I cant help but notice the flippant attitude of Australians when it comes to discussing muslims. You know, the "she'll be right mate" attitude that everyone has.
I think its time that everyone got their head out of their arse and took some notice of the insidious far reaching tentacles
of Islam.

Reply #17 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 2:48pm

thehermit wrote on Aug 28th, 2016 at 2:41pm:
I cant help but notice the flippant attitude of Australians when it comes to discussing muslims. You know, the "she'll be right mate" attitude that everyone has.
I think its time that everyone got their head out of their arse and took some notice of the insidious far reaching tentacles
of Islam.

I agree, but after 'Footy' - there's really not much time left for Aussies to think about any thing. It's the be-all and end-all of their existence. Years ago I had a family of bogans for neighbours who simply were incapable of holding a conversation about ANYTHING other than 'Footy'. They thought I was NUTS for thinking and talking about anything other than Footy.

Personally, I don't believe everyone should be allowed to vote. People should reach at least a minimal standard of intellect for qualifying to vote. Nothing too draconian, but enough to weed-out the dribblers and the knuckle-draggers.   

thehermit

Gold Coast, Australia
Reply #18 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 3:18pm

I find it interesting that the Police upon being interviewed
after a knife attack recently in Qld, stated that the attacker was believed to be suffering from a mental condition. Funny that, when it was reported that he was shouting "allahu ackbar"
during the attack. Nothing to do with terrorism they say. Even the Police have been told to keep a lid on everything, obviously to avoid confrontations and retaliations.
The Federal Government has already decided on a plan to block any of Pauline Hansons policies by simply having the major parties agree to join forces just to vote her down.
Even the rabble rouser is going to be silenced.
Interesting.

Reply #19 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 3:27pm

thehermit wrote on Aug 27th, 2016 at 6:10pm:
No, everyone sucks up to the muslims except Hanson...
Next thing we'll be allowing them to pray in the streets
like they do in France...

That would be just awful!

thehermit

Gold Coast, Australia
Reply #20 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 3:31pm

Do you want Australia to be like France Mr Aussie...

Reply #21 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 3:35pm

thehermit wrote on Aug 28th, 2016 at 3:31pm:
Do you want Australia to be like France Mr Aussie...

Not at all.  The last time I was in Paris some Frenchman (caucasion) took a dump in the gutter right in front of people going about their normal activities, and the Louvre was not open on Tuesdays.

thehermit

Gold Coast, Australia
Reply #22 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 3:45pm

Similar to the French walker at the Olympics who had to...err..relieve himself during the walk...I was on the edge of my seat with excitement during that event...so thrilling to watch....almost rivals the stick throwing and the plate throwing..but thats another story....yawn...

Reply #23 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 4:59pm

I cant help but notice the flippant attitude of Australians

Which "Australians" are you referring to? Anglo Aussies?

thehermit

Gold Coast, Australia
Reply #24 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 5:14pm

No, just some of the Aussie posters on this thread and the
various people I speak to personally who dont seem to have a clue about anything apart from who's winning the footy..

Reply #25 - Aug 28th, 2016 at 6:07pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Aug 28th, 2016 at 4:59pm:
I cant help but notice the flippant attitude of Australians

Which "Australians" are you referring to? Anglo Aussies?

Are there any others?  Cool