Eurovision Song Contest 2015 (Read 7837 times)
John_Taverner

Eurovision Song Contest 2015
May 23rd, 2015 at 8:28pm

Is anybody else following Eurovision 2015, or do you all hate pop music?

Current watching the second Semi final.

72+Adelaide+Street  

Re: Eurovision Song Contest 2015
Reply #1 - May 24th, 2015 at 7:47am

John_Taverner wrote on May 23rd, 2015 at 8:28pm:

It's kinda cringeworthy viewing IMO.

Having said that, we always watch the very last parts of it....just to see who wins.

Reply #2 - May 24th, 2015 at 8:09am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 7:47am:

Having said that, we always watch the very last parts of it....just to see who wins.

Dear Lisa,
I see a familiar pattern:

every song has so may instruments playing the background that all I hear
is a voice trying to out sing a noise.
It's just awful.

Reply #3 - May 24th, 2015 at 8:14am

Bobby. wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 8:09am:

Dear Lisa,

It's just awful.

Yep.

My hubby likes to watch it though.

Not sure why to be honest. Curiosity?

Resolute

Reply #4 - May 24th, 2015 at 8:18am

When a guy with a beard in a dress wins it.......

Circus......freaks!

Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery.

Winston Churchill

Reply #5 - May 24th, 2015 at 10:22am

was flicking through the channel and caught of few seconds of it and not sure if I heard correctly ...  Has Australian an entry in this years Eurovision?

Reply #6 - May 24th, 2015 at 10:29am

John Smith wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 10:22am:
was flicking through the channel and caught of few seconds of it and not sure if I heard correctly ...  Has Australian an entry in this years Eurovision?

Yep. Hard to believe hey lol.

Resolute

Reply #7 - May 24th, 2015 at 10:30am

Yes. Although it's the first I knew of Australia being part of the E.U.
Guy Sebastian lost, after a Michael Jackson mimic routine delivering a poor fifth position......

Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery.

Winston Churchill

Reply #8 - May 24th, 2015 at 10:31am

what a fvvvked up world we live in.

Reply #9 - May 24th, 2015 at 10:35am

John Smith wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 10:22am:

We do, a special entry because it's the 60th anniversary of Eurovision. Apparently the Europeans are pissed off, they think we're infiltrating their territory. It's Guy Sebastian, never thought much of his music, he's one of those invented musicians that claimed fame off the back of the pre teen girls.

I didn't see his act, will watch it now on SBS on demand.

Incidentally, this year was the worst I've seen, a nothing parade of poor  boring acts.

Reply #10 - May 24th, 2015 at 10:55am

John Smith wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 10:31am:

Unfortunately, your comment is woefully true.

Reply #11 - May 24th, 2015 at 11:22am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 10:55am:

And our homosexual entrant - Guy Sebastian has come 5th.

Reply #12 - May 24th, 2015 at 11:28am

Bobby. wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 11:22am:

Huh?

How did the word 'homosexual' come into all this?

The guy is married with kids.

Reply #13 - May 24th, 2015 at 11:33am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 11:28am:

Huh?

Sorry Lisa - I thought he one of those.

Am I forgiven?

namaste

Reply #14 - May 24th, 2015 at 11:42am

Bobby. wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 11:33am:

Huh?

Sorry Lisa - I thought he was one of those.

Am I forgiven?

namaste

LOL. How can I say no?

Reply #15 - May 24th, 2015 at 11:44am

Huh?

Am I forgiven?

namaste

you thought or you hoped?

Reply #16 - May 24th, 2015 at 11:49am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 11:42am:

Huh?

Sorry Lisa - I thought he was one of those.

Am I forgiven?

namaste

LOL. How can I say no?

Come on Lisa,
just write

dear sir Bobby

your are forgiven

according to the divine plan

namaste

gladys

Reply #17 - May 24th, 2015 at 11:59am

...and as long as I’m dreaming, I’d like a pony.

Reply #18 - May 24th, 2015 at 12:19pm

gladys wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 11:59am:

No worries Pansi.

Reply #19 - May 24th, 2015 at 12:36pm

Resolute wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 8:18am:
When a guy with a beard in a dress wins it.......

Circus......freaks!

Was that Conchita Wurst or Johnny Depp in his pirate's outfit?

Reply #20 - May 24th, 2015 at 12:46pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 12:19pm:

No worries Pansi.

Thanks Andrei, don't forget to write it off as a tax deduction.

Reply #21 - May 24th, 2015 at 12:50pm

Huh?

Honestly, sometimes I wonder why I bother with uneducated comments like these. They test my patience, I'm off to get a latte and Panadol.

Reply #22 - May 24th, 2015 at 12:57pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 12:46pm:

No worries Pansi.

Thanks for the tip Gladys, however I don't think that will be possible. Naturally, you were not to know given you've never gone to high school let alone uni.

For future reference though..if said pony had been a dog... say a German Shepherd..then I could have tax deducted the animal and all its associated costs under our General Ledger A/c : Security. Smiley

Reply #23 - May 24th, 2015 at 1:09pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 12:57pm:

No worries Pansi.

Thanks for the tip Gladys, however I don't think that will be possible. Naturally, you were not to know given you've never gone to high school let alone uni.

For future reference though..if said pony had been a dog... say a German Shepherd..then I could have tax deducted the animal and all its associated costs under our General Ledger A/c : Security. Smiley

I must have missed the lecture about general ledgers and accounts during my course, my bad. I wonder if my doctor has the notes....no, I'll check with my vet....no, I'll ask some school teachers. Be back soon.

John_Taverner

Reply #24 - May 24th, 2015 at 3:08pm

No that was Austria not Australia. His/her name is Conchita.

72+Adelaide+Street  

John_Taverner

Reply #25 - May 24th, 2015 at 3:14pm

Cringeworthy? Maybe some of it.  Hilarious? Definitely.

But it's such a mixture. Some of them are quite good, like the Russian entry. Then you have the Happy Days Ritchie lookalike from Belgium and the two school kids from San Marino who sounded like a small-town Eisteddfod entry. Flat as a pancake. What do you expect from a population of 33,000?

That's what makes it fun.

No way is Guy Sebastian gay.  He's obviously bisexual. He just hasn't come out yet.

72+Adelaide+Street  

Reply #26 - May 24th, 2015 at 7:07pm

John_Taverner wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 3:14pm:

Cringeworthy? Maybe some of it.  Hilarious? Definitely.

But it's such a mixture. Some of them are quite good, like the Russian entry. Then you have the Happy Days Ritchie lookalike from Belgium and the two school kids from San Marino who sounded like a small-town Eisteddfod entry. Flat as a pancake. What do you expect from a population of 33,000?

That's what makes it fun.

No way is Guy Sebastian gay.  He's obviously bisexual. He just hasn't come out yet.

Hmm. Interesting lol  Smiley

Reply #27 - May 24th, 2015 at 7:08pm

No worries Pansi.

Hmmmm....no comeback from Gladys.

Reply #28 - May 24th, 2015 at 8:09pm

John_Taverner wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 3:14pm:

Maybe he's saving it for a Michael Parkinson interview ... $$$$$ ...

Reply #29 - May 25th, 2015 at 7:12am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 7:08pm:

No worries Pansi.

Hmmmm....no comeback from Gladys.

Hmmmmmm....interesting lol!!! lmao !!!

Hmmmm...I need a Panadol

Hmmm....I'm off for a latte frothy lol!!!

Hmmmm....I have washing to do

gladys

Reply #30 - May 25th, 2015 at 8:36am

You might consider adult disposables Dame Pansi, less washing that way. BTW will you be attending the floriculture workshop?

Reply #31 - May 25th, 2015 at 9:19am

John Smith wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 11:44am:

Huh?

Am I forgiven?

namaste

you thought or you hoped?

I think it is the same for anyone male who wins that competition, they are initially stuck with a contract to sing gay songs. It does give a poor impression.

The young guy who won it (Maston) one of the best rock voices I have heard was immediately given one of the most gay songs I have ever heard. He sold of lot of it, shame is that he is much better than that rubbish.

I suspect that it is the song writers who may be homosexual..

John_Taverner

Reply #32 - May 25th, 2015 at 10:13am

Dnarever wrote on May 25th, 2015 at 9:19am:
I think it is the same for anyone male who wins that competition, they are initially stuck with a contract to sing gay songs. It does give a poor impression.

The young guy who won it (Maston) one of the best rock voices I have heard was immediately given one of the most gay songs I have ever heard. He sold of lot of it, shame is that he is much better than that rubbish.

About a year ago I heard a gay acquaintance (he has a gay partner) say  - I can't stand that Guy Sebastian

One of the women in the party said - Why not? He has a beautiful voice.

Before he realised he answered, "Yeah but he's so gay..... without.... actually being gay if you know what I mean"

That cracked me up.

Guy Sebastian wrote the song he sang at Eurovision.

« Last Edit: May 25th, 2015 at 10:18am by John_Taverner »  
72+Adelaide+Street  

Reply #33 - May 25th, 2015 at 10:56am

No worries Pansi.

you do realise this all goes over someones head dont you?.............I love it.. it gives me such a laugh.

for all we know Cochita is andrei/lisa...or at least a lookalike...

I think we should invite him/her to our next meeting where we can ask some question s on Uni Degrees..

and get to the bottom of this.. once and for all..

Reply #34 - May 26th, 2015 at 8:16pm

cods wrote on May 25th, 2015 at 10:56am:

No worries Pansi.

you do realise this all goes over someones head dont you?.............I love it.. it gives me such a laugh.

I think we should invite him/her to our next meeting where we can ask some question s on Uni Degrees..

I never knew you could hold meetings in psych wards.

There you go!

Reply #35 - May 26th, 2015 at 8:17pm

John_Taverner wrote on May 25th, 2015 at 10:13am:
Dnarever wrote on May 25th, 2015 at 9:19am:

About a year ago I heard a gay acquaintance (he has a gay partner) say  - I can't stand that Guy Sebastian

One of the women in the party said - Why not? He has a beautiful voice.

Before he realised he answered, "Yeah but he's so gay..... without.... actually being gay if you know what I mean"

That cracked me up.

Guy Sebastian wrote the song he sang at Eurovision.

Did he?

How gay was it though lol Tongue

LifeOrDeath

Reply #36 - May 26th, 2015 at 9:47pm

Guy sebastian is as camp as a row of pink tents unlike lisa's fake family. UNI in her 50's LOL. You would be coming up to 10 years now with the kids that appeared from nowhere wouldn't you lisa and the marriage to your husband 2 weeks after you broke up with your other fiance ?

When does the book come out ?

Seriously I reckon eurovision suits guy sebastian down to a T given its previous winner. 

There is no evidence of the existence of a muslim,mohammed,or quran until 60 years  after mohammed was supposed to have died. Grin Grin Grin Posting on islam just encourages them and is a waste of time.

Reply #37 - May 27th, 2015 at 1:22am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 26th, 2015 at 8:16pm:
cods wrote on May 25th, 2015 at 10:56am:

No worries Pansi.

There you go!

Reply #38 - May 27th, 2015 at 8:04am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 26th, 2015 at 8:16pm:

There you go!

All those uni degrees and you didn't know that.

There you go!

I need a frothy latte after that amazing revelation.....and a panadol.....extra strength.....then I'll get on with the washing, some of us have work to do you know.

John_Taverner

Reply #39 - May 27th, 2015 at 8:19am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 26th, 2015 at 8:17pm:
Did he?

About 50%. It was more of a bisexual song.  Tongue Lithuania covered all bases in their performance. This was the finale. I can't help but think that all these stage antics  are a dig at Vladimir Putin,

You've got to wonder about a politician of that stature who loves to pose semi naked and is so blatantly homophobic. I wonder if he has any Parkinson interviews planned.
« Last Edit: May 27th, 2015 at 8:34am by John_Taverner »  
72+Adelaide+Street  

Reply #40 - May 27th, 2015 at 8:51am

John_Taverner wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 8:19am:
You've got to wonder about a politician of that stature who loves to pose semi naked

....that
semi naked....I was hoping it would be the other semi naked

Reply #41 - May 27th, 2015 at 9:14am

John_Taverner wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 8:19am:
Lisa Jones wrote on May 26th, 2015 at 8:17pm:
Did he?

About 50%. It was more of a bisexual song.  Tongue Lithuania covered all bases in their performance. This was the finale. I can't help but think that all these stage antics  are a dig at Vladimir Putin,
http://www.independent.co.uk/incoming/article10269410.ece/alternates/w620/v3-eur...

You've got to wonder about a politician of that stature who loves to pose semi naked and is so blatantly homophobic. I wonder if he has any Parkinson interviews planned.

Like I said earlier in this topic....cringeworthy stuff.

John_Taverner

Reply #42 - May 27th, 2015 at 9:23am

Lisa Jones wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 9:14am:

That part was. So was Conchita prancing around. (yuk)

The Italian Entry from Il Volo was pretty good. Some good voices there.

72+Adelaide+Street  

Reply #43 - May 27th, 2015 at 9:32am

John_Taverner wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 9:23am:
Lisa Jones wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 9:14am:

That part was. So was Conchita prancing around. (yuk)

The Italian Entry from Il Volo was pretty good. Some good voices there.

Anything by circus freak Conchita is spew worthy IMO.

Anything Italian is yummy lol  Smiley

Speaking of Italy, my neighbour is there now. We saw her off on Monday.

Am I jealous?

Not answering that Cry

gladys

Reply #44 - May 27th, 2015 at 10:44am

Cods, I've got the bolly! The Fire Brigade will be at the meeting tonight.

Reply #45 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:03am

gladys wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 10:44am:

Yaaay!!!!!....bring it on glad, I love it when you do that dear...... I hope those firies are HOT!!!.....cods will have a melt down for sure

Reply #46 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:07am

that is such good news...dont tell lisa she will try to crash the place you know ,how jealous she is...being banned for life from the CWA is a terrible insult you know...I wouldnt wish it on anyone....but when it comes to lisa.....well we all have our limits don t we.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

what will you be wearing... not that red thing again I hope..see through is a bit undignified I find.

gladys

Reply #47 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:08am

Tea towels ladies. Tea towels and cookbooks.

Reply #48 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:09am

Ilsa's coming too so make her welcome and please.....don't stare her down like you do with all the newbies.....and I just heard a rumour ( secret women's business) she would love nothing more than to squeeze Vladimir Putin's nipples between her thumb and forefinger, it's on her bucket list apparently, but she'll forget it by tomorrow, she has so much going on in her life.

Reply #49 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:10am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:03am:

Yaaay!!!!!....bring it on glad, I love it when you do that dear...... I hope those firies are HOT!!!.....cods will have a melt down for sure

pansi I am in control all the time.. unlike some...mind you after that strip that Thelma did after we had the Vice Squad in for a talk....I have watered down the mead...

I am worried about glad... she too kind of gets well .......undignified.... Sad Sad Sad

Reply #50 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:12am

cods wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:07am:

that is such good news...dont tell lisa she will try to crash the place you know ,how jealous she is...being banned for life from the CWA is a terrible insult you know...I wouldnt wish it on anyone....but when it comes to lisa.....well we all have our limits don t we.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

what will you be wearing... not that red thing again I hope..see through is a bit undignified I find.

Ha! says you with your petticoat an inch below your dress hem.

I'm wearing my legging and a soft tunic top.....just in case I accidentally brush against Jason that gorgeous hunk with the big hose.

Reply #51 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:13am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:09am:
Ilsa's coming too so make her welcome and please.....don't stare her down like you do with all the newbies.....and I just heard a rumour ( secret women's business) she would love nothing more than to squeeze Vladimir Putin's nipples between her thumb and forefinger, it's on her bucket list apparently, but she'll forget it by tomorrow, she has so much going on in her life.

she sounds Russian....maybe have to do a body search and check the worlds most wanted list.I will leave that for you pansi...in case you find its an Anton and not a Ilsa...

we dont want to be infiltrated... if you get my drift

Reply #52 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:15am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:12am:

I'm wearing my legging and a soft tunic top.....just in case I accidentally brush against Jason that gorgeous hunk with the big hose.

you always try to outdo everyone.. I bet its the bare midriff as well ...which is a No No this year....Jas wont be impressed....

do you think he will demonstrate his hose this time round....we ran out of time last time

Reply #53 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:16am

cods wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:10am:

pansi I am in control all the time.. unlike some...mind you after that strip that Thelma did after we had the Vice Squad in for a talk....I have watered down the mead...

I am worried about glad... she too kind of gets well .......undignified.... Sad Sad Sad

Does glad, in what way dear? I hope our guests don't find us embarrassing....and please we have to think of a way to keep Ilsa away from the food and drink she tends to over do it, I heard she was thrown out of a restaurant on a first date.....I know, dating at her age, it's shameful.

Reply #54 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:24am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:16am:
cods wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:10am:

Does glad, in what way dear? I hope our guests don't find us embarrassing....and please we have to think of a way to keep Ilsa away from the food and drink she tends to over do it, I heard she was thrown out of a restaurant on a first date.....I know, dating at her age, it's shameful.

we can always give her a glass with a hole in it....she is a bad influence I agree.. glad enjoys doing knees up mother brown...kicking her legs up and scaring everyone to death...she has even been known to jump on a table or two...an absolute disgrace..she even tried it on with lisas hubby...he said he only liked women with mustaches...and she got a bit upset with that...dont let on to lisa though thats our secret

Reply #55 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:26am

cods wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:13am:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:09am:

she sounds Russian....maybe have to do a body search and check the worlds most wanted list.I will leave that for you pansi...in case you find its an Anton and not a Ilsa...

we dont want to be infiltrated... if you get my drift

I will NOT be body searching her thank you very much, she's been known to scratch faces and rip hair out for looking crossways at her.....she is cross eyed you know......that might explain it
(not that there's anything wrong with that)
.....just a tad sensitive at times I suppose.

She might be Russian....that would explain the excess consumption. She could be a he, we could always get one of the younger girls to stand on the toilet seat and look over.

Reply #56 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:33am

cods wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:15am:

you always try to outdo everyone.. I bet its the bare midriff as well ...which is a No No this year....Jas wont be impressed....

do you think he will demonstrate his hose this time round....we ran out of time last time

He might....if he comes in the fire truck, he's always ready to show it off.....scared old Myrtle once at the show and tell....swinging it around on full force....just as she turned the corner......washed clean down the road she was still clinging to her skirt.

Reply #57 - May 27th, 2015 at 11:51am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:33am:
cods wrote on May 27th, 2015 at 11:15am:

He might....if he comes in the fire truck, he's always ready to show it off.....scared old Myrtle once at the show and tell....swinging it around on full force....just as she turned the corner......washed clean down the road she was still clinging to her skirt.

I must have been round the back of the truck as I missed that...he is a bit of a wag that Jason always good for laugh...I like man like that....he said he was a stripper in his better days.... do you believe that????

gladys

Reply #58 - May 28th, 2015 at 10:10am

We called the Fire Brigade, indeed we did.  I think I am in love with a stripper!

Reply #59 - May 28th, 2015 at 10:17am

gladys wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 10:10am:
We called the Fire Brigade, indeed we did.  I think I am in love with a stripper!

if its jason watch out.. pansi has the hots for him...

I doubt you would know what a stripper is.. glad.

Reply #60 - May 28th, 2015 at 5:18pm

The BRB are at it again I see.

Reply #61 - May 28th, 2015 at 5:30pm

Oh my- I think I will be cosying on over to the meeting tonight- I was all booked up but had a few last minute cancellations- hope Red is there. Wink

Reply #62 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:04pm

Agnes wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 5:30pm:

Oh my- I think I will be cosying on over to the meeting tonight- I was all booked up but had a few last minute cancellations- hope Red is there. Wink

So he impressed you with his sexy multimeter too, be warned.....after showing that thing all the 'girls' will be after him. I hope he's got some ammo on or he'll be in trouble.

Lisa mentioned the BRB.....I wish redneck wouldn't tempt her like that, he should know she likes multi's and his multi meter is right up her alley.....keep an eye out for a hairy fireman with long black hair.

Red.....if you need any help tonight just call me.

Reply #63 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:04pm

he will be if his wife pumps up the tyres on the lambretta for him...he is bringing his AVOs... I know!!!!! dont ask????

Reply #64 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:08pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:04pm:

So he impressed you with his sexy multimeter too, be warned.....after showing that thing all the 'girls' will be after him. I hope he's got some ammo on or he'll be in trouble.

Lisa mentioned the BRB.....I wish redneck wouldn't tempt her like that, he should know she likes multi's and his multi meter is right up her alley.....keep an eye out for a hairy fireman with long black hair.

you are a one pansi.... you can see right through some people.... wish I kn ew how you did that.....

I was just telling ag red might bring his AVOs.. I forgot their real ID... so thanks for pointing that out...lisa will be beside herself she isnt invited....BUT...she can punch glad out for not getting her membership.. Tongue Tongue

bring on the bolly I am in the mood...

Reply #65 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:09pm

cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:04pm:

he will be if his wife pumps up the tyres on the lambretta for him...he is bringing his AVOs... I know!!!!! dont ask????

Cods, will you be there tonight? red will need our help, he's taking his AVO's and I don't think he realises what he's getting himself into, he'll be hit on like a virgin at a bikie convention.

Reply #66 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:12pm

cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:08pm:

you are a one pansi.... you can see right through some people.... wish I kn ew how you did that.....

I was just telling ag red might bring his AVOs.. I forgot their real ID... so thanks for pointing that out...lisa will be beside herself she isnt invited....BUT...she can punch glad out for not getting her membership.. Tongue Tongue

Yay!!!....I'll grab a cask of cheap red for Ilsa, she prefers that to bolly, can't work out why....everyone to their own....ask no questions.

Reply #67 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:22pm

Anyone know what "bolly" means?

Reply #68 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:30pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:22pm:

Geeeeeeee.......let me take a really really wild guess and, suggest Bollinger.

Reply #69 - May 28th, 2015 at 6:51pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:12pm:
cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:08pm:

Yay!!!....I'll grab a cask of cheap red for Ilsa, she prefers that to bolly, can't work out why....everyone to their own....ask no questions.

Well definitely no champagne taste there   Grin Cheesy

Reply #70 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:00pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:30pm:

no no no aussie thats TOOOOO EASY..even people with degrees would know that........come on!!!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

it means brolly as in  umbrella...every good paid up member of the CWA knows that...you would be surprised what we do with the brolly...... Wink Wink

Reply #71 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:24pm

Wow - lunches at Double Bay with a married family man, has four thousand degrees from Uni, moves in high circles, gets people jobs by networking with HR - and doesn't know what "Bolly" means?

Sounds like an old greek bag from Hurstville that used to post on Yahoo.

for Info:

"Typically a reference to Bollinger Special Cuvée Champagne. 60% Pinot Noir, 25% Chardonnay, 15% Pinot Meunier."

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=bolly

Reply #72 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:38pm

Well then call it that.

Sheesh!

Reply #73 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:43pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:38pm:

Well then call it that.

Sheesh!

What's 'fav' Lisa?

Which team was your fav to win Culture?

Reply #74 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:49pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:43pm:

Well then call it that.

Sheesh!

What's 'fav' Lisa?

Reply #75 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:52pm

Well if 'bolly' is unacceptable to you, why do you post 'fav?'

Reply #76 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:53pm

cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:00pm:

no no no aussie thats TOOOOO EASY..even people with degrees would know that........come on!!!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

it means brolly as in  umbrella...every good paid up member of the CWA knows that...you would be surprised what we do with the brolly...... Wink Wink

To be honest, I thought it was a brolly (missing its r thanks to a typo).

Was just double checking...hence my question.

Reply #77 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:55pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:52pm:

You know what?

You're an annoying person.

And I don't like annoying people.

Reply #78 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:55pm

she prefers that to bolly,

only a snob would drink Bollinger and a snob would want to make sure you were in no doubt as to what they were drinking ..... a real Bollinger drinker would never call it bolly

Pansi is as much a boli girl as Tania Zaetta

Reply #79 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:56pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:55pm:

You know what?

Bad luck.  You can rely on me to keep making you look into a mirror.

Reply #80 - May 28th, 2015 at 7:58pm

John Smith wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:55pm:

only a snob would drink Bollinger and a snob would want to make sure you were in no doubt as to what they were drinking ..... a real Bollinger drinker would never call it bolly

Exactly!

Thank you  Smiley

Reply #81 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:00pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:56pm:
You can rely on me to keep making you look into a mirror.

Reply #82 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:03pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:56pm:
Lisa Jones wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:55pm:

You know what?

Bad luck.  You can rely on me to keep making you look into a mirror.

You're seriously unhinged....but the tragedy is you can't see it.

Haven't you got anything better to do in life than follow me around like some obsessed stalker?

Don't bother answering that. Of course you don't.

.....which makes you even MORE annoying IMO  Angry

Reply #83 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:05pm

Good.

Reply #84 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:07pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 8:05pm:
Good.

Good night. Angry

Reply #85 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:08pm

Good.

Reply #86 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:17pm

Well that's not true. I've had Bolly more than a few times and called it Bolly.

And Ab Fab is all about the Bolly ...when they're not on the Verve. Bolly and Stolly sweetie darling.

Reply #87 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:23pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:58pm:

Exactly!

Thank you  Smiley

Did Lisa tell you that John.....oh she does carry on.....of course I can't down four bottles like she did before she got thrown out of the restaurant at Double Bay so you're right in a way.

How did Tania Zaetta get involved in this? We're not asking her over as a guest speaker, she just wouldn't be popular enough.....the poor old dears would fall asleep before they had their cup of tea.....no we won't even take that to the meeting.

We really don't take suggestions from non members so if you don't mind take it to your own club.....oh you don't have a club, poor you.

Reply #88 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:27pm

mothra wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 8:17pm:

And Ab Fab is all about the Bolly ...when they're not on the Verve. Bolly and Stolly sweetie darling.

Bollinger darrrrling

Reply #89 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:34pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 8:23pm:
Lisa Jones wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:58pm:

Exactly!

Thank you  Smiley

Did Lisa tell you that John.....oh she does carry on.....of course I can't down four bottles like she did before she got thrown out of the restaurant at Double Bay so you're right in a way.

How did Tania Zaetta get involved in this? We're not asking her over as a guest speaker, she just wouldn't be popular enough.....the poor old dears would fall asleep before they had their cup of tea.....no we won't even take that to the meeting.

We really don't take suggestions from non members so if you don't mind take it to your own club.....oh you don't have a club, poor you.

Oh......no.......not NOCNOBB!!!!!!!  Don't send him to us!!!!!!

Reply #90 - May 28th, 2015 at 8:38pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 8:23pm:
Did Lisa tell you that John
no
.....oh she does carry on
as do you
.....of course I can't down four bottles like she did
no, 4 was just your warm up act
before she got thrown out of the restaurant at Double Bay so you're right in a way.
i always am

How did Tania Zaetta get involved in this?
how does anyone?
We're not asking her over as a guest speaker, she just wouldn't be popular enough
she's say no anyway
.....the poor old dears would fall asleep before they had their cup of tea
6pm is to late for them ehh?
.....no we won't even take that to the meeting.

depends on your point of view, I'm a glass half full kinda guy .. the fact that I'm not in your club can only be seen as a good thing

Reply #91 - May 28th, 2015 at 9:04pm

Undecided

Reply #92 - May 28th, 2015 at 9:06pm

The CWA is the power of awesome- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply #93 - May 28th, 2015 at 9:07pm

Agnes wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 9:04pm:
spare a thought for mummy- isla has to clean up after you -

is this jibberish supposed to mean anything to anyone?

Reply #94 - May 28th, 2015 at 11:15pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:43pm:

Well then call it that.

Sheesh!

What's 'fav' Lisa?

ask her what OAP> stands for.... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #95 - May 28th, 2015 at 11:16pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 7:53pm:

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

yeah right??????

Reply #96 - May 28th, 2015 at 11:24pm

Agnes wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 8:27pm:
mothra wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 8:17pm:

Bollinger darrrrling

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/be/68/6c/be686c67c502348b45fa8aa9e2f84...

thanks ag... ABFAB is bolly good... Grin Grin Grin Grin

and snobby is even better... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

fancy not knowing what Bolly is Roll Eyes...and from someone with a  degree in something or other as well.. I wonder if the handsome hubby will get an earful tonight....

and I dont mean of bolly either... it would appear someone has never been wined and dined at the high end of town.... only at that funny old pizza joint..because they have the carafe of house wine on the tables..... some think its posh... Roll Eyes

gladys

Reply #97 - May 29th, 2015 at 7:19am

cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 10:17am:

Jason is much to sexy for Pansi.

Reply #98 - May 29th, 2015 at 7:30am

gladys wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 7:19am:
cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 10:17am:

Jason is much to sexy for Pansi.

gladdy, you are a wag......you think sexy is when you squeeze your man and he lets off a little wind.

Jase is gorgeous and doesn't he know it, not my type at all.....I prefer a man that's more interested in me than himself, he's all yours glad.....and don't come sobbing to me about it being the worst night of your life.

John_Taverner

Reply #99 - May 29th, 2015 at 7:31am

John Smith wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 9:07pm:
Agnes wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 9:04pm:
spare a thought for mummy- isla has to clean up after you -

Shhhh!

Somebody will emerge triumphant eventually.

72+Adelaide+Street  

gladys

Reply #100 - May 29th, 2015 at 7:37am

You tend to your tea towels Pansi and leave the sexy men to me.

Reply #101 - May 29th, 2015 at 7:55am

cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 11:24pm:
... it would appear someone has never been wined and dined at the high end of town.... only at that funny old pizza joint..because they have the carafe of house wine on the tables..... some think its posh... Roll Eyes

Ilsa's like that, they get the taste for cheap wine and can't seem to get off it......offer her top of the range champas (that's champagne Lisa) and she rejects it but downs a bottle of claret.

Reply #102 - May 29th, 2015 at 8:27am

John_Taverner wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 7:31am:
John Smith wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 9:07pm:

Shhhh!

Somebody will emerge triumphant eventually.

What do you do when all your john's come at the same time?

Have a jonfire!!!!

Reply #103 - May 29th, 2015 at 8:30am

gladys wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 7:37am:
You tend to your tea towels Pansi and leave the sexy men to me.

I have noticed some terrible stains on the tea towels lately, goodness knows, it's those men they have no respect for kitchen ware.....I saw Frank blow his nose on one the other day. I'll give them to Ilsa to launder and press, she's so good with house chores, does eight loads a day, so she says.

Reply #104 - May 29th, 2015 at 9:06am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 8:30am:
I have noticed some terrible stains on the tea towels lately, goodness knows, it's those men they have no respect for kitchen ware

maybe it was from when all your johns came at the same time?

Reply #105 - May 29th, 2015 at 9:28am

John Smith wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 9:06am:
I have noticed some terrible stains on the tea towels lately, goodness knows, it's those men they have no respect for kitchen ware

Didn't you see the sign on the kitchen wall John?

TEA TOWELS STRICTLY
FOR DRYING KITCHEN
ITEMS

I will be mentioning this at the next meeting.....everyone needs reminding from time to time....it's only natural.

Reply #106 - May 29th, 2015 at 9:43am

pansi maybe we could buy one of those blow drying thingies....a gush of hot air from the ceiling should fix our glasses nice I am thinking.. the thought of someone blowing his nose on our tea towels fills be with horror...

out with the firies sorry glad.. they will not darken our meetings again..

I am thinking there is a group of guys calling themselves Men at War.. I think they are our soldier boys...I am sure they will be quite an eye opener...

Reply #107 - May 29th, 2015 at 11:07am

cods wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 9:43am:
pansi maybe we could buy one of those blow drying thingies....a gush of hot air from the ceiling should fix our glasses nice I am thinking.. the thought of someone blowing his nose on our tea towels fills be with horror...

out with the firies sorry glad.. they will not darken our meetings again..

I am thinking there is a group of guys calling themselves Men at War.. I think they are our soldier boys...I am sure they will be quite an eye opener...

This is them cods....we had them years back....Ilsa made a show of herself, drunk again, they said they wouldn't come back, didn't want to get a bad rep (that's reputation Lisa) but she's changed since then......that was before she went to pack.

We should have a film night and show some of the old tapes from years past.....oh dear how they drop off one by one, will be sad but fun too.

bring back memories Cods? later that night they had to hold a paper bag over Ilsa's mouth she was so gone................

Reply #108 - May 29th, 2015 at 11:21am

they do look ripe pansi...no wonder lisa had a break down...

yes a recap of all our good old days... we sure knew how to live didnt we????I miss those days..bring the bolly.....am I allowed to say that??

dont want to upset andrei. I know how sensitive he is.

Reply #109 - May 29th, 2015 at 11:43am

cods wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 11:21am:
they do look ripe pansi...no wonder lisa had a break down...

yes a recap of all our good old days... we sure knew how to live didnt we????I miss those days..bring the bolly.....am I allowed to say that??

dont want to upset andrei. I know how sensitive he is.

He is sensitive....I believe he has Indian blood running through his veins, just a little bit mind you.....just enough to allow him to claim upper caste status.....we really shouldn't be mentioning the finer things in life in front of him   Roll Eyes

He looks a bit like this colour, he's not gay just sensitive......these people shouldn't go out in the sun though, they turn dark very quickly
(not that there's anything wrong with that)

Reply #110 - May 29th, 2015 at 12:41pm

cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 11:16pm:

yeah right??????

It's the truth, nothing but the truth, so help me Mod.

Reply #111 - May 29th, 2015 at 3:51pm

Lisa Jones wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 12:41pm:
cods wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 11:16pm:

yeah right??????

It's the truth, nothing but the truth, so help me Mod.

of course!

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #112 - May 29th, 2015 at 6:54pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 9:28am:

Didn't you see the sign on the kitchen wall John?

TEA TOWELS STRICTLY
FOR DRYING KITCHEN
ITEMS

I will be mentioning this at the next meeting.....everyone needs reminding from time to time....it's only natural.

you won't catch me in your kitchen .... I don't like microwave meals

gladys

Reply #113 - May 29th, 2015 at 9:10pm

You have quite poor taste in men Dame Pansi.  Like I said, your tea towels need tending.

Very_Vinnie

Reply #114 - May 29th, 2015 at 9:14pm

Bobby. wrote on May 24th, 2015 at 8:09am:

Dear Lisa,

It's just awful.

The Eurovision Song Contest winner has never been about a "great song"
Well, not for over 40 years - at least

A talented vocalist and arranger - not to mention an effective choreographer, costume designer and lighting technician - CAN turn a pig's ear of a song into something resembling a silken merkin

... just as ANYONE from American Idol can - and usually DOES - totally decimate any work from Cole Porter to Paul Simon

If I was a "song writing great" - or a "performers" management - I wouldn't want any of my "babies" any where NEAR Eurovision

... which should be re-named "The European Developing Countries' Eisteddfod"

There are those that look at things the way they are, and ask why?
I dream of things that never were, and ask why not?

- Robert Francis Kennedy

gladys

Reply #115 - May 29th, 2015 at 9:41pm

Men are filthy creatures.

Reply #116 - May 30th, 2015 at 7:13am

gladys wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 9:10pm:
You have quite poor taste in men Dame Pansi.  Like I said, your tea towels need tending.

You can say that Gladys, with four dead husbands behind you. All sudden heart attacks, wouldn't have anything to do with waking up next to you, would it?

We used to say at 'Mollycoddle the Men' afternoon teas.....don't let glad near the food we don't want any more widows just yet.

It's not my fault that I spent too much time with my choko's and Fred took off with that old girl, he's welcome to her....I've never had so much fun since I've been on me own and the toilet has never looked cleaner.

I threw those filthy tea towels out....what do you think glad? should we splurge on a nice new dishwasher? the club hasn't had anything new for a long time so I thought with the $800 we have in the kitty it would be nice....get a bit modern like......then we could have 'bring a mug' day....not the hubby's silly.....we all bring a nice new mug and we'll donate those old cups and saucers to the guide dogs op shop.....

bbl

Reply #117 - May 30th, 2015 at 7:16am

gladys wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 9:41pm:

that's enough of the flirting glad.....John's already got a nice lady friend, Greek I believe.

John_Taverner

Reply #118 - May 30th, 2015 at 7:37am

Very_Vinnie wrote on May 29th, 2015 at 9:14pm:
The Eurovision Song Contest winner has never been about a "great song"
Well, not for over 40 years - at least

(Waterloo video)

There was the occasional good song, but it has always been hilarious, and people have been taking the piss since it started.

It doesn't detract from the  fact that it's good television (as in theatrics) and it's always good for a laugh.  You can usually find some hidden gems.

This is not one of them:

Now tell me that you managed to watch that with a straight face. This was one of the winning songs (from 1976).

I laugh so hard that I end up with tears in my eyes. Well that's entertainment, isn't it?

I never miss Eurovision for that reason.

72+Adelaide+Street  

Reply #119 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:20am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 7:16am:

that's enough of the flirting glad.....John's already got a nice lady friend, Greek I believe.

yes I believe he likes his women with mustaches as well..and glad gets hers waxed off once a week now...shes addicted to waxing....I keep telling her there is a limit to what the body can take..but at least shes stopped with the tatts...it was getting so boring having to go over the latest etchings on her body...it was getting scary...

Reply #120 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:21am

why do people keep talking about Song contests???? Angry Angry

Reply #121 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:33am

As a lesbian, are you pro or against gay marriage?

Reply #122 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:34am

you sound a little jealous Pansi .... been awhile has it?

Reply #123 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:35am

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:20am:

yes I believe he likes his women with mustaches as well..and glad gets hers waxed off once a week now...shes addicted to waxing....I keep telling her there is a limit to what the body can take..but at least shes stopped with the tatts...it was getting so boring having to go over the latest etchings on her body...it was getting scary...

If i liked women with mustaches cods you'd be first in line ... Red told me all about you!

Reply #124 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:40am

Gladdy goes over the top with anything she latches on to.... those tatts were getting scary....especially the ones with RIP George, RIP Gordon, RIP Stan and RIP Donny with a smiley face underneath them all......no wonder poor Donny had an aneurysm, she got the tatt before he was dead.....I  heard she's got one on her you-know-what   
buttocks
Ilsa started that rumour I always said she was positively queer that woman.

Reply #125 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:42am

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:21am:

No idea....some people just like to talk, they don't care what it's about  Grin

Reply #126 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:46am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:40am:

Gladdy goes over the top with anything she latches on to.... those tatts were getting scary....especially the ones with RIP George, RIP Gordon, RIP Stan and RIP Donny with a smiley face underneath them all......no wonder poor Donny had an aneurysm, she got the tatt before he was dead.....I  heard she's got one on her you-know-what   
buttocks
Ilsa started that rumour I always said she was positively queer that woman.

very tacky  I think we should make it unaccceptable at show and tell in future.... no exposed flesh.. puleeeeeeeeeeese .. well without a show of hands at least..if one of the Vice Squad wants to scare us... who knows... Wink Wink.. anyway will you warn  glad she has to behave or shes out..

Reply #127 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:50am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:42am:

there are so many weirdos around...and they seem to follow us pansi.

Reply #128 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:50am

John Smith wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:34am:

you sound a little jealous Pansi .... been awhile has it?

I'm not jealous at all....I say good luck to anyone that finds love.....especially when they look that.

I'll have you know I'm a respectable married woman.....some people take their vows seriously......I will ask Fred to sign the papers next week then I will arrange my courting card as is appropriate.

I will not be taking the names of any Tom, Dick or John.....I shall be very selective, there are many conditions that must be met before I walk with anyone again.

Reply #129 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:57am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:50am:
I'm not jealous at all.

you're full of it ... and a liar

Reply #130 - May 30th, 2015 at 9:02am

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:50am:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:42am:

there are so many weirdos around...and they seem to follow us pansi.

I think John got turfed out of the 'Men's Shed'....he might be trans-gender, he doesn't seem to fit in anywhere.....or maybe it's the company he keeps. We really do need to talk to someone about getting blockout curtains for the windows at the hall.....especially now we use it so much at night.

Reply #131 - May 30th, 2015 at 9:04am

John Smith wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:57am:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 8:50am:
I'm not jealous at all.

you're full of it ... and a liar

That's enough John Smith......I'm going to have to get Jason and the boys to have a word with you......cursing the CWA ladies.....whatever is the world coming to  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes

Reply #132 - May 30th, 2015 at 9:05am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 9:02am:
I think John got turfed out of the 'Men's Shed'....he might be trans-gender, he doesn't seem to fit in anywhere.....or maybe it's the company he keeps. We really do need to talk to someone about getting blockout curtains for the windows at the hall.....especially now we use it so much at night.

Except that this isn't the old nags shed, if you want privacy you need to hang your curtains in relationships .... this is chat, and the topic was about Eurovision not your latest mills and boon novel...

now be a good girl and shut up

Reply #133 - May 30th, 2015 at 9:07am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 9:04am:
cursing the CWA ladies

what curse?

wow, drunk at 9am .... are you trying to break a record?

Reply #134 - May 30th, 2015 at 9:24am

Oh deary me.....isn't he Maria's boy Cods?.....she doesn't come very often, said she has a boy at home that's not quite right, can't leave him for too long, gets into all sorts of mischief on the computer she said......it beggars belief how she can monitor him she wouldn't know a computer from a tv screen.

Reply #135 - May 30th, 2015 at 9:49am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 9:24am:
Oh deary me.....isn't he Maria's boy Cods?.....she doesn't come very often, said she has a boy at home that's not quite right, can't leave him for too long, gets into all sorts of mischief on the computer she said......it beggars belief how she can monitor him she wouldn't know a computer from a tv screen.

dont you have an ignore button on your computer pansi...I will send you a Pm telling you  where it is..

its a shame but with some its the only way....they come crashing in to our meetings.. like as if theya re welcome....as if???...I did hear where the mens shed was getting a bit choosy as well...says something if someone is banned from there now doesnt it????>... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #136 - May 30th, 2015 at 11:42am

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 9:49am:

dont you have an ignore button on your computer pansi...I will send you a Pm telling you  where it is..

its a shame but with some its the only way....they come crashing in to our meetings.. like as if theya re welcome....as if???...I did hear where the mens shed was getting a bit choosy as well...says something if someone is banned from there now doesnt it????>... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Oh he's harmless enough, just annoying hanging around the place, asking questions all the time............ goodness knows, Maria does her best with him, he's about 30 years old now so the next five years will be the hardest for her, then he should settle down a bit.....she said he's met a nice lady.....like him she is if you know what I mean......she's hoping they'll go off together.

Reply #137 - May 30th, 2015 at 11:47am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 11:42am:

Oh he's harmless enough, just annoying hanging around the place, asking questions all the time............ goodness knows, Maria does her best with him, he's about 30 years old now so the next five years will be the hardest for her, then he should settle down a bit.....she said he's met a nice lady.....like him she is if you know what I mean......she's hoping they'll go off together.

I would think thats the only hope Marie has left to her...

mind you most mothers cant wait for the day her son gets married and leaves the nest....and hopefully takes his dirty washing with him...

some shed a tear but not many, most look over the moon... Smiley Smiley

of course one mothers son is another mothers son in law..... its a trap really...

Reply #138 - May 30th, 2015 at 12:04pm

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 11:47am:

mind you most mothers cant wait for the day her son gets married and leaves the nest....and hopefully takes his dirty washing with him...

of course one mothers son is another mothers son in law..... its a trap really...

She told her other boys....mamamia you noa maddy the Greeka woman, she getta fat anda lazy, she's not saying that to John, she just wants him out of her hair.....she said she'll throw a party, not for the wedding just to celebrate getting her life back.

Reply #139 - May 30th, 2015 at 12:33pm

My sentiments exactly!

Whos that bloody fool?

Reply #140 - May 30th, 2015 at 4:24pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 12:04pm:
cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 11:47am:

She told her other boys....mamamia you noa maddy the Greeka woman, she getta fat anda lazy, she's not saying that to John, she just wants him out of her hair.....she said she'll throw a party, not for the wedding just to celebrate getting her life back.

I have heard that so often....a lot of crying at greek weddings.. but its hysterics really....Aristotle never was going to be a loss....

Reply #141 - May 30th, 2015 at 4:27pm

Redmond Neck wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 12:33pm:

My sentiments exactly!

Whos that bloody fool?

red

dont forget next meet.

you bring the Best of the Mens Shed.. to show and tell...

its at your discretion of course but we dont mind a bit of behind bedroom doors gossip..... we are all sworn to never breath a word outside of the meetings.

Reply #142 - May 30th, 2015 at 5:01pm

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 4:27pm:

My sentiments exactly!

Whos that bloody fool?

red

dont forget next meet.

its at your discretion of course but we dont mind a bit of behind bedroom doors gossip..... we are all sworn to never breath a word outside of the meetings.

Aaaaw Cods, you're treading on dangerous ground.....red flapping his lips on the blokes........as Lisa would say.....

interesting

Do you think red is the type to make it up so it seems interesting.....people do that sort of thing you know.....and the ladies will be ooo arr ring but in fact the blokes sit around drinking home brew talking about cars and fishing.

John_Taverner

Reply #143 - May 30th, 2015 at 5:37pm

Oi, you lot from the CWA. I suddenly realised that this was my topic. We're trying to listen to the music here, and you lot are making it difficult with all the oohs and aahs and shrieks of delight.

Put that fireman down. You don't know where he has been. Who do you think you are? The Russian Entry?
Which one is Gladys, which is cods and which is Pansi?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKNRGc71hjc
« Last Edit: May 30th, 2015 at 5:44pm by John_Taverner »  
72+Adelaide+Street  

Reply #144 - May 30th, 2015 at 5:49pm

John_Taverner wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 5:37pm:
Oi, you lot from the CWA. I suddenly realised that this was my topic. We're trying to listen to the music here, and you lot are making it difficult with all the oohs and aahs and shrieks of delight.

Put that fireman down. You don't know where he has been. Who do you think you are? The Russian Entry?
http://www.kitchensisters.org/girlstories/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/babushkas_o...

The Russian grandma's Babushki were lovely, I wanted to give them all a big cuddle. Was that the same year Jedward performed? I know I'm one of few, but I like Jedward.

Reply #145 - May 30th, 2015 at 7:02pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 5:01pm:

My sentiments exactly!

Whos that bloody fool?

red

dont forget next meet.

Aaaaw Cods, you're treading on dangerous ground.....red flapping his lips on the blokes........as Lisa would say.....

interesting

Do you think red is the type to make it up so it seems interesting.....people do that sort of thing you know.....and the ladies will be ooo arr ring but in fact the blokes sit around drinking home brew talking about cars and fishing.

oooooo reds the type of course...he told me he had a Kamakazee..... and all it was was a lambretta... I got all dressed up in my bikie girl outfit... felt such a goose

I even faked a couple of tatts in case we went to one of those McDonalds..meets... Shocked Shocked

we ended up at his mother in laws....she was having a tupperware party...as happened I was in need of refreshing my cupboards...but thats besides the point..

Reply #146 - May 30th, 2015 at 7:06pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 5:49pm:

http://www.kitchensisters.org/girlstories/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/babushkas_o...

The Russian grandma's Babushki were lovely, I wanted to give them all a big cuddle. Was that the same year Jedward performed? I know I'm one of few, but I like Jedward.

have you noticed pansi its always the johns that whinge about us girls...it smacks of jealousy and envy...   

I think this one also prefers his women with a mustache.... Tongue

Reply #147 - May 30th, 2015 at 8:02pm

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 7:06pm:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 5:49pm:

have you noticed pansi its always the johns that whinge about us girls...it smacks of jealousy and envy...   

I think this one also prefers his women with a mustache.... Tongue

These two john's might be connected at the shoulder.

John_Taverner

Reply #148 - May 30th, 2015 at 9:44pm

Way off.  The other John is obviously an ALP supporter, or at least I think he is.

72+Adelaide+Street  

Reply #149 - May 31st, 2015 at 8:13am

John_Taverner wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 9:44pm:
Way off.  The other John is obviously an ALP supporter, or at least I think he is.

Ok John.....it get's a bit confusing for the old dears, they get their john's mixed up. We had two Betty's at the club at one time and everyone got mixed up with the gossip, just lucky one had a blue rinse and the other went naturally white......so we called one blue Betty and the other white Betty.

Reply #150 - May 31st, 2015 at 9:15am

you think correctly ... and don't pay to much attention to the old hags club, they'll nag you to death if you let them

Reply #151 - May 31st, 2015 at 10:56am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 8:13am:

Ok John.....it get's a bit confusing for the old dears, they get their john's mixed up. We had two Betty's at the club at one time and everyone got mixed up with the gossip, just lucky one had a blue rinse and the other went naturally white......so we called one blue Betty and the other white Betty.

I dont like the name john... is it a  toilet... Grin Grin

or how about John Doe...yep no one with the name john.. comes even close to being important pansi..

I prefer to pretend they dont exist..

Reply #152 - May 31st, 2015 at 11:15am

cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 7:02pm:

My sentiments exactly!

Whos that bloody fool?

red

dont forget next meet.

interesting

oooooo reds the type of course...he told me he had a Kamakazee..... and all it was was a lambretta... I got all dressed up in my bikie girl outfit... felt such a goose

I even faked a couple of tatts in case we went to one of those McDonalds..meets... Shocked Shocked

we ended up at his mother in laws....she was having a tupperware party...as happened I was in need of refreshing my cupboards...but thats besides the point..

Lambretta!!!   This is getting beyond a joke cods!

I hate bloody Lambrettas (Poofy wog bikes with wheelbarrow wheels)

Cods dressed in her bikie gear,  you should have seen her, silly old duck turned up im that fleurescent lycra stuff, like the Tour de France

Anyway I had to show her how to hop on the pillion seat, Off we went, first corner we go around to the right cods leaned left, bloody near ended up in a ditch.

She than started giving the finger to every cop car we saw and a couple of "Hells Angels", I told them she was my mother and had dementia so they only gave me a small beating up.

After that I took her to the nearest taxi rank and handed over twenty bucks to the driver and said take her home. (It wasnt you was it Aussie, dark skinned bloke with a slight Indian accent?)

Reply #153 - May 31st, 2015 at 3:05pm

Redmond Neck wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 11:15am:
cods wrote on May 30th, 2015 at 7:02pm:

My sentiments exactly!

Whos that bloody fool?

red

dont forget next meet.

interesting

Lambretta!!!   This is getting beyond a joke cods!

I hate bloody Lambrettas (Poofy wog bikes with wheelbarrow wheels)

Cods dressed in her bikie gear,  you should have seen her, silly old duck turned up im that fleurescent lycra stuff, like the Tour de France

Anyway I had to show her how to hop on the pillion seat, Off we went, first corner we go around to the right cods leaned left, bloody near ended up in a ditch.

She than started giving the finger to every cop car we saw and a couple of "Hells Angels", I told them she was my mother and had dementia so they only gave me a small beating up.

After that I took her to the nearest taxi rank and handed over twenty bucks to the driver and said take her home. (It wasnt you was it Aussie, dark skinned bloke with a slight Indian accent?)

You're crazy cods....I told you she'd be a hand full red. She still belongs to the lady bikers club you know so I'd watch what I say if you know what's good for you.....see the pic, those two blokes, john and john, they always follow us around, harmless enough but they'd be better off at the mens shed doing manly stuff, just saying like.

omg!!! is that Lisa?

Reply #154 - May 31st, 2015 at 3:15pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 3:05pm:
see the pic, those two blokes, john and john, they always follow us around, harmless enough but they'd be better off at the mens shed doing manly stuff, just saying like.

Yep Lisa on the right hand side.

Which ones are John and John?

Between you and I, they both sound like poofs to me.

Stay out of our shed we dont need that sort of nonsense.

BTW That bloke in the orange shirt got the boot after that photo of him with a "hard on"  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

« Last Edit: May 31st, 2015 at 3:48pm by Redmond Neck »  

Reply #155 - May 31st, 2015 at 3:20pm

cods and Pansi and their last CWA reunion below,

Red tried to attend but had trouble keeping up on his Lambretta due to mechanical trouble

img_1907.JPG (62 KB | 28 )
img_1907.JPG

Reply #156 - May 31st, 2015 at 3:29pm

Actually thats cods on her Lambretta, she told me she had one, claimed it was the next best thing to a Harley,

it must have been through a pot hole and the silly looking wheel barrow wheel fell off

I did notice she had been pigging out a bit from when I first met her as a svelte lady at "The Canberra Club" some years ago

« Last Edit: May 31st, 2015 at 3:43pm by Redmond Neck »  

Reply #157 - May 31st, 2015 at 3:59pm

Here is cods and pansi, in their hats, pontificating about fruit baskets.

Not sure who the dark haired person is, maybe gladys, ag or herbert?

Reply #158 - May 31st, 2015 at 4:09pm

Redmond Neck wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 3:29pm:
Actually thats cods on her Lambretta, she told me she had one, claimed it was the next best thing to a Harley,

it must have been through a pot hole and the silly looking wheel barrow wheel fell off

http://members.modernvespa.net/fabio_dougie/uploads/jamie_oliver_in_a_fat_suit_1...

I did notice she had been pigging out a bit from when I first met her as a svelte lady at "The Canberra Club" some years ago

Very funny red, that's not cods, you got that off matty's facebook page.....own up or you will be banned from the club, we won't even let you in to use the new dishwasher and thanks for NOT turning up to hook it up, it's ok we got one of the firies in.....bloody men grrrrrrrrr

Reply #159 - May 31st, 2015 at 4:13pm

http://members.modernvespa.net/fabio_dougie/uploads/jamie_oliver_in_a_fat_suit_1...

looks a bit like Jamie Olivers fat brother  Grin Grin Grin

Reply #160 - May 31st, 2015 at 4:16pm

Redmond Neck wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 3:15pm:
Which ones are John and John?

Between you and I, they both sound like poofs to me.

Stay out of our shed we dont need that sort of nonsense.

One John at the back with the sunnies, the other John on the right with the bandana or is it his tattoo head? They can come along to the CWA if they are gay, it's just that we don't want them pestering the older women, some of them haven't laid with a man since they got widowed all those years ago......they're quite happy just to watch the videos when we get them in.

Reply #161 - May 31st, 2015 at 4:18pm

John Smith wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 4:13pm:

looks a bit like Jamie Olivers fat brother  Grin Grin Grin

You cracked me up  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #162 - May 31st, 2015 at 4:26pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 4:09pm:

Very funny red, that's not cods, you got that off matty's facebook page.....own up or you will be banned from the club, we won't even let you in to use the new dishwasher and thanks for NOT turning up to hook it up, it's ok we got one of the firies in.....bloody men grrrrrrrrr

New dishwasher! LOL  Grin Grin

Many a true word is said in jest.

I actually bought a new one last week, and I did hook it up with the help of the child bride!

Didnt even use an AVO!  Wink

Reply #163 - May 31st, 2015 at 4:46pm

Redmond Neck wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 4:26pm:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 4:09pm:

New dishwasher! LOL  Grin Grin

Many a true word is said in jest.

I actually bought a new one last week, and I did hook it up with the help of the child bride!

Didnt even use an AVO!  Wink

Yeah sure, I suppose it's bigger and better than ours too, you are starting to sound like someone else. I never needed one when I had Fred.....suppose that's why he left....Myrtle's got one. I'm glad that you're are being less dependent on the AVO, they can become a bit of a crutch if you rely on them every day.

Reply #164 - May 31st, 2015 at 5:00pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 4:46pm:
Yeah sure, I suppose it's bigger and better than ours too, you are starting to sound like someone else.

No never said that but I am no ones fool, did I tell you I do have a degree or two and am studying for my Phd in Nuclear Science in my spare time

I never needed one when I had Fred.....suppose that's why he left....

Says it all,

Myrtle's got one.

Did Fred hook up with Myrtle?

I'm glad that you're are being less dependent on the AVO, they can become a bit of a crutch if you rely on them every day

Well dont ask for my help when you need a Lecko/tecko person... as I am easily offended.

Angry

Reply #165 - May 31st, 2015 at 5:15pm

Redmond Neck wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 5:00pm:
No never said that but I am no ones fool, did I tell you I do have a degree or two and am studying for my Phd in Nuclear Science in my spare time

Aren't we all

Did Fred hook up with Myrtle?

Yes. I sent him down to sleep with the baby choko's and he snuck off with her through the night

Well dont ask for my help when you need a Lecko/tecko person... as I am easily offended.

Actually, I hope you take this all right..... I sucked up the the ETU boys when they working at the election, got myself a contact or two, but you are welcome to come around and check my power board, see if you like it

Reply #166 - May 31st, 2015 at 5:39pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 5:15pm:
I sucked up the the ETU boys when they working at the election,

careful pansi, this is a family friendly forum  Grin Grin Grin

Reply #167 - May 31st, 2015 at 5:54pm

That Smith is rude isnt he Pansi? obviously no class!

Dont worry you can always rely on the old techo

Redmund Neck Bsc to his pals!

Wink Wink

Reply #168 - May 31st, 2015 at 5:57pm

dont you hate it when people take selfies and print them up all over the place...its almost as bad as talking about the degrees they have in their own minds....

boring and rude I call it..

but there you are... no class some people none at all..we might have to rethink reds admittance to our branch pansi....seems like he has caught the "its all about me" bug...  Sad

Reply #169 - May 31st, 2015 at 6:00pm

you've done it for sure now Red, you've gone and upset Cods ... you won't be admitted into the CWA anymore

(isn't it supposed to be a womans club?  what does it say about you red that you were trying to join?)

Reply #170 - May 31st, 2015 at 6:05pm

John Smith wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 6:00pm:
you've done it for sure now Red, you've gone and upset Cods ... you won't be admitted into the CWA anymore

(isn't it supposed to be a womans club?  what does it say about you red that you were trying to join?)

Dont tell anyone I told you JS but go to the orgs that have lots of old rich women, esp widows.

Walking goldmines like cods an Pansi

Nudge Nudge wink etc

(Need any help with **, Clue = highlight.)

Reply #171 - May 31st, 2015 at 6:08pm

Redmond Neck wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 6:05pm:
John Smith wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 6:00pm:

Dont tell anyone I told you JS but go to the orgs that have lots of old rich women, esp widows.

Walking goldmines like cods an Pansi

Nudge Nudge wink etc

ahh, I didn't realise you were a righty  Grin Grin

Reply #172 - May 31st, 2015 at 7:10pm

You are a very naughty boy Redneck and I will be warning the ladies to watch their handbags around you......actually, you didn't happen to see Pearls pearl beads.....got them from her grannie when she was born, they're very old and precious.....just went missing one day......mysterious, wouldn't you say?

Reply #173 - May 31st, 2015 at 7:13pm

John Smith wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 5:39pm:

that's disgusting! no wonder you are not wanted anywhere. Go away and join a freak show or something.

Reply #174 - May 31st, 2015 at 7:17pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 7:13pm:

that's disgusting! no wonder you are not wanted anywhere. Go away and join a freak show or something.

Join a freak show? but I didn't think cods would approve of my joining CWA.

You said it you daft bat, don't blame me for merely highlighting your comments

Reply #175 - May 31st, 2015 at 7:52pm

John Smith wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 7:17pm:

I'm just glad we got the block out curtains up over the weekend and the committee decided to hire a security firm to patrol the grounds while the meetings are on, you can't be too safe these days what with odd bods lurking in the dark waiting to pounce on old ladies that have poor night vision.

Reply #176 - May 31st, 2015 at 7:54pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 7:52pm:
the committee decided to hire a security firm to patrol the grounds

Good idea Pansi ... you can never play it too safe these days, lots of weirdo's around.

So Herbs doing security now? hilarious ... he hides whenever he hears someone coming up the path

Reply #177 - Jun 2nd, 2015 at 12:17pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 7:10pm:
You are a very naughty boy Redneck and I will be warning the ladies to watch their handbags around you......actually, you didn't happen to see Pearls pearl beads.....got them from her grannie when she was born, they're very old and precious.....just went missing one day......mysterious, wouldn't you say?

Not me Pansi, I am a real Honest John not like that other one. Was he there that night?

I am not sure if Herb would suit as a security officer, I can see him banning your darker skin ladies and constantly fiddling with the members computer instead of standing guard.

cods has gone a bit quiet since someone outed her in the photo with her Lambretta or Vespa or whatever those silly scooters things are called.

Reply #178 - Jun 2nd, 2015 at 2:07pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 7:52pm:
John Smith wrote on May 31st, 2015 at 7:17pm:

I'm just glad we got the block out curtains up over the weekend and the committee decided to hire a security firm to patrol the grounds while the meetings are on, you can't be too safe these days what with odd bods lurking in the dark waiting to pounce on old ladies that have poor night vision.

well said pansi.....peeping toms or johns we dont need...

Redmond Neck wrote on Jun 2nd, 2015 at 12:17pm:
cods has gone a bit quiet since someone outed her in the photo with her Lambretta or Vespa or whatever those silly scooters things are called.

yes red I am very disappointed in you for telling all those lies.. the ladies have seen me in my bikie girl gear.. so they know it isnt lycra.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

you should be ashamed I thought we were friends seeing as how I got you membership and all...

we have only just started letting the lads join.. after we got a load of the firies we thought why not????.... Smiley Smiley

especially when they brought in body searches... we now draw lots to see who gets the next turn....

we do of course realise that the ladies are not invited into the menshed....but we will still protest at the doors with our placcards spelling out how we feel about that. Angry Angry.. putting it bluntly gladys is going to put her knickers up on a pole..  Tongue Tongue just to show you what she thinks of you...shame on you lads....

we girls are far more into mixing and matching a bit like gay marriage.. if you get my drift...

Reply #179 - Jun 2nd, 2015 at 2:20pm

cods wrote on Jun 2nd, 2015 at 2:07pm:
peeping toms or johns we dont need..

I think you're safe Cods ... it's to cold in Canberra for my liking. A lot like the people there.