cars we had (Read 7022 times)
Wolseley

Re: cars we had
Reply #30 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:20pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 4:56pm:
unless you've got an original picture of a car that you used to have as far as im concerned you're full of crap....

oh.. I've got one of these.. but this picture is from google...  Cheesy

bugger off loser...

you are most likely catching the bus because you're an unemployed wannabe tossa...  Roll Eyes

Do you seriously expect everyone to have a digital photo, ready to post, of every car they have driven?  I’ve had my licence for 45 years, so that’s not really possible, plus I don’t think everyone would have taken a photograph of every single car they have had.

OK then.  Here’s a photo of the Skoda at Bilpin a few weeks ago:

The Mitsubishi at Bathurst about 10 years ago:

And the Wolseley on Macquarie Road, Greystanes (probably taken around 2005):

The photo I have of the Jowett is an old black and white one buried in a box in the garage, I don’t have photos of the Austin, Holden Premier or Audi Fox.  The photo I have of the Ford Consul Cortina is a colour slide, so I can hardly post that.  I must have a photo of the Escort somewhere, but I don’t know where.  The photos I have of the Gemini are prints in an album, which I have no intention of dismantling.
« Last Edit: Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:29pm by Wolseley »  

Reply #31 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:31pm

Mechanic is being a PITA.
Aren't you, mate?

He should post a picture of his wife and kids so we know he is telling the truth he is married. Hey? Grin

NB Posting personal stuff here gets a ban. Wink

Reply #32 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:37pm

best car I ever had was a Ford ZC Muscle Car...

while the poofs ran their souped up buzz boxes.. I ran Cubic Inches... 351c Power House...

think Vin Diesel's fast and furious 1970 Dodge Charger.... Wink

Reply #33 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:38pm

Neferti wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:31pm:
Aren't you, mate?

He should post a picture of his wife and kids so we know he is telling the truth he is married. Hey? Grin

I reckon you should find the Rules and read them.  It might help prevent you making silly mistakes.  You can post as much information about yourself as your stupidity will allow......however, you are prevented from posting personal information about other Members.  You did that....and it cost you less than I would have handed you.  You would not be here.

Reply #34 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:40pm

Wolseley wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:20pm:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 4:56pm:
unless you've got an original picture of a car that you used to have as far as im concerned you're full of crap....

oh.. I've got one of these.. but this picture is from google...  Cheesy

bugger off loser...

you are most likely catching the bus because you're an unemployed wannabe tossa...  Roll Eyes

Do you seriously expect everyone to have a digital photo, ready to post, of every car they have driven?  I’ve had my licence for 45 years, so that’s not really possible, plus I don’t think everyone would have taken a photograph of every single car they have had.

OK then.  Here’s a photo of the Skoda at Bilpin a few weeks ago:

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s36/jimjarron/Photo394.jpg

The Mitsubishi at Bathurst about 10 years ago:

http://i821.photobucket.com/albums/zz138/wolseleynsw/MM/p.jpg

And the Wolseley on Macquarie Road, Greystanes (probably taken around 2005):

http://i821.photobucket.com/albums/zz138/wolseleynsw/members%20cars/jimjarron15_...

The photo I have of the Jowett is an old black and white one buried in a box in the garage, I don’t have photos of the Austin, Holden Premier or Audi Fox.  The photo I have of the Ford Consul Cortina is a colour slide, so I can hardly post that.  I must have a photo of the Escort somewhere, but I don’t know where.  The photos I have of the Gemini are prints in an album, which I have no intention of dismantling.

being an old fart I wouldn't expect you to have digital tech.. obviously...  Roll Eyes

but hey... Welcome to the 21st century  Smiley

take a digital picture of your Black and Whites etc..

if you can...

durr..   Roll Eyes

Reply #35 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:41pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:38pm:
Neferti wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:31pm:
Aren't you, mate?

I reckon you should find the Rules and read them.  It might help prevent you making silly mistakes.  You can post as much information about yourself as your stupidity will allow......however, you are prevented from posting personal information about other Members.  You did that....and it cost you less than I would have handed you.  You would not be here.

Neferti  has all the excuse in the book...

put up or shut up Neferti ...  Roll Eyes

Wolseley

Reply #36 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:04pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:40pm:
being an old fart

Thank you for the description of yourself.

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 5:40pm:
take a digital picture of your Black and Whites etc..

If there was any real need for me to do so, I would, although scanning them would make more sense that photographing them.  In fact, I have been doing so with a number of my photographs over the last year or so.  The only thing is that I would have well in excess of a thousand photos, so I am only scanning the ones I particularly want to do at this stage.  The photographs that these cars appear in are pretty low on my priority when it comes to the scanning of all my photos.

Reply #37 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:15pm

ZC Fairlane... before they started going "plastic"

real men build their own motors.. Wink

351 Cleveland
Red Terror roller rockers
Race Cam
edelbrock manifold
high compression pistons
motor balanced for high revs
High Stall torque converter
Quick silver shifter
two pack paint
billet alloy wheels
four barrel Holley's until the change to dual straight gas carbs..
electronic "dizzy"
tuned extractors..

man... that thing flew like the wind...  Smiley

Reply #38 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:20pm

cars I wish I could have kept..

HX Monaro and my LX hatch back Torana (with hatch hutch)

Reply #39 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:21pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:15pm:

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/Car2.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/car.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/car%203.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/car%2021.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/motor.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/interior.jpg

351 Cleveland
Race Cam
edelbrock manifold
high compression pistons
Quick silver shifter
two pack paint
billet alloy wheels
electronic "dizzy"
tuned extractors..

goodness gwacious me.
I bet it sounded gorgeous.

Reply #40 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:23pm

other cars of mention... ZC Fairlane in blue to the right

1989 Camry and 1971 XY

Reply #41 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:24pm

first car ever..

69 mini ( I think ) and 1972 HQ Ute Smiley

Reply #42 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:28pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:21pm:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:15pm:

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/Car2.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/car.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/car%203.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/car%2021.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/motor.jpg

http://i978.photobucket.com/albums/ae269/oldpom/interior.jpg

351 Cleveland
Race Cam
edelbrock manifold
high compression pistons
Quick silver shifter
two pack paint
billet alloy wheels
electronic "dizzy"
tuned extractors..

goodness gwacious me.
I bet it sounded gorgeous.

the power would come on and didn't stop except for the slight change in revs when it hit the next gear...

it was unbelievable.. it was just a motor that clicked and everything balanced out right...

that HX Monaro up above had a 350 Chev... but it wasn't a shadow on the Fairlane and the Ford 351c...

but I didn't build the 350.... whoever did, didn't get it right..

have a listen to this charger and you'll get an idea of what this Cleveland sounded and ran like..

mind you.. my clevelend wouldn't match the chargers power..

« Last Edit: Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:35pm by President Elect, The Mechanic »  

Reply #43 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:53pm

mechanic - Now, that is memories.

I live in a petrol head zone and every now and then hear a big V8 motor that 'growls, hisses and snarls.'
They make me think of an angry bear.

Reply #44 - Apr 18th, 2015 at 6:57pm

Ive owned a few cars, never thought to take a photo of any one of them. Had a HK holden, one of those old Valiants with the wheel hump in the boot, a HQ Holden, Old 250 Ford sedan, Chrysler Sigma, quite a few utes.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6