Team Froggie

Re: engineering flaws
Reply #3 - Dec 10th, 2014 at 10:52am

irish_bathroom.jpg (18 KB | 67 )
irish_bathroom.jpg

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Team Froggie

Reply #4 - Dec 10th, 2014 at 11:02am

My favourite.

Reply #5 - Dec 10th, 2014 at 12:00pm

Team Froggie wrote on Dec 10th, 2014 at 11:02am:
My favourite.

That's a 'fail' on so many levels it's firkin hilarious!  Grin

Team Froggie

Reply #6 - Dec 10th, 2014 at 6:39pm

Kat wrote on Dec 10th, 2014 at 12:00pm:
Team Froggie wrote on Dec 10th, 2014 at 11:02am:
My favourite.

That's a 'fail' on so many levels it's firkin hilarious!  Grin

Famous last words....

"Let's take our cuppa out onto the balcony."

Cheesy

Reply #7 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:21pm

I don't get the Irish bathroom one.

Reply #8 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:22pm

freediver wrote on Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:21pm:
I don't get the Irish bathroom one.

toilet paper holder

Reply #9 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:24pm

Ah. Obviously no shower head in that one. I hope.

Reply #10 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:25pm

freediver wrote on Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:24pm:
Ah. Obviously no shower head in that one. I hope.

Actualy, I'd suspect there is .... there doesn't seem to be room anywhere else

Reply #11 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:28pm

I stayed with a mate in Beijing once. His toilet and shower were in the same tiny cubicle, no tub, so the shower basically sprayed water over everything, and the toilet and the entire floor got wet. I don't recall the toilet paper being a problem though.

Reply #12 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:30pm

freediver wrote on Dec 11th, 2014 at 6:28pm:
I stayed with a mate in Beijing once. His toilet and shower were in the same tiny cubicle, no tub, so the shower basically sprayed water over everything, and the toilet and the entire floor got wet. I don't recall the toilet paper being a problem though.

much like you find in caravans etc.

Team Froggie

Reply #13 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 8:35pm

"What we've got here is failure to communicate."
Strother Martin (Prison warden, Cool Hand Luke.)

Reply #14 - Dec 11th, 2014 at 8:39pm

Team Froggie wrote on Dec 11th, 2014 at 8:35pm:
"What we've got here is failure to communicate."
Strother Martin (Prison warden, Cool Hand Luke.)

There is one exactly like that here on the Sunshine Coast.  I'm sure that does happen (too) often.

ColdFact

Reply #15 - Dec 12th, 2014 at 11:54am

Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch.

Reply #16 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:28pm

Reply #17 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:48pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:28pm:

your last photo Aussie needs some more info. .... my boys pre school has a dozen toilets lined up like that.

Reply #18 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:49pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:48pm:

your last photo Aussie needs some more info. .... my boys pre school has a dozen toilets lined up like that.

So they all crap communally?  Not me fella!

Reply #19 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:51pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:49pm:

its a bunch of 2,3 & 4  yr olds ... teachers need to be able to see them all, at all times ...

Reply #20 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:56pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:51pm:

its a bunch of 2,3 & 4  yr olds ... teachers need to be able to see them all, at all times ...

Fair enough.  But....that is a real dunny in a Hinterland Town here on the Sunshine Coast.

Reply #21 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:58pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:56pm:

Fair enough.  But....that is a real dunny in a Hinterland Town here on the Sunshine Coast.

his and hers? with matching sinks .... some people have more $$$ than cents

Reply #22 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 4:03pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:58pm:

Public dunny?

Reply #23 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 4:15pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 4:03pm:
John Smith wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 3:58pm:

Public dunny?

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

you're kidding ..... what were they thinking?

Life_goes_on

400kms south of Yobsville, Qld
Reply #24 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 4:24pm

At a guess, the partition has been removed for some reason and this pic of the now novelty El Boggo configuration was taken before a partition was re-installed.

...or it was taken during construction - prior to the installation of the partition.

"You're just one lucky motherf-cker" - Someone, 5th February 2013

Num num num num.

Team Froggie

Reply #25 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 6:42pm

Life_goes_on wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 4:24pm:
At a guess, the partition has been removed for some reason and this pic of the now novelty El Boggo configuration was taken before a partition was re-installed.

...or it was taken during construction - prior to the installation of the partition.

Explain this one then.... Cheesy

Life_goes_on

400kms south of Yobsville, Qld
Reply #26 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 6:45pm

"You're just one lucky motherf-cker" - Someone, 5th February 2013

Num num num num.

Team Froggie

Reply #27 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 7:22pm

Seriously LOL.....

Reply #28 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 8:10pm

My brother's German neighbour built his own home with a twin toilet bowl setup just as you see in the picture. Who knows what he was thinking of. My brother didn't ask.

Reply #29 - Dec 13th, 2014 at 8:16pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 8:10pm:

My brother's German neighbour built his own home with a twin toilet bowl setup just as you see in the picture. Who knows what he was thinking of. My brother didn't ask.

"The couple who crap together, enjoy a mutual waft experience and visually share dot polishing techniques stay together."  That sort of thing do you reckon Walter?

Reply #30 - Dec 14th, 2014 at 5:30am

Aussie wrote on Dec 13th, 2014 at 8:16pm:
"The couple who crap together, enjoy a mutual waft experience and visually share dot polishing techniques stay together."  That sort of thing do you reckon Walter?

It's probably a German thing.

Chinese neighbours probably ask the builders to bore a hole in the floor. Stir-fried toilet insects are a favourite in Chinese households so it's quite possible these toilets are built as latrines instead of with piped and flushable plumbing.

Did you read the Sunday paper? 'Wet-Wipes' are now being used instead of toilet paper in the Sydney area to such an extent that sewer-pipe blockages are happening all over town with the 'plugs' being the size of small cars. They actually have to use chains-and-cranes to drag and haul these massive lumps out of the sewer system.

Nice work if you can get it.  Cool

And then how about that legion of 'night-soil' men who used to carry removable tanks of s*** on their shoulders in the nighttime hours while the rest of the city slept?

If I had my way I would have a monument erected to those unsung heroes of yesteryear.

A giant turd with all their names inscribed on it like a war memorial.