what a bloody joke we are (Read 1196 times)
Grendel

Re: what a bloody joke we are
Reply #15 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 7:13pm

Yes cods and if the department really did it's job, lots more of these sort of arrangements would be found out.

woof woof

Reply #16 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 7:17pm

its the 7 kids that bothers me, she is just being a good muslim, breed as often as you can

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #17 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 7:23pm

Abbott Lies wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 4:02pm:
Wasn't the Baby Bonus a John Howard Liberal Party vote-buying scam?

Yes, perhaps Australia is a stupid country. It has voted Liberal in 5 of the last 7 elections.

Yeah, it should have been 7 out of 7..... Grin

Reply #18 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 7:30pm

Heeeeey!  My great-great-grandparents were first cousins on BOTH sides.  They sprung a race of either genius (*blushes modestly) or......(blank spot).  Their genes have been diluted by any number of other incidentals since.... I'm related to pretty much anyone of old family in Australia.

Once upon a time that was pretty normal - but it seems our Usual Suspect brethren and Sisthren have yet to catch up with the idea that you can now ride your camel to another valley to find a bride.

Reply #19 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 7:34pm

John Smith wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 12:50pm:
Swagman wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 12:35pm:
Must be a mistake?

Ask ElGatto.  Nobody rorts Centrelink?  Cheesy

now you are proving your stupidity

whoever said nobody rorts centrelink?

there are rorts in every system ... especially those involving government ... people will always try to manipulate things to their advantage ...

that doesn't mean everyone in that system is a crook.

The greatest recorded rorts within Colonel C'Link have been by people employed there who have either created accounts for themselves or for family etc.  Some of those have gotten away with MILLIONS.

THAT is their biggest security problem, regardless of Fat Hank and his Faggoty White Suit Ways of telling us how great the system is. 

All systems are more vulnerable from within than without.

Reply #20 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 7:35pm

Grendel wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 7:13pm:
Yes cods and if the department really did it's job, lots more of these sort of arrangements would be found out.

Jesus - if I go overseas, I can assure you the Guv knows every cent I spend etc.  How come the Usual Suspects get a free ride?

Reply #21 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 9:22pm

Swagman wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 1:06pm:
John Smith wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 1:00pm:
yes, run away ... i would too if I'd made such a dumb comment as yours

You must be pretty fit with all that running you do Smithy.... Grin

but never from any crap you've posted

Reply #22 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 9:43pm

John Smith wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 9:22pm:

Ah, yes - the old personal slanging.... I despair of the future of this country and the human race.

Reply #23 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 9:44pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jul 23rd, 2014 at 9:43pm:

Ah, yes - the old personal slanging.... I despair of the future of this country and the human race.

nothing wrong with a bit of a slanging match grappler, don't take life so seriously ....  Tongue Tongue Cool Cool

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #24 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 10:16pm

So you would run from dumb but not from crap..... Cheesy Grin

Reply #25 - Jul 23rd, 2014 at 10:55pm

See - this segues neatly into my long-running theme of 'equality' rendering nothing solid for the economy and society.

When we do an Ultra-socialist (a Mad Ivana) and ensure that everyone is treated 'equally' - we somehow tend to ensure that a significant proportion are NOT treated equally while others get a free ride.

This is a perfect example of not having rules that are clear and specific, and which allow a 'determination' to be made on the basis of 'oh - we don't want to discriminate'.

Then when Joe Bloggs comes along with the same situation - the 'right' to a 'determination' means that unless he is of a specified social group - he will miss out.

I relate this specifically to Affirmative Action (by any other name), one of the greatest social disintegrators in this country and the cause of massive discrimination as a matter of government policy in several arenas - where it is clearly the case that what is good for the goose is NOT good for the gander.  You may relate that to EVERY current social ill in this country that is drawing it close to self-destruction - discrimination, induced poverty, false education values, destruction of family, removal of rights from men, and so on and so on.

That is the greatest fallacy, right there, of Ultra-socialism - read petty Fascism by any other name.

This country has been off the rails for over thirty years due to the combination of Ultra-socialism and petty Fascism - both the same by any name - and a great deal of harm has been done to countless people as a result.

Those people are now starting to demand compensation.