Aldi getting rid of phosphates (Read 12960 times)

Re: Aldi getting rid of phosphates
Reply #15 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:09pm

buzzanddidj wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:02pm:
bogarde73 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 1:29pm:
REAL greens shop at Aldi . . .eh buzz?

Not really an issue, for us

Hepburn Shire Council has a "silent policy" of keeping out foreign owned multi-nationals
Hence - we have
NO McDonalds, KFC's or  ALDI's in Daylesford

And MY outlet goes to the septic tank

Coles stock a reasonable range of phosphate free product - "Green Choice" being the most well known

A handy guide ...

http://www.earthandwater.com.au/pdfs/81detergents.pdf

A bit of trivia ...

Grey water containing phosphates is GOOD for most exotic flora
But equally BAD for indigenous species

I really must tell you what a huge benefit to my life it is to know all that.

Geez, I am so impressed.

Reply #16 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:17pm

Yes Nail, Aldi is a very good supermarket with excellent prices.  I also seen a news article a few weeks ago, about supermarket cleanliness.  Aldi came out on top, for being the cleanest.  The other main supermarkets, did not do to well at all.   Smiley   

I take great pride in denying greedy coles and woolies shareholders their pound of flesh whilst at the same time getting a much better deal at Aldi's Wink LOL

Reply #17 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:18pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:09pm:

Geez, I am so impressed.

well for someone who is used to polluting the crap out of the environment by extracting oil from tar sounds it must be a drop in the ocean for you Sad

Reply #18 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:21pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:18pm:

Geez, I am so impressed.

well for someone who is used to polluting the crap out of the environment by extracting oil from tar sounds it must be a drop in the ocean for you Sad

We don't extract from tarsands in Asia Pacific.
It's done on the Canadian tundra, so stop fretting.

Reply #19 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:27pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:21pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:18pm:

Geez, I am so impressed.

We don't extract from tarsands in Asia Pacific.
It's done on the Canadian tundra, so stop fretting.

you still endorse it though Sad

Reply #20 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:40pm

Hepburn Shire Council has a "silent policy" of keeping out foreign owned multi-nationals
Hence - we have
NO McDonalds, KFC's or  ALDI's in Daylesford

And MY outlet goes to the septic tank

Coles stock a reasonable range of phosphate free product - "Green Choice" being the most well known

A handy guide ...

http://www.earthandwater.com.au/pdfs/81detergents.pdf

A bit of trivia ...

Grey water containing phosphates is GOOD for most exotic flora
But equally BAD for indigenous species

Geez, I am so impressed.

Believe it, or not, there ARE
responsable, environmentally conscious
people in this world

Not that you would find them in YOUR family, workplace, golf club or behind the walls of America's largest gated community - La Jolla

mavisdavis

Reply #21 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:41pm

[size=14]

Hence - we have [color=#ff0000]NO McDonalds, KFC's or  Aldi,

Highly discriminatory, monopolistic, parochial, inbred, immoral, and illegal.

Reply #22 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:48pm

mavisdavis wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:41pm:

[size=14]

Hence - we have [color=#ff0000]NO McDonalds, KFC's or  Aldi,

You won't be saying that in 10 years time when everything as been sold off to foreigners Sad

Reply #23 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:51pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 5:57pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 5:55pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 5:28pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 5:26pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 5:22pm:
Isn't Aldi for bogans and poor people?!

No it's for people who are sick of being ripped off pandering to the needs of greedy shareholders and CEO's Wink

Think you're wrong mate. If you look at the state of a lot of people who go in there, they are bogans and poor people....

Is that why there is an Aldis just around the corner from Coles in Chapel St Prahran ?? And there is one right inside Chadstone as well Wink Yep must be all bogans in that one as well Wink LOL

Not all Chapel St is nice mate.
Worst brawl I ever saw was in Burger King, Chapel Street. Groups of wogs bashing the living daylights out of each other.

Used to happen in a night club in church st brighton as well Wink

Reply #24 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 7:09pm

buzzanddidj wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:40pm:
behind the walls of America's largest gated community - La Jolla

??
You'll have to explain that one.

mavisdavis

Reply #25 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 7:13pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:48pm:

[size=14]

You won't be saying that in 10 years time when everything as been sold off to foreigners Sad

How many standards have you got?

Reply #26 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 8:54pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 7:09pm:
[quote author=buzzanddidj link=1301801332/15#20 date=1301820046]
behind the walls of America's largest gated community - La Jolla

??
You'll have to explain that one.

[quote]

gated community

A subdivision or neighborhood, often surrounded by a barrier, to which entry is restricted to residents and their guests

In La Jolla, CA, gated community real estate is always in high demand. Call Babs Fry right away at 866-628-0413 Ext 0063 to explore the the abundance of fabulous properties in gated communities that are currently available for sale. Acquaint yourself with our free database search function, and locate the La Jolla CA gated homes of which you’ve been dreaming. Our listings are updated daily, so you’ll always have the freshest and most pertinent information! We also will never ask for your personal information or insist that you reveal contact information. You’ll enjoy the freedom to review listings at your leisure, and whenever it’s the best time for you. At present, you will find that homes in gated communities are priced at prices as affordable as $259,000, and ranging up to $7,900,000.
In general, you’ll find that these gated properties average about $1,253,714 in price.

http://www.viewlajollahomesforsale.com/64506-La-Jolla-CA-Gated-RESCity.aspx

Reply #27 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 9:04pm

[size=14]

'
And home to, possibly, Australia's lowest ratio of childhood obesity

Reply #28 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 10:45pm

Thanks for that Buzz - I am sure the description on what a gated community is will be appreciated by someone.

However that wasn't your statement.

You said La Jolla was 'America's largest gated community'.

La Jolla is a town, open to anyone to visit. It has gated communities but so do near on every nice town.

I know your integrity has flown down the sewer with your beloved ALP's support but stick to the facts please.

Reply #29 - Apr 3rd, 2011 at 11:00pm

mavisdavis wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 7:13pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 3rd, 2011 at 6:48pm:

[size=14]

Hence - we have [color=#ff0000]NO McDonalds, KFC's or  Aldi,

How many standards have you got?

what do you mean ??