Forget about University, do an apprenticeship !! (Read 5005 times)

Forget about University, do an apprenticeship !!
Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:17pm

That's right, that's the message now being sprouted around by the major parties in order to woo your votes.

Whilst Chinese students are coming here to complete their University degrees in OUR Universities we are telling the nation that the road to wealth creation and paying off our record national debts is to become a tradee so you can rip off the punters between 400-1600 dollars for a tap washer !!

Alternatively, kicking a bit of leather around a paddock in the name of Aussie rules is also another wealth creator for Australia according to the state labor Government who likes to promote the bit of leather on over seas junkets in order to get other countries to invest in it Sad

Honestly this must be wally world !!

iamtheman012

Re: Forget about University, do an apprenticeship !!
Reply #1 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:20pm

Nail, YOU really should piss off out of this country NOW, all you do is piss and moan about how f_cked things are, if you don't like it than GO.

Australia - Love it or Leave it.

Angry

Reply #2 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:26pm

iamtheman012 wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:20pm:
Nail, YOU really should piss off out of this country NOW, all you do is piss and moan about how f_cked things are, if you don't like it than GO.

Angry

No you should get lost because it's idiots like you and your beloved liberal party who have ruined this place with your backward thinking 1800's mindset.

shampain socialist

Reply #3 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:27pm

leaving is increasingly looking like a pretty good option. Only problem for labor voters is, where would they go?  Russia? China? South Africa?

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

iamtheman012

Reply #4 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:28pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:26pm:

Angry

No you should get lost because it's idiots like you and your beloved liberal party who have ruined this place with your backward thinking 1800's mindset.

As i said Nail, PISS OFF out of here if you hate it so much.

Reply #5 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:31pm

iamtheman012 wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:28pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:26pm:

Angry

As i said Nail, PISS OFF out of here if you hate it so much.

The country is OK. It is people like you who I despise.

You need to go, not me. This place will be better without you contaminating the gene pool Wink

gizmo_2655

South West NSW
Reply #6 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:31pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:17pm:
That's right, that's the message now being sprouted around by the major parties in order to woo your votes.

Whilst Chinese students are coming here to complete their University degrees in OUR Universities we are telling the nation that the road to wealth creation and paying off our record national debts is to become a tradee so you can rip off the punters between 400-1600 dollars for a tap washer !!

Alternatively, kicking a bit of leather around a paddock in the name of Aussie rules is also another wealth creator for Australia according to the state labor Government who likes to promote the bit of leather on over seas junkets in order to get other countries to invest in it Sad

Yeah nail...but it's tradies we're short of....so doing an apprenticeship is a better way to help the country.....

"I just get sick of people who place a label on someone else with their own definition.

It's similar to a strawman fallacy"
Bobbythebat

Reply #7 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:36pm

gizmo_2655 wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:31pm:

Yeah nail...but it's tradies we're short of....so doing an apprenticeship is a better way to help the country.....

There is only a shortage because we are essentially borrowing tens of  billions of dollars and spending tax payers money creating jobs for tradees and property developers through first home buyers scams, mass immigration and changing the FIRB rules to allow property speculation.

You may as well build widgets in a factory and flog them to each other just to create some fictional jobs, but the foreign debt keeps on increasing with no way of paying it off because you have nothing to sell the rest of the world. We have become a net importer with a false economy based on service industries.

shampain socialist

Reply #8 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:37pm

we're short of every trade and profession - except those people who haven't got any skill or qualification at all - there's plenty of those.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #9 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:40pm

We could always use more Indigenous studies and Sociology graduates. They always come in useful.

Reply #10 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:41pm

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:37pm:
we're short of every trade and profession - except those people who haven't got any skill or qualification at all - there's plenty of those.

you mean hair dressers and taxi drivers ? did you know that's on the skills migration list Wink LOL

shampain socialist

Reply #11 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:49pm

yes, they're on the list - what does that tell you about a leftist bureaucracy who prepare these lists.
Bureaucrats aren't on the list, are they. Noooo!!   HEAPS of them. That's the problem.

gizmo_2655

South West NSW
Reply #12 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:57pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:36pm:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:31pm:

There is only a shortage because we are essentially borrowing tens of  billions of dollars and spending tax payers money creating jobs for tradees and property developers through first home buyers scams, mass immigration and changing the FIRB rules to allow property speculation.

You may as well build widgets in a factory and flog them to each other just to create some fictional jobs, but the foreign debt keeps on increasing with no way of paying it off because you have nothing to sell the rest of the world. We have become a net importer with a false economy based on service industries.

Well isn't it better then, to train OUR own tradesmen, than to import them???
It's far better to spend the money to teach Aussies to fix toilets,light switches, cars and cupboards than it is to import foreigners (at a higher cost, when you include immigration subsidies, housing costs etc) to fix our toilets, lights, cars and cupboards???

We don't need more 'international financiers' and stock brokers. lawyers and IT company heads.......we need more builders, plumbers, hairdressers and concreters....

"I just get sick of people who place a label on someone else with their own definition.

Bobbythebat

gizmo_2655

South West NSW
Reply #13 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 5:00pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:41pm:
shampain socialist wrote on Aug 13th, 2010 at 4:37pm:

you mean hair dressers and taxi drivers ? did you know that's on the skills migration list Wink LOL

Yeah I know that nail.....and THAT is the point...why should we need to import them, when we can train them????

Bobbythebat

Verge

Reply #14 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 5:13pm

Having tradies is incredibily important.

We dont want to create a white collar workforce from our next generations.  Society needs balance and people to perform all the tasks to make it tick.

There is plenty of money, if not more to be made as a tradie providing your body can stand up to it.

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13