Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Julia Gillard new Australian PM (Read 11768 times)
Soren

Re: Julia Gillard new Australian PM
Reply #30 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:06pm

You all forget the woman at the very top

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #31 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:10pm

She's too weak-willed to do anything. If I was king I would be making laws like mad and would probably try many politicians for high-treason.

Soren

Reply #32 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:35pm

aikmann4 wrote on Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:10pm:
She's too weak-willed to do anything.

Well, at least no palace faction ever taps her on the shoulder saying it's time for Julia to be Queen.

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #33 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:36pm

Princess Madeleine of Sweden can be my Queen anyday.

Soren

Reply #34 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:47pm

Yeah, well, Swedish girls.

zsweeds.jpg (110 KB | 62 )
zsweeds.jpg

Soren

Reply #35 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:49pm

We have now successfully descended to swaping pictures of girls. Thanks, Julia, couldn't have happened under Kev.

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #36 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 10:50pm

Have you been to any of the Nordic countries? Denmark is up to its ears in gorgeous, well-toned, blonde-haired honeys. Sweden is even better from what I've heard. Everybody looks and dresses sharp there (I mean the actual Danes/Nords, not the fake ones from certain unmentionable places) -- even bums. Its like Japan in that even homeless people read the business papers.

Soren

Reply #37 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 11:37pm

Yes, scandinavians are very good looking but I find the swiss to be the most elegant people.

And the Welsh, of course.

Equitist

Reply #38 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 11:46pm

Soren wrote on Jun 24th, 2010 at 11:37pm:
Yes, scandinavians are very good looking but I find the swiss to be the most elegant people.

And the Welsh, of course.

LOL, Soren...so you also caught that surprise glimpse of Gillard's radiant beauty in parliament this arvo, in response to a quip from Abbott!?  Roll Eyes

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Soren

Reply #39 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:14am

Well, the sentiments of many of the Conservative British male MPs was summed up by one, speaking about the attractiveness of Mrs Thatcher as PM: "No penetration, of course, but wouldn't mind a massive snog."
No surprise if that thought has occured to any numbr of the MPs in Canberra, passing Julia on the corridor.

Amadd

Mo

Reply #40 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 8:43am

What a load of sh!t.
I have worked with too many (ex)union members, they are the whinging bludgers who will make anything a "safety issue" or a "hygeine issue" just get out of doing their job.
"that water is too cold to drink, I'm not going back to work because I can't re-hydrate"

The unions fought for our rights back in the day, and for that they deserve recognition. Today legislation protects every workers rights. UNIONS are a haven for bludgers!

You're missing the point. There's no, "oh yeah, the union were good for workers (and middle management) back in their day". It's about keeping up the fight. It never ends you know. No "legislation" will end the fight.

Having been part of the "massive attack" of the most recent OH&S legislation, I know first hand where the interests lie, and where they were borne.
The interests of workplace safety were borne from the unions; a gathering of people who were sick of being exploited for money.
The objective of  upper management, via theiir lackeys, is to get around legislation and any other obstacle in order to amass the greatest bottom-line profit. There is no real interest at all in making a workplace safe as far as upper management is concerned.

If you see those ambit claims as being a result of laziness, then you are missing the point.
Ambit claims are necessary in order to state where the argument is at at this present stage, ie: It is way way off the mark.
In other words, "If you are going to play the bs game, then this is where the point of argument will begin.
Upper management knows all about it. You probably don't, because you are a lackey to archaic, unworkable, economic principles.i

merou

Less Tolerance, More Shooting

Pilbara WA
Reply #41 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:55pm

Amadd wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 8:43am:
What a load of sh!t.
I have worked with too many (ex)union members, they are the whinging bludgers who will make anything a "safety issue" or a "hygeine issue" just get out of doing their job.
"that water is too cold to drink, I'm not going back to work because I can't re-hydrate"

The unions fought for our rights back in the day, and for that they deserve recognition. Today legislation protects every workers rights. UNIONS are a haven for bludgers!

You're missing the point. There's no, "oh yeah, the union were good for workers (and middle management) back in their day". It's about keeping up the fight. It never ends you know. No "legislation" will end the fight.

Having been part of the "massive attack" of the most recent OH&S legislation, I know first hand where the interests lie, and where they were borne.
The interests of workplace safety were borne from the unions; a gathering of people who were sick of being exploited for money.
The objective of  upper management, via theiir lackeys, is to get around legislation and any other obstacle in order to amass the greatest bottom-line profit. There is no real interest at all in making a workplace safe as far as upper management is concerned.

If you see those ambit claims as being a result of laziness, then you are missing the point.
Ambit claims are necessary in order to state where the argument is at at this present stage, ie: It is way way off the mark.
In other words, "If you are going to play the bs game, then this is where the point of argument will begin.
Upper management knows all about it. You probably don't, because you are a lackey to archaic, unworkable, economic principles.

BULLSHIT

A backyard panel beaters my not care about safety, but any large company will lose more from workplace injuries or death than the millions they pour into safety each year.
Unionist = bludger simple.
What industry do you work in if that is what you believe.

Shoot the scum and let God sort em out.

shampain socialist

Reply #42 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 10:23pm

Julia Gillard new Australian PM - born in England.
Back to the future, roll out the leftist Anglican politics. Again.
Has she got dual citizenship. Lucky that's been legal here for the last 9 years or so.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

shampain socialist

Reply #43 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 10:40pm

“Julia Gillard, first female and first overseas born person, became the new Australian Prime Minister.
The most important is to prevent former John Howard’s gunman Tony Abbot, failed catholic priest, to come to power and bring Australia back to dark ages of John Howard’s leadership.” Athos.

So you think you don’t have catholics in the labor party. LOL. Most catholics actually vote labor; and here’s you thinking that you have a nice Anglican labor party now because of Julia.
Smacks of English protestant bigotry to me. Back to the future.

Here you go, have a read about nice Mr. Emerson. Glad he’s on your side.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Craig_Emerson

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

Hlysnan

Riht, Fr[ch275]od[ch333]m,
Wærscipe

Burwood
Reply #44 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 8:20am

Anglicans aren't Protestants. They're Catholics, but not Roman Catholics.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6