If Muslims "hate" the West why stay? (Read 19565 times)
abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Re: If Muslims "hate" the West why stay?
Reply #15 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 9:01am

If Muslims are so unhappy living in the West that they have to create enclaves etc, etc, etc...   why do they stay?

I don't think any Muslim in this forum has ever claimed they're unhappy living in the West. I'm quite happy living in Australia, and consider it perhaps the best country to live in, no complaints here.

Perhaps you're mixing it up with disagreement over foreign policy? There's lots of non-Muslims who don't agree with Australian foreign policy also, should everyone who disagrees with it leave? Isn't Australia supposed to be a democracy where freedom of speech and dissent are permitted?

abu_rashid  

Gaybriel

Reply #16 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 11:12am

Grendel wrote on Oct 18th, 2008 at 2:41am:
no actually the joke is the newbies like yourself that seem to have no concept of Australian culture as it has developed.

In fact you probably wouldn't be here except for it.

funnily enough we are recognised by other nationalities.  gee I wonder how they do that if there are no defining features of what it is to be australian.

Enough deflection...  how about addressing the original post.

being new to the forum makes me unable to grasp the concept of Australian culture?

or are you implying I'm new to the country itself?

I never said there were no defining features of Australian culture. obviously there are, however they are not and could not be all encompassing of Australian inhabitants. and to suggest they could be all encompassing is to create an identity by way of exclusion of others. essentially it would appear you only want to consider people Australian who you see as being like yourself- classic narcissism.

perhaps you're one unable to grasp the concept of Australian culture- because your concept is ultimately some fantasy of what you think it should be, and not a recognition of what it actually is.

I don't address your original post because I think it's a load of codswallop.

Lestat

Reply #17 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 11:38am

Grendel wrote on Oct 17th, 2008 at 11:10pm:
been there explained that lestat suggest you look it up in the Multiculti forum.

Given your opposition to multi-culturalism, and since Australia is very much a multi-cultural country, with a multi-cultural immigration system that you are clearly and very much opposed too...

You are clearly upset living in a multi-cultural country.

So why do you stay here...why don't you leave? Why don't you go to a country that has a 'whites only' policy, and is made up of only white anglo saxons.

So how long have you been here not to be able to identify what an Australian is or what their lifestyle is like?

I've lived here all my life, and long enough to realise that different Australians behave in different ways, and have different cultures. Not all Aussies are bogans...you do realise this don't you. We're not all like you. 

Hence my question, and your failure to answer tells me that you can't answer. Unless of course you believe that 'YOUR' culture is the only Australian culture that is valid.

So I'll ask again..what exactly would you need me to do to show  you that I am true dinky di Aussie.

Maybe a chant of Aussie aussie aussie...oi, oi, oi might convince you. Cheesy

The fact you know English and understand at least a modicum of the Australian vernacular is a start.  The rest of your behaviour here towards fellow Australians leaves much to be desired though

Like you can talk....so tell me Grendel..were you born a hypocrite or was it something that you've perfected over time?

Grendel

Reply #18 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 1:41pm

Aboo address the opening post...  no escape through pedantry here buddy.

Gaybriel  changing your mind suddenly aint gonna save you either.  Fine opt out if you are incapable of logic and reason.  It's typical of you lot.

Lestat there's no saving you is there.  Yes, I disagree with the policy of Multiculturalism...  Culture is not race buddy... hasn't anyone told you that before.  Typical multiculturalist call em all racist crap.  Fermez la bouche.  lest we all be inundated with your ignorance.  As for the negative steroeotype and cultural cringe you seem fit to throw at me...  get a life, your ignorance is showing.

Lol...  the fact you refuse to look up info posted here and you think Oi OI OI is somehow distinctly Aussie shows just how young  and ignorant you are.

As for your name-calling... water off a ducks back

address the issues or don't bother...  seems to me you are all totally incapable of addressing the truth.

abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Reply #19 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 2:36pm

Gaybriel,

being new to the forum makes me unable to grasp the concept of Australian culture?

Like he has done with me, Grendel just assumes that because you're not a racist Aussie, therefore you're probably not an Aussie and must be a recent immigrant. In his mindset, either you're a one nation supporting redneck like him, or you're not a real Aussie. Also perhaps because you come across as slightly pro-Islamic (actually I'd just consider you fairly objective on the Islamic issue), that means you must come from Lebanon or Turkey or something.

Lestat,

So I'll ask again..what exactly would you need me to do to show  you that I am true dinky di Aussie.

Maybe if you ate some wiggedy grubs? Or learnt to play the diggeridoo? Certainly Grendel can't be deluded enough to think that the 200 year old imported British culture is 'The Definitive Australian' culture?

Grendel,

Aboo address the opening post...  no escape through pedantry here buddy.

I addressed it. Just because you're incapable of countering my reply doesn't mean I didn't address it. Let me reiterate it for you:

1) I've not come to any country, I and about 5 or 6 generations of my family before me have been living here, probably longer than 'your lot'.

2) I've never claimed I don't like living in Australia, simply disagree with the foreign policy, as do many others. Do you think Australia should have laws that deport anyone who disagrees with the foreign policy?

Now I am an Aussie, probably for more generations than you, and likewise I think Gaybriel is as well. and Lestat was born, raised and educated here also. So it would seem you're just debating fellow Aussies here, yet you seem to be implying we're all some foreign 'other' that should be deported??? strewth mate show some respect for your fellow Aussies.

Just because Australains disagree over political/religious issues, doesn't mean we call for others to be deported, this is something you have to learn about OUR culture, which you obviously haven't, no doubt because you probably live in some little redneck enclave that refuses to mingle with Australians of other backgrounds.

abu_rashid  

Grendel

Reply #20 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 2:45pm

Building a strawman by debating yourself and ignoring the facts Aboo. feel safe addressing fellow Muslims eh and not the issues.  Well how typical is that?

You Aboo are a first class hypocrite.  For all your moralising and crap  you are worse than those you put down.

because you're not a racist Aussie, therefore you're probably not an Aussie

So are all Aussies racist eh?

you're a one nation supporting redneck like him

oh dear name calling and ignorance.  Still no actual refutation or debate eh just messenger shooting?  You're proving to be a bigger bigot than those you abuse.

I suggest before we drown in your ignorance and bigotry something you seem to have flooded the site with... you read some history and learn about Australia and its culture.

Now having said that how about trying to actually address my posts for a change.  hmmm.  So far there are no answers to even the opening one.

abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Reply #21 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 2:48pm

Now having said that how about trying to actually address my posts for a chamge.  hmmm.

Quite rich, considering that's your second post in a row that doesn't address any of the points I made in my last 3 posts...

abu_rashid  

jordan484

Genuine Aussie

Reply #22 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 2:48pm

Now I am an Aussie

If you are then why don't you -

show some respect for your fellow Aussies.
?

Or is it only non-muslim Australians who are required to show respect to muslim "Australians"?

"We should always say that I may refrain from publishing a cartoon of the Prophet Mohammed, but it's because I fear you. Don't for one moment think it's because I respect you." Richard Dawkins

Grendel

Reply #23 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 2:50pm

yawn

I think the original on topic post   Grin Grin Grin

takes precedence over any obfuscation and off topic rant from you Aboo.

abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Reply #24 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 2:53pm

Which is double-speak for "I'm lost, someone help me out, please".

If you think I'm going to bother writing a fourth post to re-iterate my response to your original post, you're mistaken.

Now 3 of us have addressed it, and you can't seem to respond to any of our posts... why not?

abu_rashid  

Grendel

Reply #25 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 3:14pm

I'm a very patient man.
How does attacking me and avoiding the original post address the topic?

let me address your opening pedantry  re HATE.

I note the topic opened with "hate"  you do know what quotes signify in that context don't you.  i mean you've been here for generations so English should be no trouble for you at all unless you've been closeted in an enclave where English isn't the first language.

Now I'm giving the 3 of you a chance to explain yourselves and your fellow Muslims.  Isn't that what you want?  To be understood?

Or is it that we actually do understand only too well?

abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Reply #26 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 3:47pm

Now I'm giving the 3 of you a chance to explain yourselves and your fellow Muslims

There's only two Muslims debating with you, not three. Just because someone isn't agreeing with you, doesn't mean they're a Muslim. You assume far too much, and that's what caused you to make this thread based on the false premise that Muslims dislike Australia, or that we're not even Australians. Now that's what your original post claimed, and both Lestat and I (The two Muslims in this thread, in case you couldn't work it out yourself), have refuted this. Either you accept our refutation gracefully, or you propose a counter-argument (must i run your side of the debate for you??)

Otherwise if you've got another claim that you think needs answering, please don't keep us in suspense, do air it... But when it's answered, don't waste our time yet again refusing to counter our answers (or admitting you're wrong).

abu_rashid  

Grendel

Reply #27 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 6:27pm

rotflmao

You hang on moot points don't you aboo...

So when are you going to address the issues and stop obfuscating.

As for your crap re my assumptions...  the topic was started to start debate...  not have you find spurious reasons to avoid it.

So are you up to it or not?

abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Reply #28 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 7:24pm

There's been no moot points or obfuscations, there's been clear answers and refutations to your incorrect assumptions from the initial post.

But as with about five other threads you're currently attempting to participate in, you've got little more to say than internet-acronyms and empty claims of victory.

You're really not up to the standard here mate.

abu_rashid  

Grendel

Reply #29 - Oct 18th, 2008 at 7:38pm

rotflmao
I haven't claimed victory anywhere aboo...  you feeling defeated?

How about you address the original post...  oh and as patient as I am I do have my limits.

One more time for the aboos of the world...

I hear nothing but; victimhood, excuses and redirection of blame from the muslims here.

If Muslims are so unhappy living in the West that they have to create enclaves etc, etc, etc...   why do they stay?

These intelligent people that have all the answers and superior manners and morals why do they stay in a country full of infidels?

Why soil themselves living amongst the kaffir?

I've seen it written... that a Muslim is like a pure clear crystal stream compared to the sewage that is the Kaffir...

Surely it would be better for them and their country of origin or fellow countrymen if they returned to their origins and created the of zenith of civilisation they seem to think only they are capable of creating.

Why don't they go "home' and create that Caliphate they talk about and await the return of the mahdi....  etc, etc, etc

If they give the rest of us any problems in the mean time we can do what the Chinese did...  build a big wall and make it difficult for them to enter countries outside the caliphate.  Expansionism and terrorism solved.

take it a point and question at a time if that helps.  Grin