Forum Home Album HelpSearch Recent Rules LoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Newbie (Read 3162 times)
Glen

OzPolitic

Apr 27th, 2007 at 9:49pm

Hey all Grin

I'm new, hope I'm doing my intro in the right spot.

I found this link on another board. Seems like a cool place you've got here!

Debate & Relate where I post is very right heavy. It's well run I admit, but they don't do enough to mod the debate. So we have a white guy using the word "boong" to a guy who's a known aboriginie, and nothing gets done. Makes my blood boil.  Angry

Anyway, my name is glen, and I'm anti Howard, think Rudd is pretty cool, and I'm in to reconcilliation. Oh yeah, I live in Melbourne,and I'm a reservations manager for a 5 star hotel in the CBD.

Nice to be here. Viva la revolution!

Glen

&&

IP Logged

deepthought
Gold Member

In Defence Of Liberty

Re: Newbie
Reply #1 - Apr 28th, 2007 at 7:55am

Glen wrote on Apr 27th, 2007 at 9:49pm:
Hey all Grin

Debate & Relate where I post is very right heavy. It's well run I admit, but they don't do enough to mod the debate. So we have a white guy using the word "boong" to a guy who's a known aboriginie, and nothing gets done. Makes my blood boil.  Angry

Anyway, my name is glen, and I'm anti Howard, think Rudd is pretty cool, and I'm in to reconcilliation. Oh yeah, I live in Melbourne,and I'm a reservations manager for a 5 star hotel in the CBD.

Glen

Hey fastestdraw, welcome aboard - I came here after seeing a link on D & R too.   I'm a rightie but I don't get involved in most of the discussions there - I try to stick to politics as most people can't seem to control their violent agression about every other subject over there.   Though even on politics I have been soundly abused for having the nerve to voice my opinion.

IP Logged

oceans_blue
Ex Member

Reply #2 - Apr 28th, 2007 at 8:06am

Hello fastestdraw,

Welcome to Ozpolitics-  Ive been here for a couple of months and its not  bad place to be.