Re: Welcome (Read 537270 times)

Re: Welcome
Reply #240 - Jul 24th, 2010 at 3:27pm

Welcome Matt. Please note that we don't allow links to external sites in signatures. You are welcome to post them though.

Matt

Australian Conservative
Centrist

Just Right of The Middle
Reply #241 - Jul 24th, 2010 at 3:42pm

freediver wrote on Jul 24th, 2010 at 3:27pm:
Please note that we don't allow links to external sites in signatures. You are welcome to post them though.

No worries, shall remove links, cheers.

Matt  

what_katy_did

Reply #242 - Jul 25th, 2010 at 10:22am

Hello ozpolitics

new here and thought i'd start by saying hello

katy

"Only two thing are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former..."    Albert Einstein
kate_did_what  

mozzaok

Reply #243 - Jul 25th, 2010 at 10:26am

Hi, hello, welcome, it is always nice to see new members.
I will see you on the boards, have fun.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

chicken_lipsforme

Townsville NQ
Reply #244 - Jul 29th, 2010 at 2:14pm

Hello and Good Afternoon OzPolitics members.

I am just one more  unloved, unappreciated, unwanted
ex-Yahoo 7 messageboard waif unexpectedly cast out into the cyber cold wasteland looking for a new place to hang out the shingle, and I just  wanted to take the time to say hello to you all.

"Another boat, another policy failure from the Howard government"

Julia Gillard
Shadow Health Minister

Equitist

Reply #245 - Jul 29th, 2010 at 8:34pm

Welcome, folks!  Wink

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Equitist

Reply #246 - Aug 2nd, 2010 at 1:36pm

FYI, folks: a new record has been reached this arvo: -

Most Members ever online was 25 on Today at 1:26pm

That's 2 up on the previous record, set only a matter of days ago!

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Reply #247 - Aug 10th, 2010 at 1:41pm

Equitist wrote on Aug 2nd, 2010 at 1:36pm:

28 today at 1:03pm. Maybe it's a lunchtime thing.

Equitist

Reply #248 - Aug 10th, 2010 at 1:55pm

freediver wrote on Aug 10th, 2010 at 1:41pm:
Equitist wrote on Aug 2nd, 2010 at 1:36pm:

28 today at 1:03pm. Maybe it's a lunchtime thing.

Either way, OzPol is a happening thing - with quite a few new registrations too!

Saifudeen

Alhamdulillah.

Reply #249 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 7:05pm

Hellooooo.

I am new here everyone.
I am a young revert to the deen of Islam.

Very into forums, and into discussion.
I plan on giving you my activity and a piece or two of my mind.

Reply #250 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 10:45am

hi Saifudeen,

welcome. hope you enjoy it here

Saifudeen

Alhamdulillah.

Reply #251 - Aug 13th, 2010 at 11:52am

Thanks sprintcyclist.

Vanessa

Ranga Rock Chick

Somewhere In The Real World
Reply #252 - Aug 14th, 2010 at 2:06pm

Hello and welcome everyone!

Hey Saifudeen! I know you from politicalforum.com - I'm Makedde there! Nice to see you here, too!

Well folks, I have an interest in politics, and thought it might be a good idea to learn a bit more about Australian politics, so here I am.

You can probably tell I am a huge fan of our fellow Aussie Vanessa Amorosi. Got to meet her once and see her perform live - wow. What an amazing talent she is.

Umm...I could probably be described as a very liberal person - nothing to do with the Liberal Party, mind!

I am a Labor supporter, can't stand Tony Abbott or the FFP, but am not even sure I like Juli enough to want her to win. I find myself agreeing with most of what the Australian Sex Party has to offer, but will still likely vote Labor and put my preferences toward the Greens.

Nice to meet you all!

I don't care if I'm fat, or if you think my clothes are bad. I can go to sleep at night I'm a good person and I'll get by...

Reply #253 - Aug 14th, 2010 at 2:45pm

welcome vanessa.

have fun and take care here

Saifudeen

Alhamdulillah.

Reply #254 - Aug 15th, 2010 at 6:23pm

Hey Vanessa.
How coincidental we both joined in such close timing.

Welcome to Oz Politic. Smiley

Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 82