Re: Welcome (Read 537251 times)
Senexx

Re: Welcome
Reply #165 - Dec 6th, 2009 at 3:03pm

G'day All,

I found this site via the Polanimal site also hosted on ozpolitic.  I think I may have visited this URL once or twice before but this is my first time registering.

I would have loved to have made a post like Reason's, however I do not know what class I would fit.

I would consider myself Centre of the Australian Political Spectrum.  I drift vicariously and precariously in either direction from there.  It is not really a dichotomy I accept but for simplicity it is easily understood.

I like to think I'm open to arguments on all topics but realistically I'm really only open to arguments on topics that I have not all ready made my mind up about.

I have not seen a YaBB forum before so it will be an interesting adventure.  I look forward to having somewhat meaningful discussions with you all.

skippy

Reply #166 - Dec 6th, 2009 at 4:48pm

Welcome Senexx, I haven't noticed you at Pol Animal but there has been a few problems  there recently so I haven't been there much.
This forum is good, but it used to be better, this place seems to of been taken over by the god squad. I hope you like politics better than extreme religion.

TheGalah

Oz
Reply #167 - Dec 29th, 2009 at 12:49pm

Hi people,  just introducing myself as a newbie here.  I've long been interested in Australian politics and look forward to some good discussions.  Smiley

Reply #168 - Dec 29th, 2009 at 2:34pm

Hi Galah,

Good of you to come in. Have fun and take care

Happy

Reply #169 - Dec 29th, 2009 at 3:12pm

Hi Galah,
Glad to welcome you, despite that I am not too old member myself.

Papa Smurf

Australian Speaker

At a store near you
Reply #170 - Jan 25th, 2010 at 1:53pm

Greetings my little smurfs
(((Hugs)))

It's good to see you here, and read through this amazing storehouse of information you have so lovingly collected. I came across this site while doing a bit research into Australia politics for a political party I intend to create.

I'm quite used to philosophy and spiritual forums, so should fit in well here. You may find me more of an Observer, and I usually speak when spoken to, or when I have something to say.

Keep up the good work my friends.

Cheesy

It'z a damn pore mined that can fink of only one way to spell a word.
&&&&...

Reply #171 - Jan 25th, 2010 at 2:27pm

Gidday Papa, good luck with your new party and observing.

Soren

Reply #172 - Jan 26th, 2010 at 7:24pm

Papa Smurf wrote on Jan 25th, 2010 at 1:53pm:
I usually speak when spoken to, or when I have something to say.

Geez, that's unique!!!   

Welcome.

phantomlady

Reply #173 - May 21st, 2010 at 9:15am

G'day all.

I'm here because most pollies disgust me and I reckon I can do a way better job.

How can I get peeps to vote for me?   Kiss

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #174 - May 21st, 2010 at 9:28am

I would vote for you regardless of your policy platform if you are hot. There are too many old slags and hags in politics.

Reply #175 - May 21st, 2010 at 9:38am

aikmann4 wrote on May 21st, 2010 at 9:28am:
I would vote for you regardless of your policy platform if you are hot. There are too many old slags and hags in politics.

Kristina Keneally is a hoty.

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #176 - May 21st, 2010 at 10:08am

No..

phantomlady

Reply #177 - May 21st, 2010 at 12:13pm

aikmann4 wrote on May 21st, 2010 at 9:28am:

I find both Kevy and Tony hot as.  NOT! 

*vomit smiley*

Reply #178 - May 21st, 2010 at 1:04pm

aikmann4 wrote on May 21st, 2010 at 10:08am:
No..

Hey, compered to any other female Premier past or present she's a super model.

Royd

South Australia
Reply #179 - May 29th, 2010 at 9:34pm

Another newbie - hello everyone, nice site!

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 ... 82