General Discussion >> General Board >> What are the dole bludgers doing?
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1474504843

Message started by BigOl64 on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 10:40am

Title: What are the dole bludgers doing?
Post by BigOl64 on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 10:40am
Well since the backpackers have stopped 'takin their jawbz' our trusty dole bludgers have less excuses to continue their parasitic ways.

But you wont see these lazy scum getting off their arses to look after themselves for a while, not while we have cradle to grave dole for the filthy freeloading carntz.

The irony is we need the tax to pay for the freeloading filth, but once we take it, the backpackers don't come for the work.

DON’T get used to cheap strawberries. Australia could be facing a looming fruit shortage due to the “disastrous” backpacker tax, South Australian Senator Nick Xenophon has warned.
The controversial tax, introduced in the 2014-15 Federal Budget and set to take effect from 1 January 2017, would slug working holiday visa holders with 32.5 per cent tax on every dollar they earn.
The government appears likely to junk the widely unpopular measure after a review by the Department of Agriculture received more than 1700 submissions.
But despite Agriculture Minister Barnaby Joyce hinting a decision was coming within the next few weeks, Senator Xenophon warns the damage has already been done due to the “social media grapevine”.
Farmers around the country who rely on seasonal workers have already reported a sharp drop-off in the number of applicants, many of whom have opted to travel to New Zealand instead, where they would be taxed at around half the proposed 32.5 per cent rate.
“Normally by now, we would have about 1500 applicants but, as of today, we only have 600 applicants, then only a third who apply will accept a job,” Reid Fruits owner Tim Reid told The Mercury.

http://www.news.com.au/finance/money/costs/thousands-of-tonnes-of-fruit-to-rot-on-the-ground-this-summer-as-backpackers-flee/news-story/60035a636f923d3655a156d590d4a75c

Title: Re: What are the dole bludgers doing?
Post by aquascoot on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 11:13am
the scrubs like to sleep in til midday, eat pizza and stimulate themselves with porn.

this is low consciousness taker mentality.

if they took these jobs they would get

1 physical exercise which is a move up
2 access to great fresh fruit and veges which is a move up
3  access to real human beings to interact with instead of porn and this would be a move up.

the fact that we have to rely on foreign owrkers, proves my point that those stuck in the taker welfare mentality are addicted to failure.

they say they want to move up in the world but they clearly do not.
i dont feel mad at them, i just feel sad for them,

they will rationalise their laziness and "hate on us " for pointing this out , but the facts are there for all to see

Post by Lady Lols on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 11:18am
If that's the case, then it will be very interesting to see what happens in the summer of 2017 here in our area, of orchardists, vineyards, strawberry growers etc.
They all rely on their seasonal pickers that come in to work.
It's not easy work, it's out in the hot sun, physical work. Then in the packing sheds, standing on the feet all day.
They are paid by the hour, and makes it worth it, but with this tax, taking one third, will not be worth the bother.

I ask, why fix something that isn't broken?
Oh yeah, it's the Government that's broke.  ::)

Usually, anyone on newstart allowance (or the dole as some put it), have to now work 2 days a week voluntarily, if they want to keep that allowance.
Maybe the seasonal backpack pickers will be replaced by those on newstart allowance? But that's only 2 days a week.
And I can't see how anyone without any experience in the fields, can cope with that, or give good results the orchardists and farmers need.

Well, here's to seeing how it all pans out for Summer of 2017 and thereafter.
This will send the farmers broke, just like the stupid Government is. >:(

Post by Fireball on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 12:30pm
Well UNFORTUNATE otherwise known as 'Unforgiven' is on this forum day in day out from dawn to dusk.........

Post by Valkie on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 6:15am

Fuzzball wrote on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 12:30pm:
Well UNFORTUNATE otherwise known as 'Unforgiven' is on this forum day in day out from dawn to dusk.........

Now, now, must not be nasty.

Its hard work to drag himself away from his computer every day to make his bed and that putting out the garbage every week is almost inhuman, he must take hours to drag himself that far.

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 6:58am
What are the dole bludgers doing?

Some are getting cash under the table money for odd jobs like mowing lawns
& painting houses.
Let's see if BigOl could live on $242 per week?
I doubt that any would want to do back breaking work in the hot sun for below award money -
like $4 an hour.
That's slave money & not worth it when you consider the cost of travel
to the location of "work" -
also having to sleep on an old mattress full of bed bugs every night.

Post by The Mechanic on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 7:26am
with nearly 1,000000 unemployed in this country how could anyone defend backpackers coming in to do our work for us?

if I can't work tax free in my own country then why should outsiders come into MY country and work tax free??

dole bludgers... especially long term and those little mish rats that hang around macca's all day... should be put in the fields and have Big Bubba cracking the whip on them 12 hours a day...  >:(

Post by The Mechanic on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 7:27am

Bobby. wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 6:58am:

& painting houses.
I doubt that any would want to do back breaking work in the hot sun for below award money -
like $4 an hour.

I'm not sure what these mishrats get but its obviously too much when you see them drinking alcohol, taking drugs, full of body piercing and tattoos.. and smoking cigarettes all day..  >:(

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:20am

& painting houses.
like $4 an hour.

I have already done that and now I don't have to.

And if you have PROOF that any farmer is under-paying or mistreating their workers then report them otherwise stop being a hysterical little b1tch about it.

Post by Redmond Neck on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:22am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 7:27am:
I'm not sure what these mishrats get but its obviously too much when you see them drinking alcohol, taking drugs, full of body piercing and tattoos.. and smoking cigarettes all day.. 

And where are you seeing all this?

Sounds like a Daily Teletrash story.

Vastly overstated, based on your pub gossip with BigHole!  >:( >:( >:( >:(

Post by Fireball on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:27am

Valkie wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 6:15am:

Its hard work to drag himself away from his computer every day to make his bed and that putting out the garbage every week is almost inhuman, he must take hours to drag himself that far.

He gets out of bed for a pizz, his garbage just gets in his way when he goes to collect his CentreLink payment....he doesn't even switch his computer (at his bedside) off......

Post by Redmond Neck on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:23am

Fuzzball wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:27am:

He gets out of bed for a pizz, his garbage just gets in his way when he goes to collect his CentreLink payment....he doesn't even switch his computer (at his bedside) off......

Who BigHole or The Mechanic ?   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by The Grappler on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:41am
Sitting in Parliament putting public money away for their retirement...

Sitting at their work desk and whining about their 'right' to get PPL and kid's money when they're on $150k a year....

Lobbying their mates in government for another company tax reduction or handout in the billions ....

Wondering how they'll ever make ends meet when their childcare payment cuts out due to excess income......

Running their business and working out how much tax they can avoid......

Plotting to put their money into the Caymans like Mal so as to avoid tax.....

That's where the dole bludgers are.... they're all around us, every day.

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 11:02am

Redmond Neck wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:23am:

Fuzzball wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:27am:

Who BigHole or The Mechanic ?   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

You little sneak. Remember you look a little churlish using the rubber - glue gambit or its variants any time after you leave primary school. So you only have a couple of years and then you need to stop.

4339581-i-see-what-you-did-there-funny-tobey-maguire-meme_002.jpg (22 KB | 42 )

Post by Fireball on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 12:19pm
Is Mr Neck trying to be smart?

He needs to try harder, it ain't working.... ::)

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 12:52pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 7:27am:

& painting houses.
like $4 an hour.

I'm not sure what these mishrats get but its obviously too much when you see them drinking alcohol, taking drugs, full of body piercing and tattoos.. and smoking cigarettes all day..  >:(

Cigarettes cost over $1 each now.
The unemployed could never afford to buy them.

Post by Valkie on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 4:38pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:41am:
Sitting in Parliament putting public money away for their retirement...

Sitting at their work desk and whining about their 'right' to get PPL and kid's money when they're on $150k a year....

Lobbying their mates in government for another company tax reduction or handout in the billions ....

Wondering how they'll ever make ends meet when their childcare payment cuts out due to excess income......

Running their business and working out how much tax they can avoid......

Plotting to put their money into the Caymans like Mal so as to avoid tax.....

That's where the dole bludgers are.... they're all around us, every day.

YOU GOT THAT RIGHT

Post by Unforgiven on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 4:41pm

aquascoot wrote on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 11:13am:
... the scrubs like to sleep in til midday, eat pizza and stimulate themselves with porn...

Aquascoot appears to be professing expertise in this matter.

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:16pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 22nd, 2016 at 10:40am:
Well since the backpackers have stopped 'takin their jawbz' our trusty dole bludgers have less excuses to continue their parasitic ways.

But you wont see these lazy scum getting off their arses to look after themselves for a while, not while we have cradle to grave dole for the filthy freeloading carntz.

The irony is we need the tax to pay for the freeloading filth, but once we take it, the backpackers don't come for the work.

DON’T get used to cheap strawberries. Australia could be facing a looming fruit shortage due to the “disastrous” backpacker tax, South Australian Senator Nick Xenophon has warned.
The controversial tax, introduced in the 2014-15 Federal Budget and set to take effect from 1 January 2017, would slug working holiday visa holders with 32.5 per cent tax on every dollar they earn.
The government appears likely to junk the widely unpopular measure after a review by the Department of Agriculture received more than 1700 submissions.
But despite Agriculture Minister Barnaby Joyce hinting a decision was coming within the next few weeks, Senator Xenophon warns the damage has already been done due to the “social media grapevine”.
Farmers around the country who rely on seasonal workers have already reported a sharp drop-off in the number of applicants, many of whom have opted to travel to New Zealand instead, where they would be taxed at around half the proposed 32.5 per cent rate.
“Normally by now, we would have about 1500 applicants but, as of today, we only have 600 applicants, then only a third who apply will accept a job,” Reid Fruits owner Tim Reid told The Mercury.

http://www.news.com.au/finance/money/costs/thousands-of-tonnes-of-fruit-to-rot-on-the-ground-this-summer-as-backpackers-flee/news-story/60035a636f923d3655a156d590d4a75c

The government isnt even going to tax the backpackers are they? They are trying to back out of it.

I am unemployed. Today I slept in until about lunch time. Then I had some breaky bongs and got super smashed. And then I went to my local public golf course and had a round of stoned golf. It was pretty decent day. What did you do at work anyway? How was your day?

I have been on strike since these god damn gooback European backpackers have taken our jobs. And Chinese guest workers. I like picking fruit but I can never get any work in fruit season because of the god damn backpackers. So there are actually jobs this year? That is awesome. Are you sure? they havent even started taxing the backpackers yet have they? Sure this isnt some bullcrap propaganda to help the government back out of the backpacker tax? Like how US farmers claim that they cant get Americans to pick asparagus? So they need Mexicans? How did we survive when we didnt have so many backpackers and guest workers is what I wonder. I hear that Malcolm Turnbull is bringing a heap of South American refugees to Australia. Maybe he will get some Mexicans too. ( what a $%$%! South Americans? )

A lot of old people used to pick fruit back in the day. The first time I did it there was an old guy there that in Young that told me he had been coming to pick cherries every year since he retired for extra money for him and his wife. But he ended up leaving that year because the Australian pickers were given all the crap hard to pick cherry trees and these bused in Asians ( think they were some kind of refugees ) were given all the easy to pick rows. I think he may have been given some kind of grant or something to give these refugees work. I read that Barnaby Joyce is hinting at some kind of backpacker tax break for farmers... Isnt that great?

Do you ever play stoned golf on a weekday mate?

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:24pm
Are you one of these disgusting, crying, mooching bludger primary producers are you mate? Jesus Christ you bludgers cost the nation a lot in welfare dont you? Always crying poor you primary producers arent you? You must utterly disgust yourself. Why do you think the taxpayer owes you a standard of living mate? Why do you think the taxpayer has to fix all of your problems mate? Why is it that you get cheap rego, no interest loans, grants, cheap this, cheap that, and the taxpayer wiping your farmer arses? Why is that mate? The country doesnt run on the sheeps back anymore does it. You farmers cost the state more than you put in. You farmers are the biggest god damn moochers in all of human history. You seriously must disgust yourself. And you look down your nose at a person that is unemployed and actually needs help from the government? Jesus Christ. Disgusting.

What are you crying for at the moment apart from cheap backpackers? Do you want drought relief? Or flood relief? It is always one or the other isnt it. It is always our problem when you mooching farmers cant run your farms. It is up to the taxpayer to make sure you can keep living like a millionaire farmer isnt it? You want the taxpayer to cover the price of milk when the market is down? How much should milk cost us? $2 is too cheap for a bottle of milk is it?

Do you want the government to step in and send some taxpayer money to millionaire strawberry farmers do you? The price sounds a bit low. Are you sure they dont need some taxpayer money to get them through until the price of strawberries comes back up? We dont want the unemployed to be able to afford strawberries do we? Or a bottle of milk.

What else do you want mate? If city slickers only knew that the poor hard done by cocky is a lazy $%$% that doesnt do $%$% all for himself. The lazy cocky is not up at the crack of dawn mending a fence is he now? No, he gets a fencer to mend a fence. Does a farmer shear a sheep? No, a farmer pays a shearer to shear a sheep. Does a farmer drive a harvester? No, not much - most farmers use a contractor. So what are these farmers doing? They are being upper middleclass millionaires is what they are doing and the taxpayer is paying for it. They are rolling around asking each other how many inches and what is the price of a fatty lamb. And you thought that they were all hard done by cockies that were up at the crack of dawn mending a fence? No. Not at all actually. If only you city slickers knew. If only you knew what these bludger farmers were costing the nation. you would be shocked and outraged.

Post by Belgarion on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:32pm
It is almost impossible for an Australian to get a job fruit picking. The people who employ these pickers use foreign backpackers because they can be paid less than award wages, be put up in sub standard accommodation and have little recourse for complaint.  My son tried to get such a job a few years back and as soon as it was discovered he was an Australian there was suddenly nothing available.

While there are plenty of genuine dole bludgers out there, in this case it is not the fault of the unemployed they can't get this sort of work.

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:35pm

Belgarion wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:32pm:
It is almost impossible for an Australian to get a job fruit picking. The people who employ these pickers use foreign backpackers because they can be paid less than award wages, be put up in sub standard accommodation and have little recourse for complaint.  My son tried to get such a job a few years back and as soon as it was discovered he was an Australian there was suddenly nothing available.

While there are plenty of genuine dole bludgers out there, in this case it is not the fault of the unemployed they can't get this sort of work.

Exactly. I am unemployed and I like picking fruit - but there are no jobs. There are no farm work jobs either. The backpackers take all of the bar work too. And backpackers are taking services/retail jobs.

And if they get a sponsor they can take one of your jobs too.

God damn gooback Euro backpacking mother$%$ers. And are they really backpackers or middleclass Eurotrash that come here to get jobs? Because look at youth unemployment in Europe.

And I am a bludger am I? $%$% off OP.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z92bykaeV4o

Post by Baronvonrort on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:49pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:35pm:
Exactly. I am unemployed and I like picking fruit - but there are no jobs. There are no farm work jobs either. The backpackers take all of the bar work too. And backpackers are taking services/retail jobs.

The dole bludgers always have an excuse on why they cannot work.

Plenty of farm jobs- gumtree.com.au/s-jobs/farm+work/k0c9302?ad=offering

Avida caravans in western Sydney have 30 jobs they cannot fill, they make nice caravans.

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:55pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:49pm:

Avida caravans in western Sydney have 30 jobs they cannot fill, they make nice caravans.

Oh yeah, plenty of jobs...

And where are all these fruit picking jobs?

And I cant afford to live in Sydney. Not even Western Sydney. I am unemployed.

Post by Aussie on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:56pm
I'll give you a job.  You up for it?

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:00pm

Aussie wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:56pm:

I doubt it.

Post by Baronvonrort on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:01pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 8:55pm:

Those are the jobs I found by looking for 30 seconds, plenty of jobs for those willing to work.

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:03pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:01pm:

Those are the jobs I found by looking for 30 seconds, plenty of jobs for those willing to work.

Well if you have another 30 seconds find some fruit picking jobs for me. I do not have any experience as a farm hand. You do not some skills for farm hand stuff. I am unskilled. I can pick fruit though. Where are all of these fruit picking jobs again? Any in NSW?

Post by Aussie on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:10pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:00pm:

I doubt it.

No.  You have a job after about two days training I'll pay for.  Driving a Cab here on the Sunshine Coast.  Are you up for it?

If you are any good at day shifts you'll earn more than $1000.00 a week.  If you drive nights, you can earn that in just two/three nights.

Post by Baronvonrort on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:11pm

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:03pm:

Well if you have another 30 seconds find some fruit picking jobs for me. I do not have any experience as a farm hand. You do not some skills for more farm hand stuff. I am unskilled. I can pick fruit though. Where are all of these fruit picking jobs again? Any in NSW?

Go have a look at the gumtree link you can even join for free and put a work wanted ad.

There are various levels of farm work which depend on experience, backpackers who have never worked on farms can get farm work so what is your problem.

Avida caravans have 30 jobs to fill-avidarv.com.au/about-avida/careers

Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:15pm

Correct.

I was getting old and decrepit, so what did I do?

I joined a Casual Work agency and lied that I owned a car.

It gave me 6 full years off the dole after retiring from my permanent job, and time and again I was asked by various bosses to sign on as a full employee.

I enjoyed going from job to job and meeting new people, and so I stayed with the agency.

Post by Baronvonrort on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:32pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:15pm:

Correct.

It gave me 6 full years off the dole after retiring from my permanent job, and time and again I was asked by various bosses to sign on as a full employee.

I enjoyed going from job to job and meeting new people, and so I stayed with the agency.

When my job required me to hire salesmen I wouldn't hire someone who couldn't sell themselves to me, if they couldn't sell themselves to me how were they going to sell our overpriced crap.

Telling a lie about owning a car is ok, you can always say the shitbox broke down.

When I was younger I applied for a job with another company we were in competition with, the money was similar yet working conditions were not as good so I decided to stay, my boss recognised the voice on the phone as our competition when they kept ringing up wanting me to work for them and asked why I was talking to them.
I told my boss they offered me a job doing the same thing with $100 a week more in pay and I was tempted just for the money, I got a $150 pay rise that afternoon.
I never had the job they offered I didn't want it yet used it to bluff my boss into giving me more money.

Post by The Grappler on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:46pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:32pm:

Correct.

When my job required me to hire salesmen I wouldn't hire someone who couldn't sell themselves to me, if they couldn't sell themselves to me how were they going to sell our overpriced crap.

Telling a lie about owning a car is ok, you can always say the shitbox broke down.

When I was younger I applied for a job with another company we were in competition with, the money was similar yet working conditions were not as good so I decided to stay, my boss recognised the voice on the phone as our competition when they kept ringing up wanting me to work for them and asked why I was talking to them.
I told my boss they offered me a job doing the same thing with $100 a week more in pay and I was tempted just for the money, I got a $150 pay rise that afternoon.
I never had the job they offered I didn't want it yet used it to bluff my boss into giving me more money.

Wow - are you Gerry Harvey?  Anyone that's not top slot by 30 is no good.... yet he failed at an age way above that... then rebooted....

What a load of cods..... (not the user)....

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:47pm

Correct.

I have been with a body hire group ( cant say their name because of agreement I signed )  for over one year. They have never found me a job once. And the point of them is to screw workers out of overtime/penalty rates is what it seems.

Not once have they found work for me. I have called them and said I will travel anywhere in the state and take any job. But they have not called me once.

So $%$% off.

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:51pm

Aussie wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:10pm:

I doubt it.

No.  You have a job after about two days training I'll pay for.  Driving a Cab here on the Sunshine Coast.  Are you up for it?

If you are any good at day shifts you'll earn more than $1000.00 a week.  If you drive nights, you can earn that in just two/three nights.

Maybe. Seems a bit much to move to another state for a job driving a taxi though. I am not sure if I can afford the petrol to get to the Sunshine Coast. I am also not a great driver. Sounds a lot better than uber though.

Post by WJV on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:53pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:11pm:

Well if you have another 30 seconds find some fruit picking jobs for me. I do not have any experience as a farm hand. You do not some skills for more farm hand stuff. I am unskilled. I can pick fruit though. Where are all of these fruit picking jobs again? Any in NSW?

Go have a look at the gumtree link you can even join for free and put a work wanted ad.

There are various levels of farm work which depend on experience, backpackers who have never worked on farms can get farm work so what is your problem.

The Government makes it cheaper for a farmer to employ a backpacker is my problem. And like I said - am not not particularly suited to farm work.

edit - Cant you find any fruit picking jobs? The OP claims they are everywhere. I can pick fruit. I can travel anywhere in NSW to do the work.

Post by Baronvonrort on Sep 24th, 2016 at 12:00am

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:53pm:

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:11pm:

The Government makes it cheaper for a farmer to employ a backpacker is my problem. And like I said - am not not particularly suited to farm work.

edit - Cant you find any fruit picking jobs? 

It's a myth that dopey leftists propagate that it's cheaper for farmers to employ backpackers,check out what the award rates are for farm jobs.

Plenty of farm jobs out there if you want one get off your ass and find one.

Post by Baronvonrort on Sep 24th, 2016 at 12:11am
I would never hire a smoker they aren't as productive as non smokers.

With 5 minute ciggy breaks a few times a day they fall way behind in productivity.

Post by UnSubRocky on Sep 24th, 2016 at 12:31am
I work up to 20 hours a week, every week. I have probably 1 or 2 days off, and my shifts last as long as 3 to 5 hours a day. I look after my own rented house, and have to keep wary of the fact that people have made illegal entries to my home. I entertain myself through internet, dvds, cinema, television, and the occasional trip to the beach (about once a year).

I get depressed about having not made the most of my younger days. I have sacrificed relationships for the fact that I would be the burden of the relationship. I wonder whether riding my bike or driving my car is more economical -- given that I save fuel and get fit riding my bike. But I need to rehydrate and eat more when I get to my destination. I have to plan for electricity bills popping up every 3 months, and eating into my savings. I debate whether doing TAFE courses are becoming as worthless as my Info Tech degree I attempted in 2001. And I have to put up with condescending looks from my near retirement parents who wonder why I have not gotten a job yet. Whilst my younger brother and sister are doing quite well at their jobs.

I get about $140-$175 per week from Centrelink. That being enough to keep me fed, while I whittle away with my underemployed job. There are full-time jobs out there. But I don't feel like working behind a counter at a service station or driving a taxi late at night.

That's what I'm doing.

Post by Lady Lols on Sep 24th, 2016 at 12:38am

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 12:11am:
I would never hire a smoker they aren't as productive as non smokers.

With 5 minute ciggy breaks a few times a day they fall way behind in productivity.

Tell you something else in these modern enlightened times Baron, maybe non smokers, but those stupid "smart" phones are a huge distraction for time away from work also.

The hubby tells me the apprentice in the workshop is always checking his phone, stopping work, and the boss cracked it one day and there was a bit of a stand off....hubby had to get in between to cool them off.

Geez, who needs that type of stress.

The mobile phone should be put on silent, or off during working hours, unless you are one of the drivers and need the phone on for delivery or break down reasons.

Post by Lady Lols on Sep 24th, 2016 at 12:43am

WJV wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:51pm:

Aussie wrote on Sep 23rd, 2016 at 9:10pm:

I doubt it.

Maybe. Seems a bit much to move to another state for a job driving a taxi though. I am not sure if I can afford the petrol to get to the Sunshine Coast. I am also not a great driver. Sounds a lot better than uber though.

I know of my son's mates that do just that, they follow the work, go to WA to work in the mines for the big money.

But if you want work, and there is non in your area, then you have to chase it, look at it as a few months at a time, not permanent, but for a while, change is okay, and you never know, things may seem better interstate than where you are at present.
If it's such a stalemate where you are, then just head off for a few months to follow the work.

If you want, you can get some work in the Yarra Valley in Victoria, there are heaps of fruit pickers work, wrapping and packing fruit in the sheds, or enquire at the vineyards.
There are also flower growers that need workers too, yes, it's outdoor physical work, but the work is there if you can handle it.
Also, a local lavender farm always hires workers to cut and bundle the lavender too.

Usually, cash is paid, and there are some elder folk on the pension that do that work also, to supplement their low pension payment.

Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 24th, 2016 at 6:22am

if they couldn't sell themselves to me how were they going to sell our overpriced crap.

;D ;D ;D

It was very hairy-scary not having a car.

I would get a call at home, and then have to wait for a bus ... then catch the bus to the station ... wait for the train ... catch the train ... wait for a bus the other side ... catch the bus ... then walk while looking for the factory or warehouse.

I was late on the first day of every new job, but after the first day it was simply a matter of getting out of bed at 4.00am in the morning.

The most surprising thing for me about my 6 years running around the Sydney area in my late '50's doing casual work was the staggering number of my fellow casual workers who were sacked by bosses at these various places we went to.

It got so bad the agency boss came to me where I was working and asked me what these sacked men were doing wrong.

I told him: "Talking incessantly". They simply would never shut up. It's why I would try to put distance between myself and these young fellows. Their Threshold of Boredom was almost at the level of a 3 year old. They had no capacity for introspection and emotional self-sufficiency. They needed a constant stream of verbal stimulation from whoever they were working with.

I can't say I actually saw any bludging on the job by these characters, except that their constant need for attention and chatter slowed down their productivity somewhat.

Bosses HATE seeing employees seeming to enjoy themselves on the job ... laughter ... chatter ... etc etc.

Some of the Casuals would go to the local pub during lunchtime and never come back. That happened quite often.

There were two reasons we were called out to jobs. a) A backlog of work needing to be done .. b) The filthiest and worst sort of jobs that the company employees were spare doing by having us lot called out to do this work. Cleaning jobs featured highly in this category. Also dangerous work with highly toxic chemicals.

;D ;D ;D

Masterful!

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 24th, 2016 at 6:42am

probably -  many of them are playing the game called

"stroke the sausage"

Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 24th, 2016 at 7:13am

Bobby. wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 6:42am:

They're living at home with their parents as tenants paying a minimal rent from their dole cheques.

And what's their main interest? ...  Playing Games on the internet.

That's where it's all at.

The 'Pull' factor to stay at home and on the dole is a thousand times stronger nowadays than when I was a late teenager with f-all to keep me at home.

The 'message' with all this unemployment of our youths is how important it is to get them tooled-up with a trade or a career specialty so they're not facing soul-destroying repetitive factory work by the time they reach their early 20's.

The tedious grind of long hours doing menial work that holds no attraction for them is a poor substitute for staying at home and being fussed over by the mother while they play games on their computers.

The navy, the army, the airforce - or the police force - are good alternatives to dumb labouring jobs that hold no appeal.

Post by mothra on Sep 24th, 2016 at 7:19am
Just how out of touch are you working on being,  Herbie?

Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 24th, 2016 at 7:41am

mothra wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 7:19am:
Just how out of touch are you working on being,  Herbie?

Good morning, bi Mothra. I trust you slept well?

Firstly let's clear up this nonsense about the unemployment rate being only around 5 to 6%.

There are unemployment 'sinkholes' in the Sydney area that record an unemployment rate among the youths as over 20%.

And yes, it's The Usual Suspect suburbs where Muslims predominate ... in the notoriously delinquent South West Sydney area.

But besides this, all those in Casual Work can be included in the unemployment statistics. They can't get a bank loan on a car, let alone on a house. They are in limbo, stuck in a very insecure situation where day by day they don't know if they'll have a job to go to in 24 hours time.

Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 24th, 2016 at 7:41am

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:09am

Lord Herbert wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 7:13am:

They're living at home with their parents as tenants paying a minimal rent from their dole cheques.

And what's their main interest? ...  Playing Games on the internet.

That's where it's all at.

The 'Pull' factor to stay at home and on the dole is a thousand times stronger nowadays than when I was a late teenager with f-all to keep me at home.

The 'message' with all this unemployment of our youths is how important it is to get them tooled-up with a trade or a career specialty so they're not facing soul-destroying repetitive factory work by the time they reach their early 20's.

The tedious grind of long hours doing menial work that holds no attraction for them is a poor substitute for staying at home and being fussed over by the mother while they play games on their computers.

The navy, the army, the airforce - or the police force - are good alternatives to dumb labouring jobs that hold no appeal.

many of them are playing the game called

"stroke the sausage"

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:26am

"stroke the sausage"

Is that how you passed your time those 10 months you were unemployed. Maybe instead of masturbating all day you could have sent time looking for work, instead. You may not have been unemployed as long.  :)

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:36am

edit - Cant you find any fruit picking jobs? The OP claims they are everywhere. I can pick fruit. I can travel anywhere in NSW to do the work.

The farmers pick the backpackers because they are standing there ready to work, everything else is the same

Try mildura picking grapes, when I was kid of 16 I travelled from Nth QLD to victoria to pick fruit. There I learned some very valuable lessons:

1. Fruit picking is hard work for little return

2. Without skills I am employable for only the most menial of jobs

3. That was not the life I wanted and it was the only time I did it.

If you have parents who are not socialist free loaders and bring you up right. You will not tend toward being a free loading parasite and  will do what ever it takes to look after yourself and your family, like a responsible adult.

The dole is a stop gap measure between jobs and only if you really need it; it is NOT your life's incomes because you are lazy and stupid.

Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:49am

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:26am:
Is that how you passed your time those 10 months you were unemployed. Maybe instead of masturbating all day you could have spent time looking for work, instead. You may not have been unemployed as long.  :)

There was no reason why he couldn't have multi-skilled by masturbating while he was driving around looking for work.

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:03am

"stroke the sausage"

Is that how you passed your time those 10 months you were unemployed. Maybe instead of masturbating all day you could have sent time looking for work, instead. You may not have been unemployed as long.  :)

No - that's not what I did.
Sorry if your fantasies were not realised.

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:10am

Lord Herbert wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:49am:

Is that how you passed your time those 10 months you were unemployed. Maybe instead of masturbating all day you could have spent time looking for work, instead. You may not have been unemployed as long.  :)

There was no reason why he couldn't have multi-skilled by masturbating while he was driving around looking for work.

Do you really think bobby can master that level of multiskilling?

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:13am

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:10am:

Do you really think bobby can master that level of multiskilling?

BigOl - you're another one like Tony Abbott -

truly an intellectual nobody:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLLN-Yum2wE

Post by Unforgiven on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:22am
Bighole64 and Herbert are professing considerable expertise in this matter. Are their experiences mutual?

Could Bighole64 have developed a crush on Herbert?

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?action=post;num=1473936232;virboard=;quote=62

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:23am

Unforgiven wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:22am:
Bighole64 and Herbert are professing considerable expertise in this matter. Are their experiences mutual?

Don't give them ideas.

Post by Unforgiven on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:26am

Bobby. wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:13am:

If somebody gifted Bighole64 half a brain, it would be lonely.

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 24th, 2016 at 1:58pm

Unforgiven wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 11:26am:

And yet BigOl is the self appointed expert on every topic.

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:06pm

Look at you two, the brains trust of this site.  ;D ;D ;D

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:11pm

Bobby. wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 1:58pm:

Now, now booby remember your limitations, just because someone knows a lot more about most things than you do, just means that you're still as thick as pig sh1t, nothing more.

Unlike you I tend to only comment in areas I have some understanding rather than becoming a blathering idiot and making a fool of myself like you tend to do. Just about every time you post in the military or technology threads you get your @rse handed to you for being wholly uninformed and blissfully ignorant of the subject matter.  :) :)

Post by Unforgiven on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:13pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:06pm:

If Bighole64 shared half a brain with Herbert they would have a quarter of a brain each.

Post by WJV on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:30pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:36am:

The farmers pick the backpackers because they are standing there ready to work, everything else is the same

Try mildura picking grapes, when I was kid of 16 I travelled from Nth QLD to victoria to pick fruit. There I learned some very valuable lessons:

If you have parents who are not socialist free loaders and bring you up right. You will not tend toward being a free loading parasite and  will do what ever it takes to look after yourself and your family, like a responsible adult.

The dole is a stop gap measure between jobs and only if you really need it; it is NOT your life's incomes because you are lazy and stupid.

So where are all of these fruit picking jobs you lying scumbag? Post some. Post some fruit picking jobs. Not only are you a liar - you are also a retard.

And you picked some fruit in Mildura when you were 16 did you retard? Like I said - I have picked fruit. I picked cherries when I was 18 in Young

And fruit picking is not hard work you lazy $%$%. Try tyre fitter or something like that, and then tell me that fruit picking is hard work. And do you know what a tyre fitter earns? $%$% all.

The fact is that you are a disgusting retarded $%$%ing liar posting this bullcrap. Post me a link to all of these fruit picking jobs or shut the $%$% up.

edit - And like I said - the Government has made it cheaper to employ backpackers than Australians and this is why farmers want backpackers. Plus most of these jobs are advertized for backpackers or directly to them and there is a network set up between the hostels and these jobs. Australians dont even get a look in for most of these fruit picking jobs.

Post me all of these fruit picking jobs you are talking about. You #$#$wit.

Post by WJV on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:39pm

And try Mildura? HA! You retarded $%$%. So you are telling me that there are no fruit picking jobs in NSW? HA! Oh my God you are a #$#$wit.

Post by Grendel on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:47pm

You are so right  ;D
It is NOT because you are LAZY or STUPID, it's because for whatever reason you find yourself UNEMPLOYED. ::)

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:54pm

WJV wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:30pm:

So where are all of these fruit picking jobs you lying scumbag? Post some. Post some fruit picking jobs. Not only are you a liar - you are also a retard.

And you picked some fruit in Mildura when you were 16 did you retard? Like I said - I have picked fruit. I picked cherries when I was 18 in Young

And fruit picking is not hard work you lazy $%$%. Try tyre fitter or something like that, and then tell me that fruit picking is hard work. And do you know what a tyre fitter earns? $%$% all.

The fact is that you are a disgusting retarded $%$%ing liar posting this bullcrap. Post me a link to all of these fruit picking jobs or shut the $%$% up.

edit - And like I said - the Government has made it cheaper to employ backpackers than Australians and this is why farmers want backpackers. Plus most of these jobs are advertized for backpackers or directly to them and there is a network set up between the hostels and these jobs. Australians dont even get a look in for most of these fruit picking jobs.

Post me all of these fruit picking jobs you are talking about. You #$#$wit.

Well somebody's menstrual cycle is in full cramp.

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:56pm

WJV wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:39pm:

And try Mildura? HA! You retarded $%$%. So you are telling me that there are no fruit picking jobs in NSW? HA! Oh my God you are a #$#$wit.

Why would think I give fkk about NSW fruit picking jobs or in fact you, dickhead.  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Now stop being a lazy piece of sh1t and get a fkkking job.

Post by Dnarever on Sep 24th, 2016 at 3:10pm

They are probably both on here day and night supporting the conservatives and complaining about people who are honestly unemployed and doing it tough trying to find a job.

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 24th, 2016 at 3:18pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:11pm:

Now, now sir Bobby remember your limitations, just because someone knows a lot more about most things than you do, just means that you're still as thick as pig sh1t, nothing more.

Unlike you I tend to only comment in areas I have some understanding rather than becoming a blathering idiot and making a fool of myself like you tend to do. Just about every time you post in the military or technology threads you get your @rse handed to you for being wholly uninformed and blissfully ignorant of the subject matter.  :) :)

I know far more about military technology than you - & you know it.

Post by WJV on Sep 24th, 2016 at 7:42pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:56pm:

Why would think I give fkk about NSW fruit picking jobs or in fact you, dickhead.  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Learn to construct a sentence you retarded $#$#.

"Why would think I give" - .....? What? What was that $%$%wit? Are you flustered or something? You retarded $%$%.

And if you cant post me all these fruit picking jobs you are crapping on about then shut the $%$% up. You retarded $%$%.

You cant even come up with your own propaganda talking points. You have to recycle American propaganda. You worthless $%$%. A parrot would be worth as much as you.

And again - you think that fruit picking is "hard work". Jesus Christ. A blind retarded 80 year old could pick fruit. And like I said - fruit picking was work that was done by old people and also women back in the day. Have you ever read Jack Londons The People of the Abyss you retarded $%$%?

Five bushels! We worked it out to eight-pence ha’penny, or seventeen cents, for two men working three hours and a half. Fourpence farthing apiece! a little over a penny an hour! But we were allowed only to “sub” fivepence of the total sum, though the tally-keeper, short of change, gave us sixpence. Entreaty was in vain. A hard-luck story could not move him. He proclaimed loudly that we had received a penny more than our due, and went his way.

Granting, for the sake of the argument, that we were what we represented ourselves to be—namely, poor men and broke—then here was out position: night was coming on; we had had no supper, much less dinner; and we possessed sixpence between us. I was hungry enough to eat three sixpenn’orths of food, and so was Bert. One thing was patent. By doing 16.3 per cent. justice to our stomachs, we would expend the sixpence, and our stomachs would still be gnawing under 83.3 per cent. injustice. Being broke again, we could sleep under a hedge, which was not so bad, though the cold would sap an undue portion of what we had eaten. But the morrow was Sunday, on which we could do no work, though our silly stomachs would not knock off on that account. Here, then, was the problem: how to get three meals on Sunday, and two on Monday (for we could not make another “sub” till Monday evening).

https://www.marxists.org/archive/london/abyss/ch14.htm

Any %$%$wit can pick fruit. And try repairing a split rim truck tyre instead. Have you ever done any split rims? You dont know what hard work is if you think that picking fruit is hard work. You lazy $%$%. Ever chipped burrs? You probably couldnt even handle that could you you lazy %$%$%ing retard.

I dont want you to find me a fruit picking job you %$%$%ing retard - I want you to prove that your OP is not a retarded lie. But you cannot. So a stupid lazy unemployed person just $%$%ed your retarded stolen propaganda. I am better than you you retarded $#$#. My guess is that I could smash you on any topic. You are $%$%ing worthless. And you %$%$ing know it - that is why you cant put a sentence together right now. Take your time if you want to respond this time. Stay calm you %$%$ing retard.

You are worthless and you know it.

And what are the unemployed doing? We are reading Jack London books. After you have finished The People of the Abyss - I would recommend The Iron Heel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2at-fdeopY

edit - HA!

I be pissin on you!

Post by WJV on Sep 24th, 2016 at 8:12pm

You remind me of these %$%$wits in Jack Londons The Call of the Wild. You wouldnt be able to load a sled either would you?

Buck watched them apprehensively as they proceeded to take down the tent and load the sled. There was a great deal of effort about their manner, but no businesslike method. The tent was rolled into an awkward bundle three times as large as it should have been. The tin dishes were packed away unwashed. Mercedes continually fluttered in the way of her men and kept up an unbroken chattering of remonstrance and advice. When they put a clothes-sack on the front of the sled, she suggested it should go on the back; and when they had it put on the back, and covered it over with a couple of the bundles, she discovered overlooked articles which could abide nowhere else but in that very sack, and they unloaded again.

Three men from a neighboring tent came out and looked on, grinning and winking at one another.

"You've got a right smart load as it is," said one of them; "and its not me should tell you your business, but I wouldn't tote that tent along if I was you."

"Undreamed of!" cried Mercedes, throwing up her hands in dainty dismay. "However in the world could I manage without a tent?"

"It's springtime, and you won't get any more cold weather," the man replied.

She shook her head decidedly, and Charles and Hal put the last odds and ends on top the mountainous load.

"Think it'll ride?" one of the men asked.

"Why shouldn't it?" Charles demanded rather shortly.

"Oh, that's all right, that's all right," the man hastened meekly to say. "I was just a wondering, that is all. It seemed a mite top-heavy."

Charles turned his back and drew the lashings down as well as he could, which was not in the least well.

"And of course the dogs can hike along all day with that contraption behind them," affirmed a second of the men.

"Certainly," said Hal, with freezing politeness, taking hold of the gee-pole with one hand and swinging his whip from the other. "Mush!" He shouted. "Mush on there!"

The dogs sprang against the breastbands, strained hard for a few moments, then relaxed. They were unable to move the sled.

"The lazy brutes, I'll show them," he cried, preparing to lash out at them with the whip.

http://london.sonoma.edu/writings/CallOfTheWild/chapter5.html

And your %$%$ ups you would blame on the dogs wouldnt you? You would whip the dogs half to death for your %$%$ ups wouldnt you?

A third time the attempt was made, but this time, following the advice, Hal broke out the runners which had been frozen to the snow. The overloaded and unwieldy sled forged ahead, Buck and his mates struggling frantically under the rain of blows. A hundred yards ahead the path turned and sloped steeply into the main street. It would have required an experienced man to keep the top-heavy sled upright, and Hal was not such a man. As they swung on the turn the sled went over, spilling half its load through the loose lashings. The dogs never stopped. The lightened sled bounded on its side behind them. They were angry because of the ill treatment they had received and the unjust load. Buck was raging. He broke into a run, the team following his lead. Hal cried, "Whoa! Whoa!" But they gave no heed. He tripped and was pulled off his feet. The capsized sled ground over him, and the dogs dashed on up the street, adding to the gaiety of Skaguay as they scattered the remainder of the outfit along its chief thoroughfare.

Cue some retarded recycled Commie comment from you.... You are worthless mate. I know all of your bullcrap mate. All of it.

So what have you got territorian? What? What?

Post by WJV on Sep 24th, 2016 at 8:16pm

This was the first time Buck had failed, in itself a sufficient reason to drive Hal into a rage. He exchanged the whip for the customary club. Buck refused to move under the rain of heavier blows which now fell upon him. Like his mates, he was barely able to get up, but, unlike them, He had made up his mind not to get up. He had a vague feeling of impending doom. This had been strong upon him when he pulled into the bank, and it had not departed from him. What of the thin and rotten ice he had felt under his feet all day, it seemed that he sensed disaster close at hand, out there ahead on the ice where his master was trying to drive him. He refused to stir. So greatly had he suffered, and so far gone was he, that the blows did not hurt much. And as they continued to fall upon him, the spark of life within flickered and went down. It was nearly out. He felt strangely numb. As though from a great distance, he was aware that he was being beaten. The last sensations of pain left him. He no longer felt anything, though very faintly he could hear the impact of the club upon his body. But it was no longer his body, it seemed so far away.

And then, suddenly, without warning, uttering a cry that was inarticulate and more like the cry of an animal, John Thornton sprang upon the man who wielded the club. Hal was hurled backward, as though struck by a falling tree. Mercedes screamed. Charles looked on wistfully, wiped his watery eyes, but did not get up because of his stiffness.

John Thornton stood over Buck, struggling to control himself, too convulsed with rage to speak.

"If you strike that dog again, I'll kill you," he at last managed to say in a choking voice.

Do you have a vague sense of impending doom your piece of $%$%? Probably not hey you retarded %$%$.

( mod - I do not use the word poo. It sounds gay )

Post by UnSubRocky on Sep 24th, 2016 at 9:43pm

Unforgiven wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:13pm:

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:06pm:

If Bighole64 shared half a brain with Herbert they would have a quarter of a brain each.

The most recent person with more maturity than Unforgiven, featured in an ultrasound.

Post by UnSubRocky on Sep 24th, 2016 at 10:34pm

Geez, Herb. You need two hands on the wheel at all times. Else it's a "driving without due care" violation. And what if he was driving a manual. He would either have to stop masturbating, sacrifice changing gears, or hope that the steering wheel remains straight during the gear change.

Post by Setanta on Sep 24th, 2016 at 10:48pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 10:34pm:

Geez, Herb. You need two hands on the wheel at all times. Else it's a "driving without due care" violation. And what if he was driving a manual. He would either have to stop masturbating, sacrifice changing gears, or hope that the steering wheel remains straight during the gear change.

If I was unforgiven I would suggest a wheel alignment on Herbs wheel chair might be in order, just to be on the safe side, in light of your unfortunate discoveries. ;)

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:38am

WJV wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 8:16pm:

This was the first time Buck had failed, in itself a sufficient reason to drive Hal into a rage. He exchanged the whip for the customary club. Buck refused to move under the rain of heavier blows which now fell upon him. Like his mates, he was barely able to get up, but, unlike them, He had made up his mind not to get up. He had a vague feeling of impending doom. This had been strong upon him when he pulled into the bank, and it had not departed from him. What of the thin and rotten ice he had felt under his feet all day, it seemed that he sensed disaster close at hand, out there ahead on the ice where his master was trying to drive him. He refused to stir. So greatly had he suffered, and so far gone was he, that the blows did not hurt much. And as they continued to fall upon him, the spark of life within flickered and went down. It was nearly out. He felt strangely numb. As though from a great distance, he was aware that he was being beaten. The last sensations of pain left him. He no longer felt anything, though very faintly he could hear the impact of the club upon his body. But it was no longer his body, it seemed so far away.

And then, suddenly, without warning, uttering a cry that was inarticulate and more like the cry of an animal, John Thornton sprang upon the man who wielded the club. Hal was hurled backward, as though struck by a falling tree. Mercedes screamed. Charles looked on wistfully, wiped his watery eyes, but did not get up because of his stiffness.

John Thornton stood over Buck, struggling to control himself, too convulsed with rage to speak.

"If you strike that dog again, I'll kill you," he at last managed to say in a choking voice.

Do you have a vague sense of impending doom your piece of $%$%? Probably not hey you retarded %$%$.

Wow, three replies to the same post, looks like someone took my criticism of laziness to heart. All those violent empty threats makes you one of the bravest keyboard heroes here; well done little man.

Now I know this is not facebook, but I believe that your heroic threats need to be recognised for what they are.  :)

And since we are correcting typos and spelling errors; * you're

Key_Board_hero.jpg (52 KB | 18 )

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:43am

Bobby. wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 3:18pm:

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 2:11pm:

Now, now sir Bobby remember your limitations, just because someone knows a lot more about most things than you do, just means that you're still as thick as pig sh1t, nothing more.

I know far more about military technology than you - & you know it.

Just to ensure everyone knows where you are coming from.

1. You have never served a day in the ADF and have never actually worked on any serious military hardware in your life.

2. All your knowledge of the ADF and it's operations comes form two sources, Google and YouTube, not form any personal experience or proper research.

As opposed to my 10 years as an aircraft technician in the RAAF.

Yeah we can all see how you came to that conclusion.   :) :) :)

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:50am

Well - bludgers like BigOl are probably playing a game of stroke the sausage.

Post by The Grappler on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:51am
.. collecting their corporate welfare and their superannuation freebies............

Post by The Grappler on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:53am
The previous comment brought to you by our sponsor - we will now return to our regularly scheduled program of Exchanging Personal Abuse...............

Post by The Mechanic on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:57am

Correct.

I once circled a job in the local paper and left it on the smoko room table at that page open..

the boss came by and saw it and gave me an upgraded company car...  :)

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:00am

Bobby. wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:50am:

You know you can tell a lot about a person's level of intelligence by their insults. Yours are very telling and it is not flattering to say the least.

Id say you would be better suited at hurling insults at your intellectual peers, but you do not need an arrest for being school yard pervert on top of you current issues, do you.

Post by The Grappler on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:01am
Did you circle that job warily and then sniff it first?

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:02am

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:00am:

You know you can tell a lot about a person's level of intelligence by their insults. Yours are very telling and it is not flattering to say the least.

Id say you would be better suited at hurling insults are your intellectual peers, but you do not need an arrest for being school yard pervert on top of you current issues, do you.

You're another one who wants to take his place in the welfare state:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bncnngTOPqU

Post by The Mechanic on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:12am

I did the same thing when younger... I was working at a meatworks for a couple of years or so but they have a very quiet time during the year so put like half the staff off until it picks up again...

so..

me and a few mates drove to Mildura... just rocked up to a grape farm and got a job for a couple of months...

then a few years later... when i was working as a machine operator at a factory I took 6 weeks holiday .. took off with the mrs to Mildura and picked Grapes at Sultana Sam part time to pay for our holiday while in that area...

all you have to do is rock up to a grape farm and ask for work.. if they have none or you don't like working for that farmer then just go to another one... its that simple..

some farmers have a shed to stay in or you can stay at a caravan park in a tent...

we had a great time up there.. working hard.. drinking hard.. good times.. :)

Post by Dnarever on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:13am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:57am:

Correct.

I once circled a job in the local paper and left it on the smoko room table at that page open..

Heard of this being done and the Boss takes the ad to the employee saying hey I just found your next job pack your stuff and head over there.

Post by The Mechanic on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:16am

Dnarever wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:13am:

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:57am:

Correct.

Heard of this being done and the Boss takes the ad to the employee saying hey I just found your next job pack your stuff and head over there.

well yes.. if you are a useless bludger then I would not recommend it..

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:41am

Bobby. wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:02am:

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:00am:

Id say you would be better suited at hurling insults are your intellectual peers, but you do not need an arrest for being school yard pervert on top of you current issues, do you.

You're another one who wants to take his place in the welfare state:

I think your comprehension skills would be best described as poor to none and considering on more than one occasion you were the one whinging like a little b1tch you didn't get your welfare hand out. This is one of the more moronic posts you have done, as your accusation reflects more-so on you than me.

If it didn't put you on the sex offenders register Id tell you to hang out at your local primary school for some top notch 'zingers', your current stuff is sad and pathetic.  :) :)

Post by Sir Bobby on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:50am

BigOl wants to take his place in the welfare state:

Post by The Grappler on Sep 25th, 2016 at 9:05am
We interrupt our live coverage of this exchange of insults to bring you some breaking news........ A new report has revealed that Australia is being over-run by Dole Bludgers... a senior Government minister says consideration is being given to deporting them all.....  in other breaking news, a bitter exchange of insults has broken out over discussion of what constitutes 'dole bludging' in Australia.... more on our Midday News....

Post by WJV on Sep 25th, 2016 at 1:37pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 7:38am:

WJV wrote on Sep 24th, 2016 at 8:16pm:

Wow, three replies to the same post, looks like someone took my criticism of laziness to heart. All those violent empty threats makes you one of the bravest keyboard heroes here; well done little man.

Now I know this is not facebook, but I believe that your heroic threats need to be recognised for what they are.  :)

And since we are correcting typos and spelling errors; * you're

That is not a spelling error - it is a typo. I need a new keyboard. Cant afford one though because I am unemployed.

And what threats? What I am saying is that you are on thin ice. Not you personally - capitalists that think it is a good idea to club the unemployed. Clearly this is the plan for the Liberal party and homos like you - but it will be a backfire. And on top of that I am saying that politics has never been more unstable because guys like you are utterly worthless. The duopoly is cracking apart. Labor is the bourgeois female that pretends to care about the dogs but actually doesnt at all - and Liberals are the one with the club. All around the world the old parties are failing. And you think Pauline Hanson is a problem? Look at Trump, look at Brexit vote, look at nationalism is Europe. You can try to control it but the fact is that you homos cannot manufacture consent and you cannot sway public opinion. Elites and helpers are losing control of society. That is what I mean when I say that you should feel a sense of doom.

You homo.

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 26th, 2016 at 5:15am

Bobby. wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 8:50am:
BigOl wants to take his place in the welfare state:

You do know it become less funny and less insulting everythime you repeat the same joke or insult. I understand you are intellectually limited and zingers are not in abundance, but ............................

Post by BigOl64 on Sep 26th, 2016 at 5:19am

WJV wrote on Sep 25th, 2016 at 1:37pm:
That is not a spelling error - it is a typo. I need a new keyboard. Cant afford one though because I am unemployed.

And what threats? What I am saying is that you are on thin ice. Not you personally - capitalists that think it is a good idea to club the unemployed. Clearly this is the plan for the Liberal party and homos like you - but it will be a backfire. And on top of that I am saying that politics has never been more unstable because guys like you are utterly worthless. The duopoly is cracking apart. Labor is the bourgeois female that pretends to care about the dogs but actually doesnt at all - and Liberals are the one with the club. All around the world the old parties are failing. And you think Pauline Hanson is a problem? Look at Trump, look at Brexit vote, look at nationalism is Europe. You can try to control it but the fact is that you homos cannot manufacture consent and you cannot sway public opinion. Elites and helpers are losing control of society. That is what I mean when I say that you should feel a sense of doom.

You homo.

I only feel a little tired because it is 05:00 and Im heading off to work. The long term unemployed are too lazy and disorganised to to get a job, they are not 'taking over the world' any time soon.

As for your spelling error / typo, remember if you want to be the grammar nazi c0ckhead, we can all play that game.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.