General Discussion >> General Board >> Happy Australia day
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1453587292

Message started by it_is_the_light on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:14am

Title: Happy Australia day
Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:14am

Title: Re: Happy Australia day
Post by double plus good on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:16am
That picture reminds me of a joke- what's the difference between a black man and a bike?

A bike doesn't sing when you chain it up. ;D ;D

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:21am

double plus good wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:16am:
That picture reminds me of a joke- what's the difference between a black man and a bike?

A bike doesn't sing when you chain it up. ;D ;D

http://aboriginalmassacres.blogspot.com.au/2011/03/aboriginal-massacres-in-general.html

Aboriginal Massacres

Aboriginal Massacres in General
Reasons for Conflict

Many massacres between Aborigines and the Europeans occurred after white settlers arrived on the shores of Australia in 1788.  It took more than 100 years for white settlement to expand over the whole country. In that time, around 20,000 Aboriginals were killed and when compared to the 2,000 Europeans that died, the difference speaks for itself. Many conflicts continued to occur after this period.
Some reasons as to why so many conflicts occurred between Aboriginals and white settlers are:
Many white settlers thought that Aborigines were: barbaric savages, dangerous, treacherous, without morals and possibly cannibalistic. This angered Aboriginal people and caused conflicts.
White people thought that they were superior to Aboriginals, and that they had power over them. This meant that the Europeans thought that the Aborigines had no right to interfere in any work of the theirs. Some white people thought that Aboriginal people were pests in the progress of colonisation of Australia.
Aborigines and Europeans had different religious views, traditions and beliefs. One example is the difference between their skin colour. One key belief that Aborigines had was "The Dreamtime". This was a religion to Aboriginals but the Europeans had their own religion.
Europeans failed to accept that the land belonged to the Aborigines. They then decided that the land was Terra Nullius (no mans land) and called it their own land. Aboriginal people became angry because the Europeans were invading their own land, and then claiming that it was theirs. This caused several conflicts.
Europeans wanted the Aborigines land so that they could build their houses, farms, buildings etc. White settlers who wanted to build farms needed more space for their sheep and cattle.
Europeans built their farms which drove away the many animals that the Aborigines hunted for food. This made Aboriginal people very annoyed and would have starved many Aboriginals to death. So the Aboriginals retaliated by killing the sheep and cattle of the Europeans. The Aborigines thought that this wasn't against the law as the sheep and cattle were on Aboriginal land. The Europeans however, thought that they land was theirs. This would lead to the Europeans retaliating and this would continue until a battle between both sides occurred, or until someone surrendered and stoped.

Effects of Conflict
After the Europeans arrived in Australia, they declared it as Terra Nullius and claimed it as their own. The white setters then started to sell land off to other settlers who had migrated. The Aboriginals at first thought that the white settlers were just visiting, but boat after boat was arriving on the shores of Australia. Soon, the Aborigines realised that the Europeans were here to stay. The Aboriginal people saw this as a illegal act as the land rightfully belonged to them. Even though the land was theirs, it was literally being taken away from their hands. The Europeans brought many new beliefs and a new culture to Australia. The white settlers also brought diseases with them to Australia.  One disease that was a major killer of Aborigines was smallpox*, which killed around 50% of Aborigines in the early years of European colonisation. Due to the many differences between Aborigines and the Europeans, conflict between the two races was also a big issue. Conflict had a major effect on the decline of the population of Aborigines. *(Smallpox is a highly contagious disease. Characteristics of smallpox are: fever - which could cause death, weakness, and blisters filled with pus that form into scabs. Often, the scabs would eventually leave permanent scars.)

Post by Redneck on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:33am
Coles supermarket Toowong QLD

Union Jack upside down and Southern Cross back to front

The correct flag

Courtesy Brisbane Times

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 24th, 2016 at 9:00am

Redmond Neck wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:33am:
Coles supermarket Toowong QLD

Union Jack upside down and Southern Cross back to front

The correct flag

Courtesy Brisbane Times

The bogans who buy them for capes will never notice the difference.

Post by The Grappler on Jan 24th, 2016 at 9:52am
Coupla Days!!

Post by The Grappler on Jan 24th, 2016 at 9:56am
The idea is to celebrate the founding of Australia as a nation - the one in which we all live.  I can't accept responsibility for any post wrongs...

Now c'mon boys.. ain't no good lying around in that warm sun tryin' to get a suntan.. not that it'd work.  You'd swear it was a hunnert an' twenny degrees out there - cain't be more than a hunnert and FOUR TEEN!  Dock that Chink a day's pay for sleepin' on the job...... an' I don't hear no singin'.....

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:05am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 9:56am:
The idea is to celebrate the founding of Australia as a nation - the one in which we all live.  I can't accept responsibility for any post wrongs...

Now c'mon boys.. ain't no good lying around in that warm sun tryin' to get a suntan.. not that it'd work.  You'd swear it was a hunnert an' twenny degrees out there - cain't be more than a hunnert and FOUR TEEN!  Dock that Chink a day's pay for sleepin' on the job...... an' I don't hear no singin'.....

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:09am

many blessings grappler ,

yet you seek to think you are australian ..

without recognizing past crimes of genocide rape murder and theft ...

and just turn up and expect to continue the theft ..

your paradigm of ownership is over if one had not noticed

yet all shall come to know as the divine and sacred light continues

to descend and expand within all beings

and so be it

namaste

Post by double plus good on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:27am
That wanabee aborigine in the photo has a old painted VB can stuck to his head. WTF!!

Post by Gnads on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:27am
One may wonder Light how is the nation as a whole supposed to right the wrongs of the past?

The open/bottomless cheque book approach used since the 70's hasn't worked

calls for reconciliation whilst affirmative action discriminates isn't working

& you posting that "no true Australian" ever has said Happy Australia Day ever ....

what makes a true Australian these days?

These white people who identify as being aboriginal?

White_Aboriginals.jpg (38 KB | 78 )

Post by Gnads on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:28am

In a postmodern world where truth is irrelevant and facts are worthless, all arguments are personal arguments.Your identity is your ticket to ride. All else is privilege. The fair-skinned aborigine steps forward, drops the black ticket in the slot, smirks smugly and takes the roller coaster all the way to the top. Bolt's article which got him into trouble was headlined, "White is the New Black", but that's not strictly accurate. "Left is the New Black" would have been more to the point. The left has politicized racial identity by equating race with political affiliation, and now it's doing away with race entirely. You don't need to be black to be "black". You just gotta be left.

Post by Redneck on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:35am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:05am:

Coupla fine specimens of Australian Abos

[img]http://cdn.mamamia.com.au/wp/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/protest-720x547.jpg[/img]

Post by Leftwinger on Jan 24th, 2016 at 1:57pm
Happy invasion day

Post by Fireball on Jan 24th, 2016 at 2:29pm
Happy Complete Waste of Time Day.

Post by The Grappler on Jan 24th, 2016 at 3:04pm
My passport says Australian....... sorry 'bout that... maybe my forebears and current who've served in uniform should just ride at the back of the bus.

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 24th, 2016 at 3:05pm
It should be renamed closet pom day.

Post by issuevoter on Jan 24th, 2016 at 3:08pm
I was born here. I am Australian. I know a lot of blacks got shot. Some pretty significant social progress has been made in Australia since those days. Of course, if you like a good whinge, you can pretend nothing has changed. Anyone like to suggest a better place to live black or white?

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 24th, 2016 at 4:19pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 3:05pm:

Bogan Jingoism Day.

Post by The Grappler on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:02pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 4:19pm:

Laugh till you cry wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 3:05pm:

Bogan Jingoism Day.

Goin' buy me a flag tomorrow and wrap meself in it... just to spite the nay-sayers.... (snuckles)

Post by Sir Bobby on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:17pm

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:09am:

and so be it

namaste

master Light - I never murdered any Abbos-

why should I get a guilt complex?

Post by Sprintcyclist on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:19pm

We might do an early beach trip, have some grevilleas to plant on that day

Post by Aussie on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:36pm
I'd love to pick up the Threads made each year here at OzPol on this topic.  It is all the same re-hash, over and over, and nothing changes.

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:54pm

Gnads wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:27am:
One may wonder Light how is the nation as a whole supposed to right the wrongs of the past?

& you posting that "no true Australian" ever has said Happy Australia Day ever ....

many blessings

yet ' ab original ' is the same as ' ab normal '

not original as to not normal , its all linguistics yet

the facts remain .. the language is sinister by design

manipulative misconstrued obfuscated and abstract

to the point of deliberately being false and wicked

as the sheep bleat the crickets chime in as my people are destroyed

for lack of wisdom  yet LO ..

whoa be unto thee that will not change and harden their hearts

in the face of righteous justice and imminent deliverance of the dark forces upon this world

for the dreamtime comes forth once again

yet either way be at peace

namaste

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 24th, 2016 at 9:25pm

Post by The Grappler on Jan 24th, 2016 at 9:41pm
Chrissakes - we accept all who behave themselves..... we've always been a very open society with few hang-ups... until the PC crowd got into us....

Post by Gnads on Jan 25th, 2016 at 9:42am
Got that right Grappler

Post by Gnads on Jan 25th, 2016 at 9:51am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:54pm:

Gnads wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:27am:

many blessings

yet ' ab original ' is the same as ' ab normal '

not original as to not normal , its all linguistics yet

the facts remain .. the language is sinister by design

manipulative misconstrued obfuscated and abstract

to the point of deliberately being false and wicked

as the sheep bleat the crickets chime in as my people are destroyed

for lack of wisdom  yet LO ..

whoa be unto thee that will not change and harden their hearts

in the face of righteous justice and imminent deliverance of the dark forces upon this world

for the dreamtime comes forth once again

namaste

Well Light I suggest you take that up globally with all the "First Nation" peoples who call themselves "aboriginals".

aboriginal

adjective
inhabiting or existing in a land from the earliest times or from before the arrival of colonists; indigenous.
synonyms:      indigenous, native; More
noun
an aboriginal inhabitant of a place.
synonyms:      native, indigene, aborigine, local, original inhabitant; rareautochthon
"the social structure of the aboriginals"

Nothing in that to support your claim of "AB-normal", "not original" or linguistic deception.

I think there may be a bit of grey fog covering your light on this issue.

namaste  :)

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 25th, 2016 at 10:32am

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 25th, 2016 at 10:35am

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 25th, 2016 at 10:52am

Post by double plus good on Jan 25th, 2016 at 11:23am
I bet you do-gooders never pick the peanuts out of a minority groups special holidays. Actually I know you all don't. Traitors!!!

Post by Karnal on Jan 25th, 2016 at 11:26am

Aussie wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:36pm:
I'd love to pick up the Threads made each year here at OzPol on this topic.  It is all the same re-hash, over and over, and nothing changes.

Ah.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jan 25th, 2016 at 11:32am
People should be able to celebrate Australia Day however they feel most comfortable.
Being Australian means different things to different people.

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 25th, 2016 at 11:40am

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 25th, 2016 at 12:01pm

Post by double plus good on Jan 25th, 2016 at 12:02pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 12:01pm:
how wrong those blackie Asians were.

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 25th, 2016 at 12:10pm

Post by double plus good on Jan 25th, 2016 at 12:18pm
they should rename it sad abbo day.

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 25th, 2016 at 12:29pm

double plus good wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 12:18pm:
they should rename it sad abbo day.

British Abos?

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:20pm

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:22pm
land stolen

humans locked up and murdered

women and children raped by minions of the aledged monarch ...

the dreamtime approaches

prepare in love and light

namaste

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:23pm

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:20pm:

Actually, only one was killed by the Muslim in Sydney.

The cops killed the other hostage.

Post by Lisa Jones on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:26pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 11:32am:
People should be able to celebrate Australia Day however they feel most comfortable.
Being Australian means different things to different people.

A bloody fair dinkum grouse post :P

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:29pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQ_Q9aJ5vOE

Goomblar reading Master Ananda's words and playing the didge for the Those-Who-Know

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:43pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fORJtyRAC8

Quincey Matjaki Wunungmurra, among the best didgeridoo playing you'll hear

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:45pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LniVLaR6MSo

Didgeridoo virtuoso David Blanasi, Outback Adventures 1998

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:56pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uAWoy143Fs

Bill Horn - Beat Box Multidrone Didgeridoo Freestyle

Post by Sir Bobby on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:59pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:17pm:

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:09am:

and so be it

namaste

master Light - I never murdered any Abbos-

why should I get a guilt complex?

master Light,

why do you ignore my replies to you?

forgiven

namaste

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 5:05pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nX3aBPzwnyk

FINGERS Mitchell Cullen - OCEAN (John Butler Cover)

much love and light is within all beings

none are ignored and as such

yet and either way

and so be at peace

namaste

- : ) =

Post by Sir Bobby on Jan 25th, 2016 at 5:23pm
You did ignore me.   :'(

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 5:31pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 5:23pm:
You did ignore me.   :'(

many blessings sir bobby

all is well enough as any can see with eyes

to do unto as much , as we continue here unmolested

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RU-18LXX9Y4

and in a state of divine grace through wisdom

namaste

Post by mitasol on Jan 25th, 2016 at 5:36pm
Well if I need a fruitcake I know where to find one

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 5:41pm

mitasol wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 5:36pm:
Well if I need a fruitcake I know where to find one

many blessings mitasol

as you display your divine wisdom ,

you sound dinkum there go

namaste

Post by Culture Warrior on Jan 25th, 2016 at 6:51pm

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 4:20pm:

300,000 eh? The figure just keeps moving. I read a few months back from some trendy lefty that Australians killed millions of Aborigines. Who knew that a few rogue settlers were such efficient killing machines.

Post by Culture Warrior on Jan 25th, 2016 at 6:55pm

double plus good wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 11:23am:
I bet you do-gooders never pick the peanuts out of a minority groups special holidays. Actually I know you all don't. Traitors!!!

Of course they won't. According to lefty logic: whites celebrating national day = evil; non-whites celebrating national day = good.  :D

Post by Bias_2012 on Jan 25th, 2016 at 7:44pm

Postmodern Trendoid III wrote on Jan 25th, 2016 at 6:55pm:
Of course they won't. According to lefty logic: whites celebrating national day = evil; non-whites celebrating national day = good.  Cheesy

More like: Soviet PC Heroes' Awards Day

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 8:06pm

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 8:07pm
another cashed up yobbo

forgiven

namaste

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2016 at 8:10pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pt-YU13KfEM

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 25th, 2016 at 11:40pm
Happy Kwanzaa.

Post by ian on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:18am
What did the white people ever do for this country?

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:55am

ian wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:18am:
What did the white people ever do for this country?

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:04am
http://originalpeople.org/story-truganini-full-blooded-aboriginal-tasmanians-palawa/

The story of Truganini: one of the last full blooded Aboriginal Tasmanians (Palawa)

Truganini in 1866.
Born      c. 1812
Bruny Island, Australia
Died      8 May 1876 (aged 63–64)
Hobart, Australia
Other names      Truganini, Trucanini,Trucaninny, and Lallah Rookh
Known for      Last surviving Tasmanian Aborigine
Relatives      Very close to Ouray Ouray, if not her daughter.

Truganini (c. 1812 – 8 May 1876) was a woman widely considered to be the last full blood Aboriginal Tasmanian (Palawa).

There are a number of other spellings of her name, includingTrugernanner, Trugernena, Trugannini, Trucanini, Trucaminni, and Trucaninny.  Truganini was also widely known by the nickname Lalla(h) Rookh.

Early life
Truganini was born in 1812  on Bruny Island, south of theTasmanian capital Hobart, and separated from the Tasmanian mainland by the D’Entrecasteaux Channel. She was a daughter of Mangana, Chief of the Bruny Island people. Her name was the word her tribe used to describe the grey saltbush Atriplex cinerea.  Before she was 18, her mother had been killed by whalers, her first fiance had died while saving her from abduction, and in 1828, her two sisters, Lowhenunhue and Maggerleede, had been abducted and taken to Kangaroo Island, off South Australiaand sold as slaves.

When Lieutenant-Governor George Arthur arrived in Van Diemen’s Land in 1824, he implemented two policies to deal with the growing conflict between settlers and the Aborigines. First, bounties were awarded for the capture of Aboriginal adults and children, and secondly an effort was made to establish friendly relations with Aborigines in order to lure them into camps. The campaign began on Bruny Island where there had been fewer hostilities than in other parts of Tasmania.

Truganini, seated right

In 1830, George Augustus Robinson, the Protector of Aborigines, moved Truganini and Woorrady to Flinders Island with the last surviving Tasmanian Aborigines, numbering approximately 100. The stated aim of isolation was to save them,  but many of the group died from influenza and other diseases. Truganini also helped Robinson with a settlement for mainland Aborigines at Port Phillip in 1838.  After about two years of living in and around Melbourne they became outlaws, stealing from settlers aroundDandenong before heading to Bass River and then Cape Patersonwhere members of their group murdered two whalers at Watsons hut then shot and injured other settlers around the area. A long pursuit followed where those responsible for the murders were captured, sent for trial then hanged in Melbourne. A gunshot wound to Truganini’s head was treated by Dr. Hugh Anderson of Bass River before she and her party were sent to stand trial in Melbourne, resulting in her being sent back to Flinders Island. In 1856, the few surviving Tasmanian Aborigines on Flinders Island, including Truganini, were moved to a settlement at Oyster Cove, south of Hobart.

Final years and legacy
Oral histories of Truganini report that after arriving in the new settlement of Melbourne and disengaging with Robinson, she had a child named Louisa Esmai with John Shugnow or Strugnell at Point Nepean in Victoria. Further, Truganini was from the bloodlines of Victoria’s Kulin Nation tribes. Indeed, they hid the child from authorities hunting Truganini. After Truganini was captured and exiled, her daughter Louisa was raised in the Kulin Nation. Louisa married John Briggs and supervised the orphanage at Coranderrk Aboriginal Reserve when it was managed by Wurundjeri leaders including Simon Wonga and William Barak.   According to a report in The Times she later married a Tasmanian known as “King Billy” who died in March 1871.  By 1873, Truganini was the sole survivor of the Oyster Cove group, and was again moved to Hobart. She died three years later, having requested that her ashes be scattered in the D’Entrecasteaux Channel; she was, however, buried at the formerFemale Factory at Cascades, a suburb of Hobart. Within two years, her skeleton was exhumed by the Royal Society of Tasmania and later placed on display.  Only in April 1976, approaching the centenary of her death, were Truganini’s remains finally cremated and scattered according to her wishes.

Truganini is often considered to be the last full-blood speaker of a Tasmanian language.  The Companion to Tasmanian History details three full blood Tasmanian Aboriginal women, Sal, Suke and Betty, who lived onKangaroo Island in South Australia in the late 1870s and ‘all three outlived Truganini.’ There were also Tasmanian Aborigines living on Flinders and Lady Barron Islands. Fanny Cochrane Smith (1834–1905), outlived Truganini by 30 years and in 1889 was officially recognised as the last full blooded Tasmanian Aboriginal. Smith recorded songs in her native language, the only audio recordings that exist of an indigenous Tasmanian language.[4][14]

In 1997 the Royal Albert Memorial Museum, Exeter, England, returned Truganini’s necklace and bracelet toTasmania. In 2002, some of her hair and skin were found in the collection of the Royal College of Surgeons of England and returned to Tasmania for burial.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:20am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 9:00am:
The bogans who buy them for capes will never notice the difference.

;D ;D ;D

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:22am
Severe thunderstorm weather warning issued for Canberra region

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:27am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:14am:

It was the only way to get them to turn up on time for work on the cattle station.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:29am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 10:05am:

Black Australia has a black history.

Just ask their womenfolk and the girls.

And the mega-fauna which they starved into extinction by burning the grass for hunting.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:15am
At the very root of today's aboriginal grievance industry is the fact that so few of them have the mental wherewithal to achieve what so many other dark skinned immigrants to this country have been able to do for themselves and their families.

It's debatable if this is their fault or not.

We now have Continental Indians as dark as any aborigine - working in all of the professions. 

My heart anaesthetist was an Indian. My urologist was an Indian. Chemists, doctors, lawyers, research scientists, computer specialists, you name it - Indians.

And they don't make a victimhood career out of pilloring the British for their time in India.

For every aborigine rightfully killed by the early settlers who were trying to survive starvation while having their meagre live-stock stolen and their crops raided by the local natives - the Aboriginal Victimhood Industry has received millions of dollars in compensation through Centrelink payments for generational unemployment amongst them.

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:52am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:15am:
At the very root of today's aboriginal grievance industry is the fact that so few of them have the mental wherewithal to achieve what so many other dark skinned immigrants to this country have been able to do for themselves and their families.

We now have Continental Indians as dark as any aborigine - working in all of the professions. 

My heart anaesthetist was an Indian. My urologist was an Indian. Chemists, doctors, lawyers, research scientists, computer specialists, you name it - Indians.

And they don't make a victimhood career out of pilloring the British for their time in India.

For every aborigine rightfully killed by the early settlers who were trying to survive starvation while having their meagre live-stock stolen and their crops raided by the local natives - the Aboriginal Victimhood Industry has received millions of dollars in compensation through Centrelink payments for generational unemployment amongst them.

many blessings lord herbert

and gratitude unto thee for displaying

the continual contempt against resistance to domination and control

you seem well indoctrinated and speak from a pompous and privileged perspective of wealth from stolen goods

you are forgiven beloved being for your callous nature

and encouraging the monachy and her position , and you

a loyal mouthpeice for and unto as much

the agenda is clear and it is exposed

continue to be at peace

in love and light

namaste

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:54am
the mail is just in ...

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:55am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:52am:

you seem well indoctrinated and speak from a pompous and privileged perspective of wealth from stolen goods

continue to be at peace

in love and light

namaste

Do you own a house and land in Australia It Is The Light?

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:59am

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 8:55am:

continue to be at peace

in love and light

namaste

Do you own a house and land in Australia It Is The Light?

many blessings you seem confused

you think you own your house ?

your question is non factual for it is the case

that even if you pay off your house and land,

you still have to pay the rates , if you pay it not ,your " paid off house " will be taken .. do you deny it ?

so no go there fella

you are duped by your own monarch

its all crown land yet you think you own a piece of it

well done and much gratitude unto you

for displaying the retardation factor level nine upon your logic

the cap fits so wear it well

namaste

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:02am
So do you own a house and land in Australia or not?

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:03am

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:02am:

you still have to pay the rates , if you pay it not ,your " paid off house " will be taken .. do you deny it ?

:D :D :D :D

namaste

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:05am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:03am:

namaste

Can't answer it I see. Under white law (right or wrong)  do YOU own a house and land in Australia. It's a simple question. Yes or no?

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:16am

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:05am:

namaste

Can't answer it I see. Under white law (right or wrong)  do YOU own a house and land in Australia. It's a simple question. Yes or no?

the fact is you can NEVER own a house

you are a mind contrtolled dupe and do not even realize it ..

you are forgiven for stupidity and theft of land upon this island

namaste

Post by Sir Bobby on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:18am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:16am:

namaste

the fact is you can NEVER own a house

you are a mind contrtolled dupe and do not even realize it ..

you are forgiven for stupidity and theft of land upon this island

namaste

You still have to pay rates which can be enormous.

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:19am
Do you own an Australian home It Is The Light. It's a simple question. Yes or no???

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:20am

namaste

do you do not see

right or wrong you are mind controlled and you support the system that has stolen land resources innocence of the sovereign beings here

everything you and your government has , was stolen

you are forgiven

namaste

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:21am

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:19am:
Do you own an Australian home It Is The Light. It's a simple question. Yes or no???

you cannot own a home and or land under the current monarch system

happy australia day ..

enjoy your ignorant bliss

namaste

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:23am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:20am:

namaste

do you do not see

right or wrong you are mind controlled and you support the system that has stolen land resources innocence of the sovereign beings here

you are forgiven

namaste
The point I am making is that you are living off the proceeds of land theft and they haven't even realised it yet. I'm assuming you are an Australian resident. Well I hate to break it to you but unless you throw away the white mans food , take you clothes off, ditch your car etc etc etc etc you are a stinken f arking liar.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:24am

continue to be at peace

in love and light

namaste

Thank you for those kind words, Light.

What are we to think of those hundreds of city-dwelling aborigines who have married white folk and who have assimilated into our imported system of capitalist democracy through which they earn a decent living whilst enjoying the technological conveniences and entertainments of modern Western societies?

Are we to believe they are Uncle Toms, and traitors to the Cause of maintaining a generational Grievance Industry into the future, forever after? 

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:26am

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:23am:

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:20am:

namaste

do you do not see

you are forgiven

namaste
The point I am making is that you are living off the proceeds of land theft and they haven't even realised it yet. I'm assuming you are an Australian resident. Well I hate to break it to you but unless you throw away the white mans food , take you clothes off, ditch your car etc etc etc etc you are a stinken f arking liar.

you have made no sense or point other than ignorance

you are forgiven on account of your mind control

many blessings to you .. yet try not to be too upset

its australia day after all

so either way be at peace

Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:29am

so you think you own land and house

this is interesting ..

namaste

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:33am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:29am:

so you think you own land and house

this is interesting ..

namaste
I don't own a home. Do you live in a home that you have paid off in Australia? Yes or no.

Post by Sir Bobby on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:35am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:26am:

Give it to them master Light - both barrels.   ;D

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:37am

Bobby. wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:35am:

he doesn't want to answer. ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:41am

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:37am:

I can't be bothered scrolling back.

What point are you trying to make, Jocko?

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:46am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:41am:

For a few days he had been banging on about land theft and the proceeds of crime from the "white invasion". But he lives off this white invasion. It feeds him etc etc etc. Why bite the hand that feeds you? I want to know if he owns a house and land. If he does then he should GIVE IT BACKKKKKK!!

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:47am

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:46am:

For a few days he had been banging on about land theft and the proceeds of crime from the "white invasion". But he lives off this white invasion. It feeds him etc etc etc. Why bite the hand that feeds you? I want to know if he owns a house and land. If he does then he should GIVE IT BACKKKKKK!!

Ah.

Give it back to whom?

Post by double plus good on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:49am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:47am:

double plus good wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:46am:

Ah.

Give it back to whom?
The aborigines. Don't have a half assed opinion full of flaws. Put your money where your mouth is and stop being a hypocrite Master. Otherwise stfu.

Post by athos on Jan 26th, 2016 at 10:08am
Happy Australia day to all Aussies.
I hope one day your country won't be any more a British colony but sovereign and respected country with own head of state and own flag. 

Post by The Grappler on Jan 26th, 2016 at 10:15am
All this is a non-event.... if Aboriginals want their own Australia they can just build it.... or go back to where they came from...

Post by The Grappler on Jan 26th, 2016 at 10:18am

athos wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 10:08am:
I hope one day your country won't be any more a British colony but sovereign and respected country with own head of state and own flag. 

Considering the silent 'P' Ricks we get in Parliament etc, I can't see it ever changing for the better.

The Republican debate was on radio last night, and unless there is a complete change and a PEP ('peep' - Popularly Elected President with powers and a clear division of powers in other structures such as law and parliament, nothing is going to change here.

That's why I became a Republican many years ago.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 10:33am

;D ;D ;D

Thanks, Ath'ole.

My good wishes for you and Greece is that someday your economy won't need subsidising any more at cost to the British taxpayers.

Post by athos on Jan 26th, 2016 at 10:52am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 10:33am:

;D ;D ;D

Thanks, Ath'ole.

My good wishes for you and Greece is that someday your economy won't need subsidising any more at cost to the British taxpayers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-VROFP2d-A

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 11:02am
I'm okay with Australia becoming a republic if it'll help you ethnics feel better about your own national inferiority complexes in relation to the British success story.

Post by Fireball on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:03pm

Post by Swagman on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:05pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 11:02am:
I'm okay with Australia becoming a republic if it'll help you ethnics feel better about your own national inferiority complexes in relation to the British success story.

.....and perhaps a 'Bill of Rights' to prevent ochlocratic majorities exploiting minorities into tax slaves  :-?

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:35pm

Fuzzball wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:03pm:

Greek or Italian restaurant owners, no doubt.

I wonder how they would feel if the restaurant filled up with the local Redfern, Chippendale or Waterloo Aborigines in sympathy with them ....

Not a problem, huh?

Just watch as half of them do a runner while the other half haven't finished their meal yet.

;D ;D ;D

Post by gizmo_2655 on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:38pm

Its time wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 1:57pm:
Happy invasion day

Happy Australia Day to you too.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:46pm

gizmo_2655 wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:38pm:

Its time wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 1:57pm:
Happy invasion day

Happy Australia Day to you too.

Happy Centrelink Day!  ;D

Post by Neferti on Jan 26th, 2016 at 4:44pm
Here is a repeat of Adam Hills Australia Day song .......

CLASSIC

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6TNCf0cwJsY

Post by athos on Jan 26th, 2016 at 4:45pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 11:02am:

Aussies should get rid of Poms like you.

This is a British success story
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wa80bT4LbxI

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 26th, 2016 at 4:45pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:35pm:

Fuzzball wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 12:03pm:

Greek or Italian restaurant owners, no doubt.

I wonder how they would feel if the restaurant filled up with the local Redfern, Chippendale or Waterloo Aborigines in sympathy with them ....

Not a problem, huh?

Just watch as half of them do a runner while the other half haven't finished their meal yet.

;D ;D ;D

Trolling, or satire?

Post by GordyL on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:13pm
Terrible things were done to Aboriginals and I'd hate to be an Abo in 2016. Thing is, they had a stone age level of society when the Britts came. It was always going to happen and at the end of the day, better it was the Britts and not the Belgium or Germans. Wow maybe they could have got really lucky and the Javanese could have sailed south and turned them all into muzzies.

Post by John Smith on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:15pm

GordyL wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:13pm:
Terrible things were done to Aboriginals and I'd hate to be an Abo in 2016. Thing is, they had a stone age level of society when the Britts came. It was always going to happen and at the end of the day, better it was the Britts and not the Belgium or Germans. Wow maybe they could have got really lucky and the Javanese could have sailed south and turned them all into muzzies.

:o :o

I'd agree with all that.

Post by Neferti on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:20pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:15pm:

I'd agree with all that.

WHY? What was it that hit the spot? The words Britts (?), Abo, Belgium or Germans? Or was it the Muzzies?  ;D ;D

Post by Agnes on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:24pm
Happy Australia Day to everyone who lives under the Australian sun.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:49pm

If the Pacific Islanders had come here they would have hunted down and eaten every Abo they could find. Finger lickin' good. Would have to wash them first like the crocodiles do.  8-)

Post by Neferti on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:56pm

Agnes wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:24pm:

Plus those many who were born here but now WORK in America, the UK and elsewhere.  They are still AUSSIES and still call Australia Home.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqaCzsCSn90

Post by Aussie on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:27pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:49pm:

If the Pacific Islanders had come here they would have hunted down and eaten every Abo they could find. Finger lickin' good. Would have to wash them first like the crocodiles do.  8-)

And on behalf of the Abos......I say...............'if.'

Post by GordyL on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:31pm

Neferti wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:20pm:

John Smith wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:15pm:

I'd agree with all that.

WHY? What was it that hit the spot? The words Britts (?), Abo, Belgium or Germans? Or was it the Muzzies?  ;D ;D

So as a thought experiment, if not the English, which flavour of colonizers would have been better for indigenous Australians? Alternatively, arpox how long would it have taken indigenous Australians to develop a culture that could have resisted colonization? 100k years?

Post by Neferti on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:33pm

Post by GordyL on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:36pm
Yes
we're
open on
national
dickhead
day.

Post by John_Taverner on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:45pm

Agnes wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 6:24pm:

Happy Aussie Day Agnes. At least you're not too politically correct to celebrate it.

Have a lamington.
index_002.jpeg (10 KB | 35 )

Post by ian on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:02pm

Terrible things were done to Aboriginals and I'd hate to be an Abo in 2016.
id love to be an abo in 2016, enhanced job opportunities, cheap loans, etc atc. Of course I would be taking these opportunities.

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:03pm

ian wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:02pm:

id love to be an abo in 2016,

You wouldn't last five minutes.

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:12pm

id love to be an abo in 2016, enhanced job opportunities, cheap loans, etc atc. Of course I would be taking these opportunities.

You aren't even good at being a closet pom. No chance as an Abo. You would disgrace the Aboriginal community.

Post by ian on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:16pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:12pm:

No chance as an Abo. You would disgrace the Aboriginal community.
true, id have a good job and be self reliant.

Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:18pm

ian wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:16pm:

So, the opposite of what you have now?

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:19pm

How much do the brownshirts pay you for hate propagation?

Post by ian on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:34pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:18pm:

So, the opposite of what you have now?
No, the same. Only as an abo i would have better promotional opportunities and more days off with full pay.

Post by ian on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:35pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:19pm:

Whats hateful about stating the truth?

Post by Laugh till you cry on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:41pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 9:19pm:

Ian, please fess up. Be a hero for once and qualify for a Gucci handbag.

Post by The Heartless Felon on Jan 27th, 2016 at 5:21am

it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 24th, 2016 at 8:14am:

That was yesterday, Wharfy. Today you can kick your heels up: it's Mozart's birthday!!!

Post by Aussie on Jan 27th, 2016 at 4:22pm

Neferti wrote on Jan 26th, 2016 at 7:33pm:

What this Member originally posted was:

Arsie is a half-cast Indian so he knows what discrimination is all about ... don't you arsie?

After about 6 and a half hours, and a complaint made to the GMods (and declared in the relevant Thread in Relationships,) she editted it to a dot point.

Why did you do that, Neferti?

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.