General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Coalition Pummelled In Parliament
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1338265950

Message started by Greens_Win on May 29th, 2012 at 2:32pm

Title: Coalition Pummelled In Parliament
Post by Greens_Win on May 29th, 2012 at 2:32pm
Anyone else watching the coalition being pummelled in question time.

Title: Re: Coalition Pummelled In Parlament
Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 2:45pm

____ wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 2:32pm:

Lol they tried 2 lies there that gillard had proof against right in front of her

Post by corporate_whitey on May 29th, 2012 at 2:50pm
I dont trust the Greens, they are the effluent of the nation.

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 3:04pm

July 1 is coming....  :D :D

oh, and there was a torn documented tabled or something: it was still on when I left: yeh, it's still on in Western Australia I think... maybe that's a replay!??!

Ferguson likes to speak in a loud voice ay!!!!!  ;) ;)

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 3:05pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 2:50pm:
I dont trust the Greens, they are the effluent of the nation.

Don't you mean black people look like effluent!???! Um, correction, only aboriginal people: not all black people!!!

:D :D  :-X

Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 3:06pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:04pm:

oh, and there was a torn documented tabled or something: it was still on when I left: yeh, it's still on in Western Australia I think... maybe that's a replay!??!

The thing about the airline. Now they tried another one about some briefing. Even said "gotcha gotcha" type crap. Im just tired of the word "families" and the word "thomson".

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 3:12pm
July 1 is coming closer every day: Abbott can't pretend the laws of thermodynamics do not apply the cloer that day gets!

HIS CLOTHES: JULIA WANTS TONY ABBOTTS CLOTHES OFF!!

;D ;D ;D  ;)

Post by Gist on May 29th, 2012 at 3:22pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:06pm:

The thing about the airline. Now they tried another one about some briefing. Even said "gotcha gotcha" type crap. Im just tired of the word "families" and the word "thomson".

What? No suspension of standing orders? Is Abbott asleep or something?

Sounds like it might be worth watching for a change. Will have to wait until after work though.  :-[

Post by Gist on May 29th, 2012 at 3:23pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:12pm:
July 1 is coming closer every day: Abbott can't pretend the laws of thermodynamics do not apply the cloer that day gets!

;D ;D ;D  ;)

I think Tony is getting more and more nervous every day, death. Ain't it wonderful??  ;)

Title: Re: Coalition Pummelled In Parliament
Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 29th, 2012 at 3:25pm

Most people I imagine are at work.

Sitting back watching TV in the afternoon.

Do you have a job mate>?????

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 3:27pm

Gist wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:23pm:

;D ;D ;D  ;)

I think Tony is getting more and more nervous every day, death. Ain't it wonderful??  ;)

The question is: HOW DOES THE LIBERAL PARTY SAVE FACE AND NOT LOSE THE MOMENTUM SUPPOSEDLY/ASSUMEDLY AFFORDED THEM BY THE RECORD STAY IN OFFICE BY THEIR LAST PRIME-MINISTER!

LOL, it's all about momentum: a river either grows or it stagnates and dies. They have put so much on the line when you think about it....  ::) ::) ::)

Where is the betting market is all I'm asking!??!

Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 3:29pm

Gist wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:22pm:

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:06pm:

[quote author=6358594E68765555584343370 link=1338265950/0#0 date=1338265950]Anyone else watching the coalition being pummelled in question time.

What? No suspension of standing orders? Is Abbott asleep or something?

Sounds like it might be worth watching for a change. Will have to wait until after work though.  :-[/quote]

lol. I thought it was coming when they went into that huddle while gillard was talking one time.

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 3:32pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:25pm:

Dood, when do tradies knock off?

If you're working for a team you get nothing for doing the lot but if you got taught by Dad and have your own thing going(read: renovations!) you're working three days a week and mostly half days at that!

If you learnt a trade from Dad and you're basically fully accomplished by the age of fifteen you were swinging in your mid-twenties dood!

Add strength and Dads finishing touches to start you off, including patter and advice on who not to do business with, and you have a money making head start to life.

3 days a week son, so suck me dry!!  :D :D :D

Post by Karnal on May 29th, 2012 at 3:34pm
I think the best thing to do would be to such Death dry, Andrei.

While you're down there...

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 3:36pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:34pm:

Andrei is all over who??

;D ;D ;D ;D

-->he's gotta start living and stop pretending people are scared of his impotent attitude!!

Post by Karnal on May 29th, 2012 at 3:41pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:36pm:

Andrei is all over who??

I guess he'll have to choose.

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 3:48pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:41pm:

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:36pm:

Andrei is all over who??

I guess he'll have to choose.

Andrei thinks he can be all over all of us at the same time: it would appear that he is trying to suggest that he is that good!

GO KEYBOARD WARRIORISM TRYING TO DEFEND AMERICAS POOR ATTITUDE THAT INVITED 9-11!!

Post by Karnal on May 29th, 2012 at 4:04pm
With us or against us, Andrei?

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 4:07pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:04pm:
With us or against us, Andrei?

Wherever there is the most shelter Andrei will go there to hide his greedy soft-cock attitude....  ;) ;)

Post by Karnal on May 29th, 2012 at 4:12pm
You'll get him hard, Death.

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 4:23pm

Mattyfisk wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:12pm:

i DON'T THINK HE'S BEEN HARD SINCE 9-11 UNFORTUNATELY!!

THE GOOLD OLD DAYS FOR ANDREI WERE WHEN AMERICANS TRAVELLED THE WORLD FREELY TELLING EVERYONE TO GET STUFFED BECAUSE THEY HAD THE BOMB!!!

Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 4:26pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:23pm:

THE GOOLD OLD DAYS FOR ANDREI WERE WHEN AMERICANS TRAVELLED THE WORLD FREELY TELLING EVERYONE TO GET STUFFED BECAUSE THEY HAD THE BOMB!!!

A lot of them still do it but they get ignored now cause everyone is sick of their holier than thou attitude.

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 4:32pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:26pm:

A lot of them still do it but they get ignored now cause everyone is sick of their holier than thou attitude.

Basically, I don't believe you!

:o :o :o  ;D

Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 4:48pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:32pm:

lolololoolol

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 5:18pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:48pm:

lolololoolol

I haven't seen an American for a long time....

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

I suppose they're back to all doing road trips and going to see their cousins and telling each other how good their country is and how it's not worth leaving 'cos it's the best yadda yadda yadda!!!

;D ;D ;D

Post by longweekend58 on May 29th, 2012 at 5:18pm

are you kidding??? of course they dont have jobs!!! cant you tell frome their welfare-mentality postings?

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 5:19pm

longweekend58 wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 5:18pm:

are you kidding??? of course they dont have jobs!!! cant you tell frome their welfare-mentality postings?

lol, longy is the biggest tryhard!!  :D :D :D

Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 5:29pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 5:18pm:

lolololoolol

I suppose they're back to all doing road trips and going to see their cousins and telling each other how good their country is and how it's not worth leaving 'cos it's the best yadda yadda yadda!!!

;D ;D ;D

New member Chard is american. He is from alabama.

Post by cods on May 29th, 2012 at 5:38pm

Gist wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 3:23pm:

;D ;D ;D  ;)

DONT YOU JUST WISH!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by cods on May 29th, 2012 at 5:40pm
HEY DID JULES HAVE A WINNING DAY IN PARLIAMENT AND I MISSED IT... SUCKS DOESNT IT..

I am hoping she answered a question..

A FIRST   A WIN AND A FIRST ANSWER....

well done jules..

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 29th, 2012 at 5:41pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 5:29pm:

lolololoolol

;D ;D ;D

I have nothing against Americans: it is Americans w/ attitude that deserve to be viciously assaulted!

They need to learn that war is not cool and I reserve my right to make them feel insulted to the utmost degree until they learn that war is, actually, not cool!!

;) ;) ;)  :D

Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 6:08pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 5:41pm:

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 5:29pm:

lolololoolol

;D ;D ;D

I have nothing against Americans: it is Americans w/ attitude that deserve to be viciously assaulted!

They need to learn that war is not cool and I reserve my right to make them feel insulted to the utmost degree until they learn that war is, actually, not cool!!

;) ;) ;)  :D

Heh. I can see you and chardo are going to get along like a house on fire.

;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by Armchair_Politician on May 30th, 2012 at 6:40am

While I realise you have lots of time at home instead of having a job, I was far too busy running my business to watch QT. Besides, the Coalition doesn't get pummelled in QT, Labor simply shirks its responsibilities and hides behind obscure procedures in its efforts to dodge anything akin to accountability. Hardly the open and transparent government GilLIARd promised us, but then we are used to being disappointed by her by now.

Post by Spot of Borg on May 30th, 2012 at 7:59am

Armchair_Politician wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 6:40am:

While I realise you have lots of time at home instead of having a job, I was far too busy running my business to watch QT. Besides, the Coalition doesn't get pummelled in QT, Labor simply shirks its responsibilities and hides behind obscure procedures in its efforts to dodge anything akin to accountability. Hardly the open and transparent government GilLIARd promised us, but then we are used to being disappointed by her by now.

Actually you are both right and wrong. What happens is gillard only talks about "families" and all the lab questions have the same answers. All lib talk about is crap and making things up for gillard to "answer to" to distract from the crap that gillard is talking about and make her look bad. This particular time gillard actually "won" i reckon because she caught that idiot out lying. They do it to each other though.

Post by Mojoman on May 30th, 2012 at 4:22pm
For a long time now, QT has become shambolic, unfortunately not used for what it was intended.  Coalition keep trying to suspend standing orders to debate something that will embarrass the Govt and the Govt avoid it by gagging and Gillard leaves the chamber. 

Regardless of what Govt does in QT or anything it's days are numbered anyway.  As demonstrated with the EMA debacle, they're getting good now @ snatching defeat from the jaws of victory and not the other way around.

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 30th, 2012 at 4:26pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 6:40am:

YOU ARE SOME MEALY-MOUTHED BUSINESSMAN BUDDY!!

::) ::)

Post by Deathridesahorse on May 30th, 2012 at 4:27pm

Mojoman wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 4:22pm:
For a long time now, QT has become shambolic, unfortunately not used for what it was intended.  Coalition keep trying to suspend standing orders to debate something that will embarrass the Govt and the Govt avoid it by gagging and Gillard leaves the chamber. 

Regardless of what Govt does in QT or anything it's days are numbered anyway.  As demonstrated with the EMA debacle, they're getting good now @ snatching defeat from the jaws of victory and not the other way around.

MEALY-MOUTHERS NEED NOT POST!!  ;) ;) ;)

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.