General Discussion >> Chat >> Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1767043657 Message started by whiteknight on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:27am |
Title: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by whiteknight on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:27am
Customers stunned at $7.20 Tim Tam price tag :(
A beloved Aussie biscuit has reached a shocking price point at one Sydney store, sparking fierce customer backlash across social media. News.com.au December 30, 2025 Customers have been left stunned after a beloved Aussie favourite was spotted on supermarket shelves for $7.20. Arnott’s Tim Tam Double Coat was spotted at Woolworths Metro on Elizabeth Street, in Sydney’s Surry Hills, for $7.20 last week. It quickly sparked customer outrage. “WOW! This is beyond extortionate,” one social media user said. Another social media user commented: “It’s helped me cut back on sweets at least. My favourite chocolate used to be $4.50 but I’d regularly get it for $2.50. Now its $7.50 and when on special its 2 for $9.00. I’ve gone from three blocks or more a week to one block a month or so.” “So don’t buy them, let them rot. Something something coco shortage will be the excuse, but even if true these prices will not drop once alleviated,” one social media user added. Another said: “I don’t get this type of post. It’s not like these are an essential, just don’t buy TimTam’s, buy them when they’re on special.” “F***ing hell I remember when people were near rioting over $6,” one commented. One said: “Since when are they worth that much. Servo is cheaper than that.” Shoppers were stunned at the price point of Tim Tams. “Well idiots keep buying it so they keep putting the price up. People don’t realise if you vote with your dollars prices will go down,” another commented. One said: “I miss Tim Tams, but I don’t miss them that much.” news.com.au understands that Arnott’s has set the recommended retail price for Tim Tams at $6. From there, supermarkets can set the price as they see fit. Currently Tim Tam biscuits are on sale for $6 for one pack and two for $9 at more than 1000 Woolworths supermarkets around the country. There are 100 Metro stores and they’re located mostly in inner city areas, being on average a third of the size of a full-sized supermarket. Larger Metro stores typically have the same shelf pricing as full-sized supermarkets. news.com.au understands the Elizabeth Street store is a fifth of the size and pricing may vary slightly due to higher operating costs. It’s not the first time Australians have been put off by the price point of Tim Tam biscuits in recent years. Last year Paul Karp took to X to share a picture showing a packet of Tim Tam Original’s that were on special at Coles. The “half price” tag displayed showed the iconic chocolate biscuit on offer for $3, down from $6. But while it appeared to be a good deal at face value, many Aussies were thrown by its original price, claiming it appeared higher than normal. news.com.au understands some Metro stores have different price tags due to higher operating costs. “Has anyone ever seen Tim Tams for $6, the purported price before this 50 per cent ‘special’,” Mr Karp, The Guardian’s political correspondent, captioned the image. Fellow social media users were quick to weigh in on the issue, with some stating they were be “shocked” to see the sweet treat sold for that much. The month before the $6 price tag on a packet of Tim Tams sparked fury once again, with some going so far as to label the cost “un-Australian”. “Like most Australian manufacturers, we are experiencing a significant increase in our input costs, including the surging price of cocoa,’ a spokesperson said at the time. “This has led us to make the difficult decision to increase the price of our Tim Tam biscuits. :( “We continue to invest in promotional programs with our retailers year-round, to ensure consumers can buy our products at great value prices. “The changes are necessary for Arnott’s to remain competitive as an Australian manufacturer and to continue to make the delicious products Australians know and love.” There was further rage over the cult biscuit when it emerged it is cheaper to buy the iconic item in the UK than here in Australia where it is made. However, despite the anger, an Arnott’s spokesperson said at the time that on average Aussies have paid less than $4 for the sweet treat. “Australia’s favourite chocolate biscuit, Tim Tam, is proudly made here in Australia,” an Arnott’s spokesperson told news.com.au earlier this month. “We invest in promotional programs to ensure consumers can buy them at great value prices year-round.” |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by whiteknight on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:29am
The price gouging supermarkets are alive and well. :(
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by freediver on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:34am
Can you give the link?
Why is the Murdoch press reporting on what unnamed people on an unnamed social media website say about something so trivial? Did Arnotts withdraw their advertising budget? And why did you post it here? |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Bobby. on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:40am Thanks sir brave Crook, the link is here: https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/food/eat/customers-stunned-at-720-tim-tam-price-tag/news-story/854bdd2dfa1666b7863ebb5b8c4fe5fc yes - they rip people off. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Frank on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:04am freediver wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:34am:
Clickbait |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:09am Bobby. wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:40am:
Don't buy them, and the price will eventually come down. I'm pretty sure people will survive without chocolate biscuits. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Gnads on Dec 30th, 2025 at 10:31am
Woolworths Online today
200gram Tim Tam Original $6.00 2 x packets $9.00 They can stay stay there - still to expensive. Peccarhead since do grocery items come down in price? They may have the odd special - but in the main they jump the price up to where they intend to keep it after the initial public outcry. Woolworths_Tim_Tams_Online.jpg (19 KB | 4
) |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 30th, 2025 at 10:38am Gnads wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 10:31am:
They don't come down in price because people keep buying them - that's my point. If everyone stopped buying TimTams for a few months I can guarantee you the price would come down. But people are stupid, and they keep paying the high prices - it's a problem they create themselves. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:12am
I wait until they are on special at $3 or so and stock up.
You need to consider Grappler Theorem #573 or so ..... When REAL inflation/ability of the ordinary person to prosper goes down the toilet, and the dollar is thinner by the day (buying less per dollar= inflation) - supermarkets (in this example) suffer a downturn in real revenue and real profit - therefore prices go up.... making the whole thing worse again...... and causing the cycle to repeat .... over and over and over .. Then someone comes up with the bright idea of flooding the market with millions of consumers more ... to 'generate' greater economic activity (GDP), and thus generate revenue into profit for supermarkets (again this example only) - trouble is that then DEMAND has soared way out of control, and so 'scarcity of supply' (first lesson at UNSW with that professor of Economics) will dictate that prices will rise.... In other words - unless COSTS are controlled first - there is no solution to inflation rising massively as it is now, even though Real Inflation is not 'recognised' by 'governments'. But the idea of any 'controlled economy' is anathema to our 'Western thinking'... so there is no prospect of any solution short of collapse at some point...... and the street dogs will dine well on the late humans... And don't get me started on housing prices trapped in the same disastrous spirals under the control of insane pilots intent on crashing into that mountain.. and the truth being that only the banks are doing the very best out of all this... Politicians generally are economic illiterates ... who listen to the latest fad ...but can't hear the distant rumbling of collapse from truth... |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:23am
Studies show that 13% of lobotomies are due to Tim Tam addiction in youth and advertising is strongly regulated with problem gamblers limited to 2 (two) packets.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Daves2017 on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:32am
I just paid $3 for an orange at Cole’s.
I guess politicians don’t have to shop and there food is provided free via taxpayers? |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:45am
A man in Chullora was held up at knife point and robbed of his Tim Tams.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:58am
Tim Tam crypto is going to give you $48,000 a month tax-free and you are one of the selected investors, send just $100 and you get a wallet, 3 free Tim Tams and plastic key ring.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Leroy on Dec 30th, 2025 at 1:06pm
Think yourself lucky, some stores in California have tim tams priced at $951.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 1:13pm
In California, expect to pay around $4.50 to $9 USD for a standard pack of Tim Tams, depending on the store (like Target, World Market, or specialty Aussie shops) and variety, with online retailers often charging more ($6-$13+). The Kevin Rudd Tariff (KRT) of 10,000% will bring your investment to around $951.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 2:17pm
A town in Australia boycotted a Woolworths store in regards to its inflated prices back in the noughties. After just a few months, the store capitulated.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 2:45pm
ALDI are sneaky.
Upon a packet of 7 sausages. The labelling has the number 12 printed in large with 'minutes' in small print 'near' it. People have bought them thinking they were a 12 pack of sausages. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 4:19pm
Woolworth Less have done that withh meat prices where they put a $ tag for a pack of over 1kg. The $ is per kg.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by aquascoot on Dec 30th, 2025 at 5:11pm
Aquascoot stunned that anyone at whiteknights age would give a stuff about 7 bucks .
Geezus. You have lived in the land of opportunity your whole life. What the hell have you been doing? Wasting your time posting about what a rough little life people have whilst broke Vietnamese migrants who arrived with the clothes on their backs brought their 5th rental home. WTF is wrong with you |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 5:25pm
'Historical data from the 2006 and 2011 censuses consistently showed that the median weekly income for Vietnam-born people was significantly lower than the Australian median, with lower home-ownership than other migrant groups'.
Some are in small business and property. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 5:45pm
Go to Cabramatta. The Vietnamese make a lot of money selling drugs.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 30th, 2025 at 5:48pm Jasin wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 2:45pm:
https://dm.apac.cms.aldi.cx/is/image/aldiprodapac/product/jpg/scaleWidth/432/bc4a7301-7027-4bb5-9baf-4e29f57f84a5/Herb%20%20Garlic%20Beef%20Sausages%20500g |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:03pm
8 sausages not 7 8 eight pronounced 'ate' 8 sausages. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:05pm
Oh. My bad ::)
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:07pm chimera wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:03pm:
I thought there were 500 sausages in the packet. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:13pm
No the pic shows 5.
Eat 5 in 12 mins. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Carl D on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:19pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 5:11pm:
Is that anything like wasting your time posting about JB Hi-Fi and crusty keyboards all the time? Oh, and posting about how much you adore Donald Trump? WTF is wrong with you? (Don't bother answering that, most of us already know). To stay on topic - the attached picture was taken on June 5th, 2024 which was the last time I ate a Tim Tam. :) IMG_20240605_171741_001.jpg (103 KB | 4
) |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:19pm chimera wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:13pm:
Does it come with sauce and a chopping board? |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:33pm
Tim Tams are so gay.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Gordon on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:44pm
Timtams are crap. The chocolate tastes cheap and fake.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Gnads on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:46pm chimera wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:23am:
You've been in the 13% for years. You don't remember the op? ;D |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Gnads on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:48pm chimera wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:58am:
Yep definitely had a lobotomy. ::) |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Gnads on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:49pm Leroy wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 1:06pm:
They're out of stock silly. ;D ::) |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Gnads on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:51pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 5:11pm:
And that's why we have so many who can't buy a home, rent a home & are homeless. ::) |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Gnads on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:54pm Jasin wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:05pm:
Don't worry Coles & Woolies brand sausages are just tasteless bags of lips & arseholes(like Peccar etc.) with breadcrumbs. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by aquascoot on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:03pm Carl D wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:19pm:
If you have to worry about 7 bucks Or your health is so bad , you have to worry about covid Or you are so sexy deprived , all you can do is fantasize about trumps wife Then you have no spare time to post on a forum. You are in an emergency situation and need to take personal responsibility to fix your financial, your health or your sex life situation. Once you have the cash, health and sex handled, then you can waste a bit of time on ozpolitics. Thankfully, because I am sane, I have those things handled . Unlike some rather foolish posters |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:08pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:03pm:
Lol ;D I don't think there's anyone on the planet fantasising about a smelly old gold-digging ex-prostitute who looks like a department store mannequin who just sucked on a lemon. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:14pm
..on an orange..
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Bobby. on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:16pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:08pm:
Misogyny writ large - Greggy must apologise. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Leroy on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:22pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:16pm:
greg is chasing validation, Trump gets all the attention and greg gets none. Trump wins the presidency. oh how greg hates that. Trump has a beautiful wife, oh how greg hates that. Trump has intelligent children, oh how greg hates that. Trumps family love him, oh how greg hates that. Trump is wealthy, oh how greg hates that. Trump is smart, oh how greg hates that. Its just not fair. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by aquascoot on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:33pm Leroy wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:22pm:
A good analysis. Greg gets triggered by the things he doesn't have. If trump was having a glass of water in front of a guy dying of thirst, that thirsty guy is gonna be mighty triggered. So whatever the complaint, that's where the complainer is feeling a scarcity. Brokies get triggered by the rich, If you have cash, you're cool with it Incels get triggered by men who get chicks If you are getting enough sex, you are cool with it. The ignored get triggered by people who get a lot of attention If you're popular , your cool with it. We can deduce by the posting of gweggy that he is a broke lonely incel. That's a solvable situation. Not by hating the rich sexual popular guy but by STUDYING him and seeing how he did it. No one is cut from a different cloth WHAT ONE MAN CAN DO ANY MAN CAN DO but many people are in love with their pain. Their victimhood, their suffering They feel very comfortable with it Show them a path out of it and they will get out the pitchforks for you :'( :'( |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Frank on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:36pm Gordon wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 6:44pm:
My sentiments entirely, minister. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Bobby. on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:43pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:33pm:
Are you saying that Greggy has a personality disorder? :-/ |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:45pm
The pack is 200g and 180g chocolate is $4-5. Add biscuit and process of coating and packing, cost is you get what you pay for.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:01pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 7:16pm:
No problem. I'm sorry that there are people out there who think that Trump's Botox-filled mail-order bride who has slept with half the population of Ljubljana is somehow something worth fantasising about. I'm sorry that they've never seen a real woman. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Bobby. on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:10pm Misogyny Misogyny is the hatred, dislike, contempt, or ingrained prejudice against women and girls, rooted in patriarchal systems that position men as dominant and women as subordinate, manifesting in discrimination, belittling, controlling behaviors, and violence, often disguised as "jokes" or societal norms, but fundamentally aiming to keep women "in their place". It's more than just sexism (sex-based discrimination) and includes deep-seated hostility, objectification, and the enforcement of harmful gender roles, impacting mental health and fueling abuse. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Bobby. on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:11pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:01pm:
Greggy has misogyny in his brain. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:22pm
In 2024- 2025 over one billion Tim Tam sold annually, around 35-40 million packs.
There are 11 biscuits per pack which means half the Tim Tam packs are missing. High cholesterol costs Australia billions annually (around $3.9B) and this adds value to each delicious fatty suicide toxic waste. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Sophia on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:40pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 9:09am:
That’s exactly what I’ve been doing! Totally avoiding biscuits and chocolates! I used to love buying a block of cadburys chocolate for around $3 or $4 max, but now it’s bloomin $8 :o What the heck happened with prices going up like that almost overnight, sneaking up on us? So biscuits, and chocolate are only rubbish food so best avoid it, best thing happened prices ballooning so we cut out the junk. I only buy if I’m making something and required choc ripple biscuits or chocolate to grate on cakes as decoration. As for Tim Tams, eons ago I went to a seminar to hear a talk about chemicals in our foods. Tim Tams were the worst! So I’ve avoided them. There were similar biscuits at the time by Players with a lot let chemicals. But Lo abd behold, nowhere to be seen anymore! |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 10:05pm
Flip
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 10:06pm
I miss a nice little white 2c paper bag of lollies :-[
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Sophia on Dec 30th, 2025 at 10:41pm
[quote author=JaSin link=1767043657/50#50 date=1767096397]I miss a nice little white 2c paper bag of lollies :-[/quote]
;D it was halfpenny for moiye! |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:41pm
Ohh you're like from another time period Sophia. :D
Grapps beats you, from when they used beads and shells to buy lollies. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 31st, 2025 at 6:04am
A cafe had to owned by people with names like Megoletraton Constanchrisopoulos with cobwebs on the wooden display board holding rows of chocolates. Milk shakes in steel cans, a stack of ice cream cones and coke signs. Long echoing entrance on cracked tiles and smell of coffee...
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 31st, 2025 at 11:04am
Just back from Moles. Tim Tam originals for $9 and the shelf was empty.
Heaps of Tourists in need I guess. They could have sold them for $15. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Bobby. on Dec 31st, 2025 at 11:07am Jasin wrote on Dec 31st, 2025 at 11:04am:
Tim Tams normally sell for $6 at Coles and Woolies here in Melbourne. I'll buy a packet when they are on special for $3.50. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Leroy on Dec 31st, 2025 at 11:17am Jasin wrote on Dec 30th, 2025 at 11:41pm:
When I was 7-9yrs old I would go to the local swimming pool which was 14ft deep at the diving board end and dive down scouring the bottom. I would often find coins, sometimes up to 60c which I would then use to buy lollies from the shop. I could buy 8 orbit lollies for 1c. One particular day I found a 50c coin and then bought 400 orbit lollies. I don't know why but I kept them is the freezer, probably to hide them from my siblings. The parents of a good friend of mine owned one of the local pubs and on Saturday mornings we would check all the splash trays on the bottom of the bars collecting coins always having enough to buy icecreams, coke and a big bag of lollies. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 31st, 2025 at 11:27am
We used to swim at the pool at daybreak and walk back past a bakery. They sold hot bread and kids bought a 1/2 loaf each and ate it before breakfast.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 31st, 2025 at 2:46pm
In Mt Druitt, as kids, we used to steal the abo kid's easy sit down money.
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by chimera on Dec 31st, 2025 at 2:49pm
So it's a lifetime thing with you?
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Jasin on Dec 31st, 2025 at 4:28pm chimera wrote on Dec 31st, 2025 at 2:49pm:
Well I mugged an Aborigine drug mule from Vaucluse after he got off the country link bus and started walking to his delivery part of town. I kept the $700 and gave it to the local CWA and took his backbag of Ice, CDMA and Eccies to the local cops. I just said I found it. :) |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by UnSubRocky on Jan 1st, 2026 at 12:44am
I had 3 Ferrero Rochers this afternoon. That's about the amount of chocolate I can handle at the moment. The equivalent of 2 Tim Tams.
Chocolate these days tastes so bitter to me. Better to just save your $7.50. |
Title: Re: Customers Stunned At $7.20 Tim Tam Price Tag Post by Carl D on Jan 1st, 2026 at 12:46pm
Tim Tams were $6 a packet at Coles in Belmont Forum this morning.
Needless to say, I didn't buy any. |