Member Run Boards >> Coronavirus >> Long Covid http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1702525711 Message started by aquascoot on Dec 14th, 2023 at 1:48pm |
Title: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Dec 14th, 2023 at 1:48pm
carl says its at 14.6 % after contracting covid.
that would equate to millions of patients and yet LONG COVID CLINICS CLOSING DOWN The NSW government said the funding expiration did not affect its long COVID care. But Faux’s hospital was using the federal funding to pay for his long COVID clinic, a senior hospital source confirmed. He was forced to let the contracts of his team of doctors lapse. St Vincent’s has now found funding that will last until the end of March, but without funding certainty, it cannot employ any of the physiotherapists or psychologists the clinic needs. The federal government’s funding cuts also hit the National Clinical Evidence Taskforce, which assembled guidelines for treating long COVID. The national body charged with translating research into clinical practice has just had its government funding scrapped altogether. And long COVID scientists continue to get knocked back for research funding. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 14th, 2023 at 2:17pm
You do realise that the closing down of the Long Covid clinics is just the latest move by our governments (after they've stopped reporting cases, hospitalisations and deaths) to make Covid "magically" disappear (even though it hasn't), don't you?
On a brighter note, I noticed a lot more people wearing masks than usual when I was at Belmont Forum earlier... let's see how long it lasts this time. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Gordon on Dec 14th, 2023 at 2:48pm |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Dec 14th, 2023 at 2:50pm Carl D wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 2:17pm:
no one in qld. we understand masks cause a cocktail of staph, strep and pseudomonas to grow in your upper airways which is nutz |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Bobby. on Dec 14th, 2023 at 3:08pm |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 14th, 2023 at 5:29pm Gordon wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 2:48pm:
Must be a lot of Canadian "fatties", eh? 3.5 million Canadian adults have had long COVID symptoms: StatCan study Quote:
But, I'm sure that only happens in Canada, right? |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 14th, 2023 at 5:34pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 2:50pm:
Is that the Royal "we"? Also, do you have any proof of that? And by "proof" I don't mean a comment from your unmasked wife who works in a hospital probably no larger than the average house in Nowheresville, Outback Queensland (population: still 10). |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 14th, 2023 at 5:40pm
From The John Snow Project.
“No one I know has Long Covid” If you know nine people, you know someone with Long Covid - according to the latest data from Canada. Quote:
Hint: it isn't just happening in Canada. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:28pm Carl D wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 5:40pm:
harm every organ in the body? sounds as bad as sugar |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:46pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 6:28pm:
Could be. Except that you can't infect people with sugar by being in the same room with them and just breathing. Keep this up and I'm going to have to award you another trophy (for second place this time). :) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by A.I. on Dec 14th, 2023 at 7:53pm Carl D wrote on Dec 14th, 2023 at 2:17pm:
I must say. History is repeating itself as Australia once again sweeps a Pandemic under the rug, like it did the Pneumonic Pandemic. Not to be talked about anymore, etc. Mind you, Covid hasn't killed anywhere near as many (in comparison to global population percentage) as the Pneumonic. ...but it's not over yet. The world is stressed and unwell, by other things besides Viruses. You could say the Global immune system is stressed and feeling very low currently. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 15th, 2023 at 8:39am
The esteemed Professor Cynthia Doença hits the nail on the head here...
https://nitter.net/DoencaProf/status/1734388896098824218#m Quote:
(I can't wait for aquascoot's reply) [smiley=evil.gif] |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Dec 15th, 2023 at 9:08am
oh carl
you poor dumbie that "professor cynthia doenca" that you just quoted is an internet parody identity. its totally made up there is no professor cynthia doenca google the name she claims she got her Ph D at the "ponds institute" ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Dec 15th, 2023 at 9:15am
some of the professors other posts
After enduring years of discomfort wearing surgical gloves during surgery, I've decided to stop. Prof Cynthia Doença AC @DoencaProf Minimizologist & Infectologist. Parody |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 15th, 2023 at 9:22am aquascoot wrote on Dec 15th, 2023 at 9:08am:
Umm... do you really think I didn't know that? The evil smiley at the end of my last post should have been a clue. I was waiting to see what your response would be and I have to admit I'm surprised you didn't get caught out. Congratulations. :) (Mind you, you did actually get caught out - just not in the way I was expecting). Yes, the "Professor" is a parody account. https://nitter.net/DoencaProf/with_replies Quote:
And, yes, she most definitely is edging closer to reality. (the word doença is Portuguese for illness, by the way) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Dec 15th, 2023 at 10:20am
so you are saying
"believe the science" and your backing that up with a spoof professor ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D and you have the hide to criticise dr john gerrard Dr John Gerrard, Chief Health Officer BSc (Med) MB BS (Syd) MSc (Microbiology) DLSHTM DTM&H (Lon) FRACP Dr Gerrard was appointed Chief Health Officer for Queensland Health in December 2021. He was the long-term Director of Infectious Diseases at the Gold Coast Hospital, where he was instrumental in the design the Gold Coast University Hospital, which has been at the front line of Queensland’s COVID-19 response. A leading infectious disease specialist, Dr Gerrard identified Australia’s earliest known case of AIDS early in his career. He has since been involved in malaria vaccine trials and has worked internationally to strengthen pandemic preparedness, including travel to Sierra Leone during the 2014 West African Ebola epidemic, where he helped establish Australia’s first Ebola Treatment Centre. He was awarded the Australian Humanitarian Overseas Service Medal for this work. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 15th, 2023 at 10:37am aquascoot wrote on Dec 15th, 2023 at 10:20am:
No, I'm not saying that at all. And I'm not backing up "believe the science" with a "spoof professor". I was merely having a good laugh at your expense because... well, you're so gullible and although it didn't work in the way I was expecting you still provided me with a good laugh anyway (at least you never disappoint in that respect). Quote:
Now, if Dr. John "Dr. Death"/"Lex Luthor" Gerrard had a Twitter account I would definitely be inclined to call that a parody. Unfortunately, it's a parody that has been responsible for the deaths of nearly 3,000 Queenslanders (so far) with his failed hybrid immunity "experiment". Why hasn't he been sacked yet? |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:09pm
Psst... hey, aquascoot.
I went to see my GP today for regular blood tests and a checkup and while I was there I told him that for the past couple of weeks I've been having some minor breathing issues... kind of a 'wheezing' effect with a bit of coughing, usually first thing in the morning. After checking my breathing he said everything seems pretty OK at the moment but we both came to the same conclusion... it is probably caused by Covid after I caught it for the first time 3 months ago and it's just started to show up now. And that was after I've had 5 Covid vaccinations. So, if I'm out and about shopping with my KN95 mask on and someone comes up to me and asks me why I'm still wearing a mask they'd better watch out from now on. "mild respiratory virus" and "just a cold" my @ss. I've never had anything like this happen before, even after bad cases of the flu. But don't worry... I've doubled my efforts to ensure I don't catch Covid again because I certainly don't want it to disable me to the point where I can't post here anymore... after all, someone has to be here to respond to your stupid posts (yes, I know it's a thankless 'job'). :) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Frank on Mar 23rd, 2024 at 1:18pm
There is no such thing as long Covid, say health officials
Doctors in Queensland say the condition is no different to any post-viral syndrome https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2024/03/15/doctors-no-such-thing-as-long-covid/ |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Mar 23rd, 2024 at 6:21pm
yep
just people who want a label (presumably with centrelink benefits like a disability pension) so they can get around in their pyjamas all day. oh i'm so tired i'm so weak canberra please send me some money for my netflix and uber eats ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 23rd, 2024 at 6:31pm Carl D wrote on Dec 19th, 2023 at 6:09pm:
Yes, I had been vaccinated about 1 month before getting covid, so it was about perfect timing. I was in perfect health. I sweated and had a high temp for 4 days, I cancelled my entire calendar for 2 weeks. Feeling ok now, 5 weeks after. One of my brothers got it, unvaccinated, he thought he was going to die. Another brother was unvaccinated, he sounded dreadful 8 weeks after it - like an extremely dangerous cold. This is serious. Be very easy on yourself if you get it. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Mar 24th, 2024 at 9:59am
Due to continuing government inaction and their ignoring of Long Covid (and Covid itself) people have started to take matters into their own hands in an attempt to inform the population.
Pandemic Resistance Inc. Billboards Quote:
The same thing has also been done in the UK. Long Covid patients slam the UK Medical Research Council’s lack of response to billboard campaign About time too. One billboard was seen here in Perth last week - see attached picture. media_GJLIGDEbMAAc8-h.jpg (92 KB | 18
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by JC Denton on Mar 24th, 2024 at 4:32pm
carl d is one of those rare freaks who are still obsessed with and live their life in fear of covid
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Mar 24th, 2024 at 5:04pm Carl D wrote on Mar 24th, 2024 at 9:59am:
hi there carl, we already have a diagnosis for people with "over 200 symptoms" we call them "hypochondriacs" |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Mar 24th, 2024 at 5:57pm Frank wrote on Mar 23rd, 2024 at 1:18pm:
Professor Philip Britton, a paediatric infectious diseases physician from the University of Sydney and a member of the Long Covid Australia Collaboration, welcomed the study given the lack of published research from Australia in this area. However, Britton said the conclusion that it was time to stop using terms such as long COVID was "overstated and potentially unhelpful. Long COVID has been a global phenomenon, recognised by WHO". Professor Jeremy Nicholson, the director of the Australian National Phenome Centre at Murdoch University, said the question of whether long COVID is unique "cannot be simply answered in this work". "The study is observational, based on reported symptoms with no physiological or detailed functional follow-up data. Without laboratory pathophysiological assessment of individual patients, it is impossible to say that this is indistinguishable from flu-related or any other post-viral syndrome", Nicholson said. —The Guardian Australia, 15 March 2024. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Mar 24th, 2024 at 6:39pm JC Denton wrote on Mar 24th, 2024 at 4:32pm:
LOL... Not so at all. Carl (and me) both carry out our due diligence with regard to COVID and its vaccines, and so-called "long COVID". Far too many people here simply don't do that, and rely on silly 3rd-party memes, or conspiracy theorists such as Pierre Kory, David Icke, Sean Hannity, Peter McCullough, Sherri Tenpenny, John Campbell, Alex Jones, Mike Adams, Andrew Wakefield, and numerous other quacks. To denounce people who keep up to date and well-informed about any viral epidemic that's already killed more than 7 million people is the height of *ignorance, and a true example of a "head in the sand" attitude. How sad. What are they afraid of? The truth? (*Particularly as Australia has recorded 388 new cases in the past seven days.) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by JC Denton on Mar 24th, 2024 at 7:15pm AusGeoff wrote on Mar 24th, 2024 at 6:39pm:
no hes a covid obsessive, the mirror image of the covid cookers youre describing both are dying breeds but theyre the same sort of person that bend around on the same horseshoe normal people do not think about covid in any way shape or form anymore, nor are they obsessively poring over excess mortality data trying to prove the vaccines are killing millions of people still somehow |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Frank on Mar 24th, 2024 at 9:23pm AusGeoff wrote on Mar 24th, 2024 at 5:57pm:
Suddenly the question is - which science to follow? Suddenly, the science is not settled. It is unsettled. Might this also apply to other aspects to science that have been declared 'settled'? |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Mar 25th, 2024 at 12:10pm
i followed the science but it didnt lead anywhere
then i followed the money and it led me to the science |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Mar 25th, 2024 at 4:04pm "Long COVID may be nothing unique in the future—but its effects today are still very real." —Epidemiologist Gideon Meyerowitz-Katz, MPh, PhD, 23 March 2024. Long COVID is one of the most controversial topics remaining about the pandemic. Depending on who you ask, it is either a real and current threat to the health of the globe, or a relatively minor issue that we should pay little attention to in the future. It is hard to weigh in on the topic without passionate advocates taking issue with the things that you say, which is true of quite a lot of the conversations we have had over the course of the pandemic. https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2024/mar/23/long-covid-effects-study The problem, however, is that a lot of people were infected in 2020 and 2021, before we had vaccines and treatments to reduce the severity of the disease. There is no question that a large group of people are still suffering serious problems from their initial COVID infection, many of them years after first getting sick. And herein lies the problem with long COVID discussions. There are two separate conversations going on at the same time. We can talk about the future, which seems a bit brighter—long COVID rates are down drastically, and people who got infected with COVID are now about as likely to experience serious, long-lasting issues as people who got influenza in 2019. But we also have to acknowledge the large number of people seriously injured by COVID in the early stages of the pandemic who may never recover their health. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Frank on Mar 25th, 2024 at 4:11pm aquascoot wrote on Mar 25th, 2024 at 12:10pm:
Patent that with the Dictionary of Quotations. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Mar 25th, 2024 at 5:07pm AusGeoff wrote on Mar 25th, 2024 at 4:04pm:
yes there IS a question. human beings can suffer from all sorts of problems based on their fears, stresses, anxieties, reading about long covid will trigger symptoms in susceptable people. such talk then becomes a self fulfilling prophecy . for your consideration geoffrey Somatoform illness is further classified as follows: Hypochondriasis: This is a condition in which the person believes a minor physical symptom to be a grave disease. For example, concluding the temporary flatulence problem into colon cancer. Conversion disorder: When a person who does not have any medical illness experiences neurological symptoms such as seizures, which affect movement and senses, it is conversion disorder. Somatization disorder: Here, an individual feels frequent headaches and has diarrhea, which does not relate to a serious medical condition. Body dysmorphic disorder: A person gets stressed about their body's appearance, such as wrinkles and obesity. Here the person gets severely affected by anorexia. Pain disorder: Here, a person senses severe pain over any part of the body, which might last for six months to one year, without any physical cause—for example, migraines, tension headaches, back pain, etc. Risk factors of psychosomatic disorder Psychological factors can alter a medical condition to a certain extent. For example: Diabetes: Type-2 diabetic patients are more susceptible to stress-related hypertension. The same stress factors of hypertension exacerbate the diabetic condition. Cancer: Many causative factors are responsible for the development of cancer in people. Studies have suggested that psychological stress can affect a tumor’s ability to grow and spread, thereby worsening the state of cancer. Some medical conditions arise due to mental tension, such as: Hypertension: Some psychology triggering factors like negative emotional state, frequent adverse stress, and social factors such as economic status and life events have an indirect relation with the levels of blood pressure. Heart disease-associated arteriosclerosis: Studies have concluded that the development of coronary heart disease is correlated with several risk factors in which depression, anxiety, and stress are also major causes. Respiratory problems: Apart from various etiological influences, emotional stress is a major triggering factor associated with bronchial asthma induction. Gastrointestinal problems: Peptic ulcer formation is related to stressful life events of an individual |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by John_Taverner on Mar 25th, 2024 at 5:28pm
There is little doubt that if you get a serious bout of Covid that damages your lungs (and I know of one person who had this) then you're going to have problems for a very long time, possibly for life, and the chances of developing emphysema are increased.
Fortunately I have never had Covid, although the latest strains are much less serious in general than Delta was. I did get Influenza A in Germany last year and it totally ruined my holiday. From all accounts, it can be worse than Covid. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:27am
Y'all got scammed 🤷♂️
Screenshot_20240326-052614_Gallery_001.jpg (100 KB | 20
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Bobby. on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:34am it_is_the_light wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:27am:
https://europerenaissance.com/2024/03/25/uk-govt-admit-covid-jabs-causing-500-excess-heart-deaths-every-week/ UK Gov’t Admit COVID Jabs Causing 500 Excess Heart Deaths Every Week By Mike on March 25, 2024 The Westminster government has been forced to admit that over 500 excess heart-related deaths per week are directly caused by the COVID-19 vaccines. According to an official British Heart Foundation (BHF) report, there has been a total of 96,540 excess deaths involving cardiovascular conditions like heart attacks and strokes since the jab rollout. ‘It is deeply troubling that so many more people with cardiovascular disease have lost their lives over the past three years,’ BHF Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths declared Thursday. ‘For years now, it has been clear that we are firmly in the grip of a heart and stroke care emergency. If little changes, we could continue to see a sustained rise in death rates from cardiovascular conditions that undoes decades of scientific progress to reduce the number of people who die of a heart attack or stroke.’ |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:46am Bobby. wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:34am:
GM Screenshot_20240326-064606_Telegram.jpg (86 KB | 22
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Bobby. on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:52am
dear master Light,
I'm glad I only had AstraZeneca - it's not an mRNA vax but the 40 old tried and true, Adenovirus technology. It normally takes 10 years to approve a new type of vaccine but the mRNA vaxes were pushed on to people with only 2 months of tests. The Govts committed a crime in my opinion by forcing people to take the vaxes. No one had any idea of the long term effects. Now look at Kate and Charles - they've got cancer after taking it. ::) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:59am
If you got a Pfizer or Moderna mRNA jab (even one), chances are you have some of these floating around your body.
Those clots are lipid nanoparticle that have regenerated over, and over in the veins of those who were unfortunate enough to take the jab. According to patents, these hydrogel clusters were to be used as a form of antenna, that could be part of a Digital ID, and Digital Currency transfer mechanism. Basically, you were being wired up with a network of hydrogel, FORCING the recipient to become TRANS-HUMAN. This replaces the antiquated technology of “micro chips” that could be implanted under the skin in the hand. The Globalists knew that wasn’t going to sell. So, instead they Forced the jab, using a Plandemic as cover. https://rumble.com/v4lhkw9-did-you-get-vaxed-.html Screenshot_20240326-065922_Chrome.jpg (52 KB | 21
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 26th, 2024 at 7:02am Bobby. wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:52am:
Many Blessings sir knight , may the lord keep and bless thee , Good luck finding Charles and Kate by the way .. Screenshot_20240325-120119_Telegram.jpg (95 KB | 12
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Bobby. on Mar 26th, 2024 at 7:10am it_is_the_light wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 7:02am:
Thank you master Light, cancers will be on the way up. We'll never know the true story as medical reasons for death are too complicated and easy to hide as normal occurrences. The Govts . have a convenient smokescreen to hide their medical experiments on the populations of the world. We'll see Kate and Charles buried before long - the mRNA cancers are turbo charged. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 26th, 2024 at 8:07am
🚨
Screenshot_20240326-080503_Telegram.jpg (32 KB | 20
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Mar 26th, 2024 at 8:59am
I really don't like saying this but I believe it has to be said.
There really isn't any hope for you two (Light and Bobby). is there? Or the many others like you. Sad but true. I'm also wondering what happened to Sir Nail? Perhaps he's had Covid several times, been affected badly by it and finally realised that it isn't "just a cold" and he should have been vaccinated like several of us here kept telling him to do? His silence "says a lot" these days. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 26th, 2024 at 9:12am Carl D wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 8:59am:
many conspiracy theorists seem to have a worsening addiction with now conspiracies becoming even more unhinged from reality. The stats from US show it is the less educated poorer states who are less vaccinated and have a much higher death rate. ah - thanks, I'll start a thread of the weirdest conspiracy theories. There are some doozies. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 26th, 2024 at 3:08pm
Facts Matter 🤷♂️
Screenshot_20240326-150559_Telegram.jpg (112 KB | 15
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Mar 26th, 2024 at 9:42pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 6:34am:
No, the UK government never said this. There is no viable evidence supporting it. It's nothing more than conspiracy bullshit promoted by the anti-vaxxer community, whose absurd claims about COVID and its vaccines have been soundly debunked for months now. End of story. ::) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Mar 26th, 2024 at 9:51pm it_is_the_light wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 3:08pm:
I agree totally. Which is why your tsunami of baseless 3rd party memes have virtually no relevance in any real world. The fact that you never back them up with accredited medical data proves their absurdity. They're a joke. Thanks for the laugh! This silly meme is actually beyond the belief of any rational thinker. It's nothing more than a made-up list of false figures—again with zero links to any accredited medical data. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 26th, 2024 at 9:59pm AusGeoff wrote on Mar 26th, 2024 at 9:42pm:
I have proven conspiracy theories wrong for years elsewhere, they do not care about facts. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 27th, 2024 at 12:48pm
Here are some facts 🙏
Screenshot_20240327-124315_Telegram.jpg (57 KB | 15
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Mar 27th, 2024 at 1:34pm
Hmm...
https://twitter.com/JimFergusonUK/status/1772587852733288843 And at the bottom... Quote:
https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2023/09/09/japan/science-health/japan-free-covid-vaccinations-end-march/ |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 27th, 2024 at 4:42pm Carl D wrote on Mar 27th, 2024 at 1:34pm:
Semantics.. Japan is no longer funding the mrna shots They hope to avoid upcoming incrimination , why else 🤷♂️ |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Mar 27th, 2024 at 8:51pm it_is_the_light wrote on Mar 27th, 2024 at 12:48pm:
No JaSin... This claim is most definitely NOT a "fact". The claim is nothing more than another of your gross misrepresentations of actual facts on these forums. And I certainly don't wish to call you a liar—because you're obviously not—but you are, shall we say, a sucker for all these stupid, baseless, debunked conspiracy theories. Sometimes I wonder if you're just taking the piss? Or do you unquestioningly except what these nutjobs are claiming? —I sincerely hope not mate. 8-) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Mar 27th, 2024 at 8:55pm it_is_the_light wrote on Mar 27th, 2024 at 4:42pm:
Nope... it's nothing to do with "semantics". The Japanese ban claim is a blatant lie. Totally different thing to word games. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by it_is_the_light on Mar 29th, 2024 at 4:53pm
Could “long COVID” actually be long vax?
Yes, according to Dr. Pierre Kory. In Dr. Kory’s clinical observations, “the vast majority are long vax.” “If you look at my practice, maybe 1200 patients: 70% are long vax, not long COVID, meaning all of their issues, the syndrome, started after the vaccine, not COVID.” Join and Share https://t.me/+Oflkx7GOmo81NWU8 https://t.me/australiaoneparty_official/26836 Screenshot_20240329-165202_Telegram.jpg (105 KB | 22
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Mar 30th, 2024 at 11:13pm
About time.
https://twitter.com/9NewsQueensland/status/1773994943289168280 Quote:
It's also about time for John "Dr. Death"/"Lex Luthor" Gerrard to be scrapped (i.e. sacked). |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Mar 31st, 2024 at 9:24am
Wonder if this will appear as a front page story in the printed edition (which most people read)?
Or if it'll appear in the printed edition at all? (Spoiler alert: Probably not). https://twitter.com/BigBadDenis/status/1774198103748579501 Quote:
I also wonder if our useless pollies will finally start doing something to deal with the ongoing pandemic instead of pretending we're "post pandemic"? (Spoiler alert again: Probably not). media_GJ82vfGagAA9Ez5.png (166 KB | 21
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Jasin on Mar 31st, 2024 at 12:16pm
Get a lot of Melbournians and Victorians still 'coughing' like a Gollum cough. It has never left them. Strange indeed.
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 31st, 2024 at 6:29pm Carl D wrote on Mar 31st, 2024 at 9:24am:
Long covid is a lot worse than just “brain fog” with lots of organs being damaged by the disease in bad cases. The medical centre I go to has just removed the need to be masked. Hmmm, sick people, inside. . . |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Mar 31st, 2024 at 7:06pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 31st, 2024 at 6:29pm:
i think you are talking about the average australian diet |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Jasin on Mar 31st, 2024 at 8:52pm
Monk's liver and kidneys are on their way out and have been long before 2019. ;)
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Apr 5th, 2024 at 10:21am
It's about time our governments were held accountable for what they've done - and continue to do - regarding Covid.
Hopefully this will set the long awaited precedent for a tsunami of lawsuits. Covid-affected mum wins legal fight over health issues A Geelong mum likely to permanently suffer from the effects of Covid can now legally apply for damages for pain and suffering. https://www.heraldsun.com.au/subscribe/news/1/?sourceCode=HSWEB_WRE170_a&dest=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldsun.com.au%2Fleader%2Fsingle-mum-secures-courts-approval-to-lodge-covidrelated-claim%2Fnews-story%2F81f47a9eb02ab5ae055978f5f05a05ba&memtype=anonymous&mode=premium&v21=GROUPA-Segment-1-NOSCORE Paywalled as usual - screenshot is attached. media_GKSqYi2akAALa.jpg (139 KB | 12
) |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Apr 5th, 2024 at 11:04am
so shes the sort of person that goes on 4 years compo after working for 2 days
the very definition of a taker and a leaner her symptoms sound like a grab bag of bad health which probably has little to do with covid hopefully workcover can win and sue her for legal expenses for filing a vexacious case |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Apr 6th, 2024 at 8:24am aquascoot wrote on Apr 5th, 2024 at 11:04am:
There's that legendary aquascoot compassion and understanding on display again for all to see. I suppose we're lucky that you only work on a farm in Nowheresville, Outback Queensland (population: still 10) selling $2 bags of horse manure and not at Centrelink or the NDIS. Being thankful for small mercies and all that, innit? |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Jasin on Apr 6th, 2024 at 3:07pm
An associate (originally Melbournian) came in today.
He still coughs from Long Covid. When he did have Covid, he got it pretty bad back in 2020. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by AusGeoff on Apr 6th, 2024 at 4:07pm aquascoot wrote on Apr 5th, 2024 at 11:04am:
Have you met her or even spoken with her Aqua? Otherwise, how could you confidently make this claim? Quote:
I'd be interested to know how you define such a person Aqua. What criteria do you use? Quote:
Do you have any actual medical evidence supporting this? Or when you say "sounds like", are you simply guessing? Quote:
I'm assuming you mean vexatious? Anyway, in what way would you describe her claim as being so? Do you think she's lying blatantly, or the symptoms she describes aren't consistent with those known to accompany long COVID? |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Apr 7th, 2024 at 6:32am AusGeoff wrote on Apr 6th, 2024 at 4:07pm:
Do you have any actual medical evidence supporting this? Or when you say "sounds like", are you simply guessing? Quote:
I'm assuming you mean vexatious? Anyway, in what way would you describe her claim as being so? Do you think she's lying blatantly, or the symptoms she describes aren't consistent with those known to accompany long COVID? [/quote] most illnesses have deep underlying psychological components if she hated her job and then got covid and was in bed for a few days, her subconscious knows that getting better equates to have to face something she hates so it wont allow her to get better we all know kids who get migraines when exams are on hospitals will tell you, the first day back at school,, their casualty departments are over run with kids with tummy pains whose parents think they have appendicitis. they dont its psychosomatic and the symptoms of long covid and most chronic fatigue illnesses are a grab bag of psychological complaints the blood tests and ecgs and lung function tests and xrays are all fine if you add in 1 you dont have to go to work 2 you get a big pay out 3 you get lots of sympathy you can see why many people fall pray to these illnesses and why the dr steven gerrard approach is correct |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by aquascoot on Apr 7th, 2024 at 6:37am
from wikipedia
Primary gain Primary gain produces positive internal motivations. For example, a patient might feel guilty about being unable to perform some task. If a medical condition justifying an inability is present, it may lead to decreased psychological stress. Primary gain can be a component of any disease, but is most typically demonstrated in conversion disorder — a psychiatric disorder in which stressors manifest themselves as physical symptoms without organic causes, such as a person who becomes blind after seeing a murder. The "gain" may not be particularly evident to an outside observer[citation needed]. Secondary gain Secondary gain can also be a component of any disease, but is an external motivator. If a patient's disease allows them to miss work, avoid military duty, obtain financial compensation, obtain drugs, avoid a jail sentence, etc., these would be examples of a secondary gain. For instance, an individual having household chores completed by someone else because they have stomach cramps would be a secondary gain. In the context of a person with a significant psychiatric disability, this effect is sometimes called "secondary handicap".[2] Tertiary gain Tertiary gain, a less well-studied process, is the benefit that a third-party receives from the patient's symptoms.[3] It includes gaslighting wherein a person, such as a family member or healthcare worker for financial or other reasons, manipulates a patient into believing that they are ill. Tertiary gain can also be received when, for example, a pharmaceutical company runs advertisements to convince viewers they have symptoms which require treatment with the company's drug[citation needed]. |
Title: Re: Long Covid Post by Carl D on Apr 7th, 2024 at 10:57am aquascoot wrote on Apr 7th, 2024 at 6:32am:
Dr. Steven Gerrard? This guy? https://twitter.com/DrStevenGerrard Quote:
Perhaps you mean your hero, Dr. John "Dr. Death"/"Lex Luthor" Gerrard? Mind you, I strongly suspect Dr. Steven Gerrard would do a better job of protecting Queenslanders from Covid, flu and other respiratory illness than "Dr. Death" has done. :) |