General Discussion >> Chat >> • Weekly Supermarket Bill • http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1677158719 Message started by Lisa Jones on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:25pm |
Title: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:25pm
I’ve just finished my weekly Supermarket shop (Woolworths Online - to be picked up tomorrow afternoon by the hubby on his way home from work).
Observation - Everything has gone up again. I always look for sale items PLUS I use my accumulated Rewards points which essentially takes $10 off each shop’s total. I always boost all my offers and I type in my special discount codes which are sent through. Tonight’s discount code which was sent to me took $15 off the total. Still - every single item is expensive. Is this what you are experiencing also?? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Feb 24th, 2023 at 7:17am
Who buys food from a supermarket? {shudder}
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 24th, 2023 at 7:25am Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 7:17am:
Normal Australians who have money and don’t steal money from other people online. Essentially every person OzPol but you Dumbarse Drunk! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Feb 24th, 2023 at 7:47am
Only people who don’t care about what they put in their mouth buy from supermarkets.
I buy from greengrocers, butchers, bakers etc. Supermarkets are OK for organic unhomogenised milk, Golden North ice cream etc. NOT meat/fruit/veg! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:06am
Larry buys takeaways mostly and stuff like frozen ready-to-heat meals.
Ask to see the fruitcake recipe he makes all the time yet didn’t really know what the ingredients are ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Bobby. on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:09am Steak is back to $70 per kilo at Coles: |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Bobby. on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:10am Avocados are getting too expensive in Melbourne. This was at Coles. $3.50 for one avocado. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:16am
I speared a nice big Snapper yesterday late arvo.
Collected two abalone also. Yum yum - x2 meals. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Bobby. on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:19am Jasin wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:16am:
That's what Abbos do. :) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:29am Bobby. wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:19am:
Yeah 😳 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:31am Bobby. wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:10am:
Avocados are good for your heart. I recently planted my own Avocado tree. I grew the plant from a seed. Now all I need to do is wait (apparently 5+ years) before I see 1 avocado ffs! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:43am Bobby. wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:09am:
$70/kilo is pretty vile hey. I slow roasted a lamb leg yesterday (oh gosh it was tender and yummy) and I threw in some spuds which I had growing in the garden. I also threw in some home grown cherry tomatoes (they’re still growing here and don’t my neighbours know it because I keep seeing them crawling around my gardens picking them and giving me a wave lol). I also found I had heaps of carrots in the fridge so I threw 6 into the roast later on too. Anyway THAT lamb leg cost me $45. It fed 6 people (I did sneak some of the inner meat which escaped my Mediterranean marinade for our Golden Retriever who sat faithfully in the kitchen guarding the oven from afar thinking that roast was all his). Absolutely no left overs though. I’m currently trying to work out tonight’s dinner. My husband is picking up our online shop on the way home from work later on this afternoon. Some of those items would have come in handy right NOW. ![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Captain Nemo on Feb 24th, 2023 at 9:57am
Prices are definitely going up. (Mainly shop at Coles)
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 24th, 2023 at 10:36am Captain Nemo wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 9:57am:
Insurance premiums are a shocker too! I’m looking at a few renewals atm ☹️ |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by aquascoot on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:05pm
food prices should continue to rise
we are eating last years grain and russia and ukraine are world leaders in grain. without them, supplies should be running out about now. beef and milk require energy inputs and milk especially needs labour. so big hikes there. pork has seen some nasty swine flus as has chickens. i think eggs are now up to $27 a dozen in USA all in all, hard times ahead. food production and energy production are the key drivers of a good standard of living. the west doesnt value farmers or miners and does quite a lot to sabotage their efforts. you reap what you sew. or in the current case, what you dont sew. living standards peaked in 2019. its all downhill from here \for the urban chode. maybe see if clauss schwab will buy you some groceries. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:10pm Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 7:17am:
Do you actually think an Australian grown orange from Colesworth is any different from one from a vege shop? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:37pm
You don’t????
I suppose you think supermarket tomatoes have plenty of taste and nutrition? Geez! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:52pm Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:37pm:
My supermarket, AND my local fruit shop BOTH stock a variety of tomatoes with a choice of Bowen QLD grown, green picked gas ripened tomatoes (worst), LOCAL vine ripened hydroponic (good) vine ripened heirloom (best) They're probably all from the same grower/s but just sourced thought different agents. You really are thick eh, drunko? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:55pm Lisa Jones wrote on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:25pm:
I have a quick look at the fruit and vege section of Coles, Aldi and Harris Farm and buy what's best/cheapest. I don't often buy fresh stuff from Aldi because it's pretty low quality. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 24th, 2023 at 3:44pm Gordon wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:55pm:
Aldi IS crap when it comes to fresh fruit/veg and meat. As you know I’m a Woolworths girl however I only ever shop at the large super stores which have their own butchery/bakery/fishmonger/deli etc. These stores also have a HUGE fruit/veg market and HIGH TURNOVER! So everything IS fresh. I do try to grow my own fruit/veg where possible because home grown organic food always tastes the best as it’s SUPER fresh and pesticide free. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Feb 24th, 2023 at 4:38pm Gordon wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 1:52pm:
And having worked in various Food manufacturers. I can tell you that all the labels are different for different Retailers, but the products are the same. Only Stall Markets sell a guarranted out of the garden choice. But it has been known that some Stallers just sell leftover Supermarket stuff on the side. Buying from Corner Shops can be unhealthy in the higher prices they charge for exploiting Community wellbeing. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Feb 24th, 2023 at 4:52pm Lisa Jones wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 3:44pm:
Meat from a supermarket, only if desperate. The only time fruit/veg is good in Aldi is when there's an obvious glut of one particular product on the market but I'm convinced their strategy is to buy cheap and 2nd rate. Harris Farm has the best fruit and veg every time and that's reflected in the price. The only thing I go into Aldi for is their cheese, yogurt, a few random deli items all which are BETTER than supermarket brands. So to summarise. Meat - Meat Emporium, Vics Fruit/Veg - Harris Farm and a bit Coles when good Aldi - Dairy and a bit of random stuff |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:00pm
Hubby and I went shopping yesterday. Our Woolworths supermarket bill came in at approx $361 yesterday. (It was around $401 but I get a 10% discount because I hold 1 car insurance policy with Woolworths as I found I could get an awesome excess/premium deal with them).
Anyway ...that filled up 2 shopping trolleys with everything we would need for a fortnight. Groceries/fruit/veg/meat/pantry/cleaning products/bathroom products/laundry products .. everything. * The rule we stuck by was this : anything we placed into our trolleys had to be something we definitely knew we needed and used PLUS it had to be on sale or the cheapest in its product category. * Re meat - we stuck to the cheaper meats ie whole chooks were on sale so we grabbed a few to roast up plus some gourmet sausages plus some lamb loin chops were also on sale. So we bought up those sale items. * Re milk and bread - we stuck to sliced bread on sale and 5 loaves are in the freezer. We buy long life milk to use up after our 3 litre full cream fresh milk has finished. Now.... the challenge is this : Let’s see if we can stay away from Woolworths for 2 weeks. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:54pm
Oh dear, what a tanged web we weave when we set out to deceive.
You can believe whatever of that rigmarole of lies you like, but consider this bit: Quote:
Yet when I said 3-4 weeks ago that I had bought some sausages the author of the farrago of lies started screaming that I bought rubbish food! Now Larry admits to buying snags. Oh how the flighty fall crashing down on their fat face! The sausages I bought would be 2000% better than the tubes of fat Woollies sells. Only the very poor, the ignorant or the druggies buy sausages from Woollies/Coles/Aldi/IGA/Foodlands etc. I doubt a known drug addict would be allowed to drive. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:04am Lisa Jones wrote on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:25pm:
You accidentally bought another half dozen bottles of hair conditioners again, because you were mouthing off to Monk online again. Of course, the only items I bought today for my showering were 2 Pears soap bars for $1.75 each and 3 coconut soaps for $1.50 each. But, then again, I bought a 90 cap fish oil and glucosamine for $20 and Vitamin D3-K2 tablets in the 60 tablet pack for the upcoming winter for $26. So, I am not above reproach. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:17am UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:04am:
WTF are you on about tosspot? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:23am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:54pm:
Dear God not you again Drunk! Haven’t you had enough of having your arse pwned for 1 evening? The webs of deception are in your tangled up dementia driven head. Over here Drunk. You’re STILL being pwned for all your online deceptive games AND for stealing other posters’ money. https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1677195384/90 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:42am
Larry the Loudmouth Liar decried me buying some excellent sausages from a great Italian butcher shop.
Today, having forgotten his previous lies re sausages Larry admitted to buying supermarket tubes of fat aka crap sausages. Oh dear‚ how we tie ourselves up when inexpert liars try to deceive! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:57am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:41am:
![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:10am
AHAHAHAHAHAH! You forgot what YOU said about sausages earlier and here you are buying—YUCK!—supermarket tubes of FAT!
You have no comeback to that, have you, junky? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 5:44am
For the benefit of all Ozpol members:
I no longer read anything our 80 yr old forum drunk spews all over OzPol. I just post over the nutter. Here is a warning by Freediver regarding the 80 yr old tosspot : Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:41am:
![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 6:25am
Yet it is HERE that bulk doxxing occurred. HERE!
My name and address Agnes’ name, address and telephone number Aussie’s personal, professional and family life doxxed here and published here. The undoubtedly late Neferti copped a 12 month ban for that but she would not have been the only one doxxing Aussie. BE CAREFUL REVEALING ANY PERSONAL DETAILS HERE! A bit of advice to anyone: do NOT use the email addy your ISP gave you that no doubt includes your name. Set up an anonymous email addy with hotmail/gmail/yahoomail or whoever. NEVER use your ISP addy anywhere and certainly NOT here. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 6:27am
Oh yes: Larry has hinted he knows I “bludged off my Mum living at her house my entire life.” Who gave you that misinformation, Larry? I am pretty sure I know who and what he searched out.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 7:50am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 5:44am:
![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:12am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:00pm:
$401 for 6 people for 2 weeks? Get your hand off it. Impossible. Not even close. And while we're at it, why are your 30+ kids still living at home? |
Title: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:29am
Ok let’s get back to the topic.
(Hopefully Drunk, Methra and Frodo will ping off as they struggle to cope with buying anything AFTER wasting their dole hand out on their alcohol/drug addictions) For those who may not know ... I’m essentially charting our monthly expenses so as to check out how much it costs to get a family consisting of mum n dad, 4 kids (2 older and 2 younger) as well as 2 pets (a canary and a golden retriever who are treated and respected as much loved members of our family) across the line wrt the typical stuff a family would buy at both Woolworths and Big W. I get that other families might prefer Coles and Target but I don’t. I guess my previous experiences as a professional shopper with the Woolworths brand has left me somewhat biased. Note : I do grow a lot of vegetables and herbs and fruit and so do my neighbours. (Thanks to Covid19 lockdowns we developed a bond which has helped us relate to each other as much more than just neighbours so we share/exchange our organically grown produce. Some of us are better at producing certain veges compared to others so we exchange those types of veges. I’m the person who always has plenty of cherry tomatoes, chokos, passion fruit, red grapes, healthy grape leaves for making dolmades of course and leeks, onions, garlic and all herbs. Oh and amaranth (the fresh leaves are cooked up like spinach) oh and spinach, silver beet, potatoes and sweet potatoes too. Winter cos lettuce and beetroot are more easy to grow veges here. Essentially these veges which I’ve just listed JUST GROW with ease and I do believe it’s because of position wrt sun, the quality of the soil and the right amount of water. These are hand picked my me and the kids as they slowly ripen and we blend them into our weekly lunch/dinner menu. Ok so with all this background info (for context of course) ...let’s jump into SPENDING AND SAVING! It’s possible to do both if you’re clever. For me this involves : • THINKING & PLANNING ahead ie medium to long term • SMART SPENDING ie buying what you need and will definitely use when on sale/clearance. • SAFELY STORING what you can wherever possible. This was my last Woolworths shopping spend (refer post 👇) Today I’m going to finalise my Big W spend for the month. Remember THINKING & PLANNING? My Plan 1. Woolworths shopping - every fortnight. 2. Big W shopping - every month. At this point I’m only PLANNING to do my very best at maximising my after tax dollar because inflation is still rising so it’s hard to stick to a definite budget right now. Very soon though I will get a fair idea of just how much money leaves our domestic budget each month just on Woolworths and Big W UNDER current inflation/stagflation conditions. Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:00pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:32am
Fresh fruit and veg is still really cheap.
Blueberries have gone up in price and down in quality and right on time to replace them are beautiful plums. I scored 2kg of those dark red queen garnet plums for $3/kg... Twice a week Harris Farm has broccoli for $3/kg and kale 1.50 eack. Probably head to the meat wholesaler tomorrow |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:12am:
Title: Re: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am
(Hopefully Drunk, Methra and Frodo will ping off as they struggle to cope with buying anything AFTER wasting their dole hand out on their alcohol/drug addictions) For those who may not know ... I’m essentially charting our monthly expenses so as to check out how much it costs to get a family consisting of mum n dad, 4 kids (2 older and 2 younger) as well as 2 pets (a canary and a golden retriever who are treated and respected as much loved members of our family) across the line wrt the typical stuff a family would buy at both Woolworths and Big W. I get that other families might prefer Coles and Target but I don’t. I guess my previous experiences as a professional shopper with the Woolworths brand has left me somewhat biased. Note : I do grow a lot of vegetables and herbs and fruit and so do my neighbours. (Thanks to Covid19 lockdowns we developed a bond which has helped us relate to each other as much more than just neighbours so we share/exchange our organically grown produce. Some of us are better at producing certain veges compared to others so we exchange those types of veges. I’m the person who always has plenty of cherry tomatoes, chokos, passion fruit, red grapes, healthy grape leaves for making dolmades of course and leeks, onions, garlic and all herbs. Oh and amaranth (the fresh leaves are cooked up like spinach) oh and spinach, silver beet, potatoes and sweet potatoes too. Winter cos lettuce and beetroot are more easy to grow veges here. Essentially these veges which I’ve just listed JUST GROW with ease and I do believe it’s because of position wrt sun, the quality of the soil and the right amount of water. These are hand picked my me and the kids as they slowly ripen and we blend them into our weekly lunch/dinner menu. Ok so with all this background info (for context of course) ...let’s jump into SPENDING AND SAVING! It’s possible to do both if you’re clever. For me this involves : • THINKING & PLANNING ahead ie medium to long term • SMART SPENDING ie buying what you need and will definitely use when on sale/clearance. • SAFELY STORING what you can wherever possible. This was my last Woolworths shopping spend (refer post 👇) Today I’m going to finalise my Big W spend for the month. Remember THINKING & PLANNING? My Plan 1. Woolworths shopping - every fortnight. 2. Big W shopping - every month. At this point I’m only PLANNING to do my very best at maximising my after tax dollar because inflation is still rising so it’s hard to stick to a definite budget right now. Very soon though I will get a fair idea of just how much money leaves our domestic budget each month just on Woolworths and Big W UNDER current inflation/stagflation conditions. Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:00pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:37am mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am:
Title: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:40am Gordon wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:32am:
Ha! My sister and a few of my cousins keep raving on about Harris Farm. I guess they’re right....they do have very competitive deals. Here and there. And I think you’re doing the right thing too....in watching out for deals without compromising on quality. 👌 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 9:36am mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:37am:
I loved how the junky bought snags after screaming at me that sausages were crap food! Oops, guess drug use affects memory? Hence the 80+ yo junky making mistakes like that. MY sausages were from a very good Italian butcher in the Central Market, Marinos. The junky of course got some tubes of fat from s supermarket, YUCK! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Redmond Neck on Mar 7th, 2023 at 9:56am
Like the Woolies snags she eats, she is full of shiit as usual!
;D ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:00am
All i know is $400 for 6 people for a fortnight is impossible.
And we must remember, four of those six people are fully grown adults ... Larry's two oldest children still living with him into their 30s. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:09am
Imaginary children.
Title: Re: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:35am
Just picked up my 4 wheel drive (scheduled service as per warranty requirements) : $1200 Hubby called to say his dentist’s appointment involved fillings : $550 I just paid the gas bill : $350 So all up that’s around $2500 gone in 48 hrs. That Big W shop can wait until tomorrow. Actually no! That’s not happening either as our fortnightly mortgage repayments come out tomorrow. That’s another $3000 gone! I honestly do not know how long term nasty global cyber junkie trolls like Methra, Frodo and Drunk cope with just their Centrelink handouts. I guess their respective long term drug and alcohol addictions help them cope with their well deserved misery as bona fide lonely failures. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:40am
Multimillionaires, shopping at Big W.
And feeding a family of 6 on $400 a fortnight. Even if two of those six are children over 30 still living at home. |
Title: Re: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:45am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:35am:
So that’s $5500 gone in 3 days. And we only just paid the land tax bill last week: $5000 gone. Anyway ... anyone else notice how the drug and alcohol fuelled co trolls Methra and Drunk lack the ability to read and comprehend what’s actually typed in posts? That there ought to be enough of a clue as to where their misery is at. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:49am
“plus some sausages” right? Junk meat you screamed when I mentioned I had bought some? Memory failing, Larry? Get off the drugs then.
And nobody believes your crap about hubbies and children and real estate investments. I reckon the tubes of fat you bought might be the only thing you have actually cooked for quite some time! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:53am
I'd like to know how Larry feeds a family of six on $400/fnt.
And i'd like to know what is wrong with his children that they are still living with him in their 30s. |
Title: Re: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:56am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:45am:
So in 7 days - we’ve gone through $10 500 cash. And we’ve been careful where we’ve spent our money. Bottom Line? It’s time to balance the budget and increase the rent payable on all 5 rentals. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:57am mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:53am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:00am
And the “kids” don’t help around the house as poor old Larry is always doing those imaginary three loads of laundry a day! So Larry does all the dishes? (more like—Larry uses plastic plates so he doesn’t have to get up and wash dishes.)
Title: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am
So yep....in 7 days - we’ve gone through $10 500 cash. And we’ve been careful where we’ve spent our money.
Bottom Line? It’s time to balance the budget and increase the rent payable on all 5 rentals. So for those renting (like long term global cyber junkie drug loving lonely psychopath trolls like Methra) ....when your rent goes up ... PAY THE RENT! And you better make sure you pay up or you’ll be evicted ASAP! 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:03am
Tell us Larry. We are all ears. How do you feed a family of six on $400/fn?
These must be some ground breaking savings. I know you mentioned you $45 lamb leg ... and while you do grow your own chokos ... but how on earth do you manage to feed a family of six on $400/fn? Beans and rice with the one lamb roast as a special treat? And while i have your attention, why are your 30+ year olds still living with you? |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:04am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:05am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:00am:
All dressed by Big W. They're probably resentful. |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:08am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Poor Methra....too stoned to read and comprehend simple English. Too broke to pay rent. Karma is a bitch eh global cyber junkie troll! 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:10am
Big W and the Le Target.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:10am
Larry, please tell us how you feed a family of six on $400/fn. It's really most extraordinary. Impossible, one would have thought.
What are your secrets? Do share. Please enlighten this little community. I'm sure if you have such life hacks, you'd want to share, no? Oh, and why are your 30+ year old kids still living with you? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:13am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:10am:
I think Target is out of the price range. It goes K-mart, Big W. Target. Larry has pimped the lower two. Yet is still a millionaire. I'm genuinely bemused. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by John Smith on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:15am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 5:44am:
Gee, only a moron would take heed of Fd trying to scare others from a competitors forum whilst ignoring the doxing on his own forum .... congrats, you more than qualify |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by John Smith on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:19am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:49am:
growing silverbeet and spinach in Sydney at this time of year sounds like more of her crap :D :D |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:19am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Poor Methra....too stoned to read and comprehend simple English. Too broke to pay rent. Karma is a bitch eh global cyber junkie troll! 😂🤣😆 Her best mate : Drunk an unhinged selfish demented ethically bankrupt alcohol dependent Labor voting 80 yr old cyber junkie troll who lies at every turn (to save his grubby face of course) and only thinks of himself and doesn’t give a toss about his siblings or long time friends. FMD and you’ve even got the unemployed 5 ft 5 Frodo nutter for added psychopath effect no doubt. An uneducated unhinged drug addict who struggles to read and comprehend what’s posted 😂🤣😆 Behold The 3 Stooges of OzPol everyone 👆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:27am mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:03am:
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:37am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Poor Methra....too stoned to read and comprehend simple English. Too broke to pay rent. Karma is a bitch eh global cyber junkie troll! 😂🤣😆 Her best mate : Drunk an unhinged selfish demented ethically bankrupt alcohol dependent Labor voting 80 yr old cyber junkie troll who lies at every turn (to save his grubby face of course) and only thinks of himself and doesn’t give a toss about his siblings or long time friends. FMD and you’ve even got the unemployed 5 ft 5 Frodo nutter for added psychopath effect no doubt. An uneducated unhinged drug addict who struggles to read and comprehend what’s posted 😂🤣😆 Behold The 3 Stooges of OzPol everyone 👆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:46am mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:27am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:48am
I reckon Larry and her imaginary family eat bread, margarine and sugar for 6 out of the seven days of the week. Larry did not buy nearly enough bread, notice? Six people for two weeks > 5 loaves of mostly air which is what the supermarkets sell.
Talking of bread, time to toast some, salmon pate on some this superlative jam I bought on another bit of toast. Nice solid rye sourdough bread, chockfull of taste and nutrition. |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:52am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:53am mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:46am:
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:54am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:00pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:03am:
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:01pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:03pm
I am not 80 years old. I gather you are, congrats!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:03pm
No surprises. How can Larry possibly answer the question when Larry has been utterly lying?
Not even an attempt to answer the question, mind you. Just absolute defeat. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:04pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:03pm:
Larry generally projects. |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:09pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:09pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:04pm:
Exactly. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:11pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:09pm:
Never can answer questions though. Utterly incapable. That would come from everything he says being a lie i suppose. |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:12pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:13pm
I am not 80 years old. I gather you are, congrats.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:15pm
Larry, do you mind awfully telling us how you manage to feed a family of six, four of them being adults and two of them being teenagers, on $400/FN?
I mean, this is revolutionary stuff. Have you approached channel 7 with this? And while i'm asking questions, what are your two 30+ kids still doing living with you? |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:15pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Poor Methra....too stoned to read and comprehend simple English.Too broke to pay rent. Karma is a bitch eh global cyber junkie troll! 😂🤣😆 Her best mate : Drunk an unhinged selfish demented ethically bankrupt alcohol dependent Labor voting 80 yr old cyber junkie troll who lies at every turn (to save his grubby face of course) and only thinks of himself and doesn’t give a toss about his siblings or long time friends. FMD and you’ve even got the unemployed 5 ft 5 Frodo nutter for added psychopath effect no doubt. An uneducated unhinged drug addict who struggles to read and comprehend what’s posted 😂🤣😆 Behold The 3 Stooges of OzPol everyone 👆 ![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:16pm
I am not 80 years old. I gather you are, congrats.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:16pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:15pm:
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:17pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:02am:
Poor Methra....too stoned to read and comprehend simple English.Too broke to pay rent. Karma is a bitch eh global cyber junkie troll! 😂🤣😆 Her best mate : Drunk an unhinged selfish demented ethically bankrupt alcohol dependent Labor voting 80 yr old cyber junkie troll who lies at every turn (to save his grubby face of course) and only thinks of himself and doesn’t give a toss about his siblings or long time friends. FMD and you’ve even got the unemployed 5 ft 5 Frodo nutter for added psychopath effect no doubt. An uneducated unhinged drug addict who struggles to read and comprehend what’s posted 😂🤣😆 Behold The 3 Stooges of OzPol everyone 👆 ![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:19pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f0x9aOW5-WA
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:20pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:17pm:
![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:25pm
*testing*
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:54pm
Larry is calling me a thief tho the money, all of $60, is there for Aussie to collect.
There IS a rule about personal abuse isn’t there? Is that ever enforced? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:57pm
Oh well done Monk. Way to get Larry to obsess about a change of subject.
Now we'll never know how he feeds a family of 6 on $400/fn. Or why a millionaire shops at Big W. Or why 30+ year old kids are still living a home. |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:59pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:17pm:
![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:02pm Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 7:17am:
Woolworths all the way. Fruit and veg shops may be cheaper. But, the convenience of every thing else is just there for me. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:03pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:57pm:
Or why an 80yo fat single male pretends to be a woman, wife and mother. A pretend mother who at age 70-odd gave birth to two full term twin babies six months after conception. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:04pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:11pm:
Yeah, i think so too. He cannot keep his lies 100% straight. |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:05pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:17pm:
![]() |
Title: Re: PAY THE RENT! Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:06pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:17pm:
Aussie never said he felt coerced into silence. So your calling me a blackmailer is unfounded abuse. I accept your humble apology. See what I mean about Larry not being able to keep the lies straight? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:06pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:02pm:
Fruit and veg shops are run by Chinese here. Piss poor quality too. Yuk! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:09pm
I have expressed my sincere appreciation of one of my sisters. Despite having a (real) hardware store to run she was there helping me on her day off from the store for weeks.
Larry can’t read properly. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:16pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:17am:
Ridiculing your history of "accidental purchases" because you were too busy social media-ing, penis face. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:19pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:16pm:
The Pantene incident. That was hilarious. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:21pm
Aldi
olive oil condiments bread free range eggs greek yogurt,cheese,dairy, cleaning products fruit & veg, seldom, ONLY if perfect. Aldi is cheap but usually garbage. meat NEVER Colesworth Usual grocery stuff fruit & veg, about 25% of the time meat NEVER Harris Farm 75% for fruit & veg Meat wholesaler 100% for meat Hope this helps |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:24pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:16pm:
WTF is that?? You mean 80 yr old alcoholic Drunk? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:25pm Gordon wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:21pm:
2 observations: 1. Mum used to shop like that lol. 2. She was VERY good with money. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:26pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 6:25am:
I use my real name in facebook posts to public newspaper feeds all of the time. There is no pseudonyms or any reason to hide my identity. Even if some moderators/admins from OzPol or PolAnimal do know my name, what are they going to do? As long as I do not post private details about my life, things should be fine. And in the event of fraud, I simply have to deny any wrong doing. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:30pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:12am:
I am not sure if you think this is bad or good about $400 for 6 people's groceries for 2 weeks. Last Monday (actually the one before yesterday), I spent about $200 for groceries for myself. And if I ignore the non-food items, food is about $150 for me for the fortnight. Someone with 6 in the family who spends $400 for groceries for the fortnight is doing very well. |
Title: Re: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:33pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:45am:
So in 7 days - we’ve gone through $10 500 cash. And we’ve been careful where we’ve spent our money. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:33pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:25pm:
My primary objective is for best quality at best price. Every time I've bought broccoli from Aldi, even if it looks good it just doesn't taste fresh and my little bloke won't eat it. Coles broc is sometimes as good (or nearly) as good as Harris farm. Meat/seafood are non neg. Wholesaler or fishmarkets only. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:35pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:00am:
I ate out 5 times in the last fortnight and did not cook for the night. So far, I have crumbed chicken sitting in the freezer awaiting for me to thaw for the remainder of the week's meals. I bought that 3 weeks ago. Perhaps there is a grocery bill of $400. But, eating out is not factored into the groceries' cost. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:35pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:30pm:
I agree! I’ve yet to do that though! It was merely my objective. Reply 106 could not be read and comprehended by Manic Methra or Dumbarse Drunk. This is why these 2 tosspots need to stop taking drugs and boozing up on alcohol before logging onto OzPol. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:36pm Gordon wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:33pm:
Yep...mum shopped like that lol. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:41pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:30pm:
Someone with 6 in the family who claims to spend only $400 a fortnight on food is lying. And lying hard. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:46pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 11:05am:
I know people know that I earn something like $25,000 to $30,000 a year, which would explain my clothing choice. But, what is your point about bagging out Big W? You go get a bunch of t-shirts at $20 a shirt. The t-shirts last you years of wear. That is, unless you are dumb enough to wash your shirts in hot water and shrink them. If you are a multimillionaire, you might want to buy from high end stores. But, giving a clothing store like Big W a bad rep is not going to give you any more credibility. I would not be surprised if you buy your clothes from Kmart. Heck, I have a couple dress shirts from Vinnies and I am not embarrassed. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:51pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:41pm:
No one ever stated that though Manic Methra. Except for you! Despite the many times I attempted to get you to wake up from your drug induced psychosis you just kept going with the contents of a post which never existed. Which is exactly what you used to do on Yahoo every single day. God you must feel like such a serious piece of $h1t now. You have no insight into how damaged your drugged fried brain really is. ESP at your age. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:53pm
Who shops at Vinnies???
I would never shop there!! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:54pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:19pm:
That was it! "Pantene". Pantene conditioner, as I recall. "I'll just use my credit card, as I look away from the screen". |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:55pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:00pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:55pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:53pm:
I go get dvds and books from there. Clothing is not an item I would pass up just because it is from Vinnies. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:04pm mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:41pm:
It can be done. Even if I take people's suggestions and not buy cheap sausages, I could buy meat products from a supermarket, along with the vegetables, cereals, milk (not so much nowadays, compared to 25 years ago), and frozen foods, I could have the food cost down to below $100. And if you are paying attention to Lisa's strategy, she is getting meat from the butchers. That cuts the cost of meat significantly. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:07pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:55pm:
It’s too expensive (for what you get) apparently. I can’t handle the smelly old shops and the used stuff there. To be fair I’m talking from just 1 experience I had when I was waiting for my husband years back. I wasn’t impressed with anything there in terms of value. And the place is meant to be for those struggling ??? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:09pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:35pm:
Methra ... now where’s that apology you owe me for being a tosspot?? |
Title: Re: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:12pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:35am:
Nope still can’t find where I said that I shop every fortnight and only spend $400. It’s just not there! It was merely an objective. To see if it can happen. So where is my apology Manic Methra? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:13pm
I could either fishpond my books and dvd purchases online. Or I could walk in to Vinnies and get a bargain from there. Otherwise, I wait until the book fair comes to town and I go on a spending spree there.
There is no shame walking in to a charity store to buy stuff. And the stores here are airconditioned and clean. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:14pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 1:55pm:
Take a look at this recent news article on Vinnies. https://au.news.yahoo.com/shock-over-350-t-shirt-on-sale-at-vinnies-ridiculously-expensive-043048456.html?utm_source=Content&utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=Facebook&utm_term=Lifestyle&ncid=facebook_facebook_dj1p5b1kwbc |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:18pm
Expensive clothing from designer labels being sold at Vinnies does not detract from the discount price of other clothes that can be purchased there. And I don't know anyone who would spend $350 for a t-shirt, let alone $1000+ for one.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:18pm
I pop into vinnies now and again for toys, can get cool stuff for pennies then I donate it back when the kid gets bored of them.
I also have a sneaky peak at the clothes. Last year I got a near new Politix jacket for $40.00 But yeah I heard some shops have been over charging |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:18pm
(From my earlier link)
Shock over $350 T-shirt on sale at Vinnies: 'Ridiculously expensive' People claim charity shops are becoming too expensive after this high-priced item got shoppers riled. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:21pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:18pm:
Look if it works for you then that’s great. I buy the T shirts for my hubby and sons from Big W. Lots of official merch stuff sold there. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:45pm Gordon wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:18pm:
I buy brand new. Those items which look very worn out get turned into rags for cleaning the house and car. Clothes which still look fine after 2 years of wear get donated to our church or a charity. In general I don’t feel comfortable wearing someone else’s used clothes. The only exceptions? Clothes which once belonged to my sister or mum (all their stuff is pretty much from Myers or David Jones so it’s good quality). |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Dnarever on Mar 7th, 2023 at 3:26pm Lisa Jones wrote on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:25pm:
YES - 100%. Every time I pick up a few items I get something extra and the cost is through the roof. All boosts etc included. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 7th, 2023 at 3:41pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 3:26pm:
https://www.almostallaldi.com/what-is-the-aldi-aisle-of-shame/ |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 7th, 2023 at 3:50pm
Derryn Hinch wouldn't be impressed with the aisle that looks the same as a $2 Shop.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 7th, 2023 at 4:52pm
Oh dear, Lying Larry forgot one member of his imaginary family—the Golden Retriever! Poor Fido can eat the breadcrusts the humans throw away, I suppose but that is not a good diet or a sufficient diet for a big dog, even an imaginary one!
BUSTED! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 12th, 2023 at 10:02am Gordon wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 3:41pm:
Interesting. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 13th, 2023 at 10:17am
My bil, aged 73, three years younger than me, LOVES Aldi.
For his birdhday one of his sons gave him a mug that had the Aldi logo on it and underneath that was printed “Oldie.” He thought it was hilarious. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 13th, 2023 at 10:40am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 4:52pm:
👆 Next level dementia driven delusion which clearly shows its author is unable to read, comprehend and retain information he reads. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 13th, 2023 at 12:24pm
I have bought some great books at Vinnies and Salvos. I have to laugh at all the vegetarian or fat free cookbooks got donated looking brand new ;D ;D ;D
My sister actually bought me a leather coat there for $1! come in handy when the cold weather starts. Mum bought me a big pan for $4.00 from Salvos that I use only for preserving/jam making etc—never burned nothing in that pan! I do have a large pan that I do not remember buying but I am going to use it for some part mash and small brews. It was in the shed at Mum’s house so maybe I didn’t buy it myself but very handy anyway. Hmmm I may have bought it 30 years or so ago for part mash brewing (a small, 3kg, mash supplemented with liquid or dry malt extract. Ha! Early on in the shop this old duck would come into my shop and buy 1Kg of light liquid malt extract. I did ask her how she used it—as liquid sugar “and when nobody was around I would take a spoon full and down the hatch it went!” ;D ;D Light liquid malt instead of golden syrup might make a radical Anzac biscuit! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 13th, 2023 at 12:25pm
So you bought your imaginary golden retriever an imaginary bag of kibble did you?
LOL you clearly forgot Fido! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:17pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 12:24pm:
I got pretty much this exact jacket. I wasn't looking for clothes but it jumped out at me, and was a perfect fit and like 99% new. $40 https://www.politix.com.au/regular-stretch-jersey-check-tailored-jacket/EJ06_Blue+Check.html?dwvar_EJ06__Blue%20Check_color=Blue%20Check#srule=Price+High+To+Low&start=1&sz=24&modalOpen=false |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:22pm
Aldi today.
3 tubs of greek yogurt (if you want a body like a greek god you have to eat greek yogurt) ricotta cheese olive oil light rye bread free range eggs salmon fillets (thats the only meat I buy from Aldi) Broccoli was $4/kg but looked wilted Coles brocolli beurre bosc pears (new season very fresh) avos frozen blueberries (Aust grown) A few other things I can't remember |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 13th, 2023 at 4:00pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 12:25pm:
LOL you clearly forgot my earlier POSTS on what I buy for our Golden Retriever who is viewed/treated like a human member of our family. Oh and here’s another LOL for the road. Ya demented tosspot! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 13th, 2023 at 4:01pm Gordon wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:17pm:
I don’t like that. It looks gay 🥺 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 13th, 2023 at 4:03pm Gordon wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 1:22pm:
OMG you shop just like my Mum! I bet you buy the same brands too 😳 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 13th, 2023 at 4:36pm
Looks pretty healthy though.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:24pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 4:03pm:
I'm not brand loyal because I mostly buy whole foods. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by aquascoot on Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:07pm Gordon wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 5:24pm:
good stuff gordon. i find that certain combos give you a good flow of energy avacado and salmon banana and cashews eggs and ham tuna and sweet potato. if ive had a really big day, i will grab some chicken (just any bits) , a bit of bacon, a couple of eggs, some tomatos, some mushrooms, some onion and fry the whole lot up in olive oil and hit with the salt. and then when you get thirsty 30 minutes later, a nig iced water with 2 beroccas. when you work hard physically , dont undo the good work by chowing down on a bunch of processed carbs. my go to meal at the pub is always the ceasar salad and i think i have eaten several thousand of them but chuck the croutons out ;) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:17pm aquascoot wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:07pm:
Something I've been eating a lot lately, the staple of body builders world wide. Poached chicken breast and boiled potatoes. I poach the chicken first then boil the potatoes in the same water. I dunno why but I can eat that 5 days a week and not get sick of it. Of course I accompany it with limitless amounts of salad and about 3 bits of fruit with greek yogurt. But yeah, when people complain about the cost of groceries I feel unaffected because I mostly buy FOOD not groceries. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by aquascoot on Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:22pm
honestly gordon,
food is a tiny cost for most people. they blow 10 grand on a set of meg wheels or 10 grand on a tattoo collection or 10 grand on smokes or booze per year but cant afford to buy a dozen eggs, some chicken breast and some tins of 99c tuna. i'm calling BS . i dont even look at the supermarket bill. it comes out of petty cash |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:30pm Gordon wrote on Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:17pm:
Do you drink, oh what do they call it, a protein shake with dried corn syrup added? Dried corn syrup is sold a lot by cheap nasty homebrew shops but I would not have it in MY shop—puts a disgusting taste in a beer but adds body because it is not very fermentable. Anyway, this day a guy walks in my door—sort of sideways through the half door I have open—very broad shoulders you know. Asks for that, I say I don’t have it but can get it—hey, he doesn’t want it for brewing so who cares? My supplier, who knows my thoughts on DCS was VERY surprised to get an order from me for 5Kg of the stuff ;D ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 13th, 2023 at 6:31pm
Yes, pretty soon I can buy more food less groceries—kitchen be set up properly soon!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 14th, 2023 at 12:00am
Grocery bill came to $229 for the fortnight.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:30am
Soon as I finish the unpacking (about 98% done) and do some rearranging of furniture I will start on the garden, veges, herbs and some flower beds that will feature tansy prominently! plus the trees—5 cherry and 3 peach trees and HUGE raspberry bed!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:37am UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 12:00am:
Did that include all fruit, veg and meat? |
Title: Re: ••• Spending To Save ••• Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:40am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 2:12pm:
Up for the Meth Head! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:52am
I have to do a Big W shop today. There’s no escaping that reality. Unfortunately I’ll have to sneak a few items in the list which I’d normally grab from Woolworths.
My objective? Stick to a budget of $100. It’s not going to happen of course esp once I click on sales items/clearance items etc. The tab will probably come in at around $200. (For those of you who know me and are alert - you will have realised that my topic is really about trying to work out how other people on fixed incomes are coping given the current economic climate - rising interest rates and rising inflation rates). |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:53am
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 14th, 2023 at 7:00am
Will visit the wholesale butcher today. Not sure HM you get but he used to sell a pack of beef—various steaks, mince etc—for $60 or so. Want to see if I can get more blade/chuck steak or even beef cheeks for stews and curries for the standard price.
Have found a better recipe for hachee so need some beef soon! Meantime might make beef stock—the bought stuff is flavorless! https://www.daringgourmet.com/hachee-dutch-beef-onion-stew/ Red cabbage, braised, is the veg to use with this. Suits me, I love it! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 14th, 2023 at 9:54am
Woolworths, blade steak, $25.83/Kg, $51.66 for 2 kilos. Less 10%, $46.94/2Kg
https://www.woolworths.com.au/shop/search/products?searchTerm=blade%20steak I got 2Kg blade for $39, $14.5/Kg Woolworths, minced beef, lean, $16/Kg, $32/2Kg. Less 10% $28.8 https://www.woolworths.com.au/shop/productdetails/577862/woolworths-lean-beef-mince I got 2Kg lean beef mince, $20. And the dog got a big beef bone, must have been 1/4Kg meat on it, gratis. Bulk butcher can supply me a small pigs head or half a bigger pigs head with a little bit of notice. No other cut of pork gives a stock as thick and tasty for pea soup than a pigs head. Supermarkets are for losers. ![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 14th, 2023 at 10:10am
That Global cleaver cut 1.1Kg of steak into cm cubes no trouble. Not the best shape for slicing, I will order a Global chef’s knife I reckon. $100 but makes prep so easy.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 14th, 2023 at 4:44pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:37am:
The groceries all totaled $229. I was trying to find the receipt as I was unpacking the goods, last night. I think it was only the fabric softener and the two packs of citronella tea lights that were not food related. $200 for food for the fortnight. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by John Smith on Mar 14th, 2023 at 5:29pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 4:44pm:
larry can do $600 for 6 :D :D :D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:48pm John Smith wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 5:29pm:
👆 Five Foot Five Frodo’s well known nick name on the streets of Kings Cross 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:49pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 4:44pm:
So far so good. Let’s see if you need to do any top up shopping. Keep as posted. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:50pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 14th, 2023 at 7:08pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:48pm:
That your “professional” name? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 14th, 2023 at 7:09pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by John Smith on Mar 14th, 2023 at 8:25pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:48pm:
You're the expert on the cross Larry |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 14th, 2023 at 8:37pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 7:08pm:
Oi BusinessMong of the year .... your unemployed arse is being pwned again. BIG TIME 😂🤣😆 👉 https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1678695644/65 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 14th, 2023 at 10:01pm
"You have a $200 budget. Let's see how many vegetables you can get in, Lisa".
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Baronvonrort on Mar 14th, 2023 at 11:16pm
I like to eat good food so cost doesn't worry me it's one of the essentials with life.
Blade steak and Lamb shanks are dog food they are things i don't eat the dogs like it. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 7:44am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 8:37pm:
I noticed the pileon in Relationshits. gave me a laugh. As to you lot pwning my arse—LOL as if! A cowardly pileon in my absence, oh how brave, how manly from you manky mongrels! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 7:47am Baronvonrort wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 11:16pm:
You have no idea about food! Blade or chuck steak or beef cheeks simmered slowly for some time have a flavor TBone etc completely lack. Never had lamb shanks? You are missing out! Lamb shanks are muscle that the lamb uses to move around the paddock, makes them tough but tasty. There is a whole flavor dimension you are missing out on. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 7:51am John Smith wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 8:25pm:
The Cross not the cross—nothing christian about Larry! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:38am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 7:44am:
Oh look everyone the Drunk who ran away in cyber fear last night has quietly crept back in. 😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:40am Baronvonrort wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 11:16pm:
WTF buys blade steak? Not fit for a dog IMO!!! 😳🥺 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:41am John Smith wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 5:29pm:
👆 Five Foot Five Frodo’s well known nick name on the streets of Kings Cross 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:52am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:40am:
I guess even blade/chuck steak is out of your reach. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:55am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:52am:
Most poisons are. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 9:19am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 8:55am:
Yes, I imagine your domiciliary care workers take care to keep bleach, metho, Drano and the like out of your reach—when desperate for drugs junkies like you will try anything for a “high.” |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 9:20am
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 10:06am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 7:47am:
The flavour of poison. To be fair .... that poisonous flavour would go quite well with the cheap nasty alcohol you bootleg Drunk. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 1:44pm
Yes, and the beef in the sausages you bought, and the tubes of fat Larry bought from Woolies, would have blade steak in them, something like blade anyway.
They say never buy a pie that has mincemeat inside it—lips and arseholes—always get a pie with chunks of (blade) steak. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 1:45pm
I don’t bootleg any booze, what idiocy has your drug addled mind come up with now?
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 15th, 2023 at 1:59pm
Hmmm, looking at his last couple of posts, I think Larry doesn’t know what blade steak is! Like I thought, looks like Larry buys frozen pre-prepared meals for himself.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 15th, 2023 at 6:13pm Baronvonrort wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 6:07pm:
Aye.. I'm rating the sausages 6/10 against hand made artisan sausages, but I'll give them a 9/10 if up against other supermarket sausages. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 15th, 2023 at 7:43pm
Just got back from Moles and they had 10 mouthfuls of meat called Cutlets for $26. ::)
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Baronvonrort on Mar 15th, 2023 at 9:35pm Gordon wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 6:13pm:
I drive past that one when visiting a relative. The imperfect stuff is probably better than ALDI quality at a much cheaper price. I saw imperfect apples at $2kg they still looked alright i didn't buy any i prefer perfect. Those on a tight budget can do well there. I like HFM the range is excellent very little mass produced full of preservatives commercial garbage. It's one of the few places that sell Blood Orange juice. :) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 9:58pm Gordon wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 11:16am:
Ha! We only buy the extra lean gluten free sausages (it’s really great for when the kids have their friends over for a sausage sizzle). I personally have had years of trouble with eating/keeping down sausages (and mince). It matters not how lean or gluten free it is...I just can’t tolerate the stuff. If I eat red meat it must be a decent cut like Scotch fillet or rib eye etc. Anyway ....my Big W bill for this week came in at just under $250. Last week my Woolworths bill was around $400. Some of the items in my Big W shop could have been purchased from Woolworths. So roughly $650 spent in a fortnight. Less 10% discount(as I have a car insurance with Woolworths). $650 - $65 = $585 Less $20 EverydayRewards cashback $585 - $20 = $565 for the fortnight. • $282.50 all up for 1 week If I didn’t have the highlighted discounts my figures would look like this : $650/2 = .... • $325 all up for 1 week |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 9:58pm Jasin wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 7:43pm:
😂🤣😆 How much a kilo? They are bloody delicious hey! Note : No vegetarians at our house. No chance...esp when lamb cutlets are thrown on the bbq. That smell...it’s just next level hmmmmm mmmmmm. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 9:59pm
Hmm I’ll just double check my figures.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 10:02pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:00pm:
Yep that’s 👍 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 10:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 14th, 2023 at 6:52am:
Yep I knew I’d get carried away with the clearance icon on my Big W screen. The tab came in at around $250 because I bought up big time (again) on certain products which I know I’ll use AND I know I can easily store away here. Note : even though these products are available through Woolworths they are cheaper at Big W because in the latter store..they’re sold at larger bulk quantities plus multi buy discount offers are available at Big W also. Oh and I just remembered: I bought all my stuff for Easter too. Overall I think I did ok. $282.50 all up (including discounts of course as I’ve outlined above for 1 week at both Woolworths AND Big W). Ok I’ve now jotted down that fortnightly $565 spend figure. It would have been a fortnightly $650 spend had I not had my discounts. Next fortnight my overall spend for Woolworths and BigW will be more I reckon because : inflation is still climbing + I’ve checked through all the new catalogues and I immediately noticed that prices have gone up again on stuff I normally put into my trolley. I swear to God it’s making me think we ought to start posting up the great deals we come across. That way we can keep tabs on prices so we aren’t being insulted/taken advantage of. (Gordon has in fact already started doing that in this topic anyway and it was good for me to see a few price comparisons) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 10:34pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 10:35pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 15th, 2023 at 11:07pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 9:58pm:
Get more of a feed from 10 Prawns with no eyes. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 15th, 2023 at 11:14pm Jasin wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 11:07pm:
Yep. There has to be a better way of buying quality fresh meat at a decent price. It’s not through a supermarket and even butcher shops are terribly expensive. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 16th, 2023 at 1:01am
I don't believe the "Lean Sausage" tag for beef sausages. I used to buy the 24 for $10 beef sausages when they were on special. But, having cooked up the first couple of sausages, they were so fatty that you could clog the toilet with the oil. I bought an 8 pack of sausages on my recent grocery shop. But, I intend to grill them, then boil them for 2 minutes, just so the fat content is tolerable. I am making a curried sausage meal next week.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 16th, 2023 at 7:07am UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 1:01am:
I always par boil sausages first. THEN they get thrown onto the BBQ. I think that some sausages are better than others. The processed sawdust variety need to be banned from making an appearance in any supermarket. I personally just can’t eat sausages or mince. I feel sick almost immediately and I have to go to the toot. 😞🥺 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 16th, 2023 at 7:07am
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 8:13am
Well, I just spent ≈ $300 on pantry items: sugars, oils, vinegars, spices etc. Now the unpacking is finished the setting up of the kitchen can get started!
This was done by mail order—most of the items just aren’t stocked by stupid supermatkets. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 11:46am
And nearly $200 on spices.
NOW I can cook! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by aquascoot on Mar 16th, 2023 at 5:03pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 15th, 2023 at 11:14pm:
![]() |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 5:08pm
Horsemeat! Excellent!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 5:14pm
And a Le Creuset braiser, $570. Bought it direct from Le Creuset Australia as Amazon sometimes sends seconds.
Now looking for a Global chefs/santoku knife. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 16th, 2023 at 5:45pm
Real men use plain cast iron.
1/4 the price and will never chip https://www.lodgecastiron.com/product/blacklock-braiser?sku=BL17BR |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 5:52pm
Chinese garbage.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:07pm
I have a Lodge cast iron skillet. OKish. Lodge used to manufacture in the US, now in China.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:08pm
Any recommendation as to knives? Leaning to Global Santuko.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:15pm
Lodge enamel is made in Chyna, their cast iron is 100% USA.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:16pm
Used to be.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:20pm
Got a bit of a shock this afternoon. Went to get my order of burdock powder. Then asked if the attendant sold castor oil. She sold me a small bottle for $16. Went up to the counter expecting a $40 total with the burdock. I was charged $96. $80 for 500 grams of burdock.
Not satisfied with my spending habits, I went to Woolies to get something to treat me. I bought granulated peanuts to go with my vanilla icecream. I got a quick sale of prawns for $13 (700 grams worth). And I got a $50 ($55.95 with the activation) visa card. $77. So, I have eaten through 2 weeks worth of income inside a week. I will have to be frugal for the next month or so. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:21pm
Is Lodge cast iron made in USA or China?
Are Lodge products made in the USA? All of our foundry Seasoned Cast Iron and our Seasoned Carbon Steel products are manufactured in the USA and always will be. All Enameled Cast Iron products are made in China to our strict quality standards and overseen by an American owned 3rd party inspection company. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Gordon on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:23pm
If they were lying, they'd be found out.
Lodge – Logic Cast Iron Covered Dutch Oven 26cm 4.7Ltr 5Qt (Made in the U.S.A) As the only full line of American-made cast iron cookware, Lodge boasts quality that has been unmatched for over a century. https://www.victoriasbasement.com.au/p/lodge-logic-cast-iron-covered-dutch-oven-26cm-4-7ltr-5qt-made-in-the-u-s-a/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI6qytvoLg_QIVOseWCh1VQAaiEAQYAiABEgKYf_D_BwE |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 16th, 2023 at 8:15pm
Buy some spuds, pork fat and lean pork and a culture—ferment the potatoes!
https://youtu.be/iOjG4GlfSXM |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 5:44am
Oh yeah, blade steak tasting like poison. . .what an idiot! Blade steak is beef and tastes of. . .{drumroll••••••) BEEF!
https://www.thespruceeats.com/what-is-a-beef-blade-steak-995581 Needs long cooking, like in a stew or curry. Tastes like poison, LOL! Larry clearly does not cook, just reheats frozen preprepared meals. ;D “Ah McCain, I farted again!” |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 9:43am
I mean, she says she buys clothes at BigW, presumably for self, hubby and the 4 kids, 2 of whom are sponging on Larry and “hubby” so if any of this was for real Larry would know the thrifty goodness certain cheaper cuts offer.
It is all imaginary. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:20am Gordon wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:23pm:
No No No No No! These are way too heavy for me to cook with. Especially once you throw in your raw food plus stock/water etc. I need to be able to lift the pot. We girls need pots and pans which don’t require a forklift lol. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:25am
Get “hubby” to move the pot!
But I imagine you can carry a McCains frozen “meal” alright? Or a frozen pre-prepared pizza? You know, the stuff you actually eat as you clearly have no idea about cooking! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:34am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:08pm:
Is that what you’re hoping to use the $60 you stole from Aussie on? Edit : Oh that’s right you have already spent Aussie’s money on grog. My bad 😐 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:36am UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:20pm:
You can’t budget. And you’ve provided a pretty drastic example of that. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:48am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:34am:
Aussie’s money is waiting for him to ring the PO I sent it to to have it delivered to his address or local PO. He has been paid. Aussie knows the money is waiting for him to collect, just he prefers to play games but I don’t. Global knives cost rather more than $60, liar, you really have no idea of cooking knives etc do you? Don’t need them to microwave some frozen McCains “meal” do you? Ah McCains, I farted again. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:49am
Larry can’t budget, that is for sure! Doesn’t know about thrifty yet flavorful and nutritious cuts of meat.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:50am
Cool, my latest a Le Crueset pan, a braiser, is on its way. That did not cost $60 Larry, more like $600.
Also buying a new vertical sausage stuffer. Might use the Kenwood stand mixer’s meat grinding attachment until I see a good item at a good price on Ebay or GumTree. Will organise some pork butt (shoulder) next week along with pork chops, ribs etc. Start a batch of sausages. Will have my spices by then—snags will be tasty! Also need to buy a smoker, probably just a simple offset smoker—can use as smoker (coals in the smoker compartment) or grill—coals in the main compartment under the grill. charcoal grill, hmmm! Some lamb for the next big buy there: shanks, chops, cutletes etc. The pig head for pea soup can wait a while yet. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 11:02am UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:20pm:
You can’t budget. And you’ve provided a pretty drastic example of that. Check your PMs Cheers |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 11:03am
Unsub—delete Larry’s PM unread, safer that way!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 11:19am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 6:08pm:
Is that what you’re hoping to use the $60 you stole from Aussie on? Edit : Oh that’s right you have already spent Aussie’s money on grog. My bad 😐 Mind you I would never ever spend $60 on 1 knife. Never! That’s a waste of money IMO. Make no mistake - we’re living in uncertain times. Now is the time to sensibly budget SMART. The current global recession and rising inflation/interest rates predicament is bringing down major global banks and bankrupting well known branded builders/corporations in Australia. Whatever money you spend under these conditions is overpriced. In short you’re WASTING your money unless you can source bargains. Save your money, pay your weekly bills and save whatever amount you can. I fear some of you will struggle. I really do. That worries me. Note : Do NOT be fooled by the BS being posted by 80 yr old Drunk who has never been able to stand on his own 2 feet. Monk has NO life experience wrt getting married, having/rearing children, educating children by putting them through school AND Uni, getting a mortgage and paying it off. Absolute no life experience whatsoever except for being a failed tosspot who sponged off his mum his whole life and that included him living rent free in his mum’s home. Just laugh at him and ignore him. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 17th, 2023 at 1:39pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 10:36am:
The budgeting comes under control when the drinking stops. $140 worth of alcohol per week adds up to about $7000 per year. So, my budgeting is okay. It is just that I spend an excessive amount on booze, considering my finances. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:00pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 1:39pm:
Ok. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:13pm
Larry, Larry, if you actually cooked you would know a few simple, good implements make preparation of a meal MUCH easier with less stress on you and less food waste. Then again, IF you actually cooked you would know the value of cheaper cuts of meat, like blade steak actually become totally delicious with the right amount of cooking—a bit longer than say a porterhouse steak.
You obviously do not cook. You obviously do not buy clothes for 30+yo adults yet you pretend to do all this. And I am not spending $60 on a knife, I am spending $150. This is the knife you use 90% of the time. You probably don’t need a boning knife but a vege chopping knife is good, speeds up the finely chopping of parsley (parsley is a herb, dear, with a mild flavor and a poo load of Vitamins.) And I have paid Aussie—he just has to pick up the phone to have it delivered. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:24pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 11:19am:
I said I was never married right at the start. I was heavily, incl financially, involved in helping raise my older sister’s daughters. With my then business partner I built two holiday homes in Goolwa then we bought this huge villa, 400sqm of house on a double block in Port Elliot. I named the house Trafalgar House and that name is still used today. Partner insisted we needed to increase the mortgage on Trafalgar so we did that. We had interest only mortgages etc on the Goolwa houses—I arranged two proper mortgages from McLeod tyres! Ha! I went into the office for the mortgage section—it was Dickensian in looks! We paid off the mortgages on the Goolwa houses. The mortgage on Trafalgar was more problematic because my business partner became a nutcase. We had to sell Trafalgar and got $100K more than we paid for it but the money went to pay off the mortgage and I had arranged with the Tax Office that they garnishee the settlement money which they did, $13K very nearly paid off the tax we owed thanks to idiot partner. A few years later, with cosmetic-only improvements Trafalgar sold for over $1,000,000! I could be really really bitter about this, I just shrugged my shoulders to save the L’Unica business: spent a lot of Mondays while I paid off the bills mostly caused by idiot business partner at the Small Claims Court. I got a lot of understanding eventually from the magistrates there as they realised every matter was new—I had paid off the previous debtors who sued me. You once again mention the crap about me living rent free at Mum’s home. That is based on doxxed information that was misinterpreted. Who gave you that doxxed info? Booby or IQ? You know NOTHING about me, idiot! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:30pm
You did tosspot! You doxxed yourself many times whilst Drunk. 😂😆🤣
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:33pm
No, idiot, I did not.
WHO GAVE YOU THAT DOXXED INFORMATION, BOOBY OR IQ? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:34pm
I WILL get the answer.
Easiest way out is for you to tell me by PM. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:30pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:35pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:34pm:
It was you! You now want me to PM you that it was you? 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:39pm
As to uncertain times, here we go again!
I will be set up in garden and in the kitchen to be almost self supporting. Putzing around with old, blunt knives etc is no way to be prepared. Not much you can do, living in a Housing Commission flat I know. Learn preserving—make the most of cheap fruit etc at the farmers markets or (ulp!) supermarkets! I will have an orchard of fruit trees and I will have chooks, orchard, big vege patch, herb patch etc. Buying stone-ground flour in 25Kg bags is the way to go: flavor and nutrition. Need to know to make a sourdough starter and to keep it fed, etc. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:39pm
No.
I will get the answer tho. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:41pm
Somebody searched the electoral roll back for a decade or two. Misinterpreted what he saw. THAT would have been IQ.
Did he tell you or did Booby pass it on? I suspect it was Booby. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:45pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:35pm:
It was the id Jovial Monk. Who else has been accessing your id? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 4:02pm
No.
I have informed FD re the doxxing disclosed in your claim. Yeah, like talking to myself there. I will observe you and note hints and inconsistencies etc. I WILL GET TO THE TRUTH. You are bloody careless, I will doubtless find more info, hints etc. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 17th, 2023 at 4:23pm
You tend to talk to yourself a lot Botfly.
At least you get the answers you like. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:15pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:24pm:
And you have doxxed yourself again. Jayzuz Monk! Stop blaming people for what YOU put out there. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:22pm
Has Larry catfished you too?
Bound to happen I guess. {shudder} Christ on crutches Aussie—ONCE you would have protested doxxing with a passion, now you are taking their side??? Is this info you have been datamining the sewer for? Sad to see such a moral decline. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:30pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:22pm:
No one 'catfishes' me, Monk. But right there, in that post of yours, you provide information and later, when it is repeated with photos, you will bitch, whinge, moan, groan and falsely complain that you have been doxxed. No one has ever doxxed you Monk. Ever. You posted it all yourself in open. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:51pm
He does it because he's a lonely little nasty that yearns for attention, even if it means self abuse to gain it.
When he does get it - he's like a dog that bites the hand that feeds it. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:21pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 4:02pm:
Ok Drunk .... here’s some free practical advice: If you want to get to THE TRUTH just read over your own posts all over OzPol, PA and your very own Mong Manure Mound. Follow the smell of your unwashed drenched sweaty clothes and cheap beer. Good luck with it all 👍 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Agness on Mar 18th, 2023 at 1:18am
Larry as Unsub said- you are always mouthing off at Monk- you are pathetic- you never for one minute leave him alone and you make yourself look bad- verry badd.
How many times have you called him a terrible drunk who owes everyone money- LIKE IT'S ANY OF YOUR BUSINESS ANYWAY!!!!! everyone hates the way you talk to him!!! he is a human being after all- |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 5:53am
What i have said last night I have posted before.
Because business partner went stupid I reckon I lost like $800K at least. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 5:56am
I don’t owe anyone money, Agness, don’t worry. The $60 debt to Aussie has been paid. I own my house free and clear—no mortgage or other encumbrance on the title.
With the spices and pantry items I ordered plus the couple of bits of gear and once my trees and veges are bearing I can live very cheap indeed. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 6:00am
Aussie catfished by Larry, well well.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:18am
As to members here doxxing themselves who boasted about being school captain at a named school?
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Redmond Neck on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:26am Agnes. wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 1:18am:
Well said! Freediver should give her/him a long ban with a message to grow up! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:35am Agnes. wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 1:18am:
The bullying of Monk is disgusting. It's relentless and utterly boring. Larry et al have only shown themselves to be tiresome, aggressive harpies with clearly nothing better to do with their time. It's always the Christians. Go figure. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:37am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:21pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:37am Aussie wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:30pm:
Exactly! Plus no one gives a $h1t about Drunk. That’s his REAL gripe! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Redmond Neck on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:46am mothra wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:35am:
I suggest you all complain to freediver about it it is ott! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:47am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:37am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by mothra on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:49am Redmond Neck wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:46am:
You reckon Fleadriver cares? Think of the traffic Larry generates. I mean, he's here all day, every day. It's all revenue for Fleadriver. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:59am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:37am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 9:10am
Good members leaving doesn’t matter to FD.
GMods waging war on certain members doesn’t matter to FD. Dangerous misinformation being posted doesn’t matter to FD. The more clicks the more ad revenue I suppose. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Redmond Neck on Mar 18th, 2023 at 9:25am mothra wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:49am:
Unfortunately I suspect you are correct! I even tried starting a topic on it and freediver deleted the topic immediately! Also we need some new gmods as the current ones are usually mia! ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 10:07am
I suggested Sad Kangaroo for GMod a couple times. Too late now!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by John Smith on Mar 18th, 2023 at 10:33am Aussie wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:30pm:
I'm pretty sure I recall defending your right to privacy over information gleaned from what YOU put up several times numbnuts. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 11:26am
I guess the catfish is talking about the three photos of me that IQ doxxed and Booby passed on to Dubyne who passed them on to a thug who stalks me on Twitter to this day.
Searching for info and publishing that for malicious reasons is the definition of doxxing. Aussie defending doxxing, how utterly sad to see that moral decline. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by John Smith on Mar 18th, 2023 at 11:38am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 11:26am:
An amazing backflip on everything he has pretended to believe in for the last 5 years from the stooge himself :D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 11:44am
He got doxxed by info he himself posted. One of his games no doubt. He was doxxed on his personal, professional and family life. That was gross. I guess the doxxing was more thorough and extensive than he imagined and he lost his game. If anyone doxxed himself it was Aussie.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 11:44am
On to happier news. I reckon I got a good chance at a smoker.
Smoke sausages, chicken, silverside (make pastrami) and fish etc. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 18th, 2023 at 12:13pm Agnes. wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 1:18am:
And of course, Monk never mouths off always at other people, does he Agness, Mothra et al? There is no evidence of that at all all over the Forum, is there? ::) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 12:21pm
“Larry” That what you talking about, catfish?
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 18th, 2023 at 12:27pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 12:21pm:
I am talking about your mouthing off at me, Monk. I am talking about your mouthing off at a great deal of people Monk, including your own Sisters Monk, you know, the stuff Agness and Mothra et all seem oblivious to. That mouthing off. ::) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 12:31pm
Ok, nothing.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 18th, 2023 at 1:51pm
That's right Monk. You have nothing. Aussie has something.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:21pm
LOLZ
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:38pm
See. You have nothing much to say when it comes down to it.
Oh, besides 'blathering'. ::) ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:43pm Agnes. wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 1:18am:
Don't drag me into it. The bickering on one topic, with no evidence for either side to do anything about it, is bad for both. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:44pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:18am:
I live in Rockhampton. I work at a restaurant. That is about as vague as things get for me. As for high schooling, I think I have left enough clues that I am not a private school educated person. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 18th, 2023 at 8:14pm Aussie wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 6:15pm:
😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 18th, 2023 at 8:44pm
I posted all this before.
The one who doxxed himself was the one who boasted he was school captain of a school he had named. Now you support doxxers. What a sad moral decline. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 18th, 2023 at 8:51pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 8:44pm:
Wrong. You gave a name and an address. Never seen before. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 5:28am
Trafalgar? Mentioned before.
Why did you give so clear a trail to your details? Who were you trying to get banned? IQ? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 6:15am Aussie wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 8:51pm:
Exactly! Drunk is his own doxxer. His dementia along with his long term alcohol abuse issues haven been his demise. For some time. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 6:16am Jasin wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 1:51pm:
Monk’s antics have become OzPol’s comedy. 😂🤣😆🤣🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆🤣🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😆😂🤣😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 7:45am
I would love to know why Aussie left so clear a trail to his details.
Some were already known—SN had the photo of one of Aussie’s units as his avatar for a while. But Aussie gave them the key to his personal info. Why? Trying to get someone banned no doubt, likely IQ. IQ was a veteran doxxer, a slimeball. FD let this abusive, doxxing scumbag back into OzPol. I have no idea why FD did something so idiotic. Cost us our ONE decent GMod and IQ’s behavior soon saw him banned again. FD says he hates doxxers. Yeah, maybe. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 8:38am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 8:14pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 19th, 2023 at 8:51am
Monk said "No Jasyn. I won the C&C Election fair and square."
Aussie said "I'm not going to stack your vote counts again with all my socks." Monk: :o |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:26am Jasin wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 8:51am:
There is no need to lie. Plenty of facts available without that crap |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 19th, 2023 at 10:06am
Ok.
...? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 10:27am
Then the idiot will say he didn’t mind losing the C&Cs election tho it obviously rankles even now! He seems to be working from a theory that I won the election due to sock votes.
Get over it, Jason! Accept you lost and ask FD for Womens Issues, Atheism or Fringe modships. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 19th, 2023 at 10:45am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 10:27am:
I didn't mind losing the C&C election Monk. Even said to VIC "I'm not really into winning this." ;) I was relieved that you won Monk. So how that still rankles me, I do not know? Though I'm sure you hope that it does, just to make your insecurity of 'how' you won, less guilty. How will you feel Monk, if Aussie came clean on how many 'fake votes' you got to rip the Members off on this fine Forum to attain 'a' Modship for yourself? Will you answer with integrity or hide behind your blathering? ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:24am
No supermarket shopping this weekend.
I gave everyone the hint that we are breaking away from the weekly cycle of shopping at Big W and Woolworths. It will be a fortnightly event from now on. We have 3 upside down fridges (we had 2 then grabbed Mum’s new fridge after she passed) and each of these HAD freezer compartments full to the brim. These are now 3/4 full. It means food is being used up because even frozen food can’t stay frozen for more than 3 months IMO. Our pantry cupboard is no longer full (thank God) and I’m pushing food which needs to be used up sooner .... forward so I can grab the product more readily. I really do recommend fortnightly shopping. It cuts down on petrol usage, impulse buying and it means what food you have in your fridge, freezer and pantry gets used up sooner than later. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:39am Jasin wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 10:45am:
He will feel quite okay. No sock vote was counted. No sock of mine voted. You can abandon that crap. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:45am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:24am:
For those who may not know : This topic is about discussing our SUPERMARKET BILL ; in particular how we spend/save our money each week. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 12:20pm
“Everyone” ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 12:55pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:24am:
For those who may not know : This topic is about discussing our SUPERMARKET BILL ; in particular how we spend/save our money each week. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:17pm
“We” ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:17pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:18pm
Will Larry mention the “Large FaceBook page I co-admin?” Laff!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:24pm
Back in my university days, I would do a $50/fortnight shop. I would only top up on bread and milk when I needed them. I recall the time we had some kind of levy applied to fruit and vegetables to help with the farmers during the drought. But, ever since 2010, my grocery bill has increased to $200/fortnight, up from $100/fortnight. Even back in the days of 2010, I could get quite a bit for $100.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:27pm
In my University days I drove a Suzuki two stroke motor bike. Wasn’t much of a bike but it didn’t use much petrol!
Think I will have to swap back to a bike, sidecar for Socks! :) :) :) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:06pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:24pm:
$200 a fortnight is actually quite good. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:07pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:24am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:14pm
“We” ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:16pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:24am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:17pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:24pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:20pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:30pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:24am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:31pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 2:24pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 19th, 2023 at 5:51pm Aussie wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 11:39am:
Then why did you say a few weeks back to the kind at Monk something about "Last time I help stack votes in your favour Monk." I'll try to find the exact post and wording that gave me this impression. If I don't, then I'll forget about it. My loss. Really, Elections should only have active Member votes. That is, only Members who have posted in the last 3 months and more than 5 posts, to void dormant socks. VIC, doing a good job of it - could only dismiss the obvious socks. Saves Members calling in other people from elsewhere to join, just to vote for them. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 19th, 2023 at 6:16pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Xavier on Mar 19th, 2023 at 6:27pm
The only 'we' you seem to have is in your pants stained.
As for everyone - well besides just a few like 5-Dogs Smith, Mothra-Methhead, Dnarever the Mummy and Peccary the Coward-Pratt. You really don't have much going for you Monk. Even Aussie has jilted you like a bad smell in a stifling PA forum you run. I don't think you're qualified to use 'everyone' for your benefit. The vast majority hate your guts. That much is sure. Probably why for long periods when no-one responds to your posts - you pine for Bobby's attentions. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 10:26pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 6:16pm:
👆 Dumbarse Drunk has posted this 12 times. The Dick must be having another epileptic fit. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 19th, 2023 at 10:27pm
Make that 13 times 😂🤣😆
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Aussie on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:07am Jasin wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 5:51pm:
I didn't. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:22am Aussie wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:07am:
I must have missed all this “drama”. When did it take place? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:37am
It didn’t.
You missed the C&C Mod election? See Jason make an idiot of himself just before the count was announced (I won, of course) and just after? Ever since poor Jason has been trying to console himself by imagining he “really” won but I and Aussie cheated. Aussie helped round up some valid votes for me, like I did for Sad Kangaroo in the Fringe election, got Sad over the line. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:40am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:22am:
Aussie ? Is there anything left on OzPol which will enable me to see what happened there? It must have occurred whilst I was coping with/caring for poor mum. I honestly don’t recall such an election taking place. (In fact I thought that the sub forum Mod position for Cats and Critters was merely appointed by Freediver) |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 20th, 2023 at 3:27pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 3:31pm:
For one person, $150/fortnight is quite good. I was able to do $75/fortnight up until the year 2010. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:17am
$270 for this fortnight's grocery bill.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 6:46am UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:17am:
I’m glad you were able to get that shop done. Let’s see what happens next fortnight. I bet you’ll notice an increase in prices creeping into your grocery bill too. I’m holding back from doing a Woolworths shop until Wednesday. I completed 2 Big W shops which essentially consisted of buying office and school stationery, shampoo, conditioner, laundry liquid, bleach, dishwashing liquid, tissues, paper towels and drinks. Oh and toilet paper. These items are cheaper at Big W than at Woolworths as they’re available in bulk quantities. I spent around $300 but that’s for both shops. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:36am
I’ve been looking around this morning and I’m slowly realising just how much I DO buy from Big W. It’s my go to store for hair colour, hair accessories like my brushes and hair clips/combs as I have very long hair I twist it and pin it up so that gets it out of my way esp as I cook a lot. I’m looking at my hand and face cream, our hand sanitiser and disinfectant, as well as disinfectant multi wipes. All from Big W. Ahhh yes!! Our kitchen and bathroom garbage bags. Windex/Window cleaner...again from Big W as it’s cheaper/litre. Ahh our paper towels are cheaper at Woolworths. However once in a while they are in sale at Big W so we grab those too. Re footwear we buy our slippers and thongs from there. Re clothes we buy tank tops and singlets plus undies and bras and nighties/pjs. Oh and their merch stuff (like Star Wars or Game of Thrones or Bluey etc T shirts). I also buy the boy’s undies and socks esp when their Bonds range is on sale. Our Tontine pillows are from there (I grab those once a year when on sale of course - to replace our existing ones). My husband and youngest boy both sweat through their head which is a pain so it’s important I have extra pillows on hand for them. Oh and Big W’s high end bathroom towels are great IF/WHEN they’re on sale. So I stock up on those because towels are always in demand here.
Note : Whenever I shop at Big W it’s always online and I go straight to the multi buy tab and the clearance tab and scroll through to see what bargain I can grab and throw into my online trolley. After that I look for particular items and choose the “sort by lowest price first” option. And even after all that effort .... I still find I spend over $150 per shop. So I walk away unhappy and frustrated 😐 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:38am
The bullshit just flows on and on, doesn’t it? No wonder Barnacle and Sad Kangaroo left.
Well, it was mainly the 110% crap in the Coronavirus board. But Booby posting nothing but crap in Environment helped as did the unending flow of bullshit about Larry’s imaginary life. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:41am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:36am:
Right now I’m in Big W looking at their kid’s beach towels (official merch). And guess what? On clearance!!! I just have to grab these and put them aside as gifts for later on in the year. https://www.bigw.com.au/product/wavezone-kids-velour-beach-towel-dinorexus/p/216629 Just $5 ffs! You can’t buy a cup of coffee for $5 nowadays! https://www.bigw.com.au/product/bluey-striped-hooded-towel-cream-blue/p/184884 Our fav Bluey! Seriously cheap! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:46am
Larry cooks a lot?
A fruitcake he cooks all the time but didn’t know the ingredients of? Doesn’t know about economical cuts of meat? About the only thing I believe he bought food wise were the sausages he mentioned and forget the “gourmet” nonsense. LOL! I reminded Larry he had criticised my buying of good sausages from a great butcher at the Adelaide Central Market. All of a sudden the sausages were not for Larry and sausages and mince make him sick. You can’t make this crap up! I think Larry buys some socks and jocks for himself at BigW. Not too many jocks—one lasts him a week you know {shudder!} |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:49am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:41am:
Now see that Bluey beach towel reduced to virtually half price (from $19 to $10?) That’s an opportunity for me to bulk buy. So instead of buying 1 or 2 I’ll jump in and buy 10. I then put these away (our home office has a huge built in wardrobe up against 1 wall so I can store stuff esp gifts away). That sorts out some of the kids in our family/friends/neighbourhood/church. $100 all up for 10 different kids who will go wild over official Bluey merch. THAT’s what makes me smile! And it motivates me to keep sourcing bargains to share around. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:54am
I embarrassed Larry again. Cool!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:55am
What embarrassed Larry most? That he never cooks except crap like fatty supermarket sausages? Or that he wears the same jocks all week?
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:55am
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:58am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:49am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:15am
Cover up, Larry, cover up the truth. The truth will out, you know.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:21am
For those who are in this topic in good faith - just post over the continuous and ridiculous non sensical (and no doubt alcohol driven) flaming and trolling and baiting by Dumbarse Drunk. He’s now been duly reported to Freediver and the GMods. Cheers
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:31am
FD LOVES getting PMs from Larry! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
I imagine FD and the GMods are as tired of reading your drivel as most members here are. This thread and the Utilities one are doxxing threads, eh? You looking to catfish more members? Your life that empty? When you are online here from 6.00am to 2.30am the next morning it is clear you do not have a family. The internet is your life. As someone cooking for 6 people you show a complete absence of any cooking skills, again showing the “family” is a lie. You told both AiA and myself separately “The movie has finished and I and the family are retiring.” You told AiA that tosh at 12 midnight IIRC and told me that same line at 12.30am. But you were online until after 2.30am and back on line 6.00am that same morning. Your family does not exist, does it Larry? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:48am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:49am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:56am
Can’t refute so cover up cover up.
The truth will out tho! Why not stick to your “large FaceBook page you ‘coAdmin?’” Not all that large I suppose? Nonexistent perhaps? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Redmond Neck on Mar 28th, 2023 at 10:05am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:31am:
Pretty well summed up Monkey Boy! ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 10:13am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:21am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 10:14am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:49am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:01am Redmond Neck wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 10:05am:
It is not hard. I was at the original PA here, dunno, 12-13 years ago? A member by the name Mellie got genuinely pregnant. Larry didn’t like the attention Mellie was getting so suddenly “Lisa Jones” announces “she” is pregnant too (nobody believed Larry) and six months after conception “gave birth” to full-term, not premie, twins. Much laughter all round. After that, who the hell would believe a word Larry posts? Some sad, not very clever members like Booby are now “catfish” and Booby said Larry was “poison” with numerous emails and phone calls from Larry every day. Aussie too seems to have been catfished and it is clear Larry is working on UnsubRocky. This thread and the Utilities thread are clearly doxxing threads trying to sound out possible catfish. Nobody who spends as much time online as Larry does has a family or real estate empire. Just lonely losers spend as much time online as Larry does. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:09am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:21am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:14am
There are lots more instances of the bullshit Larry shovels around.
One Tuesday and again the next day Larry posted: “Monk, you are blind drunk and don’t know what you are posting. Go to bed!” As I said, Tue and Wed evening Larry said this. I had not consumed any alcohol since a couple beers the preceding Saturday afternoon! You cannot trust ANYTHING Larry tells you! I just hope Unsub is as strong as he said he is and is not catfished by Larry. Numerous phone calls and emails all day every day are not what Unsub needs or wants. Just ask Booby what life is like as a catfish of Larry! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:16am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:21am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:17am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:49am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:17am
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:21am
Lots more to tell about Larry who posts as “Lisa Jones.”
Early one Saturday morning Larry said he had to get up early as he “and hubby” had to go to the South Coast (some made up location anyway) to see an engineer about “developing a property” LOL. Larry thus said he had to go to bed early. Larry was logged on and trolling until after 2.30am as usual. Scratch real estate investments as well as “family.” |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:36am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:21am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:50am
I turn 76 before the middle of this year. Why does Larry keep saying that I am pushing 80?
Larry does a lot of psychological projection and transference. It is clear then that Larry is the one pushing 80 and fears that. So he goes around boring everyone around here absolutely shitless saying that I am pushing 80. I tried to tell Larry that I am only 75 but Larry said I had been saying I was 75 for three years. Well, nobody can point to any post where I claimed to be 75 two or three years ago. I rarely talk about my age, why the hell should I? If Larry is pushing 80 which he likely is then either he has a “hubby” aged 82-4 working 80 hours a week, not really possible or he has no “hubby.”. Nor are the tales about his “children.” I wonder if Larry was in share accommodation some time and somebody made the remark “You two blokes look like husband and wife?” Larry could have decided to pose as female after that. Females might get an easier ride here? Anyway, Larry is as old as the hills, will undoubtedly turn 80 this year or early next year and is dreading that. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:52am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:21am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:57am
Why do I call “Lisa Jones” Larry?
I had long suspected, since the matter of the twins born miraculously early but full term, that Larry was lying about everything and that could include his gender. Late last year, maybe a bit earlier, I was reading posts in the sewer here. Well, Larry posted a stream of swear words and curses that only a bloke would utter. Removed the last shreds of doubt I had about Larry being male. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:00pm
Just a reminder to members reading Larry’s bullshit: he is using this thread and the Utilities thread to doxx people, to find those vulnerable enough to be catfished. I think he is angling for UnsubRocky who has unwisely disclosed personal details to Larry.
Ask Booby: “Larry is poison, several emails a day and many phone calls to my cell phone!” Don’t become another victim of Larry, your life won’t be yours anymore! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Redmond Neck on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:06pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:00pm:
I think Bobby maybe wants a root, sounds like it might be his first one! ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:07pm
I have lots more evidence of Larry lying.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:25pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:21am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:26pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:49am:
Now see that Bluey beach towel reduced to virtually half price (from $19 to $10?) That’s an opportunity for me to bulk buy. So instead of buying 1 or 2 I’ll jump in and buy 10. I then put these away (our home office has a huge built in wardrobe up against 1 wall so I can store stuff esp gifts away). That sorts out some of the kids in our family/friends/neighbourhood/church. $100 all up for 10 different kids who will go wild over official Bluey merch. THAT’s what makes me smile! And it motivates me to keep sourcing bargains to share around. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:29pm
Did you all know that Larry is a famous artist with paintings in galleries and several paintings sold?
Yeah, well, that is what Larry boasted in a FaceBook page, maybe the “large FaceBook page I co-Admin” A known artist who has sold paintings and more in galleries ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:30pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:49am:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:40pm
Notice that Larry cannot refute what I post?
In the PA here there was an abusive doxxer called IQSRLOW. For three years this dropkick posted EVERY day for THREE YEARS that I rooted my dog. So, abusive, not too bright but a talent for doxxing. I guess he didn’t like the phony “Lisa Jones” and likely made Larry’s PA life unpleasant. Well, I came across a screed on the web authored by “Lisa Jones” containing scurrilous lies about IQ “He likes to do it with singles and with couples” was one accusation Larry made. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D Larry really doesn’t sound like a reliable character, eh? Don’t give him your personal information FFS! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:41pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:43pm
Going by the shopping receipt, I paid $31 for 20 oranges. And $18 for 12 kiwi fruits. Whilst I would be definitely getting a cheaper brand of oranges next time, the kiwi fruit will be off the list from here on. Or perhaps I can finish off my vitamin C tablets for a few months.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:54pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:43pm:
Yep. It’s crazy hey. Want to hear how much chokos are in Sydney these days? I’m talking ones that are supposedly fresh (they’re not). $12.99 a kilo (that’s around $2.50 each). For 1 bloody humble choko. Our choko vines are producing at a rate of 6 - 10 a day. So far we’ve picked 110 chokos. And these look nothing like the ones in any supermarket either as they’re fresh and look fresh too. We’ve given many away to neighbours. Edit : I’ve got choko vines growing up against our home office windows too. You sit down and look up at all these chokos hanging off the vine sitting on the glass. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:04pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:09am:
JM does have a point. I could go away on holidays for 4 days. Upon return, the whole shift of the forum is noticeable. You don't seem to be able to take a day off from posting. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:06pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:04pm:
Oh I do. Oh and I only post via IPhone though so I’m doing heaps of other things too. And I don’t only post here. I share an Admin role on Facebook. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:08pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:14am:
I have been getting a lot of facebook friend requests from America, lately. I doubt that it pertains to information gathered from this site. But, I can imagine a workplace, a routine, my date of birth, or anything to do with family members would get me harassed. It has happened before for other reasons. Someone gave my old telephone number out to people. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:10pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:08pm:
I’d like to hear from Bobby about this unfounded allegation. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:11pm
Repetition of the same point reminds me of the Rikki Lake show where the guests loved to interrupt with "Waidameenet-waydameenet-waydameenet".
Title: Calling Bobby Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:12pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:10pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:12pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:10pm:
Bobby seems like a vulnerable person. I too would like to hear his opinion on the matter. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:15pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:12pm:
He’s not vulnerable in real life. He’s got his act together. Anyway I’ve PMed him about it actually. I bet it’s nothing more than the usual by Dumbarse Drunk - a delusional and confabulated wet dream. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 3:15pm
I cannot find the post by Booby himself, no doubt he edited it before Larry could see it. Now he will do his usual—lie and deny. I know what I saw tho.
There are some doozies of lies about cods, specifically after cods got sick: Larry lying about chatting to cods for an afternoon. See: http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1624925210/100#100 That is ripe old garbage. cods was way too sick to chat for an afternoon. I sent her occasional emails, sometimes had to wait some days for an answer and not all were grammatically correct—disjointed. Larry will do anything for attention. Three weeks after cods died Larry claimed to have received an email from cods. Larry will do anything for attention. Apparently cods’ daughter had a look around cods’ computer and logged on here for a minute or two. Larry claimed I had “taken advantage of cods and used her account here.” Complete bullshit of course. I never asked and cods would certainly not have given her password here. Larry will do anything for attention, does not matter how low or vile the action to get attention. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 3:26pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:15pm:
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by John Smith on Mar 28th, 2023 at 7:11pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:41am:
Is that for your 30 yr old :D |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 7:18pm
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 29th, 2023 at 4:21pm
Just picked another 12 chokos off our vines.
Anyone want to see my super fresh organic chokos?? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 29th, 2023 at 4:40pm
Pig food.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by buzzanddidj on Apr 1st, 2023 at 1:38pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:54pm:
"Welfare sausages" I call them. As with ALL cheap meat products. I'd rather pay twice the price, for double the quality. Even if this means half the quantity. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by buzzanddidj on Apr 1st, 2023 at 1:45pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 8:36am:
What a fascinating, fulfilling life you must live. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Apr 1st, 2023 at 1:53pm
Larry is actually bald, pretty much. I mean, the guy is turning 80 soon.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 6:22pm buzzanddidj wrote on Apr 1st, 2023 at 1:38pm:
My next grocery shop is going to consist of buying 24 sausages to eat 2 per night for 12 nights. That, and whatever other leftover meat I have from this fortnight's shopping. Yep, I am on welfare. But, my spending habits got out of hand so much in the last 6 months that I have to go frugal for the next few months. Spending $19 on 24 sausages is the way I will have to go for a while. Although I will vary it with some crumbed fish. Give us low-income earners a break on this topic. I know that you were directing that at Lisa. But, I got hit by the sting. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 7:45pm Captain Nemo wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 9:57am:
Very much so. We spent $480 today at Woolworths and that’s AFTER all discounts. We get a monthly 10% discount on our grocery bill for having 1 car insurance product with them. I also carefully selected sale products where I could (ie on products we know we will need/use) Fingers crossed it will keep us going for 2 weeks. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 8:04pm UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 6:22pm:
With Easter coming .... we spent quite a bit on a lamb leg and a lamb shoulder and lamb grillers plus lamb loin chops. Easter always upsets the budget plan here. So do birthdays and Christmas. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 8:22pm
Well, I will go visit my wholesale butcher tomorrow and get a whole lot of meat at way cheaper than ColesWorths prices. Also want bones to make a gutsy beef stock. The bones will likely be free if I buy enough other items—liver, kidneys and sweetmeats—thyroid gland.
I still cannot see myself eating brain. Plenty of blade and chuck steak to make some sausages. Some sausages will be smoked—Dutch snert with smoked sausage is the best winter dish around! |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 8:25pm
Of course, what I make is real, Larry will bullshit about his imaginary ”family” but that is all Bullshit as you will see!
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:00pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 8:04pm:
Crikey I forgot to add another $200 to that bill as we’ve not bought the seafood for Good Friday yet. We only ever buy seafood from 1 place - seafood markets. I bet it ends up costing more than $200 this year. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:02pm
LOL! Larry is good value if you want a laugh.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:04pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:00pm:
Any suggestions for buying good quality seafood for Good Friday in Sydney ??? It will be greatly appreciated. We’ve got quite a few people coming over. Cheers. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:08pm
Apart from where ...also what type of seafood do you normally buy for Good Friday? And why?
We always stick with fresh tiger prawns plus flathead fillets. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:09pm
Flip
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:09pm
Quite a few people coming over.
Debt collectors, Larry? Or unpaid drug dealers? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Valkie on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:15pm
Can't honestly say I know much about grocery bills.
That's the wife's job. Don't even know what she spends, but I eat very well. As for meat, it seems I'm not into it as much as I used to be. Meat mostly steak, or heavy meat products every night was how it used to be. But now I seem to be craving fish, salad and occasionally pork or lamb. My diverticulitis has contributed to this change of diet, but not totally. I just seem to really like baked or grilled fish. Fried and battered I find repugnant, but grilled or baked wins me every time. That's where I'm going with this grocery bill costs. I love my salmon. Only fresh and carefully selected, not from indo, china or other places. Had some beautiful fresh baked salmon in Copenhagen recently, it was magnificent. But salmon in Australia costs a fortune. I spent over $120.00 on 4 pieces on Friday. It was very nice, but will only be a day a week meal at that price. Not that other fish is much cheaper. $40.00 a kilo for good Australian fish is not uncommon. And genuine Barra, not the imported crap, blows your mind. I'll just have to go fishing more when I finally retire. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:28pm Valkie wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:15pm:
Yes decent fish is extremely expensive these days unfortunately. Salmon is very good for your health. Unfortunately it isn’t a fav in our household (I love it though). Having said that I do buy a few tins of John West red salmon when on sale at Woolworths and I make lots of yummy salmon fish cakes out of it. Funnily enough everyone eats salmon if cooked up as fish cakes. And when I do make fish cakes I make sure that I have plenty to pack n freeze for later (as a stand by meal option). Edit : This is essentially my recipe too (although I add more herbs than just parsley plus I use a leek which I chop up finely with all my herbs). Oh and I double all the quantities as I aim to have leftovers for freezing or to use up the next day. https://www.christinascucina.com/wp-json/mv-create/v1/creations/26/print |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:58pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:08pm:
I normally have a steak on Good Friday, as a symbol of my objection to religion. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:05pm UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:58pm:
I see. I don’t think much of religion either. Jesus Christ himself was very anti religion too. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:08pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:04pm:
Not in Sydney. But, in Rockhampton, we seem to have an abundance of seafood stores. Being close to the coast where they source their fish and other seafood, you can usually get them freshly caught and frozen. I suppose frozen seafood lasts a long time. Glenmore Seafood is great for getting something as close directly as you can from the fishermen. IGA, Woolworths, and Coles are just secondary (and dearer) for seafood. I would probably recommend going to a fish and chips store for a Good Friday meal. I go to Fishco Cafe on George Street in town here. It won me over with a piece of barra (crumbed, chips, tartare, and salad) for about $23. The best I could do with the old fish and chips shop was $18 for fish, chips, squid rings and a couple prawn cutlets. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:14pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 9:00pm:
If I am paying more than $30/kg for prawns, I am paying too much. And, mind you, that is a kilo of prawns for me and no one else. A family of 6 should be able to get through $100 worth of prawns and be satisfied with that. Are you adding mud crab and lobster, or something? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:17pm
I thought Easter was a little while away. Did not realise that I get public holiday rates this Friday. I get the feeling that Mum and Dad will do away with getting us adult children Easter eggs this year. My oncoming rhinovirus does not need to get fed to stick around.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:19pm UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:14pm:
I stated earlier that we normally buy tiger prawns and flathead fillets. It will definitely cost around $200. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:36pm
$30/kg for 5 kg of prawns is $150. $50 worth of fish fillets. Yeah, maybe a one-off for the season. I think I could probably get a bargain at a fish store tomorrow before the rush starts on Thursday.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by The Grappler on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 11:32pm
Might go to the fish market and see what they've got.... the local prawns are that near black colour and cook up pink/orange... flathead... first time I saw a bloke catch a flattie at those short wharves near the bridge the other day... I know where the fish are - at tidal run out, they gather off the end of the breakwater to pick up all the food bits swirled up by the water... hordes of 'em but you need to be brave enough at my age to climb down the breakwall and get close enough to throw a line.... on a quiet day, too or you might be swimming.
Rest of the time they are lazing around under the stern of the whale watching boat moored or not hungry. Might be buying this year. Still not well. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by The Grappler on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 11:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:19pm:
Flattie tails will set you back but no bones... fillets are a bit picky, but pretty good. Stay away from South American Flattie - it's something weird and doesn't taste like flathead at all. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by The Grappler on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 11:36pm UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 2nd, 2023 at 10:36pm:
Have to beat the visitors here - they'll start flooding in late Wednesday, be a hazard on the roads and get lost in the car park and suck everything out of the supermarkets. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by buzzanddidj on Apr 3rd, 2023 at 10:57am
Duplicate post, deleted.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by buzzanddidj on Apr 3rd, 2023 at 10:58am Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 7:17am:
This pensioners food shopping guide. The vast bulk of my weekly food shop comes from the local fruit and vegetable shop - and only 'in-season, for best quality. If bananas are $16.00 kilo - and an iceberg $12.00 piece - I'll go without. One chicken per week from my local organic butcher A bit of fresh fish, if a good price, from Coles - and quite a lot of calamari rings - there being no fresh fish shop in the village Most supermarket shop consists of pasta, tinned 'stand bys' etc. Plus ANYTHING on genuine mark-down. (I'll grab 5kg of coffee beans, when they're half price, but none at full price) Food shopping doesn't have to 'break the bank' - if you can get beyond the mindset you MUST eat meat for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 4th, 2023 at 3:21pm
Now I will really have to see if I can get my coming 'Monday's' groceries shop done in under $100. My car repair just cost me $590.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Jovial Monk on Apr 4th, 2023 at 3:56pm
Yeah,
Wish I was closer to some Farmers Markets! But soon will have a herb patch. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 6th, 2023 at 12:27pm
And now I have to buy a pair of work boots to replace my old pair falling apart. Another $90 spent. My bank account is starting to bottom out.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Valkie on Apr 9th, 2023 at 7:41am
Down in Canberra at the moment, having a bit of a break.
On Friday we went out to get some fresh fish from the fish market.Bought some beautiful fresh Australian Barra. Grilled it for dinner and the wife made some sauce and trimmings to go with it. all up, less than $100.00 for the two of us. Last night we went out for dinner, and I had a nice steak, as did the little woman. over $240.00 for the two of us. Its really getting expensive in Australia, while in the US, a few months ago, I could feed both of us big time, for less than $80.00. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 10th, 2023 at 7:08pm
I wonder if the lower price in the USA was because the servers were getting tipped and not properly paid an hourly rate.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 11th, 2023 at 10:26pm
$156 for this fortnight.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Valkie on Apr 12th, 2023 at 5:10am UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 4th, 2023 at 3:21pm:
Aint that the truth. My annual service on the 4x4 cost me nearly $2000.00 this year because it was all fluids change over time. Normally its only just over $1000.00 Ouch |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 12th, 2023 at 9:53am Valkie wrote on Apr 12th, 2023 at 5:10am:
I drive a small car. The most a service costs me is about $250. Are you sure that you did not get a "tune up"? That costs a lot more than a service. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 12th, 2023 at 9:59am UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 11th, 2023 at 10:26pm:
My fortnightly budget is totally stuffed. Btwn Woolworths and Big W I’ve spent close to a grand. And yes I’m totally disgusted with myself. But I’m holding onto the fact that both Easter AND Christmas are terrible times for saving money. Edit : And those of us who have any Greek heritage celebrate Easter twice 😩 |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 12th, 2023 at 10:01am Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 12th, 2023 at 9:59am:
I spent about a grand on car repairs, a couple new shoes, phone, internet and electricity bills, etc. Just looking at my bank balance, I need to be frugal for a couple of months. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Lisa Jones on Apr 12th, 2023 at 10:26am UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 12th, 2023 at 10:01am:
That would have been a tough hit given your recent budget situation. Anyway ... re car maintenance, Telstra, Energy Australia or Sydney Water —> just under 5K here (don’t forget we’re a family of 6 plus we have 2 pets). I’m starting to believe that it’s almost impossible to save money. I’m doing EVERYTHING I can here to try and show that it is. In fact I may as well FESS...I was hoping to barge into this topic at some stage and announce how it IS possible and those complaining just can’t budget properly. There’s no way I can do that. And that’s despite the fact that I grow so many herbs/fruit/veges and share/swap these with neighbours for their produce PLUS I shop around for bargains. Also we do not waste a single cent on alcohol or drugs or tobacco. Some people waste a lot of money on these items/week (like $100 + a week). The other huge saving is through interest rates. Yep... interest rates. I have all our loans locked in at 2% until the end of 2024. Meantime our savings are locked in at 5% + ... so I’m essentially making money out of the pitiful financial mess going on atm because I have always kept a close tab on construction/housing (which is the litmus test on how the Australian economy is really going). Some of our neighbours are stuck with mortgages at 5% and they’re complaining because they didn’t fix their rates (I have no idea why they didn’t as it was such a no brainer). |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by Valkie on Apr 15th, 2023 at 9:18am UnSubRocky wrote on Apr 12th, 2023 at 9:53am:
The wife has a small car ( suzuki) and 6 monthly service is usually about 260. But the 4x4 Services are expensive and I knew that when I bought it. It's only serviced once a year, usually about 600 for a standard service. But every two years it has to have gearbox oil changed, transfer box oil changed. Diff oil, front bearings re-packed,coolant changed and a vew other things done. Mainly because I tow with it, and towing is hard on all mechanical components. Better to maintain the vehicle than read down somewhere with a 2.5 ton caravan attached. I even change the engine oil and filter in between services because diesel engines run quite dirty. The oil is black from blow-by within a few weeks, whereas the little woman's car's oil still looks clean after 6 months. Working with mining equipment, I get to see what happens ŵhen engines are not properly maintained. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 26th, 2023 at 3:55pm
$147 for the fortnight's shopping bill. I bought 24 of those beef sausages for $11. That is the only meat product I bought for the fortnight.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on Apr 26th, 2023 at 3:57pm Valkie wrote on Apr 15th, 2023 at 9:18am:
My mechanic took off for greener pastures. I now have to find a new mechanic for my basic servicing. Only 500 metres down the road is a bunch of mechanics that could do my small car servicing. They dicked me around with my other car. But, perhaps that car was beyond help. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by aquascoot on Apr 26th, 2023 at 5:08pm Valkie wrote on Apr 15th, 2023 at 9:18am:
true valkie. i do oil and filters on everything , 4wd's , tractors, bikes , more often then recommended an oil filter for the old hilux was $9 , the wifes pajero sport is 80 bucks, the diff oil, transfer oil and gearbox oil are pretty easy to do , if you have a hoist. or even a pit i agree on towing a cooler for the transmission is probably a good investment |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on May 9th, 2023 at 12:21am
$230 for this fortnight's grocery invoice. That, on top of the $120 worth of mainly toiletries, body washes, towels and mozzie zappers I bought on Sunday.
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by buzzanddidj on May 9th, 2023 at 8:55pm Lisa Jones wrote on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:25pm:
I had a good laugh, today, at the rows of red faces on "those opposite" during question time, today. The Coalition were trying to call The Federal Government out over inflation. It all went pear-shaped for them when official figures showed the WORST quarter to be the quarter before the 2022 Federal Election. I'm hoping The House forwarded on the Lifeline and Black Dog Institue numbers to "those opposite" But I digress ... Hubby and I don't take that much notice of grocery prices. We STILL grab our one organic, free-range chicken per week Half a dozen organic chicken and leek - or pork and apple sausages. All other meals are vegetarian If a lettuce is $16 or a cauliflower is $10 - they can stay there I ONLY buy fruit and veg in season Cheaper and better, as well as getting a better variety throughout the year. And, oh, heaps of fresh pasta With bulk coffee beans and cans, ONLY when they're HALF PRICE It's REALLY too EASY . |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by buzzanddidj on May 9th, 2023 at 9:23pm UnSubRocky wrote on May 9th, 2023 at 12:21am:
A"first world problem/poverty" I think they call that ? |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on May 10th, 2023 at 1:38am buzzanddidj wrote on May 9th, 2023 at 9:23pm:
Definitely not a first-world problem. It's a first world privilege. |
Title: Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill • Post by UnSubRocky on May 27th, 2023 at 11:06am
$140 for the fortnight. Anyone still interested?