General Discussion >> State and Local >> NSW State Election 2023 http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1675297928 Message started by Lisa Jones on Feb 2nd, 2023 at 10:32am |
Title: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 2nd, 2023 at 10:32am
My thoughts :
1. I think it's going to be very interesting. 2. I don't like either Lib/Lab candidates. 3. I'll probably end up voting for a minor party. Most of our family/friends/neighbours are feeling this way actually. 4. It's going to be a close finish IMO. At the end of the day neither party will be able to deliver much given the global recession and continuing effects of rising interest/inflation rates. Australia just doesn't have the money in its coffers. And that's a sad and confronting fact. If Labor is stupid enough to make incredible promises esp given the current economic context ...it will only make it easier NOT to vote for them. Also regarding the ALP team....not one of them has ever held/managed a portfolio. They're coming into the fray with no experience. Bottom line? The timing to bring in learner drivers to drive the biggest economy in Australia could not have been worse. And that's a red flag 🚩 Anyway .... jump in and share your thoughts on this state election. Cheers |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Xavier on Feb 2nd, 2023 at 2:52pm
No-one likes either Libs or Labs.
Both are lost causes. Hopefully they'll 'hang' in Parliment. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Feb 6th, 2023 at 7:38pm
I have paid zero attention so far but I just seen a Liberal add.
OMG - This creepy fella wants to be Premier of NSW. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Belgarion on Feb 6th, 2023 at 7:42pm
I see a Labor win, however there will be a strong crossbench, maybe not enough to force a minority government, but certainly enough for Labor to have to accommodate them.
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 6th, 2023 at 7:57pm Belgarion wrote on Feb 6th, 2023 at 7:42pm:
I reckon you might be right too. God help NSW if Labor gets in at this particular time. Not 1 team member has ever held a portfolio. Zero experience. A bunch of L platers at the wheel. Wonderful. Not. 😐☹️🥺 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Feb 6th, 2023 at 9:39pm Belgarion wrote on Feb 6th, 2023 at 7:42pm:
We haven't seen the right wing media scare campaign yet. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Feb 17th, 2023 at 3:42pm
I see a decline in the Greens vote (the tide is going out - that'll tear Lefty a new sphincter when they drop to about 8% if lucky) - a rise in the One Nation vote primarily over all the Aboriginal nonsenses - a slight reduction in the overall percentage held by the two majors to around 30% each, meaning one of those packs of bastards will still hold the cash seats on the gravy train and FU NSW as a whole (more adept at giving the people a serve than at serving the people - they know BETTER than the people, you see - pharken peasants) - and a few more Independents of various kinds.
HERE (flings canard in the ring):- "It’s just been revealed that NSW Finance Minister Damien Tudehope holds $65,000 worth of shares in Transurban – the same company he sold NSW motorways to. In 2020, Tudehope voted against Labor’s proposal to place toll-free periods on all motorways after they opened, including the Transurban-owned Northconnex. He then sold Westconnex to Transurban for $10 billion in 2021. While taxpayers in NSW have been unable to keep up with skyrocketing tolls under the Liberals and Nationals, Mr Tudehope has been lining his pockets. NSW voters deserve better than a government that cares more about their own profits than whether or not everyday people are getting food on the table." |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Feb 17th, 2023 at 7:33pm
First the LNP lose...then we hear the thunder ... enter stage left Labor armed with feminism and Abo poo .....
We're all doomed ..... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 17th, 2023 at 7:53pm Lisa Jones wrote on Feb 2nd, 2023 at 10:32am:
Which major party will you put last? |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:49pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 17th, 2023 at 7:53pm:
A hard choice.... I'll be voting early since I'm working a voting centre again... the government hates me, you see.... Word on the streets is a shift to the middle right......... we don't really do extreme right here.... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Feb 23rd, 2023 at 11:56pm Dnarever wrote on Feb 6th, 2023 at 9:39pm:
Well - they can't use the Abo Peril after trying to give away our National Parks.... must be a New Yellow Peril .... must be the Tranny Peril or similar.... paedophiles, enablers, and groomers riding on the backs of little children being fed hormones at too young an age to know WTF they are talking about and will forget tomorrow anyway.... that should do it...... Parrot's Tits just has to turn sideways in a cold wind to stay warm..... narrer-gutted as me old bushie dad would have said .... and it's only his brothers who are corrupt.... true story.... he has nothing to do with their trying to stack branches and oust people and kick out candidates to fit their own in.... not that there's anything wrong with that.... and not that Labor would stoop to such a thing.... meanwhile Sydney Water is up for sale to the highest bidding Liberal mate.... you can pay more while they poison you down there.... to think I once owned a home right near the Wallabies home ground... walk to a test.... Labor's pets, the sheilas - sure know how to bugger things up for you.... I suppose they have to be good at something..... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bias_2012 on Mar 18th, 2023 at 12:45pm
Watch this before you willingly submit your useless compulsory vote
https://youtu.be/dcqA5Sq8Dqw |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by philperth2010 on Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:24pm
Perrottet is another crook!!!
:-? :-? :-? https://independentaustralia.net/politics/politics-display/nsw-icac-silent-on-perrottet-corruption-scandal,17173 https://independentaustralia.net/politics/politics-display/further-details-emerge-as-premier-perrottet-linked-to-icac-gun-club-grant,15665 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:05am Bias_2012 wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 12:45pm:
JSUS - too much truth in that one. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:06am
Guess I should check the form guide. I still have no idea who to vote for.
One disappointment in my area is that we have a x high profile sports person standing that I lost a lot of respect for after learning he is a scumbag politician. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Frank on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:09am
Mark Latham must be re-elected.
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:32am Frank wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:09am:
Mark had his shot way back when he had something to offer. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Carl D on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:20am
Hmm...
Premier Dominic Perrottet admits calling Health Minister Brad Hazzard when his wife was sick and needed an ambulance Quote:
Mind you, I'm pretty sure all of the pollies would get preferential treatment when it comes to things like this so I guess it's not really fair to single him out... especially a few days before the NSW State election. But, having said that, I hope he and his government get the biggest thrashing in history on Saturday. Not that the replacement will be any better, of course (as last year's Federal election has proved). https://twitter.com/SpudBenBean/status/1638298824958681088 Quote:
Indeed. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bias_2012 on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 11:27am
I don't vote for half-brain politicians, the Libs, Labs and Nationals
Besides, 37kms is too far to travel to the nearest polling booth, and to the nearest PO mailing box for a postal vote I'd need to be compensated for fuel, time, and wear & tear to do a 74km round trip At today's prices, out here in the bush, the fuel would cost me about $11, then I'd probably buy a drink and a muffin at the garage, another $10 There is always a high risk of kangaroo damage to the car, a roo has hit the car once already out here, causing an estimated $4,000 worth of damage The road is narrow, hilly, twisty and full of pot holes I'm afraid the Establishment Swamp will have to stick their compulsory voting up their fat asses For me, it's cheaper and far less trouble to pay the despotic fine |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 12:12pm Frank wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:09am:
Yep! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bias_2012 on Mar 24th, 2023 at 5:21pm
The Libs and Labs are past their use-date, and I'm sure they are starting to realize the days of honoring themselves are coming to an end
From now on, the people will need to be honored. Not the Establishment, not the Swamp, not the Multinationals or the woke Elite, but the people |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Sophia on Mar 24th, 2023 at 9:46pm
It matters not who you vote… does your vote really count?
What’s all this kerfuffle below? I wanna know please. https://vt.tiktok.com/ZS8be8vuL/ https://vt.tiktok.com/ZS8beebmJ/ |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Mar 24th, 2023 at 10:03pm
Still not sure how I will vote this time. Can you put them all last?
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Mar 25th, 2023 at 6:49am Dnarever wrote on Mar 24th, 2023 at 10:03pm:
Yes - just don't put any numbers on the forms. If you put them all 8 or whatever your vote is simply invalid. Just re-did the training but had to pull out anyway.... sick as ... I always do the re-training even though I know it all, just in case and to refresh, and I re-do it until I get 100% on all the quizes. That means next time they know you know and are fair dinkum about it so they give you a better job. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Xavier on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:10am
I'm sure Labor or Liberal will pull out their socks to stack their votes like Aussie did in PA.
But hey, it's all part of the 'legal' system. ;) |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Belgarion on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:19am
I voted yesterday as I was in town anyway, and noticed the 'how to vote' party faithful were gathered to waylay the voters. The polling place was a church hall, with a walk of about 10 metres from the footpath to the door. The how to vote mob were lined up on either side of the path so one had to walk a gauntlet with these people on each side. They were not pushy or aggressive, but even so I feel they could have been further away. Those who actually want these cards can easily approach them, not the other way around.
I checked later and the law says they cannot be within 6 metres of the poling place entrance, This lot were right on the limit, and setting up so the voter had to pass between them very closely was not in keeping with the spirit of the law as I see it. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Black Orchid on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:28am Frank wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:09am:
Absolutely! He's the ONLY one who makes any sense and he's the only one who has any common sense, doesn't speak in platitudes and has actual workable plans to fix energy, education and the economy. He's certainly come a LONG way since he was a Labor thug. I'm so glad he escaped that disease. Voting more Independents in will only make matters worse. They are merely Greens in disguise. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:08am Black Orchid wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:28am:
100%. And we’ve already voted in favour of Mark Latham! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Black Orchid on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:23am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:08am:
I did too in the Upper House but he didn't run any candidates in the northern suburbs for the Lower House, so that was unfortunate. Hopefully he'll expand from the west and south west next time. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bias_2012 on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:37am
I'll watch it on TV. It's a pity voting day didn't coincide with the day I've planned to go to town for supplies, which will be next Mon or Tues ... ah well, I'll just have to pay the fine
It's like the old west out here, hook up the wagon, ride into town and load up with a months supplies, bring them back home and store them away safe from possums, mice, rats, and ants. Thank heavens for fridges and freezers |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:40am Black Orchid wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:23am:
We couldn’t find him in the lower house either. Doesn’t matter we voted for him where we could. I reckon next election we all get behind him and start recruiting for him. I’ve emailed him already about that. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 25th, 2023 at 10:42am Frank wrote on Mar 19th, 2023 at 9:09am:
Mark Latham must be committed. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Gordon on Mar 25th, 2023 at 11:39am
GREENS LAST!!!
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Mar 25th, 2023 at 11:53am
Going down to do it soon - looks like I will make up my mind in the booth. It won't be the sports person.
Who would have thunk that a great Australian sports person would want to be a low life grub politician. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 25th, 2023 at 12:27pm Black Orchid wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:28am:
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/one-nations-mark-latham-policies-for-nsw-election-promising-cheap-electricity-and-better-schools/ar-AA18KXrj "One Nation's Mark Latham policies for NSW election promising cheap electricity and better schools" Let's have a closer look: "The early 20th Century American President Calvin Coolidge was famous for his very short answers and lack of energy. When the poet Dorothy Parker was told of Coolidge's death in 1933 she responded, 'How can they tell?' This is how most people feel about the 2023 NSW election campaign. There are few signs of life. It's hard to tell if Dominic Perrottet and Chris Minns are running to be Premier or auditioning for a future career as funeral directors. Both are listless, lacking in inspiration and solutions to the State's[b] serious problems in energy security, cost of living and school education". Excellent points, Mark, brilliant start to your argument.... "This is what brings the major parties down: they are more worried about imagery than answers." Another excellent observation, Mark...so now - what about YOUR policies? Let's read on: "The only way to keep Eraring open is to halt the transition to a so-called green energy economy". Oh dear; withdrawal from the Paris agreement, in opposition to the latest IPCC report. Have to admire your 'independent' spirit, I suppose...but will it win votes? "We would lift the professional standards of teaching plus pay our best teachers more to bring high-achieving school leavers back into the State's classrooms." And how will you pay for the extra funding required to do this? "That means Direct Instruction, phonics in literacy, strong behavioural standards, lots of testing and data assessment and individual student learning plans". All of which means increased investment in public education, Mark. Higher taxes? "In NSW, we need intent, not imagery; solutions, not spin." Indeed.... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Gordon on Mar 25th, 2023 at 12:36pm
A few years ago, I think a state election? I was walking the dog early and hadn't voted yet, walked past the local school and the Greens Muppet tried to hand me a how to vote card. I had a freshly laid dog turd in a bag in one hand and pretended to hand it to him in swap for his how to vote card. I didn't but he nearly took it, all the other spruikers had a laugh.
Even a dog turd for anything from the Greens is a bad deal. GREENS DEAD LAST! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 25th, 2023 at 12:56pm Gordon wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 12:36pm:
Another blind ideologue - like Latham, as shown in #34 - lacking the capacity to debate actual policies. The life-blood of 'blind leading the blind' adversarial politics. Carry on... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 25th, 2023 at 1:17pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 11:53am:
Who? |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Mar 25th, 2023 at 2:43pm
Vote Early - vote Often....
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Frank on Mar 25th, 2023 at 3:44pm
Sydney has been ranked as the second least affordable city in the world.
The NSW capital has been awarded the dubious honour for a second year in a row in the Demographia International Housing Affordability report. Sydney came second behind first-placed Hong Kong, while Melbourne also appeared in the top 10, coming in at number nine. Adelaide ranked 14th, Brisbane 15th and Perth 50th. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Frank on Mar 25th, 2023 at 3:45pm Gordon wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 12:36pm:
Absolutely. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 4:02pm Frank wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 3:44pm:
Ha! Hubby and I were reading that article early this morning and yes we were sipping our lattes. It’s part of our Saturday morning routine after taking a walk with our Golden Retriever. Interesting hey. ALL our properties are in Sydney. And in the best suburbs of Sydney ie close to water and up high with water and district views. And 20 minutes by rail into the CBD. People cannot afford to buy our homes. They can only rent them. That’s where Sydney is at now. Our kids and future grandkids are all set up for life! We’ve done our best as parents. But if I’m to be honest ...I have to thank my uneducated, hardworking economically minded thrifty European migrant parents who came to Australia in the mid 60’s as frightened teenagers with nothing but hopes and dreams (and assisted passage - yes the Australian govt essentially paid for them to come over). They taught me the importance of buying property and buying as much property as I can in the best possible position in Sydney. They taught me the importance in being a decent and fair landlord to tenants and how important it was to be thankful for everything. The attitude of gratitude was imparted to me. They taught me the importance of education and that meant University. They taught me the importance of planning, saving money and investing. They taught me the importance of providing for kids and future grandkids in an ever changing and uncertain world. They taught me the importance of looking out for the fatherless, the widow and for children. One other thing they taught me was this : to thank God every day for such a beautiful country as Australia because it truly is beautiful. And there’s no other country like it anywhere in the world. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 4:15pm Frank wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 3:45pm:
Hear Hear! They’re insane! Now .. whilst here why do Greens wear a lot of pink? Hot pink even? Even their hair is dyed hot pink. Or purple. Is it because they want to look like complete idiots? Edit : And WTF is going on with all that self defacing scribble they think passes for tattoos? And I don’t get the never ending piercings all over their faces, their heads and torsos even. I’m beginning to think they all had sus Art teachers and Textile and Design teachers at school. I honestly don’t know what else to make of such a conscientious effort in self debasing sabotage 😞🥺 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Belgarion on Mar 25th, 2023 at 5:53pm
Shall we all gather back here at 2200 to dissect the result and abuse each other? :P
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 25th, 2023 at 6:54pm They've called it for Labor already ;D [smiley=beer.gif] |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by John Smith on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:05pm greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 6:54pm:
After a procession of corrupt leaders, they were always going to lose |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bobby. on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:16pm John Smith wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:05pm:
Got it on ABC 24 - Labor is winning easily. Result? - nothing will change - it's the same one party communist state - with 2 branches: Labor and Liberal. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:19pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:16pm:
Antony Green has already called it for Labor [smiley=thumbsup.gif] |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bobby. on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:22pm greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:19pm:
I know - the Libbos are getting booted out on their arses. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 25th, 2023 at 7:22pm Belgarion wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 5:53pm:
Well... the media certainly won't help, they are neoliberal/neoclassical turds to a man; Sarah Ferguson is already licking her lips quizzing a new ALP minster re "will Labor increase wages for teachers and nurses", knowing full well that with current monetary orthodoxy, neither party can lift wages.... Interesting that now the only Coalition state is Tasie, which is 100% renewables energy.... Certainly RW policies aren't marketable, even if the time factor is involved in the NSW election. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:21pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 4:02pm:
Oh and NO Federal or State LABOR govt is touching our money or our assets. Why? The Labor Leaders in office are exactly like us....experienced property investors 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Baronvonrort on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:28pm
Watching Ch 7 Latham is one of the speakers.
:) |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:30pm Baronvonrort wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:28pm:
He can speak? :-/ |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:30pm Baronvonrort wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:28pm:
👍👍👍👍 We’ve been watching Foxtel Sports tonight. Manly vs Bunnies <—— we’re 🐰 supporters. Extremely close game 🥺 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:32pm
OMG Golden Point
12 v 13 Bunnies JUST WON 22 yr old kicked a field goal!! Yay!!! 🥳 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:34pm greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:30pm:
He sure can 👍 Love Mark Latham! He’s awesome! Can’t wait for him to visit our church as guest speaker 🙏 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:37pm Belgarion wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 5:53pm:
Why? There’s no real difference btwn Liberal or Labor now. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Baronvonrort on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:41pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:34pm:
Mark has been great tonight giving it to David Elliot the Nationals and Labor. He gave it to Simon Holmes a Court as well with Teals in live interview. Latham said they need to register as a party since they have the same policies they're funded and selected by the same person. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:46pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:34pm:
Will he break the pastor's arm? |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bobby. on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:11pm
Dominic Perrottet just gave his concession speech.
He is quitting. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Belgarion on Mar 25th, 2023 at 9:38pm
The result is in. When Antony Green calls it you know it's a done deal. ;)
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Mar 25th, 2023 at 10:07pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:37pm:
If you thought Librador was bad about heisting our national parks and turning them into Aboriginal owned reserves - wait until Labrador takes the reins... just one issue.... then there are the never-ending lies about women, women, women... then there's the poor struggling Effnicks who cop affirmative action and live the high life here compared to 'back home' ... then there's the poor widdle trangenders with their made-up oppression etc..... Tomorrow will be worse................................... I wrote to Minns and advised him to stay right away from politics of division and policies of exclusion, same as I did with Albo - Albo didn't heed... why would Minns? The whole uncampaigned about agenda will now come to the fore.... and the majority of the people will lose out to suit some small minority groups of losers and whiners...... Once again - the people rejected Libs with their blatant privatisation thieuvery etc... they will reject Labor next time around when they bugger the place to suit their whining minority mates and chop you to pieces, since you have no rights to your own nation and its treasures.... Be prepared.... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Mar 25th, 2023 at 10:11pm
What are my predictions?
Labor will:- . set up a state Aboriginal voice thing and pretend it's a great thing to do for everyone . push more and more sheilas on us even when they are being paid more per actual hour worked than men . promote further division with bringing in more multi-cultural types . will go further than Liberals said was their idea in handing over your national parks, meaning that in the future only extreme action will take them back as nationally owned free range . will promote the cities far more than the bush (where most national parks are) and will create a huge divide between the two That's a start..... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by mothra on Mar 26th, 2023 at 6:53am
So, how did Mark Latham do?
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 7:29am Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 10:07pm:
You have one very hilarious personality Grandpa Grappler!!! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by mothra on Mar 26th, 2023 at 7:52am
So, no word on how Borf Latham did?
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:20am Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 10:11pm:
You forgot about the protests and revolts against all this on the news every week... |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by mothra on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:21am
So, still no word on how Borf Latham did?
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:23am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:20am:
Actually these protests have been occurring already. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by mothra on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:42am
Was it a tough question, Larry?
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Baronvonrort on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:46am mothra wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 7:52am:
Looks like he will hold his upper house seat and be there for another 8 years. One Nation had 2 upper house senators likely to increase to 4 or 5 We have 2 forms with voting here one for lower house the other for upper house results usually take a couple of weeks to sort out preferences |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:47am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 4:02pm:
Oh and NO Federal or State LABOR govt is touching our money or our assets. Why? The Labor Leaders in office are exactly like us....experienced property investors 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 26th, 2023 at 9:47am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 25th, 2023 at 8:21pm:
Yes, though Shorten had a good shot at bringing some equity into the system in the 2019 election ... and failed because, well, 50% plus 1 win elections. But reality is catching up with you: the public increasingly recognize the RW for the greedy s**ts they are, which is why the Coalition is now unelectable. But Labor is in for a rough ride as housing ownership continues to fall. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 10:00am thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 9:47am:
Shorten - arguably the richest property investor the ALP has ever had. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Carl D on Mar 26th, 2023 at 11:08am
So, what will change (for the average Australian) now that Labor has won the NSW election?
My guess: nothing. For example, Chris Minns has already referred to the Covid pandemic in the past tense. But, we should have already known that from watching what happened after the South Australian State and the Federal elections last year. As I've said many times - there's no difference between the ALP and LNP anymore, at least for the average Aussie. Hasn't been for a long time. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by PZ547 on Mar 26th, 2023 at 11:32am Carl D wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 11:08am:
Yep Note the relief on Perrotet's face. Like Morrison, couldn't wait to concede Speaking of Morrison, he was there dressed up at some show biz event, along with Turnbul and Lucy, no hint of shame on their stupid faces The NSW election might spur the ejection of Dutton now, long overdue All a bunch of corrupt no-hopers regardless of party Same old game of pass-the-parcel using Aussies as the football. Sports-politics Means nothing although I voted 1 for One Nation and wrote 'No thanks' on the small paper. I'd vote Latham in as prime minister but doubt that opportunity would be handed us |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 26th, 2023 at 11:59am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 10:00am:
And yet, unlike you, Shorten had the moral compass to want to bring some equity into the system, even to his own disadvantage. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 26th, 2023 at 2:02pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:47am:
Hard to touch imaginary assets ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by PZ547 on Mar 26th, 2023 at 2:30pm
Glad to see the back of NSW Liberals and their plans to introduce land tax
Waiting to see if Labor, despite all their promises to the contrary, try to slide it in because we know it was not Perotete's idea No, he was told to slip land-tax over the public It cost him the election as he knew it would, but still he pushed it Labor knew/knows land-tax would topple the Libs which is why they claimed to oppose it Obviously Labor will be subject to the same orders from the same group who destroyed Perotet so let's see what happens now and how long will it be before Labor claim that reluctantly, they're going to have to implement land-tax Minns will have few options and so will NSW property owners, because by the time the next State election rolls around, land-tax will most likely be a done deal followed by all other Australian States |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Xavier on Mar 26th, 2023 at 2:35pm
I voted for the Party to stop Corruption in Politics.
...it only made sense. ;) |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Carl D on Mar 26th, 2023 at 4:22pm
lol... why doesn't this surprise me?
From today's The Sunday Times in Perth. That's not a "democracy sausage", it's more like a "capitalism sausage". ::) IMG_20230326_141150.jpg (64 KB | 15
) |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Xavier on Mar 26th, 2023 at 4:26pm
He's a silly sausage of a PM if ever there was one.
He and Biden were made for each other. ;D |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by issuevoter on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:20pm
One great aspect of Labor victories is the corruption angle that they milk throughout the campaign. Yeah, they are going to come in like massiahs for working people and clean up government. And you know what happens? Nothing.
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:28pm issuevoter wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:20pm:
Labor (when in office) always does a great job at being a Liberal govt. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:30pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 2:02pm:
In your case Dumbarse Drunk ... absolutely! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:35pm Carl D wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 11:08am:
It’s also why we Liberal voters aren’t too worried. The Labor PM is essentially a capitalist with an impressive property portfolio. Liberal voters love that about him. Why? He identifies with how we invest. And he will protect his interests and therefore ours. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 27th, 2023 at 5:50am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:30pm:
Mine are very real. Yours are the imaginary ones. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by John Smith on Mar 27th, 2023 at 6:08am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:35pm:
you really are stupid aren't you? Labor has always supported capitalism so not sure why you think you've offered some great insight into anything. You just heard someone say something, probably by some lib who was trying to pretend he wasn't but hurt about losing on the weekend, thought it sounded good and come here and repeated it. :D |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 27th, 2023 at 6:40am
And Larry’s real estate investments are just fantasy so he is in no danger anyway.
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 7:26am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 5:50am:
The only thing that’s real about you Dumbarse Drunk is you being a fat lonely failure. Oh and an ignorant tosspot! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 7:29am John Smith wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 6:08am:
Whenever an ignorant uneducated tosspot like you says that about anyone on OzPol it means this : Frodo has once again failed to fully understand the original post. And that makes my day! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by John Smith on Mar 27th, 2023 at 7:58am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 7:29am:
You shouldn't try so hard to sound stupid. Your natural ability is enough to make your stupidity shine through no matter who you plagerise comments from. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 27th, 2023 at 8:08am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 7:26am:
I saved a business that my then business partner had almost destroyed. I paid off over $120K in debts incurred by that partner. So I have very good reason not to consider myself a failure. My HBS was a revelation to home brewers who had bought Packs with hardly any malt from other HBSs. It about killed me to have to close my doors but the arthritis made it impossible to keep going. As anyone who has been in retail knows, retail means standing up all bloody day every working day. I opened on Sunday, only HBS open in the Adelaide Plains. That got me some regular customers. Unley oval wasn’t far away and late Sat afternoon when a game was on there I would plaster the cars with leaflets about the shop. That got me regular business from a guy who followed—West Torrens?—and bought up big every time his team played at Unley oval. I know some would just sit in their shop or close early, I went out and got business! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:01am John Smith wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 7:58am:
The uneducated tosspot is once again talking to himself ABOUT himself. He can’t read or write English. 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:03am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 8:08am:
STOP DOXXING YOURSELF MONK!!! WE ARE OVER IT!!! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:13am
You are over it? Good. That means that as I keep it up you will go away? Say “yes” please!
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:19am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:13am:
And there you have it everyone. Straight from the moron’s snout! Dumbarse Drunk will continue to doxx himself as he has done for some time now 😂🤣 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:43am
But you will leave, Larry?
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Dnarever on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:51am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:19am:
Do you have an exit strategy for your unreasoned anti Monk campaign? |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by John Smith on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:55am Dnarever wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:51am:
she's been on her campaign for over a decade already, what makes you think she's smart enough to have an exit strategy? |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 11:24am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:43am:
I can’t speak for your gay mate Larry but I will definitely leave ONLY after I’m reasonably satisfied that you’ve competently fully finished doxxing yourself. Clueless Idiot!😂🤣😆 |
Title: Geriatrics Doxxing Themselves Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 11:26am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 10:19am:
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 27th, 2023 at 11:43am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 26th, 2023 at 8:35pm:
Your egregious self-interested cynicism is deplorable. Your tweedle dee - tweedle dum system will come a cropper as the 2 party system disappears under independents facing up to unaffordable housing for increasing numbers of people. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 12:36pm thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 11:43am:
Ahhh - You’re STILL renting. Thought so. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 27th, 2023 at 12:57pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 12:36pm:
Wrong again, I'm very comfortable; I was able to buy a house when houses were affordable. But your egregious indifference to the consequences of the current Oz housing ponzi - on the lives on many citizens - is deplorable. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 27th, 2023 at 4:29pm thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 12:57pm:
Yep - definitely a tenant! And a communist to boot! |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 27th, 2023 at 5:13pm
No, he said he bought a house some time ago. You are the one renting, old Larry, renting a squalid Housing Commission flat.
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:02am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 4:29pm:
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:19am
Yup, cover up that fact too, Larry!
The truth will out tho. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 9:29am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 4:29pm:
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Bias_2012 on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:51am
They're saying Labor may not get a majority ... may have to work with the cross bench
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/live-nsw-election-sees-labor-set-to-govern-in-minority-perrottet-s-advice-for-minns-revealed/ar-AA1990ZU?cvid=4036a5d5133145b19aa458aa0e28795d&ei=50 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 12:57pm Bias_2012 wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 11:51am:
Shhhhh. We’re hoping the dumbarses on OzPol haven’t worked that part out yet 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by The Grappler on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:56pm thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 27th, 2023 at 12:57pm:
And what exactly is it that you imagine individuals, small groups and so forth should do about that issue? Clearly you are lost in the realm of belief that expression of a fine feeling somehow equates to positive action - cogito ergo est - and you constantly accuse others of everything wrong about our society and culture that none of those individuals is able to fix. It's always "you" with you... "you did this and you did that" as if every individeual in our society is and was responsible for every ill over which WE have zero control or even input - yet you never once offer a substantial solution to anything, but persist with the imaginary idea that guaranteeing a job to someone who chooses to live way out in the Ning Nang Nong will somehow repair all his social ills. Clearly the receipt of royalty money didn't resolve any issues for those flooding into Alice Springs on a binge spend-up - spending like sailors... so why would an income derived from some nominal job be any different? |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 28th, 2023 at 2:39pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:56pm:
Obviously, individuals can't do anything about the evil consequences of blind ("invisible hand") neoliberal market ideology, among which is the blindly self-interested Oz housing ponzi. But officials in charge of economic policy can. I'll let you know if my communications with relevant people bear any positive results. Quote:
See above; awareness by politicians of the cause of the problem is the start to solving the problem, and of course the electorate also needs to know the causes and solutions to the OZ housing ponzi. Quote:
....YOU...are part of the problem since you refuse to learn. "Can't get a job (or a house...)? It's the individuals fault". Quote:
Garbage narrative. 1. A JG applies to ALL citizens. 2. Royalty and dole money are addressed in another thread, they both need to be replaced by a JG. People working - selling their time to earn money to support themselves -aren't so inclined to piss it against a wall. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 28th, 2023 at 4:04pm Quote:
Yep. Renting. 1000% 😂🤣😆 Hey NotsoGreat.....did your landlord raise your rent? C’mon spill the beans. You know you want to 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 28th, 2023 at 4:28pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 4:04pm:
The indifference of the deplorable, blindly self-interested RW, on full display. Fortunately I paid for my home years ago; it's the current plight of house seekers grabbing the attention of the nation now. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by John Smith on Mar 28th, 2023 at 4:42pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 1:56pm:
small groups and individuals can do a lot ... just imagine of all thse small groups and had voted for shorten when he ran with policies to change FBT and neg. gearing laws, housing wouldn't be in such dire straights now. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by thegreatdivide on Mar 28th, 2023 at 4:55pm John Smith wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 4:42pm:
yes good point...except (more than) 50%+1 didn't vote for Shorten because of their self-interest and indifference to the economic well-being of others.. |
Title: Re: NSW State Election 2023 Post by John Smith on Mar 28th, 2023 at 7:15pm thegreatdivide wrote on Mar 28th, 2023 at 4:55pm:
End result, scomo. The Bradbury of politics |