Member Run Boards >> Sport >> Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1632140787 Message started by philperth2010 on Sep 20th, 2021 at 10:26pm |
Title: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by philperth2010 on Sep 20th, 2021 at 10:26pm Quote:
I am going for the Demons!!! [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by philperth2010 on Sep 20th, 2021 at 10:29pm
Poll Added!!!
:) :) :) |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Mr Hammer on Sep 20th, 2021 at 10:34pm
Brisbane will beat the Bombers by 26.
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Raven on Sep 22nd, 2021 at 3:52pm Mr Hammer wrote on Sep 20th, 2021 at 10:34pm:
You beat Raven to it. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by John Dillermand on Sep 22nd, 2021 at 5:01pm Raven wrote on Sep 22nd, 2021 at 3:52pm:
What shocked me more is that as a Westie, Mr Hammer knew what sport was being discussed. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Dnarever on Sep 22nd, 2021 at 7:03pm
Brisbane Lyons a certainty.
This year who cares ? |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lisa Jones on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 8:21am John Dillermand wrote on Sep 22nd, 2021 at 5:01pm:
Oh once again here you are John Dillermand aka Pastafarian aka The OutrageBus aka Prime Minister of Canyons...adding nothing but more off topic abuse to an otherwise decent topic. Only this time you're abusing posters around you on the basis of where you think they live in Sydney. Guess what buddy....those unfortunate enough to live out west of Sydney these days have my respect because they are facing the awful reality of paying a million dollars for a free standing home on a tiny block of land far away from the CBD. And forking out heaps of after tax dollars on fuel and toll charges just to get somewhere. Keep that in mind next time you come across anyone who lives anywhere in Sydney. Oh and when you enter topics ....try and contribute to the topic. It would make a welcome change. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lisa Jones on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 8:27am philperth2010 wrote on Sep 20th, 2021 at 10:26pm:
Getting back to the topic : The 2001 AFL Grand Final was played 20 years ago. It was won by Brisbane Lions. 😎 |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Redmond Neck on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 8:35am
Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final???
Who cares! Bloody fumble ball !! ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2001 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lisa Jones on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 10:11am Redmond Neck wrote on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 8:35am:
Yep. It's all about Rugby League. Well it WAS all about Rugby League. It's all changed now. Games are essentially rigged and everyone is gambling RESPONSIBLY <--- that just means they know the end result because it's been quietly organised beforehand. God knows how much money these officials and players are making on the side by gambling RESPONSIBLY ( via family/friends etc of course....to try and create the veneer of being at arms length ) Oh and I hate Manly, Easts and Melbourne Storm. Why? They are the biggest gamblers who only play "responsibly".The rest of the teams are not quite in that club. Yet. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by philperth2010 on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 4:15pm
Sorry about that!!!
:-[ :-[ :-[quote]Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final???[/quote] |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 7:56pm Basil Zempilas? Not Perth, that's for sure. A week or two after the amateur event is over, it will be revealed that Delta was introduced into our state by a fan or player. As a result, people will die. All so a bunch of bogans can watch some dickheads kick a ball between some posts. Wow, talk about elite athleticism! |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Dnarever on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 9:24pm philperth2010 wrote on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 4:15pm:
[/quote] Nothing to be sorry about it was the most interesting bit. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 24th, 2021 at 9:53am I came into my office in the Perth CBD early this morning, at 7am, and the place is crawling with footy fans from Melbourne asking me where they can get breakfast or a coffee. None of them wearing masks or keeping 1.5mtrs apart! I pretended like I didn't speak English and just kept walking. Get out of my city!!! >:( |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 24th, 2021 at 1:48pm greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 24th, 2021 at 9:53am:
Oh Jesus, McGowan and the health minister have called a press conference for 1pm today. :-/ |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lisa Jones on Sep 24th, 2021 at 2:03pm philperth2010 wrote on Sep 23rd, 2021 at 4:15pm:
[/quote] 😎 |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lisa Jones on Sep 24th, 2021 at 2:06pm Lisa Jones wrote on Sep 24th, 2021 at 2:03pm:
😎 [/quote] Back to the topic though....I don't really care who wins. As long as everyone stays safe n sound....and enjoys watching their team play. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Sprintcyclist on Sep 24th, 2021 at 4:45pm
Neither.
I can't pick for such awful names. Bulldogs are awful dogs Who would ever 'support' a demon ?? Where are the nice names? |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by philperth2010 on Sep 24th, 2021 at 4:58pm
I don't support either team but hope it is a good game....I only picked the Demons because it has been so long for their supporters to finally have a Premiership Cup to celebrate....Go the Demons!!!
[smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by philperth2010 on Sep 24th, 2021 at 5:01pm Lisa Jones wrote on Sep 24th, 2021 at 2:06pm:
Back to the topic though....I don't really care who wins. As long as everyone stays safe n sound....and enjoys watching their team play. [/quote] It should be a cracker of a night....Hope you have a good night Lisa!!! :) :) :) |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by philperth2010 on Sep 24th, 2021 at 5:06pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Sep 24th, 2021 at 4:45pm:
Bulldogs are a great dog Sprint....It is the Pit Bull that is dangerous if it is owned by a dickhead!!! Both teams are from Melbourne so I cannot chose a bias on that point....With Grand Final experience and in form stars the Bulldogs have enough fire power to win....I just hope it is a good game??? :-? :-? :-? |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lols on Sep 25th, 2021 at 7:49pm philperth2010 wrote on Sep 20th, 2021 at 10:26pm:
Yes! Go Melbourne! So far so good! BTW well done Perth putting on an awesome intro and musical experience. Loved it 8-) Go Demons! 8-) |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lols on Sep 25th, 2021 at 8:48pm
Half time now and not looking so good :-[
But… Love the entertainment, Birds of Tokyo, it’s almost like watching the Olympics. Hopefully demons regain some oomph |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Lols on Sep 25th, 2021 at 10:09pm
Demons sure got their mojo back!
The greatest ever winning margin in a grand final! Congrats to Melbourne Demons on a long awaited win since 1964. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 26th, 2021 at 7:33am Turned out to be a great game, and the weather was perfect. The pre-match entertainment was pretty good, and Abbe-May (she works in my guitar store) played some killer guitar. Well done Perth, and well done Melbourne. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Dnarever on Sep 26th, 2021 at 9:42am
Just checking in to see who won.
Melbourne apparently. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 26th, 2021 at 9:52am Dnarever wrote on Sep 26th, 2021 at 9:42am:
Yeah. A convincing win too. Kicked 12 goals straight in the last quarter - one after the other. I have to admit, it was a pretty good game. |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Captain Nemo on Sep 26th, 2021 at 1:42pm
As a long-suffering Demons supporter ... an indulgence if you please:
:) 8-) :) |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by Panther on Sep 27th, 2021 at 3:36pm
One will still wonder......are there any decent song writers in all of Australia, & if so, why don't these AFL Teams stop covering patriotic American songs for their Club songs, like the one used by Melbourne with just a few words changed, & write their own....that is, if they can...
Is originality something not permitted in the Australian Culture.....? Quote:
https://www.mboxdrive.com/You're A Grand Old Flag.mp3 |
Title: Re: Who will win the 2021 AFL Grand Final??? Post by John Dillermand on Sep 27th, 2021 at 3:42pm Panther wrote on Sep 27th, 2021 at 3:36pm:
Congrats on the dumbest post on this thread. Given the anti-Australian crap and the arse kissing Yank crap you carry on with, why are you here? |