General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Best Premier? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1597959721 Message started by JaSin. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 7:42am |
Title: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 7:42am
So who is the best Premier going around during this Crises where the States now have to be more 'independent' in their ways and take more responsibility?
I'm thinking Andrews is last on the list with Anna of QLD first in 'toughness'. QLD SA WA NT Tas NSW Vic |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:27am
thats not what the experts are saying....
they claim they are drunk with power... and I tend to agree.... arrogant beyond words.... you do realise Qld is not self sufficient dont you>they rely very much on GST thats produced by other States and while the feds are propping up business with handouts why wouldnt she be enjoying herself.. they have turned into little Emperors..they are not working for ALL AUSTRALIANS>... >:( >:( |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:28am
Being Victorian, and under very tough restrictions at the moment, I am more than happy with the way Andrews has handled this. Sure, mistakes have been made but he is not alone there and the fact that NZ had over 100 days virus free before getting hit again shows how dangerous this virus is. I also think Gladys has done a good job with NSW - Her and Andrews appear to have put politics aside and are dealing with the interstate issues well, and with common sense. Qld,not too sure about - but I think a little less politics and some common sense between QLD AND NSW would not go astray. SA appear to be just about off the rails with common sense thrown out the window, with WA following a reasonable and logical path. Tassie you would think would be well protected but have gone a bit overboard I think locking the state down until December. In a state where tourism is the majority earner, I would have thought flexibility in decision making would have been a higher consideration - come January, they will really feel the loss of tourist dollars there. NT seem to be coping as only the NT can - they still have crocodile stories on the front cover of the NT News. Not sure about the ACT, dont really hear a lot from there
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:32am
you would be the only Vic that thinks hes great mate,,.
good luck with that..btw his MISTAKES HAVE BEEN HUGE. and will cost this country a motza. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:34am
Are we taking all time?
If so I vote for Bob Carr on looks alone PhotoPictureResizer_200821_093207355_crop_395x295.jpg (40 KB | 10
) |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:35am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:28am:
Sounds like Dan could stomp kittens to death live on TV and you'd still give him a pass. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:39am Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:35am:
having seen the filthy conditions of the hotels he put people in for 14 days.. :-/ :-/ :-/ seriously,they were/are a health hazard on their own..and this is the gateway to the rest of the world......god help us. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bobby. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:41am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:28am:
You're the only person I know in Victoria who is happy about Daniel Andrews. The buck stops with him - the quarantine was stuffed up when he could have had ADF help which he refused. We are now in 2nd much worse lockdown due to his appalling failures. I ask in the name of God that he goes - resigns - gets out. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:42am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:32am:
Really? Dan's approval rating and respect for the way he has handled this is through the roof in Victoria. Your problem is that you believe Murdoch and everything he writes. Even what is left of the Liberal Party here can't fault him or suggest anyway of doing things better - all they can do is carp on about in the weeds stuff and make fools of themselves. There have been mistakes made everywhere by both sides of politics but never forget, the mistake that has and will cost this country a motza is the Federal and NSW Liberal Governments who let the Ruby Princess into Sydney with all those infected passengers on board. Tell me why Morrison wont allow his Government Ministers or Public Servants to speak in public about it? Andrews is doing just fine, we have the Federal Libs and Murdoch blowing in and out like blowflies looking for something to scavange, but most of what they find is low key and needs that special touch of journalism to make it worthwhile to buy their papers. You know you are dealing with idiots when the Health Minister Greg Hunt, does not even know how to put a face mask on properly |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:44am Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:35am:
No, I just acknowledge he is doing his best. I notice Gladys has made the same mistakes that Andrews has made, yet nothing said. Remember also, it wasn't Andrews that let the Ruby Princess dock with all those infected passengers |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Redmond Neck on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:49am
I am with Vic on this, I think Andrews is doing the best he can under the circumstances.
Sure there was a stuff up in the original quarantine, but WA used private contractors to oversight quarantine in the beginning with no real issues, anyway a RC is looking into that so lets wait on the results NSW seems to be going alright atm but all hell could break loose and we could end up with another Victoria on our hands. The other premiers are just lucky they havent had so many Covids largely due to most of the overseas returnees landing in Vic/NSW |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:49am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:44am:
he had about two months notice regarding the fiasco of the Ruby Princess.....shows how much he learnt from others mistakes....... you can call the cruise ship into account all you like.... but to me that makes IT WORSE..that was is a HUGE LEARNING CURVE. he learnt nothing...as the Premier he is head of everything and so far everything has been a debacle... |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:50am Bobby. wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:41am:
To be replaced by whom? I suggest you also look up the ADF help supposedly offered and refused, that has been found to be somewhat lacking in it's veracity. When you understand the full process of the ADF being offered to work outside the terms of the Defence White Paper, you will know that a Minister can't just stand on the podium and "send in the troops". It is a far more involved process than the actions of an ill informed and inexperienced Minister |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:51am Redmond Neck wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:49am:
so if you dont hold Dan the man for the State of Vic who do you hold responsible??? seriously red LUCK should not come into it. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:54am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:50am:
funny that didnt stop NSW from using the ADF at every opportunity....Morrison offered Andrews the ADF twice.....they were on standby and both times he refused them..... he mate had already lined up security the untrained lot. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:54am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:49am:
Yes, and he acted, just like every other state. Then we got hit by the second wave which other states are now experiencing. The biggest debacle to date has been the hotel quarantine fiascco, where he hired a company to provide those services which was on the FEDERAL GOVERNMENTTENDER LIST and as such he could expend money without having to public tender. That company, whgich the FEDERAL GOVERNMENT also used was found lacking. It still doesn't explain why the root cause of the problem, the Ruby Princess, was allowed to dock and Morrison refuses to allow his Ministers or Public Servants to comment |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Redmond Neck on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:57am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:51am:
I will wait the RC outcome cods rather than follow stupid forum posters opinions. Are you screaming for Gladys Big nose to resign over ruby Princess as well cods? |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:58am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:54am:
That is not correct. Andrews actually ASKED for, and got, ADF support in Victoria, not the other way around. You are too blinkered by Murdoch. The Security used were also on an APPROVED FEDERAL GOVERNMENT tender list. Even Morrison used them. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:00am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:54am:
all I know is the minster in charge of the hiring is an ex union man and he picked the company because they were members of his preferred union.....at least on paper.....as we know the call went out for anyone to apply for the job.. even students got put on with half an hours training....thats on record... someone has since said the security business needs a complete overhaul as its running wild right now.... how long did this fiasco gone on for before they realised what was going on????????... seems to me the horse had bolted... |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Redmond Neck on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:02am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:58am:
Yeah cods dont let the truth get in the way of your good story! |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bobby. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:02am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:54am:
Hear hear Dame Cods, Dan must resign. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Redmond Neck on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:05am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:00am:
Of course you can prove that not just another of your stories cods! |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:06am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:58am:
read some facts vic A grim-sounding Daniel Andrews concedes the “unacceptable” breakdown in infection control that occurred in Victoria’s quarantine hotels. That’s why he’s established a judicial inquiry to investigate what went wrong, he insists. But his absolute focus now, he argues, must be dealing with the challenges those breaches have created. A drive-through testing station in the Melbourne lockdown suburb of Fawkner. Justin Mcmanus Yet rather than learning from its failure, the Andrews government seems curiously resistant to using one of the most obvious resources immediately available to help address it – the Australian Defence Force. It won’t just be Victorians wondering why. The government’s answers are hardly persuasive. Despite the standing offer from the Morrison government to provide many hundreds more military personnel, for example, the Andrews government is instead advertising for extra parole and prison officers to help upgrade its botched management of quarantine hotels. According to the state’s Police Minister Lisa Neville, using Corrections Victoria staff to oversee quarantine efforts is most appropriate because it’s their “bread and butter” work in terms of detaining people while also managing health and safety issues. The corrections officers will receive more training for the hotel environment, she assured a 3AW Melbourne radio audience on Wednesday. Yet the rejected ADF personnel are trained, ready and available. Instead, the new ADF arrivals will be restricted to clinical testing duties and limited to 200 only of the additional 800 Commonwealth personnel agreed on this week to assist Victoria cope with the spike . That’s even though Andrews' government was happy last week to announce its acceptance of the Morrison government’s offer of more than 1000 military, including many for quarantine duty after virus outbreaks due to hotel security failures became so obvious. Internal ructions and resistance from the Victorian police minister led to an embarrassing withdrawal of that announcement the same day, scaled back to a few hundred with no role in quarantine. [url][https://www.afr.com/politics/federal/victoria-s-resistance-doesn-t-bear-comparison-20200701-p55846/url] no thats not murdoch. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:09am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:00am:
And this of course is a major problem that has been around ever since the concept of "outsourcing" started in the late 80s, when Government jobs where tendered out. We saw the rapid rise of Companies like SERCO, TRANSFIELD, P@O/DMS and a host of others who tendered for provision of government services against very badly written and expressed tender documents. The rise of these companies was made against reduction of government employees who used to do those jobs and we have ended up in situations like today where the services delivered are sub standard and governments are too scared to take those companies to court - they just pay them more money! I have seen this happen time and time again. The problem is, these companies get on Government preferred tender lists and as such, when a government body needs a particular service, they dont need to go to full tender to get those services It doesn't matter for what reason a Minister picks a company to provide services, if they are on the list he can use them, and that goes for all sides of politics |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Redmond Neck on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:10am
I think cods should front the Royal commission as she is obviously the expert on what happened.
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:15am cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:06am:
Mr Andrews' office was working on a statement late on Tuesday to clarify that the Premier's comments to the inquiry were based "on his understanding" and the decisions about ADF were made without reference to any member of the Victorian cabinet. The Premier also clarified comments at his daily press conference that Emergency Services Commissioner Andrew Crisp ordered 1000 ADF troops via an "open request model" and that they were not ordered by anyone in his government. That request was later withdrawn, and a new request for around 300 ADF troops was later made. "You would need to speak to the person who made that request because it was not made by anybody in a position of authority within the Victorian government," he told the inquiry. "When he appears before you, you can speak to him about it." Quizzed at the press conference Mr Andrews said: "[Mr Crisp] is not a member of Parliament, he is not a member of the government. He is a statutory officer." https://www.afr.com/policy/economy/andrews-under-pressure-over From the same source. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:21am Redmond Neck wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:10am:
I think there is a lot of misinformation, coverup at all levels of government and just plain panic going on. Most of the COVID deaths in Victoria are in Nursing Homes which are a FEDERAL responsibility and it has been extremely obvious that. Greg Hunt is way out of his depth to the point where Andrews has taken over the running of those homes because the Federal Government had no plan to deal with this - even though common sense would dictate that such establishments are constantly under threat of quick spreading medical events purely because of their occupants and the close proximity of residents couple with their age and in most cases frail condition. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Carl D on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:30am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:09am:
Exactly, Vic. Here's an article I was just reading yesterday. The spread of coronavirus in Australia is not the fault of individuals but a result of neoliberalism -Richard Denniss https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2020/aug/20/the-spread-of-coronavirus-is-not-the-fault-of-individuals-but-a-result-of-neoliberalism Quote:
I totally agree. But, back to the topic of best Premier - well, as I'm living in Perth I'd have to say of course that our own Mark McGowan has done a great job handling the COVID-19 crisis so far. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:37am
Mistakes have been made all around but in they were made early in the pandemic.
Nothing compares to the fuster cluck Dan Andrews presided over with the running of the hotels and the HUGE numbers in Vic are a reflection of the size of the stuffup. Victoria's Health Department allowed hotel quarantine guests infected with coronavirus to leave as soon as three days after a positive test if they were not displaying symptoms. Michael Tait, a nurse who worked for the program at the Crown Metropol hotel, said in his submission to Victoria's hotel quarantine inquiry on Thursday that "it seemed like the department did not care if COVID-19 patients just left the hotel and walked into the street". https://www.smh.com.au/national/victoria/quarantine-guests-allowed-to-leave-hotel-three-days-after-positive-test-20200820-p55nmg.html |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:46am Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:37am:
The HUGE numbers in Victoria are a direct result of infections in Nursing Homes - which are Morrison's and the Coalition's balliwick. Take them out of the equation and the Covid infection rate in Vic s falling. I fully accept mistakes have been made - all states and territories have made them - but the restrictions put in place by Andrews are having a positive effect, we just need the Federal Government to do it's job in Vic AND NSW with respect to aged care facilities. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 21st, 2020 at 11:06am Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:58am:
(#1) Checking the mine to see if it's safe for the canaries. (#2) Not tho' the soldier knew - someone had blundered.... |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bias_2012 on Aug 21st, 2020 at 11:38am
Best premier? The Tasmanian premier
He's using his common sense, and I'll bet Tasmanians treat their elderly in age care with far more respect than mainlanders treat theirs |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:10pm Vic wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:46am:
The huge number of cases in Vic are because the quarantine hotels were a complete and utter joke. The high death toll in aged homes is because that's what happens everywhere in the world that has large unknown case loads, and regardless of who funds age care, Vic Health could have moved infected patients to hospitals. The ADF issue is actually a bit of a furphy because the real reason the hotels stuffed up is because they didn't use Vic Police. I told this story before and I'll tell you again, just to you get the point. For work I visited the private residence section of a Q hotel in Sydney RIGHT in the middle of he lockdown. There was a Sgt and a constable at the front door on the street. They got my details and took me to the ground floor lift and radioed up to the security contractor who met me on the podium level where I changed lifts for the residential section. The security was totally buttoned down, and you can read about the horror stories in the Victorian hotels on the ABC, not just the Murdoch press as you claim. You can't just say yeah mistakes have been made everywhere but the mistakes in Victoria have been monumental in proportion to everywhere else. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:17pm
You also need to judge the performance for the premier by the scale of the problem the had to deal with.
Tasmania, WA, SA and NT have done well but look at the size of their cities and the very few amount of returned travelers. NSW had the most returned travelers followed by Vic. Going by that, NSW has by a long way done the best. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:19pm
Hey Vic, here's some more evil Murdoch bias reporting about poor Dan Dan Covid Man.
Health officials lost track of returned travellers staying in Melbourne's hotel quarantine scheme and threats of suicide were dismissed, according to a nurse giving evidence at an inquiry into the botched program. Meanwhile, a Melbourne lawyer who stayed at the Rydges Hotel has revealed images showing the filthy room he and his family were asked to stay in, which included discarded gloves on the floor, scraps of food and a blood-stained doona. https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-08-20/victorian-covid19-hotel-quarantine-inquiry-hears-from-nurse/12577184 |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:23pm
NSW. Largest city, largest population, most returned travelers.
NSW has recorded just one new coronavirus case today, from more than 32,000 tests. The case is a close contact of an existing case and had been in isolation. https://www.smh.com.au/national/coronavirus-updates-live-victorian-hotel-quarantine-inquiry-continues-as-border-discussions-intensify-between-states-australian-death-toll-stands-at-463-20200820-p55nqr.html |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Captain Nemo on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:30pm
Dan has been a very good premier generally.
Police, hospitals, nurses, schools, railway crossing removals .... etc. By far the best premier Victoria has seen for decades. 8-) Had a lot of bad luck regarding the second wave outbreak but has taken responsibility for it all and has just completed the 50th press conference on the COVID-19 situation (or is it 51 now?) where he clearly covers all the issues and takes every single question until there are no further questions each day. That takes a lot of guts. He might be crucified over the second wave, and that will be Victoria's loss. :( |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bobby. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:40pm Captain Nemo wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:30pm:
Stuff him - we've already been in a previous hurtful lockdown and the result was that we ended up in a second far worse lockdown. Dan will not be forgiven. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bias_2012 on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:48pm
There's been a number of African darkie home invasions and robberies during this covid outbreak. No one can say Dan Andrews is a good premier, and he's certainly not the best
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Captain Nemo on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:51pm Bias_2012 wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:48pm:
Yes, they can .... Dan Andrews is a good premier. :) |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bias_2012 on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:58pm Captain Nemo wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:51pm:
He doesn't do anything about the darkies - that's not good leadership, he's a rotten premier |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Captain Nemo on Aug 21st, 2020 at 1:08pm
Speaking of State premiers and borders ...
What price to cross over? ;D |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 3:33pm Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:19pm:
I have always said that mistakes have been made Gordon. I am sure if I scratched around I could find all sorts of horror stories regarding the handling of this whole thing in other states and territories to put on display . I can only be objective about the state that I live in, and that I can actually see and hear what is happening - and all evidence to date is that Andrews is doing the best he can with what he has got. As far as other states and territories, it is all subjective and third party information because i am not there on the spot. The original posting for this topic asked - who was the best Premier and if you read me response, I nominated Andrews because I see the evidence virtually first hand, my second choice was Gladys - this is a subjective analysis because I don't live in NSW, BUT I have seen and heard enough to lead me to believe she is also doing a good job. When NSW first took in hundreds of people to Hotel accommodation there were also complaints of dirty rooms, terrible meals etc - the same has happened here. As I also wrote, the main form of ongoing and virulent transmission of COVID in Victoria is in aged care homes - and that is a FEDERAL responsibility that they were and still are, ill prepared for to the extent that Andrews has had to take 3 of them over. If you were to take the age care places out of the equation, our infection rate is reported to have fallen. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Vic on Aug 21st, 2020 at 3:41pm Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:23pm:
assessment Cases This week 25 Last week 77 Change trending_down 52 group Known source 18 72 trending_down 54 search Unknown source 7 5 trending_up 2 Tests 118,743 154,356 trending_down 35,613 You may have had only 1 today, but you had 25 for the week from a starting point a couple of weeks ago of zero! So what has changed to allow that to happen? |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bobby. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 3:45pm Bias_2012 wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 12:58pm:
Dan somehow has control over the media. They never report Sudanese home invasions anymore. I only find out about it from overseas websites or a few Australian obscure websites. If they do report anything - they just say men or youths did a home invasion or car jacking. As the Don says - it's fake news folks. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 4:26pm Bobby. wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 3:45pm:
well he doesnt want to depress you bobby .. shows how kind he is... I am disappointed some do not expect more from their elected members.. if this is good enough for them... well all I can say is good luck Victorians. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by The_Barnacle on Aug 21st, 2020 at 4:38pm Bobby. wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 3:45pm:
You are kidding right? The Murdoch media hates Dan Andrews They haven't had a good word to say about him since he became premier in 2014. Despite that he has won 2 elections |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by John Smith on Aug 21st, 2020 at 4:44pm
I've been waiting for the bondi turd to put up all the news articles about the NSW hotels where the guards were found found to have covid like he's done for every article he could find about Vic ........ I'm sure he'll get to it soon
or perhaps he's waiting for the NSW cop in the foyer to set the story straight first? :D |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 4:49pm John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 4:44pm:
why dont you put them up..... ::) ::) I would be interested in seeing them if they are as filthy as the Victorian ones. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:08pm cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 4:49pm:
Yeah the Dapto Dunce probably got a point but can you remind me is NSW in stage 4 lockdown? ;) : ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by John Smith on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:09pm cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 4:49pm:
no need, gordy will got to it shortly ... just wait |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by John Smith on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:10pm Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:08pm:
nice deflection there turdie Mcdunce |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Gordon on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:15pm
John's trying to tell us NSW has the same systematic failures as Vic. Yet....
NSW has recorded one new COVID-19 case on Friday among more than 32,500 people tested in the latest 24-hour reporting period. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:32pm Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:15pm:
hes always hoping he looks like the grim reaper crash and burn.....is what he hopes for this country.....as long as it doesnt affect him of course.. can you hear the whinging if he was locked up for 6 weeks.... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by John Smith on Aug 21st, 2020 at 6:27pm Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 5:15pm:
no, I'm trying to tell you that Turdie McDunce is an idiot |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 7:13pm John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 6:27pm:
Is that your poor attempt to imitate Peccary's Turd McTurdface nickname. You're a poor copy aren't you Smith Chips, more air than chips in the packet. Nice way for you to come back to the forum - opening salvos with personal insults to other members? |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 7:17pm
Arnhem Land, Cape York and Riverina are looking into the possibility of enforcing their own Lock Down level of measures - for various reasons like the possibility of a 3rd and worse Wave. It seems to get worse, each Wave. No natural immunity?
Do White Blood Cells and Proteins help 'lock-down' the Virus, to preserve a person's life? Power to the People! |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by philperth2010 on Aug 21st, 2020 at 8:20pm
There all crap!!!
WTF does this have to do with Federal Politics??? :-? :-? :-? |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 21st, 2020 at 8:52pm
NONE! Philperth and I agree 100%.
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 10:35pm
So do I Philperth.
But is there a Major Board with STATE Politics? No. So where do I bloody put the bugger of a thing? >:( :D Hell, where would I put the Topic of Provincials becoming more independent? And it's They're not There :D |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Raven on Aug 21st, 2020 at 11:20pm Jasin wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 7:42am:
If we go by their respective approval ratings the WA Premier has to be up there. Admittedly these results are a couple months old but not much has change in the WA public perception of Mark McGowan His approval rating sat at a staggering 89% of the WA population. When it comes to direct handling of the COVID-19 pandemic the number is even more astounding, with 94 per cent believing Mr McGowan has handled the crisis well. An ABC survey delivered a similar result, with 91 per cent of people approving Mr McGowan's handling of coronavirus - again the best result in the country. It is not just the polling in Mr McGowan's favour either. Social media continues to lavish the Premier with compliments At this rate if WA is able to secure the AFL grand final it’s possible McGowan will lead the first political party to win an election with 100% of the vote :D The WA public consistently approves of McGowan’s handling of the Covid-19 pandemic and overwhelming support the hard border. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 21st, 2020 at 11:48pm
I wonder how he'll go against QLD'r Clive Palmer - who's gonna steal the WA money and take it back to QLD? Anna will be chuffed.
Clover Moore should be Premier of NSW. Like Kennett should of VIC. That would be an Honour: First Premier Elected Back. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:37am Jasin wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 11:48pm:
Vampen Rennaissance starring Liv Nynn Clover - as The Mayor Gladys Hecklenjecklean - as the State President Otto Wayzters-Bace - as the Head of the Construction Law Bureau Howie Skimoff - as Boss of the Developers Union A No Balls/Heart of Darkness Production |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by cods on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:59am
[quote author=JaSin link=1597959721/61#61 date=1598017695]I wonder how he'll go against QLD'r Clive Palmer - who's gonna steal the WA money and take it back to QLD? Anna will be chuffed.
Clover Moore should be Premier of NSW. Like Kennett should of VIC. I think I should have a go..doesnt seem to hard a job all you need to do is to be able to duck and weave.. then give the crowd the BIG FINGER I can do all that.. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 12:03pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:37am:
;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Frank on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 5:57pm philperth2010 wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 8:20pm:
Only ScoMo saves us! |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Dnarever on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:36pm
I don't know who is best or worst.
I do know that Mrs Alphabet from NSW would not be in the top 6. They have all done about the same on Corona Virus the main difference is down to luck IMO. Really tough to blame Andrews. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Setanta on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:55pm Dnarever wrote on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:36pm:
There is one difference, other states chose the armed forces to guard those in quarantine, Dan chose an Indigenous security firm that hired untrained, young, poor, ethnics that thought with their dicks. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Bam on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 11:04pm Redmond Neck wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:49am:
There have been many breaches of hotel quarantine outside Victoria. They just don't make the news because most of the perpetrators happened to be uninfected. Redmond Neck wrote on Aug 21st, 2020 at 9:49am:
If other states looked after their own diseased travellers instead of dumping them into Victoria and NSW for these largest states to deal with, the numerous breaches of hotel quarantine that have happened in other states would have been more consequential. Victoria should close its borders to non-Victorians. The other states should deal with their own. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 23rd, 2020 at 12:37am
Shows who the better States are though.
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by John Smith on Aug 23rd, 2020 at 9:25am Setanta wrote on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:55pm:
yeah right ... that's why NSW is now finding cases of covid in it's hotel security staff ... ohh, and that security firm of 'untrained, young, poor ethnics who think with their dicks' is on the federal govts. list of approved security firms for govt. work and they have previously been used by Dutton |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by JaSin. on Aug 23rd, 2020 at 11:02am Bam wrote on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 11:04pm:
All infected people should be sent to Victoria: a Concentration Camp for the Covids. |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 23rd, 2020 at 3:48pm Setanta wrote on Aug 22nd, 2020 at 10:55pm:
Usual Suspects, eh? |
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by juliar on Aug 23rd, 2020 at 6:17pm
Clover NoMore is a useless warped Greeny.
Title: Re: Best Premier? Post by Dnarever on Aug 23rd, 2020 at 7:26pm Jasin wrote on Aug 23rd, 2020 at 12:37am:
Sometimes I think you are smart ? |