General Discussion >> General Board >> ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1581728647 Message started by Gordon on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:04am |
Title: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gordon on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:04am
Reading this article there is no downside and it's empowering for women when men to have multiple wives.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-02-15/polygamous-marriage-debate-malaysia-shifting-cultures/11814258 |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:46am
Gold diggers will be in that. A married man's lover would gain from the extra cash.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:50am
One rule for all - as required.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by The_Barnacle on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:54am Gordon wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:04am:
So do you believe that every article about marriage should include the downside? Or only the types of marriage that you disagree with? Its the day after Valentines Day ffs |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 15th, 2020 at 12:17pm
This is Australia - not Malaysia - what they do there, same as Sweden - has no relevance to here....
Double the infant mortality rate - double the need to breed and double the wife number - in case they cark it too. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 15th, 2020 at 12:55pm
Multiple gay marriage is the way to go. A married Rugby team would be awesome.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Bobby. on Feb 15th, 2020 at 1:10pm Gordon wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:04am:
My God the Mussies are randy. Imagine trying to keep 2 wives happy if they were both nymphomaniacs? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Valkie on Feb 15th, 2020 at 1:52pm Bobby. wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 1:10pm:
Ahh, you see that's not a problem to the 15 second muzzos They can't and never bother to even try to satisfy their women That's why the chop a woman's bits off, saves them the trouble to even try. Women in Islam, is a horror story. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:27pm Gordon wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:04am:
Are there any cultures on earth that allow this sort of polygamy and don't end up treating women like cattle? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:44pm
Polygamy was practiced by leaders of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS Church) for more than half of the 19th century, and practiced publicly from 1852 to 1890 by between 20 and 30 percent of Latter-day Saint families but these eventually stopped in 1904. Several small "fundamentalist" groups continue the practice.
Mitt Romney has 1 cow but no heifers. He alone stood against Trump's bullying. Trump paid for several cows. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by John Smith on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:46pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 12:17pm:
the article was written for a segment called 'shifting cultures' ... which people read because they want to know about, you guessed it, other cultures. Of course it has nothing to do with Australia. If it did the segment would probably be called 'aussie culture' and would feature bogans in budgie smugglers or old men in thongs whinging. :D |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by cods on Feb 15th, 2020 at 5:18pm chimera wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 12:55pm:
;D ;D ;D.... Israel could officiate :D :D |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 15th, 2020 at 5:32pm
The scrum front row is composed of props and the hooker. The three bind together tightly . The number 8 binds behind the two locks, with his head between them.
The referee gives the command crouch and they preload their muscles enabling them to perform their subsequent drive more powerfully. The referee then says set and the two front rows come together. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Pedro Curevo on Feb 15th, 2020 at 6:08pm
Where is the ABC spruiking polygamy in the article...??
I did not read that polygamy should be made acceptable in Australia. Frankly I am more concerned about the bias towards the ABC for informing people. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Frank on Feb 15th, 2020 at 7:48pm Pedro Curevo wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 6:08pm:
What the HELL does that mean??? What it's like to be in a polygamous marriage? Muslim Malaysians share their stories That's the headline, bozo. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Captain Caveman on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm John Smith wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:46pm:
Which is you? Why do you live here if you hate bogans? You don't like the Australian way....so pack your shyte and fkkk off to a Muslim country....or whatever urges you. It clearly isn't Australia that you desire. Bogans built this country. You're free loading scum I take it? To gutless to call a bogan out to their face I bet... ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by John Smith on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:52pm Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm:
i'm not old dopey .. Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm:
no bogans in my neighbourhood numbnuts. Plenty of decent Aussies though. Lots of other races too. Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm:
thats where you are wrong .. i love Australia, all of it, including all the multiculturalism. i just don't want farkwits like you changing that just because you're a racist knob Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm:
no they didn't .. they were the ones who didn't want to dirty their hands and then whinge that the wogs were taking all their jobs :D :D Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:44pm:
Unlike you, there is nothing i say here that i won't say to you or anyone else to their face :-* |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Captain Caveman on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:00pm John Smith wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 9:52pm:
You're full of shyte mate. You're not old.....so you're a little pissant spoilt brat then? Cause fkkk me you carry on like one. You...pecca....Brian. Yas fkkkn hate this country. You constantly shyte on the very people who built it . Quite frankly it is disgusting that people like you live here tbh. Do not even bother replying....not worth the time of day imo. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:06pm freediver wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:27pm:
You mean women aren't cattle? When did that happen? 8-) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:08pm chimera wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:44pm:
That proves it then - wouldn't touch it with a ten foot barge pole - Vladimir Koslowsky, known as the Vulgar Boatman.... tallest Pole in the job... |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by John Smith on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:12pm Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:00pm:
once again, you prove your judgement is worth sh1t. Spoilt brat? everything i have I've worked for and have been working for since the age of 13. I've never been given a cent that i didn't earn so keep proving how clueless you are ;D ;D Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:00pm:
by pointing out that the article is written specifically for segment for those interested in other cultures? whats next? you're going to argue no one should read about what life is like in the US, nomadic herdsmen on the Russian steeps, or even roman history because it's not Australian with stupidity like that no wonder you're so scared of foreigners ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Brian Ross on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:23pm Captain Caveman wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:00pm:
Why do you assume that I hate Australia, Captain? Why bring me into this? I love Australia, particularly it's multiculturalism. You know what is funny. All this carping about Polygamy. Guess who used to be in a Polygamist relationship? Jack Thompson. He shacked up with the Bunker sisters in the late 1960s. Funny that, a real Aussie man like good ol' Jack living with two shielas, hey? ;D ;D |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 15th, 2020 at 11:37pm
Let the Mussos bury the Mussos - our duty is to the real people of the world... we don't have legal polygamy here...
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:45am
So living with an unmarried partner is OK ? Having 2 unmarried partners?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:37am chimera wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:45am:
Solidify the laws on co-habitation... de facto marriage... these are already the same as formal marriage in most ways - why leave the important bits out and allow people to just randomly form families all over the place? Living with and having family with the second one is bigamy... |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:42am
knock knock - "open up , Police"
"whaa..?" Sir you have a tart in your bed . You had a different one last week and lose 4 mating points. Any more and you get castrated". "It's the Law of England" _ Basil Fawlty , BBC TV. " HRH Prince Charles WE are not amused by your tart Camilla , future Queen of Australia and of Graps. Naff off , you twerp. signed Secretary to Your Mum" |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:52am chimera wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:44pm:
He didn't have several cows at the same time. ::) The Democrats are the biggest bullies around. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:03am
How many cows do Democrats have?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:11am John Smith wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 4:46pm:
Yes .... because there is a push by Islamic groups in Australia to have polygamy legalised .... but mind you ..... for Muslim men only. If we live in an "equal" society, not an Islamic Patriarchal society .... if polygamy was allowed shouldn't women be able to have more than one husband? Here's the hypocrisy of it all & the reasons why they want to do it here ..... & as far as claiming welfare for the second wife... they are doing it here already & CentreLink know about. Govts are stupid. Quote:
https://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/probing-polygamy/news-story/a9b8890af4c03464f0ef00a7aa70faa9 https://www.https://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/probing-polygamy/news-story/a9b8890af4c03464f0ef00a7aa70faa9dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4777260/Muslim-leader-wants-Australian-men-allowed-wives.html Should not be considered or happening here. Trad the bludger hasn't worked since he came to Australia. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 16th, 2020 at 9:05am chimera wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:03am:
Who knows...... ask Bill & Hilary. Here's a list of US Politicians & Supreme Court Justices that had more than one cow & in some cases more than one bull. 1776 to 1899 7 Democrats - 1 Republican - 3 other Parties 1900 to 1969 4 Democrats - 3 Republicans - 1 Supreme Crt Just 1970 to 1979 8 Democrats - 0 Republicans 1980 to 1989 4 Democrats - 7 Republicans 1990 to 1999 5 Democrats - 10 Republicans - 1 Chief Justice 2000 to 2009 4 Democrats - 11 Republicans 2010 to 2019 6 Democrats - 12 Republicans - 1 Assoc. Justice Total:- Democrats 38 Republicans 44 Others 6 That includes 1 woman democrat & 1 woman Republican. ---------------------------------------------------- The Republicans were late starters & finished stronger over the Old Money Democrats. ;D But the Dems have been consistent in rustling cows for 243 years. ;) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 16th, 2020 at 9:13am chimera wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 5:32pm:
;D The number 8 was the lock & he packed in between the 2 second rowers. ;D The numbers have changed ...... Front row = 8 prop 9 hooker 10 prop Second row = 11 & 12 Lock = 13 |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 16th, 2020 at 9:37am Brian Ross wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 10:23pm:
He was living with & f#*king 2 sheilas who were sisters..... so what? And it was the King sisters ... one was named Bunkie. They shared different rooms & slept with Jack alternatively. He wasn't seeking legal recognition of his relationship nor was he collecting social welfare for their keep. https://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3027023/Bunkie-King-speaks-time-sharing-actor-Jack-Thompson-older-sister-Leona.html |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Bobby. on Feb 16th, 2020 at 11:55am Valkie wrote on Feb 15th, 2020 at 1:52pm:
That's terrible. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 16th, 2020 at 12:29pm Quote:
So just how does Valkie spend his week-ends? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Brian Ross on Feb 16th, 2020 at 2:04pm Gnads wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 9:37am:
What it does is it proves most of your moaning and carping is pointless, Gnads. Jack Thompson was living in a polygamist relationship long before most Muslims arrived in the country. No one moaned about him, now did they, except perhaps for a few moralisers. Why moan about Muslims who do it? It is their business, not yours. ::) ::) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Valkie on Feb 16th, 2020 at 3:01pm chimera wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 12:29pm:
I'm sorry, I cannot follow your twisted cerebral thoughts. What does that have to do with pathetic muzzo inability to satisfy ANY woman? My weekends are spent on many things, depending on what I'm in the mood for. While your weekends are most likely spend surfing the web for porno and working you right hand. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:03pm
Why bother with marriage at all? Just shag 'em all - let god sort their offspring out and let the Gov'mint support them .... the man's dream, innit?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:16pm Valkie wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 3:01pm:
Please advise us your method of observing 15 second copulation by fellow Australian citizens. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gordon on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:21pm
When a Muslim man is taking his livestock out for a walk, how would he tell whose who? Would he put a number on them?
![]() |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Setanta on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:26pm Gordon wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:21pm:
No. you name them. That's Aya, Aya, Aya, Aya, Aya and Aisha. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Valkie on Feb 16th, 2020 at 6:05pm Gordon wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 5:21pm:
The ridiculious thing is. I have seen an old muzzo bloke taking selfies with three tents in front to tourist attractions. It's absolutely stupid. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 16th, 2020 at 6:17pm Brian Ross wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 2:04pm:
Because they want to institutionalised the commodification of women. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 16th, 2020 at 6:17pm Valkie wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 3:01pm:
Does Valkie use microphones , camera or walk in and join the happy couple? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 16th, 2020 at 6:17pm Brian Ross wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 2:04pm:
Because they want to institutionalised the commodification of women. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 16th, 2020 at 6:34pm
Women - just spoils of war, innit?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Setanta on Feb 16th, 2020 at 6:49pm
Meh, I'd have two wives if my wife would agree and it was legal. What I don't find right is that some are able to and the rest not. Then she'd have someone to help stick pins into the effigy of me and help her with the dishes, house work and mowing the lawn.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HrQ4YQD8UY |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Frank on Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:50pm Brian Ross wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 2:04pm:
Jack Thompson versus Mo hammered and his 1.4 billion sons and bints. You are that stupid. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Setanta on Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:03pm
My wife's father studied with Jack. He became a Uni lecturer rather than an actor, I think he learned something, he divorced early and had a string of uni student GFs. I've kept his daughter as my one and only for 36 years so far. I just wish she would stop with the pins into my effigy. She tells me I'm just getting old but I know it's witchcraft! ;D
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Brian Ross on Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:32pm freediver wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 6:17pm:
Some may. The majority don't, FD. ::) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Brian Ross on Feb 16th, 2020 at 8:33pm Frank wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 7:50pm:
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 17th, 2020 at 12:22am
Easy as pie - the blokes can root to their heart's content without responsibility, and the sheilas can 'do things their way' and be 'strong independent women' on the taxpayer dime! Just like here and now!!
Just like the Abos, eh? Couldn't be simpler... only applies in the West though - those easy conditions to actually do that..... the real bottom issue (sic) is pure desperation and high infant mortality rates and deaths of women in childbirth.... Gotta keep that ol' tribe going somehow! Women are expendable, after all - just cattle and a tradable commodity .... always get another one at the drop of a jihad... spoils of war, innit? Igor - my evil identical twin - how many of those gorgies on the ABC are happy to share their life and hubby in this way? What about the senile Ita Buttwose? She happy with that? Oh - NIMBY... OK... gotcha... so everyone else's back passage is all right, eh? Good to know when our educated elitists on extravagant salary and perks are telling us how we all need to live... |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Valkie on Feb 17th, 2020 at 4:12am
What I Truely have difficulty in understanding.
Is why gay groups, women and grubberment supported organisations. All fall over themselves to support this primitive, barbaric and brutal CULT. This CULT of DEATH has proven time and time again that it has no time for that which these groups represent. Homosexuality is a DEATH sentence under Islam. Sexual freedom does not exist under Islam. Women are chattel, possessions and simply owned under Islam. Grubberments are destroyed and replaced by totalitarian regimes under Islam. In simple fact. All the freedoms these idiots have now. Will cease to exist under Islamic rule. These idiots are the exact same people who supported the likes of Hitler. But, for the life of me I cannot understand why they do it. Are they retarded? Are they afraid? Perhaps they think they will get some special consideration for supporting the CULT of DEATH. Or are they simply feeding the crocodile under the false hope that they will be eaten last? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 17th, 2020 at 6:40am
camera , Valkie?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 17th, 2020 at 9:15am Brian Ross wrote on Feb 16th, 2020 at 2:04pm:
In case it has escaped you ... because they are all receiving welfare for the extra wives & the children thereof. All on the Govt. tit .... you dimwit. Thompson & his cohabiting sisters were not. Muslims want it recognised/legally allowable .... Just for Muslim males .... no one else. would it get passed all the moralisers or even yourself if it was allowed for all? And when it involves more welfare being paid to these double & even triple families .... then not only is it my business ...it's everyones. Your rules for some, not for others identity politics is pathetic. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by tickleandrose on Feb 17th, 2020 at 11:16am
Historically, Polygamy had been in practice in nearly all continents well before and after the arrival of religion in the equation. In fact, early Christianity and Islam never actually was against or for monogamy nor polygamy. That has alot to do with the region in which these religions have originated, in conflict areas, men tend to die off easier, women usually have less rights, and cant really survive without a man back then. And so, the natural order of things would be for a man to take on more wives.
However, that it self creates more issue, as it entrenches further the unequal place of woman in the society. I believe the we are in the process of change as part of development of our civilization. When we were primitive, polygamy enable us the edge to reproduce, and for our race to carry on. As our technology develops, and so is our morals. And hence, a move away from polygamy to monogamy to recognize equal rights regardless of sex. The next step would be, when we reached a world society with relative equal rights between individuals, then we would reach a state of - I am going to make a new word: Panogamy. Meaning, that any woman and any men have the right to marry or not marry as many or as less, but they all protected equally by the law. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 17th, 2020 at 11:22am
Tantric Witch Sexual Revolution — The Evolution of Panogamytantric-witch.tumblr.com › post › the-evolution-of-panogamy › amp
Panogamy is a style of polyamory. It refers to a fairly monogamous relationship where two people build their lives together but are open to allowing other Muslims to infect Christians with gay flower power. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by tickleandrose on Feb 17th, 2020 at 11:43am chimera wrote on Feb 17th, 2020 at 11:22am:
I am not aware Panogamy is actually a word yet, with definition. But I believe, it would just matter of time, before humanity will move into a more secular and science based society. Panogamy of those times, would be about the rights of individual rather than the whole religious paradigm we have now. Or perhaps religion will continue to evolve to remain relevant. That society would be probably a few hundred years away at least. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 17th, 2020 at 12:11pm
Yes there will be marriage apps to select and transport partners from the global people for 10-12 minute marriages. Or programed for multiple hook-ups before work or in lunch break. World ranking in record mix and match will be an aspiration.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by tickleandrose on Feb 17th, 2020 at 12:32pm chimera wrote on Feb 17th, 2020 at 12:11pm:
I am not sure if we are talking about the same thing. I have talking about the practice of marriage, e.g. legal binding activity between two individuals. And I think the original ABC article quoted is about marriage as well. I have a feeling that you are referring to sex between different individuals. That is already happening right now. Its called tinder. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 17th, 2020 at 12:36pm
It's panogamy. Marry at 9am , divorce at 9.20 , divide assets by div.app and next marriages lined up for the vows.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 17th, 2020 at 7:09pm
One Law For All - Or No Law At All!
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by John Smith on Feb 17th, 2020 at 8:03pm Gnads wrote on Feb 17th, 2020 at 9:15am:
no they're not receiving extra... not for the wives anyway. Children are no different to if you had 4 kids with 4 women. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 17th, 2020 at 9:11pm John Smith wrote on Feb 17th, 2020 at 8:03pm:
Musso in Sydney had four women, four homes, bunch of kids - each woman got social security for self and kids as single mothers.... How say you again? "Social security law recognises that a person can be in a de facto relationship with more than one person at a time. These are termed ‘multiple relationships’. An assessment as to whether a person is a member of a couple is conducted in respect of each relationship. Members of a multiple relationship would receive the partnered rate of payment which is lower than the single rate. For example, the basic single Newstart Allowance rate is currently $528.70 per fortnight while the member of a couple rate is $477.40 per fortnight. Members of a multiple relationship are also considered partnered for the purposes of the income and assets tests. Each person’s income and assets are assessed against the income and assets of each of their partners and the lowest rate payable is applied. " Sad to think that those weak-minded and low intelligence types among them can be breeding with many women.. scary indeed. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 18th, 2020 at 8:28am John Smith wrote on Feb 17th, 2020 at 8:03pm:
So you're saying the second wife is not included in welfare calculations as a family? Fathering 4 children to 4 different women is not the same as living with them as a family unit at the same time. Is it OK for a single woman/women to have 4 or 5 kids or more all to different fathers to collect welfare? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:39am I've never understood why people are opposed to polygamy. If a woman wants ten husbands, or a man wants 12 wives, and all parties are of legal age and consenting, what's the problem? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Dwayne on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:49am greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:39am:
Should they all live in the one house or separate houses? ::) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:53am Dwayne wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:49am:
"should" ? :-/ It's totally up to them. They can do whatever they like. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Dwayne on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:55am greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:53am:
Most men have trouble keeping up with one wife, less alone 12 of them. Imagine the noise with all those kids? ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 18th, 2020 at 10:03am Dwayne wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:55am:
That's their problem - not ours. If a woman wants multiple husbands, or a man wants multiple wives, that's their business. Polygamy is the practice of having more than one wife or husband at the same time - where's the problem with that? I don't see why people would object. Personally, I think marriage to even just one person is a totally outdated concept which is only perpetuated to keep florists and caterers in business. However, if people want to get married, good luck to them - I'm not gonna get in their way. Live and let live. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by The_Barnacle on Feb 18th, 2020 at 3:18pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:39am:
Yes it is quite amazing. I personally wouldn't subscribe to polygamy But if other consenting adults wish to, then that is their own decision. I don't believe we should be telling other people how they should live. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 18th, 2020 at 3:22pm The_Barnacle wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 3:18pm:
Exactly. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 18th, 2020 at 6:48pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:39am:
Can you point out a society where polygamy is institutionalised that you think is an improvement on ours? What I don't understand is why people like you always avoid this question. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 18th, 2020 at 7:01pm
Kangaroos do and don't have Bridget , shotguns or pork.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:27am greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 9:39am:
Those pushing for the legalisation are men,,, wanting it for men only. Do you see any problem with that? ::) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Ye Grappler on Feb 19th, 2020 at 10:48am Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:27am:
Indeed - there is a decided imbalance in the Islamic way of approaching polygamy... men get all the rights, women get to be nice little home warmers and that's it. I recall a program somewhere about the young men leaving the Mormon 'church' because all the old blokes took all the pretty young women as multiple 'wives'... leaving none for the young men ... is the same thing happening with the Islamic communities, thus fueling the rage of the young men, and pushing them to jihad etc? It has long been a social precept that controlling the sexual needs of young men has made them ready to fight all the time... There is simply no need for this kind of thing in a nation such as Australia where people get to survive far longer than they would plucking dates from the sand and chopping the occasional goat while drinking putrid water from a 'well'... and where warring tribal groups don't kill each other's men off in numbers all the time and disease don't take off most of the man as happened to the Mormons in their passage west... This should simply be outlawed... women are equal with men here.... One Law For All - or No Law At All......... Let me try this simple experiment:- One Law For All - Or No Law At All. (stating the basic precept) One Law For All - Or No Law At All? (raising the issue as a serious question) One Law For All - Or No Law At All! (baldly stating that this should be the case) Which way do YOU see this issue? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Captain Caveman on Feb 19th, 2020 at 12:26pm Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:27am:
Only if it was a white man. Pecca is a true racist in the true form . ::) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 12:40pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 10:48am:
One law for all - or no law at all(Anarchy) |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 1:54pm Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:27am:
Really? That's polygyny, not polygamy. Do you have a link to that? If it's true, then yes - I certainly do have a problem with that. It should be available to everyone who wants it - men and women And those who don't want it should just keep out of other people's lives. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:01pm
Not just for men only. For Muslim men only. Not for any women or any non-Muslim men. And of course Muslim men can marry any woman from any religion. But Muslim women get beheaded for marrying an infidel.
It's got nothing to do with liberalising marriage law. It's a hangover from Muhammad using institutionalised rape to spread religion. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:02pm freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:01pm:
Can you provide evidence of this? I asked Gnads, but sadly he couldn't. Can you help him out? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:05pm
Greg are you denying that Muhammad used institutionalised rape to spread religion? Or just being a pedant?
Why do you keep running away from this question? freediver wrote on Feb 18th, 2020 at 6:48pm:
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by John Smith on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:14pm freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:05pm:
it wasn't just Mohammed. Centuries ago, in southern Italy, the lord of the land, or his representatives, had the right to bed any bride in his on her wedding night, before her husband. Whether she wanted to or not. Getting married in secret so as to avoid this was punishable by death. I believe this tradition also applied in the UK once upon a time. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:17pm
So you agree that Muhammad used institutionalised rape to spread religion?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by John Smith on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:19pm freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:17pm:
no idea ..... I'm not read up on muhammed. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:21pm freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:05pm:
I'm just asking a question. Gnads said: "Those pushing for the legalisation are men,,, wanting it for men only." I'm just wondering if he has some proof of that. If it's true, I don't support it. If it's going to be made legal, polygamy should be available to everyone who wants it - men and women. And those who don't want it should just keep out of other people's lives. Where's the problem in that? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:32pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:21pm:
Have you been living under a rock? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:37pm freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:32pm:
Do you have the proof or not? And if you do, I don't support that idea. It should be available for men and women. In fact, that's what polygamy is: "the practice or custom of having more than one wife or husband at the same time". If it's only about men, the thread title should be changed to: "ABC spruiking Islamic polygyny". |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:40pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 1:54pm:
When they have more than one wife it's still polygamy. Muslims don't want women to have more than one partner/ husband. You are just nitpicking. I've already posted links to the comments made by Keysar Trad. You saying you haven't seen them is bullshit because you are always here. Quote:
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4777260/Muslim-leader-wants-Australian-men-allowed-wives.html https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4939516/Keysar-Trad-says-men-second-wife-doing-women-favour.html Any inkling the quotes above that it's for anyone else but the Muslim men? ::) Edit : - RE-READ Peccarhead you pedantic twat. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:45pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:37pm:
I am still not sure what you want me to produce evidence of. There have been plenty of Muslim men here spruiking Islamic polygamy, for men only. You were part of those conversations. Same thing in the media on a regular basis. So, have you been living under a rock, or are you just being a pedant? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:48pm freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:45pm:
This: "Those pushing for the legalisation are men,,, wanting it for men only." |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Captain Caveman on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:50pm
Bloody slimers at it again.
Why can't they just go and live in a Muslim orientated country? We all know the countries run by Muslim law...they're shytholes, so farrkkk off over there and have your polygamy. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:50pm freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:45pm:
Polygamy is for men and women. If they were talking about men only, they'd be asking for polygyny. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Frank on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:55pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:50pm:
What a female primary sexual characteristic you are!!! |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:56pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:02pm:
Farcough Peccar I don't sit in this forum all day like you. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:59pm Frank wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:55pm:
You don't like facts, do you? "ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy". polygamy: "the practice or custom of having more than one wife or husband at the same time." polygyny: "the practice of a man having more than one wife simultaneously." Are they spruiking polygamy or polygyny? I'm curious. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:00pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:21pm:
And that should apply to all those minorities wanting acts of legislation enacted to suit specific groups .... should stay the hell out of everyone elses lives. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:05pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:59pm:
You're just being a pedantic nitpicker. Anyone can look up a dictionary. In this matter it's irrelevant. The point is that one group of men - Muslims - want to be able to have multiple wives - they do not want their wives to have multiple husbands & say that Sharia Law forbids it. They are not lobbying for any non muslim men, non muslim women and definitely not Muslim women either. The information is readily available ... you're just being a big fat TNUC. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:10pm Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:40pm:
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4777260/Muslim-leader-wants-Australian-men-allowed-wives.html https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4939516/Keysar-Trad-says-men-second-wife-doing-women-favour.html Any inkling the quotes above that it's for anyone else but the Muslim men? ::)[/quote] Edit : - RE-READ Peccarhead you pedantic twat. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:13pm Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:05pm:
If that's true, I don't support that idea. It should be available for men and women. I've said this several times now. So, not sure what the problem is. You'd support it for men and women, wouldn't you? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:31pm
There are more than enough legal implications with one wife if a marriage fails.
Why would any sane person want that doubled, tripled or more? Except for the reasons that have been given .... i.e. they want to get their end away with more women with the blessing of their patriarchal ideology. and they want to be able to claim them & subsequent children as dependents for taxation & welfare purposes. Jihad by reproduction. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Captain Caveman on Feb 19th, 2020 at 9:13pm Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:31pm:
;D ;D ;D Sadly for a working Australian male that has worked his arse off to get to a well paying job....this is so true. Throw in child support and you are...broke. For a Muslim who had moved here....or been brought up in an Islamic ideology, not the Australian one I mention above...it's to easy. She seeks to take him down like what happens to a lot of Aussie men....she suddenly disappears. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 19th, 2020 at 9:30pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:50pm:
They were talking about Muslim men only. There's a word for that too. Islam. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 20th, 2020 at 9:47am freediver wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 9:30pm:
If they wanted to exclude women, they'd use the word polygyny. By using the term polygamy, they're leaving the option open for women. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 20th, 2020 at 9:49am Gnads wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 8:31pm:
Who knows? It's not the sort of thing for me, that's for sure. However, if consenting adults want more than one husband or more than one wife, that's their business. Why would anyone want to stop them? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 20th, 2020 at 1:16pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 20th, 2020 at 9:49am:
The reasons have been stated .... what is wrong with you? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 20th, 2020 at 1:22pm Gnads wrote on Feb 20th, 2020 at 1:16pm:
Can you give me one please? What's wrong with consenting adults, male or female, wanting more than one husband or more than one wife? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 20th, 2020 at 7:04pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 20th, 2020 at 9:47am:
What makes you think Muslims would be as pedantic as you? greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 20th, 2020 at 9:49am:
You just explained why you would. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 21st, 2020 at 8:51am greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 20th, 2020 at 1:22pm:
I reiterate ... what is wrong with you? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 21st, 2020 at 9:17am
Nothing is wrong. He's into productivity and work efficiency.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 21st, 2020 at 9:23am Gnads wrote on Feb 21st, 2020 at 8:51am:
I can't get a straight answer from you - that's what wrong. What's wrong with consenting adults, male or female, wanting more than one husband or more than one wife? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 21st, 2020 at 9:24am freediver wrote on Feb 20th, 2020 at 7:04pm:
You might need some new glasses, old boy. I don't want to stop them. Why would I? More importantly, why would you? What's wrong with consenting adults, male or female, wanting more than one husband or more than one wife? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 21st, 2020 at 10:29pm
Greg, what makes you think Muslims would be as pedantic as you?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by chimera on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 9:12am
From Muslims:
Prince Deen 2 years ago A woman is married for four (things); her wealth, her family status, her beauty and her religion. Choose (marry) the religious woman so that your home will be in abundance. (Bukhari) Men are also allowed to marry for money. TheMuslimShrink BradBrady, You defined "gold digger" as a woman who expects her husband to provide for her financially. So yes, people will defend that since it's her Islamic right. ------------ So yeah , a gold-digger has the right to many rich Muslims. Shows a strong Jewish sense of finance. "May I introduce my next financee?" |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 11:52am greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 21st, 2020 at 9:23am:
The reasons have been given. If it were that simple it would be commonplace. But when it involves welfare & govt dependency to maintain those relationships .... as has been pointed out to you no way. So again I reiterate - what is wrong with you? Read the post from page one again ... instead of trying to deflect the post elsewhere & make it about you. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 1:28pm Gnads wrote on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 11:52am:
Don't change the subject. I didn't ask about welfare. I asked about polygamy. If a woman with a fulltime job wants 7 husbands, who also all have fulltime jobs, where's the problem? Nobody has come up with a reason why polygamy should not be permitted. To reiterate: I'm not discussing welfare or government dependency - I'm discussing marriage. Try and remain on topic, and try to answer the question. What's wrong with consenting adults (gainfully employed, or independently wealthy), male or female, wanting more than one husband or more than one wife? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 2:09pm
Greg, what makes you think Muslims would be as pedantic as you?
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gordon on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 2:18pm
Nothing to worry about, Islam is the most feminist religion. ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Brian Ross on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 2:56pm
Polyandry = multiple husbands for one wife.
Polygamy = multiple wives for one husband. Polygamy has been practiced in many cultures around the world. China, Japan, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia. New Guinea and the USA to name a few. Polyandry OTOH had been reported in only a few cultures - China, Indonesia and West Africa that I am aware of. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Setanta on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 6:48pm Brian Ross wrote on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 2:56pm:
Where did you get your definition of polygamy? Quote:
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Frank on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 8:29pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 19th, 2020 at 7:59pm:
I am saying you are a primary external female sexual characteristic, Turd. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 11:19am Brian Ross wrote on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 2:56pm:
Polygamy is the practice or custom of having more than one wife or husband at the same time. Polygyny = more than one wife. Polyandry = more than one husband. If that's what people want, good luck to them. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Mr Hammer on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 11:29am
Your tolerance only extends to FOB's.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Pedro Curevo on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 12:23pm
More or less the same as keeping a mistress....get that in a chauvinistic mans world.
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Gnads on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 1:03pm greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 22nd, 2020 at 1:28pm:
If, if, if, if ........ all hypotheticals. Islamic polygamy is the title of the thread..... and it's all for Muslim men .... not Muslim women or any non muslims. What is wrong with you? |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Brian Ross on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 1:50pm Gnads wrote on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 1:03pm:
Polygamy is the normal practice in Muslim society. However there have been societies which traditionally practiced polyandry. In Maldives and Sumatra. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by Frank on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 5:25pm Brian Ross wrote on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 1:50pm:
Practices in abnormal societies. |
Title: Re: ABC spruiking Islamic polygamy Post by freediver on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 6:54pm Brian Ross wrote on Feb 23rd, 2020 at 1:50pm:
If you are going to be a pedant, at least get it right. |