General Discussion >> General Board >> Threats from white extremist group http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1556940821 Message started by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 1:33pm |
Title: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 1:33pm
Threats from white extremist group that 'tried to recruit Tarrant'
The leader of an Australian white nationalist group has made veiled threats of violence while also claiming he tried unsuccessfully to recruit the alleged Christchurch gunman Brenton Tarrant in 2017. Lads Society president Tom Sewell said he approached Tarrant as a member of an online community, asking him to join a project to help create a "parallel society" of only white people. Mr Sewell said his group did not condone violence "at this stage" but that "if you make the peaceful alternative impossible, you leave only the other option." Home Affairs Minister Peter Dutton said all forms of extremism were taken seriously and that "using violence to force views on others is illegal and unacceptable." Experts say the comments represent an escalation in rhetoric from the far-right after the mosque attacks that left 50 dead. "They’re threatening to take violent action unless unreasonable conditions are met - that’s very, very worrying," Deakin University terrorism researcher Greg Barton said. The Lads Society was founded by several former members of the United Patriots Front in late 2017, setting up club houses in Sydney and Melbourne. The all-male group came to attention last year over fight club nights held in the club houses as well as an attempt by some members to branch stack the NSW Young Nationals. The Herald contacted Mr Sewell to respond to comments he and Lads Society supporters made on Facebook about Tarrant on the day of the Christchurch attack. Mr Sewell, 26, had written "this was not a false flag ... take my word for it" and that Tarrant "had been in the scene for a while", according to screenshots obtained by the monitoring group White Rose Society. Mr Sewell told the Herald people in his scene had known of Tarrant online for at least three years. Although they never met, Melbourne-based Mr Sewell said Tarrant had multiple Facebook accounts and he approached him online to ask about possible Lads Society membership. "The specific correspondence I had with him was that he didn’t want to be a member," Mr Sewell said. Tarrant was about to go to New Zealand. But Mr Sewell also said he inferred from Tarrant’s comments at the time, not just the subsequent attack, that he "didn’t believe there was a peaceful solution to European people being genocided". The far-right use the inflammatory term genocide to describe their obsession with the idea that non-white immigration will lead to white people becoming a minority in Western nations. Mr Sewell said he did not wish harm on any minorities but that he would see violence as an option "if the state continues its persecution of our people for wanting to preserve their culture and heritage" or if his members were arrested. "The difference between my organisation, myself and him [Tarrant], is simply that we believe, certainly at this stage, that there is a peaceful solution for us to create the society we want to live in," Mr Sewell said. "We want a peaceful alternative, we want to be treated with respect, we want to be left alone. If we are not given that opportunity, well, time will tell. I'm not going to give you any explicit threat but it's pretty f--king obvious what's going to happen." Mr Sewell said "we’re all gravy at the moment" because police were leaving his group alone but that people were "making the world burn, and they have names and addresses." ANU researcher Jacinta Carroll said while the Lads Society had an extremely small number of supporters, the language used by Mr Sewell indicated a possible shift from extremism towards support for illegal actions, including politically-motivated violence. "The language used in this interview suggests a simplistic, black and white view of the world based around what this group would seek in an ideal future," Ms Carroll said. Head of ASIO Duncan Lewis told a Senate estimates hearing last month that right-wing extremists represented a significant threat that had become "better organised" in recent years. Mr Lewis said the agency had monitored the threat for decades and in the aftermath of Christchurch "there's no early evidence to me that there will be some dramatic reset around this." Professor of Law at UNSW Luke McNamara said Mr Sewell’s comments would likely not amount to crimes or unlawful speech, partly because they did not identify a target. "Australian laws in the vilification space are capable of dealing with the most blunt, explicit forms of racist expression; they are not especially adapted to dealing with nuance or subtlety," Professor McNamara said. A NSW Police spokeswoman said "while we will not comment on specific investigations, individuals, or groups, we continue to monitor activities and rhetoric, and where necessary, take action." Home Affairs Minister Mr Dutton said "the government’s countering violent extremism strategy addresses the drivers of all forms of violent extremism." https://www.smh.com.au/national/threats-from-white-extremist-group-that-tried-to-recruit-tarrant-20190501-p51j5w.html?btis&fbclid=IwAR2u7LRo5hKEkOIUCk9TERyNLaZ9y0pBs5dyVKJ0WKUnUet7Df7qiubU4aM |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Karnal on May 4th, 2019 at 1:54pm
Boys will be boys, Mother, don't panic.
It's the Muselman we need to worry about here. Have you blamed Islam yet? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by cods on May 4th, 2019 at 2:01pm
maybe hes got a good idea..
all like thinking persons like sewell and tarrant all on their own little island...... I think theres a few barron ones up in darkest Scotland.... let them go lets see how long they last and thrive... they dont need us do they??...I am all for it.. off you go! |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 2:16pm cods wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 2:01pm:
We could give them Manus Island or Nauru? Maybe then they won't kill us all. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 3:35pm
"The difference between my organisation, myself and him [Tarrant], is simply that we believe, certainly at this stage, that there is a peaceful solution for us to create the society we want to live in"
Interesting - let me put my great mind on to this ....... a. the group is currently pursuing peaceful solutions b. this does not mean it will not escalate into violent solutions c. a separate but parallel society of 'whites' is viewed in an entirely different way than is a society of Arabs, or Indigenous, or similar... d. 'approved' groups are therefore entitled to pursue 'their own way'... but to advocate that a 'white' (thus far undefined) group attempt to do so means they are 'extreme', whereas ghettoes, demands for separate laws, etc are not 'extreme'.... Truly we live in interesting times.... It is Inevitable™ that some response develop to never-ending policies of division, exclusion and preference... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 3:55pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 3:35pm:
Yes, i thought you'd be able to relate to them. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by .JaSin. on May 4th, 2019 at 3:56pm Paki gob on a stick wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 1:54pm:
Mothra would betray Australia like the Cretin who betrayed the Spartans. ;D |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 3:58pm Jasin wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 3:56pm:
Well i quite thought that Tarrant betrayed Australia. You liiked him though, didn't you. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by .JaSin. on May 4th, 2019 at 3:59pm mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 3:58pm:
Nope. He's a 'Redneck' and we all know Rednecks work hand in hand with 'Gays'. ;) 2 Wrongs not making a right. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 4:02pm
What precisely are these threats you open your discussion with?
What have they ACTUALLY threatened to do? Burn Australian society to the ground? Behead anyone who disagrees? We see again the spectre (not the spectacle) of a few people in 'academic' circles making utterances about things without any foundation. "They’re threatening to take violent action unless unreasonable conditions are met - that’s very, very worrying," Deakin University terrorism researcher Greg Barton said." No substantiation that they have ACTUALLY made such a threat. Firstly, Barton has not delineated what the 'unreasonable demands' are - and how any actual threat has been made if they are not accepted. What has this group 'demanded' from society? "We want a peaceful alternative, we want to be treated with respect, we want to be left alone. If we are not given that opportunity, well, time will tell. I'm not going to give you any explicit threat but it's pretty f--king obvious what's going to happen." Are these 'unreasonable' demands not the same as the demands from certain other groups at this time? "Mr Sewell said he did not wish harm on any minorities but that he would see violence as an option "if the state continues its persecution of our people for wanting to preserve their culture and heritage" or if his members were arrested." This is what is termed a 'conditional threat' - it relies on the direct action of another first to elicit the threatened response. So - if his 'members' are arrested for no offence etc, who bears the responsibility? Would not a policy of arbitrary arrest be 'extreme' in itself? "ANU researcher Jacinta Carroll said while the Lads Society had an extremely small number of supporters, the language used by Mr Sewell indicated a possible shift from extremism towards support for illegal actions, including politically-motivated violence." Good to see she indicated this was a possible threat - not a direct threat... clearly a position shared with certain other groups at this time... once again - are those groups 'extremist'? The term 'extremist' means holding a view at one or other extreme of the generally accepted range of social views... it could be argued that Labor's demands for women etc are extreme.. that LNP ultra-conservatives with demands for total control of the workforce are extreme... you get the drift? I think this group - along with a number of other homegrown and imported ones - needs to be seriously reviewed and kept under observation due to its potential for violence, but that it should not be considered the only REAL threat around for Australia at this time. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 4th, 2019 at 4:08pm mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 2:16pm:
They don't want to kill us all ..... I think their direction is aimed at a specific group ... however "leftards" like you may be in their sights who knows? Mind they don't have the record for doing anything yet compared to those they have a gripe with ... ::) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 4:11pm Gnads wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 4:08pm:
Looking at joining, are you? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Karnal on May 4th, 2019 at 4:16pm Jasin wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 3:56pm:
Mothra defends Australia's constitution, dear. In it, you will find freedom of religion. You? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by .JaSin. on May 4th, 2019 at 4:18pm
I defend the emergence of an Australian Religion over the old 'other world' Religions.
You? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 4th, 2019 at 4:45pm mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 4:11pm:
No .... you? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Karnal on May 4th, 2019 at 5:02pm Jasin wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 4:18pm:
Jasin wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 4:18pm:
Sure. I support your right to have that religion. You? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 5:06pm Paki gob on a stick wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 1:54pm:
It is Inevitable™, Jim ....... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 5:13pm mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 3:55pm:
Why do you have such extreme (sic) difficulty differentiating between analysis and discussion and support? Is it because you are a flawed emotion driven organism and thus have no real place in academia, where a small amount of knowledge in the wrong mind can be a dangerous thing? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 5:15pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 5:13pm:
Because you consistently only accept mitigation from one group. That's this one. You're most critical of all others. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 5:16pm Jasin wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 4:18pm:
Touche`.... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 5:20pm mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 5:15pm:
Where, in there, is there any 'mitigation'? There is only comparison... and ultimately condemnation... I repeat:- Why do you have such extreme (sic) difficulty differentiating between analysis and discussion and support? Is it because you are a flawed emotion driven organism and thus have no real place in academia, where a small amount of knowledge in the wrong mind can be a dangerous thing? FYI - when I went through the The issue is far more complex than you even begin to understand.... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 5:26pm
Anyway - I'd have to agree with cods - put all these extremist breakaway groups on an island of their own and let them sort it out..
I could add, Mothra - why do you have such extreme difficulty refraining from personal insinuations and attributing falsely to any discussion some personal adherence to the subject matter or groups involved? Is this the stock in trade of the 'PC left', and if so, why is it not evenly distributed across all groups, for the sake of equity and equal treatment? If a group of feminists discussed a 'feminist' issue - does that automatically mean they adhere totally to the tenets of that issue? If such a group discusses a men's thing, does that mean they automatically adhere to the tenets of that thing? If a group of Aboriginals discuss legal issues that impact on their group, does that mean they automatically accept without question the tenets of those legal issues? 8-) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 5:41pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 5:20pm:
Oh pull the other one. Hiding behind the pursuit of academic enquiry are you? You wo';t even accept that demographics other than your own have reason to speak, let alone have their voices heard. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 5:50pm mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 5:41pm:
Where did I ever say that? Indeed the shoe is on the other foot, since it is the 'PC left' that seeks perpetually to preclude any discussion from certain groups of genuine stakeholders.. the groups I call The Silenced Majority... Stalin would be proud of you .... those enemies of the state must not be permitted a voice in discussion of issues pertaining to them directly.... they must obey without question the commands of the State and its Kommissars or be eliminated ... Why do you have such difficulty differentiating between pen discussion and some demand that other groups be silenced? Is a free and open discussion a threat to your worldview or to yourself personally? JFK said differently.... one guarantee of a free society is free and open discussion... I've never demanded that Muslims, for example, be gagged from discussing the tenets of their religion - just that they not proclaim death to all others ... I most certainly have never said that Indigenes should be silenced... in fact, I've advocated for ages an Indigenous minister for their affairs and possibly an Indigenous PM etc... anyway, both of those groups, as examples only of the situation, have countless voices out there for their issues... Clearly it is not they being gagged and prevented from discussion ... When you claim oppression as your groundpiece for your philosophy - you need to be sure of what that oppression actually is and how it actually works... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 4th, 2019 at 5:56pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 5:50pm:
When has anyone ever stopped free and open discussion? It's everywhere! Everyone has an opinion and through social media, everyone can make it heard. I saw some debate the other day with Jordan Peterson and some other dude compared to Foucault vs Chomsky. I laughed out loud. What you're not supposed to do is vilify. You're not supposed to spread hate speech. You're not supposed to refer to groups by negative stereotypes and refer to them as pejoratives. Yet you think this an infringement on your rights speaks more to your mindset than even my previous observations of you in this thread. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 6:07pm mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 5:56pm:
Off you go again - where have I ever supported hate speech? I have, at times pointed out where Hate Speech is routinely used without censure by some groups, such as head loppers and Australia burners with their silly antics about hating white Australia etc... do you have a problem with that? When, for example, do men's groups get an equal seat at the table in discussion of such things as family violence.. when do non-partisan Australians get an equal seat at the table in discussion i=of immigration? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by greggerypeccary on May 4th, 2019 at 7:23pm Grap's had his ass handed to him by mothra. I love it ;D Anyway, are Hammer and Gnads members of this extremist group? I'm curious. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 4th, 2019 at 7:28pm Quote:
Sorry Mothra, but in this case you're wrong. It's only a threat if it comes from a Muslim or a black man. These comments were obviously made by a white Christian guy so they can't possibly be considered a threat. You need to stop being so partisan and get out in the real world more. :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 4th, 2019 at 7:29pm greggerypeccary wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 7:23pm:
Grap often has his arse handed to him ... he just doesn't realise it. ;) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gordon on May 4th, 2019 at 7:55pm
Scary stuff ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
00377b3c599b6e15089d79_75101452_edit_img_facebook_post_image_file_43918289_1503356859_15033583711804.jpg (88 KB | 10
) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by aquascoot on May 4th, 2019 at 8:40pm greggerypeccary wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 7:23pm:
mothra and gweg and smithy dont really hand anyone their ass. i'm in small business and we have a legitimate way to raise our status...by building a more and more successful business. but what if you are in the business of being a SJW? how can you raise your status with in that cohort? you have to become more and more extreme. you have to look for wacism even when none exits you have to be the loudest shrill of the cohort so you get noticed. personally, i prefer building a business but if being the loudest drama queen gives you a little tingle and you are hopeless at business , i suppose being the shrillest of the SJW's is a consolation prize and may help you sleep better at night ::) ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 11:09pm greggerypeccary wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 7:23pm:
I rather KNEW it was the other way around... but I wouldn't expect you children to know the difference... Lay it all out for us exactly how? Can't, can you.... because Mothra most emphatically did not hand anyone their ass... just spouted the usual unfounded emotion based comments... and was brought to heel every time... You are a sick individual who snipes at people without offering a constructive comment or even a viewpoint up for scrutiny - but you prefer to play ego games constantly. No wonder the nation is on its knees... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 11:10pm John Smith wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 7:29pm:
You, on the other hand, are the master at never taking a trick.... How's the handover of your property to the Indigenes going? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 4th, 2019 at 11:41pm
Threats from extremist group:-
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 5th, 2019 at 10:19am greggerypeccary wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 7:23pm:
You're a straw clutching wanker Peccar ::) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2019 at 10:21am Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 11:10pm:
are you a master at trickery? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ajax on May 5th, 2019 at 10:21am
Extremists on both sides of the ledger are just as bad as each other.
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by greggerypeccary on May 5th, 2019 at 10:21am Gnads wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 10:19am:
Is that a 'yes'? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2019 at 10:24am aquascoot wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 8:40pm:
newsflash for you drongo repeatedly telling yourself, and anyone else who will listen, how superior you are is not 'building a business'. you're just a one trick pony who repeats slight variations of the same rant with every single topic now go find some horseshit to shovel |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 5th, 2019 at 10:57am greggerypeccary wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 10:21am:
No ... don't be a dickhead ... but believe whatever you fancy ... you always do. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 11:43am Ajax wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 10:21am:
Too true - exactly the point I've been trying to get across to that extremist Mothra, and now that arch-extremist peccary, with their utter unwillingness to work out the difference between open discussion and adherence to a doctrine or ideology, and their rigid last-ditch defence of anything 'PC left'... Some people simply will not be dissuaded from their pet dream that anyone seeking open discussion is somehow a radical or adherent as above... and not just an honest broker looking for answers... They can have their ass handed to them time and time gain, but in true 'social justice' and 'PC left' warrior style, they will simply ignore their missing arms and legs and persist. That kind of behaviour is clearly extremist and knows nothing outside its own chosen ideological demands. We need a government of national reconciliation - but unfortunately Hawke had a shot at that, and ruined it for the average australian - no reconciliation there, just a move back towards the feudal society. Same with crocodile and his endless repeating that company tax and personal income tax of shareholders are the same since the shareholders 'own' the company ... just a pipe dream, but he will not let go of it in his desperate attempt to have the tax laws changed so that shareholders don;t have to pay income tax. Never going to happen here - we're not a totally business dominated 'society' like Singapore, steeped as it is in the ancient Asian tradition of ripping off the peasants to the max. Of course, shareholders could always take direct ownership of 'their' company, and take the hits and misses with it each year.... and take a share of the actual profits year by year.... wouldn't that be fun to watch? Welcome to The Morning Roundup with The Grappler... on another forum, one guy said reading my posts was like a journey around the world - but very entertaining and revealing. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by DonDeeHippy on May 5th, 2019 at 11:49am Ajax wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 10:21am:
yup and both should be condemned in the same way.....But what country to send them Too ? :D |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 11:54am DonDeeHippy wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 11:49am:
Small group of islands - one for each extremist group - let them sort it out... then bomb the survivors into oblivion.... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by mothra on May 5th, 2019 at 11:57am Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 11:43am:
I effectively countered this point yesterday. It is unsurprising that you fail to comprehend and/or accept what was said to you: mothra wrote on May 4th, 2019 at 5:56pm:
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Karnal on May 5th, 2019 at 12:01pm John Smith wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 10:24am:
Yes, but Aquascoot is only trying to lift these people up. The lead lives of pure garbage, you see. Perhaps if they see Aquascoot munching on a carrot with his awesome breeding filly, they'll be inspired to give up their Maccas and work hard and who knows? Maybe one day they can become more like Aquascoot. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 5:29pm mothra wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 11:57am:
For any claim you have of 'countering' something, I've 'countered' yours times ten... yet you are incapable of seeing it due to your entrenched ideological stances.... What make you imagine that your 'countering' anything has any more value than someone else's 'countering' anything? I have yet to see you offer one fact - just a heap of rhetoric..... let alone see you answer one question.... Why is it, do you think, that your 'countering' has more value than the 'countering' of any other? Because you feel it to be so? Do I have to lead you by the hand to every point of equality and equity? Or will you one day wake up and see those things in reality? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2019 at 5:46pm
geez you talk a lot of poo grap.
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 5:56pm John Smith wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 5:46pm:
It's always like that from your kind with their inability to follow... you should never be permitted on a jury that relies on complex forensic evidence ... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 5:58pm
You're gonna need greg now to make up the Three Amigos.... he could offer us yet more unsubstantiated and personal comments without scoring a point....
**cue greg** (nobody's that busy on a Sunday evening) .... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2019 at 6:00pm
so your rebuttal to 'you talk a lot of poo', is to talk more poo?
go for it sunshine. ::) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 6:11pm John Smith wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:00pm:
Sooo - no definitive answer, eh? Keep talking sh!t, lad.... you might wear me down ... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D Why, do you imagine, is it that you feel the need to defend mothra, when she is doing so well...... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2019 at 6:15pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:11pm:
answer to what? like I said, it's all shite. There is nothing substantive in any of your comments. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 6:22pm John Smith wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:15pm:
Likewise .... when are you going to contribute positively to the discussion? You have yet to post one issue, discussion point, or even opinion that can be held up to pubic scrutiny... How about it? Got the balls to offer an opinion? Slagging is all you've got - I expected better from you.. as for mothra, I know she is driven by short-sightedness and emotion and could possibly be slowly brought into the light, and thus there is some excuse... but you seem to be suffering because oppressive white australia took so much from you... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 6:24pm
Let's try you, Smith, and hold up some of your views to public scrutiny:-
a. the group is currently pursuing peaceful solutions b. this does not mean it will not escalate into violent solutions c. a separate but parallel society of 'whites' is viewed in an entirely different way than is a society of Arabs, or Indigenous, or similar... d. 'approved' groups are therefore entitled to pursue 'their own way'... but to advocate that a 'white' (thus far undefined) group attempt to do so means they are 'extreme', whereas ghettoes, demands for separate laws, etc are not 'extreme'.... From my first post on this issue that was rapidly degenerated into a slanging match by mothra... Got any views we could dissect in public? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 6:34pm
Is this a threat from an 'extremist group'?
Ms Onus-Williams stood on the steps of Victoria's Parliament on Australia Day in front of thousands of people and told the crowd: "F--- Australia, hope it burns to the ground." https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/invasion-day-rally-organiser-says-her-comments-australia-should-burn-to-the-ground-should-not-be-taken-literally-20180126-p4yyxo.html (interesting - Onus in Latin means 'burden'.... ) https://www.smh.com.au/national/nsw/children-with-beheading-signs-an-outrage-says-scipione-20120916-2602v.html Is this a threat from an extremist group? 8-) 8-) 8-) Or are they acceptable due to their 'Accredited Victim Status' as groups being oppressed by Australia, and thus any threat, via Osmosisthink, is not a threat, and any extreme, by Osmosisthink, is not extreme? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 6:36pm
Plenty of questions for you there, Smith - so let's go - give us your views so we can publicly dissect them, you coward. 8-)
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 5th, 2019 at 9:34pm
Je vois! Les Trois Amis sont disparus....
Le silence des agneaux, je peur....... c'est insupportable!! Il faut a' reponder.... allez mes enfants... Le Grappleur s'attend..... la monde s'attend .... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by polite_gandalf on May 6th, 2019 at 11:25am
grap you like to be seen as some anti-ideology crusader.
Truth is you have your own ideology - its called 'relentlessly attack, mock and sneer at anything PC left'. Your 'ideology' seems to preclude yourself from discussing anything else - including avoiding criticism of any of the extremists who also attack the PC left, but go too far, up to and including attacking people's human rights. Of course you're not the only one who adopts this 'ideology'. FD, the quintessential freedom warrior, is in permanent witness protection in the face of anything that attacks the freedoms and rights of muslims. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 6th, 2019 at 1:04pm polite_gandalf wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 11:25am:
What nonsense - I attack all sides... in a firefight between the left and right I have no choice, since both are governed by stupidity... The 'PC left' covers both sides of our government of two parties - I merely attack the extremely silly stuff that passes for reality, and seek to apply some truth... You obviously can't read if you imagine I don't attack extremists of all kinds... like many emotion driven organisms, you mistake a call for a fair hearing and fair dealing for some sort of acceptance or defence of an ideology... yet in every discussion of 'right wing extremists' I always condemn them and their actions when those actions actually occur, same as all other extremists. Where, for example, have I NOT said to allow all extremists, Muslim or otherwise, to air their views so THE PUBLIC CAN DECIDE FOR THEMSELVES without the filter of the media and of government influence? An absolutely even-handed and fair-minded approach, and one not bounded by some emotional adherence to some holy vision of victimhood for selected groups.... THAT is why I AM indeed an anti-ideology crusader, with the exception of wanting the people to decide. That is why and how I do not hold to any 'ideology' any more than any individual worldview can be deemed an ideology... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 6th, 2019 at 1:05pm polite_gandalf wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 11:25am:
What nonsense - I attack all sides... in a firefight between the left and right I have no choice, since both are governed by stupidity... The 'PC left' covers both sides of our government of two parties - I merely attack the extremely silly stuff that passes for reality, and seek to apply some truth... You obviously can't read if you imagine I don't attack extremists of all kinds... like many emotion driven organisms, you mistake a call for a fair hearing and fair dealing for some sort of acceptance or defence of an ideology... yet in every discussion of 'right wing extremists' I always condemn them and their actions when those actions actually occur, same as all other extremists. That is why and how I do not hold to any 'ideology' any more than any individual worldview can be deemed an ideology... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 6th, 2019 at 1:26pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:22pm:
when i feel like it. Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:22pm:
good for me. But you are wrong as usual. I offer opinions on issues I feel I need to offer an opinion on. Unlike you, I just don't feel the need to offer an opinion on every issue that comes up. You on the other hand put yourself up for public scrutiny over every issue, lately your attempts have been to turn it into another white male victim thread, and then cry victim whenever you are scrutinised. If you don't like being called on your bullshit don't offer bullshit. Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:22pm:
slagging is all you deserve. Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:24pm:
sorry fido, but the master doesn't sit when the dog barks ... in my world it's the other way around. Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 5th, 2019 at 6:36pm:
heel, bitch! Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 1:04pm:
except for the ideology of old white male victim ..... you cling to that like flies to poo |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by polite_gandalf on May 6th, 2019 at 1:36pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 1:04pm:
demonstrably untrue. If its the PC apologists you're onto them like a tonn of bricks. If its the Islamophobes etc, you make some tasteless wink wink nod nod joke |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 6th, 2019 at 6:40pm John Smith wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 1:26pm:
You have yet to post one issue, discussion point, or even opinion that can be held up to public scrutiny... perfectly shown in this entire rant of yours.... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 6th, 2019 at 6:40pm polite_gandalf wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 1:36pm:
Can't read, huh? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by John Smith on May 6th, 2019 at 6:42pm Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 6:40pm:
are you talking about this thread or in general? ::) |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 6th, 2019 at 8:53pm
"I think this group - along with a number of other homegrown and imported ones - needs to be seriously reviewed and kept under observation due to its potential for violence, but that it should not be considered the only REAL threat around for Australia at this time. "
I think that settles it for you argumentative children.... no differentiation between any extreme groups here... |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 6th, 2019 at 9:29pm polite_gandalf wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 11:25am:
Because that's what it deserves. 2nd highlight :- ;D ;D surely you jest? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 6th, 2019 at 9:32pm John Smith wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 1:26pm:
I think you've outdone yourself with that piece of crap. Everyone knows who plays the victim cards ad infinitum. It aint Grap. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 6th, 2019 at 9:34pm polite_gandalf wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 1:36pm:
PG take your "phobes" ... and jog on ..... it's beyond boring and if that's all you have, like a few others here then you have nothing. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 6th, 2019 at 11:37pm Gnads wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 9:29pm:
Indeed - what 'freedoms and rights' are those that are under attack? Try to be specific and not specious... I'll lead you here (must I guide you through every step?):- Are Muslims:- . banned from higher education . banned from the public service . banned from entering the professions . prohibited to share rail carriages etc with non-Muslims . forced to carry an internal passport . refused the right to vote . refused the right to freedom of expression . refused the right to free association . refused the right to practice their religion . refused the right/opportunity to stand for elected office . restricted in their freedom of movement . refused the right to marry the person of their choice There are more - but that's a good start. Please lay out for the class exactly how, when, where and why Muslims are having their rights attacked. I know you can't, but at least try, since you made the statement, Gandalf. |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 6th, 2019 at 11:41pm Gnads wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 9:34pm:
So in your eyes laughter ("wink wink nod nod") is NOT the best medicine for silliness? Taking the piss out of a fool is not the best way to deal with that fool? You make me laugh..... ;) ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 7th, 2019 at 9:58am Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 11:41pm:
You talking to me Graps or is that meant for Gandalf? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by polite_gandalf on May 8th, 2019 at 11:59am Gnads wrote on May 6th, 2019 at 9:29pm:
Can you just confirm for me that you don't consider calls to ban the hijab, calls to deport muslims en masse (guilty + innocent together), calls to ban mosques etc etc is not attacking the freedoms and rights of muslims? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Gnads on May 8th, 2019 at 12:18pm polite_gandalf wrote on May 8th, 2019 at 11:59am:
I agree with banning full face covering burkas & niqabs ..... not open faced Hijabs. It's patriarchal mysoginist oppression hiding behind religion. I agree with limiting the number of mosques & Islamic centres. I agree with deporting Islamic extremists not born here who are involved radicalisation and attempted terror acts. I agree with deporting any hate preaching/sharia espousing Imams not born here. I agree with leaving the survivors & family of those who chose to leave Australia and fight for the Islamic State in Syria where they are. Anything else? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 8th, 2019 at 5:07pm polite_gandalf wrote on May 8th, 2019 at 11:59am:
OH? And where and when have I ever:- a. called for banning the hijab or burqa? b. called for the deportation of any but criminals of all kinds, including Muslims? c. called for the banning of mosques? Is English your last language? I may have DISCUSSED such things in context - BUT - - I have never made any call for anything absolute as regards ALL Muslims... only for the criminally minded ones, the hate speechers, and the self- radicalised/potential and actual terrorists. My god, some of you people are delusional... and such easy meat... owned every time. Like some others here, gandalf, I once held some respect for your views and thoughts - it seems you are just another child in a grown-up body, and a mean and silly one at that. Is it at all possible for some of you to discuss ISSUES without trying to transplant it into some jihad against your chosen group's side? |
Title: Re: Threats from white extremist group Post by Ye Grappler on May 8th, 2019 at 5:10pm Gnads wrote on May 8th, 2019 at 12:18pm:
That about sums it up.... women should be free in Australia, not controlled like sheep and servants because some inbred cousin might abduct and rape them... HERE we have laws against that kind of thing, and marriage by rape is not acceptable here. As for the rest, totally agree.. and I note that the comments are limited, as are mine, to those who will not fit in, and are either potentially dangerous, promote danger to others, or are an immediate and present danger to others without real cause. |