General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Australia's declining economy http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1544018210 Message started by Bam on Dec 5th, 2018 at 11:56pm |
Title: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 5th, 2018 at 11:56pm |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Laugh till you cry on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:04am
Its going to slow even further if Chinese trade drops and further still if oil prices stay low or go lower.
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by 56 44 on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:49am
Zero wage growth, poor economic growth, a stagnant moribund graveyard and the libs motto when faced with the facts, we won't let labor talk down the economy
Deary deary deary me ::) |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by aquascoot on Dec 6th, 2018 at 6:04am
this could be reversed.
morrison and shorten need to tell fat steve and fat janeen that they need to stop the complaining and start some businesses. they need to tell fat steve and fat janeen that they live at the pinnacle of prosperity and that no one ever had it easier then an australian living in 2018. they need to tell them that if they cant contribute and push thru problems and be a source of positive joy and inspiration , then they freaking suck. they need to tell them that to complain and whine and expect canberra to fix all their problems is to descend into the mind frame of a 4 yo. scott bill help help me. when i was 4 i had a problem and my mummy helped me are you my mummy scott are you my mummy bill. why wont anyone help me i'm sad i think i'll construct my personality around it the story of me. "me,me ,me and my rough little life" i think i'll tell everyone about it and post my complaints on line. just so you know just so you know. do that if you want. self pity is totally understandable its also totally useless by the way. the fact that our politicians pander to this sort of self destruction is unforgiveable |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:09am Laugh till you cry wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:04am:
That is not correct. Oil prices constrain the economy more when they are high, not when they are low. Higher oil prices cause higher fuel prices and this takes money out of the economy. This problem will persist until we wean ourselves off imported oil-based fuel. Encouraging the replacement of petrol vehicles with electric vehicles and introducing a domestic biofuel industry should be considered. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Laugh till you cry on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:19am Bam wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:09am:
Oil prices have an effect on LNG prices. Long-term contracts cover 80+% of the LNG market and are linked to oil price. Spot prices may reflect supply and demand. Australia's newest LNG projects are hurting because of low prices which may persist for decades as new LNG projects are coming on stream. https://www.reuters.com/article/us-column-russell-lng-asia-idUSKCN0YH0ZE Quote:
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by philperth2010 on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:27am aquascoot wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 6:04am:
What a load of bullshit....If the Government cannot provide leadership and implement policies that provide certainty and clarity to business and investment the economy suffers and so do the public....Blaming the public when the economy is flat and investment id declining is typical right wing wanker stuff....If the Government takes responsibility when things are going well they deserve the blame when things are going bad especially when it is their fault....No policies, No leadership and no f@#king idea....This rabble must go!!! ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by aquascoot on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:00am philperth2010 wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:27am:
heres a thought. youre a grown man how about YOU provide leadership and go start a business and employ some people. No? i guess its just easier to complain and behave like a little puke that wants Scott and Bill to look after him and wipe his bottom from"cradle to grave" ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:38am Laugh till you cry wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:19am:
Australia imports about 90% of its automotive and aviation fuel. High prices here have a broad stifling effect on the economy. A good proportion of LNG profits go overseas, Most motorists are not going to hold enough shares in LNG companies to hedge against high fuel prices. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by philperth2010 on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:00am aquascoot wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:00am:
Here is a thought....How about the Government does what it is elected to do and show some leadership....Instead of blaming the public because the economy is slowing how about you get your head out of your fat ass and place the blame were it belongs....You are all about blaming other people for this crap Government....Typical right wing dickhead!!! ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by juliar on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:23pm
Bammy is telling fibs to ally his great worry that Labor will fall in a heap as ScoMo rips it apart by alarming the population so much they see Labor as evil unAustralian ogres.
Actually the economy is going rather well and the Libs will have a SURPLUS in their excellent pro-Australia BUDGET next year. Compare this to the failure Swanny's disastrous debt ridden FUDGET attempts with the DEBT growing worse with each messed up unfunded FUDGET. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by 56 44 on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:26pm
Joe Hockey promised a surplus in 2014 ;D
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by cods on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:31pm
wayne and julia did in 2010 20111 2012even 2013 no ifs or buts..
never fear Bill will deliver you watch. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by juliar on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:57pm
WA's finest the Polly Waffle VIRUS strikes again with more delirious Fake News. The Polly Waffle VIRUS hasn't got a clue about Labor's shaky house of cards built on unfunded renamed Greeny junk "Policies".
Make no mistake the Greenies will control Labor thru the Senate creating the WORST "GOVT" in Australia's history plundering and pillorying all that is sacred in Australia. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:10pm cods wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 12:31pm:
And then the Liberals had the chutzpah to blame Labor for restraining spending to balance the Budget. With this amount of spin, the Liberals have the wrong occupation. They should have been bowling leg spin in Test cricket. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by cods on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:16pm Bam wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:10pm:
lefties were left a SURPLUS and what did the LIBS get left with?????.. lets not forget when they left the SURPLUS they had also cleared KEATINGS MASSIVE DEBT.as well.. :) you do tend to forget those small details bam... ::) ::) you never give credit where its due. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:22pm Bam wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:09am:
There is also the argument that jobs are lost when projects no longer become viable... without jobs people lose their houses! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:24pm philperth2010 wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:00am:
aqua believes if you don't own a 50 year old company you're a failure: IMAGINE THAT FOR A DAD LOL! :D |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by cods on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:27pm TheFunPolice wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:22pm:
stop worrying drah Bill will fix everything hes promised... :) :) I cant wait to see what he is going to throw at me....he hasnt got to us dependents yet! but I know he will...on ya Bill. :) |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:37pm cods wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:27pm:
I'm not worried: you only need one house in this life! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by juliar on Dec 6th, 2018 at 2:12pm
Is Futility in search of Failure really in a Nursing Home ?
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:05pm cods wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:16pm:
Do you really think there has only been one surplus in our history? Do you think the Libs have never been left a surplus and then gone into deficit? |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:08pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:05pm:
cods is back on the metho! Must have been those nasty liberal voting parnents: oooops, i obviously meant "L"iberal voting parents! :o :o :o :o :o :o |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Black Orchid on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:14pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:05pm:
Sure Labor has left a surplus. The last one was in 1989. Almost 30 years ago :D |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:39pm Black Orchid wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:14pm:
Care to tell us how many we have had and which side they were under? I believe it's pretty damned even. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 6th, 2018 at 5:16pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 4:39pm:
Yes, it's fairly even. Labor's slightly ahead on the ratio but the difference isn't significant. Surpluses are overrated. The Liberals' idol Menzies never delivered a Budget surplus and neither did Fraser. The number of Liberal PMs who delivered a surplus: one. Labor PMs who delivered a surplus: two. A Budget surplus is often a sign of economical malaise, such as high inflation (Whitlam) or an overheated economy (Hawke, Howard). None of these governments managed the surplus well. The Whitlam government spent too much, the Hawke government didn't save enough, and the Howard government pissed it all away in unsustainable tax cuts and massive increases in ongoing spending. The Morrison government is going down the same structural insanity that the Liberals always pursue: tens of billions a year in unfunded tax cuts. If debt was such a problem, why isn't the Morrison government using more of the projected surplus to pay it off? Why piss it all away in tax cuts - again? |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by cods on Dec 6th, 2018 at 5:26pm
Bill Shorten Can't Remember Labor's Last Surplus, Probably Because It Was In 1989
'Owwwlublublub.' By David Barden Opposition leader Bill Shorten struggled to remember the last time Labor delivered a budget surplus during an awkward exchange with Today host Karl Stefanovic on Wednesday. "I guess I was an adult," Shorten said, but only after making a weird, rolling-tongue mumble while trying to think of an answer. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ::) ::) ::) hummm whatever she said I agree with.... stumbling bill the dill. anyway surplus doesnt mean anything when its the Libs that deliver.....hilarious... talk about selective politics... |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 5:33pm Bam wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 5:16pm:
I wasn't saying they were good. Surpluses are money taken out of the economy via taxation when that money would do better work flowing around the economy in the private sector rather than sitting in govt coffers waiting to be used as pork to buy votes at the next election. edit: Oh, who was Fraser's treasurer again? |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Gordon on Dec 6th, 2018 at 6:45pm
Debt can be both good and bad, depending on what you've spent the money on. :)
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Secret Wars on Dec 6th, 2018 at 6:50pm Gordon wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 6:45pm:
Agreed, and if you want to build up some infrastructure and big capital projects, now is the time to lock in cheap money. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Agnes on Dec 6th, 2018 at 7:02pm cods wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 5:26pm:
He will be your pm and he will do a great job - you will both be proud of Shorty ;) |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by 56 44 on Dec 6th, 2018 at 7:31pm
His speech was Statesman quality today as opposed to slowmos who was sloppy rushed and insincere
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:02pm Agnes wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 7:02pm:
::) cods is a metho drinking idiot! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:03pm Secret Wars wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 6:50pm:
What else is a credit rating for? |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:21pm TheFunPolice wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:02pm:
Haven't you taken holidays for that before? |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:31pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:21pm:
Um, maybe! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:33pm TheFunPolice wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:31pm:
Probably best not to do it unless you are looking for more. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:39pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:33pm:
I'll consider myself warned by thou! **************Hey, btw: ever considered telling cods to give up the metho instead of warning me to stop being helpful? :o :o :o :o :o ;) |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:05pm TheFunPolice wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:39pm:
I'm not warning you, I'm trying to be helpful. You think you are being helpful to cods and I'm trying to help you to give up your own addiction. You know it causes you problems. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Gordon on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:11pm
1lt of metho in bunnings is $3.70 and the cheapests red at Dans is $3.70
Just sayn. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:13pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:05pm:
... hey, you're helping nobody but yourself buddy: just admit it mr tryhard fascist dictator! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:14pm Gordon wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:11pm:
I've seen it : we all have... :'( |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:19pm Gordon wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:11pm:
Yeah but.... C2H5OH content per penny? The bummer with metho is in the name. It's purposely contaminated with CH3OH. The base C2H5OH comes out of the same stills as Bundy rum. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:20pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 8:33pm:
As long as the rules are enforced consistently. Some posters seem to be protected species. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:27pm Bam wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:20pm:
Like cods the metho drinker :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:28pm Bam wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:20pm:
Just trying to be helpful. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by TheFunPolice on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:29pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:19pm:
Yeh, they all know they aint gettin' pissed mate! METHO DRINKERS HAVE BIGGER PROBLEMS THAN DRINKING poo THEY DON'T KNOW ABOUT! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:26pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 9:19pm:
The denaturing agent is usually MIBK. Methanol went out in the covered wagon days. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:30pm cods wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 1:16pm:
What's so good about a budget surplus. Love to know when you get a spare nanosecond. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:30pm crocodile wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:26pm:
Cool, so we can drink it now? Quote:
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:32pm Secret Wars wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 6:50pm:
Cheap money doesn't matter. Gov't borrows at the bond rate, not the cash rate. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:34pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:30pm:
You can drink what you want. Nobody stopping you. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:35pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:30pm:
Wiki. Nice one. Try reading the MSDS sheets |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:38pm crocodile wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:35pm:
Link? I guess wiki went out with covered wagons too. By the by, when we went on a tour of the Bundy distillery in the 80's, this is what we were told. Did they still have covered wagons then? |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:52pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:38pm:
You can believe what you want to believe. I don't give a fukk and you're mistaken. You can find the MSDS yourself from any manufacturer. The discerning drunk can easily renature the cocktail by heating it since methanol has a much lower boiling point than ethanol. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:05pm crocodile wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 10:52pm:
Nothing I have seen or can google gives me your take on it. You made the claim, the onus... Sure you can do as you say to distil it. Not that an alcho will, it's just as easy to start from scratch. I made and distilled my first alcohol when I was 11 or 12. A coke can(steel in those days) was the boiler. Then I had fun burning it. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:16pm Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:05pm:
You didn't look very hard. http://www.solvents.net.au/index_htm_files/Ethanol%20IMS95.pdf By the way, distillation is not required since the wanted product has the higher boiling point. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Cu Chullain on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:30pm crocodile wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:16pm:
Thank you, I hope it wasn't too hard. I will note the PDF is for "industrial methylated spirits". Quote:
As you can see MIBK is not the only thing used to denature the ethanol and may not be used at all as per "may be one or more of the following". Thank you for taking part. I have learned something and I thank you for that. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by crocodile on Dec 7th, 2018 at 7:20am Cu Chulainn wrote on Dec 6th, 2018 at 11:30pm:
As you can see MIBK is not the only thing used to denature the ethanol and may not be used at all as per "may be one or more of the following". Thank you for taking part. I have learned something and I thank you for that. [/quote] There's nothing special about the word "industrial" It just means pay more money for higher purity. There are a large number of possible denaturing agents and I can't speak for what might be used in Mongolia, Mexico or Mars but right here in Aussie, MIBK is universal and has been for a long time. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by perceptions_now on Dec 7th, 2018 at 11:02am
No matter what ANY POLITICIAN SAYS, the Local & Global Economy is now under unique circumstances & has been for some time!
The Basic Controllers are - 1) Demographics - Aging & Slowing, prior to Deceasing 2) Energy - Supply & Pricing 3) Climate Change - Substantially changing our capacity, in a number of areas And, largely arising from the above, we now have a DEBT SITUATION, which is also Largely Unique & is Substantially influencing events! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 7th, 2018 at 4:03pm
The economy is so imperilled now that the RBA is talking about cutting the cash rate.
Reserve Bank says rate cuts and QE possible as Australian housing enters 'uncharted territory' |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by juliar on Dec 7th, 2018 at 4:10pm
Billy is itching to get on with the job of wrecking Australia's economy which the Libs have repaired just like Labor did last time during the six sick years of Socialist waste and disgrace and shame.
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by perceptions_now on Dec 7th, 2018 at 4:21pm Bam wrote on Dec 7th, 2018 at 4:03pm:
You may find we are already in 'uncharted territory', as far as "low RBA Rates" are concerned! https://www.rba.gov.au/statistics/cash-rate/ It is also worth noting, that even with the Low rates which we have already had, it hasn't brought about the usual fixes. AND, lowering the Rates further, won't produce any "Magic Fix/s", mainly because of the other "Unique Factors", arrayed at present! Oh & it won't make any difference, which of the Major Political Party's is in Power! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Laugh till you cry on Dec 7th, 2018 at 5:31pm
The real problem is that houses prices have risen probably 100% in ten years while wages have risen little.
This means that housing affordability has fallen for new buyers. Reducing the interest rates will make the situation worse. Low interest rates have cause housing demand to rise and prices with it. The problem the government now faces is not only the effect on new home buyers but the employment effect, as well as so many are employed building houses. A disruption in the housing industry could be catastrophic and cause a recession. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 8th, 2018 at 11:02am
Not only is Australia's economy in decline, the Coalition are lying about it.
First they damage the economy, then they fudge the figures |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by cods on Dec 8th, 2018 at 2:41pm
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 8th, 2018 at 7:27pm cods wrote on Dec 8th, 2018 at 2:41pm:
This is why you fail. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Ye Grappler on Dec 9th, 2018 at 11:02am
Nah.. nah... never seen such a period of sustained growth and prosperity...
What a loads of codswallop.. 15.3% unemployed in Wollongong.. bloody dole bludgers... send in The Prune/Pruneface to sort 'em out - get a job or train or get on the streets, Untermenschen! |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by 56 44 on Dec 9th, 2018 at 12:37pm Bam wrote on Dec 8th, 2018 at 11:02am:
Wednesday’s Bureau of Statistics release shows annual growth in gross domestic product (GDP) to the end of September 2018 was 2.77%. That ranks 106th among the world’s 183 economies, well down in the bottom half. That is as low as Australia has been. Ever. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Ye Grappler on Dec 9th, 2018 at 12:46pm Its time wrote on Dec 9th, 2018 at 12:37pm:
Not only that, but GDP growth is not a measure of prosperity for a nation overall.... all it is, is a blank statement of claimed overall alleged increase in production of goods and services.. an ephemeral concept at best and highly subjective... how define ye an 'increase in services'? More drink tanks and alcohol rehab? More wasteful 'commissions' to control yet another petty facet of everyday life to suit some agenda? More counseling for the increasing unemployed? More charities to support the unemployed living on next to nothing? "Gross Domestic Product (GDP) is the broadest quantitative measure of a nation's total economic activity. More specifically, GDP represents the monetary value of all goods and services produced within a nation's geographic borders over a specified period of time." https://investinganswers.com/financial.../economics/gross-domestic-product-gdp-1223 |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Bam on Dec 9th, 2018 at 12:46pm Its time wrote on Dec 9th, 2018 at 12:37pm:
If Morrison is trying to wait until May to call the election and run on a record of economic management, that could backfire badly if the economy slows further. It won't slip into technical recession by then (only one quarter of reporting is due to be released before next May and technical recession requires two consecutive negative quarters) but the economic malaise is becoming obvious. |
Title: Re: Australia's declining economy Post by Ye Grappler on Dec 9th, 2018 at 12:55pm Bam wrote on Dec 9th, 2018 at 12:46pm:
But.... but.... but... The World's Greatest Treasurer Mk II is going to throw up a Surplus Budget..... doesn't that mean that suddenly the till is overflowing with cash? A surplus budget can be attained in countless ways... borrow more than enough to cover your immediate bills, and you are in surplus... Downe At Ye Olde Budget Speech-House over a tankard of ale:- ".... and so it can be clearly seen that with carefully calculated borrowing over the next fiscal year, somewhere in the vicinity of $700Bn ..... the current debt of around $600Bn will become a surplus of $100Bn.... further, government moves to change the culture of permanent unemployment will result in cuts to "welfare" of more than the current budget..... the new test which says that, in keeping with the Labor concept of zero tax liability not incurring a refund of dividend imputation, all those with zero income at retirement will NOT receive a pension.. the test will be that if you have not secured your own retirement, you are on your own... and this positive step forward will result in further savings to the budget................... Next, this Federal Government will be buying into a massive scheme to re-develop oceanfront property at Towradgi and Punchbowl in Sydney........ a State government move in train.... and will thus garner massive revenue for the good of the nation..... and its families.... and its children.... and its poor......" |