General Discussion >> General Board >> Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1491183644 Message started by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 11:40am |
Title: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 11:40am
Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack On Palestinian-American Professor
The Jewish Defense League -- once called a "right-wing terrorist group" by the FBI -- is back. Members of a resurgent hate group are being accused of violently attacking a Palestinian-American professor in Washington D.C. last weekend and of knocking another man unconscious. Videos and photos from a protest outside the annual conference for the American Israel Public Affairs Council on Sunday show a mob of Jewish Defense League members ganging up on 55-year-old Kamal Nayfeh. Nayfeh can be seen in one video being repeatedly punched, kicked and hit in the face with flagpoles, even after he fell to the ground, until police officers arrive and stop the attack. “They beat him after they heard he was Palestinian,” Nayfeh’s daughter, Danya, said in a statement Wednesday. “He was not threatening at all, it’s perfectly clear that my father was brutalized simply because of who he is.” Nayfeh, a father of four from North Carolina who teaches at a community college in Charlotte, was in D.C. to visit Danya, a 25-year-old law student at Georgetown University. Danya told The Huffington Post she’s participated in protests outside AIPAC conferences for years. She was among several hundred protesters at Sunday’s demonstration organized by IfNotNow, a left-wing Jewish organization opposed to the Israeli occupation of the West Bank. Danya said her father and other family members had walked with her to the protest, but weren’t planning on participating. But when a Jewish Defense League protester shouted “something about there being no Palestinians,” Danya said, her father felt compelled to respond. “I am Palestine,” Danya says her father, a Palestinian-American, calmly told the JDL protester. That’s when the attack started. The five or so men who attacked Nayfeh, Danya said, were either carrying big flags or wearing black hooded sweatshirts bearing the clearly identifiable JDL logo: a Star of David with a fist. Also on the sweatshirts, she said, were the group’s slogan, “Never again.” Metropolitan police later arrested two men in the attack. A spokesman for the U.S. attorney’s office in Washington D.C., William Miller, told HuffPost that Yosef Steynovitz, of Vaughan, Ontario, was charged with a felony count of assault with significant bodily injury; and Rami Lubranicki of Howell, New Jersey, was charged with a misdemeanor count of simple assault. “Both are free on personal recognizance pending court hearings,” Miller said, adding that the men were due back in court in April. The criminal complaint against Lubranicki identifies him as wearing a “black hooded sweatshirt” during the attack. It also notes that he told a police detective he never assaulted Nayfeh, but was just trying to “pull his guys off the victim.” Lubranicki was described on the right-wing website Politichicks as an “Israeli-born Jewish-American and a proud American patriot,” and the founder of the anti-Muslim group American Bikers United Against Jihad. Reached for comment, Lubranicki denied being a JDL member and said he couldn’t discuss his case. Daniel Kovler, a lawyer for Steynovitz, also declined to comment on the case. Nayfeh suffered “cuts and bruises all over his face and body,” according to a statement from the Institute for Middle East Understanding, a Palestinian rights advocacy group working with the Nayfeh family. An ambulance took the professor to George Washington University hospital, where he was treated for his injuries and released. Danya told HuffPost she hopes the two men arrested are charged with a hate crime. (Miller, of the U.S. attorney’s office in Washington D.C., wouldn’t comment on whether hate crime charges would be pursued, saying only that the case is “still under investigation.”) “Our entire family is shaken by this incident,” Danya said in her statement. “Communities can’t feel safe and secure when the JDL and other hate groups are emboldened by this new hateful atmosphere we’re living in.” http://www.huffingtonpost.com.au/entry/jewish-defense-league-attacks-palestinian-man-aipac_us_58dd448ee4b05eae031e0438 |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:23pm For a 'hate group' they were rather civilised Beat the old bloke senseless, but they didn't Burn him alive Kill his new born offspring Cut his head off with a knife and film it Didn't kill a bunch of innocent people to make a point All in all, lucky he wasn't attacked by a muslim hate group, then he really would have known pain and sorrow. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Mr Hammer on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:25pm
Ripper!
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by gandalf on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:28pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:23pm:
from the article... Quote:
You don't know how he might have ended up if the police hadn't intervened. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Gordon on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:33pm polite_gandalf wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:28pm:
Objection, pure speculation. Objection upheld :) |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by gandalf on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:39pm
Gordon the speculation is from bigol - he talks as if it was a fact that the beating the professor got was all the perpetrators intended. *THAT* is pure speculation.
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Mr Hammer on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:43pm
They weren't driving an articulated vehicle through a crowded shopping district.
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Gordon on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:47pm polite_gandalf wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:39pm:
Thugs, but nothing premeditated. Jews say there is no such thing as Palestinian, Palestinians say Israel will burn to ashes. Hot words lead to some biff |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:07pm
Astonishing to see the excusing and even rejoicing of the brutal attack by the resurfacing terrorist group the Jewish Defense League.
I suppose its ok to bash Muslim's literally now? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:09pm
Terrorism and other illegal activities
In a 2004 congressional testimony, John S. Pistole, Executive Assistant Director for Counterterrorism and Counterintelligence for the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) described the JDL as "a known violent extremist Jewish organization."[100] FBI statistics show that, from 1980 through 1985, there were 18 officially classified terrorist attacks in the U.S. committed by Jews; 15 of those by members of the JDL.[30] According to the Washington Report on Middle East Affairs,[101] In a 1986 study of domestic terrorism, the Department of Energy concluded: "For more than a decade, the Jewish Defense League (JDL) has been one of the most active terrorist groups in the United States. [...] Since 1968, JDL operations have killed 7 persons and wounded at least 22. Thirty-nine percent of the targets were connected with the Soviet Union; 9 percent were Palestinian; 8 percent were Lebanese; 6 percent, Egyptian; 4 percent, French, Iranian, and Iraqi; 1 percent, Polish and German; and 23 percent were not connected with any states. Sixty-two percent of all JDL actions are directed against property; 30 percent against businesses; 4 percent against academics and academic institutions; and 2 percent against religious targets." (Department of Energy, Terrorism in the United States and the Potential Threat to Nuclear Facilities, R-3351-DOE, January 1986, pp. 11–16) In its report, Terrorism 2000/2001, the FBI referred to the JDL as a "violent extremist Jewish organization" and stated that the FBI was responsible for thwarting at least one of its terrorist acts.[102] The National Consortium for the Study of Terror and Responses to Terrorism states that, during the JDL's first two decades of activity, it was an "active terrorist organization."[6] The JDL was specifically referenced by the FBI's Executive Assistant Director Counterterrorism/Counterintelligence, John S. Pistole, in his formal report before the National Commission on Terrorist Attacks upon the United States.[6] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jewish_Defense_League#Terrorism_and_other_illegal_activities |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Lord Herbert on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:23pm
Is it possible the reports of this assault were taken out of context and misquoted? 8-)
As a professor you would think he would have more commonsense than to start an argument with a group of Jews in which his racist position is that Israel deserves to be condemned and vilified despite Hamas being a UN-declared terrorist organisation. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:24pm
disgusting behaviour.
And the behaviour of those making excuses aren't much better. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Gnads on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:28pm John Smith wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:24pm:
Yes ... sounds similar to certain other excuse makers here. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:30pm Gnads wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:28pm:
Who else has excused violence and not been brought to task for it? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:37pm polite_gandalf wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:28pm:
He could have been patched up by an ambo and went home to his family. But I very much doubt he would have suffer any of the above mentioned fates that are regularly doles out by our muslim brethren. It take a special type of religious scumbag to commit that sort of carnage, these idiots are no worse than a Sydney p1ss head on a Saturday night bender. So calm your tits ladies it is no worse that a severe flogging and no where even close if it was the other way around. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:44pm Gnads wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:28pm:
ok then, put up a link to these similar excuses |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:44pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:30pm:
No-one has excused anything, just pointed out that the story is a hysterical over-reaction to an assault. Pity you lot didn't ramp up the hysteria when a real act of terrorism occurs, but but since most are by mussies, I can see why you're all so quiet and reserved about those. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:46pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:37pm:
Missed this, did you?: mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:09pm:
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:47pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:44pm:
Yes they have. And look! You're dong it again! |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:50pm Mr Hammer wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:43pm:
Who drove an articulated vehicle through a crowded shopping district? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:56pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:07pm:
Why would you be 'astonished' when you make excuses up for the atrocities muslim terrorists carry out every day? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:57pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:50pm:
A MUSLIM haemorrhoid.......do keep up. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:57pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:56pm:
If i do so everyday, it shouldn't be hard for you to find just one link in which i have excused any atrocity at all. Just the one will do. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:58pm
Do your own research apologist......
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:59pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:58pm:
Didn't think so. No such link exists. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:02pm
Yep, plenty of you and haemorrhoid posting excuses for your muslim brethren's barbarism......
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:06pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:02pm:
pointing out your stupidity is not 'making excuses for muslims'. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:08pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:02pm:
Find one then. Just the one. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:12pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:57pm:
Really? When was that? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:15pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 1:47pm:
I see you have stopped making excuses, resorting to out and out lying. Still quite early in the proceeding too. I am merely stating facts, you should try it some day. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:18pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:15pm:
Where have i lied, BigOl? Are you saying this is not a hate rime by a known terrorist group, responsible for deaths and destruction on US soil? Why yes, i think you are. Just a common assault, hey? Excuses, excuses. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:28pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:18pm:
Really show where anything happened that is so vicious that it could not be considered as a common assault. I saw cuts, bruises and a bit of concussion. Try to not confuse FACTS with an excuse. As 'terrorist groups go, they are sad under performers and really need to consider what they really want to do with their time. They may have been half decent 'back in the day', but they are un-worthy, by muslim terrorist standards. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:36pm John Smith wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:06pm:
G'day dummy, now WTF would you know about anything Jack, you're as dumb as dog-sh!t? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:38pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:28pm:
The fact that it was done by a terrorist hate-group eluded you, did it? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:41pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:38pm:
And if a drunken soldier kicks the sh1t out of a civilian is that a war-crime. ;D ;D ;D ;D Or is it an assault? Hysterical over reaction is hysterical over reaction no matter what happened and what was done by whom. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Mr Hammer on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:42pm
Mothballs couldn't dredge something up on the white right so she settled for some jews. ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:42pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:41pm:
Where is the hysterical over-reaction, BigOl? What part of "Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack" hysterical? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:43pm Mr Hammer wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:42pm:
No dear, it was in the news. Do you read the news? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Mr Hammer on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:46pm
Muslims are slaughtering people all over the globe and mothballs is quiet. A bloke gets bashed and now she opens up. That's weird. :D :D :D :D :D
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Mr Hammer on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:47pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:43pm:
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:50pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:42pm:
The part where this "viscous attack" from a Hate Group resulted in cuts, bruising and a minor concussion; that is fkken hysterical over reaction. I have suffered worse after a night on the tiles through my own drunken stupidity. If you are utterly clueless as to what constitutes a hysterical over-reaction I suggest you stop coming here, because you look like a fool. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:59pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:50pm:
Simply because you are desensitsed to violence by, by your own admission, your own sheer stupidity, does not mean the rest of think a group of terrorists bashing a 55 year old man doesn't constitute a vicious attack. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:02pm Mr Hammer wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:47pm:
So, you prefer the news that tells you Greg's gang had Hirsi pulled from Q&A? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:10pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:59pm:
Now I just couldn't resist this because of your (not you're) smug penchant to do it to me fly-sh!t...... *desensitised |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:12pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:10pm:
Ooooh, you got my on a typo. That must mean you're my intellectual equal now. Any moment now, we'll see some evidence of that. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:16pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:12pm:
You just have fly-sh!t! |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Mr Hammer on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:17pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:02pm:
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:17pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:12pm:
You just have fly-sh!t, but that would be superior! |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:19pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:16pm:
No ... i don't think so. But by all means, keep trying. Give constructing an entire paragraph a go. Or even two sentences together. Start out small. Or maybe an argument, as opposed to simply spewing abuse. Yeah, try that. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Secret Wars on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:33pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:19pm:
The captured quotes would indicate it is you that needs the practice. Start out small. ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:51pm Fuzzball wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:36pm:
that would still make me twice as smart as you ::) |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:52pm Mr Hammer wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:47pm:
says the guy who started this thread http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1491188449 fake news ehhh Hammer ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:56pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:41pm:
funny how you use that excuse here but someone only has to be muslim and do something stupid and suddenly he's part of some grand Islamic conspiracy . :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Mr Hammer on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:59pm John Smith wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:52pm:
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Fireball on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 4:19pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:59pm:
mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:19pm:
Ya mean just like yours......... ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 4:30pm Mr Hammer wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:59pm:
ABC had nothing to do with it you dropkick. She pulled out because SHE had security and other concerns. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by Brian Ross on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 4:37pm Gordon wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 12:47pm:
All Palestinians say that, Gordon? All Israelis say that? Yet we see the word "Palestinian" every day in Israeli newspapers. Tsk, tsk, over-exaggeration from you? Naughty, naughty. ::) |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 4:40pm John Smith wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 3:56pm:
I postulated a hypothesis to point out the sheer stupidity of the hysterical over reaction to some old bloke getting the sh1t beaten out of him; albeit suffering only minor injuries. It's like you were put through the world's worst education and failed to meet its mediocre standards. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D You personally make the world more stupid with your very existence. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 4:44pm mothra wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 2:59pm:
Jeez you need to learn to develop a cogent sentence if you are going to string endless commas. Sh1t who would have though 10 years military service would makes someone less prone to hysterical over reaction. If a severe beating now constitute an act of terrorism, then most of Australia is awash with pure home grown terrorists. Because that is what fkkheads do. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by John Smith on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 7:32pm BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 4:40pm:
funny but you never once in all the years I've been on here pointed out the sheer stupidity of the hysterical over reaction every time a muslim farts. It must be your grand edumacation on display here. :D :D :D Go on, admit it, you lick canetoads every time you want a buzz. right? |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by mothra on Apr 4th, 2017 at 12:08am BigOl64 wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 4:44pm:
Act of terrorism? Who said t was an act of terrorism? Stop being hysterical. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 5th, 2017 at 1:08am John Smith wrote on Apr 3rd, 2017 at 7:32pm:
What over reaction. a mussie screams allah fkken akbar just before committing murder on our soil and it informs a relevant part of the conversation. As I pointed out, this person is extremely lucky it wasn't a mussie terrorist lone wolf attacker or hate group, he got to walk away from this idiots. |
Title: Re: Hate Group Implicated In Vicious Attack Post by BigOl64 on Apr 5th, 2017 at 1:10am mothra wrote on Apr 4th, 2017 at 12:08am:
Good thing he wasn't in any terror then, just a minor flogging and he was on his was with minimal injuries. Now we are getting to gist of the situation, only took you a few days to calm the hysteria. :) :) |