General Discussion >> Chat >> Question for Perceptions-Now. http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1454133235 Message started by Aussie on Jan 30th, 2016 at 3:53pm |
Title: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 30th, 2016 at 3:53pm
You banned a Member for 24 hours because they posted, in exactly the same way as Karnal does......'Kill him.'
As I have made public, I reported Karnal for posting the same expression after that Member had been banned, and nothing happened.....and I agree......nothing should have. So, why did you ban that Member for posting 'kill him?' |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Jan 30th, 2016 at 7:53pm
how does anyone know all this info about people being banned and why they are b anned???>.
in my case I didnt even know why I was banned.. just had to take a guess.. as far as I know perc doesnt have to tell anyone why they are banned.. why would he tell someone else why he banned someone????>> ::) ::) ::) give the guy a break you wouldnt even know it was perc that banned someone.. or do you have special windows where you can actually watch everyone..???? I think its time fd did and investigation.. >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Sir Bobby on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:00pm Aussie wrote on Jan 30th, 2016 at 3:53pm:
Then how can I get away with posting hang em high when ever a: murderer, rapist, pedophile or terrorist is discussed? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by innocentbystander. on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:00pm
I got banned once but just figured that one of the mods must have got drunk and accidently slipped on the ban button , there is no other logical explanation, I would have to be the most respectable poster here, you would ban the pope before you banned me. :)
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Setanta on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:06pm innocentbystander. wrote on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:00pm:
;D Sometimes you are very funny IB. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:13pm Quote:
And.....you should have been told. As you well know, I agree with you 100% on this matter. Quote:
The Rules say otherwise. Read them cods. Quote:
He didn't. Quote:
Yeas I do. And will that have any impact on your position? I'm betting not. He is your pin-up boy, just like Hicks is to Jones. You don't care if PN has been *insert your own description* here. Quote:
No I don't. Quote:
Don't hold your breath. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Leftwinger on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:19pm Setanta wrote on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:06pm:
Yes that was a most entertaining post :) |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Jan 31st, 2016 at 8:51am Aussie wrote on Jan 30th, 2016 at 8:13pm:
HOW?????....how do you know???.. I do not know of anyone who has been told they are banned.. it just comes up..no reason no name of mod.. so how do you KNOW?... my suggestion is you are GUESSING.. and making more trouble..for gmods.. we know your game aussie... andrei was the hit man for a long time now its perceps turn.. how many threads on this topic????... ::) ::) ::) ::) and its always about someone else whos been banned ...or so you claim... if you are not game to tell us HOW YOU COME BY ALL THIS INFO... then you shouldnt publish in the forum...you are just starting rumours in this case what you claim if perceps bias or favouritism... kind of weak.. and troublemaking as far as I can see..... now you mention karnal!!!!!!! since when is it your job to point out what other members are doing or saying.... ::) ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Neferti on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:20am
Perhaps it was Aussie who was banned (by Perceptions Now) for 24 hours and that is why he logged in as Aussie2 on that weekend (16th?) and PMd PN to ask why? ;) Stranger things have happened. ;D ;D
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by AiA on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:40am Neferti wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:20am:
I got a 24 hour ban for farting here. I told Perceptions Now it was the dog but ... |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Lisa Jones on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:47am AiA wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:40am:
He banned you for lying because it was really the cat who farted. Tough! Next time don't lie about who farts in your home. Simple :P |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 10:07am Quote:
I was told by a very reliable source. PN can deny it if it is untrue (which it is not.) That person was banned for 24 hours for posting 'kill him,' something Karnal has done many times both before and after that ban.......and no action was taken against him, and neither should it have been taken. Hence the question to PN......why was that person given a ban for something done by others many times, both before and since? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Jan 31st, 2016 at 10:18am Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 10:07am:
so you say,.. why isnt the person fighting his own battles?????>>. did someone report him to perc???>. I was banned for saying something I have said a thousand times..., but it offended this one person who reported me...fair enough... its all about the reporting I am sure as anyone that perc doesnt read every freaking post.... you have to be reported... how many people have been banned thanks to your record abuse thread???????????????........ do the gmods thank you for saving them the hassle of finding the baddies?. ,maybe someone was deeply offended by the words Kill Him. I dont appreciate "ferfuxsakes" either. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by innocentbystander. on Jan 31st, 2016 at 10:30am
Perceptions for Questions Now. :D
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:08am Quote:
The ID of the person banned is irrelevant to the question asked. It does not matter who they are. Quote:
I don't know. It is also irrelevant because: Assuming there was a report sent; After that ban, I reported Karnal for posting the same thing to all the GMods/FD (except PN who has blocked me) and no action was taken against him. Quote:
I reported Karnal, so that deals with your point. Quote:
I don't know, cods. Quote:
Then Karnal ought to have been given a ban as well. Quote:
Yeas, I know. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Black Orchid on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:18am Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:08am:
Maybe that is part of the problem? You are always reporting people. Remember, even if they may have to act at times, the teacher never likes the class dobber. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Dnarever on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:25am Aussie wrote on Jan 30th, 2016 at 3:53pm:
I think everyone understands that when Karnal sais this it is clearly meant as humour. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Neferti on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:37am
In an "abuse" thread in Relationships it was mentioned that the words "Kill Him" was in reference to a facetious remark about Clive Palmer!
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1452685702/82#82 Are you sure it wasn't "Nuke Him"? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1453268359/28#28 ::) |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jan 31st, 2016 at 12:02pm
Well the bible does state thou shalt not kill!!
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 12:03pm Black Orchid wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:18am:
(I thought you said you rarely read my posts!) How would you know way, one way or the other? This is the PM I sent off to FD/GMods 'reporting' Karnal. Quote:
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Neferti on Jan 31st, 2016 at 2:33pm Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 12:03pm:
Neferti wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:37am:
So the plot thickens. Since the anonymous person who said "nuke him" in a facetious reference to Clive Palmer that got the 24 hour BAN was .............. drum roll ........... AUSSIE? :o Commiserations, aussie. So sad that you had a 24 hour "rest" when some other people do worse things and nothing happens. You poor thing. You must have been devastated. ;D There should be a prize for the person who gets the most bans for "saying nothing abusive" around here. ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Agnes on Jan 31st, 2016 at 2:42pm
ho hum just a normal Sunday afternoon then? ::)
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Neferti on Jan 31st, 2016 at 2:57pm Agnes wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 2:42pm:
We need your input in the Games threads, AG. ;) |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Agnes on Jan 31st, 2016 at 3:11pm
well now that J Smith has taken Elvis I have lost the will to live.
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Neferti on Jan 31st, 2016 at 4:35pm Neferti wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 2:33pm:
:D |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by John_Taverner on Jan 31st, 2016 at 5:14pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 12:02pm:
Aussie kills me every time he posts. ;D |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by skippy. on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:24pm
And here we go again another thread all about nothing. ::)
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:26pm skippy. wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:24pm:
How can it be a 'nothing' when one person gets banned for posting 'kill him,' and another who did and does the same is not banned? You can explain that, can you? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by skippy. on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:39pm Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:26pm:
I don't believe a poster was banned, no one has come forward to say it was them until they do its a lie you made up. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:55pm skippy. wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:39pm:
Why don't you believe it? Not one GMod/FD has come out and denied the banning even though I sent them all a PM and also made it public that I had done so. Do you reckon that if you can post "kill him" and not get a ban, if I did, I should? Where is the 'nothing' in that? Don't you care about what is right and what is wrong? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Jan 31st, 2016 at 7:29pm Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 11:08am:
I don't know. It is also irrelevant because: Assuming there was a report sent; After that ban, I reported Karnal for posting the same thing to all the GMods/FD (except PN who has blocked me) and no action was taken against him. you are very good at REPORTING... even in very sly ways...and you dont mind admitting it.... ::) ::) like here.. did you take on this charity work of your own initiative???? or are you just supporting a "mate" out of the goodness of your heart..? we know it isnt to bring down a mod dont we? Quote:
I reported Karnal, so that deals with your point. just because its reported doesnt mean action is taken????>..... or do you think aussie commands more action when he reports something...because he thinks he is more important than most?>. Quote:
I don't know, cods. Quote:
Then Karnal ought to have been given a ban as well. WHY? maybe the person karnal was tlaking too wasnt offended... only you are because you want to get back the gmods... perc banned you,.... how dare he????. let rip into perc... Quote:
Yeas, I know.[/quote] but I didnt report you...it just lowers my opinion of you thats all |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Jan 31st, 2016 at 7:31pm Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:55pm:
you just dont get it do you.. if bobby got banned for everything he called HANG EM HIGH>..he would never be unbanned.. its all in the content...strewth..... shouldnt you be out collecting for the Save Clive Fund??????? :D :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by skippy. on Jan 31st, 2016 at 7:44pm Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 6:55pm:
The mods never admit anything you claim happened this is no different. No body should believe you until someone owns up to being banned. How would you know someone was banned anyway? Did they PM you and ask you to run a crusade? I advise everyone to ignore you until such time a poster actually confirms this is true, if that happens you MAY have a genuine gripe to pursue. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 8:26pm Quote:
They have on many occasions. PN did on this occasion. Why do you not accept that? Not one GMod/FD has posted a denial, and PN has been here since this Thread was commenced as have FD and Hicks. Quote:
What does it matter, even if it is a hypothetical.....which it is not. Quote:
I know, and what does it matter? If you post 'kill him,' and get a ban and get told that is why......and then I post 'kill him' and not get a ban, is that a mere irrelevant nonsense? Quote:
Even though your advice is prejudiced because of your experiences elsewhere, that may well yet happen. But, all you are doing is fishing for something which is totally beside the point. Why has every GMod/FD not responded with the challenge........'Aussie, you are lying?' They haven't, and for one very good reason. I am not. I want it explained why one Member got banned for facetiously posting 'kill him,' by PN, (who blocks Members from communicating with him via PM) yet another (who posts it regularly) does not. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by skippy. on Jan 31st, 2016 at 8:59pm
Supply the link to where a mod says a poster was banned,Otherwise it's a lie.
Supply the poster otherwise it's a lie. Supply the evidence otherwise it's a lie. It matters as unless a poster owns up they were banned for this and told by a mod they were banned for this you're either lying or embellishing. Why doesn't the poster supposedly banned own up? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by skippy. on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:08pm
Option three I reckon.
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:15pm skippy. wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 8:59pm:
So....you don't care about the fundamental principle. All you want to know is who was banned for posting 'kill him' while another poster never has been. Why? What changes whether it is Monk, Mothra, Soren, BigOl64 or whoever? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by skippy. on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:27pm Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:15pm:
Because until they admit it was them this is all your word and forgive me for being honest but your word is worth s... Did they PM you and tell you that a mod sent them a PM and told them they were banned for saying " kill him" ? If it's true why won't they admit it here on the forum? Sorry Aussie until someone admits it was them it's just you saying it's true and that is not proof. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:47pm Quote:
Okay. Let's get over that and move on. If it is true, what is your position, or is your sole interest to discover who was banned? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by skippy. on Feb 1st, 2016 at 5:03am Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:47pm:
Until someone admits they were banned this is all hypothetical. I don't believe it happened and given no one has come forward it just reinforces that opinion. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Jovial Monk on Feb 1st, 2016 at 5:13am
Very inconsistent modding here, that is for sure.
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Agnes on Feb 1st, 2016 at 5:35am
Monk, we need to spend more time at Aussies forum, turning into a good little site- lets go.
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Feb 1st, 2016 at 7:33am Aussie wrote on Jan 31st, 2016 at 9:15pm:
AHHHHHHHHHHH so you admit your dont kn ow who or what... no one really cares all that much aussie.. for someone who never misses a chance to rub in ABOUT " FDs BLOODY RULES... ho w do you know if he hasnt a RULE with the GMODS>. not to divulge whos banned and why?????..... its none of your business.. if it was they would plaster a note on the forum....cods is banned... probably for bleeping someone off.. why dont you grow up aussie and stop telling people what to do.... no body else cares....unless you want a 24 hour watchdog.. who watches every word.. like the swear checker.... which you dont agree with either.. so how about you stop dobbing people in.. in this case perc.... you are the only one on here that has a problem with him..... and most have a problem with you.. go away and think about it. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Feb 1st, 2016 at 7:35am Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 1st, 2016 at 5:13am:
total rubbish......if you and aussie had your way.. we would all be lefties...with one eye closed permanently...never bicker.. only talk about brewing or dobbing.... |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by AiA on Feb 1st, 2016 at 8:07am cods wrote on Feb 1st, 2016 at 7:35am:
I disagree cods. I have never seen any evidence that Aussie or Jovial Monk would require anyone to have any particular political point of view ... and both of them have proved themselves capable of speaking to a wide range of topics ... |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Jovial Monk on Feb 1st, 2016 at 11:41am
Cods is fine, lovely. Cares too much maybe, gets wrapped up in issues.
All good. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Agnes on Feb 1st, 2016 at 11:53am
The main offenders at it again in spite of the warning issued by pm by PN. they have once again turned a thread into a troll thread against A. nothing has changed I see. cods is trying very hard not to get caught up in it.
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by cods on Feb 1st, 2016 at 1:23pm Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 1st, 2016 at 11:41am:
I dont like BULLYING... and thats what this PERSONAL thread is all about we have a prima donna here who thinks they have more rights than anyone else.....how dare percy prevent ... the P.D. from PMing him.... just who does he think he is????.... ::) ::) percy is a gentleman...he does in my opinion treat everyone as an equal..... you have someone who whinges constantly about PA...even wants it closed down... ::) then when percy says enough is enough of the bitching over PA...and warns all involved... the P.D... wants to complain....about it....as he cant get through on PM... he makes an issue about being banned....as if we have never trod this path before........ ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) this is a personal get percy thread... I dont care what anyone says..... if you are not telling us who was banned for saying kill him......or give us the proof that was the reason for the ban.. then I for one dont believe it.. this person has posted names of people who have been banned including myself in the past .. so hes not shy about naming people. |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Agnes on Feb 1st, 2016 at 1:34pm
if it was a get Percy thread, it is now a get Aussie thread from the usual antagonists.. they were warned, all of them. These threads should be locked as soon as they are started.
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by Aussie on Feb 1st, 2016 at 1:41pm Quote:
No it is not. I am addressing a question/Thread to PN, something you have done at least twice in the recent past. Quote:
Well, if he closes the PM door, he will get questions in public. That was of his choosing, not mine. Quote:
No. He banned a Member for posting (facetiously) 'kill him,' yet did not ban another Member for exactly the same thing. Quote:
I have not mentioned that place for ages, and I have never posted a wish that it close down. Quote:
Why are you making stuff up? Quote:
The issue is not about being banned. It is one of inconsistency and bias (both anti and pro.) Quote:
Nah. It is a Thread in which I am asking PN a question. Quote:
Why bother being a Member here then? Quote:
The ID of the Member is totally irrelevant to the question. The proof is the complete lack of denial from all the GMods and FD. Quote:
PN do you give the relevant Member your express permission to post the "ban" PM you sent them? Quote:
How would I know every time someone was banned unless they revealed it themself, cods? Do you ever think before before you hit the 'Post Message' button? |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by innocentbystander. on Feb 1st, 2016 at 2:29pm Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 1st, 2016 at 5:13am:
Consistency is an impossible dream, just like the eradication of bias, to reject bias is to reject a million years of evolution, people generally don't have a problem with bias unless it is someone elses bias. ;D |
Title: Re: Question for Perceptions-Now. Post by perceptions_now on Feb 1st, 2016 at 4:04pm
Well, it seems I can finally post something, anything.
After receiving nearly a week long ban, from my Internet Providers - Optus/Telstra! Having just received a phone call, the first in "some time", from Telstra, their Technician told me they had finally fixed the Telstra Exchange fault & both my internet & Landline were now ok & working again, after nearly a week. Hip, Hip, Hooray!!! Oh & as for Aussie, I'm sure HE KNOWS the answer to his question/s? In Fact, he knows the answer/s to everything? Just ask him & he will tell you! In fact, he'll tell you, even if you don't ask & don't want to know! And, therein could be the reason that I don't pay any attention to him. In fact, I largely ignore him, where possible? Unless, of course, his actions or lack of actions demand attention? Anyway, IT IS A GOOD DAY INNDEED, TO BE ON THE INTERNET, AGAIN!!! And, that's probably about enough, on a boring topic, like this, don't you think?! |