General Discussion >> Chat >> 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1450779400 Message started by Lord Herbert on Dec 22nd, 2015 at 8:16pm |
Title: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 22nd, 2015 at 8:16pm
what this means?
The government is spending a motsa on publicising 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - ? What are we supposed to do about this? link |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 22nd, 2015 at 8:34pm
Nor enough existing Threads on this issue Sensei?
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 22nd, 2015 at 8:38pm
i think they should provide free prostitutes for men.
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:45am
Speaking of domestic violence --- how did your Christmas Day go with the rellies visitting ... ? 8-)
Some of the bogans around here were letting off fire crackers that scared the cats and dogs sh*tless. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:18am
Nor enough existing Threads on this issue Sensei?
funny that should get mentioned.. NO THERE ISNT. this is a growing PROBLEM for this country.... we are not third world.. YET..and yet we act as if we were.. WE DONT HAVE ENOUGH DO WE? we keep wanting MORE and when we dont get it we HIT OUT>. \ well its the only conclusion I can come too!!!!!! to be so angry we torture and kill .. what other excuses are there???>.. as for your op herb.. its to HIGHLIGHT telling other BLOKES IT ISNT GOOD>> I dont know what it is like to be a MALE.. who almost every day has to read about ANOTHER MALE SEXUALLY ABUSING CHILDREN>... as far as I know men of all descriptions have been accused of this..father uncles grandfathers.police.. and so on. isnt this giving all MALES a very bad name??...I am sorry but if a young man was in charge of my grandchildrens childcare.I would have reservations... I know.. not nice...but I am sure I am not alone .. sadly... and now of course domestic violence is in the headlines...maybe not daily..but id does seem on the increase.... and for the most part its males.. killing females... herb this is a GIANT problem for ALL OF US.... this violence its becoming the NORM... every problem can be sorted with VIOLENCE a brand new AUSSIE CULTURE..... I dont care what it is.. if it shows something up that needs to be HIGHLIGHTED and shamed then DO IT>> for every women that is being abused.. there are children watching.. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:20am Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 22nd, 2015 at 8:38pm:
come on..dont hack this thread as well............. you dont see this as domestic terrorism?... do you?..... maybe its time you did.. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:43am
With all this public discussion by 'society's leading lights' about domestic violence - I've never once heard the question asked :
"What are the reasons that drive some men to give their 'partner' a sharp slap?" Why are the reasons NEVER made public? Where is the balance in the discussion? The 'nagging' wife ... could it be that when this nagging reaches the point of actually damaging the psychological health of the male partner it's then that he hits out as NOTHING else has worked to reduce the volume of nagging by an ENDLESSLY bitching-and-moaning wife/partner? There IS another side to the story of 'women in violent relationships'. It's NOT all one-sided with only the man wearing the black hat. My neighbour committed suicide in his backyard shed not long after he retired. I've often wondered why. His daily routine seemed to be that he confined himself to the shed all day long until it was 'time to come in' later in the day. It was almost as though his wife didn't want him sitting around idle in 'her' house all day long. Cruelty comes in many forms - with psychological cruelty sometimes being far more hurtful than a sharp slap across the face. Why is it the average suicide rate in Australia is around 2000? It's dismissed as 'depression' - with no explanation as to WHY. One can only guess at how many of these suiciding men have been driven to it by wives who make their home life a Living Hell of sarcasm, rejection, put-downs, and endless criticism of a sneering nature. It seems to be acceptable and okay to talk about 'Domestic Violence' - just so long as women are excused from any fault or blame for their situation. I personally would prefer that men carry a small pressure-pak of mace or pepper-spray to control their nagging wives rather than physically belting them with an open hand. 8-) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 7:00am
I was waiting for grap to come up with that one herb...
its his usual what about men... yes we know and at the end of the day... its called DOMESTIC VIOLENCE...its isnt called MALE or FEMALE>. its a whole... it affects everyone.. the FACTS ARE.. at least two women per week are dying to a violent man.. we cannot ignore FACTS... yes of course women also kill men.. but for the most part to stop them... how many men claim they killed the women to stop her beating them?>.. you may as well talk about road deaths...as MALE and FEMALE...who is the worst who gets killed the most.. SORRY HERB YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A REASON... A "NAGGING WIFE" SO SLAP HER.. come on herb....we cannot in this day and age.. make up EXCUSES if she nags and you dont like it.. move out.. where is your back bone.. why does it only work if you bash someone.. WALK AWAY.. it isnt easy.. but neither is doing 20 years in Goulburn. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 7:26am cods wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 7:00am:
.... nag .... nag .... nag .... nag .... nag .... 8-) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 7:36am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 7:26am:
ok got the message this is about herb being blokey .. looking for gags... an 8 year old boy has been found living in a shed with a mattress and a bucket.....is this domestic violence or child abuse.. what is the difference if any.????>>. maybe that isnt amusing enough for you herb. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 7:51am cods wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 7:36am:
.... nag .... nag .... nag .... nag .... nag .... 8-) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Honky on Dec 26th, 2015 at 9:08am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 22nd, 2015 at 8:16pm:
Domestic violence? Never heard of it. What we need is an awareness raising campaign. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Redneck on Dec 26th, 2015 at 9:21am
Naughty Herb!
SLAP! SLAP! >:( |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 9:54am Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 9:21am:
why start a thread with the title Domestic Violence.. when really its more about being a wiseguy??.. pretty poor taste. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 10:56am ... wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 9:08am:
That's where I fail to understand what good will spending millions on this nonsense will achieve. Same with the $14 MILLION gifted to 'fighting' suicide. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:11am cods wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 9:54am:
... nag .... nag .... nag ... nag ... ;D ;D ;D Every thread should have a little sweet-and-sour in it to boost the ratings. So! Codsey ... how about answering the question. Why are the reasons that prompt a man to slap his wife NEVER mentioned in any report or commentary on the subject? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:15am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:11am:
Really? Because it just looks like you are making fun of DV. Was that your intention Herb? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Phemanderac on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:19am
Herb, there are no reasons that's why, only excuses.
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:20am mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:15am:
No. Would you like to answer some of the questions I've posed in this thread, or would you rather go dancing off into the woods with the pixies as is so often the case with certain individuals hereabouts? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:24am Phemanderac wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:19am:
Thank you, Phem - at long last someone has come forward to address the question, and unsurprisingly it's a male. I don't agree with you about 'excuses'. Please re-read my earlier post in which I explained that some men can be driven to utter despair by a belligerent and selfish bitch of a wife. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:26am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:20am:
I haven't seen any intelligent questions Herbie, just you taking the piss. Most offensively may i add. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Phemanderac on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:28am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:24am:
Be driven to whatever you want, hitting another living being is a choice, all too often a choice that is far too easily made. Then we have the cowardly follow up whine about "reasons".... Bullshit, it's all an excuse. What keeps you there with the "belligerent and selfish bitch of a wife"? If it's truly that bad a real man would up and leave... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:28am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:24am:
A woman is unlikely to "nag" a man who is prone to hit her Herb. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:39am mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:26am:
Still not willing to play the ball ... So why don't you remove yourself to another thread and leave this one to those who would like to make a serious contribution. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:40am mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:28am:
Not at all true. Be aware that I am talking as a witness. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:44am Phemanderac wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:28am:
Dear o dear o dear ... and Christ wept for His people. And what if the man has invested YEARS of hard, grinding work to keep up the payments on the mortgage for the house ... with all the while the wife refuses to work even after the kids are old enough to look after themselves? And what if leaving the home means leaving his children? And the bitch of a wife makes every excuse to deny him access - and coaches the children to say they don't want to see their father? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:52am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:40am:
So am i. Women who are on the receiving end of DV never "ask for it" Herbie. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:57am Phemanderac wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:28am:
.. and leave behind for the taking and raping everything he's slogged away to build and generate, including his children.... come on, Phem... you know that women can leave, get the kids and get the lioness' share of property - a man has to get out with the leavings.... This is one area that truly needs to be addressed, along with this increasing tendency of the majority of women leaving doing so simply because they 'don't feel validated' any more in the marriage. What that means is they are just bored with it and it's a good deal to get out, whereas the man has to take it on the chin and in the guts to get out of abusive situations. Nothing new there... but it sure needs fixing... YESTERDAY. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:03pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:57am:
Or the other likely scenario where the man doesn't pay a cent in child support and leaves the woman to raise and care for the kids while he pisses off with a new woman. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:38pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:52am:
Oh yes they do ... repeatedly ... as I have personally witnessed. You women simply do not know when to shut up. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:40pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:03pm:
Ah, yes - the old 'Jennifer' thing hardly ever borne out by statistics that show that 86% of marital relationships are broken up by the woman involved...... What man in his right mind would run off with 'Jennifer' if it meant losing all his hard-earned? I think this concept needs some serious revamping.... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:41pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:57am:
I've had not one, but TWO wives tell me they ended a marital relationship because they were ... 'bored'. The man loses his house and children. And the courts still operate under the No Fault Divorce laws. I AGREE that a man should never hit a woman, but I ALSO understand why some men are driven to such frustration and despair that in a moment of heightened emotion they'll lash out at the woman. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:47pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:03pm:
No diversionary tactics please - That's ANOTHER subject --- back on track, please. Thank You. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:09pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:41pm:
What's going on Herbert? Santa bring you an epiphany? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:11pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 12:47pm:
How is not off-topic to talk about women leaving because they are "bored" and off-topic to talk about dead beet dads Hebie? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:19pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:11pm:
Fighting words right there... I was called a 'deadbeat dad' when my ex rang up to say she was taking the kids to Disneyland via New Zealand and would need money when she got back. At the time I was laid up in a Veterans hospital with no income and a busted knee and busted psyche.... I could almost hear the Centrelink drone sitting and listening on the other line.... a clear example of a 'deadbeat dad'..... I don't think. I don't think you really want to go there considering that many such are ripped off of their lifetime's work, often booted out of work as well and savagely disadvantaged in getting work over 'women's rights in the workforce', and so forth..... Take a seat at the back of the bus and shake hands all around with the men sitting there these days..... it would be a great learning experience for some of these jumped-up 'feminists'... polish your boots, ma'am? Only a quarter..... and I promise not to use your public water fountain... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:21pm
Grappler - These neurotic self-serving creatures have had it far too good for far too long.
Dumping the No Fault Divorce laws and bringing back ACCOUNTABILITY in front of no-nonsense hard-ass judges and magistrates in divorce courts would go a long way towards rectifying this problem of the woman always being seen as the INNOCENT victim of spousal brutality. It's scandalous. 8-) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:26pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:19pm:
254,000 men in this country refuse to pay any child support. That does not include the large number of men who underpay. What would you call these men Grap? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:27pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:11pm:
Stop rambling in the woods - and get back onto the main road, please. Thank You. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:28pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:27pm:
Then stay on it yourself. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:29pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:19pm:
Magnificent outburst, Grappler! I once did 'casual' in a factory where most of the workers there were divorced husbands ... dear o dear o dear ... you should have heard their stories. And Christ Wept. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:31pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:28pm:
No need to spit the dummy. So what do you think about Grappler's magnificent tirade? Be kind. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:31pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:29pm:
That's not off-topic Herbie? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:32pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:31pm:
Already answered. Did you overlook it? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:33pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:26pm:
Not all, but some will be victims of a selfish bitch. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:37pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:26pm:
It's not as straight forward as that. When a man agrees to marry a woman who has children by a former partner, isn't he tacitly agreeing to take on the role of 'father' to them? And doesn't this obviously include financing their way through childhood for as long as they are living under the same roof as him? Would it not be 'double-dipping' for the wife to be the benefactor of the new husband's earnings whilst at the same time ripping off the ex-husband for a significant part of his Nett wages? Whether it's the Christian churches or WOMEN, the bottom line is ALWAYS money ..... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:39pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:33pm:
How so? The CSA sets the rate of Child Support to be affordable by the non-custodial parent.. How is it selfish to expect a person to support their own children within their means? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:40pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:37pm:
No. You pay for your kids. Full stop. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:41pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:31pm:
Bump the needle - you're becoming repetitive. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:42pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:40pm:
"Full Stop" - my sainted ARSE!! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:46pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:41pm:
But i'm only responding to you Herbie. Do you need to self-examine? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:54pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:46pm:
I'm out of here. Now that the undisguised trolling has begun, there's no point in wasting thought and energy persisting with this. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:59pm Quote:
In the cases I have in mind, it was the selfish bitches who force the male out, and then make his life more miserable by being a bigger bitch about access while at the same time, happily leeching into his wallet.....while she screws (in every sense of the word) the new bloke. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:01pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 1:59pm:
Well those cases aren't covered by the 254,000 men who refuse to pay any child support at all. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:02pm
MY abusive husband, who I walked out on in December 1980, at least paid his child support ... until she was 16, then it automatically stopped. He used a Bank transfer thing which automatically transferred the agreed amount in to my A/c from his A/c on the 1st of each month. It wasn't much and I doubt he missed it. It remained the same amount for 10+ years. I actually didn't "use" it until it built up enough to pay the car Rego or something.
I cut all ties with him and the only thing I demanded was SOLE Custody of our daughter, who has 5 at the time, since I had settled in Canberra when he was in Sydney .... distance, so that he couldn't come banging on my door whenever he wanted to, to abuse me. He was encouraged to have his visiting rights (every long weekend and half school holidays) but he never took that up. He never sent our daughter a birthday card or a present. He visited us once, at Easter in 1981. I used to ring him, initially, to let him know how our daughter was doing at school, etc. However, he cared less. It was NOT his daughter he wanted but Control of ME. ALL I took was our clothes and the $300 I had saved up (surreptitiously) out of Housekeeping over several months while he was overseas on business. I could have taken ALL he had but I am not like that. I did see a Sydney Divorce Lawyer (female) (before I left) who advised me that I could "get everything". THAT is not my style. What I own now is ALL ABOUT ME being a strong female who can look after herself without ripping off an ex-husband to get a leg-up in life. I came here with NOTHING. I have never had any desire, whatsoever, to get married again. So, Herbie, I didn't NAG him ... he nagged me and put me down and if I didn't agree, I got a backhander. One reason I left was because I was getting so that I was about to "kill" the bastard the next time he hit me. Then what would have happened to my little girl? I walked and glad I did. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:06pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:01pm:
Glib - VERY glib. Can I borrow that Crystal Ball of yours? I'm thinking of putting a bet on a nag in the fourth race at Doomben. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:06pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:01pm:
Quite a few will be. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:07pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:06pm:
Aussie, how has she got her hand on his wallet as you attest if he doesn't pay any child support? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:08pm
And well done Neferti. I'm sorry that you lived through that but you clearly are a success story. What you and your daughter have is irreplaceable.
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:12pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:07pm:
Ah I see. The CSA will be after his sorry arse, and so, via that authority, she is leeching into his wallet. Don't misunderstand me. The kids ought not suffer any more than is inevitable when the parents split. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:14pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:12pm:
The CSA are useless. They do nothing. At worst he will accrue a debt he get away quite comfortably with never having to pay off. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:22pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:02pm:
HOLD IT RIGHT THERE! Such a flippant and cavalier dismissal of these transfer of funds being any sort of pain to your ex- is pure conjecture and inadmissible in any reasonable argument. You can't just airily wave your hand dismissively about how your ex felt about departing with these amounts of cash. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:52pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:08pm:
Thank you, Mothra. I have mentioned all this before in a previous DV thread. However, I do understand, very well, why women remain in DV situations. It begins with "verbal" ... you are just like your f***ing mother ... to being put down for whatever reason ... then, the slap. Then you, fight back. I know I did. However, I come from a long line of Strong Women and I am nobody's slave. I had put up with verbal abuse for years (I stopped work when I got pregnant) and he was a very good provider, we didn't lack anything. I actually controlled the MONEY ... his salary went into a joint account and I wrote the cheques. I could have ripped him off, but that is NOT my style. In the last few months before I left ... I drew the usual amount for Housekeeping, each week, but put away $50 or so for ME. My Mother had told me to "have a joint account but ALSO have a savings account. The amounts might sound pathetic but this was 1980 ........ a fully furnished (with TV) 3 b-room house in Weetangera, ACT was only $60 a week. An unfurnished flat was $120 in Sydney. I did do some "research" before I drove down to Melbourne for Christmas and I told him to come down later. Sneaky, I know, BUT had I told him I was leaving, I doubt I would be still alive. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:52pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:02pm:
Kudos to you, neferti. You have my respect. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Redneck on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:57pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:02pm:
Well done Nef ! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:01pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:22pm:
It was about $30 a week, which the Judge thought was "excessive" at the time but that is what HE offered, there was no "percentage" thing of salary back then. I never got another penny from him. He was earning exceptional money as an Executive in an Engineering Firm, travelling overseas constantly. First Class. He dropped dead in December 2006. Good riddance. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:02pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 2:52pm:
Only 22 this time. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:11pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:02pm:
A Piscean with a Sagittarius rising will do a Gemini EVERY time. ;) In other words, what the f**k are you on about this time Mr trolling Arsie? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:19pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:11pm:
Seeing as how you asked. How about you tell everyone about the lawyer who was your ex and the daughter who became an ophthalmologist? They were cool stories, (all told here by yourself) as well 'bro.' |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:42pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:19pm:
The LAWYER is still my "ex" (we have always been Just Friends, never married or lived together) and he was here delivering a Chrissy gift, yesterday. He will be heading off to Melbourne in the next day or so. Not that it is any of YOUR business. Arsie. My neighbour's Father was an Ophthalmologist. My daughter is a Mother of 3 daughters. Do YOU BELIEVE IN SANTA CLAUSE TOO ... arsie? We all stretch the truth, from time to time but really ............ Get your table cloth in order. ::) There is something about a "smell of curry" about it .. especially when it comes out in the pores ....... pungent and a VERY offensive smell to us REAL Aussies. ;) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:43pm
It's an awful shame that 'nightmare' husbands of the sort Neferti fell foul of are not put on a National Register - just as paedophiles are - so that women with boyfriends and potential 'life' partners can check up to see if their 'man' is on the register as having a history of domestic violence.
If Neferti's ex- got married again - the new bride would have been entering into a relationship completely in ignorance of the fellow's previous track record. That is simply not fair - and is preventable. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:45pm
Oooops....I was so, so wrong. Sorry Neferti. I forgot. You were the ophthalmologist. Your daughter is a medical specialist. Pediatrician. Abject apologies.
Link. Quote:
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:49pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:19pm:
aaaahh ... so there have been some 'porkies' flying around the room here? Some 'journalistic license' so to speak. Neferti? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Honky on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:50pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:43pm:
Do we really need a register? It's not that hard to pick a scumbag out of a line. One would think if you knew one well enough to cohabit or have kids with them, you might have some clue about the content of their character. Seems like the sort of thing a mother should teach their daughters, but they seem to prefer passing on feminist life advice from bitter old spinsters these days, but that's none of my business. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:50pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:45pm:
You're scrambling the eggs here, Arsie - and I hate omlet. (bugger the spelling). |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:53pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:50pm:
Nah....just posting what people have claimed, is all. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:54pm ... wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:50pm:
The woman hasn't been born yet who has even the VAGUEST idea of what their pre-marital boyfriends' characters are like. It's a Darwinian thing. Nature just wants to see procreative INTERCOURSE - and bugger the divorce courts and domestic violence, etc. As long as they're shagging without contraceptives - Darwin and Nature are happy. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:55pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:53pm:
Mud sticks and something smells in Denmark ... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:01pm
People like arsie actually SAVE posts? How f***ing pathetic.
I hope that Arsie's computer blows up, it must be full of inconsequential crap. Arsie has actually called people STALKERS because they "remember" things. Saving stuff on one's computer and then posting it many years later is STALKING, isn't it? YOU deserve a holiday, Aussie. Reported! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:06pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:01pm:
Report away. You posted all that right here at OzPol. No 'saving' necessary. Simple OzPol search on the word ophthalmologist ~ author Neferti and Bobs yer Uncle. Come orn Neferti......were you telling huge porkies about yourself, as well as your husband and your daughter? Again? Tell me it ain't so, Neferti? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Redneck on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:07pm
Yes Aussie keeps a spreadsheet on us all with links to our claims in each cell.
Get a life you d1ckhead! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:09pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:07pm:
Nope. Just a pretty good memory, and a knowledge of how to search here to ferret out liars. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Redneck on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:11pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:09pm:
Gives you a hard on does it? ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:14pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:11pm:
OBVIOUSLY. Arsie is a twit of the first water. ;) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:16pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:11am:
because stooooooooopid.. two wrongs dont make a right.. I killed her to stop the nagging....RIGHT.. what I am saying is.. you think that is an excuse for killing someone?????... because it should be in the evidence why I abused her.. what about the bloke who drinks himself stoooooooopid two three times a week.. is that also a good excuse to kill him????>.. lots and lots of reasons are given why a WIFE KILLS HER HUSBAND>> usually after 25 years of terror... being threatened with death if she ever leaves... so you think a nagging wife should be listed as well as a REASON..... funn y thing is herb in my day these men who were NAGGED were called HENPECKED>. it wasnt considered abuse in those days.... poor dears how men have changed. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:17pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:11pm:
Why would you even suggest that Mr Neck? All I have done is post what Neferti posted. Why ought provable liars not be exposed, Mr Neck? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:22pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:01pm:
nef as a lawyer your ex.. $30 a week was probably 2 phone calls to a client in those days...its more like $100 today everytime they or their staff picks up a phone..... all rotten thieves wallowing in someones misery... dont you agree ferfuxsakes nef?.. ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Redneck on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:24pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:17pm:
Who promoted you to the Liar Police Inspector? Most of us couldnt give a poo what people post. We certainly dont hound people quoting what thay may have said as you regularly do. Get a flaming life and stop stalking! ;D |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:26pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:07pm:
sad lonely old bugger....some folks.. they just enjoy turning one member against another....and or one forum against another.. they have a obsession with trying to get rid of people or close down the other forum..... nothing can stop them..like a big bird all they do is poop in every nest.. >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:30pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:24pm:
it wont happen... he thinks hes the second coming.. and is delivering the message thats right he thinks hes mohammad.. he lays down rules.....[see relationships].. and woe betied anyone that ventures there. that doesnt OBEY them... he even tries to blame fd the real god... for everything he [numpty]does.. if this guy had a hotel he would have a peephole in every room.... norman bates wouldnt be in the race.. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:48pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:24pm:
No stalking involved. Just calling a spade a spade. Simple stuff. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Redneck on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:58pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:48pm:
No just targetting certain people every other day. Perhaps we need a "who is Aussie Stalking Now" for Freediver, so he can give you a boot up the clacker! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:03pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:58pm:
So....you don't care about liars here. You know....people claiming falsely who they are and then posting stuff about being the victim of domestic violence. Well? Sorry Mr Red. I'll expose liars every time I am able. You can languish, luxuriate even, with them. No skin off my nose. You make your bed....I'll make mine. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Redneck on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:07pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:03pm:
Bully for you! Perhaps cods, Lisa and Neferti might like to all send a PM complaint to Freediver. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:12pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:58pm:
Great idea. Start it in that other area where Arsie, Monk and Co STATE that they won't post. ;) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:14pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:07pm:
I think they should too. I'll enjoy watching absolutely nothing happen. FD wil not even be amused. He'll be pissed orf. But, do carry on Sister. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:22pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:07pm:
Arsie, obviously, pays Freediver to allow him to have his own little "Relationships" board. Why do you think FD or GMods transfer all the crap there? Arsie can't even BAN anyone, he has to ask a GMod to do it. ;D I was married to someone MUCH smarter than Aussie could ever be. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:27pm
PS I do NOT bother Freediver with complaints about posters. However, you are getting nigh to me doing that, arsie. So be a good boy, huh?
FD does read this stuff. ;) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:38pm Neferti wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:27pm:
Oh..... so.....you are not an ophthalmologist (retired)....your are not married to a lawyer..............and you daughter is not a paediatrician? Tell me you did not lie!!!!!!!!!!!!! *face palm* |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:48pm Aussie wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:38pm:
Thank goodness we can totally rely upon your story about being the victim of domestic violence. It would just destroy cods and Mr Red if you lied about that. They each ought now feel a great deal better, given we have cleared the air. I truly hope that at least we can take that abusive domestic tale as totally true, and we all ought be very sympathetic given your so transparent honesty. Truly. Really. Truly. Well, after all.....he was you said............an engineer...............or was it a lawyer? It is so hard to keep up. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Black Orchid on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:49pm cods wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:30pm:
;D ;D ;D That really made me laugh. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:58pm cods wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:22pm:
All of which goes to show that women are their own worst enemy when it comes to picking life partners, and should be rigidly held under the thumb and commanded by their father to choose a good boy.... most women wouldn't know a decent bloke if they fell over him, and when they get one, they act out on him until they convert him into the scum they want... Amazing.. simply amazing... One of my older man rules is to NEVER entertain thoughts of a relationship with a woman who has nothing good to say about her past husband(s).... there are always two sides to every story...... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:23pm Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 4:58pm:
hilarious..personally I would like to see numpty ignored.. he would never get over it...he enjoys any numpty thread .. he thinks hes untouchable...because if you dont cow down to him... he will GET YOU.... you know that how bullies work dont you red... is he worth banning complaining to a mod about...... not in my book.. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D.. totally not on my radar. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:24pm Black Orchid wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:49pm:
dont laugh BO he has a camera in his cab.. does he have one looking up your skirt???.. who would you know?.... >:( >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Black Orchid on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:33pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 3:54pm:
That's absolute rubbish Herbert. Did you type that just to get a rise? Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:58pm:
Again with the "most women"? Perhaps you mix in the wrong circles? Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 5:58pm:
Women have the same rule too you know. The average middle aged man holds more baggage than the average middle aged woman. Most of them are very bitter about 'losing' their home to the wife and kids whilst giving no consideration to the wife's contributions either monetary or otherwise. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:35pm Quote:
Clearly. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:41pm Black Orchid wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:33pm:
BO is an expurt on women.. he writes books you know????... his bitterness is well known.. so we have a bit of pot calling the kettle when he talks about women not being able to pick a decent guy... look whos talking.. ] hahaha.. I have yet to see one decent comment from grap about women.. he is more filled with his bad experiences than numpty... ;D ;D ;D ;D.. of course I do think grap goes looking for his women in the wrong places.. he does like the lap dancing types.. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Black Orchid on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:44pm cods wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:41pm:
Say what? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:55pm Black Orchid wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:44pm:
I can read. You are male....and you are an 'expurt' on women. Which bit of that did you have trouble with, Black Orchid? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 26th, 2015 at 9:49pm Black Orchid wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:44pm:
I meant grap writes books.. sorry.. you know the things with pages in them..his life story apparently.... I presume he tells everyone of his misery with women.. who have rejected him...ho hum I have come to the conclusion a lot of males on here have that problem.???>... ::) ::) ::) with rejection I mean. they are either abusive or bitter...or both. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 10:14pm
I like Grap alot but i certainly take strong objection to his gender politics.
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Agnes on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:03pm
It isn't until you start talking DV Mothra, that you see just how many men not only don't get it, but are committed to staying completely ignorant, and wear that ignorance like a badge of honour.
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:10pm Agnes wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:03pm:
I find it quite astonishing how many blame the woman. From Herb's "nagging" to Aussie saying that a large number of women wanting child support are bitches ... and i've forgotten which wing-nut said it was down to women choosing bad men ... no comment on the ownership of the men themselves. 2 women die every week. Tens of thousands are in dangerous waters. This is a national embarrassment. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:21pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:10pm:
I find it astonishing how terribly many blame the man... even before the chickens are counted. You should try for real the way our government instruments handle 'dv'... from the side of a person who can be assaulted, violated, and even imprisoned and disempowered for LIFE... on a whim. Walk a mile in a man's shoes in this dispute created by women demanding that the world run their way.. something it will never do. While ever you need nothing of substance as the excuse to call down the thunder on a man.. you will only ever generate violence pure and simple.... since what you are doing IS violence pure and simple. And violence will always generate a response. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:23pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:21pm:
This dispute created by women? Surely you jest.. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:25pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 10:14pm:
Mothra - I respect you and your views greatly - but these are not MY gender politics. They are gender politics of those who choose to arbitrarily make me their enemy... and then forced upon me. I only came into this game on a very secondary basis.... and thus was forced onto the defensive immediately since I am not the aggressor. You really must begin to see these things on a truly equal basis... something that will never be achieved as long as we hold to the "man bad - woman angel" nonsense. The real war is about to begin... the one promoted and engineered by feminists and government in order to draw men into an unequal battle in which they hold no weapons and genuinely have no interest. Is it any wonder then that when weapons are drawn.... some men respond by winning their skirmish? Stop attacking men.... and men will stop attacking you. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:27pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 10:14pm:
I understand his gender politics. I am a male and have 3 sons. My wife would agree with much of what Grap gripes about. I'm a little pissed(hic, cods you shoulda been here!) but let me try and relate something, nothing to do with violence per se, but a situation my son was put in as part of his prac in nursing. He was sent to Lismore High to give a sex ed talk, including rape, peer pressure etc. He turned up and was given a pre-written talk. He read it screwed it into a ball and binned it. He gave his talk, not according as planned by I think the female school counsellor. On rape and consent he started out with the analogy of asking a girl home. You ask her if she wants a hot coffee, she agrees, yes. She has consented to drink your coffee. If you then return to find her asleep on the lounge do you then pour the hot coffee down her throat because, after all she said she wanted it? Class cracks up laughing. Yep, they can see the point. It then turned to drinking and consent. It is rape after all if a woman is pissed and consents but then decides the next day she didn't want to. He told the room that was wrong and that the man and woman were equally able to consent or not. The school counsellor interrupted him and told him this was not true, that women who were pissed could not give informed consent as they were impaired. He asked her in front of the class, long story short, "so you are saying women are less capable and inferior?" Apparently her face dropped, she took two steps back and let him continue. I talked to the lady he was under as she works as part of community nursing Wednesdays at the Winsome Hotel where I volunteer as I was afraid there may be some repercussion of tossing the script. Nope, rave revue, one of the best students sent there. Anyway, the point is... Things are not equal, men are treated badly and are expected to cop it sweet, you do not fix a problem unless you address it's cause and men are only part of the problem not the problem. You girls are not saints and need to carry your share. Edit: And if you think I know nothing about domestic violence... I can tell you some stories. Grap has shared some of his. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:28pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:25pm:
Women didn't start attacking men. Men have had unequal power over women for centuries. Still do. Some men are violent Grap. Howwould you prefer us to respond to that? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:30pm Setanta wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:27pm:
Who said women were saints? But DV effects women more than men. Would you disagree? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Agnes on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:32pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:21pm:
Nothing will change the minds of the willfully ignorant Grap- I like you but that disappoint's- I think the older generation of men will/are never going to get it - we will have to effect change in the young men coming up and already the mind set by younger men is much more enlightened regarding attitudes to women. I can't talk to those of you who excuse away your dangerous attitudes which only serves to compound the problem- listen to the young men and learn! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:34pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:28pm:
I've seen women attacking men. Men have unequal power because they are physically stronger in most cases, that as far as it goes and you can blame nature for that. In other cases like someone I played cricket with, he was beaten with fry pans, knives thrown, verbal abuse. Poor bugger eventually left but slowly as he was a polio survivor with a leg that was rather short and rubbery. Not very big either. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:37pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:30pm:
I'd need the definition of DV but at a guess I'd say yes. That changes nothing. Do we have a problem? If so then it should be a full frontal attack on the problem not one part of it, ignoring the rest. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:37pm Setanta wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:34pm:
It's not just physical power. It's economic power. Emotional power. I'm not saying for a second that men aren't the victims of DV. I;ve long advocated for men who are too ashamed to come forward because of social stigma owing to being abused by somebody 'weaker' than them ... but that does not negate the very pure fact that most victims of DV are women and children, Most aggressors are men. 2 women die every week. Every week. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:39pm Setanta wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:37pm:
Then you would be mistaken. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:39pm
Let me try it this way:-
I, and every other man, was confronted by threats, intimidation, the direct violence of unwarranted intervention of the courts and their lackeys empowered to use violence, and all to seek to compel me to conform to a set of rules made up by someone else about how I should handle my own personal relationships.. those relationships being between two allegedly mature and sensible adults..... when I had done no wrong. Would YOU or any other 'feminist' accept such a hand dealt to you, when all you wanted from life was to build something of value with someone you valued? No.. You.. Would.. NOT! You'd scream it from the highest rooftops in the land.... you would scream OPPRESSION at the top of your lungs... and unlike men... you would be heard. You CANNOT set about preventing violence by attacking people who have done no wrong.... and no amount of 'legislation' will permit you to do so. The world rejected the NAZI and Communist ideas that people could be subjected to any whim of the State and could be attacked at whim for any manufactured reason.... yet you advocate exactly that kind of abuse here and now in MY country, as the chosen avenue to power for women.... and more sinisterly... to power by those who manufacture these 'legislations'. Not as long as I draw breath..... and so be it.... the die is cast...... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:42pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:39pm:
Are you seriously arguing that women have more power than men Grap? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:43pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:37pm:
It's not economic power any more. Women earn the same as men per job/hour worked, married women are not forced to give up work after marriage any more. I have no more economic power than my wife. If we bring children into the DV debate then women are more abusive, do you not think that needs addressing? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:46pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:39pm:
What am I mistaken about? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:47pm Setanta wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:43pm:
yes it is economic power. Women do not earn the same as men and usually it is the woman who takes time off of work and stalls her career and promotional prospects in having children. If we bring children in, women are still not more abusive. Can you validate that? Particularly taking into consideration how much more time women spend with children than men? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:49pm Setanta wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:46pm:
That DV effects more women than men. You say not so, yes? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:49pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:37pm:
So giving women and the State the 'right' to attack, violate and intimidate men, and giving women 'economic power' while men have nothing and are robbed of a fair chance to earn a decent living, and allowing the power of emotion to over-ride any reason in a relationship, on any whim.... somehow balances this PAST alleged problem? No - it does not - not unless you want civil war. Two women die every week in remote Aboriginal communities and in certain ethnic groups... that in no way translates to the general community. I lodged one of two dissenting views over the Law Reform Commission's intention to install 'uniform domestic violence laws' - in 1992 - one of my objections was that using figures and anecdotal evidence from 'remote Aboriginal communities fraught with domestic violence' did NOT give an accurate reflection of the community as a whole, and would lead to punishment on no evidence of many people who were not involved in 'domestic violence' at all.. but who merely had a disagreement over some issue with their spouse. That has all come to pass and countless innocent men have been violated, robbed and abused.. leading to retaliation in those same communities I posited way back then and from otherwise decent men who would not BE violent unless attacked.... 23 years ago..... When will they ever learn? Using violence to control violence will never work... and I am no hippy.... some call me Colonel... but the real title is Major.... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:50pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:47pm:
Yes I can validate it, I think Grap has before. Are you excusing women of abuse because they may spend more time with children? What a cop out. What is you would say to a man that was on the verge of losing the plot? Walk away? No excuses? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:51pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:49pm:
You are adhering to the view that women are always innocent and men are always perpetrators..... have you read none of the studies I've posted time and again? In the post below... I was present at the birth of my son... I delivered my daughter at home.... I was a SAHD for a year with each.... and they were never abused. At one time we were traveling shooting a film.... I had to pack up virtually every day and lug kids who were often crying and demanding.... I never once got out of a hotel on time..... but I never took it out on the kids.... and let me tell you I was sorely tested.... There is no excuse for women losing it with kids and being extremely violent.... that is precisely the same 'power' thing that feminists whine about.... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:51pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:51pm:
No. I clearly said the contrary several posts ago. Jesus Grap. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:56pm
Read below.
Even though you think you do not condemn men out of hand - the reality speaks otherwise..... same with the 'law' and everyone else..... Read my post below that I edited. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:57pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:56pm:
I do not condemn men out of hand. Some of my favourite people are men. They are just the non-violent ones though. How about you stop attacking me and focus on the issues? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:57pm
'feminism' and the current parlous state of 'legislation' automatically condemns men.... without any evidence.
No more substantial guarantee of civil war.... human nature will not tolerate oppression indefinitely. Think more broadly.... you are close..... but not yet there. Point is you accept the dictum of the current approach without looking too far.... and it is wrong. Not personal - just business...... though for some in government it will become personal soon enough.... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:58pm mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:49pm:
Really? Read it again Mothra. Oh.. Sorry. My mistake. I blame not having full control of my faculties due to over indulgence like any woman should be able to do. I read "Would you disagree?" as "Would you agree?" |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:58pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:57pm:
Bullshit. You are prejudiced against feminism is all. I don;t think you understand it very well. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:59pm Setanta wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:58pm:
You said you disagree. Am i reading it wrong? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:01am mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:58pm:
In its current guise and boots on the ground and on my throat.. all I need to understand about feminism is that it is violent and evil, and justifies all those on the myth that women are always the victims even when they get a sweet ride in life at the expense of men. As for the definitions of 'domestic violence' - it has become Gender Politics in the sense that any complaint by any woman is 'dv' - but the same standard to not apply to men. If a man 'nags' to get his way - he's guilty. If a woman nags to get her way - she's a victim. If a man threatens to get his way - he's an abuser. If a women threatens to get her way - she's a victim. You all need to start thinking clearly about these things. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:02am Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:01am:
Utter bullshit. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:03am mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:59pm:
Please refer to edit above. :) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:05am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:02am:
Apologist...... ;) Ride in the back of the bus with me for one day and see.... I thought my auto-bio stuff told the tale as it is. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:06am Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:05am:
Grap, feminism fights the patriarchy. That is in the best interests of most men too. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:06am
**reboot**
Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:01am:
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:10am Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:05am:
The back of the bus? You have to be kidding! I was beaten by my alcoholic father and both of my brothers for years while my impotent mother did nothing. Then i went on to be in a DV relationship for 14 years where i was physically, economically, emotionally and psychologically abused for the duration. I kicked him pout at last after he started in on our daughter for growing up. I have been raped 4 times, and that isn't counting the amount of times i was made a sperm receptacle after i was drugged. And YOU are talking to ME about the back of the bus? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:12am
And i still don't hate men. Again, some of my favourite people are men.
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:14am
I'm so going to regret this over-share in the morning.
Beer after a long relly do. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:19am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:12am:
I know.. and all the women I work with love me for my gentle nature..... and they are my favourite people as well in many cases... It's just misguided feminism and it inbuilt lies that are the problem. Where I work the women turn to me to protect them and they trust me implicitly..... sometimes that upsets the supervisors who think they should be the first port of call for a lady insulted and abused while working the bar or when an older lady gets very sick.... It's called trust..... and shows clearly... to me... that ever so many tales told about me in the past based on this rubbish are nothing but lies...... and are deeply offensive to me and to my female cohorts... and are nothing but a political move to rob men, install women, get votes, and thus gain power unwarranted. THERE is your enemy! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:21am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:14am:
Been a hectic couple of Xmas days... winning a bit at the club helps... beer is nice... fat as a pig..... on prawns and lovely marinated beef today.... (burp) Peace, Sister! I hate the politicians for abusing the rights of all and for deluding women into this system of belief that they gain more from being victims and by voting for politicians who give them bribes and kick-backs instead of simple realities. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:23am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:14am:
Meh, if it makes you happy I can spill some too. Grap has in the past. My dad used to beat the poo outa me, no middle kid syndrome for me:) I had a knife I made in the back shed draw blood on my throat when I was about 12. "Leave my mum alone or I will kill you!" Father, Korean war vet, swiftly disarms me the throws me on my bed and shoves it into my throat saying "you're going yo kill me are you?" me yes, point goes in deeper. I do not back down and keep saying yes. I've had a double barrel shoved in my mouth and being told it's the end of you, then realising there are no shells he heads to get some, mum myself and my sibling make a bolt. But honestly, he would never have won, he might beat you physically but I never bowed. I think that's why I copped it all. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:24am
Grap, you and i are never going to agree but i put to you that i have been hurt more by men than you have by feminism ... yet i don't hold the same grudge.
I am a feminist and i am proud of it. Most of what you ascribe to me just isn't true. Fight the real power Grap. Stop shadow boxing. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:31am Setanta wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:23am:
I think it's a similar situation with me and my dad. I didn't accept his behaviour, so i copped it all. Mostly because i was too young to understand that he was an alcoholic but there is more to it i reckon, going by my general disposition. My brothers used to just go up to their rooms to study while i would badger him. I didn't understand why he had so drastically changes from the "Daddy" i used to know. He left my brothers alone. Even encouraged them when they went after me. I remember the first time i was kicked out of home. I was 11. I slept in the car. I could see my father with my brothers through the kitchen window, replaying the beatiing and aftermath and laughing about it. My mother was nowhere. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:31am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:24am:
Women have hurt me deeply.. never for any good reason... and the abuse of 'dv' laws and such is the icing on the cake. Your idea of feminism is not what it is on the ground once it is in the hands of dim-witted politicians.. then it becomes an extension of civil war by other means, and is nothing but another way of robbing the ordinary person of rights and earning capacity. I don't ascribe much to you at all that is negative... to the contrary ... I think you are a decent person, but you need to view the issues as a whole and not as one-sided. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:34am
Grap, i'm a pretty typical feminist.
I think the patriarchy hurts men as much as it does women. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:37am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:31am:
My father was a WWII Veteran and an Airborne jump-master. He was a drunk and my mother was a schiz.... both abused us physically up to the time when... after (inserts for sens) MY coming home from a combat zone... my father drunkenly abused me... I stood up and said (in return to his saying "I should have killed you years ago!" (what a thing to say to your own children)...... "Why don't you try it now!" He visibly shrank...... seriously.... you know part of my history by now... he had no chance in a stand-up fight, unlike the black eyes of school days.... I vowed that, in view of my experiences with him, I would never fight against my own children in any way or abuse them.... they know that. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:39am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:31am:
There ya go, now we can both regret the morning together! ;D I don't feel it negatively impacted me as a person much, just showed me what I didn't want to do as a parent and didn't do. I don't feel scarred by it or even any animosity and still talk to him to this day. Although being on the other side of Au probably helps. He's my dad and I love him. He is forgiven namaste |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:41am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:34am:
Patriarchy is misleading when a significant portion of it is controlled by selected women - the insiders..... still the same just a few **Tango Whiskeys** on board to make it look good, and chosen ones who the group wants to benefit... like Julia Gillard. ** Token Women.** |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:45am Setanta wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:39am:
I agree.. I'm pretty much the same... no real animosity.. and I learned what I never wanted to do with my children.... never had a serious spanking even in their lives... but raised on reason and mutual understanding... They do not understand violence.... but are trained to handle it if it comes to them..... I sent them both to martial arts lessons and constantly told them it was not to fight with.... unless they were attacked. NOBODY messes with my kids and gets away with it...... and they are both as non-violent as I am. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by mothra on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:45am Setanta wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:39am:
I spent the day with my parents and half of my family. My father has come a long, long way and ,y mother is ... well .. invested. I won't see one of my brothers though. He put me in hospital and hasn't evolved at all. As for saying what i lived through didn't negatively effect me though, i can't get there. I think it has much to do with why i put up with DV for 14 years. I was kind of acclimatised to being hurt. I thought that i could "handle" the rest. I also carry the scars of being a street kid for a number of years. It made me but it broke me a little bit. Nonetheless, i turned it all around. Got 2 degrees. Kicked on. Now i have a happy, stable and nourishing home life. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:53am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:45am:
Good onya! I suppose we learned two different lessons. I learned resistance, you went the other way in the end for some reason after starting with it. I left home at 15. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by ian on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:35am
Misery loves company. If you still have toxic people in your life who did you so much harm then you only have yourself to blame.
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 27th, 2015 at 5:26am ian wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:35am:
no need for that shot my friend... to read peoples childhood stories that can never ever be undone...is eye opening..I thought my childhood was miserable and sad.. but nothing compared to mothra and grap...well done to you guys for sharing your "sad" time with us...it is good to get this horror out there sometime .. at least thats what I think.. you cannot bury these scars they need to be shared and not everyone understands that...they just dont want to know... I am the sort of person that does want to know....I like a better understanding of what makes us who we are.. its taken me a long time but I now realise the only way we really move forward from unimaginable bad.. is to" forgive"..... sounds odd to some but it really is the only way.... whatever you lived through cannot be changed it will never "go away"..but if you forgive these people then you can talk about it without the bitterness that twists around your heart and makes you relive those terrible times over and over... like a father who says he wished he had killed you years ago.... grap I cannot imagine what its like living with those words.. all I can say is.. your dad was more than an alcoholic he was brain damaged as well...he hated life and took it out on you...be stronger and better than him...in every way.... and thats means you forgive him his trespasses ..... he was weak spineless person and many are still with us today.. an 8 year old boy was found living in a tin shed whilst his mother grew drugs....with her boyfriend...and 19 yr old brother.. 3 adults didnt bat an eyelid about torturing this 8 year old.. what am I doing about it..........not a thing except voice my horror and disgust that this happens in my country....a shocker. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 6:06am cods wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:41pm:
;D ;D ;D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW7qmJe7dLg |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 6:40am Black Orchid wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:33pm:
Good Lord NO! I never write anything 'just to get a rise'. 8-) But okay - I'll edit it down a little for you. A great number of women confuse smartness and personality in a man as proof of good character - only to later discover that a beast has lain dormant within this 'love-interest' whom they have married and had a child by. Neferti has just been explaining at length how she herself failed to see the signs before committing herself to him. Throughout Australia there are thousands of the iconic 'Single Mothers' with small children who entered into these relationships riding high upon the delusion that as they were marrying a smart fellow with an entertaining personality they must also have a decent character as part of the package. Every street in Sydney has its iconic 'Single Mother' with small child - victim of an abusive husband. The point I made in another thread is still valid - I can understand a husband and father becoming something of a monster in the home in later years as a result of turning to drugs, gambling, or alcohol - or even job-loss ... but if none of these is a factor - then how is it that the swooning fiancée didn't know what she was getting herself in for until only a few months after marriage and having a 'small child' by him? Answer: Lousy judges of character. No instinct for detecting the bullshit behind the guy's superficial performances. 'Wishful thinking' predominating over critical thinking. His confidence, his good earnings, his social ease, and assurances are enough to delude and bamboozle. I've said it before: Men can suss-out another man as being a fraud, a manipulator, and a control freak WAY better than any woman can. Almost just by the body-language and look of a fellow we men can make a fairly accurate assessment of what type of person he is. But not so with women. And Neferti is just one of thousands who has demonstrated this blindness. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 6:52am Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:01am:
You've got your finger on the pulse, Grappler. You should have been a Divorce Court magistrate. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:00am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:06am:
To coin a phrase - Utter bullshit. Promotions made upon the imperative of gender quotas and not ability is a recipe for mediocrities being elected into positions of power - with the result that society as a whole soon finds itself the victim of The Peter Principle. The Peter principle is a concept in management theory formulated by Laurence J. Peter in which the selection of a candidate for a position is based on the candidate's performance in their current role, rather than on abilities relevant to the intended role. Thus, employees only stop being promoted once they can no longer perform effectively, and "managers rise to the level of their incompetence." In this case it's women being pushed through The Glass Ceiling despite not being qualified for these high offices. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Phemanderac on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:07am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 6:43am:
Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 6:40am:
Like I said, there are no reasons just cowardly excuses... Now can you explain this good judge of character stuff against how so many men end up the victims of these horrible nagging wives that they were apparently bamboozled by and are powerless to protect themselves from? |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Phemanderac on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:08am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:00am:
The Peter principal is not gender specific... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:11am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:10am:
You have my sincere condolences, Mothra. You are to be congratulated for how well you are managing the anger that must run very deep in you. I hope you've found a peaceful haven in your life that includes love and good friendships. That's not to say I'm going to stop flapping my gums here ... :) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:12am Phemanderac wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:08am:
D'ur. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:14am Setanta wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:23am:
Oh dear God. You poor thing. :'( |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:14am Phemanderac wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:07am:
I don't do 'encores', Phem. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:16am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:10am:
:-X |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:17am Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:14am:
Post Traumatic Stress Disorder can be a bitch on the family when the soldier returns from a combat zone. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:20am mothra wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:12am:
;D ;D ;D Some of MY favourite people have been Jews, Negroes, and Muslims ... 8-) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:34am Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:17am:
I know all about PTSD.....unfortunately. I myself lived in a combat zone once. It was in a country called HOME. I was fighting to survive daily. My lethal enemy was my very own husband. Anyway....that's all ancient history. If only my episodic flashbacks and nightmares could understand that. I'm very lucky to have a sensitive and caring husband these days who understands what I've gone through...and has been able to support me emotionally. Not all men are bastards. Some are angels who have come out of nowhere into your life to rescue you. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by athos on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:52am
When Muslims take over Australia it won't be domestic violence.
Sharia law allows beating women when they are disobedient to man. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 27th, 2015 at 9:22am mothra wrote on Dec 26th, 2015 at 11:10pm:
That's not what I said. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 11:56am Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:34am:
I'm an angel too - it's just that I haven't been discovered yet. 8-) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 11:57am
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:08pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:11am:
Thing is - mothra - you are immersed in those incidents, for which you have my deepest sympathy. I would like you now to consider fairly the position of any decent man caught up in the insanity of the current handling of 'dv' - and how traumatic that is for them. The difference is that you may be passive aggressive and carry on a war silently by continuous attack on things men - those men often retaliate in a man's way - by direct action. In either case the response to unwarranted violence is the same.. for men and women... and you simply cannot justify women's response without equally justifying that of men abused BY the current handling. It's called civil war.. and the main proponents of that war since 1992 have been the governments with their illegal 'laws' that set men up as villains, thus guaranteeing a response. You CANNOT go around using the instruments of the State to attack a specified segment of its citizens without eliciting a response in one way or another. Women can be their own worst enemies here by calling in the forces of law when there is no valid reason and thus creating an instant situation where a man can be even violently assaulted without reason, and then is immediately fitted up as a villain. If I did that to any number of people I'd have to look over my shoulder for the rest of my life... as these women do... thus guaranteeing the need for protection. It's all a very twisted path and not one in which the jack-boots of government should be intervening without proper reason and especially without proper proof. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Black Orchid on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:22pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 6:40am:
I disagree. I think that most women will suss out that there is something 'off' about a potential partner but it's a question of whether they will trust their suspicions or ignore them. Many ignore the warning signs in the hope that they can change a person, which they can't. Many more just aren't happy enough in their own skin to feel 'whole' and think they need a partner in order to feel complete, which will never end well. Maybe some are even escaping abusive homes and fall into the trap of falling for someone with familiar traits. This I will never understand. Let's face it, unless you meet someone and run off to 'Vegas' to get married 2 days later there will always be warning signs. It's just a matter of whether you choose to ignore them for whatever reasons. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:44pm Black Orchid wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:22pm:
I disagree. Sorry - but the 'choosing to ignore them' rationalisation is a blatant cop-out and doesn't at all wash with me. I far prefer that you femmes take ownership of this flaw in your faculties of perception. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:30pm Black Orchid wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:22pm:
Actually it's the same for women and men - this 'sussing' out of those who are.. shall we say... less than the full banana boat full of goods.... I rely on women friends to tell me that the little charmer with the hair down to her asset and the sweet face and fine way of filling out a tight dress is a bitch... women should learn to have a man friend who can tell them the same about slim customers they meet in night clubs etc..... We men are very finely attuned to the bullshit artists and their approach, which women seem to think is flattering attention... while we do this ... ::) ... and shake our heads in disgust and disbelief. I think it's fair to say that men pick out men bullshitters and women pick out women bullshitters...... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by ian on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:49pm cods wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 5:26am:
Lots of people have horrific childhood stories, prison is full of people like that. Malignant narcissism is prevalent in our society. But there are just as many who take what they are given and make lemonade and end up with happy successful lives. Why on earth would you be celebrating Xmas with someone who made your life a misery? As adults we are empowered to make our own decisions, the first decision any adult should be making is not to surround themselves with people who deliberately attempt to inject venom into their lives and wish to see them fail. And if we dont make that decision then only ourselves to blame. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Black Orchid on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:52pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:44pm:
I take full responsibility for my own intuition and it has never failed me. I also don't need someone else to make me 'whole'. I am sure most women would prefer you males take ownership of your bad choices in nagging wives too, instead of thumping them ::) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Black Orchid on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:56pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:30pm:
Each and every one of us sees people differently so I would in no way rely on other peoples' opinions re a potential partner/friend. I prefer to rely on my own instincts as they have never failed me. Yes re the male/female 'bullshitters' but it's more than that if it escalates into DV. There is something 'off' and that doesn't just develop with time. The 'off' seeds are always there in some 'off' form or another. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 2:05pm Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:30pm:
Amen to that. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:27pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 6:40am:
I must admit that I didn't even like him when I first met him (at work ... for arsie's information I am also an ENGINEER ;)). He conned me. My Father suffered him but my Mother hated him. I should have listened to those who knew more than I did about personalities. Still, he came from a Good Background, had a good income, looked OK and bought me stuff. ;D I NEVER called myself a "single mother" but I was a Sole Parent and I didn't get welfare, except for the first few months in Canberra while my daughter settled into school. Then I got a JOB! The poor little kid was in After School Care (until 5.30) and then the YMCA "Holiday Program" during school holidays (until she was old enough to stay with my Mother for 3-4 weeks over Christmas )and they really gave the little kids LOTS of stuff to keep them occupied. I recall my daughter asking "Mummy, when do I get a holiday?" I felt extremely guilty but what could I do? Get another man to "support me". BULLSHIT. The Lawyer "partner" or whatever that Aussie is carrying on about, I met back in 1985 is still a FRIEND. He lives around the corner. We have never lived together. We go to dinner every so often and remember each other's birthdays and Christmas. The man I should have married was my first "love". When we were both 18 and both still virgins. ;D He ended up an Accountant, not an Engineer or a Lawyer. He probably would have driven me to distraction. Old fashioned, cardigan type ... like my Dad. ;D ;D Nope, I am very happy with my Life. No sympathy (or stalking) necessary. :P |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:33pm Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 12:44pm:
How many husbands/wives have you had Herbie? I married ONCE. I was young and stupid. He was much older and bought me stuff. I was CONNED. I left. He is long gone (died 2006) but my daughter (and granddaughters) are still here. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:54pm Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:27pm:
Oh.....so the latest is that you are an engineer and single, with a 'lawyer' friend who lives around the corner. Yet you previously told us all that you are "a retired Ophthalmologist, " and your "husband is a Lawyer and also retired. " Stop it, my head is spinning. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:03pm ian wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 1:49pm:
quite true.. I am not saying any different.. but Grap and mothra ARE NOT IN PRISON.... they both seem as if they have moved on bruised but just fine....... and those are the two people I was thinking about... what I am saying is! if you DO NOT wish to go through life dragging the past with you like some awful crucifixion cross. then you must forgive them in your heart you must... that sadly doesnt mean you forget...but it does mean you will leave it behind you where it belongs..whenever you can... and yes we can find ways and means to live with each other..even at Xmas..... of course those who have the need to be forgiven must have changed their ways which isnt always the case if they ever wish to spend time with their now grown up children.... life isnt, and never will be easy... but why carry misery and in a somecases pure evil around in your heart.... Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 2:05pm:
personally I think most change after the vows.. I mean lets face it.. half of us wouldnt catch a partner if we didnt put on a front before marriage... women do tend to believe they have special POWERS.....who on earth would Marry Charlie Sheen... with his reputation.... ::) ::) ::) ::).... because they all think i have the POWER to make him change... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:04pm Aussie wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:54pm:
Good. Now you know why your MANY REAL Names that you use make people roll around laughing at you too ... but you are a sneaky person who cannot be trusted and get people BANNED for using your FALSE "personal" INFORMATION. This is a PUBLIC FORUM ... NOBODY believes what people say. Except you. I can be whatever I want to be. No skin off your Big Nose, OK? Bugger off, arsie and stop trolling me. Jerk. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:16pm Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:04pm:
oh I do believe most folks nef....but I also saw where you fezed up....and I am ok with that... it wasnt as if you were asked to perform surgery was it??.. I am a trusting soul....but I do prefer honesty.. if you had told me you washed dishes at the local take away it would not have made the slightest difference... of course to some they tell us they were lawyers...who left that behind and bought a taxi cab.... which to me would be an extraordinary thing to do... not only a big come down in stature but income... but to each his own.... I should have told everyone I was a famous Ballerina who knocked them dead from Moscow to London... just my little fantasy.. ;) ;) ;) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:19pm Quote:
You sure can....including a fake victim of domestic violence etc etc etc. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:21pm cods wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:16pm:
Very Droll, Cods. ;D |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:22pm Aussie wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:19pm:
GIVE IT A BREAK. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Aussie on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:23pm Quote:
If it wasn't true, you'd hardly believe such a tale, would you cods? How many times do I have to tell you? I retired as people do when they can afford to. I sat on my bum playing golf for 12 months, got bored schitless and annoying to her, under my Wife's feet......bought Cabs, and even drove them. Remarkable isn't it, cods. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:28pm Quote:
I didnt know you could lie on here.. I had this dream I was a ballerina....yes I did lessons.. didnt have a prayer... then I dragged my daughter for years... not because she wanted it because I lived in hope... ::) ::) how bloody sad is that... but I could have dreamed my fantasy on here....we.. daughter and I went to see Rudolf and Margo on their last tour...I just adore the ballet... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:33pm Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:22pm:
you cant fool numpty...nef... he is a well known abused wife saver up there in Qld.. he even builds safe houses.. only for those who deserve to be saved.......of course.. when hes not picking up naff women and their screaming kids when they have been thrown out of safe houses.....that is.!!!!which happens quite a lot up there I believe.... ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Neferti on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:39pm cods wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:28pm:
My point is/was .... that NOBODY but arsie cares about who you are in the Real World. Most people on here just want to talk/discuss/argue about something-or-other, Arsie wants INFORMATION for his spreadsheet. FACT. Plus arsie lacks a SENSE OF HUMOUR. MAJORILY! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 5:35pm Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:27pm:
Jesus. That is SUCH a common refrain. I'd like a penny for every time I've heard that from women about their husbands. Why O why don't you women go with your first instincts instead of letting yourselves become victims of his romantic overtures, his boxes of chocolates, his bouquets of roses, and his bullshit? Answer: 'Romance' wins out every time. Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:27pm:
(Modesty forbids me from venturing a comment here). Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:27pm:
Isn't there a passage in the Bible about the hazards of greed ... ? Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:27pm:
;D ;D ;D Why buck the trend? Women have been sponging off men's pay-packets since Eve was a girl! Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:27pm:
And? Don't stop there ... we want to hear ALL the grubby details of what happens AFTER those 'dinners'.... Leave nothing out. Thank you for sharing that bio with us, Neferti - and all the best for you in The New Year! :) |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 27th, 2015 at 5:45pm Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:33pm:
That's a deliberate cop-out. You were young, but I doubt you were ever stupid. You were greedy and vain - that I'll accept. Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:33pm:
Jesus CHRIST! You KNOWINGLY wanted to siphon goodies off a SUGAR DADDY! Pity Edelsten wasn't around in those days to help you out there. Sheesh! Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 3:33pm:
BULLSHIT with a cherry on top! Avarice was your downfall. You allowed yourself to become a Kept Woman because you enjoyed the trade-off of receiving expensive baubles from him. CONFESS! |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by Setanta on Dec 27th, 2015 at 10:51pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 7:14am:
Not really, I'm fine. ;) edit: But perhaps it does suggest how much I care for people that call me a liar. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by The Grappler on Dec 27th, 2015 at 11:19pm cods wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:03pm:
Just an aside - saying I forgive my parents and certain of my siblings doesn't mean I want to spend time with them. I divorced my family when I was 26 - best thing I ever did. |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 28th, 2015 at 4:46pm Neferti wrote on Dec 27th, 2015 at 4:39pm:
I wasnt having a shot at you nef.....I was more or less saying... who cares .. personally I had forgotten that anyway....I think I commented at the time you said it..lololol.... I agree totally about numpty... he told us he worked with abused women and helped build safe houses... ::) ::) so thats how he knows where they all are.. and I can only presume spy on them as he is first cab off the rank to pick up those that get thrown out of SAFE HOUSES which they do by all accounts in Qld....because they are vile women with screaming kids..... ::) ::) ::) we only got that information after he had said the most vile things about women who claim DV... he is such a fountain of information....and dont you dare disagree with him ' ' because he then turns his vileness on you......FERFUXSAKES... he doesnt like anyone keeping tabs on him ;) ;) ;).... he really is a laugh.... he loves telling us about the rules while breaking them himself... |
Title: Re: 'Domestic Violence Awareness' - does anyone know Post by cods on Dec 28th, 2015 at 4:59pm
ust an aside - saying I forgive my parents and certain of my siblings doesn't mean I want to spend time with them.
I divorced my family when I was 26 - best thing I ever did. sadly grap thats not what I am talking about I am talking about "YOU".. you meaning the person whos childhood was stolen from them something they can never get back ever.... if you forgive them in your heart....you will find over time you will not remember all as if it happened yesterday... you may even be able to talk about it as if it happened to someone else and not you.... not every case or everyone of course... my dear old friend who is 91..I have talked about on here before shes a real sweetheart..and loves talking about her past.. much good stuff of course but then her mother in law didnt take to her and they spent almost all of their marriage living and working with the inlaws as they had their own business... and all my dear friend brings up at every meeting is what the mother in law dished out to her....over the years... we know it word for word.. mum in law has of course been gone since forever... but .the blood pressure goes up the angst all comes roaring back...the unfairness of it all... I find it all rather sad that we carry those old wounds and all that pain around with us.. thats all.. I am saying.. I do not know what its like not to talk to family....I am a great one for talking our problems or fears... and finding a way to deal with them.....some think if we ignore it it will go away...some even think if I dont think about it it never happened.... its about quality of life... for you.... you say you are in a good place now..... it doesnt always sound like it grap....you do sound very bitter and hostile about some subjects... perhaps I read it wrong. I hope so. |