Member Run Boards >> Islam >> Fightback against Islamisation wins a victory
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1404256707

Message started by Lord Herbert on Jul 2nd, 2014 at 9:18am

Title: Fightback against Islamisation wins a victory
Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 2nd, 2014 at 9:18am
The Medieval practice of 'bagging' their women as private possessions not to be seen outside of the family home, is on the way to being banned throughout Europe and Scandinavia.

We can only hope that Sharia Law will meet with the same fate.

link

Title: Re: Fightback against Islamisation wins a victory
Post by Mahdi on Jul 11th, 2014 at 12:09am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 2nd, 2014 at 9:18am:
The Medieval practice of 'bagging' their women as private possessions not to be seen outside of the family home, is on the way to being banned throughout Europe and Scandinavia.

We can only hope that Sharia Law will meet with the same fate.

link

We can only hope the threats and violence don't scare people off them so this is so.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:43am
I'm also looking forward to the day when hijabs are banned.

Post by wally1 on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:01am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:43am:

I look forward to the day you are banned.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:10am

I believe it has been banned in france.

Some muzzie took the case to the european court to appeal it. They said "france is right."

ban islam

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:42am

wally1 wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:01am:

Fair enough, Wally.

Does this mean yours and my cultural perspectives are incompatible? Which of us should migrate back home on the principle of majority rules ... and last one in/first one out?

Sprint ~ I thought only the full-face veil was banned in France. Needless to say the hijab is used as a symbolic Flag-of-Occupation by the Islamic immigrant hordes.

It's the declaration of a colonial foreign identity whose long-term ambition is to eventually subjugate the natives to Islam.

Post by wally1 on Jul 11th, 2014 at 9:00am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:42am:

wally1 wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:01am:

Fair enough, Wally.

Does this mean yours and my cultural perspectives are incompatible?

I have no problem with the hijab, jewish skull caps, hindu turbans, any other modest clothing people wish to wear.

I personnally dont like tattoos on people, i think there stupid, doesnt mean i dont treat them right or fairly.

Seems like your the issue herbie.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:21am

wally1 wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 9:00am:
I have no problem with the hijab, jewish skull caps, hindu turbans, any other modest clothing people wish to wear.

These outfits are worn precisely and mischievously by immigrant communities in contradiction of promoting harmony and compatibility with their neighbours in secular Western societies.

They are fully aware that this sartorial ostentation irritates the locals.

In this regard the hijab is by far the worst offender because it is not required by Islamic edict.

These outfits are worn in the full knowledge that they are confrontational and alien to the host nation, and promote a separate identity that is not in sympathy with that of the host culture.

I personnally dont like tattoos on people, i think there stupid, doesnt mean i dont treat them right or fairly.

I hate tattoos also ... and I treat the idiots who wear them with open hostility, abusive derision, and flip them the middle finger whenever these halfwits catch my eye.

The local bikie gang in my area don't ride past my place any more because they know they'll cop a mouth-full from me as I stand in the middle of the road with my dick hanging out. After scaring them the first time, they've learnt not to come this way again. Size does count.  8-)

Seems like your the issue, Herbie.

I can't be the issue any more ... I'm retired.

Post by Hot Breath on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:23am
Where would the old man go though?  He was born in China but grew up in the UK and then migrated to Australia but has never become a citizen.   Sort of puts everything he claims into perspective, doesn't it?   Perhaps the reason why he tries to impose on all of us his own views on culture is because he feels he doesn't belong to any culture?   We should try and make him welcome in Multicultural Australia where we can accommodate such a mongrel like him!!!  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by hermoine on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:27am
It is interesting that everywhere  muslims live side by side with other peoples in Australia they end up disliked. You tell me why??

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:45am

hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:27am:
It is interesting that everywhere  muslims live side by side with other peoples in Australia they end up disliked. You tell me why??

I really have no idea, but the one personal experience I have is that of my brother telling me that when he was briefly renting a place in Sydney that was in the shadow of a tallish block of units ~ small Muslim kids would throw fruit cores, rubbish and peels at him from the fifth floor (or so) whenever he went into the backyard to hang the washing.

Reminiscent of the stone-throwing by little kids in the Middle East.

The occasional brief appearance of the mother with a hijab coming onto the balcony alerted him to the fact that these were Muslims.

We don't know for sure, but my first guess would be that these little Muslims were making a 'jihad' statement against my brother. They hadn't reached puberty yet.

And call me delirious, but I think it's quite possible the adults in their life had given them this attitude, and the adults in their life had picked up this attitude from their imam at the local mosque.

Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:46am

Australians are intolerant?     :-/

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:49am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:46am:

Extremely not so.

I'll even say ignorantly and stupidly tolerant, to their own eventual cost.

You don't save your house by ignoring the termites.

Post by hermoine on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:53am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:46am:

That's not just white Australians . There's no bigger "fish face" on a young woman than one with a hijab on. It's like everybody around her is impure crap. But you would know this  because you wouldn't live in a large multicultural area greggorry.

Post by Hot Breath on Jul 11th, 2014 at 11:29am

They do?  I've lived side by side with Muslims and found most of them to be quite nice people who I've gotten along with well.  Perhaps your problem is you're just a bigoted idiot and thats why you can't get along with other people?   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by wally1 on Jul 11th, 2014 at 11:47am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:21am:

These outfits are worn precisely and mischievously by immigrant communities in contradiction of promoting harmony and compatibility with their neighbours in secular Western societies.

They are fully aware that this sartorial ostentation irritates the locals.

In this regard the hijab is by far the worst offender because it is not required by Islamic edict.

These outfits are worn in the full knowledge that they are confrontational and alien to the host nation, and promote a separate identity that is not in sympathy with that of the host culture.

I hate tattoos also ... and I treat the idiots who wear them with open hostility, abusive derision, and flip them the middle finger whenever these halfwits catch my eye.

The local bikie gang in my area don't ride past my place any more because they know they'll cop a mouth-full from me as I stand in the middle of the road with my dick hanging out. After scaring them the first time, they've learnt not to come this way again. Size does count.  8-)

Seems like your the issue, Herbie.

I can't be the issue any more ... I'm retired.

actually havent you heard, people need tattoos to show there toughness cause they got small doodles.

Isnt it why you got heart problems cause of all the viagra you were taking?

Post by Soren on Jul 11th, 2014 at 12:02pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:21am:

Post by hermoine on Jul 11th, 2014 at 12:55pm

|dev|null wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 11:29am:

They do?  I've lived side by side with Muslims and found most of them to be quite nice people who I've gotten along with well.  Perhaps your problem is you're just a bigoted idiot and thats why you can't get along with other people?   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

And you are a doofus of the highest order. Many people living in high muslim areas are ducking bullets hot breasts.

Post by Hot Breath on Jul 11th, 2014 at 3:26pm

hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 12:55pm:

And you are a doofus of the highest order. Many people living in high muslim areas are ducking bullets hot breasts.

Typical hyperbole and exaggeration.  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by hermoine on Jul 11th, 2014 at 4:19pm

|dev|null wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 3:26pm:

My mate just moved out of Granville Sydney because he lives in an area dominated by Lebanese and it's an absolute craphole because of it. You no the truth apologist.

Post by Brian Ross on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:03pm

hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 4:19pm:

My mate just moved out of Granville Sydney because he lives in an area dominated by Lebanese and it's an absolute craphole because of it. You no the truth apologist.

Is that because they're Muslim or because they're Lebanese?  I have lived next to and worked with Muslims for decades and never had a problem.    ::)

Post by Lionel Edriess on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:20pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:03pm:
Is that because they're Muslim or because they're Lebanese? ...

Probably because they're one and the same. There's a better than 50% chance that a Lebanese will be Muslim.

... I have lived next to and worked with Muslims for decades and never had a problem.

Maybe so.

But were they Lebanese?   ::)

Careful, Brian. You're beginning to discriminate.

Post by wally1 on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:29pm

hi sparky

Post by wally1 on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:33pm

According to the latest granville census there are alot of indian and chinese in the area and is not dominated by lebanese.

Post by Karnal on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:38pm

There’s a Muslim prayer hall on my sleepy street. No one seems to care either way. The council sent out a letter recently to assess any objections to a Development Application to do up the front of the prayer hall.

I didn’t bother replying. From what I could make out, it won’t significantly change the existing building. No one in the area seems to care.

Recently, a nice old man from the prayer hall visited to ask if any of the neighbours are Muslims. I told him none of my neighbours are. He left a Muslim pamphlet, which I didn’t take much inspiration from. It said Muhammed is the final prophet in all history. It seemed a bit Jehova Witness-like to me.

None of my non-Muslim neighbours care about living with Muslims. To be honest, I envy the prayer hall’s sense of community. The local Anglican church, a sandstone cathedral, has been taken over by a Chinese minister with services in Mandarin. There’s a mega-church around the corner that looks like a drive-in. That’s filled largely with Arabs. The Town Hall, a grandiose Victorian building, is used solely for Indian weddings.

There’s no NIMBYs where I live. People just get on with their lives. I’ve lived in predominantly Anglo neighbourhoods, and I’ve lived in very multicultural areas like my current place. From my own experience, the race, religion and ethnicity of neighbours make absolutely no difference to their willingness to live together. 

If anyone else has any personal experience, I’d love to hear it.

Post by Brian Ross on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:20pm:

Is that because they're Muslim or because they're Lebanese? ...

Probably because they're one and the same. There's a better than 50% chance that a Lebanese will be Muslim.

But that means there is nearly a 50% chance they won't be, now doesn't it, Lionel?   ::)

... I have lived next to and worked with Muslims for decades and never had a problem.

Maybe so.

But were they Lebanese?   ::)

Careful, Brian. You're beginning to discriminate.

I've known Lebanese, Syrians, Jordanians, Egyptians, Yemenis, Somalis, Saudis, Malaysians, Indonesians, Indians, Turks, Cypriots - all Muslims, Lionel.  Never had a problem with any of them except one Turkish fellow but that wasn't 'cause he was Muslim, he was just a dickhead.   ;D   

Post by Lionel Edriess on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm

Karnal wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:38pm:
There’s a Muslim prayer hall on my sleepy street. No one seems to care either way. The council sent out a letter recently to assess any objections to a Development Application to do up the front of the prayer hall.

I didn’t bother replying. ...

And that's exactly the sort of mainstream attitude the majority of Australians adopt. "She'll be right, mate."

... None of my non-Muslim neighbours care about living with Muslims. To be honest, I envy the prayer hall’s sense of community. The local Anglican church, a sandstone cathedral, has been taken over by a Chinese minister with services in Mandarin. There’s a mega-church around the corner that looks like a drive-in. That’s filled largely with Arabs. The Town Hall, a grandiose Victorian building, is used solely for Indian weddings. ...

She'll be right, mate.

:D

Post by Karnal on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:47pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm:

I didn’t bother replying. ...

And that's exactly the sort of mainstream attitude the majority of Australians adopt. "She'll be right, mate."

... None of my non-Muslim neighbours care about living with Muslims. To be honest, I envy the prayer hall’s sense of community. The local Anglican church, a sandstone cathedral, has been taken over by a Chinese minister with services in Mandarin. There’s a mega-church around the corner that looks like a drive-in. That’s filled largely with Arabs. The Town Hall, a grandiose Victorian building, is used solely for Indian weddings. ...

She'll be right, mate.

:D

Exactly. She will, and she is.

Post by Karnal on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:50pm

Hi Sparky. We’ve talked about your mate and my suburb before, no?

Post by Lionel Edriess on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:06pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 6:45pm:
... But that means there is nearly a 50% chance they won't be, now doesn't it, Lionel? 

'Nearly' only counts with shotguns and hand grenades, Brian. You should know that. I 'nearly' missed him means what?

,,, I've known Lebanese, Syrians, Jordanians, Egyptians, Yemenis, Somalis, Saudis, Malaysians, Indonesians, Indians, Turks, Cypriots - all Muslims, Lionel.  Never had a problem with any of them except one Turkish fellow but that wasn't 'cause he was Muslim, he was just a dickhead.

I've had similar life experiences. Almost all the decent Aboriginals I've met have been in a work environment. You know, married with kids, a car, a mortgage, the whole nine yards.

I've also met a lot of the other sort outside work.

On what, then, should I form preconceptions or attitudes towards Aboriginal people when I have researched, read widely, read the news and possess an open mind?

I've also had contact with most of those 'breeds' you mentioned.

It's just lately I've gained an insight into some of their occasionally 'out there' behaviour. It's called Islam.

I've had Australian mates that exhibited 'out there' behaviour. Sometimes we could put it down to Vietnam.

I can foresee the same 'instances' recurring.

Post by Brian Ross on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:15pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:06pm:

... But that means there is nearly a 50% chance they won't be, now doesn't it, Lionel? 

'Nearly' only counts with shotguns and hand grenades, Brian. You should know that. I 'nearly' missed him means what?

Yet you discount the nearly as equal probability that the person won't be Muslim, Lionel.  Tsk, tsk and you claim you're not bigoted.   ::)

,,, I've known Lebanese, Syrians, Jordanians, Egyptians, Yemenis, Somalis, Saudis, Malaysians, Indonesians, Indians, Turks, Cypriots - all Muslims, Lionel.  Never had a problem with any of them except one Turkish fellow but that wasn't 'cause he was Muslim, he was just a dickhead.

I've had similar life experiences. Almost all the decent Aboriginals I've met have been in a work environment. You know, married with kids, a car, a mortgage, the whole nine yards.

On what, then, should I form preconceptions or attitudes towards Aboriginal people when I have researched, read widely, read the news and possess an open mind?

It's just lately I've gained an insight into some of their occasionally 'out there' behaviour. It's called Islam.

I've had Australian mates that exhibited 'out there' behaviour. Sometimes we could put it down to Vietnam.

Yet none of the Muslims I've known have ever displayed any "out there" behavior, Lionel.  All have been intelligent, interesting people (except that one Turk) who got on well with people socially and at work.   Yet, according to you, 'cause they're Muslim, they all should be violent psychopaths intent on blowing everybody up!   ::)

So, did your Indigenous work mates get on the piss and crap in the corner all the time?  Did they beat their wives and rape their kids?  'cause thats the sort of stereotypes most people have about Indigenes, Lionel in Australia.   ::)

Post by Sprintcyclist on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:23pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:06pm:

brian seems to be an extreme islam sympathiser.

lionel - people who are extreme are drawn to islam, that;s what it requires.

From my experiences, muslims are extremists.
I have discussed matters with a few of them over months and they are very extreme once you get past their false exteriors.

Post by Lionel Edriess on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:31pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:15pm:
... So, did your Indigenous work mates get on the piss and crap in the corner all the time?  Did they beat their wives and rape their kids?  'cause thats the sort of stereotypes most people have about Indigenes, Lionel in Australia. 

To be perfectly honest, the subject never came up. They never gave me a reason to even suspect such behaviour.

However, I'd have been delighted if you'd ever asked me that same question in front of them.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:37pm

note also, brian ross has chosen a very Australian name.

His real name might well be 'mohammad islam  mohammad wifebeater mohammad bomb mohammad'

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:57pm

wally1 wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 11:47am:
actually havent you heard, people need tattoos to show there toughness cause they got small doodles.

Isnt it why you got heart problems cause of all the viagra you were taking?

Shudduppa you face, waleed!

Post by Brian Ross on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:58pm
[quote]
Sprintcyclist wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:37pm:

His real name might well be 'mohammad islam  mohammad wifebeater mohammad bomb mohammad'

Sprint, Brian Ross is a very Australian name, isn't it?  It's also my real name.  When I first logged onto AusNet back in 1987, people used their real names when posting to USENet newsgroups.  In those days, our little world of discussion was contributed to by primarily Academics and Students and as in my case, Research Assistants, Programmers and other employees of Universities and academic institutions.  We stood by our opinions and didn't hide behind anonymous pseudonyms.   We knew each other by name and reputation.  In those days, there were only a couple of dozen contributors to the aus.* hierarchy in USENet.  Even fewer to aus.politics, where I enjoyed hanging out. 

I am not an extreme anything in reality.  My views are those of the centre.  I believe in moderation, understanding and tolerance.  I oppose racism and bigotry.  I believe in giving people a "fair go" and accepting them, not on the basis of ignorance and bigoted stereotypes but rather what they have done, as individuals.  I don't believe in guilt by association.

Of course these concepts run counter to your views.  You'd prefer to discriminate against people on the basis of their religious beliefs and their origins, perhaps even their "race" and sexual orientation?  Your own position is so far out in the outfield of society as far as your views go, you can't even perceive the real centre of opinion, except as being an "extreme".   ::)

Post by Brian Ross on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:01pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:31pm:

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:15pm:
... So, did your Indigenous work mates get on the piss and crap in the corner all the time?  Did they beat their wives and rape their kids?  'cause thats the sort of stereotypes most people have about Indigenes, Lionel in Australia. 

To be perfectly honest, the subject never came up. They never gave me a reason to even suspect such behaviour.

However, I'd have been delighted if you'd ever asked me that same question in front of them.

And my situation with my Muslim friends and workmates was exactly the same, Lionel.  I've never heard any of them utter a single, "Allahu Akbar!"  Funny that.  If you were to claim the many things claimed here and elsewhere on the net by the ignorant and the foolish, they'd look at you with surprise and hurt.  Funny that, people react in similar ways to similar insults and intolerance despite not sharing anything other than their humanity.   ::)

Post by hermoine on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:04pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:58pm:

Sprint, Brian Ross is a very Australian name, isn't it?  It's also my real name.  When I first logged onto AusNet back in 1987, people used their real names when posting to USENet newsgroups.  In those days, our little world of discussion was contributed to by primarily Academics and Students and as in my case, Research Assistants, Programmers and other employees of Universities and academic institutions.  We stood by our opinions and didn't hide behind anonymous pseudonyms.   We knew each other by name and reputation.  In those days, there were only a couple of dozen contributors to the aus.* hierarchy in USENet.  Even fewer to aus.politics, where I enjoyed hanging out. 

I am not an extreme anything in reality.  My views are those of the centre.  I believe in moderation, understanding and tolerance.  I oppose racism and bigotry.  I believe in giving people a "fair go" and accepting them, not on the basis of ignorance and bigoted stereotypes but rather what they have done, as individuals.  I don't believe in guilt by association.

Of course these concepts run counter to your views.  You'd prefer to discriminate against people on the basis of their religious beliefs and their origins, perhaps even their "race" and sexual orientation?  Your own position is so far out in the outfield of society as far as your views go, you can't even perceive the real centre of opinion, except as being an "extreme".   ::)
So in your view Australians should be happy with the forced mass immigration of the worlds people that will ultimately lead to the diminishment of their culture. The rest of the world thinks the same. Are they then bigots too???

Post by Brian Ross on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:34pm

hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:04pm:
So in your view Australians should be happy with the forced mass immigration of the worlds people that will ultimately lead to the diminishment of their culture. The rest of the world thinks the same. Are they then bigots too???

Perhaps you'd care to provide a quote where I have suggested any such thing about "forced migration", Hermoine?  Stop erecting a strawman argument.  It just makes you look more foolish than you already are.    ::)

Post by Soren on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:49pm

I didn’t bother replying. From what I could make out, it won’t significantly change the existing building. No one in the area seems to care.

Recently, a nice old man from the prayer hall visited to ask if any of the neighbours are Muslims. I told him none of my neighbours are. He left a Muslim pamphlet, which I didn’t take much inspiration from. It said Muhammed is the final prophet in all history. It seemed a bit Jehova Witness-like to me.

None of my non-Muslim neighbours care about living with Muslims. To be honest, I envy the prayer hall’s sense of community. The local Anglican church, a sandstone cathedral, has been taken over by a Chinese minister with services in Mandarin. There’s a mega-church around the corner that looks like a drive-in. That’s filled largely with Arabs. The Town Hall, a grandiose Victorian building, is used solely for Indian weddings.

There’s no NIMBYs where I live. People just get on with their lives. I’ve lived in predominantly Anglo neighbourhoods, and I’ve lived in very multicultural areas like my current place. From my own experience, the race, religion and ethnicity of neighbours make absolutely no difference to their willingness to live together. 

The Muslims have the force of conviction, the rest are apathetic and indifferent.
So the former will prevail and the latter will be swept aside.

Social construct, innit.

Post by wally1 on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:51pm

Looks like you have made a fool of yourself just like the other thousands time on this forum.

Eevn if brian Ross is a muslim he doesnt need to change his name he can keep his name.

Post by wally1 on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:54pm

hermoine wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:04pm:

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 7:58pm:

How would you define culture?

Do muslims stop people from going to the footy, going to the pub and getting drunk?

Do they stop you having a barbeque with your mates?

Do they stop you earning money or getting a root?

Post by Soren on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:58pm
I have had very positive interactions with Muslim (observing them is something else). I have also had very unpleasant interaction with them.

I think Islam was motivating the Muslims in both sets of experiences.

I do not see why I should attribute the positive experiences to Islam but not the negative ones.

Post by Soren on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:59pm

wally1 wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:51pm:

Looks like you have made a fool of yourself just like the other thousands time on this forum.

Eevn if brian Ross is a muslim he doesnt need to change his name he can keep his name.

Whereas you will be a wally, whatever you are called.

Post by Brian Ross on Jul 11th, 2014 at 9:03pm

Soren wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:58pm:
I have had very positive interactions with Muslim (observing them is something else). I have also had very unpleasant interaction with them.

I do not see why I should attribute the positive experiences to Islam but not the negative ones.

Perhaps the point is you attribute all experiences to a uniform, monolithic faith you call Islam rather than understanding that different people interpret things differently.  One Muslim may accept one part of the Q'ran and place emphasis on it, and another Muslim a different part.  Rather as how most Christian fundamentalists place emphasis on the Old Testament and most happy-clappy Christians place emphasis on the New.

Post by Mahdi on Jul 11th, 2014 at 9:35pm
It might help if you actually learn about what you post about Brian Ross before looking silly.

All Christians are only New Testament Christians I bet you can't tell me why DUH

Post by Karnal on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:19pm

Soren wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:49pm:

The Muslims have the force of conviction, the rest are apathetic and indifferent.

They most certainly do, as does the Chinese minister at St Mark’s.

Is that your personal experience?

Post by Karnal on Jul 11th, 2014 at 10:23pm

Oh, so that’s your experience - a first of many, one hopes.

Alas, dear boy, no one attributes their experience of you to your atheist prophets Martin Luther and Sigmund Freud.

Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar, no?

Post by Soren on Jul 13th, 2014 at 7:51pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 9:03pm:

Perhaps the point is you attribute all experiences to a uniform, monolithic faith you call Islam rather than understanding that different people interpret things differently.  One Muslim may accept one part of the Q'ran and place emphasis on it, and another Muslim a different part.  Rather as how most Christian fundamentalists place emphasis on the Old Testament and most happy-clappy Christians place emphasis on the New.

Not at all.

Muslims can be very hospitable and warm and engaging. The fact that Islam is a gigantic misunderstanding of judaism does not mean hat everything in it is wrong.
On balance, however, Islam is the motivating force behind more savagery, superstition and irrationality than of warm, humane love.
In its politiocal form  - which is indistinguishable from its religious form - Islam is entirely a force for evil. It has not a single positive political aspect to it. Not one.

SO while as a private confession it is evidently a source of warm human interactions, as apolitical force it is as bad as the worst evil empires. An Islamic caliphate is to be resisted at every opportunity just as Nazism and Stalinism and Maoism are. It is as bad as those.

Post by Grand Duke Imam Mahdi on Jul 18th, 2014 at 1:24pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jul 11th, 2014 at 8:10am:

I believe it has been banned in france.

Some muzzie took the case to the european court to appeal it. They said "france is right."

ban islam

Good stuff, its a shame they never nabbed it on the head at the gate.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 18th, 2014 at 4:48pm
I've been seeing a few women in burqas lately. I can see their eyes sweeping left and right like a tank sergeant's looking through the viewing-slot on his way to the Battle of the Bulge.

Our kids shouldn't be exposed to this primitive bedouin nonsense as though it's perfectly 'normal' and acceptable. Our schoolkids should be getting told in the classrooms that this sort of medievalism is not acceptable and is a symptom of severe mental disorder.

Post by Grand Duke Imam Mahdi on Jul 18th, 2014 at 4:56pm
It definitely is the symptom of severe mental disorder.
No sane woman today would want to live such a decrepit life.

Post by Lord Herbert on Jul 18th, 2014 at 5:12pm

Grand Duke Imam Mahdi wrote on Jul 18th, 2014 at 4:56pm:
It definitely is the symptom of severe mental disorder.

No sane woman today would want to live such a decrepit life.

To be fair, I don't blame the women at all.

It's their husbands and male relatives ~ and their cultural background that are responsible for them ending up on a Sydney street dressed in such a way as to protect their 'modesty' and their ownership by their husbands.

When I shop at Coles or Woolies I leave the store with everything I own in a bag.

It's the same with Mustafa and Abdullah. When they leave their home with their wives, they make sure that everything they own is 'bagged' ~ just as the rest of us do when we leave Woolies and Coles with our goodies. They pack their 'bag' on the back seat just as the rest of us do.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.