General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> The SA govt. is appalling scum. http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1387781895 Message started by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 4:58pm |
Title: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 4:58pm
South Australian motorists to pay Australia's highest penalties of $2500 for not renewing vehicle registration
MOTORISTS who fail to register their car will face fines of up to $2500 - the highest in the nation - from February, the State Government has announced. The Sunday Mail can reveal for the first time the start date for the punishing penalty increase which has been slammed by the RAA as "unjustified''. The combined fine for driving an unregistered and uninsured car will jump from $954 to $2500 and become among the highest traffic offence penalty in the state. The RAA and the state's peak welfare group are lobbying the Government to reconsider the hike because it says the existing penalty is a sufficient deterrent. TELL US: Is this new penalty rate justified? "We also believe the increasing number of safety cameras creates a much greater chance of people being caught and this also acts as a deterrent,'' RAA road safety manager Charles Mountain said. READ MORE: Register your car monthly "Really the new fines are way in excess of the crime. "Our argument is the fines are already substantial and a lot of money to pay - especially in those cases where the car is unregistered due to an oversight.'' The fines changes from February are: DRIVING an unregistered vehicle up from $335 to $1000. DRIVING an uninsured vehicle (more than 30 days after registration lapses) up from $616 to $1500. The penalty increase - which takes effect a month from the State Election - is the most significant change to registration regulations since the Government abolished registration stickers in July 2011 as a money saving initiative. Attorney General John Rau said the existing fine 'was not enough of a de... Attorney General John Rau said the existing fine ‘was not enough of a deterrent’. Source: News Limited The latest data to June this year shows 57,427 people have been fined for driving unregistered since rules requiring that vehicles display a registration sticker were scrapped. Attorney General John Rau said the increase has been timed to coincided with a new fine enforcement unit tasked with clawing back millions in unpaid penalties. This week The Advertiser revealed a mother to two young children was fined for driving unregistered and uninsured despite not receiving a registration reminder or overdue notice for the family car. An SA Centre for Economic Studies report into SA's fine regime, released this week, concluded that the level of fine for driving an unregistered vehicle "does not reflect a proper balance between individual responsibility and government responsibility". "Sometimes reminder letters do not go to the right address or someone may be in hospital or on holiday for a month and not see the letter and their registration will lapse,'' Mr O'Neil, executive director of the centre, said. "People who have paid their registration on time for the past five years should only be given an official warning if they are caught driving unregistered for no more than 30 days.'' The Centre also said SA had a reliance on heavy traffic penalties indicating an "overly strong preference for revenue raising in the pursuit of greater road safety". SA Council of Social Services aid the new registration fines will be crippling for those on income support. "For people on a pension or Newstart allowance a $2500 fine makes a very big impact on their lifestyle and this move seems profoundly greedy by the Government,'' council executive director Ross Womersley said. Attorney General John Rau said the existing fine "for driving an unregistered vehicle was not enough of a deterrent.'' "The new penalties better reflect the serious consequences of driving an unregistered and uninsured vehicle. "People who drive unregistered are also driving uninsured. They are bludging on the system and ramping up costs for everyone else.'' |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:00pm
This will hit the poorest the hardest, soon this scumbag basket case of arseholes will be tossed out of government and hopefully the Liberals will rescind this appalling tax on the poor, if they don't then they are nothing but a mob of c*nts too!
If you see this cock sucking arsehole while you are out driving make sure you run the c*nt over ... John Rau ... the biggest c*nt in SA |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:03pm
Actually he looks a bit like a pedophile too.
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Bam on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:35pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:00pm:
Since when have you had this sudden change of heart regarding poverty? |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:01pm
What change of heart?, I've always looked out for the poor hence my outrage over our arsehole government using them to fix their broken budget. >:(
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:06pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:03pm:
You seem to be an expert on the subject. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:19pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:06pm:
I guess to you he looks like a trusting adult that you should pull your pants down for after promising not to tell your mum and dad. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:23pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:19pm:
You're telling the story. You seem to be quite the expert. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:35pm
Do you have any comments on the appalling SA governments attempts to rape the poor Greg or are you just going to turn this thread into yet another outlet for your repressed memories.
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:36pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:35pm:
Renew your registration on time = no problem. Next! |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by The Christmas Grappler on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:42pm
No fee registration for all! Pay your Third Party, get your inspection.. and Yob's Yer Carbuncle!
Why pay the government extra to do its job? Time to take the dollars from the white collars! |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:46pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:36pm:
Just typical from the so called compassionate left, if you are an old aged pensioner with a bit of a memory problem and you forget to register your vehicle then the government of SA is going to rape you out of all proportion to your crime and greg will be there to smear on the vaseline. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:48pm
This one reason why SA Labor is set to be exterminated in SA come March. That and putting speed cameras in as many places as possible to raise revenue.
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:53pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:36pm:
remember in SA we don't have registration stickers so there are no dates on the cars so you have to simply remember when it is due. Sure you get a bil... about 5 weeks beforehand at which time you pay it early because you've got money you want to give the govt ahead of time or you put it to one side to pay later and hope you remember. My rego was due 3 days ago. I accidentally found the bill 4 days ago. So while I paid on time I could easily have forgotten and with no sticker to remind you these kinds of fines are appalling. And when I got hit by an unlicensed,, unregisterd and uninsured drive and had to pay the insurance excess myself while unemployed did the govt put its hand into its huge bin of fines and cover it for me??? of course not. We have reach a stage where govts are using fines for revenue raising instead of what they are intended for. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:55pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:46pm:
Old age pensioners with memory problems shouldn't be on the road. Next! |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:01pm
And then theirs the unemployed person with the un rego'd car that just needs to pop down to the corner store to get supplies in order to survive and the SA governments nazi police force is there waiting to pounce on him and destroy whats left of his life with a massive fine completely out of all proportion to his crime.
Remember folks, before you go to bed tonight pray that minister John Rau gets cancer and dies a long slow agonising death because he aint human. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Bam on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:02pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:01pm:
Tax the rich instead, they have more money. ;) However, you do have a point that is worthy of discussion. I do not agree with such a hike for the reasons you stated. We should look a little deeper. The SA state government has recently abolished registration stickers. Victoria did the same this year. They detect unpaid registration with technology that recognises number plates that queries a registration database. I do not know the details of the technology but can make an educated guess as to its likely function which I give below. 1. Camera attached to a computer takes photograph of car (could be a real-time video feed) 2. Computer scans the image to find number plates and read them (which is likely to be quite accurate due to the use of standard fonts and fixed positions) 3. Computer logs the number plate and filters out recent duplicates (a car passing by a camera will be captured several times in quick succession) 4. Computer uses the best guess of the number plate to construct an SQL query to a registration database and obtain the registration status of the vehicle 5. If the car is unregistered it is logged with location, date and time so an infringement notice can be issued We should find out a few details. What is the cost of this technology? How is it being funded? Where is it being used - police cars, motorways, intersections? I think the purpose of the tax hike is to act as a strong deterrent against driving an unregistered vehicle. No doubt there's underlying reasons for increasing the penalty for this particular offence. Maybe there's an increase in infringements since the abolition of registration stickers? |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:03pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:55pm:
Yet the country should be flooded with unemployed boat people that have come here to retire on centrelink, what in the f#ck is a matter with you?, you're f#ckin deranged! |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:03pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:01pm:
Tell 'em to walk. It might get rid of some of that 'coke and chips' fat. Next! |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:08pm Bam wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:02pm:
You f#ckin idiot!, are you aware that there is only one rich person to every 100 poor people?, do you really think they are going to be able to carry the can for everyone?, for f#cks sake how did society become so f#ckin dumb that it thinks Smacking over 1% of the population will provide salvation ... faaark! |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:17pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:55pm:
only an old-age pensioner like yourself could possible have such an attitude. the rest of us live in a world that is increasingly the province of severe fines for trivial offences some of which we are not even aware of. And since car registration does nothing other than proved revenue the least they can do is make the fines appropriate. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:18pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:01pm:
at the same time that uninsured drongo does JUST THAT and causes $8000 damage to my care which my insurance company and excess has to pay for. They should be fined - just not this severely and certainly not for being a few days overdue. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:20pm Bam wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:02pm:
yeah... the govt would only increase these fines massively for altruistic reasons... are you serious??? this is the same govt that has put huge numbers of speeding cameras around including on DOWNHILLs on freeways. funnily enough it has a $2B deficit this year. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:22pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:03pm:
What if they are on disability Greg?, like almost every fake refugee thats ever graced our shores, as a lefty I realise you have no real compassion for white anglo saxons but think of all those poor boat people that have come here to escape certain death only to have their aussie holiday ruined by corrupt labor politicians and their humongous fines. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:25pm longweekend58 wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:18pm:
Don't disagree that there should be a penalty, destroying peoples lives because you have blown the budget is not the answer though. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:49pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:25pm:
at the same time tho, if you cant afford rego then you cant afford to drive. 'blowing the budget' is not an excuse. I've had to do the very tough times when unemployed. I chose to go without so that I could pay those essentials like car rego. so can everyone else. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:46am greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:36pm:
Agreed... and also don't drive an unregistered/uninsured vehicle. I don't want to get into an accident with someone when it's their fault and they're not registered or insured. I don't know about SA but here in NSW you can register your vehicle for six months or quarterly if you're strapped for cash and can't afford a 12 month rego. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:00am
yep, quite true, commonest cause for incarceration of aboriginal youth in NT is non payment of traffic fines related to unlicenced driving. i suppose there arent too many driving instructors in kakadu. just lots of rich fly in/ fly out white lawyers (maybe not so many after tonys sensible cuts) ;)
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:08am aquascoot wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:00am:
Amazing... a decision by the SA government and you manage to drag Abbott into it despite him having SFA to do with it. ::) |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:38am Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:08am:
Like innocent, i have a real soft spot for the poor. imagine some poor single mum trying to get her kids to the doctors and the rego is expired. $2500 , let the punishment fit the crime. i have NO time for those who build their careers around "controlling the poor' . from my experience leftie do-gooder scum are notorious for this. its why they want to stick their greedy little fat fingers into every vulnerable group they can find. disadvantaged youth assylum seekers the disabled aboriginals in outback look at these groups and you will ALWAYS find rich lefites fleecing the government programs they helped establish. far better that these vulnerable people were looked after by volunteer groups who really did want to help them, not just line their own pockets. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:59am Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:22pm:
Old age pensioners with memory problems driving cars, disabled people driving cars ... what next ... Asian women driving cars? :o |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Frances on Dec 24th, 2013 at 9:19am Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:00pm:
Only if they disobey the law and drive around in unregistered vehicles.... |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Frances on Dec 24th, 2013 at 9:22am Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:01pm:
Only a sad, sick, twisted individual like yourself would do such a thing. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Bam on Dec 24th, 2013 at 9:51am aquascoot wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:38am:
Funny that you blame "rich lefties" when it's patently obvious that they are far outnumbered by rich righties who are the cause of these people being poor in the first place. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Generation X on Dec 24th, 2013 at 10:03am
The funny thing is these dumb ass labor voters keep voting labor into power in SA. Look how well SA has done in the last 10 years plus of being run by a labor state government. Its worst than a sick joke! The voters complain how shyte the gov is yet they keep voting them in.
As former prime minister Keating said " SA is the arse end of Australia" How true that is!!!! |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 10:34am Bam wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 9:51am:
Rich righties feel it is their philanthropic duty to help the poor (well, the "deserving" poor). Rich lefties got rich by sucking on the poor like leeches. the rich rightie who helps the poor by giving them a hand up (say a twiggy forrest) is morally superior to the rich leftie (say k rudd and his $33 million dollar wife) |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 11:18am Frances wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 9:22am:
F#ck him! ;D |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Frances on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:09pm De-registered User wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 10:03am:
Which probably says something about the opposition.... |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:15pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 10:34am:
Interesting theory. Complete bullshit, yet still interesting. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:16pm De-registered User wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 10:03am:
and he wonders why Australian by and large now loathe the man. he is the same maggot who said Darwin is best seen from 30,000 ft on the way to paris. no wonder his wife left him.... and his kids.... and millions of voters. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:26pm longweekend58 wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:16pm:
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:51pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:15pm:
;) ;) even if its not true greg (and i think it is) you'll never go hungry picking up the crumbs off the rich mans plate. leftie losers could do a lot worse than suck up those feelings of envy, embrace the rich as true friends and comrades and join in the spoils ;) |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:54pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:26pm:
now now greg youre being an elite again, remember , its the rich righty miners and cattle barons who employ all those citizens of darwin that you and mr keating despise. the poor are very lucky to have the rich people on the right to look after them in a way the urban intelligentsia never would ;) |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 1:02pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:26pm:
funny quote. although a politician saying it is certainly a stupid act. and it is part of the reason why John Howard trounced labor up north, he went there are had drinks in the pub with the locals. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 1:02pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:51pm:
I'll never go hungry. I'm quite comfortable, thanks. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 1:07pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 12:54pm:
Despise is such a strong word. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by adelcrow on Dec 24th, 2013 at 1:50pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:00pm:
1: Why dont you think you should register and insure your car? 2: These fines always increase and will continue to do so when Marshall becomes Premier in March. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by John Smith on Dec 24th, 2013 at 2:06pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:46pm:
if you're an old age pensionere with a memory problem, it's probably better that you don't drive. Safer all around that way i think. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by adelcrow on Dec 24th, 2013 at 2:21pm John Smith wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 2:06pm:
The state govt sends sms messages to remind motorists to renew their rego so Innocent bystander really has no excuse to be driving uninsured and unregistered. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 3:28pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:00pm:
Don't hold back IB; what do you really think of him? |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 3:35pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 1:02pm:
I'd never have equated you with Andrei but it seems like extreme left and extreme right are pretty much the same thing - awful people. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 3:39pm longweekend58 wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 3:35pm:
I'm awfully nice, actually. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by adelcrow on Dec 24th, 2013 at 3:43pm longweekend58 wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 3:35pm:
There's plenty of extremely wealthy lefties in the world so being envious of the rich is hardly an issue for progressives. Social conscience and progressive ideology are not determined by anyone's financial wealth and in fact most of the dirt poor people in first world countries that Ive met through my life (rednecks etc) are as far right as anyone could get. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:03pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 3:39pm:
you come across as a pretentious pedantic asshole. pretty much like Andrei. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:05pm longweekend58 wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:03pm:
Yes, but I'm an awfully nice pretentious pedantic asshole. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:36pm
A friend of mine borrowed a car for a week and it ran out of rego while she had it ... cops got her, cha ching $$$$$$$$, I used to rail against the ALP for going fine crazy but they're all in on it now, Libs or Labs, even a change of government doesn't help, its just business as usual, caarnts!
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by adelcrow on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:43pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:36pm:
And what if she had a crash and critically injured someone while she didn't have compulsory insurance? The fine is nothing compared to the risk she was to other people while she was driving without insurance. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by longweekend58 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:49pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:36pm:
and with no rego sticker wouldn't have known... wonderful:( |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:50pm adelcrow wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:43pm:
The third party compulsory insurance scheme also pays out to victims injured by unregistered vehicles ;) , unfortunately the scheme has been rorted to f#ck and 9/10ths of it is used to prop up fraud and the bureaucracy to administer it all, just like the disability pension. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by adelcrow on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:10pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:50pm:
Yep..you want to get out of paying your fair share and you dont want any penalties when you get caught out. Let me know how you go when you fail to pay your house insurance because they dont give you a sticker to put on one of your windows and it burns down. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by woody2013 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:14pm adelcrow wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:10pm:
You are one twisted bugger*K that's not what he said at all >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by woody2013 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:18pm adelcrow wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:10pm:
You are one twisted bugger*k that not what he said at all >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by woody2013 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:19pm adelcrow wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:10pm:
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:36pm
As I reckon most know, I'm in Queensland. When we pay car registration, we also, as part of that one payment, remit insurance for personal injury to anyone we might harm through use of the vehicle. So, what is the 'insurance' under discussion? Is it compulsory in some States that everyone who owns a car have insurance against damage to the property of another?
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by woody2013 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:40pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:36pm:
In vic its called compulsary third party |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:50pm woody2014 wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:40pm:
Third party what? Damage to property, or injury to a person....personal injury. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:50pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:36pm:
Not that I know of, only people are covered under government compulsory third party schemes, not property. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by woody2013 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:52pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:50pm:
PERSON ;) |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:00pm woody2014 wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:52pm:
So.....there, you have to go to one place to pay rego, and another to pay for that insurance against injury to person? Opposed to here in Qld, where we go to one Government Office (Transport) and pay (in the case of a taxi.....about $8,000.00) just one amount which covers both rego and insurance against injury to a person. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by woody2013 on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:03pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:00pm:
NO payed rego one one of the cars today straight to RTA b pay ;) |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:35pm woody2014 wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:03pm:
Okay......is it compulsory to have insurance against damage to property? (Separate from rego and what you have called 'third party' insurance?) |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Neferti on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:13pm
You do realise that having an accident probably involves an AMBULANCE. Right? Your TPI doesn't cover that. If you have an accident and the "nearest" Ambulance is 50 k away ... it will take time and will cost you.
Get Ambulance cover ... around $50 a year for a family. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Neferti on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:18pm
EVERYONE pays tpi (third PARTY INSURANCE) when they re-register their vehicle. Does anyone on here understand what that actually means?
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:35pm Neferti wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:18pm:
Yes I understand that it means that 9/10ths of our compulsory third party and insurance go's to the overbloated government in order to pay for useless public servants and c@nt lawyers, the real victims seeing little after those blood sucking leeches have been satiated. |
Title: Re: The SA govt. is appalling scum. Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:39pm Lets not forget the pedos face thats sunk a thousand young boys arseholes. If you see him out on the street remember to run the c@nt over ;D |