General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Behave or F*off!! http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1387698684 Message started by Maqqa on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:51pm |
Title: Behave or F*off!! Post by Maqqa on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:51pm
http://www.theage.com.au/national/scott-morrisons-new-rules-put-asylum-seekers-on-notice-to-behave-20131220-2zqyx.html
Immigration Minister Scott Morrison has identified asylum seekers congregating in large numbers in apartments as the type of ''antisocial'' behaviour that could see them thrown into detention under a new code of conduct for more than 20,000 irregular immigrants living in the community on bridging visas. Under previous arrangements, anyone on a bridging visa alleged to have broken the law and facing criminal proceedings was returned to detention while the matter made its way through the courts, but the new code greatly widens the types of behaviour that can lead to the penalty. These include ''antisocial and disruptive activities that are inconsiderate, disrespectful or threaten the peaceful enjoyment of other members of the community''. 'There have been complaints that have been received about antisocial behaviour in terms of overcrowding in particular accommodation that have caused a nuisance to nearby residents and distressed elderly residents as well,'' Mr Morrison said on Friday. ''Currently there's no provision to really manage that behaviour.'' |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Kat on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:52pm
Morrison is an idiot.
As are you. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Aussie on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:57pm
Straight out of the Newman 'thou shalt not associate' book of illegal crap. He will flip on this just like he flipped on his 'cap.'
The lunatics are in charge. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by cods on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 6:00pm
maybe they could lock up a few lunatics from on here as well macca whist they are at it..
the same old howlings..get a tad tiresome zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by bigvicfella on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 6:15pm
Then deal with it Coalition - you lot are in power - stop whining to papers and fix it. The adults are back in charge - remember?
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Sparky on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 6:18pm
:) And get to work !
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by The Thinking Mans Grappler on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 7:20pm
Gee.... and I thought they were 457 visas living it up in comparative luxury.
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by alevine on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 10:14pm cods wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 6:00pm:
If that were true then is suspect you would be in hiding, no? |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Chimp_Logic on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 10:20pm Kat wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:52pm:
A very specifically defined idiot - a bigoted right wing racist idiot Their numbers are growing in Australia unfortunately |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:43pm Chimp_Logic wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 10:20pm:
Sad, but true :'( |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:44pm Chimp_Logic wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 10:20pm:
Hardly. Australia and it's attitudes are no different to when I first arrived in 2003. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:51pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:44pm:
No, that's completely untrue. There has definitely been a groundswell of bigoted right wing racist idiots in the last few years. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 12:07am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:44pm:
That’s right, son. We grew here, you flew here. And you won’t be coming back. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:10am Kat wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:52pm:
What would you do? Let them run riot, continue assaulting and raping Australian women? Yeah, YOU would... ::) |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:23am
Australia's attitude to migration and asylum are pretty much the same as a decade ago.
I specifically remember the headlines here in England of how Australia will not bow to UN or Human Rights groups and let refugees from the Tampa into Australia. Then 18 months later when I am in Australia I bore witness to race riots where groups of Aussies attacked people for "looking Lebanese". Throw in also that I was met in 2003 by a language and culture of open accepted racism that isn't acceptable in the UK or US and I have since heard friends who come to Australia today say that some of the attitudes on race remind them of Britain 40 years ago - it says to me it is no better or worse than what I saw on arrival some 11 years ago. You might want to also read an article by a. Canadian journalist from his visit for the 2006 Commonwealth Games. He described a culture and underlying racism that he thought developed countries had discarded decades back. Nope Australia is quite the same as what I experienced when I arrived. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Kat on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:24am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:44pm:
Australia and its attitudes SUCK. The place has been over-run by small-minded, petty fascists. If I could afford to, I'd be outta here. The Right are turning Australia into the same sort of shyt-hole they've turned the UK into. And they deserve to pay dearly. There are only two good places for a conservative politician... in jail, or in a box. I'm not terribly fussy as to which. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Dnarever on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:41am
Behave or F*off!!
I have to apologise Macca - I thought the title was going to be about you changing your attitudes and dishonest topic titles. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Dnarever on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:42am
It seems that these refugees are doing what the Italian community done in the 50's and 60's. It enabled them to get a foot hold in their communities and it worked well for them.
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by cods on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:55am greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:51pm:
tell you what its completely changed since I arrived....nothing is the same...not one thing.. it was laid back.. fair go.. on ya.. even though they used words like. new Australian.. poms...etc..it was a much nice place now I fear a dog eat dog attitude.. >:( |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by aquascoot on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:02am Chimp_Logic wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 10:20pm:
and chimp, it is only in suburbia that the punters put yp with these "congreagations' of somaili and sudanese. sure they are bigots , but dont forget they are voting bigots. and their votes count just as much as lecturing morally elite inner urban trendies who have never met a sudanese or somali youth 'assembly" ;) ;) again, morrison is playing the game correctly, if the game means getting re elected. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by woody2013 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:15am Kat wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:24am:
If I could afford to, I'd be outta here. >:( >:(Were do I donate you angry little VAGINA ;) |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by gandalf on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:01am Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:10am:
But we are not talking about running riot, assaulting or raping. Morrison specifically said that merely "congregating" in large numbers in apartments could land you in detention. Say what?? I mean what f*ck is wrong with this guy?? These people often have large extended families, not to mention the support networks they need from their communities. Now apparently they aren't allowed to meet up. Morrison: "Stop the family gatherings!!!" |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:10am woody2014 wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:15am:
Please sir, give to me. I would love your little vagina. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by woody2013 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:13am Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:10am:
Cant you dam read ;D |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by FriYAY on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:17am greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:51pm:
True, just look at K Rudd, the filthy man wants all poor brown people to rot on PNG. Dirty right wing racist!!! |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by aquascoot on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:20am polite_gandalf wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:01am:
I must organise 100 aussies with beer, chicks in wet t-shirts ,and some AC/DC blaring , to stage a loud, open party in an apartment in saudi arabia and see how they get on. ;) |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:25am woody2014 wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:13am:
Ah, maybe give to FriYay, my dears. He has never seen one. He prefers a biscuit. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:31am aquascoot wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:20am:
That's the problem with these people. They don't assimilate. You'll never hear them playing Acca Dacca at their parties. Akha Dakha maybe. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:42am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:23am:
the moment you talked about racism and comparing to the USA with its slave trade history and appalling abuse and the entrenched racism of the English then you revealed yourself as a clown. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by FriYAY on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:44am Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:25am:
Oh its 2 trik pony, more banal trolling from our pretend Rambo, you've got it all goin on dontcha Head Vet. ;D |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:45am polite_gandalf wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:01am:
listen moron... are you aware that there are already laws in place that are used to break up large gatherings and 'parties'??? they are there simply to provide a legal reasons to disperse potentially violent or criminal activitites. they have been in place for decades and Morrison is simply ensuring that these same laws wil be employed in this area. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:49am Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:31am:
They do seem to like gardening though as I have noticed that they buy a hell of a lot of fertilizer. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by gandalf on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:41am longweekend58 wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:45am:
No I'm not actually. Show me the law that says the mere act of holding a large gathering is illegal - as opposed to large gatherings causing roudy behaviour. Clearly we are talking about situations in which no law is broken - as Richard Marles says: Quote:
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Chimp_Logic on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:49am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:44pm:
I was wondering why there was a spike in bigoted racism in 2003 |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Sparky on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:52am Chimp_Logic wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:49am:
That might have been the year all those Lebanese were gang raping those aussie girls and shooting aussie boys. That might explain the spike. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Chimp_Logic on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:55am
Behave or F*off
I wonder which letter of the alphabet the * stands for, does anybody in here know? Its most probably another vowel. So it may well be Behave or Fooff, Behave or Fioff, Behave or Feoff, Behave or Faoff, Behave or Fuoff Although the * may also be a consonant Behave or Floff, Behave or Fyoff, Behave or Fxoff. who knows - it's a real mystery. I will investigate this problem for a further 8 or 9 months and see what I come up with. Personally I would have titled this thread Behave or bugger off (notice how there is a space between the bugger and the off?) |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by aquascoot on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:58am Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:31am:
:D :D and wet burkha competitions?? |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Chimp_Logic on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:59am Sparky wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:52am:
I thought that we were ALL Aussies in here? Or are you making a distinction between the Original invading convict thieves and criminals and legitimate migrants that entered this country as quests, such as the Lebanese? I know who the Aboriginal peoples of this land respect and welcome more. AND I am afraid its not you and your racist mate Andrei |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by aquascoot on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 11:05am Chimp_Logic wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:59am:
thats actually untrue. logan in western brisbane is the home of a lot of aboriginal gang violence and they are usually feuding with the torres straight islanders, the maori, the sudanese, the samoans. almost no violence with the whites. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Sparky on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 11:06am Chimp_Logic wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 10:59am:
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Chimp_Logic on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 11:54am Sparky wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 11:06am:
You prove my point every time you open your mouth or type something in here you deranged smelly slab of decaying skunk carcass drip excrement |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Sparky on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 1:59pm Chimp_Logic wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 11:54am:
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 2:57pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:49am:
Peasants. They should shop at Coles and Woolworths like everyone else. Hang on, they do. The aisles are chocka block with these people - not to mention the roads and doctors' surgeries. Typical. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by aquascoot on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 3:01pm Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 2:57pm:
travelling on the roads to doctors surgeries to apply for the disability pension ;) |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Aussie on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 3:03pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 11:44pm:
Huh, thought you were born here, and your Dad was screwed by Hawke, and that was in 1989? :o |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Chimp_Logic on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 4:38pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:49am:
Who are you referring to? |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Torpedo on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 4:50pm Kat wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:52pm:
Just because you don't live next to asylum seekers, it doesn't mean problem doesn't exist for other people, who try to get by daily, work and study to support this fkng group, which in turn disturbs people's lifestyles and SAFETY |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:19pm aquascoot wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 3:01pm:
These people! |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by aquascoot on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:16pm Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:19pm:
its alright karnal, i like arabs. my neighbour owns one clyde.jpg (88 KB | 34
) |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:19pm Aussie wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 3:03pm:
sounds a bit like an unravelling story, doesn't it? |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:38pm Aussie wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 3:03pm:
Ok "first" arrived back as an adult you pedantic bloke!! |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:40pm longweekend58 wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:19pm:
Hardly. All of my youth years were spent in the United Kingdom. As I have always said. Hence why I have no Aussie accent and cheer for England.... Anyway moving on. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Aussie on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:47pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:38pm:
Is there some part of ''I first arrived in 2003' which involves being 'pedantic?' :o |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:00pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 6:38pm:
Its hardly pedantic. 'first' has a pretty indisputable meaning. What you said was wither incorrectly stated thru lack of additional information or the unravelling of a back story. it was not a pedantic flaw. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:03pm
Fine. I shan't lose sleep over it.
My point that I find Australia and it's people to be more racist than what I have experienced in my lifetime - and was taken aback on my "return" in 2003 still stands. Many others have said the same. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:13pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:03pm:
yes like Indian students claiming they were being raped and assaulted by racist aussies only to find out that every one of these attacks were perpetrated by Indians.... some decades ago the aborigines invited the ANC to come and view their conditions and the ANC who were still fighting apartheid duly visited and laughed at them for even thinking their situation was racist compared to S Africa. same here. Indians claiming racism in Australia is a bad joke from a country that LEGALISES racial and class-based discrimination. It is just a laughable coming from a POm with the stratified social structure and entrenched racism there. most people come here are pleasantly surprised at the LACK of racism, |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:14pm
The lack of racism????
LOL!!!!!! |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:18pm longweekend58 wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:42am:
Fortunately for you Australia doesn't have in its history a whites-only immigration policy from the 20th century eh? Or that might shaft your argument.... |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by longweekend58 on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:24pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:18pm:
given your Boer ancestry that is probably the most hypocritical statement Ive heard here in a long, long time. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Sparky on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 7:53pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:23am:
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by WorldSacred on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 8:07pm Kat wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 5:24am:
What kind of unemployed slum do you live in that leads you to believe that Australia "suck". If only Australia had a bit more conservatism to the society, we could balance out the attitudes evenly on what citizens should consider the best interests for this country. Obviously, the whole country isn't good enough for you to live. But it leads me to wonder what sort of paradise country you wish to emigrate? |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 8:10pm
San Diego.
Best city in the world. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by WorldSacred on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 8:55pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 8:10pm:
You probably watch too much Anchorman. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Aussie on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:04pm UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 8:55pm:
Dunno about the 'best,' but it is not only the closest climate we have to here on the Sunshine Coast, it has amazing historical architecture on display and a harbour to match anywhere. I agree with Andrei. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:13pm UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 8:55pm:
Or have lived there.... |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:29am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 8:10pm:
Andrei Hicks. Australian of the Year. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by WorldSacred on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:41pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:13pm:
Fair enough. I'm only basing my opinion on having only been in Brisbane to make comparison. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:49pm Aussie wrote on Dec 23rd, 2013 at 9:04pm:
Yeah, it is a very nice city. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Laugh till you cry on Dec 25th, 2013 at 1:24am Maqqa wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 5:51pm:
Whatever happened to the principles of Australia's founding fathers of welcoming criminals? Has the white Australia policy been reinstated? |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 25th, 2013 at 3:39am Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:29am:
Thank you very much, I duly accept the award. I will be in AUS this time next year for christmas with the in-laws and will pick up the trophy then. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Karnal on Dec 25th, 2013 at 9:43am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 25th, 2013 at 3:39am:
No worries, son. You’ll have to give an acceptance speech telling us about all the great work you’ve done. |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Chimp_Logic on Dec 25th, 2013 at 11:42pm Laugh till you cry wrote on Dec 25th, 2013 at 1:24am:
Australia has only ever been white Don't you remember ? TERRA NULLIUS image_184.jpg (104 KB | 40
) |
Title: Re: Behave or F*off!! Post by Dnarever on Dec 26th, 2013 at 5:23am Paki gob on a stick wrote on Dec 25th, 2013 at 9:43am:
Andrei would do that anyway. |