General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1387680515 Message started by Innocent bystander on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 12:48pm |
Title: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 12:48pm
Good stuff ;D
The Abbott Government has announced funding cuts of $10 million over four years to the nine State and Territory EDO offices. These cuts threaten to shut down legal services for local communities who wish to protect their environment, State and Territory Environmental Defenders Offices (EDOs) warned today. http://www.newsmaker.com.au/news/28563/abbott-government-funding-cuts-threaten-environmental-advocates#.UrZRgtIW024 SUNSHINE Coast Institute of TAFE has lost funding to build its health and social wellbeing learning precinct. The Federal Government in June announced a $46.8 million contribution for the TAFE's $63 million precinct at Kawana. But the Abbott Government withdrew that money yesterday. The money was part of the Education Investment Fund, which has ceased its regional priorities round, saving the government $187.4 million over three years. http://www.sunshinecoastdaily.com.au/news/tafe-fund-cut-setback-for-hospital/2118386/ The biggest blow to Indigenous funding was to legal aid - $13.4 million will be taken out of the sector over the next four years. http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/2013/12/17/indigenous-legal-aid-be-cut-134-million |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:00pm
If the ALP under Swan's time as Treasurer hadn't been so wasteful and had some self-control over borrowing, these cuts may not have been necessary. Simple as that.
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Kat on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:04pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:00pm:
They weren't. They're not. Simple as THAT. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:05pm Kat wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:04pm:
You're next ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:08pm
No cuts are planned for Howard's $500,000 a year for sitting on his arse.
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by woody2013 on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:12pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:08pm:
or GIZZARDS, OR RUDDS , OR KEATING OR HAWKE OR WHITLAM OR FRASER ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D You wanker |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:14pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:08pm:
I should hope not, he saved the aussie taxpayer that exact same amount for every week he was in office over many years, reward for effort, Swan should be given a maccas voucher for his services. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by adelcrow on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 2:05pm
Arab Joe and One Term Tony have already added over 13 billion of debt to the budgets bottom line so these tiny cuts are nothing but a smoke screen to cover the out of control waste of their first 100 days.
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by woof woof on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 2:05pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:14pm:
that's generous wouldn't feed the #### |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Redneck on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 2:16pm
I see they are now after the Disability Pensioners,
Dont worry all you arsehole Liberal Old Age Pensioners you will be next! First they came for the Socialists, and I did not speak out-- Because I was not a Socialist. Then they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not speak out-- Because I was not a Trade Unionist. Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out-- Because I was not a Jew. Then they came for me--and there was no one left to speak for me. Martin Niemöller |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by adelcrow on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 2:24pm
A few measly ideological cuts which will only serve to make the lives of our most vulnerable even worse while blowing out the countries debt to make a few billionaire tax dodgers lives even easier.
Yep...that makes perfect sense..one term tony is following Putin to the letter ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 2:33pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:14pm:
Yep, one free soft serve cone per year for Swan. Matches his head. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by alevine on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 10:21pm
Woooo goodbye legal aid, health and well being and the environment. Woo to living like innocent, in a constant flux of alcoholism.
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:31am Kat wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:04pm:
Good grief, you're delusional! See how much the school halls program was rorted? The government was in many cases paying contractors 125% higher than normal, halls were built where new toilets were badly needed and some of those halls were either too big or too small, canteens were unusable. That's just ONE example. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by GeorgeH on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:45am woody2014 wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:12pm:
Howard has his snout much deeper into the trough than the others you mention. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:53am
F^^king hell, environmental defenders office. what does that even mean ;) ;)
aboriginal legal aid. i guess some of the legal hangers on may have to downgrade from a bmw to a peugot. geez tony, youre still just fiddling at the edges boy, i want to see canberra looking like detroit , maybe you can get the town planning commitee from chernobyl to send you some ideas on redesigning the streetscape |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by cods on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:54am Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 1:05pm:
HILARIOUS.... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by GeorgeH on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:56am Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:31am:
The THREE enquiries (Brad Orgill and the Auditor General) into the BER found about 1.5% of complaints had merit. One Headmaster said his BIL could do a cheaper job. BIL was asked to tender a quote—was $1m HIGHER! The BER kept people in work, helped to keep us out of recession. If you would do some reading—Public School standards for construction were much higher than those for private schools. One example I remember reading was that (in NSW anyway) that windows had to be a certain distance from the floor, so no all–glass windows that might be cheaper and quicker to put up. You might remember right at the start that a walkway collapsed—at a private not a public school. Recently some playground equipment collapsed hurting a couple of kiddies—you need very high standards to build stuff for kids! Heh—the BER was often derisively called the School Hall Program—the schools that got halls use them for all sorts of things and derive a nice income from renting them out to private parties for balls and that sort of thing. The schools generally were happy. Now—if you want REAL waste just look at the Regional Partnerships program under Howard. During the 2007 election campaign the Auditor General released its report into how the Nats wasted and rorted $40BILLION dollars! That money could have fixed some major highways or built the NBN! Maybe we should have a RC into that? |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:56am adelcrow wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 2:24pm:
are you suggesting white lawyer parasites are some of our nations most vulnerable because they are the only beneficiaries of these schemes ;) |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by cods on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:57am Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 22nd, 2013 at 2:33pm:
I think when you see the counting efforts of that miserable toad they called a treasurer for 6 looooooooooog years.. they should send him to work in maccas at least he might learn how to count and balance a cash register..something he never learnt to do in govt.. >:( >:( |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by cods on Dec 24th, 2013 at 7:02am aquascoot wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:56am:
who knows with those extra 50.000....plus... wannabee aussies sitting on their bums som ewhere in the north... queuing for their freebee meetings with Legal aid.... I think there is a huge queue on Christmas Island to start them off... ::) ::) does anyone happen to know what Legal Aid cost in 2007 and what it now costs us in 2013??? |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Dnarever on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:09am
Liberals: Grubs since 1944.
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Dnarever on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:12am aquascoot wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:56am:
How many high profile lawyers do you think you will find out working in aboriginal communities, "xxxxx". (xxxx = insert the derogatory term of your preference.) |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by aquascoot on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:17am Dnarever wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:12am:
Politicians are , in the main, lawyers. they look after their own. pink bats employed a few unskilled workers (and killed a few). but the real killing will be made by all those lawyers who went thru law school with julia , now they have a little royal commision to feast upon. pathetic |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by John Smith on Dec 24th, 2013 at 8:36am Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:31am:
Speaking of dellusional, I see you're still beating that drum ... Most of the rorts you complain about were found to be bullsh1t put out by the libs and their pet monkeys ... It was a good programme and well administered. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 4:55pm
Yay.....go Phoney!
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:00pm
Haha funny sh#t, like giving 3.6 mill to white bludgers is going to make any difference ;D, thats the thing about the left, its not about any sort of result, its the gesture that counts ;D
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:05pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:00pm:
Here's a gesture for ya: |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:33pm
More white trash, bet you'd like to give her five mill to look after the abbos hey greg?, we recently had trouble with an "aboriginal" gang (LOL) here, they put their mug shots on the news and there was narry a real abbo between the lot of them, just a bunch of 9/10ths white c@nts claiming aboriginality for the free legal aid and the 80% discount on sentences given to natives by the looney left judges. ;D
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Sparky on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:35pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:33pm:
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:38pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:33pm:
Did they steal your 8-track? |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:41pm Sparky wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:35pm:
Okay. What is your definition of an aboriginal? |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:43pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:38pm:
Did they steal your brain? |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Sparky on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:44pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:41pm:
Somebody that's 100% aborigine. After that they become 50% aborigine and 50% Italian or something. Mixed blood. Having some cultural ties also helps. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:44pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:41pm:
Currently and legally anything you want it to be. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:03pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:44pm:
Turn it up. It is hardly a credible position to take condemning the current definition without offering a viable alternative. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:04pm Sparky wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 5:44pm:
And how will you determine who is 100% aborigine? By looking at them? |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:07pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:03pm:
Numbnuts, currently it is up to the individual to decide whether they are abbo or not and thats that, no questions asked, thats all I am saying. Recently an albino guy with ginger hair took out an abbo art prize all because he said 100 years ago I think one of my relatives buggered an abbo, thats how simple it is. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Sparky on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:08pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:04pm:
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:15pm Innocent bystander wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:07pm:
So, you still have no definition. This is mine: Quote:
That is MINE, truly mine, and the ABC (a very young Kerry Obrien and his crew) was there in the Bundaberg Civic Centre when it was adopted*........to solve a local dispute about who was eligible for subsidised housing for 'aboriginals.' There was an issue there with a Sri Lankan Family (Appo/Appoo) claiming entitlements some thought they were not entitled to. It occurred in the early to mid 1970s. ;) *I would kill to get hold of that footage. |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Sparky on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:18pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:15pm:
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:29pm Quote:
Probably for the same reason Andrei holds an Australian Passport and a Pommie one, just like a zillion other people rightly have similar entitlements. My latest Grand Son has an Aussie Mother of Indian/Kiwi origin, a Pom as a Dad and he was born in Scotland. (You would claim them all ~ legitimately.) |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Sparky on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:34pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:29pm:
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Aussie on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:38pm Sparky wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:34pm:
Okay Sparky.....we have strayed away from the Topic a tad, so I'll leave it there. :) |
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Sparky on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:40pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:38pm:
Title: Re: Abbott cuts loose a few more hangers on Post by Innocent bystander on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:40pm Aussie wrote on Dec 24th, 2013 at 6:15pm:
Real abbos should arc up over this sh#t but they are too messed up to give a sh#t and thats why white arseholes have hijacked the whole aborigine debate, white lefty wankers believe they are the new aborigine with their glow in the dark white skin, here for one thing and one thing only, free money from the government, fraudulent scum!. |