General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> How will Abbott stop the boats? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1364089034 Message started by Peter Freedman on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:37am |
Title: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:37am
I have asked this question numerous times. Those who claim the boats will stop under a Liberal government have ignored it.
Well, red baron et al, what's the answer? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by progressiveslol on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:39am
There is no explaination needed. As long as liberals dont say they will break a policy that works.
All liberals have to say is that they will stop the boats and that is good enough. Labor are not stopping them, so the party, liberals, who had a policy that worked, can have another go. Labor who broke a working policy of stopping the boats and have not slowed the boats down at all, can go to hell. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by PZ547 on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:49am
Australia's fake politicians (that includes the fake PMs) don't make decisions. They receive instructions
eg: Australia made a grab for 'inactive' bank accounts. Two weeks later, UK did same. Australia commenced argy-bargy re: media. Scotland and some other slave nation did same We have a One World Government, for those who were too entranced by scripted, factional skirmishes to notice. Our Prime Ministers are stooges, actors. They do not 'decide' a thing. Their 'policies' are delivered to them. Their 'job' is to mouth them, unleash them on the paying Aussie (or Canadian, UK, etc.) public Therefore, whether delivered by Gillard, Rudd, Abbott, whomever, the script is written by those who have NO concern for the Aussie (pick a name) population We should not be paying for this farce and we most certainly should not be paying these very poor actors for the duration of their disgusting, pointless lives Instead, re: the script that has been destroying our lives and futures, we should instead stand shoulder to shoulder, screaming, 'Author ! Author ! ' How will Abbott stop the boats? First, you need to ask Abbott's owners if THEY intend for the boats to stop. And it's a pretty sure guess their response will be a slimy grin to indicate 'no' -- based on their past performance Ask if israel intends to open itself to asylum-seekers, candidates for phony 'skills shortage', Africans, muslims etc you will get the same slimy grin to indicate 'no' |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by red baron on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:55am
Quite simple Peter; the John Howard solution and the way New Zealand is handling it with aplomb, you should relate to that.
The NZ P.M. said, "you're not coming here!" End of story, if they turn up, refuel, give them provisions then take the f....out of Australian waters courtesy of the R.A.N. Watch the river of boats dry up. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Infarction on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:12pm
Of course we do have some international obligations to consider, and what we have now is very similar to the pacific solution, but don't let that stop your rantings.
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by PZ547 on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:13pm red baron wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:55am:
Millions hope you're right about that They also doubt it No reflection on you, RB But the agenda is for no primarily white, Christian nation to remain standing They said, only a few years ago, that they would put ' 50 million blacks into Europe' I thought they'd be stopped. At worst, I thought it would take them 50 or more years Instead, they managed it -- nay, exceeded that figure -- in just a few years Muslims are so confident, they floated Sharia Law for Australia only a few months ago. Sure, they got prematurely cocky. They jumped the gun. They've been told to quieten down. Their agenda will be fulfilled in the near future. Abbott is already clued-in, I'm sure. As is anyone who'll be placed in the joke-office of Aussie Prime Minister What I will say is this: our forebears fought for nought. They died for nought. The future -- our future -- was what they died for. Those determining Australia's future created those phony wars as they've created many more since. Therefore, anyone who takes up a gun to kill and die for this nation is a fool. Take up your guns, certainly, as a matter of honour. But the Australia we knew and saluted on 'parade' at school is gone -- was sold out long ago. And Abbott is just a tiny part of the sell-out, as were Hawke, Keating, Howard and all the lazy, useless bastards chewing on our money in their role as 'politicians' There's only been one living, breathing, human Aussie politician in the past several decades in my opinion, and her name is Julia Irwin |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Infarction on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:17pm
Hahaha
A small group of Muslims talked about a version of sharia. That was about the extent of it. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Andrei.Hicks on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:21pm
Israel is actually a very good example on border control.
If they are intercepted outside of Israeli territory then they are assessed and simply turned around. Also when Israel does grant permits to non-Jews, it is for a finite period of time until their country is deemed stable again. Last year Israel forcibly returned 300 East Africans because their area was no longer a war zone. Australia must not allow people to stay, hence it should only grant temporary visas with no possibility of permanent residence. Like Israel does. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Infarction on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:24pm
Why can't they stay?
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by rabbitoh07 on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:25pm red baron wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:55am:
But the asylum seekers do not magically disappear. They are still there. And many will die - as they did when John Howard "stopped the boats": The SIEV-X incident occurred during the 2001 Australian Federal election campaign....The Howard Government had issued instructions to the Royal Australian Navy and the Australian Federal Police (AFP) to prevent any refugees from reaching Australia via boat...It sank in international waters on 19 October 2001, just south of the Indonesian island of Java, killing 353 people. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SIEV_X Given that the vast majority of asylum seekers are eventually granted asylum - we can reasonably assume that this was 353 more innocent people killed. All to "stop the boats". Besides - I think you will find that the Liberal Party would never endorse such a callous policy. After all - wasn't Joe Hockey in tears in Parliament at the thought of flying asylum seekers to Malaysia? Mr Hockey appeared close to tears and his voice wavered as he told the lower house that he wouldn't allow young asylum-seeker children to be sent to Malaysia. http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/breaking-news/hockey-reveals-refugee-heartache/story-e6frf7kf-1226411123186 but you seem to think he would be in favour of "refuel, give them provisions then take the f....out of Australian waters courtesy of the R.A.N."?!?!?. Are you saying that the Liberal Party could possibly be a bunch of lying hypocrites? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by rabbitoh07 on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:27pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:21pm:
Yeah right. I really don't think Australia needs to get hints about human rights from terrorist states like Israel. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by olde.sault on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:30pm PZ547 wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:13pm:
Who is Julia Irwin? Anyway, don't prejudge Abbott or us, not even Gillard who makes her own errors capably. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Andrei.Hicks on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:31pm rabbitoh07 wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:27pm:
Terrorist state. Someone's swallowed the propaganda. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Maqqa on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:36pm Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:37am:
at 55/45 2PP he can tell the Aust Navy to lock and load baby ;D ;D ;D before we give you the answer - lefties are great at acknowledging faults eg Sorry to the Aborigines and Sorry to the forced adoption So lefties should first acknowledge the 34,000 addition illegals is Labor's fault |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:37pm red baron wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:55am:
Well, red, it took a long time for you to come up with a simplistic response. Even the Navy knows this "solution" won't work. They will not turn a boat around if it puts people's lives in danger. And it will. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Infarction on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:46pm Maqqa wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:36pm:
is abbott a leftie now? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 24th, 2013 at 1:08pm
You use every means at your disposal.
You make it plain that paying a people smuggler to bring you here on a crappy fishing boat will not earn you any favors. You also crack down on illegal visa overstayers, don't forget them. Australia should determine who enters this country and when. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Armchair_Politician on Mar 24th, 2013 at 1:14pm Infarction wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:24pm:
Why can't they stay at your place? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Infarction on Mar 24th, 2013 at 1:26pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 1:14pm:
Really? That is your argument? That's about as bad as progressives lame responses to pretty much everything |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by froggie on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:17pm red baron wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:55am:
Firstly, Red, how many boats by-pass Aust. to go straight to NZ? Secondly, just how do you propose that this would be accomplished? Give them a nudge with the pointy end of your RAN ship Tie a rope to their bow and tow them away? What do you do when you stop nudging, or towing, and they turn around? Give another little nudge, or tow? And while you are doing all this 'nudging and towing', what about the other boats that sail past while you are thus occupied?? :D :D |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Big Dave on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:20pm
This how the Liberals will stop the boats- they'll make it hard for them to get a visa. Simple as that. It's because the Liberals want the people smuggling trade stopped. Labor didn't want that.
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by froggie on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:21pm
Hang on, I've got it.....
Tony is going to stand in a row-boat, half way between here and wherever, with a sign saying GO BACK YOU"RE GOING THE WRONG WAY ;) |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by AaLF on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:22pm FriYAY wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 1:08pm:
'Tis your own-selves who invited these people to Australia by going into their countries and killing them. You proclaimed to all and sundry that there actually does exist a great south land of milk and honey. And its not just a bedtime story. Australia has discovered that its 'cloaking device' doesn't work in 'invade & kill mode'. And further more it never will again. :) ;D :P |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Dnarever on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:23pm
How will Abbott stop the boats?
Sea Buoys with red traffic lights. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Big Dave on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:28pm Lobo wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:21pm:
He could do that I suppose. Or the first boatload of refugees under the Liberal government could have there cases properly scrutinised for years while they get an island tan. Then the word will get out and it will stop. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Baronvonrort on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:32pm rabbitoh07 wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 12:25pm:
Does SIEV stand for suspected illegal entry vehicle? I take it the leftist retards think Howard is responsible for boats sinking in international waters, is Howard also to blame for the Titanic? It is a leftist lie that the vast majority of asylum seekers are eventually granted asylum. Quote:
The leftist fail 3rd grade maths, 705/1637 = 43% How is 43% considered the vast majority? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by froggie on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:34pm Big Dave wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:28pm:
So..... How many years before the boats stop?? :) |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Big Dave on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:43pm
When the relevant legislation is amended and the human rights lawyers have their loopholes closed I believe the boats will slowly decrease over a few months and then stop. Word gets out quickly. The people smugglers get payed most of their money when refugees get to Australia. That's why they mostly take young people. It's because they are healthy and can make money working and pay off their debts to the smugglers. if people don't get granted a visa then the smugglers don't get payed most of their money. Money !!!!! That's all the whole thing is about. That's a big reason why the human rights lawyers love people smuggling. They are making a fortune.
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by AaLF on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:48pm
You fools fail to comprehend the situation. You're little secret nook is no longer secret. You are a big empty spot that needs filling. And it will be filled whether you like it or not. Soon the australian make-up will change with the neighbours pouring in. And you whiteys will be a mere pimple on the aussie population. This is what comes from playing Amerika's deputy. So suck it up big boys.;D
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:50pm AaLF wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:22pm:
2 of the top 4 boat arrivals are from SriLanka and Iran. Get out of involvement in the rest, give 'em some useless $$ and never return. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Big Dave on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:55pm AaLF wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:48pm:
I'm sure the Liberals are going to pump tonnes of people into the country, but there's sure going to be less muslims. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:03pm Big Dave wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 3:43pm:
I find it hard to believe people smugglers don't demand cash up front. Many asylum seekers die before they get to Australia and many who do make it don't have the income to pay off a debt. Do you have any evidence to back up your claim? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by red baron on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:07pm
Talking about international obligations. How many refugee boats head for Indonesia? None How many go to Japan - none. How many go to China? - None. How many go to Malaya - None. How many go to Singapore? - None.
We are the soft co...s of the South Pacific. Good place to sponge the rest of your life or at least it has become so under Labor. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by PZ547 on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:20pm
Why would Abbott want to stop the boats ?
Anyone had a firm undertaking from him that he does and will ? This is Abbott, remember. Spin on a dime Abbott. PM at any cost Abbott. Climate change is BS- no, hang on -Climate change is real Abbott The new, plastic surgeried, re-indoctrinated, obedient to his owners, ever more plastic and empty Abbott Abbott who's as big a political whore as Gillard. The As long as they pay me Abbott-Gillard duo Abbott will do as he's told And if he does that as assiduously as Howard, then gee, israel will award Abbott ten times a year for 'services to israel' in the same way it awarded Howard --- all the time as he was drawing pay from Australians and double-gee .... Aussies didn't award him, did they? So what the hell was he doing for israel to generate so much gratitude from them? And Abbott's just a poor-man's Howard So get him to make what in his mind qualifies as a committment to stopping the boats but be prepared for him to spin on more dimes the moment he gets his feet in the Lodge |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:23pm
3rd world populations need to get back to sustainable levels.
That would be a good start..... |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:30pm PZ547 wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:20pm:
Bloody Jews, i knew it... FFS.... ;D ;D |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Armchair_Politician on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:08pm Infarction wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 1:26pm:
Awww, okay then. How about this? A large portion of those given permanent residency are still on welfare five years after, whereas Gillard wants to crack down on 457 visa holders who are never on welfare and contribute greatly to our once great nation. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by skippy. on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:09pm
Abbott won't stop the boats any more than Gillard , and nor he should. You lot carry on like Australia is the only country in the world that has them, grow up you insular morons.
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Armchair_Politician on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:10pm skippy. wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:09pm:
You reckon? It was a Coalition government that stopped them with a Coalition government policy. Abbott will lead a Coalition government from September 2013 and will reinstate the previous Coalition government policy. Seems to me there's a far higher chance of him stopping the boats than Juliar... |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by skippy. on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:21pm
Yea, I reckon, a lot. Labors policy is just as draconian as Howard's.
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by AaLF on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:46pm red baron wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:07pm:
Not many vacancies there. They all have plenty of people already. australia invited them by going over there and shooting some. That tends to catch the peoples attention. red baron wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:07pm:
You're stuffed. You want to run around playing Amerika's deputy?? And now you've soiled your little backwater lurk & you are stuck with the consequences of fame. Enjoy. ;) |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Armchair_Politician on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:40pm skippy. wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:21pm:
No, Labor's policy is just far less effective than Howard's. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Dnarever on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:44pm
Pull the plug out of his bath tub. Works every night. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Big Dave on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:50pm AaLF wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 5:46pm:
Go and blow yourself up douche! Australia hasn't shot any Iranians, Pakis, Bangladeshis or Sri Lankans and they are coming out here. Get your stupid facts straight you anti-white racist . |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by skippy. on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:51pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:40pm:
Name the difference? Come on. Are you going to tell the lie that TPV make the difference? I am over playing with party hacks like you put up or bugger off, office skirt. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:56pm
A high proption of asylum seekers arrive via Malaysia or Indonesia. How they get there I don't know, but if they come from Sri Lanka or Iran it is doubtful if they travel overland.
They don't go to China because it is a dictatorship, or to Japan because it is overcrowded already, though its population is dwindling. Australia places asylum seekers in concentration camps, sometimes for years, leaving many with mental illnesses and suicidal. If that is soft c-k treatment then, red, you and I have a different understanding of the term. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:59pm Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 4:03pm:
I think the answer to my question is "no". |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by froggie on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:17pm
The Real Benefits For Asylum Seekers In Australia
David Koch Jul 14|07:09 My blog last week about the politicisation of Asylum seekers and refugees prompted quite a bit of reaction and I promised a number of readers that I’d do some research on the actual financial assistance they receive. There are so many misleading rumours and “facts” around at the moment regarding asylum seekers and the benefits they get from the government. One hoax email in particular is doing the rounds telling people that “illegal immigrants/refugees” receive thousands more in welfare payments than Australian pensioners. Emails like this are completely fabricated and made up purely to conjure up negative sentiment towards asylum seekers. If you’ve received an email which looks like this you should delete it, tell whoever sent it to you that they’re an idiot, and learn the facts… First of all, refugees are not illegal immigrants. It has never been illegal in Australia to arrive on shore without a visa seeking asylum. In fact it’s one of the rights within the UN’s declarations on refugees which Australia helped to write. When an asylum seeker arrives in Australia, they do not get any Centrelink benefits. While their status is being processed, and if they meet certain criteria, they can be eligible for financial support from the Asylum Seeker Assistance Scheme, administered through the Red Cross. This amount is 89% of the basic Centrelink allowance. This means approximately $405.84 per fortnight – over $260 less than a pensioner. Once an asylum seeker is recognised as a genuine refugee, after a long and highly scrutinized process, they are given permanent residency and are then entitled to the same Centrelink, schooling and health benefits as anyone else. No more, no less. The normal Centrelink welfare payment is $456 per fortnight, for a refugee with permanent residency and an Australian-born person. A pensioner in Australia receives $671.90. Over $200 more each fortnight. Even with family/parenting benefits, a refugee’s benefits would still be less than a pensioner’s income. For an asylum seeker to qualify for any payment under the Asylum Seeker Assistance Scheme, they must have lodged an application for a visa 6 months before, not be in detention, and not get any other payment or benefit. To get a permanent residence as a refugee, the person has to prove they are a genuine refugee fleeing persecution, go through character, security and medical tests, and sign an Australian Values Statement. ‘Boat people’ are asylum seekers. Refugees are asylum seekers who have been approved and given a visa. None of them are ‘illegal immigrants’. The above facts come from the Department of Immigration and Citizenship, the Refugee Council of Australia, and from the Red Cross. A lot more reliable than a random email from a friend of a friend. Before you make a judgment on asylum seeker policy, know the facts. For more info, have a read of these: - Myths about refugees and asylum seekers: the answers - Response to lies and hoax emails – Refugee Council of Australi a - Media Blunders on asylum seeker claims - Assistance for Asylum seekers in Australia - DIAC - Related articles: Avoid the POlitical Spin - Some Facts About Asylum Seekers http://www.kochie.com.au/the-real-benefits-for-asylum-seekers-in-australia |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by chicken_lipsforme on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:32pm Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 11:37am:
No doubt by implementing the successful policy of the Howard era with some modifications which will deter your average country shopper eh. Sure as hell Labor and the Greens are clueless on this issue. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by chicken_lipsforme on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:36pm skippy. wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:51pm:
The Coalition are competent, Labor is not. Makes all the difference in the world skip. :) Deep down you know this already. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by skippy. on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:44pm chicken_lipsforme wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:36pm:
Thanks chook, at least your honest. Yes ,the policies are identical. So phony tony is full of sh it. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by chicken_lipsforme on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:47pm skippy. wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:44pm:
Yes he is skip. He's a politician after all, and being full of it comes natural. But despite his handicap, he will stop the boats as sure as the sun rises. After all, the Coalition is competent, Labor is not. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by KJT1981 on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:53pm Quote:
You are a delusional psycho twat Freedman. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by chicken_lipsforme on Mar 24th, 2013 at 8:45pm Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:56pm:
What, no going up the chimney? I think you are clueless as to what constitutes a concentration camp eh. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 24th, 2013 at 8:57pm
The Concise Oxford Dictionary describes a concentration camp as "accommodation for political prisoners, internees, etc".
The main features of a concentration camp are that people are kept behind fences, guarded day and night, not allowed to leave and have little contact with people from outside the camp. All these apply to so-called "detention centres". |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by AaLF on Mar 24th, 2013 at 10:24pm Big Dave wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:50pm:
Australia's Gun-Ho policy has been more successful than 'put another shrimp on the barbie.' Iranians have Iraq on one side & afghanistan on the other. You're famous. Pakistan has afghanistan next door. Again, you're famous. Sri-lankans have Australia interfering as U.N. observers. Face it, you are now world-famous. And with fame comes the baggage of assylum seekers. And like humpty-dumpty you cannot put things back the way they were. And the tide is going to keep on rising and rising. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Big Dave on Mar 25th, 2013 at 4:33am AaLF wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 10:24pm:
Stop talking crap. The only reason people want to come to australia is because it's a good country. It's nothing to do with any other rubbish. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Spot of Borg on Mar 25th, 2013 at 5:09am Big Dave wrote on Mar 25th, 2013 at 4:33am:
Then why do we get such a low percentage of the worlds asylum seekers? SOB |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Infarction on Mar 25th, 2013 at 5:39am
Geographical location.
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Armchair_Politician on Mar 25th, 2013 at 6:11am skippy. wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 7:44pm:
If the policies were identical, as you claim they are, Gillard would have reinstated TPV's. As she hasn't done so, you're wrong yet again! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WrjwaqZfjIY |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by AaLF on Mar 25th, 2013 at 7:20am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Mar 25th, 2013 at 5:09am:
Australia was relatively 'invisible' until it went off killing people & shouting from the roof tops "We are a great country with vast wealth & plenty of elbow room." Now we are witnessing an ever increasing rise in refugees that cannot be 'turned back'. The genie is out of the bottle. Australia is a mean selfish country. You have vastness that can be filled. Instead of thinking forward you want to cling to your colonial past. Learn to swim with the tide for mutual advantage or be swept away. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Big Dave on Mar 25th, 2013 at 4:54pm AaLF wrote on Mar 25th, 2013 at 7:20am:
You're just jealous because you don't live here. Suffer in your third world shitehole sucker!!! |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by alevine on Mar 25th, 2013 at 5:04pm
I'd say the consensus in this thread is that "HE JUST WILL OKAY!!!!!"
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Armchair_Politician on Mar 25th, 2013 at 9:02pm Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 6:56pm:
Wow, concentration camps. Your stupidity knows no bounds, does it? Those camps are Club Med in comparison to the UNHCR camps set up in war-torn countries. Medical help is appalling, there is definitely no schools or internet or mobile phones available at the UNHCR camps. Security is a nightmare, with attacks on those UNHCR camps not uncommon. How dare we give these people free medical and dental care, free classes for the children, free internet and telephone access, sports, relatively comfortable tents and bedding (as opposed to the plastic UNHCR tents) and a stable, secure environment in which to live while their claims are processed!!! How dare we!!! |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 25th, 2013 at 10:57pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Mar 25th, 2013 at 9:02pm:
When I last looked Australia was not a war torn country. I don't why you feel this constant need to abuse people, simply because you don't agree with them. It suggests an inferiority complex, maybe some counselling would help. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Dnarever on Mar 25th, 2013 at 11:26pm
He could blockade Circular Key - that would stop at least 20 boats an hour. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by progressiveslol on Mar 25th, 2013 at 11:28pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 25th, 2013 at 11:26pm:
I can see why the navy had been a bit nervous all this time. Makes sense. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 26th, 2013 at 8:57am
He could block my neighbour's driveway so he couldn't get his fishing boat out.
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by woof woof on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:04am
They did it before they'll do it again, My best bet would be to hand Christmas Island and all those outer islands to Indonesia, or simply relinguish any title we have to the island.
Thats pretty easy? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:06am Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 24th, 2013 at 8:57pm:
Don't pay people smugglers to bring you to Australia and this won't happen to them. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:08am AaLF wrote on Mar 25th, 2013 at 7:20am:
2 of the 4 top countries are Sri Lanak and Iran, tell me who the bugger we shot in these places? Australia is a dam desert you numpty. ::) |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by Dnarever on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:20am FriYAY wrote on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:08am:
Australia is a dam desert you numpty. Tony Abbott wants to use climate change to increase our prospects in this area. The Libs want a bigger desert. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:28am Dnarever wrote on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:20am:
WTF are you on about dolt? I tell you what chicken little, if climate change is real nothing can be done about it. NOTHING. World wide emissions and populations are going up, up, up. 100’s of millions in developing countries are getting a taste of economic freedom and are greatly increasing their per capita emissions. You’re dam doomed moron, and all you can do is make piss ant comments about Tony Abbott. Morons have got no dam idea. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by AaLF on Mar 26th, 2013 at 11:08am FriYAY wrote on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:08am:
You invaded Iraq & Afghanistan. Iran is in the middle. They're got plenty of relatives in each. Words out - for sure few knew about australia until you barged into town all gun-ho. They did some googling & found you're a big empty spot on the map with a population the size of a single mega-city. So how pray-tell will you stop the boats? |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by alevine on Mar 26th, 2013 at 11:45am woof woof wrote on Mar 26th, 2013 at 9:04am:
See - it's always the "he'll do it because he will" followed by an incrediably Stupid idea. |
Title: Re: How will Abbott stop the boats? Post by FriYAY on Mar 26th, 2013 at 12:59pm AaLF wrote on Mar 26th, 2013 at 11:08am:
Didn't think you could answer. Perhaps people just want to leave Iran because it is a crap hole, Like most of the ME? And SriLanka? At least we have a population that is sustainable. It's a lesson developing 3rd world crap holes could take on board, rather than expecting YT to come to their rescue. ;) |