General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1338286775 Message started by The Valley Boy on May 29th, 2012 at 8:19pm |
Title: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by The Valley Boy on May 29th, 2012 at 8:19pm Quote:
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2012-05-29/fair-work-to-give-more-evidence-over-thomson/4039800 |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by The Valley Boy on May 29th, 2012 at 8:21pm
wonder if it is this that they are looking into
cond |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by The Valley Boy on May 29th, 2012 at 8:22pm Quote:
http://www.independentaustralia.net/2012/politics/thomson-and-jackson-5-sticky-fingers/ |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 29th, 2012 at 9:15pm
goodness me valley boy you sure can bring up some serious information.. I understand how its all meant to shoot the messenger..
but having said that... what about all the deeds about THOMO.. I am sure you can infiltrate that as well.. like copies of receipts for the hookers will be a start as this is where it all started.. I am sure paying childcare fees was quite common in days of yore... yawwwwwwwwwwnnnnnnn. in some cases companies paid school fees...so what?.. it part of a package deal.. DONT THINK HOOKERS comes under package deals though.. did she steal $500.000 dollars.?? its okay we realize a $1700 childcare bill is worth a lot more than $500.000 unaccounted for dollars...???? sad but true... if you are going to continue killing the whistleblower... how about you at least show us the evidence you and THOMO have to prove he is innocent.? dont say you dont have it.. as you must be an insider to be able to access all this strange information that all points to Jackson and not a word about THOMO>. of course you can be sucked in .. again its your choice.. I dont buy it though |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Gist on May 30th, 2012 at 8:37am
My goodness cods, you really are thicker than the average house brick aren't you?
Or is it just that you're in denial of how much egg would be on your face after ranting endlessly about Thomson over the past year? My guess is both. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Gist on May 30th, 2012 at 8:43am
So much for the "smoking gun".
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2012-05-30/smoking-gun-takes-a-hit-in-senate-estimates/4040888 Another Lieberals lie. When will we get some pointy questions directed at the opposition? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 8:45am cods wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 9:15pm:
Cods, it's a C & P from a looney web site. Valley Boy has no inside information. He isn't that bright. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by The Valley Boy on May 30th, 2012 at 9:08am
There is more to come of this
One Question is why was Michael Lawler, Kathy Jackson and Christopher Pyne having coffee together the other day? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 9:35am wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 9:08am:
Now my friends and I are worried we maybe outed for having coffee together yesterday. Come to think of it there were a couple of shady characters near by speaking into their wrists. Hope they enjoyed hearing about menopause, bladder weakness and having to wear continence pads. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 9:44am Gist wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 8:37am:
YOU ARE SO RUDE..... WHY???? IS IT BECAUSE YOU KNOW WHAT i AM SAYING IS RIGHT??? IF SOMEONE HAS ALL THIS INFORMATION ABOUT THE WHISTLEBLOWER.. DOESNT YOUR TINY BRAIN ASK THE QUESTION... WELL IF YOU KNOW SO MUCH ABOUT JACKSON.. HOW ABOUT THE TRUTH ON THOMO... AFTER ALL HE HAS MADE SOME VERY VERY SERIOUS ACCUSATIONS IN PARLIAMENT.. THAT HE WILL HAVE TO ANSWER TOO.. SO ALL I ASK IS FOR VALLEY BOY!! WHO APPEARS TO HAVE UNTOLD ACCESS TO INFORMATION ON THIS""" PARTICULAR CASE.""". TO TELL US JUST WHAT THOMO HAS THAT IS PROOF OF HIS INNOCENCE. YOU DONT LIKE TALKING ABOUT THOMO DO YOU??... WE KNOW THAT AND i CAN TALK ABOUT ANYTHING AND ANYONE.. IN FACT NOW i KNOW IT GIVES YOU THE SH!TS i WILL DO IT EVEN MORE SO. I DONT LIKE RUDE PEOPLE. you just come on here to be rude to people.. not a word about the topic.. typical of a loser. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 9:50am wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 9:08am:
more questions... why did THOMO have two creditcards.? why did THOMO have his driver licence/credit card/mobil phone stolen.. yet no report to police.. why have ALL the accusations THOMO made in parliament about FWA.. been dismissed as lies or dillusional.. there is no evidence at all of anything he claims... why did THOMO sign off on every payment that has been credited to him over about 4 years??? if he was in another country at the time of one so called offence.. why doesnt he tell the police that and show the evidence.??? questions questions.. questions.. there are a million of them what Jackson does in her spare time is her business.. she IS NOT UNDER INVESTIGATION. as as far as I know if you have any evidence in this case then should you not tell the appropriate committee that is investigating it???? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 9:51am angeleyes wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 9:35am:
maybe they borrowed the Table of Knowledge from the labor crooks in Wollongong.. hilarious! |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 9:53am angeleyes wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 8:45am:
thanks for that I am just pulling him on.. he is printing it up all over the boards... I say if you have it.. tell the right people.. if not shut up..it isnt Jackson thats on trial here. although the looney left wish it was. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Maqqa on May 30th, 2012 at 9:54am Gist wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 8:43am:
If you are going to quote - at least do some research. He's the exact context of the memo http://www.abc.net.au/news/2012-05-29/fair-work-to-give-more-evidence-over-thomson/4039800 There should be a clear plan and actions arising from the outcome of the inquiries to date, including, inter alia, any actions and referrals to other authorities, e.g. the police because of identified malfeasance, which can occur on the strength of discoveries from inquiries which do not require further investigation. Doug Williams, memo excerpt All that says is they should probably think about having an action plan for the findings and if it means they need to refer it to the police then so be it! |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 9:58am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 9:54am:
you know one has to ask... what would the out come have been had they done just that... referred it to the police in the very first instance. we probably wouldnt know the half of what this guy is being accused of. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Dnarever on May 30th, 2012 at 10:04am cods wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 9:53am:
Well actually it is - the fair work enquiry and all the investigations have been about the union and specifically Thompson, Williams and Jackson. As you say we can all be forgiven for forgetting that small point, it is clearly not the case the Liberals are interested in prosecuting. Just shows that nobody gives a rats about the union members funds being improperly spent, its only relevant if you can use it to get Thomson. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Maqqa on May 30th, 2012 at 10:06am Dnarever wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:04am:
So was Jackson cited in the FWA report? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 10:11am
Just shows that nobody gives a rats about the union members funds being improperly spent, its only relevant if you can use it to get Thomson.
But but but, Julia keeps saying "Labor politics is about what is best for millions and millions of working people," |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by PoliticalPuppet on May 30th, 2012 at 10:15am angeleyes wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:11am:
Hey longy, didn't you have a bet with someone that gillard wouldn't beat abbott in preferred pm polls? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Dnarever on May 30th, 2012 at 10:19am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:06am:
Would you expect someone who is going horizontal with fair works second in charge to be in the report? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Maqqa on May 30th, 2012 at 10:23am Dnarever wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:19am:
So the answer is no - other than the assumption that she's sleeping with the second in charge therefore she's not in the report because of that? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Gist on May 30th, 2012 at 10:49am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 9:54am:
Yes, I agree, that's what it says. But Abetz was claiming that the memo said they SHOULD BE REFERRING matters to police. That it was a "smoking gun". It doesn't say that at all. The only smoking guns belong to the opposition. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Dnarever on May 30th, 2012 at 10:49am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:23am:
She does get a minor mention in terms of not being on time with a financial report and missing meetings, nothing about any of the other things which have been shown and interesting enough no sign of any related questions or investigations. Looking at the report only one person was really investigated at all. she's sleeping with the second in charge That is what has been stated, nobody had denied it and the guy in question has been on leave ever since. therefore she's not in the report because of that? There are areas where things not only have to be right they need to be seen to be right, In a case of a very significant conflict of interest clear public steps of seperation need to be taken - they aparently wern't. The people doing this invertigation work directly for a person with a vested interest in the outcome of the process. It is a very bad look at best and exactly what it looks like at worst. This is kindergarden stuff the type of error which makes the whole report worthless. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Gist on May 30th, 2012 at 10:53am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:06am:
In an organisation with so many of the management engaging in corrupt practices? Clearly she should have been investigated. Why was she not? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 10:53am
she's sleeping with the second in charge
So? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Maqqa on May 30th, 2012 at 11:05am Gist wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:53am:
If you are accusing a legislated body (FWA) of corruption then please provide evidence. This is like accusing the ATO of corruption. Even Paul Hogan settled out of court despite protesting his innocence at their FINDINGS |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Maqqa on May 30th, 2012 at 11:06am Dnarever wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:49am:
So she was late in providing so info and missed meetings which is not a breach - yet you are focusing on these events but ignore the 181 breaches??!! |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Dnarever on May 30th, 2012 at 11:14am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 11:05am:
I do not see where he has accused fair work of being corrupt. You seem too smart to fail with comprehension so often (inadvertently). |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Dnarever on May 30th, 2012 at 11:26am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 11:06am:
Comprehension again? You asked if she was in the report and then interpreted my answer as no.. Macca So the answer is no - I pointed out that she got a minor mention (as asked by you not making a big deal about it). Dna She does get a minor mention in terms of not being on time with a financial report and missing meetings, Macca yet you are focusing on these events No - I am clearly not focused on it just answered the question you asked. Do you deliberately not understand? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Gist on May 30th, 2012 at 11:37am Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 11:05am:
No I'm not outright accusing FWA of being corrupt. But it does seem to me that in an organisation with so many problems among management as HSU had, it's a pretty glaring omission for FWA NOT to investigate a senior person. That omission could be because of corruption or it could just as easily be due to incompetence. Either way, who knows what would be found if an investigation was done? So far it appears nobody else has had clean hands so why would anyone who is not a house brick assume Jackson lilly white? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Maqqa on May 30th, 2012 at 1:04pm Gist wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 11:37am:
You either accuse them or you are not accusing them. They are a legislated body and if there are proof of corruption then it should be referred to the appropriate authorities for investigation. Otherwise you have nothing!! |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 1:18pm
Gist, along with most of the looney left belong to the 'may, maybe, could, what if' party.
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Karnal on May 30th, 2012 at 1:23pm
Matty supports Mr Abbott as the member for Warringah.
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by dsmithy70 on May 30th, 2012 at 2:08pm
An interesting article, just for you Cods seeing your so outraged at this scandal.
Its a bit long so I'll post a few salient points & a link. Quote:
http://www.independentaustralia.net/2012/politics/thomson-6-the-falling-few-and-the-fall-guy/ |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Gist on May 30th, 2012 at 2:24pm Maqqa wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 1:04pm:
[list bull-bluecheck] Would you care to explain why on that last one? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 2:39pm
The first question that should be asked is why a senior union official, who was being paid over a quarter of a million dollars per annum, plus benefits, was doing such a mundane job as being a courier?
What does her remuneration have to do with her taking paperwork to FWA? Here is something you missed. CHRIS UHLMANN: Doesn’t that seem a little excessive… [discussing Kathy Jackson’s pay rise to $270,000] KATHY JACKSON: Yes, it does. CHRIS UHLMANN: … for someone who represents some of the poorest workers in Australia? KATHY JACKSON: I agree with you but let’s look at the history of this. As I said previously this was rammed through the council, by Michael Williamson and his people. We objected to it. The Victorians ran a case against it to the council, it was in camera. I wasn’t at the meeting. We were asked to leave. The New South Wales councillors rammed this proposal through. At mediation last week in the courts, as part of that mediation, process, I put my hand up and said that I should get at least $100,000 salary cut, and that was rejected. Make sure you tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth smithy. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 2:40pm
According to several eye-witness reports we have received, he was spotted last week looking dapper and as fresh as a daisy in a café, having a cuppa with his partner Kathy Jackson, along with the manager of Opposition Business Christopher Pyne.
And................................................ |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by dsmithy70 on May 30th, 2012 at 2:45pm angeleyes wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 2:39pm:
And here's something YOU missed my dear,which is actually posted above, According to these documents, Kathy Jackson claimed, and was paid, $63,000 on 30 June 2010. The payment was called an “honorarium” and was, according to the HSU – Victorian Branch No. 3 minutes, simply performing her duties as the Branch Secretary and were in addition to her $270,000 annual salary. If somebody really wanted to reduce their wage by $100,000 then, to me, it would seem logical not to claim an extra $63,000 when it was not necessary she do so. Even more seriously, the 2010 Auditors by Agostinelli and Perlen, Chartered Accountants, into the HSU – Vic No. 3 Branch has a payment that stands out alarmingly, to say the very least. On page 18 of that report, it shows an amount described as “Key Management Personnel Compensation”. The only recipient listed is Katherine Jackson — and it is for $522,570. That’s over half a million dollars taken from some of the nation’s lowest paid workers. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 2:56pm
If crikey are condemning Peter Wicks than WOW.
MarilynS 30 May, 2012 at 1:45 pm Now even Crikey’s Andrew Crook who has been condemning Thomson over nothing is condemning Peter Wicks over this story while not looking back on the others that connect to this story which all prove the MSM have been spectacularly lazy and that they don’t even check their own archives. The only thing he is right about is that the $500,000 was reported some weeks ago, but Kathy denied it so that was OK. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by angeleyes on May 30th, 2012 at 2:57pm Dsmithy70 wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 2:45pm:
For gods sake smithy. Don't you think FWA are fully aware of that report. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by dsmithy70 on May 30th, 2012 at 3:25pm angeleyes wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 2:57pm:
I'm sure they are but you wished to paint Jackson as some sort of crusading clean skin bemoaning her remuneration package & begging for it to be reduced, when as we see from an audit independent of FWA on the HSU she is not. Frankly in my personal opinion on the subject all involved should be thrown in prison & forced to pay the money back whether it bankrupts them or not. This is a Union turf war/Power Struggle, we would know nothing of it if not for a hung parliament, more to the point we wouldn't care. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by dsmithy70 on May 30th, 2012 at 3:46pm angeleyes wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 2:56pm:
Pretty sure by the last sentence this is actually sarcasm :D ;) |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 4:03pm
smith darling...yes I am outraged outraged that THOMO is sitting parliament...
STILL last i heard smithy jackson didnt and has never run for parliament you and your laughingly called independent!!!.. may like to check that out I could be wrong., otherwise you see what happens with the unions.. as far as I am concerned this would be the TIP OF THE ICEBERG... if he used hookers or bath houses...that would be up to the union members to sort out.. not ME but the devil is in parliament..he is sitting in a seat of trust does anyone from the left understand that word TRUST?????? why I dont believe you do? if Jackson could end up doing more jail time than THOMO...[hummmmm] then she is a lot dumber than she looks.. if there is a shred of evidence against her partner.. [so far none has come forward].. then she most certainly is dumber than she looks.. Jackson took over from THOMO....of course she would be on a fine wicket..he took over from Williamson...all she hasnt done as far as yoiur accusation go is abuse her credit card.. of which I am sure she has one. yes it is extraordinary that they pay such huge sums in wages... lets have a look at the ACTU shall we???? basically its none of our business.....thats for the people that pay them money.[members].. I dont.. how ever I do contribute to THOMO having a nice lifestyle.. this has all come about since he was elected to PARLIAMENT he has claimed a lot of things under the protection of parliament.. all I say is.. when someone has all this information regarding someone who hasnt been charged with anything..[Jackson] then they must have information regarding the innocence of THOMO as a law abiding citizen I demand to see it.. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by Verge on May 30th, 2012 at 4:04pm
The biggest thing to come out of all of this is will Fairwork recover from all the scandel?
It has been seriously compromised through this, and I think wont it will have any faith from those who will be involved with it. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 4:10pm Dsmithy70 wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 3:25pm:
there you go back peddling again... of course you would like to see them all in prison thats why you are on here trying to blacken Jackson.. thats a good little lefty.. this whole thing is about THOMO and his hanging on come hell or highwater.. for all the drama about him cracking up he is still there isnt he????? how about we get rid of the THOMO saga and then deal with the Jackson saga if there is one?.. I havent seen much of the crusading Jackson society.. but she is the whistleblower I just hate the left because it never fails they crucify the messenger every time if this woman has done more than receive anything other than what she is allowed.. dont you think one of these 9 investigation will find that out???????? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 4:12pm Verge wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 4:04pm:
I wish I understood what it was meant to do what its powers are...I thought it was there for the workers.. how did it get to become an FWA problem?unless it was meant to disappear????? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by dsmithy70 on May 30th, 2012 at 4:37pm cods wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 4:10pm:
BWHAHAHAHA, I knew you'd love it Cods. Why is it we cannot delve fully into the corruption of this Union? Why cant we bring ALL those guilty of misappropriation of funds to justice? |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by longweekend58 on May 30th, 2012 at 5:22pm Verge wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 4:04pm:
Well it was a mob of union lackeys investigating anthe mob of union lackeys. what was the chance of a decent timely investigation? NONE. look for the Judicial enquiry into the HSU after the next election. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 30th, 2012 at 6:01pm Dsmithy70 wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 4:37pm:
I think they are doing just that.. didnt shorten try to deregister the HSU.. hasnt just about every union leader condemned it..yet I cant help thinking there is a lot of shredding going on right now.. it is funny though if a business is corrupt it takes no time at all to bring the villains to face the court yet something like this... well cant help thinking they keep hoping something will come along that will take everyones mind off it.. and it will disappear forever how about you talk to your mate at independent whatever.. he has so much on Jackson he must have heaps on everyone else. |
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by The Valley Boy on May 31st, 2012 at 7:57am cods wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 4:03pm:
cods I am not trying to prove Thomson innocent or guilty, I am just putting facts from another web site so people can make up their own mind, don't be like some people and say Thomson is guilty even before the FWA report was release. Read the previous stories in this series: Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four & Part Five.] If he says what he is posting then it puts a new light on to the investigation and don't forget he has copies of cheque butts and receipts. There are questions that should be answer by someone from the HSU and FWA
Title: Re: Fair Work to give more evidence over Thomson Post by cods on May 31st, 2012 at 8:11am wrote on May 31st, 2012 at 7:57am:
well fair enough but if you expect me to believe you then you will also put up the evidence THOMO has that says he is innocent.. for someone who has this much on Jackson then surely you/they have plenty on THOMO as it is apart froma creditcard with THOMPSON on it.. I really havent seen anything on him.. I certainly havent seen any of the evidence he claimed he had in parliament.. to me I agree there are always two sides to every story... I see where ACA have handed over their evidence to the police!!!! and I for one am prepared to take a good hard look at THOMOs evidence.. but sorry I cant just take his word for it.. as for Jackson.. if you are not trying to make THOMO look innocent..' then why are you trying to make the whistleblower look GUILTY??? sorry but for a whistleblower to put their head in their own noose seems hardly likely to me.. I am sure she is entitled to wine and dine with whom she pleases unless someone claims subversion.if you have proof the police would like to talk to you the whole UNION HSU IS BEING INVESTIGATED.. its not just the THOMO credit cards..being looked at. THE WHOLE UNION IS UNDER A CLOUD...so dont panic I am sure whatever has gone on.. will come out.. just tell your mates at this independent..to wait and see before they poo their pants |