General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Gillard should call an election NOW http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1338151684 Message started by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 6:48am |
Title: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 6:48am
Gillard doesn't deserve to occupy the most important office in this country. She treats it and the people she is supposed to serve with contempt, lies to suit her political survival and is yet to produce one single piece of competent policy that hasn't been an absolute disaster.
Her latest lie to the Australian people (that she claims she did not know about Bowen's deal with Rinehart, when she clearly did) should be the last straw for everyone. She should call an election NOW and resign. She should also refuse to run for re-election. She has single-handedly done more to damage the Office of the Prime Minister and the reputation of politicians in general than any of her Labor (or Liberal) predecessors. Gillard is a national embarrassment, a disgrace and a blight on Australian politics. http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/pm-julia-gillard-knew-of-gina-rineharts-controversial-foreign-workers-deal/story-e6freuy9-1226368594691 |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by progressiveslol on May 28th, 2012 at 7:22am
She knew by 2 weeks. What a lying scumbag that Gillard is. That is her and labor's M.O
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Spot of Borg on May 28th, 2012 at 7:28am Quote:
Tellin porkies there mate. Howard was the worst. SOB |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 7:52am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 7:28am:
No, he really was NOT. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by imcrookonit on May 28th, 2012 at 7:58am
The election is not due yet. It should be at a time of the governments choosing. No reason why they should not run their full term. See you in 2013. :)
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by skippy. on May 28th, 2012 at 7:59am
This thread proudly brought to you by a paid office skirt from the Liberal party propaganda wing.
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by cods on May 28th, 2012 at 8:05am wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 7:58am:
so no matter how dysfunctional a govt become, even to where their own ministers dont trust each other.... thats ok and we should just put up with it.. you do realize this is the future for all govts in this country.. they can tie themselves and us in knots and we cant do a thing about it ...just shut up.. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by imcrookonit on May 28th, 2012 at 8:08am
We have the government we voted for, if people are not happy then they vote for who they pleases, at the next election. ;)
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by cods on May 28th, 2012 at 8:11am wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:08am:
in the mean time.. we sit and watch as we go.... WHERE????? strange ideas you have crook.. ha.ha.. I can see you putting up with this froma Lib govt without a word.. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by progressiveslol on May 28th, 2012 at 8:12am wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:08am:
Or when we say so |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by imcrookonit on May 28th, 2012 at 8:19am
I find the prospect of an Abbott government very frightening. Then again though as I have said, people can vote for who they please. That is when the election ( IS DUE. ) :)
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by progressiveslol on May 28th, 2012 at 8:26am wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:19am:
Or called (via pressure, disaster party wise) |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by imcrookonit on May 28th, 2012 at 8:31am
The liberals are so sure, they are going to win the next election. That may not be the case. They do actually have to win it, do they not?. ;D
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by pansi1951 on May 28th, 2012 at 8:39am progressiveslol wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:12am:
Not when you say so, or it would have been the day after the last election. When it's time and not before. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 8:44am wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:08am:
We do not have the Government we voted for, we have the ruling elite the ciorporate maggot sold Australian citizenship to for $5 million bucks. :-X |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by progressiveslol on May 28th, 2012 at 8:51am Ex Dame Pansi wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:39am:
Yes that is exactly right, but what causes that time is many differnet things, not just because time ran out. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Maqqa on May 28th, 2012 at 8:56am
Poll: Do you believe that Julia Gillard only found out about Gina Rinehart's deal at the last minute?
Yes 11% No 83% Not sure 6% Total votes: 2915. Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/opinion/political-news/gillard-under-siege-again-20120527-1zd6c.html#ixzz1w76VTm6O |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Greens_Win on May 28th, 2012 at 9:00am
Poll
Do you believe Pyne had sexual relations with Ashby 84% yes 1% No Undecided 15% off twitter See Maqqa, straw polls have no foundation. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by progressiveslol on May 28th, 2012 at 9:01am Maqqa wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:56am:
Just shows the collective is a good bet to follow. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 9:03am Maqqa wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:56am:
The 11% who said yes are all from the Global Elite that the Chief Executive Corporate Maggot sold Australian Citizenship to for five million bucks and non Unionized imported "Silled Migrants" living on the dole in all those fancy new apartment estates Gillard built for them. :-X :-* :P |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Dnarever on May 28th, 2012 at 9:21am cods wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:05am:
so no matter how dysfunctional a govt become The government have been functioning well, interest ratesre fine, as well as employment numbers, inflation etc. Labor have been in trouble over periferal issues and that mostly driven by the Liberals, media and to a much lesser extent by fact. In short this government are in fact disfunctional but only in the liberals imagination. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 9:29am Dnarever wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 9:21am:
The Government is functioning well? You have got to be joking. Who is the Government functioning well for because its not for generational Australians or Aboriginals. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by The Valley Boy on May 28th, 2012 at 9:43am
Why should Gillard call a election now? she should wait until the Craig Thomson affair blows up into Abbott face, cause it will, there is too many question left unanswered
For example
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 9:57am
And these disgusting imports who have taken over the Government like Gillard have the gall to suspend Aboriginal human rights and run a colonial occupation of their communities...
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Gist on May 28th, 2012 at 10:06am Armchair_Politician wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 6:48am:
We can look forward to at least another 18 months of this from AP and the whining Lieberals: |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by buzzanddidj on May 28th, 2012 at 10:09am It's NOT HAPPENING ( ... no matter HOW many threads are built on the premise) |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by dsmithy70 on May 28th, 2012 at 10:35am corporate_whitey wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 9:57am:
Worked out you could get EVEN MORE welfare by becoming Abo whitey? Whacked on a bit of the old Kiwi tan brown shoe polish before the last Centrelink visit eh. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 10:42am
You demand what from me you cheap worthless Corporate Maggot?
Have a go you bastard. :-X :P ::) |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 10:45am
Peter Reith sucks Ccko and Julia Gillard is a cheap Kunt from Wales. :-X :P >:(
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by PoliticalPuppet on May 28th, 2012 at 10:47am corporate_whitey wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:42am:
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by dsmithy70 on May 28th, 2012 at 10:48am
I demand nothing, because you have nothing of your own.
Watching you spit your demented bile is enough entertainment for me. Perhaps you could take your act on the road, instead of typing, speak your thoughts at comedy festivals. Oh NO, Hang ON, that sounds like work. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 10:51am Dsmithy70 wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:48am:
Get out of my country Maggot. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by PoliticalPuppet on May 28th, 2012 at 10:52am corporate_whitey wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:51am:
Are you ever going to stop this parody act? |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by dsmithy70 on May 28th, 2012 at 11:06am corporate_whitey wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:51am:
What makes it yours? Kiwi tan brown? Or if you really are Abo, the fact you washed up on it's shore like flotsam, then proceeded to do nothing for a few years before. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 11:09am Dsmithy70 wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 11:06am:
What makes it mine is I was born here, now get the hell out of my country you Maggot. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 11:12am bobbythefap1 wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:52am:
Get lost idiot, the Corporate Maggot is an alien parasite squatting on my country demanding and stealing free welfare entitlements. 8-) :-X :P |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by PoliticalPuppet on May 28th, 2012 at 11:16am corporate_whitey wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 11:12am:
Money is the host, corporations are just a parasite that feeds off the host |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by dsmithy70 on May 28th, 2012 at 11:17am corporate_whitey wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 11:09am:
Well what do you know, so was I. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 11:35am Dsmithy70 wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 11:17am:
Unfortunately you do not acknowledge ownership of this land by the Australian people you want to keep it a Penal colony run by multi national corporations run by and for themselves and those who have five million bucks to pay for citizenship so piss off Maggot. :P |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 28th, 2012 at 11:36am
And take that filth Peter Reith and that lying slob Gillard with you.
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by buzzanddidj on May 28th, 2012 at 1:42pm cods wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:11am:
buzzanddidj wrote on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:46pm:
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 28th, 2012 at 1:48pm
Yet the Labor Government remain about as popular as a bout of syphillis.
Go figure eh Buzz? :) |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 4:24pm wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:08am:
No, we do not. No one voted for an ALP/Greens minority government. No one party was elected with a majority. The government we got was due to backroom deals between the ALP, Greens and Independents (who went against the wishes of their electorates). Nevertheless, we can all look forward to Labor being all but destroyed at the next election! ;) |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 4:29pm ____ wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 9:00am:
No, it just shows you have a vivid imagination and an obsession with homosexuality. When are you going to "come out"??? |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 4:30pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 1:48pm:
I think people would rather line up for flu vaccinations via rusty needles than be subjected to this pathetic excuse for a government any longer. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by cods on May 28th, 2012 at 4:33pm wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 9:43am:
SO MANY QUESTIONS... IS KATHY JACKSON ON TRIAL HERE?? DOES SHE HAVE A SEAT IN PARLIAMENT??? DOES SHE HAVE 9 INVESTIGATION INTO HER BEHAVIOUR???? WOULD SHE HAVE OPENED A PANDORAS BOX ON THOMO IF SHE WAS JUST AS GUILTY???? look mate when you start shooting the messenger then we know there is more to cover up than we are getting.. you seem to have a lot more knowledge of whats gone in inside this organisation than anyone else on here.... ARE YOU ON THE EXCECUTIVE OF THE HSU BY ANY CHANCE??? a for any of the other rubbish..has Abbott sent an email.... what has that got to do with half a million of misused funds.. and brothels?????? lets get to the point here before you smear anyone else.. lets clean up THOMOS backyard shall we?.. he is still sitting in parliament you know. in the mean time maybe Jackson would like to answer your questions?? shall we send them to her??? |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by skippy. on May 28th, 2012 at 4:58pm Armchair_Politician wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 4:24pm:
No one voted for a minority Lib gov either, Tony's office skirt. Nor did they ask for a neo con asshole gov.Tony's office tea girl. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 5:36pm skippy. wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 4:58pm:
You do realise I am male, right? Never worn a skirt in my life. Are your childish insults meant to affect me in some way? If so, they have no effect whatsoever other than that I pity your apparent obsession with cross-dressing. Does your wife know you wear her skirts??? |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 28th, 2012 at 9:58pm
Another boat tonight, another failure of Labor's border protection policy that they created all by themselves...
http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/breaking-news/navy-intercepts-asylum-seeker-boat/story-e6freuyi-1226370390810 |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Maqqa on May 28th, 2012 at 10:03pm Armchair_Politician wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 9:58pm:
Labor stinks everywhere - even a failed policy is taking a back seat to all the other stuff ups |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by skippy. on May 28th, 2012 at 10:11pm
Phony tonys office girl wrote=
Really? you're such a joker. ;D ;D Quote:
Oh yes, I can see that by the way you always mention it. :D |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by matty on May 28th, 2012 at 10:13pm
I can't wait for the next election. It's going to be like an orgasm, just like NSW and QLD were.
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by skippy. on May 28th, 2012 at 10:16pm matty wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:13pm:
So you enjoyed the state of origin sweety, which player gave you the orgasm? I'd say you're a Sam Thaiday kind of girl. Here you go,sweety,enjoy. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by The Valley Boy on May 28th, 2012 at 11:08pm cods wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 4:33pm:
There you are cods read this link and this link. There is more to this then the media is putting out to us. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Armchair_Politician on May 29th, 2012 at 7:19am skippy. wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:11pm:
Oh yes, I can see that by the way you always mention it. :D[/quote] You really need to tell your wife about your love of skirts and latent homosexuality. It's clear you are obssessed with both, deflecting your true feelings onto others in a lame attempt to disguise them. But I'm sure your wife will be forgiving of wearing her clothes and having men over when she is not home. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Gist on May 29th, 2012 at 7:42am matty wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 10:13pm:
I told you to stop masturbating, matty. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Who am I on May 29th, 2012 at 7:46am Gist wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 7:42am:
you know that all right wingers are good at mass debating don't you |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Incomptinence on May 29th, 2012 at 8:14am
Golly it is like people want elections called all the time.
WE ARE GOOD IN THE NEWSPOLLS? ELECTION NOW! DEMOCRACY EXISTS FOR WINNING! |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by angeleyes on May 29th, 2012 at 8:15am John S wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 7:46am:
When do you turn back into valley boy? |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Who am I on May 29th, 2012 at 8:47am angeleyes wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 8:15am:
So you got the sh!ts when people found out that you have had heaps of Ids. You know everything now tell me how can I be online at the same time as valley boy if we are one and the same? |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by corporate_whitey on May 29th, 2012 at 9:35am
People should be much more forthright and confrontational when the Prime Minister approaches them and make sure she knows exactly what they think. Give the witch a piece of your mind for Australia and don't hold back!
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Incomptinence on May 29th, 2012 at 9:41am
Strategy for PM confrontation.
Step 1: Paint yourself green Step 2: Move to prime minister Step 3: Put on sunglasses in front of her You did it! The PM is now running in fear of your dated movie reference! The country is saved! |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by PolitcalReality on May 29th, 2012 at 4:11pm cods wrote on May 28th, 2012 at 8:11am:
Well we definitely don't ditch the current government because 54% of voters would prefer the other mob Get some perspective people ... Gillard's Govt will be judged at the appropriate time and that's in 18months |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by PolitcalReality on May 29th, 2012 at 4:12pm corporate_whitey wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 9:35am:
I'd suggest you do that, I for one would love to see the news footage of you getting the shyte kicked out of you by some big burly APS officers ... |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Karnal on May 29th, 2012 at 4:16pm corporate_whitey wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 9:35am:
What would you tell her, Whitey? |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by skippy. on May 29th, 2012 at 4:17pm PoliticalReality wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:11pm:
Interesting point,AND, its 18 months out from an election. Labor only need a 4 point turnaround to be 50 50 they would get AT LEAST 2 of those points if an election were called and people thought seriously about who they wanted to vote for. Add to that any sweeteners and the thought of phony Tony in control and the ALP, on today's figures, could seriously win the next election. I still think the Liberal conga line have premature electionated. The ABBOTT factor will play a huge part, even most of the political commentators snigger that Abbott is the Lib leader. |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by Spot of Borg on May 29th, 2012 at 4:18pm PoliticalReality wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:12pm:
Heh. I was once very close to john howard while he was PM. The SS men were tightly around him and nobody was going to get near. Oh if only back in the 70s I had known what he would become . . . . SOB |
Title: Re: Gillard should call an election NOW Post by PolitcalReality on May 29th, 2012 at 4:21pm skippy. wrote on May 29th, 2012 at 4:17pm:
Absolutely, Labor has had a five point turn around in their primary vote in the last month, yes the last 4 weeks, there are approximately 78 more to go until we have an election including probably 8 weeks of an election where the Coalition will actually have to put some policies in front of the public, that's when their house of cards comes tumbling down mark my words. |