Member Run Boards >> Islam >> Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337914905 Message started by Baronvonrort on May 25th, 2012 at 1:01pm |
Title: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Baronvonrort on May 25th, 2012 at 1:01pm
In the hadith it claims Muhammad spoke to Moses and it was Moses who told Muhammad to ask Allah for a reduction in the amount of times a muslim has to pray because Allah originally set it at 50 times per day.
Falah-Abu Bukhari is considered pretty solid with the sunni side of Islam, do you really think Muhammad spoke to Moses,Allah and the other prophets as this hadith claims? Why did allah originally set the prayer number to 50 then reduce it to 5 , was Muhammad making it up as he went along? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on May 25th, 2012 at 4:32pm
Yes. Propeht Muhammed (peace & blessings of God upon him) ascended to Heaven as did Prophet Jesus (peace be upon him).
God reduced the amount of compulsory prayers because He is Merciful. God showed us that He could have made 50 prayers per day compulsory, but he mercifully didn't. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by bludger on May 30th, 2012 at 10:27pm
He'd be more damn merciful if he cut it down to one.
I mean what more can you say? Just make it one long prayer about 5 minutes and that's it. You can't go bothering god all the time he won't think any more of you. Why don't muslims organise someone to have another chat with him and see if they can get a better deal? It can be done, just needs a bit of commonsense. I'm serious. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Soren on May 30th, 2012 at 10:33pm falah wrote on May 25th, 2012 at 4:32pm:
I reckon he should have made you pray 50 times a day. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Soren on May 30th, 2012 at 10:34pm bludger wrote on May 30th, 2012 at 10:27pm:
Common sense??? I keeel you!!!!! |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Mojoman on May 31st, 2012 at 11:51am
This is also mentioned, albeit briefly in Surah 97 and the Night of Power.
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by PoliticalPuppet on May 31st, 2012 at 11:57am
Why are we arguing about fiction books?
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Spot of Borg on May 31st, 2012 at 12:07pm falah wrote on May 25th, 2012 at 4:32pm:
Have you committed blasphemy but making a typo in the word prophet? SOB |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by adamant on May 31st, 2012 at 9:40pm
It is just an observation on my part, but how can anyone ask something of someone who has never lived?
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by NorthOfNorth on Jun 1st, 2012 at 4:17am falah wrote on May 25th, 2012 at 4:32pm:
So Allah Changes his mind? Cannot be a god, then. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 1st, 2012 at 5:45am NorthOfNorth wrote on Jun 1st, 2012 at 4:17am:
what strange logic SOB |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by NorthOfNorth on Jun 1st, 2012 at 6:11am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 1st, 2012 at 5:45am:
How can a mind, immutable - non-contingent - in the absolute, change? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 1st, 2012 at 8:26am
I think the passage says that he didn't change his mind. Rather, he fixed things so that 5 equals 50.
Phew. For some reason that reminds me of Abu and Falah's 'arguments'. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 1st, 2012 at 8:42am NorthOfNorth wrote on Jun 1st, 2012 at 4:17am:
Obviously God Almighty planned this all along. But He lets us know what His rights are, and how Merciful He is by letting us know that He could have made 50 prays compulsory. By allowing things to occur as they did, God demonstrates to us that more prayers are desirable to him. If one follows the prophetic prayers as taught by Prophet Muhammed (God's peace & blessings upon him), they equal about 50 units of prayer per day. Praying 5 times per day is considered the bare minimum. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by bludger on Jun 1st, 2012 at 6:27pm
Well if they did have a cozy chat I doubt if they had anything interesting to say.
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 2nd, 2012 at 3:42pm falah wrote on Jun 1st, 2012 at 8:42am:
So what happens when you miss morning prayer Falah, does satan urinate in your ears? Should we interpret that as satan being unhappy with those who miss morning prayer by his urinating in muslims ears? Wo are you really worshipping when sura 4:82 says the Quran is not from Allah and satan urinates in the ears of those who miss morning prayers? http://quran.com/4/82 Quote:
Have muslims considered using ear plugs as a satan urination prevention device? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 2nd, 2012 at 3:52pm
I thought Islam forbade jokes?
Or was Muhammed serious? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Yadda on Jun 4th, 2012 at 1:23pm freediver wrote on Jun 2nd, 2012 at 3:52pm:
Deadly, imo. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 4th, 2012 at 5:50pm
Is there any 'Hadith science' comparing the health benefits of Satan urine to that of camel urine? Perhaps Satan urine could be used to treat sleep disorders? Does goat urine count as a more convenient substitute?
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by bludger on Jun 4th, 2012 at 8:54pm
All those million litres of urine going to waste. It could be put to much better use watering lemon trees.
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 4th, 2012 at 9:06pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 2nd, 2012 at 3:42pm:
Typically the retarded ones, as usual, miss the point. Satan does not urinate in people's ears because they miss prayers. People miss prayers because Satan urinates in their ear. In Muslim countries the call to prayer is announced every morning. Satan tries to stop some people from hearing the prayer. The satanic spirits do not inhabit the same physical realm as humans. They are created from the smokeless flame. One does not expect to perceive the urine of satanic spirits in the same manner as the creature of our physical realm. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 4th, 2012 at 9:44pm
Falah, is Satanic urine a good cure for sleep disorders? How do it's medicinal properties compare with that of camel urine? Is goat urine an effective substitute?
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 5th, 2012 at 12:52am freediver wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 9:44pm:
You tell me. Afterall, you are the one who is in league with Satan. freediver wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 9:44pm:
You mock the medicinal value of such medicinal practice. But do you think it is strange that the American pharmaceutical giant Wyeth uses horse urine in its medicines? Is it hilarious that Whyeth, valued at about $70 billion uses horse urine? Are you retarded Freeeliar? Are your parents brother and sister? i imagine that you look abit like the kid playing banjo in the Deliverance movie. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uzae_SqbmDE |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 5th, 2012 at 8:16pm Quote:
How would I know Falah? I only just heard about Satan urinating in people's ears. Quote:
I am asking you about it Falah. Quote:
Obviously it is strange if the Koran recommends camel urine instead. Or Satan urine. What were they thinking? Perhaps camel urine is Allah's second great gift to Muslims after all that oil. Can you recommend any Saudi pharmaceutical companies to invest in? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Soren on Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:41am freediver wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 9:44pm:
Now you're takin' the piss... |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Soren on Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:45am falah wrote on Jun 5th, 2012 at 12:52am:
SO does this mean that FD can piss in the ears of sleepless Muslims and that will cure them?? If I am in league with Satan, can I do it too? I'm here to help. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Sprintcyclist on Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:47am count me in, drinking a glass of water now to aid the cause :-) |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:50am freediver wrote on Jun 5th, 2012 at 8:16pm:
Freeliar, in order to support your lies, Can you demonstrate where the Quran says to use any type of urine? Of course you cannot because you are a liar. Are you aware that you are lying or do you do it so often that you actually cannot tell whether you are lying or telling the truth? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 6th, 2012 at 7:35pm
Falah, I am asking you, not telling you. Is Satan urine a cure for sleep disorders?
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 15th, 2012 at 2:45pm falah wrote on Jun 5th, 2012 at 12:52am:
Did Muhammad presribe horse urine or camel urine falah? Is there anything mentioned in the Quran-hadith about horse urine? Drinking camel urine to cure illness is considered Quackery. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 15th, 2012 at 3:00pm falah wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 9:06pm:
The hadith says the man slept till morning could that be why he missed the prayer, where does it say satan caused him to miss prayers? http://sunnah.com/bukhari/59#80 I like the next hadith in the list- Quote:
Do you say that whyen having sex with your wife falah to keep satan away from your children, do you think it will work, what if they miss morning prayers? Scroll down a bit further- Quote:
Falah - if you were praying in the street would you use violence with someone who tried to walk in front of you? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 15th, 2012 at 3:33pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 15th, 2012 at 3:00pm:
I don't usually pray in the street. Streets have these fast metal things that roll around on them. Other places I do not pray include train tracks, tram tracks, airport runways, ski slopes, rodeos and nightclubs. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 15th, 2012 at 3:50pm falah wrote on Jun 15th, 2012 at 3:33pm:
Would you resort to violence if someone tried to pass in front of you while you were praying like the prophet Mohammad commanded in the hadith? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 15th, 2012 at 4:55pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 15th, 2012 at 3:50pm:
What you like to do is take things out of context. Do you know how Muslims pray? Do you know the rules of Islamic prayer? Do you know that a Muslim is not supposed to block a pathway in the first place? Do you know that a muslim is supposed to use a barrier when praying so that nobody would walk in front of him? What you demonstrate is not a desire to find the truth, but rather, your intention seems to be to deceive by taking any information you can find about Islam and presenting it outside of its context. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 15th, 2012 at 5:43pm
Captaindistort wrote Today at 4:50pm:
What you like to do is take things out of context. Do you know how Muslims pray? Do you know the rules of Islamic prayer? Do you know that a Muslim is not supposed to block a pathway in the first place? Do you know that a muslim is supposed to use a barrier when praying so that nobody would walk in front of him? What you demonstrate is not a desire to find the truth, but rather, your intention seems to be to deceive by taking any information you can find about Islam and presenting it outside of its context. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 15th, 2012 at 7:03pm falah wrote on Jun 15th, 2012 at 5:43pm:
It was a simple question falah how is that taking anything out of context when Muhammad says fight those who try to pass in front of you when praying. You still have not answered the question why are you avoiding it, do you think avoiding questions makes you look like a snake oil salesman or somewhat credible? The muslim prayer is a chinese whispers version of an ancient jewish prayer, i wonder who Mo copied for that. What happens if you fart while praying falah, do you want to tell us what you have to do ? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 15th, 2012 at 7:46pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSOVTtYo4hQ
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 15th, 2012 at 9:53pm
I once saw a muslim man and his heavily pregnant wife enjoying an afternoon in the park. The wife was sitting on a rug, while the husband went off to do something. Then it looked like it was prayer time, so the husband came back to the rug to use it as a prayer mat. He appeared to make his wife get off the rug and leave the area so he could pray. Is there anything in Islam that would require this?
Also, I had an idea for harvesting satanic urine to sell as a cure for sleep disorders, involving empty glass jars and a lot of gaffa tape. Could I claim Islamic legitimacy for selling apparently empty glass jars that actually contain whisps of Satan's urine harvested from the ears of lazy Muslims? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 16th, 2012 at 11:09am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WkBDXlkARlc
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 16th, 2012 at 11:20am
You could always try thinking for yourself Falah, rather than trying to entertain us with silly videos.
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Bertram on Jun 16th, 2012 at 4:16pm falah wrote on Jun 15th, 2012 at 4:55pm:
muslims are praying on the streets in france, russia, italy, everywhere. the french had to ban it last year it was so widespread. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 16th, 2012 at 5:43pm
how do they tell whether it is a Muslim praying or a sight-impaired homeless person looking for cigarette butts?
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by PoliticalPuppet on Jun 16th, 2012 at 5:45pm freediver wrote on Jun 16th, 2012 at 5:43pm:
Priests look for butts, but not of those that are cigarettes. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 16th, 2012 at 5:50pm
When I was uni one of my flatmates had a go at me in font of a girl he liked for always ending my sentences with 'but', so I told him, "but But's your new nickname. But."
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 16th, 2012 at 6:22pm Bertram wrote on Jun 16th, 2012 at 4:16pm:
Why? Because the oppressive governments forbid mosque construction. Let's look at the biggest Muslim population in a Christian city; Moscow. Russia only allows 4 mosques in the entire city of Moscow despite two million Muslims living in the city. Compare that to the Muslim city with the biggest Christian population; Cairo. Cairo has dozens of churches. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by adamant on Jun 16th, 2012 at 8:21pm falah wrote on Jun 16th, 2012 at 6:22pm:
Lets look at Saudi Arabia churches, bibles and crosses are not allowed. Prayer meetings/singing must be kept very quite or you will be arrested, many people have been and it is the same in the emirates and all the muslim countries in that cesspool area. Egypt has banned the maintenance of churches and the building of new ones. Coptic Christians are the most persecuted peoples in Egypt. Yes Falah lets compare, but lets do it with TRUTH in our STATMENTS. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 16th, 2012 at 11:24pm Adamant wrote on Jun 16th, 2012 at 8:21pm:
These are lies. Foreigners are permitted to conduct private prayer services, and also carry religious materials such as Bibles for personal use. There are no Saudi Christians, so no need for churches. Adamant wrote on Jun 16th, 2012 at 8:21pm:
That is also lie. Church building and repairs was difficult under secular nationalist military dictatorship of US-backed Mubarak. Presidential permission was required to undertake such work. The restrictions on building churches has been opposed by Muslim groups such as the Muslim Brotherhood. The Muslim Brotherhood has said that they would relax restrictions on building churches if they gain power. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by adamant on Jun 17th, 2012 at 1:19am
What did the Saudis do to the christians KILL them? My statement on Saud is true!
No churches have been allowed to be built or maintained in the last 20 to 30 years! My statement is true. Go read Fallacious |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Karnal on Jun 17th, 2012 at 2:48am freediver wrote on Jun 16th, 2012 at 5:43pm:
And how do we tell when a thread becomes a merciless assault on someone's religious practice? I'm not sure who's better or worse: people who ask questions that seek to divide and supress, or people who give answers that do the same. But there is a "better" and "worse" implicit on both sides, and there lies the hypocracy. You can't claim ownership of "enlightened" values and p!ss on people's form of prayer. It's not Socratic reasoning, it's tribal bigotry. If the first rule of atheism was to respect supersticion, we wouldn't be heading for the next series of religious wars and pogroms. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by freediver on Jun 17th, 2012 at 8:35am
Someone posted photos recently of an entire street that was chockers with Muslims praying. It would have been impossible for a non-Muslim to do anything. Where was that taken?
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 17th, 2012 at 10:03pm Adamant wrote on Jun 17th, 2012 at 1:19am:
Christianity never took hold in central Arabia. 1400 years ago central Arabia was populated almost exclusively by pagans and remnants of the monotheistic religion of Abraham and Ismail. Nearly all of these became Muslim. The was the odd Christian, but never a Christian community. Christians were very rare in central Arabia. At least one Christian, Salman al-Farsi, converted to Islam and advised Prophet Muhammed on warfare tactics. He was a Persian who had been captured by pagan Arabs. Muslims purchased his freedom from pagan Arabs when he converted to Islam. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by adamant on Jun 17th, 2012 at 10:53pm
Falah
You should always remember the lies you tell as you never know when they will come back to haunt you! http://www.aussiemuslims.com/forums/showthread.php?43799-Christian-Churches-in-Saudi-Arabia |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 18th, 2012 at 2:09am
Hardly central Arabia.
If you had looked at the article it mentions a place called Jubail which is one of the far flung corners of modern Saudi Arabia. Something like 1000 miles from Mecca. Hardly central Arabia. Too put into context, Yemen, Jordan, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Egypt, Sudan, South Sudan, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Somalia and Israel are closer to Mecca than the church at Jubail in Saudi's far-flung northeast. If you studied the article further, you might realise that the little church was built centuries before Muslims arrived there. This tiny community of Christians may have already ceased to exist by the time Muslims reached there. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Bertram on Jun 19th, 2012 at 10:08pm falah wrote on Jun 16th, 2012 at 6:22pm:
so why should the europeans facilitate something that is not reciprocated by the muslims? have you ever tried to get council approval for a church in mecca? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Bertram on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 7:35pm
having stewie for an older brother - and a step brother at that - i don't often get to have the last word - so thank you, mr falah.
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by falah on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 11:24pm Bertram wrote on Jun 19th, 2012 at 10:08pm:
Have you ever tried to build a mosque or a synagogue in the Vatican City? |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Soren on Jun 23rd, 2012 at 9:03pm
SO the Vatican is now equivalent to the 'Muslim lands'?? 1000 catholic priests on half a square km balance 1.3 billion Muslims on millions of square kms.
You bvggers are stuck in stupidity and no matter how much your numbers grow, you will always be just a vast mass of morons, insh'allah. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by abu_rashid on Jun 24th, 2012 at 1:35pm Soren wrote on Jun 23rd, 2012 at 9:03pm:
Yes, only they allowed themselves to be reduced to such a miniscule state. We will not allow such a thing. A couple of centuries ago, their territory was much larger, and prior to that included the entire Christian world. Soren wrote on Jun 23rd, 2012 at 9:03pm:
Grow up you tool. |
Title: Re: Did Muhammad (pbuh) speak to Moses? Post by Soren on Jun 24th, 2012 at 3:16pm abu_rashid wrote on Jun 24th, 2012 at 1:35pm:
SO is that why it's impossible to get council approvals for churches in 'Muslim lands'? Anyway, you bvggers can build mosques in 'Christin lands' because there is freedom of religion in the west. There is no freedom of any kind in 'Muslim lands' because freedom is anathema to Islam. But you monsters exploit freedom to advance your dogma of unfreedom. That's how devious you are. |