Title: Re: Saw this in Woolies carpark today
Post by Uncle Meat on Mar 17th, 2012 at 12:08am
Really?   :o

Empty parking spots at Woolies?

Post by Frances on Mar 17th, 2012 at 12:12am

Uncle Meat wrote on Mar 17th, 2012 at 12:08am:

It was Friday afternoon and it was the far end of the carpark.  What surprised me was that it fitted within the space.

Post by nairbe on Mar 17th, 2012 at 8:13pm

Frances wrote on Mar 17th, 2012 at 12:12am:

Uncle Meat wrote on Mar 17th, 2012 at 12:08am:

It was Friday afternoon and it was the far end of the carpark.  What surprised me was that it fitted within the space.

Got to love those old gas guzzlers.

Post by PoliticalPuppet on Mar 17th, 2012 at 8:35pm
Awesome Nissan!!!
Nah that looks good, wish it was purple

Post by red baron on Mar 18th, 2012 at 1:43pm
If you are a fair dinkum bloke you would be salivating at that photo....now climate changers please don't spoil this golden moment for us.

Post by metal_j on Mar 18th, 2012 at 1:53pm
hehehe...that will be the only 2 door car that will fit 5 people comfortably...hehehe

Post by chimera on Mar 25th, 2012 at 9:08pm
Uncle Meat and me must have the same virus, I can't see it in #1 either. :-/

Post by LifeMasque on Mar 29th, 2012 at 8:14am
So what is it? Cadillac? Plymouth? Chevvy?

d.

Post by Frances on Mar 29th, 2012 at 9:19am
It was a Cadillac.  Judging from the styling, I would say early 1960s.

Post by chicken_lipsforme on Mar 30th, 2012 at 2:18pm

Frances wrote on Mar 16th, 2012 at 11:59pm:

It looks like a Ford Galaxie to me from the 50's or 60's.
They don't make petrol guzzlers like that anymore.
I dare say the driver pulls in to the petrol station weekly with a hanky box at the ready.

Post by PoliticalPuppet on Mar 30th, 2012 at 3:28pm

chicken_lipsforme wrote on Mar 30th, 2012 at 2:18pm:

Frances wrote on Mar 16th, 2012 at 11:59pm:

It looks like a Ford Galaxie to me from the 50's or 60's.
They don't make petrol guzzlers like that anymore.
I dare say the driver pulls in to the petrol station weekly with a hanky box at the ready.

Nah its a cady

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 30th, 2012 at 3:55pm

aaaaaahhhhhhhh, love those yank tanks.

Post by Kat on Mar 30th, 2012 at 6:37pm

Yup, definitely a Cadillac.

A local fellow has one just like it...:-)

Post by PoliticalPuppet on Mar 30th, 2012 at 6:40pm

Kat wrote on Mar 30th, 2012 at 6:37pm:
Yup, definitely a Cadillac.

A local fellow has one just like it...:-)

68' Cadillac Deville

Post by blackadder on Mar 30th, 2012 at 6:49pm
Will dig up photos of a mate in San Franciscos early Thunderbird convertible similar to this.
T-Bird.jpg (56 KB | 24 )

Post by PoliticalPuppet on Mar 30th, 2012 at 6:53pm

blackadder wrote on Mar 30th, 2012 at 6:49pm:
Will dig up photos of a mate in San Franciscos early Thunderbird convertible similar to this.

Yum, please do

Post by cods on Mar 30th, 2012 at 9:33pm
I wonder if it had bench seats in the front.. I loved those bench seats..

Post by Frances on Apr 6th, 2012 at 10:49pm
Here's another old American car I saw in that car park a while ago - this time a Plymouth Roadrunner

Post by Kat on Apr 9th, 2012 at 8:35am
Noice!

Post by metal_j on Apr 12th, 2012 at 7:18pm
It's annoying when cars use up 2 car spots...even people with average size cars do it so that no one parks next to them... >:(

Post by brumbie on Apr 18th, 2012 at 9:16pm
yup