Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> A smart dog and a reliable shotgun...
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1331559179

Message started by Amadd on Mar 12th, 2012 at 11:32pm

Title: A smart dog and a reliable shotgun...
Post by Amadd on Mar 12th, 2012 at 11:32pm
is all we need.

That's all we could ever hope to desire.

A woman will not protect us. A woman will fail us.

Sick of being failed by dumbass women. They are born to fail.

Title: Re: A smart dog and a reliable shotgun...
Post by Amadd on Mar 12th, 2012 at 11:38pm
A smart dog and a reliable shotgun is the best.

I haven't required anything more since I was 15 yrs of age.

Not likely that I ever will.

Post by Frances on Mar 13th, 2012 at 1:09am

Amadd wrote on Mar 12th, 2012 at 11:38pm:

:o

Post by mantra on Mar 13th, 2012 at 8:06am

Amadd wrote on Mar 12th, 2012 at 11:38pm:
A smart dog and a reliable shotgun is the best.

Not likely that I ever will.

Haha Amadd. You must have required more than a dog and a gun over the years, otherwise you wouldn't have bothered with a family or continued the quest to find a female who wouldn't fail you. You keep getting disappointed, but then again males are more idealistic than females generally - and they never seem to give up.

I do agree with the bit about the smart dog and a reliable shotgun, although I would prefer a handgun with a silencer for pests.

Post by Amadd on Mar 13th, 2012 at 11:53am
We can be a dumbass persistent lot us blokes  :D

..never seem to learn.

Post by Amadd on Mar 15th, 2012 at 1:02am
Yess, I love the uber-feminist POV; Do nothing, create nothing, demand everything

It's absolutely great in theory, who wouldn't want that?

In practise, it's a trifle more difficult. You see ladies, we have an economy to run and stuff. I know that's really hard to understand, but y'know, it's just reality ladies.
..we need to make the economy work huns.

With all disrespect...you bitches don't have the slightest clue.  :D

Post by Amadd on Mar 15th, 2012 at 2:28am
As Walter White said: I win.

Post by Amadd on Mar 15th, 2012 at 2:51am

Post by Amadd on Mar 15th, 2012 at 3:28am
  ;)

Post by Amadd on Mar 15th, 2012 at 3:55am
Stuck with women?....I'll kill myself for sure.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 15th, 2012 at 8:02am

Amadd wrote on Mar 15th, 2012 at 1:02am:
Yess, I love the uber-feminist POV; Do nothing, create nothing, demand everything

It's absolutely great in theory, who wouldn't want that?

In practise, it's a trifle more difficult. You see ladies, we have an economy to run and stuff. I know that's really hard to understand, but y'know, it's just reality ladies.
..we need to make the economy work huns.

With all disrespect...you bitches don't have the slightest clue.  :D

women in charge are failures. totally useless

Post by Frances on Mar 15th, 2012 at 10:16pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Mar 15th, 2012 at 8:02am:
men in charge are failures. totally useless

Error corrected.....

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 16th, 2012 at 12:00am

hahahahahahah

As if, the world was better when women did not have the vote

Post by Jasignature on Mar 16th, 2012 at 1:19am
Well Amadd, I seemed to have joined the club.
I'm soon to be divorced from the past, but my future love has an AVO out on me. So I guess I just go my own way 'presently'.

I can see why the Australian population doesnt' grow for want of Boat People and New Zealanders.

...there's no love in this country thats for sure.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 16th, 2012 at 7:55am

It_is_the_Darkness wrote on Mar 16th, 2012 at 1:19am:
Well Amadd, I seemed to have joined the club.
I'm soon to be divorced from the past, but my future love has an AVO out on me. So I guess I just go my own way 'presently'.

I can see why the Australian population doesnt' grow for want of Boat People and New Zealanders.

...there's no love in this country thats for sure.

all the best with it ja.
it's may well be ebenficial to have some tine to yourself at this stage

http://www.mends.com.au/

is good

Post by Amadd on Mar 16th, 2012 at 12:03pm
Yes, sorry to hear about that Ja.
That website looks as though it's worth looking at.

It may also be helpful to speak with those of similar experience, there are plenty around.

Post by The honky tonk man on Mar 16th, 2012 at 12:07pm
Who got game?

Post by Jasignature on Mar 16th, 2012 at 1:02pm
Yep that website seemed good, so I just subscribed.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 16th, 2012 at 1:26pm

good on you, they were good for me.
it may be a good time to be sober and straight for a while.
Get a bit of exercise/activity, work longish hours.

Serious important decisions might have to be made now, best to do it in good condition.
this is often not the time for partying, though it may feel like it.
Don't self medicate with drugs, alcohol or women.
It might cost you plenty.

If you look after yourself now, it may repay yourself for decades.

Post by Jasignature on Mar 16th, 2012 at 1:33pm
I see a shrink which is good.
There was a period where I took up drinking and it twisted my depression into a dark and destructive path.
I was contemplating suicide and even wrote a story about killing my future love which got me into trouble.
But once the drinking stopped and the meds started
- it was just the depression.
I eventually hit rock bottom - where I couldn't get out of bed for 3 days (although I just prefer to sleep on the floor) - didn't eat and hardly drank and slept 99% of the time because it seemed my 'dreams' were far better than my life.
I wanted to die.
...if I was still drinking at that time - I would have died.

The irony is that I used to work in Psyche and even with Suicides.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 16th, 2012 at 1:46pm

ah, not so good.

Alcohol is the only drug that can stand up amidst all the havoc it creates, and totally deny any involvement.

Walking is good.

All the best

Post by Jasignature on Mar 16th, 2012 at 6:55pm
Its all my fault though.

I shouldn't have got married in the first place, etc.
I shouldn't have pushed my solumate away.

Hence why I'm now a sad ****** who goes out and gets pizza by himself.

Post by jalane on Mar 16th, 2012 at 8:17pm
Yep Life can be a bastard.!!

BUT as my dearest Mum used to  say....

------Worse things happen at sea.! :)

Yeah I'm for the smart dog and the ..gun thingy.  Gotta look out for yourself these days.!! :)

But ONLY in self-defense! :) ;)

Post by Amadd on Mar 17th, 2012 at 2:48am

It_is_the_Darkness wrote on Mar 16th, 2012 at 6:55pm:
Its all my fault though.

Regrets, we all have a few, but choosing your own pizza where and when you want can be a wonderfully artistic experience  :)

Yeah I'm for the smart dog and the ..gun thingy.  Gotta look out for yourself these days.!!  :)

But ONLY in self-defense!  ;)

That actually came from a time when I was a kid and I had to testify against a gunman who left another man paralyzed for life.
I was dragged out of school time and again for line-ups, to the County court and then to the Supreme court.
The gunman eventually got off but he was obviously as guilty as sin.
Afterwards, I rode my bike past him quite often and it scared the living crap outta me.

Obviously I was a more than a little afraid that he'd come seeking some retribution.

Mum had recently left for another bloke, and Dad quite often worked nights to pay the mortgage "once again".

So, I used to keep my faithful amazingly smart dog with me and a shotgun next to my bed at all times. That was good enough to keep me feeling safe and well able to protect myself.

Post by jalane on Mar 18th, 2012 at 1:10am
I can really  understand that feeling Amadd.!!

Oh for a reliable shotgun. !!  (Sigh)

Why can't I ? own a 'reliable' shotgun?  Every //?..$%%&^6*&%^  has handguns up here.  !!
Wah Wah Wah !! :'( :'( ........... There is something wrong about this scenario. >:(

Relax gun laws and allow people to own guns for self-defense. Seems perfectly fair to me. But maybe not to lots of you... who have probably only seen a gun on TV, and never faced one, or dreamt of same.  Easy to say NO then. 

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 18th, 2012 at 1:33am

It_is_the_Darkness wrote on Mar 16th, 2012 at 6:55pm:
Its all my fault though.

I've made decisions I regret.
'member, go out for a walk, do any activity.

Post by jalane on Mar 18th, 2012 at 1:51am
yeah 
don't watch Rage
Just saw 'message to my girl' CrowdedHouse..........

Post by Jasignature on Mar 18th, 2012 at 9:23pm
Do a lot of activity at work. Enjoy work. Yeah - I'm sure Rage has a lot of songs that would trigger me off. ;D for a good  :'(. I love rage - just don't have a TV (everything else these days on TV seems to have spoiled it for me.)

I think the most painful thing for me is that even under the circumstance that I was in (still married, but happily seperated by 600km) - I honestly and truely BELIEVED that her and I would be together forever. I think thats the most painful thing. I 'believed'.
Ironically, here in Leeton - I wrote upon a bird hide wall a short story her and I collaborated on (for a comp in the Age newspaper) in regards to how we knew it was love at the Bird Hide in a romantic way. Since then, the story has become a bit of a buzz here (wasn't my intention) and I've been told it has gone 'viral' as people have photographed it and done reviews, etc.
Kinda sad really ...considering the situation now with the AVO.

Oh well as they say: "What's the Dalai Lama's favourite pizza?"
"...'One' with everything!"  ;D

Post by Amadd on Mar 19th, 2012 at 12:22am
Naa..that's great Ja.
Out of the greatest passions come the greatest works. I'd love to read it.

Post by Jasignature on Mar 19th, 2012 at 1:09am
I'll find it an post it up soon.
I will have to change her name due to the AVO requirements.

Post by Amadd on Mar 19th, 2012 at 2:23am
Can't shout us all down forever.

Post by Amadd on Mar 19th, 2012 at 3:14am

Post by Amadd on Mar 19th, 2012 at 3:15am
We don't live in a dictatorship per se'.
But we allow ourselves to be dictated to all too often, even (especially) by those who are supposed to care about us most.

Well, it ain't true. Those who say they care whilst smacking you about the head are pathetic wretches.They are nothing to you. Actions speak louder than words.

Look for MO, even with your mother in this society.

Post by Jasignature on Mar 21st, 2012 at 4:12pm
Might be a couple of days before I post the 'Story' up as I will be down in Melbourne for a bit.
cheers,
;)

Post by Jasignature on Mar 22nd, 2012 at 8:34pm
Back from Melbourne already.

Can't post the Wetlands Story up due to Court Order and violation of. Sorry. :(

Post by Yadda on Mar 22nd, 2012 at 8:48pm

Emma wrote on Mar 18th, 2012 at 1:10am:
I can really  understand that feeling Amadd.!!

Oh for a reliable shotgun. !!  (Sigh)

Why can't I ? own a 'reliable' shotgun?  Every //?..$%%&^6*&%^  has handguns up here.  !!
Wah Wah Wah !! :'( :'( ........... There is something wrong about this scenario. >:(

Relax gun laws and allow people to own guns for self-defense. Seems perfectly fair to me. But maybe not to lots of you... who have probably only seen a gun on TV, and never faced one, or dreamt of same.  Easy to say NO then. 

I think i'm in love.      ;)

Post by Yadda on Mar 22nd, 2012 at 8:56pm
I said to a neighbor today, that our lawmakers [pollies] are creating a lawless society......by enacting laws that effectively make self defense [where it harms a criminal] a crime.

Post by Frances on Mar 22nd, 2012 at 10:57pm

It_is_the_Darkness wrote on Mar 21st, 2012 at 4:12pm:
I will be down in Melbourne for a bit.

And did you get any?

Post by Jasignature on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 12:46am
;D@Frances.

No sweets. At my age, I just ain't in it for the 'hell of it' - I do try to like the person somewhat as in have something to relate to them about, feel personally attracted for some 'reason', feel appeciated, etc, etc.

I was originally going to head further south down to Cape Schank for a Scuba Dive - but my heart just wasn't into anything but to drive home asap.

Lucky I haven't got a shotgun - feel like looking down the barrel to see if its loaded.

Post by Annie Anthrax on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 9:40am
Come now, Jas. None of that talk. Things will begin to look up for you soon.

Post by Jasignature on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 10:18am
Feeling better today. ;)

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 10:25am

hhhmmm, I thought you "opened" a shotgun to see if it was loaded.
that's prob not the right term for it, ..."break it"... ??

Anyhow, when at school some of my mates were goosing around with an "unloaded" shotgun. One mate almost shot hs brothers legs off - it was loaded !!!!!!
He had pointed it at his brothers legs, then at the wardrobe and clicked the trigger - the wardrobe exploded and was splinters after.

So don't play with guns I learnt.
Going for a walk is much wiser.

:-)

Post by Annie Anthrax on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 10:28am

It_is_the_Darkness wrote on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 10:18am:
Feeling better today. ;)

Good stuff. Hopefully that will gather momentum and before long you'll be over the worst of it.

Post by Jasignature on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 10:36am
I do a lot of physical activity at work which is good. Even if my section is doing ok, I go and help the other guys which is much appreciated. I can tell they aren't used to seeing guys work like that as most just look after their own, but I tend to look at the bigger picture. And even if it ain't reciprocated and they prefer to go out for a smoke instead - I don't care. Its my nature to work like that. Only sometimes, when there is 'nothing' to do - that I may pull out a book to read. When the machines don't work or break down - then there's some thinking to be done as well.

It was just hard at court because it was like there was something beyond our control to being together. The Court, lawyers, etc could see it as well and really did feel sorry for us both. I've done all that I could do and figure out what to do - I can do no more as far as I know or maybe I'm still missing something? But I just don't have the energy anymore to keep trying to figure it out. I'm just a male.

Anyway, did some gardening this morning.
Its nice and cool today, just the way I like it.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 10:48am

Court cases - uuuuuuuggggggghhhhhhh. they help lawyers and judges.

One of my friends has a case pending . As you say, very stressful.
he is a cripple, is powerless. Against a legal system .......

Post by Jasignature on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 10:57am
Luckily I had some really good advice from a member of this forum and the Court staff were all very understanding and helpful on both our parts as they could see there was no animosity - just a lot of pain due to circumstances beyond our control.
I left a broken man and cried the 600km all the way home. But hey, thats life.

I think that working with the Courts and having no animosity towards them goes a long way for the long term.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 23rd, 2012 at 11:07am

........I think that working with the Courts and having no animosity towards them goes a long way for the long term. ......

will email that to my friend. he has an adverserial nature - due to being in pain for 35 years. that's all part of being a cripple.

hope your life improves