General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1316124971 Message started by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:16am |
Title: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:16am
O'Farrell Government to rob 68,000 NSW pensioners of millions every year
In 2009 the Rudd Labor Government increased the base rate of Australian pensions. Since then those NSW pensioners renting social housing (who comprised less than 5 per cent of all public/community housing tenants in the state in 2010) have been fighting a rapacious state government which immediately saw this increase as a jam pot which it could dip into in order to improve its fiscal bottom line. It would do this by taking 25% of the payment increase from the approximately 68,000 pensioners -http://www.jennymacklin.fahcsia.gov.au/mediareleases/2011/Pages/jm_m_nswpensioners_14september2011.aspx - in NSW public housing, nearly one-third of whom are probably 65 years of age or older. The windfall would come to an estimated $13.2 to $16.5 million annually for the NSW Government – depending on how many lone person households there are in this group. http://news.ninemsn.com.au/national/8294945/single-pensioners-worse-off-under-budget In September 2011 the O’Farrell Coalition Government announced in the budget papers that it intends to commence stealing these millions from elderly, disabled and widowed pensioners. NSW Nationals MPs who dominate North Coast electorates are remarkably silent concerning this theft. Why should they care - after all they are sitting quite comfortably on a salary package of over $140,000 per year plus an electoral allowance. http://northcoastvoices.blogspot.com/2011/09/ofarrell-government-to-rob-68000-nsw.html |
Title: Re: Is O'Farrell leading what Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:18am
Barry & Bairds Big Bad Backwards Budget
When it comes to expensive property, Barry knows best. That’s why, under this budget, Barry has personally raised the rent for the 70,000 pensioners in public housing. Barry, creating a whole new generation of the homeless. Speaking of the homeless. Those kids who end up under foster care, many from living on the streets, or from violent homes, kids that really need a break, are also set to suffer under the weight of Barry’s Budget . I think most of us would agree that the Foster Carers who take these kids in, and are so selfless in the risks they take, and the absolute crap they deal with on a daily basis, all to help needy children, these carers are worth their weight in gold. Not Barry, clearly he doesn’t think these carers are worth their weight in poo. Those 30,000 angry protesters yesterday were getting the royal treatment next to these underappreciated saints. Barry has decided to CUT the Foster Carers allowance by more than $212 a fortnight. That should help with the cost of living…. Did, I say cost of living? Well, that big hike in power prices that the carbon price is supposed to bring, it seems the Alan Jones’s and Andrew Bolt’s of the world were wrong, we don’t need a price on pollution to pay more, we just need a Barry budget. Again, Barry thinks we are all stupid on this one…. Barry has locked in an 18% increase in electricity prices. Guess what day that kicks in? July 1. Any clue as to why that date? It is the same day as the Carbon Price kicks in. Do I smell an agenda and detect some finger-pointing to come…?? You bet I do… http://wixxy.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/barry-bairds-big-bad-backwards-budget/ |
Title: Re: Is O'Farrell leading what Abbott will follow ? Post by Kat on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:26am Well, Gillard told the states that the carbon-tax compensation was to be EXCLUDED from public-housing rent adjustments. Soo, these dogs are simply getting in for their unjustifiable and undeserved cut now. Sheer, unmitigated greed. Nothing more. Oh, and it isn't JUST pensioners, they'll hit the unemployed and single-parents with the same increase. And it will hurt THEM even MORE. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Greens_Win on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:30am
People, this is what happens under a coalition government.
State or federally. Prepare to be shafted if you vote for Abbott especially posters like Cods |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by bwood1946 on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:34am ____ wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:30am:
Well being SHARFTED IS NORMAL FOR YOU so you wont notice ;D |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Greens_Win on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:54am bwood1946 wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:34am:
so rather than debate this topic, you turn it personal. Thats because Hard Right Abbott's plan on shafting Australians is indefendible. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by adelcrow on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:57am
It just shows that the 2 major parties are pretty much the same
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:07am
I think most of us would agree that the Foster Carers who take these kids in, and are so selfless in the risks they take, and the absolute crap they deal with on a daily basis, all to help needy children, these carers are worth their weight in gold.
Not Barry, clearly he doesn’t think these carers are worth their weight in poo. Those 30,000 angry protesters yesterday were getting the royal treatment next to these underappreciated saints. Barry has decided to CUT the Foster Carers allowance by more than $212 a fortnight. That should help with the cost of living…. http://wixxy.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/barry-bairds-big-bad-backwards-budget/ |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by bwood1946 on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:11am wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:07am:
From a BLOOGER FFS ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D YOUR AN IDIOT ;D ;D |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:26am bwood1946 wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:11am:
ITS OFARRELLS POLICIES and you have the hide to call me an i****t, ha. Just blindly keep voting Liberal Fred. they rely on people like you. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:28am
Blacktown was to be receiving a $125 Million upgrade under O’Farrell, to have this cut to half a million is beyond a joke. Last year under
Labor, the hospital was budgeted to receive a $245 Million Dollar upgrade including 120 new beds, and a cancer care centre. Alas, that’s all gone now. Tamworth’s $3Million dollars, is also rather pale when compared to the $220Million upgrade that was coming via Labor. Call me a conspiracy theorist, but do such drastic cuts to these 2 particular hospitals seem a little vindictive? A little like Dexter with a scalpel and a bad migraine? Surely this could have nothing to do with Blacktown being John Robertson the NSW Opposition leader’s electorate, or Tamworth being the Federal electorate of Tony Windsor. Surely Barry wouldn’t be that immature and childish, right? ---------------------------------- Locally Joanna Gash has a hide to blame LABOR for the same thing. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:31am
So, back to the Big Bad Budget, let’s have a look at where Barry’s almighty axe fell.
It’s interesting to note that NSW saw the biggest protest we have seen for decades, last century even. Schools shut down, as did ferries. Ambo’s, firemen, nurses, and police walked off their job in disgust at the Liberal governments culling of their wages. Over 30,000 people all screaming for Barry’s head on a stick. Barry said it meant nothing, but it brought in over 100 times as many protesters as the “Convoy Of No Confidence”, and over 5 times as many protesters as the biggest Anti Science/Anti Carbon Price Rallies. This budget however, has a couple of big winners. Removals companies and The Queensland Govt are no doubt celebrating. I would have said the Victorian Government also, but nobody in their right mind would move there with a State Government that is arguably the worst the world has seen since the Third Reich. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Armchair_Politician on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:41am
Two far-left activist groups - hardly an impartial look into the first Coalition budget in NSW in over 15 years. Perhaps if the previous conga line of incompetent Labor Premiers has a clue about how to run NSW, if they were as good at economics as they were at rorting and funding Unions, the NSW budget wouldn't be in such bad shape and such drastic action would not be necessary!
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Doctor Jolly on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:43am
Barry's NSW liberals are making NSW labor look good.
Its hard to imagine a more corrupt, incompentent government. NSW was going nowhere under labor, but now its turned hard right and is going in precisely the wrong direction. The longer Barry keeps operating, the worse it will look for Abbott in NSW. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Armchair_Politician on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:45am Doctor Jolly wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:43am:
[smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] [smiley=lolk.gif] |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:47am ~ Barry's NSW liberals are making NSW labor look good. ~ You are so correct . And How SAD is THAT? sadly the same will be said when Abbott & the Liberals replace Gillard and Labor ... |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:53am "Anyway, I’m not going to hold my breath waiting for any good to come out of the NSW Liberal govt. My local member is Missing In Action, my neighbouring MP Kevin Connolly is only seen in the local paper when there is a photo opportunity as new classrooms are opened as a result of the Federal Labor Governments BER he spent months slamming, just a wee tad hypocritical…" ---------------------------------------- Same with my area . from Gash, Green and Ward , ALL there for the photos shoots whiles voting against the reforms and having not much else in their achievements to brag about. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by buzzanddidj on Sep 16th, 2011 at 10:10am Doctor Jolly wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:43am:
You've not visited Victoria, lately ? PLANNING Minister Matthew Guy has been accused of opening the floodgates for development along the Victorian coast with a surprise decision to rezone seaside farmland for housing at Phillip Island. In a move that has riled local government, Mr Guy this week wrote to the Bass Coast Shire Council, explaining he had over-ruled them and would include a 5.7-hectare farming property known as the Cadogan land into the township of Ventnor. The reasons given by the minister for the intervention were that the owner of the land had requested the rezoning, residential rezoning would be good for housing affordability, and the new housing precinct could make use of the existing infrastructure and services at the Ventnor township. But the council yesterday ridiculed the decision. ''There's no infrastructure,'' Cr Peter Paul said. http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/victoria/phillip-island-hospital-closes/story-e6frf7kx-1111115437333 ''The only people who could support it are the developer and the real estate agent who sells the land. This is not just a Phillip Island issue; this is an issue for the entire Victorian coast.'' The council met Mr Guy last night in an unsuccessful attempt to prevent the development. In a letter to Mr Guy, Bass Coast chief executive Allan Bawden said the council had decided to retain the land for farming following a 10-year strategic planning process. One hundred submissions had called for the Ventnor town boundaries to be retained. Only one submission (from the owner) supported rezoning of the property. The Age understands a mystery purchaser is waiting for the rezoning to be finalised. Council sources said they were confident that the identity of that purchaser would explain much about the minister's seemingly ad hoc intervention http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/coastal-council-minister-at-odds-20110915-1kby7.html#ixzz1Y4IKm7qw http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/politics/we-need-more-green-areas-not-people-20100111-m285.html |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by adelcrow on Sep 16th, 2011 at 10:13am
Of course Federal Labor is waiting for the public to notice that the Lib govts in the states are no better than the previous Labor govts they threw out. This should play into the hands of federal Labor just as it did Howards Liberals and its the reason Abbott is trying to force an election now, because 2 yrs is a very long time in politics and voters are not as dumb as he thinks.
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Gimme Gimme on Sep 16th, 2011 at 11:19am
The misinformed Abbott libtards are so filled with personal hatred generated by the likes of Alan(where's the men's toilet) Jones and Andrew( kiss gina's arse) Bolt they have now lost ALL civilized reasoning powers and are completely brainwashed by Murdoch media.
I 'knew' this would happen with Bazza.. But Murdoch owns SO many local News rags that the idiots of greed and no education in suburbia voted for this ugly neo con working for big business and mining because they believe everything they read in Murdoch rag press..conditioning.. Bazza will destroy lower income peoples lives to pay back his Murdoch mates for putting him in power. the Australian public are sheep lead by the nose by their greed and lack of empathy for their fellow man. We are becoming more like America and the ludicrous Tea Party every day. Shame Barry SHAME. >:( |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by FriYAY on Sep 16th, 2011 at 11:24am Gimme Gimme wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 11:19am:
I pity you for feeling this way about yourself. Baaaaaaa baaaaaaa baaaaaa LOL dropkick |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Gimme Gimme on Sep 16th, 2011 at 12:13pm
Correction:
'The Australian 'libtard' public are sheep lead by the nose by their greed and lack of empathy for their fellow man.' |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by progressiveslol on Sep 16th, 2011 at 12:14pm Gimme Gimme wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 12:13pm:
Sexist |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Gimme Gimme on Sep 16th, 2011 at 12:44pm
You are so desperate.
That's a GOOD sign!! :) Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyy! Go Julia!! Kick LYING tony's arse!! ;) |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 1:00pm
Don't let O'Farrell and Baillieu destroy wind and solar industry! Will Abbott follow & do the same ?
It's a perilous time for renewable energy in Australia. In NSW and Victoria, state premiers Barry O'Farrell and Ted Baillieu are taking the axe to solar feed in tariffs and declaring war on the wind industry. In NSW, Premier O'Farrell slashed the solar feed in tariff without warning and despite promises has failed to replace it with anything that will keep the solar industry alive. Nearly 4000 jobs could be lost by the end of the year. Two weeks ago he said if he had his way there would not be another wind turbine constructed in NSW. In Victoria, with Premier Baillieu new laws, a single resident can stop a wind farm within 2km of their house but a primary school in Anglesea can't stop a coal mine being extended to within 800m of the school. Ted wants wind energy out of Victoria! And cutting the solar feed in tariff to less than what you'd pay for coal-fired power just doesn't make sense. The papers have been full of letters of outrage at this anti-renewable energy campaign but we need to make sure that they hear our message loud and clear. Can you take two minutes to join us in telling Barry and Ted that this is just not on? 1. Add your personal message to the letter. 2. Make sure to include your name at the bottom of the email. If you would like a reply, also include your full postal address. 3. Hit Send 4. Invite five friends to do the same! Go here to sign; http://100percent.org.au/content/dont-let-ofarrell-and-baillieu-destroy-wind-and-solar |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by progressiveslol on Sep 16th, 2011 at 1:05pm Gimme Gimme wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 12:44pm:
Lying labor, lying Juliar Gillard and truthful, correct Tony Abbott "There will be no carbon tax under the government I lead" - Juliar Gillard/Labor Party/now Gang-green "Certainly what we rejected is the hysterical accusation that somehow we are moving towards a carbon tax" - Wayne Swann/Labor Party/now Gang-green "If we stay with labor, we will be moving forward....to more debt, more taxes, more spending, more boats" - Correct on every point, Tony Abbott/Liberal Party/The only competent political party left in Australia http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KMVc0IbtyAQ Sounded like Tony Abbott was telling the truth, with the above and below http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFzMZYRkn5w |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 1:09pm I will look back to the good old days fondly, the Labor government were not perfect, not at all, but at least we weren’t travelling full speed backwards. Back then we had a Premier that spoke to us, not at us. Back then I could drive down Macquarie St without having to wonder if it was closed off for yet another protest. Back then the ferries were running, not on strike. The children were at school learning, not home playing X Box while their teachers marched on Parliament House. Back when pensioners could afford the rent, and Foster Carers were appreciated not singled out and punished. Back when desalinated water was considered “emergency use only”. Back when first home buyers didn’t have to buy a house so far out of Sydney that they needed an Atlas to find it on a map. Back when clean water was seen as a basic human right, not a revenue raiser. Back when hospitals were something you put funds into, not pulled funds away from. Back when we had a government that despite its flaws, actually worked. I am hoping that people remember those days next Federal and State, and Council Elections. No matter how much bad press, no matter how thick the political smear, and no matter how much mud is thrown. While a Labor Government may look not such a good option, experience is telling us the alternative is too terrible to contemplate. In NSW we live with our mistake daily, and yearn for the day we can correct it. Barry should have delivered this budget whilst stroking a cat. http://wixxy.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/drevil_l.jpg?w=225&h=300 http://wixxy.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/barry-bairds-big-bad-backwards-budget/ |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 16th, 2011 at 2:05pm progressiveslol wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 1:05pm:
'To work out if this Leader of the Opposition's scare campaign is genuine, just follow the money. That is what I have done. I have looked at the share registry of all of those members opposite to see if they are investing in energy or coal companies since we made the announcement of the carbon price. Last month the member for Wentworth declared shares in Winmar Resources. Senator Adams declared shares in the Woodside Petroleum group, BHP, Duet and Ski Construction. Senator Cash took shares in Asciano group, BHP, Amoco, OneSteel and Woodside Petroleum. Senator Fisher declared shares in Reclaim Industries, Terranim and Wesfarmers. Senator Humphries declared that he bought shares in AGL Energy, APA, Bow Energy, OZ Minerals, Woodside Petroleum and Newcrest Mining. The member for Stirling bought shares in Newland Resources and GR Engineering. The member for Brisbane (that's Gambaro) bought 88,333 shares in Australian Pacific Coal. [b]It is not the sort of thing you would do if you thought the coal industry was going to die. The member for Kooyong acquired Woodside Petroleum shares. The member for Flynn bought 10,000 shares in the East Energy Resources group. Senator Ronaldson bought Galaxy Resources shares. My old mate the member for Fadden has bought shares in Conquest Mining. Senator Johnston has shares in Mt Magnet Mining and Redback Mining. Follow the money if you want to find the truth and I will tell you this: you will find it out. Since we made the announcement on the carbon price one in six members of the opposition has bought shares in resource companies, and these are the people who are going around their electorate saying it is going to destroy the coal industry and destroy the economy. They come in here and say, 'It is going to frighten off investment.' It certainly has not frightened of investment on the other side, has it?' page 84: http://www.aph.gov.au/hansard/reps/dailys/dr150911.pdf |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by nairbe on Sep 16th, 2011 at 5:36pm buzzanddidj wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 10:10am:
Wait for it, the NSW government is doing a review of the EP&A in. It only suspended the contentious clauses giving the minister overwhelming power in the development process that angered so many people in NSW. This review is code for "we will rewrite the clauses so we still have as much power you just won't notice". Everything Barry has done since he got in is pretty well much the opposite to what little he said before the election. I suppose when you have no policies in the first place you can do as you like and no one can accuse you of backflipping. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Gimme Gimme on Sep 16th, 2011 at 9:21pm
We are systematically being engulfed by the right..the extreme right. Howard was a pussy cat compared to Abbott and the latest state premiers to lie their way into power.
Just as Tony is doing...lying his way into power..with a BIG help from his friends...aaaarrr eeeerrr the billionaire crowd. The media don't show the Murdoch press fed public anything about the corruption on the right and their links to big oil, big tobacco, big mining!!!!! Sad thing is..even when you show these sheeple on the right some solid evidence and facts, they just start 'squawking' insults about Julia's nose or Julia's hair ..or anything they can come up with to be sexist and negative..Just like Abbott. Media is so powerful it completely rules our lives now..it even changes governments. Big brother..NWO..whatever..we are heading down a very ugly path. No more said about Geert Wilders either..I cannot believe it. Imagine if one of the Labor ministers was promoting an extremist hate speech poli to Australia? Say no more..it's all pretty sad. I never thought that good aussies would turn into american nut jobs. I really didn't..but here we are. :( |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Tonysafony on Sep 17th, 2011 at 2:19am
More trash from these lying, cheating rightard scum.
This courtesy of the Oz. Enjoy. Oops they did it again. A while back, this half baked plum duff decided it was ok to lie to the police, the RTA, the courts and his own employer. Apparently, something about an inconvenient speeding fine and losing his license. Well what do good coalition members do about that, why they commit fraud don't they, further compounding their already dodgy behavior. And conveniently, Stonehead let the punch drunk goose keep his pension by resigning. I remember a certain judge getting arse raped for a similar indiscretion. Lol, bring on the green jumper you gimp. HAHAHA What a team you've got there Bazza. Stoner (lol), the solar scheme shonk Don Page, the developers friend Steve "can't tell" Cansdell. It gets better, but see for yourself. The poor blighter, he musta took a few too many around the old noodle back in the day. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D NSW MP Steve Cansdell has resigned from parliament amid allegations he falsified a statutory declaration and misused parliamentary allowances, Deputy Premier Andrew Stoner says. Mr Stoner said the north coast Nationals MP had informed him today of two allegations levelled against him. They related to falsification of a statutory declaration in 2005 and allegations over misuse of staff allowances, Mr Stoner said. Mr Stoner said the MP for Clarence admitted to having a third party falsify a statutory declaration so he would not lose his driver's licence after a 2005 speeding offence. However, Mr Cansdell denied other allegations that he had misused parliamentary allowances by allowing a staffer to work on a federal election campaign in the seat of Page. Ms Stoner said he had advised Mr Cansdell to stand down as parliamentary secretary for police and to contact police regarding the false declaration. After speaking to police on Friday Mr Cansdell resigned as an MP, Mr Stoner said. "In this Steve Cansdell is paying a very heavy price for a lapse of judgment six years ago,'' Mr Stoner said. In a case mirroring that of former Federal Court judge Marcus Einfeld, Mr Stoner would not name the third party involved in the false statutory declaration. "To my knowledge it is not a family member,'' he said. "Mr Cansdell has told me he doesn't want to reveal the identity of that third party. "He is concerned of repercussions for that person, and it is matter for him.'' The disgraced MP was also confident the allegations he had misused his parliamentary entitlements were untrue. "In relation to the second allegation there was a suggestion that one of his staff members had worked on a federal campaign in the federal election for the seat of Page,'' Mr Stoner said. "Mr Cansdell advised me that he has checked the records and sought the advice of his other staff in his office, and that he believes there was nothing improper done.'' Mr Stoner said despite the resignation taking place just six months into the O'Farrell government's time in office, there was a difference between it and its Labor predecessor, which lurched from one scandal to another. "The difference between this government and the former government is that what you've seen is very swift and decisive action,'' he said. "I was informed of these matters on yesterday afternoon. Today Mr Cansdell has left the parliament. "I'm very disappointed in his actions in the past. I'm very pleased with the actions he's taken since yesterday afternoon.'' |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by nairbe on Sep 17th, 2011 at 7:50am
WOW i would be careful about the attach of Coalition members and dodgy behaviour. I think we all know the only reason that Thompson has not been hung, drawn and quartered is because a government would fall. Yes the lib's have nothing to crow about but no do the lab's. All this does is confirm to the electorate that politicians stink no matter what party. The problem is we need a new party with cred, not the joke Australia party.
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Tonysafony on Sep 17th, 2011 at 9:51am
You are kidding right?
That coal_ition members are corrupt law breakers is plain to see, he has admitted it. Thompson denies all accusations leveled at him, and no charges have been laid, so wrong again genius. And how do you propose the government would fall? Ever heard of Peter Slipper? This government is going well and the born to rule mutts of the right have truly gone to the pack. Abbott the wrecker is gonna find it tougher every day as his state government buddies tighten the screws on the punter. You libtards are a great laugh, in a perpetual state of miserly greed and self serving nepotism, always on the lookout for a new way to rort aussies. I hope the lot of you useless prunes shrivel up soon and blow away. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Gimme Gimme on Sep 17th, 2011 at 2:07pm
I watched the angry sheeple line up to vote for Bazza..In a way I'm kinda happy to watch them all regret it now. Bazza lied like a pro..he lied for his rich corporate buddies and he will make life a misery for ANYONE who is poor, disabled, or sick..He has only one vision..to make his rich buddies richer as payback for getting him elected and do it by slashing funds to the less fortunate. Way to go Libtards!!
Living up to your typical neo con anti working class motto. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Tonysafony on Sep 17th, 2011 at 3:40pm
"A working class hero is something to bury".
Rightard version of a Lennon classic. Crazy as it seems, the worker has been turned into the fat, lazy, grasping middle class. A type of no talent, homogenous dud has emerged on the social and political landscape. When these recalcitrant reactionaries search inside their own minds for inspiration and vision, the bland panorama they survey inspires baser desires of greed and avarice. An unkind, insular manner pervades rhetoric and debate. The class war is steadily brewing along waiting to explode, but now the right have an army of brainwashed automatons to do their bidding. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 17th, 2011 at 5:31pm
On the NSW MP Steve Cansdell scandel, 2 questions...did Brandis ring the NSW police to look into this i wonder?
2nd, will he still get his pension? |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Soren on Sep 20th, 2011 at 12:29pm Dr Brown wrote on Sep 17th, 2011 at 3:40pm:
Well, show some backbone and refuse anything that comes your way from their taxes, you pillock. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Soren on Sep 20th, 2011 at 12:33pm wrote on Sep 17th, 2011 at 5:31pm:
Thomspon was covered up by the Union and the ALP. Cansdell came clean immediately and resigned. DOn't tell me that you are so overwhelmed by hate and resentment that you are unable to see any difference. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by chicken_lipsforme on Sep 20th, 2011 at 1:02pm wrote on Sep 16th, 2011 at 8:16am:
Given that NSW Labor had 16 years to wreck the state economy, O'Farrell has no choice but to initiate cutbacks, as continued borrowing is not an option. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Tonysafony on Sep 20th, 2011 at 1:32pm Soren wrote on Sep 20th, 2011 at 12:33pm:
You musta fallen off your pew auld boy, cause your brains a bit buggered. Cant tell Cansdell contrived his little fraud 6 YEARS AGO. The brain dead mutt probably just forgot he forced one of his staffers to cop the flack for him and commit a deliberate offence. Corruption works just like that. Looks like sh*t, smells like sh*t, must be . . . . One more time for the cracker fkwits(that means you slick) 6 YEARS AGO So these claims of prompt and timely disclosure are pure fantasy and another fine example of the figments that arise from the papier mache brains you lot are lugging around. And where do you get the idea that I don't deserve my fair share of the benefits of Australia's tax system. I am a business owner and have worked and contributed all my life, as have my family. So in that fine Aussie tradition UP YOURS PAL! ;) |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Soren on Sep 20th, 2011 at 1:42pm Dr Brown wrote on Sep 20th, 2011 at 1:32pm:
;D This is why I love to have a Liberal government in NSW and look forward to one in Canberra: seeing you fookin' proles apoplectic is just priceless. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Tonysafony on Sep 20th, 2011 at 2:13pm
Once again, no answer, just a useless troll.
You are an overprimed ratbag and demonstrate your lack of any intellect as often as possible. The funniest part is that you are proud to be a moron. Well good luck with that champion. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Soren on Sep 20th, 2011 at 2:44pm Dr Brown wrote on Sep 20th, 2011 at 2:13pm:
Ask mummy to wipe the spittle off your screen and keyboard, there's a good boy. SHe'll wash your dummy for you too, li'l pillock. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by vegitamite on Sep 20th, 2011 at 5:20pm chicken_lipsforme wrote on Sep 20th, 2011 at 1:02pm:
NSW was left with AAA rating. Firstly tcutting jobs isn't the answer, you need to keep people employed. If you don't see the merit in that as a first option, then continue to vote Liberal... |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Gimme Gimme on Sep 23rd, 2011 at 6:16pm
I 'knew' this would happen!! I told my westy friends that Bazza wouldn't give a flying fook about them once he got their STUPID vote.
and here we are.. See them cry. Next..The Abbott nightmare. :o |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by buzzanddidj on Sep 28th, 2011 at 11:15am
MOVED
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by Gimme Gimme on Sep 28th, 2011 at 2:46pm
They'll be crying like babies if Abbott ever gets his chance to introduce army conscription..Imagine it. ;D
Bazza is a beefed up stooge for the big boys club..every person I challenged about back room bazza and how they would be sorry for voting him in at the last election, are now crying foul. :'( It just goes to prove 'tragically' that the daily telerag and Australian lying murdoch press are responsible for brainwashing any sponge brain that opens their rag pages looking for truth..and believe the lies. In tony's closed door meeting with the party faithful he made a shocking statement to his brethren about how amazed he was that the Australian people fall for the lies in the Liberal campaigns..He said that..He thought it wonderful and encouraged his brethren to look to him being the next PM because Australians fall for the lies of media..even he was shocked at how they fall for it, he said. THIS man wants to be PM?? JEZUS Get out there and spread the truth about the evil Tony Abbott circus of LIES. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by ########## on Oct 3rd, 2011 at 3:00pm
Broken promises, Coalition, O'Farrell
100 broken promise's in 6 months, makes for interesting reading..sorry can not seem to copy and paste from orignal. http://mrtiedt.blogspot.com/2011/09/broken-promise-broken-heart.html http://www.crikey.com.au/politics/ |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by cods on Oct 3rd, 2011 at 3:12pm wrote on Oct 3rd, 2011 at 3:00pm:
well done veg...now are you going to find something good about them as you are always whingeing all the Libs do is knock gillard.. not sure what is best to be honest the only thing is more caution less waste at least I hope thats what happens.. as it is the labs rushed in.. or at least the Feds did and look what happened... they have almost spent twice as much unstuffing the stuff ups.... I can understand where the libs are coming from... but can also understand what the nitpicking is about as well.. like crows sitting on the fence waiting for the roadkill.... I like you veg you spend so much time looking for anything bad on the Libs.. and sure enough you will find something... well done. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by ########## on Oct 16th, 2011 at 3:11pm
In denying the only female ex-Premier the same perks of ex-office as her male predecessors, is Ofarrell sexist, like Abbott ?
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by ########## on Oct 20th, 2011 at 4:29pm
Those of you who live in Sydney’s Western Suburbs must have felt pretty special last March, pretty special indeed.
NSW had a new Premier in Barry O’Farrell, the Liberals were in power and things were going to change out west,Barry said so. To make sure we all knew how determined he was to make a difference out west, Barry held his victory party in Parramatta after the election. Then, upon realising that he had no talent whatsoever in his party, appointed himself as Minister For Western Sydney The residents of Western Sydney must have been excited at the special attention they were sure to receive. Well, I think Sydney’s West would now be wishing they could turn back time about now. It seems all of Barry’s posturing was just foreplay, and he has now decided it’s time to thoroughly screw the west. Alas, I am quite sure this is not the special attention the residents of Sydney’s West hoped for. One of the first things Barry did when he took office was to scrap the Western Express Rail Line, then he pulled funding from Blacktown hospital, but now comes the biggest shock of all… Barry is looking to turn Penrith into a nuclear waste dump. http://wixxy.files.wordpress.com/2011/10/toxic-waste1.jpg?w=300&h=196 Yes you read that right, a Nuclear Waste dump. It seems some rich people over at Hunters Hill have an issue with somewhere near 5,000 tones of radioactive waste in their neighborhood, and who can blame them? I wouldn’t want to live next door to Chernobyl either… Hunters Hill for those of you who don’t know it is one of Sydney’s richest suburbs. It has many of Sydney’s most exclusive harbor side properties, and is Liberal heartland. In typical Liberal fashion Barry has decided the best solution to this problem is to take the radioactive waste from Liberal heartland and dump it on those lesser people who live out west. read more @ http://wixxy.wordpress.com/ |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by ########## on Oct 27th, 2011 at 6:25pm
One thing The Liberal Party have proventhat they cant wait to do, both in good times and bad times - is SACK people.
Its about the only promise so far that O'Farrell has seemed to keep. JOB Cuts in the private sector. HOWEVER, this is ON TOP of that promise cuts to jobs. Wasnt even planned , ho hum. Tuff people that voted for him should have scrutined O'Farrell more . Sydney Water staff to meet about job cuts October 27, 2011 - 12:36PM . More than 500 Sydney Water workers are expected to meet at lunchtime to call on the utility to stop job cuts in environmental planning and odour control. Australian Services Union assistant secretary Asren Pugh said the water company planned to axe more than 180 jobs in key service areas such as asset planning, urban growth and environmental planning at Parramatta in western Sydney. Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/environment/water-issues/sydney-water-staff-to-meet-about-job-cuts-20111027-1mkw4.html#ixzz1by65jEr4 So, when he privatises our electricity , expect more as one can assume. |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by philperth2010 on Oct 28th, 2011 at 12:03pm
Questions about as much as minister can bear
THE state Environment Minister, Robyn Parker, was labelled a ''threatened species'' after repeatedly stumbling and giving unclear answers under aggressive questioning at a budget estimates hearing yesterday. Ms Parker, who already came under fire in August over her handling of the carcinogenic chemical leak at Stockton, appeared to claim logging ''protects koalas'' during a heated exchange with the opposition. She later accused Labor of ''badgering'' her, and said she phrased her answer incorrectly The Premier, Barry O'Farrell, did not comment yesterday on calls for her resignation. The hearing was heated from the beginning and the chairman, Shooters Party MP Robert Brown, repeatedly reprimanded Labor's environment spokesman, Luke Foley, for interrupting Ms Parker. In one exchange, Mr Foley asked why logging had recently been approved in the Boambee State Forest near Coffs Harbour, a significant habitat for koalas, a threatened species. ''You've now signed off on logging of the Boambee State Forest, Minister, haven't you?'' he said. ''You might not understand how forestry agreements work,'' she responded. ''It seems as though you don't, because they are agreed, we regulate and that, that logging protects, protects koalas.'' ''How does logging protect koalas? It destroys their habitat!'' Mr Foley interrupted. The Greens MP, Cate Faehrmann, said it was clear the state did not have the strong environment minister that it needed and called her a ''threatened species''. ''She constantly referred to her notes, she didn't seem to understand the most basic of environmental legislation … '' she said. Later, Ms Parker clarified her comments on radio. ''Logging doesn't help koalas,'' she said. ''I was interrupted continuously so I've missed a couple of words out in one sentence in 3½ hours.'' http://www.smh.com.au/environment/questions-about-as-much-as-minister-can-bear-20111027-1mm80.html Poor excuse.....This woman is not good for the Environment.....it is clear she believed the crap she was saying!!! >:( |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by ########## on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:41am
O'Farrell's Misleading Electricity Price Claims, Greg Combet
Mr O’Farrell wants NSW electricity retailers to state on electricity bills that the carbon price will add up to $498 a year to household electricity costs. This figure is wrong and is politically-motivated propaganda.The Government has provided $12.8 million to the ACCC to crackdown on businesses that try to gouge their customers by making misleading claims www.alp.org.au/.../?utm_source= |
Title: Re: O'Farrell is leading - Abbott will follow ? Post by FRED. on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:51am wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:41am:
POOR VEGITABLE SO MUCH SPITE ITS EATING YOU ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D Its a only a house LOL LOL ;D ;D ;D |