General Discussion >> General Board >> Welfare assistantance Forum http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1299200389 Message started by warrigal on Mar 4th, 2011 at 10:59am |
Title: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Mar 4th, 2011 at 10:59am
Administrator Is the a Welfare assistance forum on these forums.
I am in need of major Welfare Assistance, I can not longer live on New start Allowance. ($462 per fort night) I had a Heart attack last year (1 am 43 years old), with my medical problems now I cannot work, I don't have any medical evidence to give centrelink I am now at a point in my life where I have other things to do and other places to go too, and I have no money to do theses things. I need more welfare assistance, Centelink won't provide it, where else can I go to get it |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Katanyavich on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:18am Geez, don't ask here, you'll just be called a bludger, and be told to 'get a job'. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by culldav on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:23am
43 is not that old, and there is always someone looking around like skippy who will pay $2 for a blow job.
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:34am culldav wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:23am:
buggerN DROP KICKS is that the only response you can buggern give |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:36am warrigal wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:34am:
real brillant here admin that the forum has removed my lauguge to this meanderfols response to my topic :-X |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Dead Imperium on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:37am
Why don't you have medical evidence? Get some from your doctor. If you are really suffering from problems it shouldn't be difficult to acquire documentation from a specialist or a GP confirming that you are.
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Prevailing on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:57am
The onus is not on you to "prove" anything when you have had a heart attack. The burden of proof is entirely on the states part to prove you are medically fit for work which they cannot. If you have a supporting report from your doctor or Cardiologist then that is the only evidence you will ever need. You are probably entitled to total and permanent disability insurance from your super scheme.
8-) |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Mar 4th, 2011 at 12:18pm Prevailing wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:57am:
No Super Scheame here I am Unemployed and SICK Dead Tired stressed out and generally Rooted |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Katanyavich on Mar 4th, 2011 at 12:26pm Look....Go to Centrelink, and find out EXACTLY what you need to do, and what documentation you will need. Then, go and see your doctor. IF he refuses to provide documentation as to your illness, REPORT HIM, then CHANGE DOCTORS ie, get a second opinion. AFAIK, the doctor MUST provide the required information. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by culldav on Mar 4th, 2011 at 3:56pm
Where is Skippy-roo and his $2.00 ?
He loves baby batter and probably willing to offer you 50c more ;) Just talk real pretty to him about how much you love refugees and you might even get a fiver off him. ;D |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by salad in on Mar 4th, 2011 at 6:07pm warrigal wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 10:59am:
I am sorry to hear about your predicament. Unless you are an asylum shopper or alleged refugee from Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, or Iraq you matter little to the federal government. That is the state of play. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by qikvtec on Mar 4th, 2011 at 6:15pm warrigal wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 12:18pm:
Were you unemployed at the time of your heart attacK? TPD is highly unlikely to pay out for a heart attack due the Any Occupation definition that usually applies to super based policies. Trauma insurance would certainly kick in and you might have had some Income Protection included which could also pay out. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by freediver on Mar 4th, 2011 at 7:06pm
Know we don't have a specific forum.
It is strange that you could have a heart attack and not have any evidence for it. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Lisa on Mar 6th, 2011 at 7:01pm freediver wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 7:06pm:
Huh?? A heart attack .. and no evidence for it? In Oz?? It's a requirement under law that such documents be retained! Something doesn't quite add up here. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by mavisdavis on Mar 6th, 2011 at 7:48pm
Ask your GP for documentation / proof of your heart attack. Unless your like Pansi who actually had triplets without even noticing, there should be plenty of proof of your condition available.
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by perceptions_now on Mar 6th, 2011 at 7:59pm warrigal wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 12:18pm:
No offense, old son, but it sounds like a load of - Credible Reliable Abundant Paradoxes |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Equitist on Mar 6th, 2011 at 8:07pm Hmmnnn....something is not adding up - for starters... A heart attack is a major medical emergency - and one which attracts mandatory suspension of vehicular driving for a defined period... For all types of disability payments (and work test exemptions), Centrelink requires forms to be completed by medical professionals - it is not usually sufficient to provide other medical records in isolation... That said, a heart attack is not generally regarded as a qualification as being disabled into the long term... Also, it would seem as though Warrigal is suffering pshyco-social symptoms - which may be related to the heart attack or may have triggered a pre-disposition... If you are out there, Warrigal, methinks you need to seek some assistance from a counsellor and/or social worker - in addition to the the option of a GP referral, I think that Centrelink and/or your allocated Job Network Parasite can refer you to the latter... |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Lisa on Mar 6th, 2011 at 8:33pm mavisdavis wrote on Mar 6th, 2011 at 7:48pm:
Huh lol??? |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by djrbfm on Mar 7th, 2011 at 11:14pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2011 at 7:01pm:
centrelink requires lotz of evidence. paper work. but, seeing as how this a supposed heart attack, and at a fairly young age, evidence should exist. without the documentation, zip will happen. j. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Jan 30th, 2012 at 12:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2011 at 7:01pm:
And what exactly dosn't add up. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Jan 30th, 2012 at 12:37pm Equitist wrote on Mar 6th, 2011 at 8:07pm:
the forms and reports were completed by Centrelink only they have created a LIE And I now sit somewhere between Job search (looking for work) and a Disability Pension. But I don't want a Disability pension, I require work and money to live on |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 30th, 2012 at 12:51pm warrigal wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 10:59am:
If you did have a heart attack there must be some medical evidence. If you do not have any evidence of a medical condition then how do you expect Centrelink to believe your story? A cant live on what i earn how about a tax cut i am sick of supporting all these bludgers on welfare who want more money for doing nothing. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Jan 30th, 2012 at 1:02pm
this situation I am now in was created by Job Networks and Centrelink
They have caused me STRESS and I had a Heart attack Now they won't help me get back to Employment and just put me into obilvion and ignore me telling me to sign the forms for a disability pension. A can't live on what i earn how about a tax cut i am sick of supporting all these bludgers on welfare who want more money for doing nothing. looks like you are a victim off centrelink and the Australian government too. In Australia WE run a Unemployment Industry we Keep People Unemployed so others can have JOBs. We say we have a skills shortage for skilled people , but we won't train people for skills, then we have to import skilled workers to this country. Its not the unemployed with the problem it is you people. Those off you that don't care |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by salad in on Jan 30th, 2012 at 5:37pm warrigal wrote on Mar 4th, 2011 at 10:59am:
Are you Sri Lankan, Iraqi, Iranian, Tamil, or some other kind of asylum shopper? If not you'd better get to the back of the queue. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by blackadder on Jan 30th, 2012 at 5:42pm
this situation I am now in was created by Job Networks and Centrelink They have caused me STRESS and I had a Heart attack Bill Crany junior. |
Title: Re: Welfare assistantance Forum Post by warrigal on Jan 30th, 2012 at 9:41pm salad in wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 5:37pm:
what que is that I didn't think A Australian needed to join the Employment que this war will continue |