General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Who won your seat
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1282311991

Message started by riverina.jack on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:46pm

Title: Who won your seat
Post by riverina.jack on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:46pm
I have started this thread so you can put in one thread on who won your seat and by how many votes.

We can have the different states Senate vote in here as well.

Instead of having heaps of thread on the election results lets keep it all in one thread.

I have put a poll? (for a name of a better word) in so people can put in who won a seat in HoR when it is declared. I have even let guest of the site to put in results.

Just make sure that someone else hasn't put the result in for a seat before you put yours in.

I know you can't see the results untill you vote in the poll so that's why I got one "Just Looking" you will be able to put results in as well as just looking

FD if you think this is a good idea how about making it a sticky thread untill the election is over and we know who is in goverment.

Title: Re: Who won your seat
Post by Greens_Win2k10 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:05am
Marginal Western Sydney Seat of Macquarie

Today, We Are Going To Vote Greens

Post by aussiefree2ride on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:09am

____ wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:05am:

We do`t want a list of the blokes who`ve won your seat woody. Only so much space allotted to each thread. :D

Post by Greens_Win2k10 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:20am

aussiefree2ride wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:09am:

We do`t want a list of the blokes who`ve won your seat woody. Only so much space allotted to each thread. :D

the green eye monster appears ... aussie, like I told you on yahoo, you are not my type ... I like real men.

Post by aussiefree2ride on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:26am

____ wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:20am:

aussiefree2ride wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:09am:

the green eye monster appears ... aussie, like I told you on yahoo, you are not my type ... I like real men.

I think I can handle that rejection woody. ;D

Post by freediver on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:02am
I'll sticky this thread for the moment, but if people don't use it as intended (ie if they use it as another political bitch thread) I will unsticky it.

Post by riverina.jack on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:17am

freediver wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:02am:
I'll sticky this thread for the moment, but if people don't use it as intended (ie if they use it as another political bitch thread) I will unsticky it.

thanks FD I hope people use it as I intended.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:41am

The starting point: -

http://www.abc.net.au/elections/federal/2010/guide/pendulum.htm

Pendulum

The electoral pendulum orders seats from the most marginal to safest.

Labor (88)

Herbert (*) (QLD)      ALP 0.03%
Robertson (NSW)      ALP 0.1%
Solomon (NT)      ALP 0.2%
Macquarie (NSW)      ALP 0.3%
Swan (*) (WA)      ALP 0.3%
Gilmore (*) (NSW)      ALP 0.4%
Macarthur (*) (NSW)      ALP 0.5%
Dickson (*) (QLD)      ALP 0.8%
Corangamite (VIC)      ALP 0.9%
Hasluck (WA)      ALP 0.9%
Bass (TAS)      ALP 1.0%
Bennelong (NSW)      ALP 1.4%
Deakin (VIC)      ALP 1.4%
Longman (QLD)      ALP 1.9%
Flynn (QLD)      ALP 2.2%
Braddon (TAS)      ALP 2.3%
Eden-Monaro (NSW)      ALP 2.3%
Page (NSW)      ALP 2.4%
Dawson (QLD)      ALP 2.6%
Forde (QLD)      ALP 3.4%
Dobell (NSW)      ALP 3.9%
Franklin (TAS)      ALP 4.0%
Leichhardt (QLD)      ALP 4.1%
Petrie (QLD)      ALP 4.2%
Kingston (SA)      ALP 4.4%
Bonner (QLD)      ALP 4.5%
Brisbane (QLD)      ALP 4.6%
Melbourne (VIC)      ALP 4.7% v GRN
Hindmarsh (SA)      ALP 5.1%
Greenway (*) (NSW)      ALP 5.7%
Brand (WA)      ALP 6.0%
Moreton (QLD)      ALP 6.0%
Bendigo (VIC)      ALP 6.1%
Lindsay (NSW)      ALP 6.3%
Wakefield (SA)      ALP 6.6%
Blair (QLD)      ALP 7.0%
Melbourne Ports (VIC)      ALP 7.2%
Chisholm (VIC)      ALP 7.4%
Isaacs (VIC)      ALP 7.7%
Makin (SA)      ALP 7.7%
Perth (WA)      ALP 7.9%
Lilley (QLD)      ALP 8.0%
Ballarat (VIC)      ALP 8.2%
Bruce (VIC)      ALP 8.3%
Lyons (TAS)      ALP 8.3%
Adelaide (SA)      ALP 8.5%
Corio (VIC)      ALP 8.9%
Richmond (NSW)      ALP 8.9%
Jagajaga (VIC)      ALP 9.0%
Fremantle (WA)      ALP 9.1%
Parramatta (NSW)      ALP 9.9%
Banks (NSW)      ALP 10.4%
Reid (NSW)      ALP 10.8%
Lingiari (NT)      ALP 11.2%
Oxley (QLD)      ALP 11.3%
Holt (VIC)      ALP 11.6%
Rankin (QLD)      ALP 11.7%
Canberra (ACT)      ALP 11.8%
Capricornia (QLD)      ALP 12.1%
Griffith (QLD)      ALP 12.3%
Charlton (NSW)      ALP 12.9%
Hotham (VIC)      ALP 13.0%
Kingsford Smith (NSW)      ALP 13.3%
McMahon (NSW)      ALP 13.8%
Shortland (NSW)      ALP 14.7%
Barton (NSW)      ALP 14.9%
Fraser (ACT)      ALP 15.1%
Werriwa (NSW)      ALP 15.1%
Denison (TAS)      ALP 15.3%
Maribyrnong (VIC)      ALP 15.3%
Lalor (VIC)      ALP 15.5%
Hunter (NSW)      ALP 15.7%
Newcastle (NSW)      ALP 15.9%
Blaxland (NSW)      ALP 16.7%
Throsby (NSW)      ALP 16.8%
Cunningham (NSW)      ALP 16.9%
Watson (NSW)      ALP 18.2%
Calwell (VIC)      ALP 19.3%
Sydney (NSW)      ALP 19.3%
Chifley (NSW)      ALP 19.7%
Port Adelaide (SA)      ALP 19.8%
Scullin (VIC)      ALP 20.9%
Gorton (VIC)      ALP 21.2%
Gellibrand (VIC)      ALP 21.5%
Wills (VIC)      ALP 22.4%
Fowler (NSW)      ALP 22.6%
Grayndler (NSW)      ALP 24.9%
Batman (VIC)      ALP 26.0%
Coalition (Lib 50 / Nat 9)
Return to Top
Bowman (QLD)      LNP 0.01%
McEwen (VIC)      LIB 0.02%
Hughes (NSW)      LIB 0.5%
La Trobe (VIC)      LIB 0.5%
Paterson (NSW)      LIB 0.6%
Sturt (SA)      LIB 0.9%
Cowper (NSW)      NAT 1.2%
Ryan (QLD)      LNP 1.2%
Cowan (WA)      LIB 1.3%
Stirling (WA)      LIB 1.3%
Hinkler (QLD)      LNP 1.5%
Boothby (SA)      LIB 2.9%
Fairfax (QLD)      LNP 3.0%
Calare (NSW)      NAT 3.5%
Fisher (QLD)      LNP 3.5%
Wright (QLD)      LNP 3.8%
Wentworth (NSW)      LIB 3.9%
Dunkley (VIC)      LIB 4.0%
Canning (WA)      LIB 4.4%
Grey (SA)      LIB 4.4%
McMillan (VIC)      LIB 4.8%
Aston (VIC)      LIB 5.1%
Hume (NSW)      LIB 5.4%
Forrest (WA)      LIB 5.5%
North Sydney (NSW)      LIB 5.5%
Casey (VIC)      LIB 5.9%
Gippsland (VIC)      NAT 5.9%
Menzies (VIC)      LIB 6.0%
Goldstein (VIC)      LIB 6.1%
Cook (NSW)      LIB 6.3%
Higgins (VIC)      LIB 7.0%
Mayo (SA)      LIB 7.1%
Wannon (VIC)      LIB 7.5%
Durack (WA)      LIB 7.7%
Pearce (WA)      LIB 7.7%
Groom (QLD)      LNP 8.2%
Flinders (VIC)      LIB 8.3%
Wide Bay (QLD)      LNP 8.4%
McPherson (QLD)      LNP 8.7%
Warringah (NSW)      LIB 8.8%
Moore (WA)      LIB 8.9%
Indi (VIC)      LIB 9.2%
Barker (SA)      LIB 9.5%
Kooyong (VIC)      LIB 9.5%
Mitchell (NSW)      LIB 9.7%
Tangney (WA)      LIB 9.8%
Berowra (NSW)      LIB 10.0%
Fadden (QLD)      LNP 10.4%
Farrer (NSW)      LIB 11.2%
Mackellar (NSW)      LIB 12.4%
O'Connor (WA)      LIB 12.8%
Curtin (WA)      LIB 13.3%
Parkes (NSW)      NAT 13.7%
Moncrieff (QLD)      LNP 13.8%
Bradfield (NSW)      LIB 13.9%
Maranoa (QLD)      LNP 14.1%
Riverina (NSW)      NAT 14.6%
Murray (VIC)      LIB 18.3%
Mallee (VIC)      NAT 21.3%

Independents (3)

Kennedy (QLD)      IND 15.9% v ALP
Lyne (*) (NSW)      IND 23.9% v NAT
New England (NSW)      IND 24.4% v NAT

Information compiled by ABC Election Analyst Antony Green

Post by riverina.jack on Aug 21st, 2010 at 11:34am
I have put a poll? (for a name of a better word) in so people can put in who won a seat in HoR when it is declared. I have even let guest of the site to put in results.

Just make sure that someone else hasn't put the result in for a seat before you put yours in.

I know you can't see the results untill you vote in the poll so that's why I got one "Just Looking" you will be able to put results in as well as just looking

Post by riverina.jack on Aug 21st, 2010 at 2:45pm
The time is now 2.40pm and the voting hasn't closed and 2 people have already said that liberal has won 2 seats, if you don't want do this in the way I set it up it show how much you think of voting you are saying that liberals are going to win. Wait untill the election close before you put you vote into the poll.

Post by MJD on Aug 21st, 2010 at 3:20pm
Voted in Dawson (QLD)

Tipping an LNP victory.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 3:21pm

John S wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 2:45pm:
The time is now 2.40pm and the voting hasn't closed and 2 people have already said that liberal has won 2 seats, if you don't want do this in the way I set it up it show how much you think of voting you are saying that liberals are going to win. Wait untill the election close before you put you vote into the poll.

LOL...maybe they live in safe Lib seats!? (Which I doubt!)

Is there anyway that you can do a retrospective edit, to highlight the intention of your poll in the poll header rather than in the body of the thread!?

Post by riverina.jack on Aug 21st, 2010 at 3:50pm

Equitist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 3:21pm:

John S wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 2:45pm:

LOL...maybe they live in safe Lib seats!? (Which I doubt!)

Is there anyway that you can do a retrospective edit, to highlight the intention of your poll in the poll header rather than in the body of the thread!?

Thy I try do do what you said and it won't work. The only thing I can think of if FD gives people time out that don't do what the thread is intended for.

I wonder if FD knows who has voted in this poll then he could give them time out.

Post by riverina.jack on Aug 21st, 2010 at 6:03pm
The poll I put up earlier some people put on it that Liberal had already won 4 seats and it was only 4.30pm so I deleted that poll and started a new one.

So lets all do the right thing and only put in seats when the party wins them.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:09pm

7pm-ish snapshot from ABC Web-Site...

For obvious reasons, ABC TV analysis is showing different figures...

ABC_results_snapshot_7pm.JPG (140 KB | 64 )

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:15pm

Things aren't looking good for Maxine in my old seat of Bennelong  :-/

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:21pm
Yeah, Maxine has lost Bennelong I think. John Alexander keeps inching further and further ahead as more votes are counted.

With 100 voted still in doubt, the Coalition are leading so far with 30 seats to 27. According to Nine's coverage.

This is going to be close election. Hung parliament perhaps?

Interestingly enough, Nine just showed that The Greens' candidate is leading so far in my electorate. But I expect that wont remain true as more votes are counted. Or maybe not. I'm hearing now that the Greens are projected to win Melbourne. I don't like the Greens but that's significant.

Post by Vanessa on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:34pm
I think 7 is saying 45 seats Labor, 38 Liberal.

I am waiting to find out who won Bendigo. I expect the Labor member to hold on, though.

Post by sprintcyclist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:35pm

you leftards are gone

when's your "congratulations" speech coming ???

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:40pm

7:22pm snapshot...

(Scroll to see comment - go Greens!)
ABC_Snapshot_7_22pm.JPG (91 KB | 57 )

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:40pm
Just an observation on the election coverage so far tonight.

Nine is pro-Liberal, Seven is pro-Labor, Ten and ABC appear impartial.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:41pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:35pm:
you leftards are gone

*grinz*...I'm about to chill the champaign.

:)...Get your glass ready sprint

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:42pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:35pm:
you leftards are gone

LOL, SC...don't go smashing all your eggs before your chickens hatch...

::)

Post by sprintcyclist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:44pm

glass empty, chickens smashed

;) ;) ;)

Post by Deborahmac09 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:48pm

Vanessa wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:34pm:
I think 7 is saying 45 seats Labor, 38 Liberal.

I am waiting to find out who won Bendigo. I expect the Labor member to hold on, though.

ABC 24 is saying

ALP 63 l/np 53 other 3

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:48pm
39 seats each according to Nine. My electorate looks like it will remain Liberal despite many predictions that Labor would take it. There are about 3,000 votes for 'other', I'm wondering how many of them went to me. There were only three 'others'.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:06pm

BobH wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:48pm:
39 seats each according to Nine. My electorate looks like it will remain Liberal despite many predictions that Labor would take it. There are about 3,000 votes for 'other', I'm wondering how many of them went to me. There were only three 'others'.

I wish you all the very best this election Bob Hunter, all stations appear to be reporting different things. ::)

Post by dsmithy70 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:07pm
Poor old Steve Smith is looking very depressed at the moment.
65 labor 55 libs as I type

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:10pm
Costello just called a reserved Liberal election victory, ...

8-)

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:13pm
Forget channel 7, they will stretch 'the call' out as long as it takes to keep viewers locked into their election edition of Sunrise.

;D...

WHoooohooooo,  NSW got it! ;D

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:14pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:06pm:

BobH wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 7:48pm:

I wish you all the very best this election Bob Hunter, all stations appear to be reporting different things. ::)

Thanks. I'm crossing my fingers that I will do better than the LDP candidate in 2007. My opponents are from the LNP, ALP, Greens, FF and a fairly popular independent so unfortunately I'm expecting to come in last. But that's alright, so did the 2007 candidate. As long as a few people voted for me.

Yeah the election coverage is getting a bit annoying. I've been watching Nine mostly but switching over to Seven, Ten and ABC occasionally and every channel is showing different numbers. I think most of them at the moment are showing Labor ahead by a few seats. But there's no way to tell whether they will hang on to government yet.

Post by George on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:14pm
Nats waltzed in in mine.  Regional seat so Libs don't field a candidate -  It has been declared a win by the ABC Team.  

Go the "blues".

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:16pm
Whooohooo we got our Lib electorate back!!!

8-)  Never a doubt!!!

Post by sprintcyclist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:17pm
the libs will pick up suits in WA
we opposed the mining tax.

Post by George on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:17pm
I always watch the election counts on the ABC -  They seem the most knowledgeable and professional team.  Anthony Green really knows his stuff even if his Labor bias shows through occasionally.  LOL

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:19pm
I like Barnaby Joyce, he'd make a formidable PM.

Even Gillards home state SA doesn't want her. ;D

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:21pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:17pm:
the libs will pick up suits in WA
we opposed the mining tax.

Absolutely......it's either going to be a hung parliament or a liberal victory, ...according to secret sources... ;)

One or the other.

8-)...The Libs have got it.

Post by life_goes_on on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:23pm

...according to secret sources...

Voices in your head don't count.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:25pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:10pm:
Costello just called a reserved Liberal election victory, ...

8-)

Crikey, that's a tad early - tho' not as early as Joyce, who gave it to the Labs ages ago...

ABC_results_snapshot_8_11pm.JPG (127 KB | 53 )

Post by sprintcyclist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:26pm

mel - that's my intuition.
Or even a lib landslide

Tony has held his course, judas has faltered.
the alp has delivered mainly failures.

Post by dsmithy70 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:27pm
Safe labor seat, incumbent returned according to ABC.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:28pm

Looks like Greens' Adam Bandt has got up in Tanner's old Melbourne seat!  :)

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:30pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:26pm:
mel - that's my intuition.
Or even a lib landslide

Tony has held his course, judas has faltered.
the alp has delivered mainly failures.

Crikey, SC, I think I'll have some of whatever you're having!  ::)

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:31pm
Today Wyatt Roy voted for the first time in a federal election and also became a member of parliament. Good on him. Nice to see a youngster get up there.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:32pm

Equitist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:28pm:

I feel for Victoria...poor buggers!

I'm currently organising a mass liberal evacuation,..

:-/

Post by dsmithy70 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:33pm
Steve Smith has virtually just conceded defeat OMFG still going ABC

Post by dsmithy70 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:33pm
Dont know what happened there have to check out the double post thread :D

Post by Philby on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:35pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:32pm:

Just heard his speech on the telly. Uggghhh, he's all about the man love, gaaaah, gimme a break. I want pollies who can run the country, not promote deviant lifestyles.

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:35pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:32pm:

Bring 'em to Queensland. It looks like a Liberal lovefest up here.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:36pm

Per ABC's Antony Green, Tasmania's seat of Denison is looking like a possible surprise win for an Independent and former Greens candidate - Andrew Wilkie...

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:41pm
I just flicked over to Chan 7, and their mood has altered dramatically in the last hour...You guys should flick over to chan 9....  it's the most informative and entertaining.

8-)

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:43pm

Apparently, there is a record informal vote - it should be interesting to see what the patterns are...

Have more people deliberately vandalised their ballot papers this time and/or accidentally stuffed up!?

Post by Deborahmac09 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:50pm

Equitist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:43pm:
Apparently, there is a record informal vote - it should be interesting to see what the patterns are...

Have more people deliberately vandalised their ballot papers this time and/or accidentally stuffed up!?

Not to mention the 100 that are invalid because they were not signed, or signed correctly.

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:53pm

Equitist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:43pm:

I've heard of a few people filling out their ballots in the style of a Chaser skit on Wednesday night. Putting a certain six-letter word starting with 'F' and ending in 'ed', with an 'uck' in there, next to every candidate's name.

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 8:54pm
lmao liberal is going to lose

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:00pm

Latest update from ABC web-site...

Noting that the Libs seem to have picked up much less off the anti-Lab swing than the Greens...

ABC_results_snapshot_at_8_40pm.JPG (140 KB | 49 )

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:03pm

ABC's Antony Green has just predicted possible hung parliament as follows: -

ALP 73

LNP 72

GRN 1

IND 4

Post by sprintcyclist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:04pm

wadda you think of that, you leftard front bottoms ???

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:09pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:04pm:
wadda you think of that, you leftard front bottoms ???

1. The LibLabs are on the nose  ;)

2. The LibLabs are on notice  ;)

3. Power to the Greens & Independents  ;)

4. We're in for a fascinating night  ;)

5. We're in for an interesting 3 years  ;)

6. SC has had enough of what SC is having  ::)

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:15pm
Whoa! Swanny getting ripped on Nine right now!

Swan: "I don't know what raving lunatic you have on your panel tonight"...... "do I have to put up with this?"

Best election coverage ever!

btw, who is that "raving lunatic". He's obviously a Liberal. But I'm not sure who he is exactly.

edit: Nine is so blatantly pro-liberal. They just showed the "Labor dead ducks" with Laurie Oakes smugly calling out their names as a graphic shows them being shot down in a "duck hunt" fashion.

update: Ken Wyatt in Hasluck looks like becoming the first indigenous member of the house of representatives.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:17pm

Latest from ABC site...

(BTW: Let me know, peoples, if these updates are bothering you peoples - and you think I should stop posting them!)
ABC_results_snapshot_9_03pm.JPG (95 KB | 54 )

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:20pm

BobH wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:15pm:
Whoa! Swanny getting ripped on Nine right now!

Swan: "I don't know what raving lunatic you have on your panel tonight"...... "do I have to put up with this?"

Best election coverage ever!

btw, who is that "raving lunatic". He's obviously a Liberal. But I'm not sure who he is exactly.

I just caught a bit of a barney betwixt a Lib female pollie and a Lab one - she was carrying on so much that I didn't even notice who she was ripping into...

Post by life_goes_on on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:24pm

betwixt

Now there's a word that doesn't get enough of an outing these days.

But may I say, that Joe Hockey fellow is quite the scurvy knave.

Post by sprintcyclist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:27pm

up yours equit.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:31pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:27pm:
up yours equit.

Lolz SweetCheeks - just beware the mother of all post-election hangovers, matey  ::)

Post by Deborahmac09 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:32pm
labour and l/np are both at 68

So stop counting your chooks!

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:34pm
Equ, you are making it particularly difficult for me to be a smug farter this evening, I have already had half a glass of champaign...

8-).....

Feel free to congratulate us on our win any-time from now.

8-)  GO LIBS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by life_goes_on on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:35pm
I've still got my fingers crossed that the Banjo Pluckers Party will still manage to win a seat in Qld.

Post by Deborahmac09 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:37pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:34pm:
Equ, you are making it particularly difficult for me to be a smug farter this evening, I have already had half a glass of champaign...

8-).....

Feel free to congratulate us on our win any-time from now.

8-)  GO LIBS!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOL millie should stop drinking =) but at least she is a happy drunk =)

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:41pm
Nearly all the votes have been counted in Dickson and I performed a bit better than I expected actually. I managed to get 370 votes, up from 258 in 2007. That's a 0.2% swing to the Liberal Democrats. As long as we keep gaining more votes every election, soon enough the Liberal Democrats will be a formidable force in Australian politics.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:43pm
Lol...almost finished my first glass Deb..lol

Then I'm moving onto my second drink.  pmsl...and yes, I'm a happy drinker, on the odd occasion I do indulge these days.
:)...

No seriously  congratulations to Greens winning their seat...they must be feeling very pleased.

Post by life_goes_on on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:43pm

I managed to get 370 votes

Make sure you tell us before they cross to you on TV.

Don't forget to wave.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:44pm

BobH wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:41pm:
Nearly all the votes have been counted in Dickson and I performed a bit better than I expected actually. I managed to get 370 votes, up from 258 in 2007. That's a 0.2% swing to the Liberal Democrats. As long as we keep gaining more votes every election, soon enough the Liberal Democrats will be a formidable force in Australian politics.

Congrats, Bob - no doubt it has been a fascinating and enlightening experience for you!

Also hope you're not too much out of pocket!

;)

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:45pm
If it's a hung parliament, we might have to vote again, though I doubt it, I doubt it will be as well hung as a few might have hoped..

8-)....I'm confident it will be a lib victory.

*heads off to pour second glass of champers*

Post by life_goes_on on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:48pm

I doubt it will be as well hung as a few might have hoped

Just how well hung do you want it to be?

Admit it, you're a size queen.

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:50pm
I thought the Liberals were going to win for a while there. Now it seems that they aren't.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:54pm

aikmann4 wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:50pm:
I thought the Liberals were going to win for a while there. Now it seems that they aren't.

Who knows - it just gets curiouser and curiouser as the night goes on...

All hail democracy, eh!?

ABC_results_snapshot_9_43pm.JPG (103 KB | 46 )

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:55pm

Equitist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:44pm:

BobH wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:41pm:

Congrats, Bob - no doubt it has been a fascinating and enlightening experience for you!

Also hope you're not too much out of pocket!

;)

Thanks! I didn't spend a whole lot of money on this campaign and I guess that's reflected in results. My fellow Liberal Democrat in the neighbouring electorate of Petrie put a lot of effort, and obviously money in and managed to get a 1.5% swing. So very well done to him. We also got 2.06% in the Queensland Senate, the 6th best performing party on the ballot. So that's good. I'm fairly happy with how the LDP performed overall.

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:56pm

Equitist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:54pm:

All hail democracy, eh!?

Are you reading the same thing I'm reading? I'm getting my stats from Yahoo.com.

http://au.yahoo.com/?p=us

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:58pm

aikmann4 wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:56pm:

Equitist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:54pm:

All hail democracy, eh!?

Are you reading the same thing I'm reading? I'm getting my stats from Yahoo.com.

http://au.yahoo.com/?p=us

Nah - so far just watching ABC24 and ABC Election site - and getting updates from others on here...

For obvious reasons, I hope that your sources are more reliable than mine, tho'!

;)

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 9:59pm
Seems like yours would be more accurate then.

Post by Soren on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:00pm
Labor is poisoned, they will need the crazies' support to govern.

Post by James Bluntus on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:00pm
Craig Thomson Labor Dobell. Quiet happy. I campaigned for him:) Still can't tell who is going to be the next Prime Minister and whether we will go forward or back.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:08pm
Alp are 69
Libs are 71

According to the ABC

Post by Deborahmac09 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:09pm
that is 69/71 Millie

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:10pm
Greens look like scoring a senator in 3 states.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:13pm

Deborahmac09 wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:09pm:
that is 69/71 Millie

You are too slow, I already corrected it....

;D...I'm not a very good drinker, a 2 glass wonder...this will be my last glass I think,(due to the hang).. then I'm moving on to a cup of licorice tea.

8-)

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:13pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:10pm:
Greens look like scoring a senator in 3 states.

Yup, according to the ABC web-site, this is how the Senate is shaping up...
ABC_Senate_results_snapshot_10pm-ish_001.JPG (49 KB | 39 )

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:16pm
So what's the score now?

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:19pm

aikmann4 wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:16pm:
So what's the score now?

The latest from the ABC site for the Lower House...noting that ABC24 is now showing: won ALP 69, LNP 70, Other 5 (and 6 in doubt)...
ABC_results_snapshot_10_05pm.JPG (105 KB | 47 )

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:20pm
We really need a chat.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:25pm
It's amazing, I think we can all agree..... but what can be taken away from this (so far), is that Labor are less likely to be able to negotiate with a conservative independent, in order to form a majority government.

I think it's clear, the outcome will be a Liberal victory.

Call it naive optimism, but I'm confident.

This said, there might be hope for this country yet...perhaps I had better cancel those UK plane tickets now..

;)

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:32pm
Channel 7

Lib 69

Lab 72

Chan 9

Lib Stuff knows, they are too busy fighting

Lab''                                      "

ABC

Lib 70

Lab 69

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:35pm
I'm just pleased that the balance of power isn't left up to neither one major party or the other, am pleased some of our independents have a say in the matter.

I can tell you now...these four seats will be heckled to death until they commit to one of the leading partys.

Post by dsmithy70 on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:37pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:35pm:
I'm just pleased that the balance of power isn't left up to neither one major party or the other, am pleased some of our independents have a say in the matter.

I can tell you now...these four seats will be heckled to death until they commit to one of the leading partys.

Listening to both BOB & Tony now and I think the Australian people have made the right choice.
Power to neither major ;)

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:38pm
Guys, join the chat!!! I'm lonely so let's talk about the Election in here too.

http://www.chatzy.com/569316314917

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:44pm
I've said here for weeks now that middle ground Australia will decide this election. I am so proud of my fellow non-ideological Australians tonight in getting this parliament hung so that neither of these sides can do us any further significant harm, and they will be busy fighting with each other.
Australian commonsense and wisdom is still alive and well.
Congratulations and well done to all of you brave people prepared to vote for your country instead of party politics.
The communist laborites look very dejected tonight that they cannot get their grubby hands on our country now.
God Save Australia.

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:45pm
These independents will the be on the most hated list if they decide to go with Gillard... (simply because Australia wide, without the greens support, Libs are preferred)  Gillards already ringing around calling them to congratulate them on their victory's,  Tony Windsor's received a call already from Gillard, though only got a answering machine message from Hockey....Lyn and Windsor  are thick as thieves...(they will hand over to Tony)..hopefully.

Don't forget, the postal votes, of which many have yet to be taken into consideration...many which were cast during Gillards lousy second week of her leaky campaign dip.

It's all about which way these remaining 4 seats go..

My instincts tell me Libs.

8-)....

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:47pm

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:44pm:
I've said here for weeks now that middle ground Australia will decide this election. I am so proud of my fellow non-ideological Australians tonight in getting this parliament hung so that neither of these sides can do us any further significant harm, and they will be busy fighting with each other.
Australian commonsense and wisdom is still alive and well.
Congratulations and well done to all of you brave people prepared to vote for your country instead of party politics.
The communist laborites look very dejected tonight that they cannot get their grubby hands on our country now.
God Save Australia.

I'm proud of our independents, they have done so well.

:) Finally, it comes down to ordinary representatives casting their votes for ordinary Australians.

Good to see.

Post by Imperium on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:47pm
join up!!!

http://www.chatzy.com/569316314917 we're growing!

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:50pm

Freaky Saturday: -
ABC_results_snapshot_10_37pm.JPG (104 KB | 55 )

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:51pm
No problem Imperium, i'll take a look shortly....just checking the polls again, I have two lap-tops refreshing here...aarrrgg...and no place to rest my liquorice tea which has now gone cold////blaa ..be with you in a tick.

:)

Post by mellie on Aug 21st, 2010 at 11:09pm

mellie wrote on Aug 21st, 2010 at 10:32pm:
Channel 7

Lib 69

Lab 72

Chan 9

Lib 70

Lab''      70                                "

ABC

Lib 72

Lab 70

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 11:11pm

ABC24 says Gillard will make speech soon and Abbott shortly after - meantime latest from ABC web-site...
ABC_results_snapshot_11_00pm.JPG (96 KB | 51 )

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 11:41pm
I think it's going to be Prime Minister Abbott.

Post by Equitist on Aug 21st, 2010 at 11:52pm

The latest from the ABC web-site...

ABC_results_snapshot_11_44pm.JPG (38 KB | 44 )

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 21st, 2010 at 11:59pm
Whatever party ends up with the most seats after all seats are declared will form government. Because it would be very unpopular for the independents to help the losing party form a government. And Australians wont want to go through another election anytime soon. So tomorrow or whenever we find out who has won 3 undeclared seats, we will know who the government will be. And it looks like it'll be the Coalition.

Post by mellie on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:00am
Lol Equ, I'm getting vertigo refreshing my lap-top screens...aaarrrgh..

::)

Post by mellie on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:09am
Laurie oaks just described Tonys pre-victory speech as being pugnacious.....  but I think given our now presidential style election campaigns, this was always to be expected, from both sides.

Gillard was clearly more humble, and inconclusive with her pre-victory speech, whereas Tony was more optimistic and resided to his belief, he has won this election...won the approval and primary vote of the Australian people...now whether our networks want to accept this election is won or not is a different matter..but I think it's clear..both sides know who's the clear winner.

Abbott and Brown are the undeniable winners...Gillard did her best, (campaign wise)...this is the take home message I'm getting.

Tony pulled the libs out of stalemate, this is a huge win in itself....

I think our media will suck the life out of this...even though it's clear...Libs have won.

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:10am
Abbott didn't do anything. The middle ground Australians did.
As they were always going to do.

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:31am
It's interesting that both this election and the last UK election resulted in hung parliaments and third parties/independents holding the power to form government. It makes me wonder what will happen at the end of the year in the States. Will their Greens or Libertarian Party or Constitutional Party (or a combination) hold the balance of power in the US congress?

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:38am
haw haw haw...the LDP in Australia.
What are you going to do now, Bobbo?

Post by sprintcyclist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:43am

mozzzaok is a threatening lefty thug

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:51am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:38am:
haw haw haw...the LDP in Australia.
What are you going to do now, Bobbo?

You haven't seen the results yet? We performed well overall. We saw positive swings in every electorate. We were the 6th best performing party in the QLD senate. We go into the next election as the second most successful minor party behind the Sex Party. (behind the sex party? that sounds dirty). Things are looking up for the Liberal Democrats! So much for your Titanic predictions. How'd you go in this election? Oh wait, you don't have the balls to stand up for a party you really believe and put your name up for election. And then you make fun of those who do. Soft.

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:53am
I think I just saw your personal result in the tally room.
What was it Bob? That's pathetic; and it's because you guys have absolutely nil idea of how to be a politician.
Why are you actually doing this, to recoup an electoral allowance or something?
What a useless parody of a great movement in the U.K.

You guys were history even before you started...because of your own limitations, political shortsightedness and naivety.
Don't try to find someone else to blame now that the election is over. Too late, buddy. Go to politicians school. (Just don't start one, you'll go broke)

Post by mellie on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:00am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:53am:
What was it Bob? That's pathetic; and it's because you guys have absolutely nil idea of how to be a politician.

You guys were history even before you started...because of your own limitations, political shortsightedness and naivety.
Don't try to find someone else to blame now that the election is over. Too late, buddy. Go to politicians school. (Just don't start one, you'll go broke)

No point, Bob Browns retiring after this term, so I have heard.

8-)

Post by longweekend58 on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:02am
AWESOME result from the Coalition...

now where is Darwin when he lampooned Galaxy's prediction that labor would lose 17 marginal seats??? they lost 16! and still might lose another.

Swan's interview on Channel 9 was an embarrassment. the moron suffered an 11% swing against him and refused to acknowledge that labor had done any wrong. no wonder the entire panbel ganged up on him!@!

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:02am
Hey Bob, are they going to sack you now?

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:04am

Please continue to make fun of those who actually believe in something. Because it just makes you look pathetic. You would never have the balls to do what I did or what my fellow Liberal Democrats did. We took a stand. What have you ever done? Your biggest accomplishment in life is your porn collection. You sad little stay-at-home keyboard warrior. Do you think you can do better? Challenge me. Run against me in 2013. Come on. Find a party you believe in run for them in the next federal election. And just try to improve on their last result. You can't even improve on your last sperm deposit. I'm going to bed.

Final note before I'm off, shampain socialist does not reflect the majority of people on this board. Most of you have been really good spirited. Even those who don't agree with me on anything. I thank everyone for appreciating my involvement in this election and I appreciate that all you are mature enough to rise above the low lifes like shampain socialist. Have a good night everyone.

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:10am
I actually have stood previously as a electoral candidate, Bob. And I did better than you did.
Go on, little man, run away now that you've had your arse kicked.
Off to bed.
You are not a leader, Bob; you and your lot have no real idea of how the Australians that YOU need to vote for you think. You think that because you think the way YOU do, then other people must vote for you.
That's called EGOTISM, Bob, not politics.
Now, are they going to sack you, Bob? Sleep on it.

Post by mellie on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:11am

Swan's interview on Channel 9 was an embarrassment. the moron suffered an 11% swing against him and refused to acknowledge that labor had done any wrong. no wonder the entire panbel ganged up on him!@!

He's just the type of bloke that makes disliking, ridiculing him desirable...possibly because he's so self assured, and a bit of a grimy weasel....I bet his house smells, he's a bit of a hobbit, lacks social skills. Should have stayed behind his cabinet.

He's really let down his party...when they changed leadership, they should have done away with him also...I reckon it was him who leaked.

He was the first to jump up and declare Julias cabinet was unable to stabilise itself after the week 2 chaos...and if I were a member of that party, I would have shut up, even if you think your party cant manage it's own internal dysfunction, you don't blab to the media about it as it just reinforces exactly what everyone else is thinking.

Perhaps he's an accidental hero in his own right?

:)...

Gillard didn't deserve to win this election, on account of her yet having to come to terms with both hers and her predecessors short-falls..OK, she gave it a crack, but I think passing the buck with blood stained hands was a bad look, and not being committed to her own promises this and using other party's policies was a huge mistake also.

After this election, I cant see her sitting a full term as shadow PM...when she was hoping for presidency.

I think after this her own cabinet will let fly what they really think of her, this and replace her well before the 2013 election.

She became drunk with power, this and just doesn't have the warmth a PM needs in order to appeal to a majority.

I'm now wondering if all those baby's she snogged have indeed turned to stone.

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 3:06am
oh hey gee-Bob, you didn't log out before you went to bed, which means you mustn't have turned your computer off either. Wow, not very good for energy conservation, Bob, and environmental concerns. Oh well, must be nice to be in the cosy Anglo Australian Protestant wealth-elite-with-aspirations-to-political-power-but-no-political-naus party, who can afford to do those sorts of things, all due to your hard political work.
Praise the lord.

Post by mellie on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 3:28am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 3:06am:
oh hey gee-Bob, you didn't log out before you went to bed, which means you mustn't have turned your computer off either. Wow, not very good for energy conservation, Bob, and environmental concerns. Oh well, must be nice to be in the cosy Anglo Australian Protestant wealth-elite-with-aspirations-to-political-power-but-no-political-naus party, who can afford to do those sorts of things, all due to your hard political work.
Praise the lord.

Don't laugh, I do this too...leave my computer on sometimes then realise I forgot to log out.

Oh well...

:)

Post by shampain socialist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 3:29am
oh well, you must be an Anglo Australian Protestant as well, with lots of money and poor memory. Ah, the good old Australia.

Post by mantra on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 8:38am

No point, Bob Browns retiring after this term, so I have heard.

That's funny Mel, although he is looking tired and old. While he's got breath in him, he will soldier on.

Hopefully he stays in good health.

Labor strangely enough won in my electorate of Robertson. After Belinda Neal I was sure that it would return to the Liberals. Green preferences would have helped definitely.

Post by aussiefree2ride on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 10:01am
Ken O'DOWD
Liberal National Party of Queensland
QLD DIVISION - FLYNN

Post by Equitist on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:05pm

FYI...

http://www.abc.net.au/elections/federal/2010/

(Scroll down for seats in doubt)
Latest_snapshot_from_ABC_site.JPG (52 KB | 55 )

Post by Bob Hunter LDP on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:30pm
Dickson wasn't held by ALP. Dutton is the incumbent.

Post by longweekend58 on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:08pm

BobH wrote on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:04am:

Please continue to make fun of those who actually believe in something. Because it just makes you look pathetic. You would never have the balls to do what I did or what my fellow Liberal Democrats did. We took a stand. What have you ever done? Your biggest accomplishment in life is your porn collection. You sad little stay-at-home keyboard warrior. Do you think you can do better? Challenge me. Run against me in 2013. Come on. Find a party you believe in run for them in the next federal election. And just try to improve on their last result. You can't even improve on your last sperm deposit. I'm going to bed.

Final note before I'm off, shampain socialist does not reflect the majority of people on this board. Most of you have been really good spirited. Even those who don't agree with me on anything. I thank everyone for appreciating my involvement in this election and I appreciate that all you are mature enough to rise above the low lifes like shampain socialist. Have a good night everyone.

Bob, I disagree with virtually everything your party stands with, but I applaud you for standing up to be counted.

Post by nichy on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:38pm
COWPER -  Nats retain with an 8.4% swing TO them.  The Libs don't field a candidate as it a regional area.

Total Votes  77,482 81.87    
Progressive Count After Preferences Candidate Party Votes % Vote Swing

Luke Hartsuyker NAT 43,727 59.5  +8.3

Paul Sekfy ALP 30,414 40.5  -8.3  

Post by Imperium on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 1:41pm
The Nationals probably did. They always do.

Post by Verge on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 2:19pm

BobH wrote on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 12:30pm:
Dickson wasn't held by ALP. Dutton is the incumbent.

How did you go with your seat Bob?

I see Sussan Ley (Lib) retained ours of Farrer.  I think she is a good person, and I am a bit of a fan.

Across the river Sophie Mirrabella (Lib for Indi) retained her seat also.  I would trust her as far as I could throw her, and have little time for her.

Post by cockneydoll on Aug 22nd, 2010 at 10:46pm
Malcolm Turnbull was returned with a large increased majority, even though the boundary redistribution favoured the ALP. !!

Post by MJD on Aug 23rd, 2010 at 12:48pm
DAWSON, as expected, looks to have been gained by the LNP's George Christensen.

2PP:
Christensen LNP  52.04%  -  +4.63%
Brunker       ALP  47.96%  -  -4.63%

For the record, I'm tippng the independants deliver the right to govern to the coalition.

Whilst I don't expect us back the polls in a few weeks, as some have, am I the only one who sees a minority conservative government dealing with a senate with the balance of power held by the socialist far-left leading to a double dissolution sooner rather than later??

Good on the Greens for their good showing. I hope they enjoy the popularity. Next time we hit the polls, when both the major parties actually get the nuts to stand up for what they believe and the campaign is run on REAL issues, the Greens won't be able to get away with painting themselves as the only party who stands for something and the protest vote wave they rode in on will erode out from under them.

Issues like Marriage equality law and censoring of the internet deserve discussion and debate, but the fact that they could take precendence over health, education and the economy is nothing but a farce.

Post by MJD on Aug 23rd, 2010 at 2:13pm
Also, Bob Hunter, whether or not I agree with what your party stands for, congratulations for having the guts to stand up and be counted!

Post by Vanessa on Aug 23rd, 2010 at 5:33pm
Seat of Bendigo won by Steve Gibbons, for Labor by about 57% if I remember correctly.
He's held the seat since 1998.

Post by cockneydoll on Aug 26th, 2010 at 9:42am

Vanessa wrote on Aug 23rd, 2010 at 5:33pm:
Seat of Bendigo won by Steve Gibbons, for Labor by about 57% if I remember correctly.
He's held the seat since 1998.

Must be the only place in the country to have a swing towards the ALP !!

Peter Garrett only just scraped in. From the local paper.

Backlash  hits home

It may be dark days for Labor, but in Kingsford Smith Peter Garrett has hung on for a third term.

The voter backlash against Labor, which has resulted in the possibility of a hung parlia­ment at the national level, had a stinging impact in this Labor heartland seat.

Mr Garrett, who suffered a bruising swing of -8.38 per cent, said it was now time for Labor to start listening to the people. He said Labor had to consider "the message that is being sent".

The Liberals made such a big dent in Labor's stranglehold on Kingsford Smith, with the mar­gin toppling from 13.3 to 5.1 per cent, that the seat will fall into Liberal hands in 2013 if Labor fails to stop the bleed of voters.

The swing to the Liberals in Kingsford Smith (+7.58) was more than three times the na­tional average.