<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<!-- Generated by YaBB on Fri, 18 May 2012 03:21:05 GMT -->
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<atom:link href="http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?action=RSSrecent" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
		<title>20 most Recent Topics - Australian Politics Forum</title>
		<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl</link>
		<description>Australian Politics Forum</description>
		<language>en-us</language>

<copyright>Australian Politics Forum</copyright>
		<lastBuildDate>Fri, 18 May 2012 03:21:05 GMT</lastBuildDate>
		<docs>http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss</docs>
		<generator>YaBB 2.5 AE Revision: 1.29 </generator>
		<ttl>30</ttl>
		<item>
			<title>Ashby case collapsing</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337295971/8#8</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/Politicians Suck</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337295971/8#8</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337295971/6#6&#34;&#62;john_g wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 12:37pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;I don&#39;t think that it is, skippy. He has only dropped the cab charge accusations, nothing else. I wish that people would have some more compassion for the young man. We don&#39;t know what he&#39;s suffered, and he may be really depressed and distraught. Shame on Carr and Joyce for their insensitive comments. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Oh please, compassion for this person , you&#39;re kidding right?&#60;br /&#62;It seems Ashby is not all he claims, there are stories similar to this appearing about him regularly.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;http://www.vexnews.com/2012/05/life-of-the-party-james-ashby-accused-of-procuring-unwitting-young-men-for-hiv-positive-millionaire-mate-for-pleasure-palace-partying/&#60;br /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>&#39;Fair competition for Australian Workers&#39;</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337307892/3#3</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337307892/3#3</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337307892/1#1&#34;&#62;The tolerator wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 12:32pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337307892/0#0&#34;&#62;BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 12:24pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Why is it no political parties ever cry for &#39;Fair competition for Australian Workers&#39;?&#60;br /&#62; Flooding the Australian Work Force with migrants prevents businesses having to compete for workers with higher pay thus lowering pay and the standard of living for all Australians. Both Liberal and Labor both receive donations(bribes) from business to keep immigration high to keep wages down. Unions are no better as they also benefit from high immigration as higher wages would see fewer members. This is why they use membership fee&#39;s to promote parties that increase immigration. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Becaaaaause both parties, and both ends of the mainstream political spectrum &#60;i&#62;want&#60;/i&#62; our country flooded with deadshits. &#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;If a party were to be formed on a contrary platform, lets call this hypothetical party &#34;one nation&#34;  - the irresistible force of the corporate and the state machine would pull out all the stops to have them destroyed, thus preserving their power base, and all with the eager compliance of the compliant dopes who had the most to gain from shake up.  Oh how easily led people can be.... &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;This issue of immigration keeping wages down just needs to be talked about more. Europe is already starting to wake up to this, more people every day are supporting anti immigration parties.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Stock market crash today</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337305154/11#11</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/General Board</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337305154/11#11</guid>
			<description>Doesn&#39;t sound serious enough to be termed a crash though.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>alexander lukashenko</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337310291/3#3</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/Thinking Globally</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337310291/3#3</guid>
			<description>who really cares if you can make snappy responses like that lol</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Why do illegal immigrants get treated better?</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337254149/25#25</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337254149/25#25</guid>
			<description> &#60;b&#62;Quote:&#60;/b&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;I work part-time in a homeless refuge, and we turn away people who don&#39;t have Australian residency. It&#39;s SAAP policy. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Do you know why?</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Mark Skaife tests drives all electric Commodore</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337077441/48#48</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337077441/48#48</guid>
			<description>Had a look at the EV Capri. Now I know I am an alpha male, but I wouldn&#39;t be caught dead driving something like that!&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Now if they can come out with a Commodore or something with some grunt then include me in! &#60;img src=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/brown/cool.gif&#34; border=&#34;0&#34; alt=&#34;Cool&#34; title=&#34;Cool&#34; /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Good &#38; accurate editorial from Daily Telegraph</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337291269/17#17</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337291269/17#17</guid>
			<description>cARNAL, Is that dribble you just scribbled the best you can do ? &#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;You are an embarrassment, a waste of good blog space, and you are lowering the standard of the blog site - shame on ewe.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Baa Baa, don&#39;t pull the wool over your eyes.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Will Greens Get The Union Vote</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337294552/24#24</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337294552/24#24</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337294552/7#7&#34;&#62;Spot of Borg wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 9:20am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337294552/5#5&#34;&#62;freediver wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 8:57am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;The unions have too much political power. Voters are left with a choice between the conservative party and one that is held to ransom by internal union links. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;So what do you think should happen? Doesnt someone have to support them? Labour party is supposed to be the working persons party. Supposed to be.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;SOB &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;It is the institutionalised links that bother me. I am all for NGO&#39;s encouraging members to vote a certain way. It is when they (as an organisation) hold an internal position within the party that it is a problem.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;I don&#39;t really care what the party is &#39;supposed&#39; to be. It&#39;s what it is that matters.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>wanna be politics on this site</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336342954/25#25</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/Relationships</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336342954/25#25</guid>
			<description>i got accused of raping abo kids by an abo with a buzz saw on wednseday&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;abo</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Should taxpayer pay for private education?</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336295437/317#317</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336295437/317#317</guid>
			<description>Why should the working class subsidize inner suburban elitist schools with their hard earned taxes? &#160;Give the bludgers nothing! &#60;img src=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/brown/cool.gif&#34; border=&#34;0&#34; alt=&#34;Cool&#34; title=&#34;Cool&#34; /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Melting Pot</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/17#17</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/Thinking Globally</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/17#17</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/16#16&#34;&#62;The tolerator wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 12:41pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/14#14&#34;&#62;Spot of Borg wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 12:35pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/11#11&#34;&#62;The tolerator wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 11:43am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/10#10&#34;&#62;Spot of Borg wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 11:38am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/9#9&#34;&#62;The tolerator wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 11:35am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/8#8&#34;&#62;Spot of Borg wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 11:02am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/7#7&#34;&#62;Morning Mist wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 10:56am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337244415/6#6&#34;&#62;Spot of Borg wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 8:16am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Well @ any rate I think its a good idea the melting pot. I dont like the segregation we have here. &#60;span&#62;We will eventually evolve into 1 &#34;race&#34;.&#60;/span&#62;SOB &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Where&#39;s the segregation?&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;the segregation is mainly under the guise of &#34;cultures&#34; and you know where it is. The Chinese over there the japanese over there the lebanese over there etc etc all these lil cultures inside our country instead of all mixing up together.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;SOB &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;That&#39;s called D I V E R S I T Y.  Lefties claim to love diversity...so why is the end point of their gambit the complete elimination of it?  &#160;&#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Do you ever make sense?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;span&#62;Diversity is fine in the world&#60;/span&#62;. I personally dont like the segregation and different cultures separate from ours in our country though.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;SOB &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;aaaah hum.&#60;br /&#62;Can you explain how to reconcile the 2 highlighted statements?  &#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;To put it even simpler - wheres the diversity if we all become &#34;one race&#34;?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;What i said was diversity in the world  but stop the segregation in our country. Learn to read.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;What has it got to do with &#34;lefties&#34;? Pretty sure both of our &#34;wings&#34; of govt like it segregated.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;SOB &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;What you call &#34;segregation&#34; in our country is otherwise known as &#34;multiculturalism&#34;.  I&#39;m glad we agree that this is a toxic and destructive ideology.&#60;br /&#62;Of course, the logical solution is to stop importing alien cultures, not keep doing it and then waiting 100 gnerations for us all to blend into one.(which will never happen anyway)&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Well it is pretty annoying to agree with you I must say.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Anyway if they stopped the crap it would happen.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;SOB</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Administration Fears For Retravision.</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337308540/0#0</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337308540/0#0</guid>
			<description>Administration fears for Retravision&#60;br /&#62;May 18, 2012 &#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The fate of another retailer is under a cloud, with fears Retravision Southern may slide into administration.    &#60;img src=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/brown/sad.gif&#34; border=&#34;0&#34; alt=&#34;Sad&#34; title=&#34;Sad&#34; /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Retravision Southern, the buying and marketing company for 99 privately-owned Retravision stores in Victoria and Tasmania, reassured employees yesterday that they would be paid if the company fell into administration, according to a trade publication.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#34;I can confirm that this morning we did have a staff briefing and at that meeting it was noted that things were tough for the Retravision Southern region,” a spokesman for Retravision chairman Ian Ray told appliance retailing publication Current.com.au.   &#60;img src=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/brown/sad.gif&#34; border=&#34;0&#34; alt=&#34;Sad&#34; title=&#34;Sad&#34; /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;“We are working through various &#39;work-out&#39; solutions, and there have been some late payments with suppliers.&#34;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Retravision Southern is understood to be facing cash flow problems with difficulties paying suppliers. Retravision Southern operates as an independently-owned franchise of Retravision, servicing stores in Victoria and Tasmania.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Profits fell 8.1 per cent in 2011 to $357,000 on sales of $340 million. Australia&#39;s retailers have come under strain from price deflation resulting from the strong dollar in recent years. Also the ability for customers to compare prices online has altered the competitive playing field, putting pressure on traditional business models.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Retravision Northern and Western, operating separately, are unaffected by the problems at Retravision Southern. Retravision Western chief Paul Holt said the divisions continue to &#34;trade strongly&#34;.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Problems for electronics chains have become common in recent months. In mid-2011 retailer Harvey Norman closed or rebranded 23 Clive Peeters, because of poor performance. In March, Queensland-based electronics retailer WOW closed 15 stores, putting 580 people out of work. Harvey Norman itself reported a 25 per cent drop in profit for the nine months to March.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/business/administration-fears-for-retravision-20120518-1yugj.html#ixzz1vBUNoyMI&#60;br /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Salafism</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336430169/54#54</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/Islam</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336430169/54#54</guid>
			<description>Sure Falah, you have said it plenty of times, though you often like to claim that shites are merely ignorant of what makes shites apostates.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327799946/25#25&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Feb 9&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 1:32pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;For the Twelver Shi-ite sect, found mostly in Iran, it is only the government and leaders who are considered to be outside of Islam. The ordinary person on the street is technically considered muslim unless he utters the heresies of his leaders.&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>bunya nuts (photo)</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1169505695/32#32</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/Sustainability Party of Australia</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1169505695/32#32</guid>
			<description>Cheers mate!!! May have to wait till next season then hey. Checked Tropical fruit world but they don&#39;t have any. In case anyone knows if and where I can get any frozen ones please let me know, much appreciated.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Should Islam have a reformation?</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336444854/48#48</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336444854/48#48</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336444854/44#44&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 10:41am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336444854/43#43&#34;&#62;freediver wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 8:35am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Is it true that Islam forbids non-Muslims from voting? What about women? Are all Muslim men allowed to vote? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;I do not find that Islam forbids anyone from voting.&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;As long as they vote for Mohammed and Allah.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Liberals Are Losers</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337304879/13#13</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337304879/13#13</guid>
			<description>Woody, woody, woody, not your best work.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;You are really clutching at straws. &#160;This is right up there with some of your most pathetic smear work yet, with zero detail and even less fact.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Holocaust</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337036409/31#31</link>
			<category>Australian Politics Forum/Extremism Exposed</category>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337036409/31#31</guid>
			<description>When are you going to answer the question int he israel/palestiains thread?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;SOB</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Stoning Shites to death</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337120583/12#12</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337120583/12#12</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337120583/1#1&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on May 16&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 2:29pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Freeliar can you demonstrate exactly where I had &#34;plans&#34; to kill anyone?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Lying comes so naturally to kafirs like you doesn&#39;t it? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327760708/52#52&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Feb 2&#60;sup&#62;nd&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 10:30am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327760708/51#51&#34;&#62;freediver wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Jan 31&#60;sup&#62;st&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 9:09pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;The Caliphate. Whatever. Perhaps I need to rephrase the question so as not to confuse you.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;What is the propert Islamic way to handle them? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Probably the overwhelming majority of Shi-ites are ignorant of the aspects of their religion that take them out of Islam. Therefore, they are technically considered Muslim. If they do not practice or understand what their leaders tell them then they are Muslims and should be treated as such.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The Shi-ite leadership, however, say things which take them from outside of Islam. Those who believe in what the Shi-ite Twelver leaders teach, are not Muslim.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Abu Rashid has written extensively on the issue of how traitors are treated in various countries such as, (but not limited to) the US. Although, I am not sure that he has mentioned how apostates in Islam are given an opportunity to repent and rejoin the Muslim community..&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;There is a good case for the &#60;span&#62;death penalty for the Shi-ite leaders&#60;/span&#62; who have killed and persecuted Muslims. Just as there is a good case for the death penalty for George Bush, Benjamin Netanhayu, Tony Blair or John Howard - I am advocating for a retrospective change of laws that will allow war criminals like Howard to be executed.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337120583/10#10&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 10:41am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337120583/8#8&#34;&#62;freediver wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 8:38am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336430169/44#44&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 12:49am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1336430169/32#32&#34;&#62;freediver wrote&#60;/a&#62; on May 13&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 10:01pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Are you accusing me of lying? Please pick the lie for me:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;b) Shites are apostates&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;That is a lie. So you admit that you are liar now? Or will you keep lying and say you are not a liar?&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Falah can you explain why, under your plans for Islamic revival, Shites would be stoned to death if they utter any of &#39;the heresies&#39;? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Don&#39;t you ever feel embarrassed about your lies Freeliar?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Freeliar, who said that anyone would stone shi-ites?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The disbelievers cannot help themselves from lying. You are proof Freeliar.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Falah, how are we supposed to interpret these comments from you, and your refusal since then to clarify any of these issues, other than to accuse people of lying?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;What are &#39;the heresies&#39;, and what is the appropriate punishment for promoting them?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Why are you incapable of answering the question about whether you support the death penalty for apostasy under Islamic law?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1316600915/48#48&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Feb 18&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 12:36pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1316600915/47#47&#34;&#62;freediver wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Feb 17&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 10:18pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;If a Muslim rejects Islam and other Muslims threaten to stone him to death if he does not revert back to Islam, does that count as forcing, or would you consider that &#39;gentle encouragement&#39;? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;If a person wants to leave Islam, they are free to so as long as they leave the Islamic state beforehand.&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327799946/25#25&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Feb 9&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 1:32pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;For the Twelver Shi-ite sect, found mostly in Iran, it is only the government and leaders who are considered to be outside of Islam. The ordinary person on the street is technically considered muslim &#60;span&#62;unless he utters the heresies of his leaders&#60;/span&#62;.&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327799946/3#3&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Feb 6&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 1:09pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Who made up the Universal Declaration of human rights? God or imperfect humans? Who has the right to make laws the Creator or the Created?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Does the Bible conform to the Universal Declaration of human rights?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;What is the punishment for apostasy in the Bible? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1316600915/41#41&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Oct 1&#60;sup&#62;st&#60;/sup&#62;, 2011 at 3:30am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1316600915/30#40&#34;&#62;freediver wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Sep 30&#60;sup&#62;th&#60;/sup&#62;, 2011 at 6:33pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Falah, do you also support the death penalty for apostasy under Islamic law? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;That is a bit hypothetical is it not? I do not live in a country run according to Islamic law, so my &#60;u&#62;opinion&#60;/u&#62; of certain elements seem to be hardly relevant.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;I suggest examining the issue of the apostate. Is there anything wrong with him?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Clearly the answer is yes. An apostate has rejected pure Islamic monotheism.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;We are presented with two possibilities. Either the apostate is mentally inadequate, which makes him innocent in Islamic law, or he is a committed polytheist.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The polytheist disrespects God, and therefore earns the reward of the Hellfire. What could be worse for a human than going to the Hellfire?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The apostate is cursed by God for choosing polytheism.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The apostate is particularly harmful to the monotheistic society because he propagates a message of polytheism - if a disbeliever was not interested in propagation of polytheism, then he would either flee the Islamic state or remain quiet.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;So the apostate is one who would call people to the Hellfire, and there is nothing worse that can happen to people than going to Hell. Therefore the apostate is a dangerous individual who harms his commuinity. &#160;&#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327760708/48#48&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Jan 31&#60;sup&#62;st&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 8:58pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327760708/46#46&#34;&#62;gizmo_2655 wrote&#60;/a&#62; on Jan 31&#60;sup&#62;st&#60;/sup&#62;, 2012 at 6:34pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Shiite is a Muslim sect....So a Caliphate following Shiite Islam is still an Islamic government...&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The same way that Catholic and Presbyterian are BOTH Chrisitian religions.... &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The Twelver Shi-ites of Iran and the Alawis of Syria are not muslim, but are to Islam a bit like how the Mormons or Moonies are to Christianity.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;About 90% of Shi-ites belong to the Twelvers or Alawis.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;There are some Shi-ites like the Zaydis in Yemen which are considered Muslim, but they are very small in number.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Although the Zaydis are Muslim, they are considered deviant by most Muslims.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Shi-ites number about 100 million.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Muslims number about 1 billion. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>If its so important then take it to an election!</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/48#48</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/48#48</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/47#47&#34;&#62;Karnal wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 11:01am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/45#45&#34;&#62;Righty27 wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Yesterday&#60;/b&#62; at 12:10pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/43#43&#34;&#62;skippy. wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Yesterday&#60;/b&#62; at 12:03pm:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/41#41&#34;&#62;Righty27 wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Yesterday&#60;/b&#62; at 11:59am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/38#38&#34;&#62;lisa.greek wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Yesterday&#60;/b&#62; at 11:56am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337038355/37#37&#34;&#62;skippy. wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Yesterday&#60;/b&#62; at 11:54am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Multimedia File Viewing is not available on RSS Feeds!! &#160;You need to &#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?action=login;sesredir=num~1337038355&#34;&#62;&#60;img src=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/yabbfiles/Buttons/English/login.png&#34; alt=&#34;Login&#34; title=&#34;Login&#34; border=&#34;0&#34; /&#62;&#60;/a&#62; or &#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?action=register&#34;&#62;&#60;img src=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/yabbfiles/Buttons/English/register.png&#34; alt=&#34;Register&#34; title=&#34;Register&#34; border=&#34;0&#34; /&#62;&#60;/a&#62; !!&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62; &#60;b&#62;Quote:&#60;/b&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Mr Abbott never supported a carbon tax. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Yes he did, LIAR, here he is proving you are a liar. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;LOL!!!!  geez Matty - the new sock is a failure as WELL!!!    Just go back to the usual one that we all know, love and ridicule!&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;There it is, again. Calling me Matty is not fair to me, nor is it fair to him/her, whoever they are. &#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;The funny thing is, that &#60;span&#62;I have been called that by four people on here&#60;/span&#62;, and &#60;span&#62;all of them have had no proof&#60;/span&#62; or basis on which to say that. Yet, in other threads, they say that Thomson is entitled to the presumption of innocence. Funny, that. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;LOL matty same old routine you trot out every time you get busted. WE accept your surrender, its easy to pick you, no one else could be as dumb as you are. &#60;img src=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/brown/tongue.gif&#34; border=&#34;0&#34; alt=&#34;Tongue&#34; title=&#34;Tongue&#34; /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Where&#39;s the proof? Why am I not entitled to the presumption of innocence? You think that Thomson is, so why not me? &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Exactly, Righty. It clearly says in your profile that you&#39;re female. We know that Matty is male, so how could you possibly be the same person?&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;You could always sue Lisa and Skippy for libel and present your case. &#160;&#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;What astounds me most about Righty27 is that there are another 26 righties all with the same amazing lack of imagination when it comes to choosing a name.&#60;br /&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Conservatives want Third World Australia</title>
			<link>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337223415/37#37</link>
			<guid>http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337223415/37#37</guid>
			<description>&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337223415/36#36&#34;&#62;falah wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 10:58am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337223415/29#29&#34;&#62;BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 9:08am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1337223415/27#27&#34;&#62;Spot of Borg wrote&#60;/a&#62; &#60;b&#62;Today&#60;/b&#62; at 8:55am:&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;Thing is BOTH parties want to make us a 3rd world nation. &#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;SOB &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Its a shame Nationalism is always left out of the equation.&#60;br /&#62;Less immigration would drive up the wages to entice workers into positions.&#60;br /&#62;And unions will never make that happen as it makes them redundant. &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;That is garbage. It is the rich corporates who encourage the government to increase immigration. Immigration suits the rich corporates in two ways; lowering wages, and providing an engine for economic growth by stimulating demand in areas such as housing.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;If we look historically, it has been the working classes that have been against immigration precisely because of the impact of cheap labour on Australian wages.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;It was a Labor government that introduced the White Australia Policy (Immigration Restriction Act) in 1901 in order to keep cheap (mainly Chinese) labor out of Australia.&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Anyway, to cut off immigration now would mean a huge slump in house prices and huge rises in inflation with flow-on effects = a huge hit to the Australian economy.&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62;&#60;br /&#62;Maybe you should learn a bit more about our history, it was the Protectionist party not the Labor party that introduce the policies known as the &#39;White Australia Policy&#39; and it was people from the Protectionist Party that campaigned for Federation of the colonies so it could introduce such laws. &#60;br /&#62;&#60;br /&#62;I dont disagree with your comment &#160;&#60;b&#62;Quote:&#60;/b&#62;&#60;br /&#62;&#60;div&#62;It is the rich corporates who encourage the government to increase immigration. Immigration suits the rich corporates in two ways; lowering wages, and providing an engine for economic growth by stimulating demand in areas such as housing.&#60;br /&#62; &#60;/div&#62; Rich corporates donate money to both Liberal and Labor Parties Its on record.&#60;br /&#62;But you can not deny Unions also benifit from high immigration as lower wages gives the unions a higher membership. This is why unions support high immigration.</description>
		</item>

</channel>
</rss>